Below you’ll find some useful information regarding how Offers payments and refunds are handled.
All payments made by your clients when purchasing an offer will go directly to the Stripe account that you set up/linked with Genbook Payments.
Payments are made to you as soon as a client purchases an offer. The amount sent to your Stripe account will be the Offer price minus Genbook’s 5% commission (or a minimum of $1 per offer purchased, whichever is greater) and the 3.4% + $0.30 transaction fee.
You’ll see this information in the Offer Dashboard, as pictured below.
There may be times when you need to refund an offer customer the offer purchase price. To do this, you’ll need to access their particular Offer Purchase page (Offers > Offer title > Offer ID) and click the “Refund customer” button found on the right of that screen.
You’ll be asked to confirm that you wish to proceed with the refund as this cannot be undone. If you confirm the refund, you’ll see a confirmation on the following screen. You’ll notice that beneath the client’s name and Offer ID, it will say “Not scheduled/Refunded”.