We know that sometimes Genbookers need to close their accounts, deactivating them, for one reason or another. This can be done by first clicking “Your Account” from the menu under your name, at the top right of the application screen.

NEWBMRedesignYourAccount

Then, select “Account Status”.

NEWBMRedAccountStatusLink

On the next screen, click the “Deactivate” button.

NEWBMRedDeactivateButton

You’ll then be taken to a brief survey on your reason for deactivating.

NEWBMRedDeactivationSurvey

Choose the reason that best describes your reason for deactivating your Genbook account, then click the red “Deactivate my account” button.

Once you’ve deactivated your Genbook account, you’ll still be able to log into it, but won’t be able to access any of the information (appointment history, calendar, customers, settings, etc.).

If you wish to start using Genbook again, you can just go to Your Account, Account Status and click “Activate” in order to reactivate the account.

Sign up to Genbook’s 30-day free trial today!

Related posts

Connect your Genbook appointment booking to Reserv... Genbook has partnered with Google to bring small businesses and their customers a smoother and simpler search-to-booking experience. This new featu...
New ways to access Help & Support Genbookers will now have immediate access to the new centralized help and support center easily accessible across Genbook. The help and support center...
The Community – Powered by Genbook Introducing the Community - Powered by Genbook   The Community powered by Genbook has just launched and we're kicking it off with a special h...
Feature: Staff Preference Indicator If you've set the Staff Selection feature to allow clients to choose "no preference" when booking appointments, you're going to love the Staff Prefere...
Share:Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn