To give you an added level of control over your business and schedule, we’ve implemented a way to identify customers you’d prefer not to have book online, and block them from doing so. This feature is found in the Customers tab.
Click on the name of the client you wish to block, then click “Details” and check the box next to “Blocked?” Don’t forget to save your changes.
The system will then recognize the email address associated with the client you’ve blocked and it won’t allow them to finish scheduling an appointment.
Even if blocked clients enter names or telephone numbers different from those you have on file, as above, the system will still flag and block them based on the email addresses. The message they’ll receive looks like this:
To block someone who isn’t already in your customer list, simply add them by clicking the “Add customer” button on the upper left corner of the Customers tab (just above the list), then follow the instructions above to block them.
Sign up to Genbook’s 30-day free trial today!