Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.
  • 5

    Excellent

    Wow! So great! On time, easy and painless, already see results and super knowledgeable! Can't wait for my next treatment! Thank you!

    Customer since June 2016

  • 5

    Professional

    Very professional. I have seen a real change. On my waist area I have lost a overall total of 13.5 inches. It's not something that happens over night. It's lots of work.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    THANK YOU JOSHUA!

    I was at the point of acceptance that I would be enduring shoulder pain for the the rest of my life. Now, gratefully, I have a completely new outlook - a pain free one!

    Customer since June 2016

  • 5

    Best massage ever

    I went to Josh for chronic shoulder pain. He worked on my shoulder and back (as requested). I had immediate relief and increased range-of-motion after our session! Not to mention it was really the best massage I've ever had. I've already recommended him to 2 others! He was on-time and very professional. Can't recommend him highly enough!

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    Amazing

    Josh is fantastic . I have seen results immediately and the treatments are definitely helping me achieve my weight goal faster than anticipated. Thank you!

    Customer since May 2016

  • 4

    Cavitation

    Great service. Informative. comfortable. Great price - I will definitely go back for more! wishing to explore some of the other skin care options as well. Very interested in the radio frequency.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    Radio Frequency Treatment

    Great service, easy to book, great price. The radio frequency facials are great for my skin, I feel a noticeable difference. The cavitation I'm using on my legs and arms to keep them looking toned

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    thin Spa

    Overall very satisfied I've had about nine 30 min treatment so far, and have definitely seen results. I've noticed the saggy skin tighten my stretch marks lighten up and I'm excited to see with exercise my ending results. Josh was very professional friendly comfortable and a pleasure to work with.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Experience

    He was very informative, and courteous. I was taken on time. Would highly recommend and will be going back.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Amazing!

    Wonderful experience! Josh is very informative and did a great job. I had no discomfort and so far I love the results.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Ultrasonic Cavitation

    This was my first session. Zero discomfort, great results, and looking forward to my next session. Looking to add some definition and detail to those stubborn areas.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Great Results

    Love going back and seeing Josh. I always have great results after my visit. I will continue to use his services.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Massage at ThinSpa

    I enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing massage with Josh at the ThinSpa on Saturday morning. I will be returning each month, hopefully. He did a great job. Nice atmosphere too.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Ugly Flabby under arms!!!!!!

    Started to go to Josh the end of last year for my ugly flabby under arms. It is working!!! I am so happy! Josh is a professional and Thank You Josh.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Ultrasonic Cavitation

    Josh did a great job. This was my first time doing this and he walked me through the process and gave me clear instructions on what to do after. Josh was professional and informative with a lot of experience in his field.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Ultrasonic Fat Cavitation

    Josh was awesome! I only did the treatment twice so far, but can guarantee I will be going back very soon. Josh was very knowledgeable and professional through the entire appointment. I can definitely tell that my cellulite has smoothed out and thighs have shrunk a few inches. So pleased with my results so far!

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Relief!!

    I came to Josh after hurting my back lifting heavy furniture. After he worked in me, it was the first time in almost two weeks of pain that I didn't need to take medication. Thank you Josh!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Great experience

    Josh is amazing! Already have my next appointment scheduled and can't wait to see some more results!

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Great experience again!

    Have had many treatments and will continue to do so. Josh is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. There is no pain and you have instant results. Highly recommend.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Good deal

    It was nice to get to meet Josh and lose 1.25 inches while having a conversation. There was NO pain at all. I am signed up to go again.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    What a gift!

    Josh certainly knows his craft. He is a master of massage. He is also personable, sincere and genuine. He's "the real deal"!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

    Josh always "knocks me out" in the first 5 mins. Best massage ever. Sleep very deep for 40 mins, thanks Josh

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Heaven Sent

    The Best. J always helps in anyway he can. Trust his judgement and always so very nice. Walk in in pain and i leave PAIN FREE. THANKS J.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Thank you

    I felt very comfortable during the session. I plan on returning for more sessions. I felt the effects within a few hours. Thank you.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Massage review

    Had a great massage at The Thin Spa. Hour and a half seemed like the right length - a hour always ends too soon. He worked major knots hard, but was always checking that the pressure wasn't too much. Will go again.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Amazing

    Great results - noticed them right away. Feel so much more beautiful! Would def recommend and will be going back for more appts.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    The Best !

    So very relaxing I always fall asleep. Hope that's taken as a compliment .As it should be. Thanks Josh Your the Best.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Best massage ever!!

    My appointment with Josh was by far the best massage I have ever had. Energetically and physically he is beyond talented at his profession!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Still the Best

    Josh is so very intelligent . You can tell him whats going on with your body and he has an answer! Love his honest opinions and have a very high level of trust in him, Thanks Josh !!!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    More then a massuese

    Josh is amazing! He has a true understanding of the human body. This is my third visit with him and each time he has healed a injury that has been plaguing me. The most recent was 3 bulged disc that I have been seeing a PT for 5 months. After his massage I felt better and looser then I have in 5 months. He also walked me through why I was having these issues and gave me some stretches to help strength my back. He is more than a massuese, he is a healer.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 4

    Great massage!

    Josh delivers an energetic massage with lots of muscle manipulation sure to relieve those tight spots. Mine was not a relaxing massage, but I asked for "deep" and that is what he gave me. I left the office feeling like a new man! And he's an awfully nice guy, too.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 4

    Great massage.

    He was very professional yet made me feel comfortable. I loved the 90 minute massage, had more time on my problem areas. I would definitely recommend Thin Spa to others.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 4

    Friendly Review

    Great massage. You can tell that he knows his craft. My only complaint was that he started 10 minutes late (he was with another customer), but still ended my massage on time. Even so, it was still a better massage than if I had gotten the entire 60 minutes with someone else.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 4

    Good massage

    Very different technique. It felt a bit schizophrenic compared to what I am use to, but overall good. Great work on the neck.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Very Thorough

    Very good massage. I requested a deep tissue massage and was pleased at how complete it was. I'm sure I'll be back.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Enjoyable and Professional

    Josh is very professional and explains in detail all that he is doing. It was a very enjoyable experience, will return.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    energizing

    josh is such a positive person. the massage is amazing and josh is a wealth of information. from exercise suggestions to nutrition, being at the thin spa is always a rejuvenating experience,

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Amazing

    Session better than I thought it would be... relaxing. No pain. ... Josh very confident with what he does. Actually surprised at loss of inches in that 1/2 hour. Amazing.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    excellent service

    Josh is very experienced and knowledgeable. He is strong and provides an excellent deep tissue massage

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Great service

    Josh was very professional, and knowledgable. He offered great feedback for my questions and concerns. I will be using his services in the future. He was very attentive to the amount of pressure he was using during the massage. All in all great massage and highly recommended.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Great results keep happening!

    From the first ultrasonic-cavitation/RF treatment I received to the present, I am continuously seeing and feeling improvements! It is painless and is very relaxing like a deep tissue massage. Josh is very informative in his profession, and unless I fall asleep, the conversation keeps going! I highly recommend his services.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Pleasant experience, better thank expected!

    I visited to get ultrasonic cavitation and RF. I'm not yet sure of the final results but the experience was painless and easy, and I was put at ease. All of my questions were answered. And, I think the pricing was all quite reasonable. I will be going back, which is probably the best indication of my overall experience.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    knocked me out lol...

    So good slept through most of massage. Highly recommended ! Adddresses your concerns thanks Josh .....

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Josh is wonderful. He keys in on areas that are stressed or muscles are tight and works to relive the tightness. He also explains the cause of my back pain and what he is doing. Yes I recommend him!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Ultrasonic fat reduction

    Josh is a very kind and gentle practitioner who is extremely knowledgable about his profession. I was very comfortable with him throughout my treatment.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Fantastic

    Josh is very professional and very knowledgeable. I see results after every visit and have recommended this to friends.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Awsome

    As usual Josh really works out all my kinks and is very informative .Everything Josh has told me to try I have and it really works. Kudos to Josh!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    THE BEST

    Massage was the best ive ever had as usual. Don't want to find anyone else. Thanks Josh for really caring about your clients!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Hour Massage

    Excellent Josh is very knowledgable and intelligent. Felt great and released much stress from daily living. Josh is very friendly and personable. Would highly recomnend!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    EXCELLENT

    The service Josh gives is the best. I lost over 3 inches on the visit. Very relaxing. Would recommend.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Miracles!

    Bought a groupon and had my first 30 min treatment yesterday - i lost .5 inch on my wait in all areas (waist, hips, lower stomach). Today I can see more contour in my waist and less cellulite. So happy! Super professional and wants you to have good results. Didnt hurt a bit. Cant wait to go back for my second treatment and will be purchasing a package after that!

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Message

    It was my first time in 15 years since I had a massage, Josh did a excellent job, I felt great afterwards. I'll be back and Josh is a very nice guy and easy to talk with, You won't be disappointed. Thanks so much,

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Ultrasonic Cavitation

    I had an Ultrasonic Cavitation session with Josh and lost a total of 1.5 inches! I have done this before and love the fact that I lose inches! After all...it's swim suit season! Josh is always professional. I never feel uncomfortable!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    90min. massage

    Wonderful and I feel great ! The best part is that he let me pick type of massage. Thank YOU Josh!! I will be referring friends.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Fat reduction

    I really enjoyed my session went in for 30min fat reduction. I lost an inch on my first procedure. Excited

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Massage

    Was my first time getting a massage, I was very comfortable and felt amazing after. I have already recommended him to some of my family and I will be going back.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    60 min massage

    This was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend Dr. Anderson! The service was great and I went home feeling very relaxed.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    It works

    Josh is great and the service really does work. I've dropped 2 belt sizes with just 3 sessions. This is a great suppliment to getting back into shape for summer

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    My skin looks great!

    I'm a true believer in radio frequency treatment now, my skin looks great, first time, my complexion looks great, pores closed, skin tighter and glowing with rejuvenation. I'm going back for fat treatment. They were very thorough and courteous.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Amazing and will go back again!

    Very professional and did an amazing job! Customized massage to my needs. I will return again for another massage I the future!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Amazing

    This place is amazing with a very professional staff. They were very knowledgable and care about my health. I will come back!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I went to The Thin Spa for the Ultrasonic Fat Cavitation treatment. Josh Mongillo really knows his stuff and makes sure you're comfortable during the whole process. He happily answered all my questions before, during, and after the treatment. I did a 30 min session and lost 1/2'' off each of my thighs before even leaving the building. I did not measure this morning, but my cellulite was less visible...I'll definitely be going back for more!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Worth it.

    Dr. Anderson was very professional. He is very knowledgeable and confident. He thoroughly goes through every step. I felt relaxed and calm. I would recommend Dr Anderson to everybody I know. Im confident that you will feel the same way.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    The Best

    If you're lucky enough to have Josh work on you.... well... You're just gosh darn lucky! Knowledgeable and gifted. Just tell him what you need and he will accommodate you. He's the best!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    massage

    Office was clean and conveniently- located. Service was prompt. I've had good ones and bad ones; here, my massage was exquisite! Masterful! I requested firm pressure. You should go!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Amazing

    A little over a year go I decided to try the The Thin Spa Ultrasonic Fat Cavitation with Josh Mongillo. I recently decided to come back and with great results. Josh is very professional, explains the entire process thoroughly and is overall amazing. He makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Results vary person to person but you will see them and have patience. But I definitely recommend The Thin Spa

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful experience

    This was my first time at the Thin Spa and it was an easy, relaxing experience. Josh was very informative about the procedure and was so friendly. Also happy with the results.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Awesome

    Always Awesome massage. Meets my needs every time. Feel so much better when I leave Thank you Josh .

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    The Best

    Josh truly cares about his clients. He listens to what you need and want. He is so very educated on his many professions. The massage is wonderful . He has many techniques not just the same standard massage other place give. Thanks Josh you'll be our MT for life. Simply The Best

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    60 minute massage

    Totally awesome, very relaxing, didn't realize how much I needed it. Have booked another in a few weeks.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Massage review

    Josh is a great massage therapist! He is very attuned to your comfort level and always checks with the client for feedback. Very strong hands and good technique.....if you want lots of pressure, he's the guy! But he is also very careful about being gentle with any areas that are more tender.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Relaxing

    Enjoyed the session and was totally relaxed . Josh was accommodating and friendly. I will definitely go back.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 4

    Ultrasonic Cavitation

    Very good session. Josh was explaining the process and benefits as he was working. The ultrasonic noise was bothersome, but that goes with the procedure. Glad the session was 30 minutes as opposed to 60 minutes due to the noise. Perhaps earplugs could be offered to mitigate the noise some. I believe the process works with reducing waistelines even after one session.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Best place in town. I researched others, believe me...

    Always polite, professional and pleasant. I won;t go anywhere else., Fair prices, great service and simple environment. Always great conversation with Josh. My new hangout.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Gifted Therapist.

    I have not found a better therapist in the Denver Metro area. Many skills and a kind soul, this is what Josh is. This is what Josh offers.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 4

    Thin Spa

    Enjoyed my visit. Josh is very nice. Place was hard to find. It's in a Chiropractic office. Good visit.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    The Best in the West!

    Josh is a master of his craft. He is a skilled therapist who knows how to help you and your body. I feel fortunate to have found him and you will too!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    ultrasound cavitation

    I have done Radio Frequency with Josh in the past. This was my first experience with ultrasound cavitation. As per last visits I found the experience very relaxing. I have signed on for a series of treatments and the end results remain to be seen. So far I am pleased.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    skin tightening

    I was very satisfied. Josh had good bedside manner and I enjoyed learning about the latest technology that is "out there". He was very thorough and the visit was so very relaxing!! I will be back. Thank You Deb

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Client

    Joshua was excellent and very strong. The massage I had was very focused and stress and pain was gone immediately. Will be returning as soon as possible. Thanks Robin

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I have never had a massage before and what a wonderful, educational experience! Josh was extremely professional and did a great job explaining his methods and technique. I felt extremely relaxed and revitalized when I left. I would highly recommend Josh!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Review of my massage by Josh

    This massage was great! Josh is strong and wise as well as sensitive and intuitive to my body's needs. He also shared quite a bit of information regarding nutrition and self-care that made sense to me and was much appreciated. I definitely recommend him! Thanks Josh!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    GREAT MASSAGE

    Great massage. Josh was very friendly and knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back for another massage.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Great experience

    Great experience and great results! 1/2 inch loss at each visit! It is a great motivation to get healthier !

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Terrific massage!

    Great massage! Josh continually asks for feedback as to the pressure you desire and he listens to your response. Very thorough in his technique. Highly recommend his services.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Highly recommend!

    Josh provides a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere, and is attentive. He provided a wonderful massage and I would highly recommend him!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Very good massage

    I enjoyed the thorough massage Josh gave me and found him to be knowledgeable and responsive to my needs.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Best therapist in the state!

    Josh is a skilled and knowledgeable therapist. Being a massage therapist myself, I set high standards for whoever works on me. Josh exceeds my expectations. He's the best of the best!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    great Friendly service

    Great, friendly service gives you great information while you're there! Will go back! Would recommend getting services from him!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Thin Spa

    I had the fat reduction treatment and it was very effective and I was super impressed with the results. After years of yo-yo dieting it was nice to see some results to help motivate me further in trying to obtain a healthy weight. It is not a vanity thing, as both of my parents are diabetic, I do not want to end up like that and Josh can help to target that belly fat that is hard to get rid of and makes you more susceptible to diabetes. I will be going back for more help soon.Highly recommended.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Josh At The Thin Spa

    I had a 1 hour massage from Josh at The Thin Spa on 7/30 and I wish it had been a 2 hour massage! Josh has excellent technique and is very attentive to listening and accomplishing what you desire from the massage. I asked for deep tissue work on specific areas & that is exactly what he delivered! Could not have been happier with Josh plus the room and comfortable!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Very good

    Best massage in a long time. All the tense areas are much better. Will go back and recommend to family and friends.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Very Good!

    Great massage, focused on troubled areas, would recommend to friends and family! Will come back !

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Always happy to purchase from this SPA

    Had another great experience. Great conversation, great treatment, quiet environment, great results. did two sessions of the cavitation machine. I DOES WORK. I feel soooo much beter about my body. Yes guys can use it too.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great experience

    I knew nothing about my procedure and Josh was absolutely terrific. He explained everything. I will definitely be going back. Great location too.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Great job

    I enjoyed my appointment with Josh, He has a lot of knowledge regarding my procedure he is very professional and personable, I will definitely go back and I will refer him to family and friends.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    VERY PROFESSIONAL

    Josh is very knowledgeable about how things connect and managed to get rid of the pain I'd been having in my shoulder/trap area. He listens to the client about what THEY want. I have had many massages in my time, and so many want to do full body instead of focusing on trouble spots. Josh targets the areas you need him to and I have gotten the relief I need every time. He is truly a gem.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Loved it

    Excellent massage in a really cute salon. I'll be back and would diffidently recommend to friends and family.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Amazing

    I highly recommend The Thin Spa. This is owned and operated by a highly educated and knowledgeable person. The procedures do work and the bedside manner of this person is extremely professional and welcoming. If you want first-class procedures done by a true professional, this is the place to be.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Massage

    After a bad experience with a deep tissue massage a year ago, I decided to give massage another try. I read many good reviews for Josh at Thin Spa, so decided I would give it a try. My experience was absolutely wonderful! Josh was very welcoming, and made me feel comfortable right away. The massage was relaxing and therapeutic, I left feeling refreshed! I would recommend Josh to anyone, and will definitely be returning myself!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 4

    Very nice

    I have had only one session but was very amazed and the results of just one so far. Very professional.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    So relaxed

    I had purchased a voucher for The Thin Spa, let me tell you something, you will not be disappointed. I was so tired and stressed out, but Josh managed to get me to relax. It was a great experience. He is highly recommended.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful 90 minutes

    I had purchased a voucher to attend the Thin Spa. Having just sustained a severe fall 2 days prior to my appointment, I was so pleased with the gentle comforting treatment that Josh provided. A true professional.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I did had Josh do an hour of Ultrasonic cavitation and LOVE the results! I will be back to do more. I look so much better in my bathing suit!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great and effective !

    Great and effective. Awesome therapist. Josh is like a trainer nutritionist therapist all wrapped up into one. Thank you for the help.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    Have neck and back problems, josh explained what he was doing and why. Received some pain relief but know it will take a few more sessions. Only problem was I couldn't get another appoint as he was booked solid for the up coming week

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Great

    Very informative. I was skeptical. Mild results first treatment but I can tell. I will be back. Josh was great and made me feel comfortable too.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 4

    Child Care Provider

    I enjoyed my treatment at the ThinSpa and I'm looking forward to my next! Josh was friendly and professional.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Very good experience

    Josh is very knowledgable. He is also very pleasant and answers my questions and concerns. I lost a half an inch with one treatment. I can't wait to go back!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    world's greatest massages ever

    I received a gift certificate from my daughter for my birthday Joshua was amazing this was the best present ever

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    A Therapist's Therapist

    Pleasing another massage therapist is not always an easy task. Most of the time they know what they want and how they want it and can tell if you forget or miss something. Joshua gave me the best massage I have had in ten years ( and I get a massage every month). He is knowledgable and skilled. He knows his craft well. This massage therapist considers herself lucky to have found him. You will too!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great, professional massage

    Josh is a strong, highly experienced therapist who combines a range of techniques. My stiff neck was entirely relieved when I left. A great experience.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great, as always

    Josh continues to deliver the goods! He is a consistent and focused massage therapist with so much knowledge and passion for his work. I ALWAYS feel better after a session. Thanks, Josh.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    professional and painless

    The procedure was comfortable, Josh was very professional and knowledgeable. He answered my questions and explained in depth how ultrasonic cavitation works. I have only been to one session so far but did notice less dimpling in areas he worked on. I set my next appointment and am looking forward to better looking legs!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Amazingness

    simply the best massage a have received. Cannot wait to make another apt. I have finally found a therapist who can provide an amazing massage and relief from pain.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    great massage

    The massage was very relaxing. I'd recommend this business and probably will be going back myself. .......................

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Diamond in the rough

    It may have been a little hard to find the spa, as it is tucked in a hallway of little salons, but it is worth the search. Very competent masseur, great technique, apracticed professional.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Outstanding Results!

    In just 8 sessions I lost 5.5"! This technique is relaxing, easy, comfortable and Josh keeps it AFFORDABLE! I highly recommend The Thin Spa... try it, you'll like it!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    I signed up for a special and setup my appointments online with ease meeting my personal schedule. Josh was great and the results exceeded my expectations. I'm injured and am not able to exercise and still received great results. I'm very motivated with the results.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great Personal Service

    I had received a gift card for 3 sessions of the new Non-invasive Lipo treatment. was impressed of Josh's knowledge and friendly service. I will defintely be back.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great Massage!

    I had received a gift card for a one hour massage. The massage was amazing and I'd love to come back to try the cavitation. So relaxed and feel great. Josh is great will definitely be back!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 4

    like magic

    For my appointment In 20 min I lost 1/2 an Inch. The practitioner was very nice , wasn't awkward at all. The time flew by cause he took your mind off of the warm sensation. End result I bought a total of 6 sessions. He said in 3 sessions I'd lose 1 1/2 inches , and to me I'd not only be able to fit back into my 7/8 jeans but I'd be a 5/6 and I have never been that!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Satisfied with service

    I enjoyed the cavitation service I received. I lost 2 inches around my mid-section after my session was done. I will definitely comeback again for more!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Professional

    This was my second session with Josh. The March special seemed to be a good idea. Since he had extra time I did an hour. The loss across my tummy was 3 inches and 1/2 above the waist. Josh is ver professional and explains the process well. I have one more 30 minute session.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    I'll be back!

    My session with Josh was great! I lost 3/4 of an inch around my lower waist and 1/2 " around the upper part of my waist. And t was all in less than 30 minutes! I'm watching to see how t turns out over time but if it's this great I will be back! Josh was very professional and informative about the ultrasound cavitation technique. This will help me get ready for my swim suit this summer!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    It Really Works!

    This ultrasound cavitation technique really works! I lost 2.5" in the first treatment and another inch in the second treatment! It's relaxing and completely pain-free and Josh is such a nice guy! Try this! You'll love it as much as I do!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Best ever

    I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. I have had many massages over time and this was the best. I made a very bad week much better. I feel much better after that session. I plan to go back.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great Attitude - Patient - Fair

    Called the office to re-schedule due to a flight cancellation. He was patient and polite. Can't wait to try the services.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Cool

    Josh was professional, nice and put you at your ease right away with an explanation of what he was doing and why.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I was so nervous and wasn't sure if it would really work and even be worth my time and money. However, it was absolutely worth every single second. It was so relaxing and josh was such a great and nice guy. He made me feel comfortable and he aimed to make sure I was relaxed. The ultrasonic cavitation made me lose a whole entire inch in just thirty minutes. I totally recommend the thin spa to anyone looking for a good experience and relaxation, and most of all, weight loss!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Valentine's Gift

    My husband got me this massage for Valentine's day. I thoroughly enjoyed the expe, my only complaint being that an hour was not long enough... I could have easily stayed for two. I felt like my needs were addressed and I hope to return in the future.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    great experience

    I had the Ultrasonic Cavitation on my abdominal area. I have seen a tightening and will be having additional sessions

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    New Experience

    This procedure was quick and easy and painless. You lie on the table and expose the skin that you want worked on. The machine simply is nice and warm and vibrates on the skin. You lose the inch(es) before you even leave and it continues to work even after your done!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    The Thin Spa at the Sola Salon

    Josh is excellent, friendly, easy going, and explains everything to you! I am going back next week. Highly recommended!!!!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Josh is an excellent masseuse! Not only is he attentive and responsive to what kind of pressure you want, he has firm strong hands and great technique.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 4

    Very interesting!

    I felt this was a good experience. Josh is very knowledgeable, professional, and caring. I did notice a slight difference immediately, and am hopeful that with time I will see even better results.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Massage

    This massage ranks as one of the top 2 or 3 massages I have ever had in my life. Joshua works deep, easy and continuous. He is amazing, intuitive and personable. I will be coming back many times. Great work.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    massage

    I have been searching for a good fit with a massage therapist for over a year. I am happy to say that I have found it! Josh was able to begin addressing the sports related injury issues that other therapists could not. Best massage I have had in a long time. I am so thankful.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Massage!

    Easily the best massage I have ever had. Josh did some excellent deep tissue work and I feel amazing! I highly recommend him.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 4

    Massage

    Josh does a great job on massages. Seems very knowledgable and hit all my problem areas. Recommend you check him out.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Much needed massage

    I have a lot of things going on with my neck and shoulder. This was the best thing to keep me going and to continue my chiropractic sessions. I would recommend The Thin Spa to anyone who needs a good massage.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Great, healing massage that made a difference

    Josh listened to my requests, and REALLY helped loosen some deep tension in my body. He has great focus and a lot of skills that translate into a wonderful massage. Highly recommended.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    fat breakdown

    my experience was FAR SUPERIOR at the Thin Spa compared to the treatment that I had at another business offering the same service.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Great massage

    I really enjoyed my massage. I felt so much better after leaving, I plan on returning for future massages

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    thin spa the best kept secret

    relax and lose lost almost 2 inchs plan on doing it until I am the size I want. There is no pain and many options to help you choose what's best for you.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Worth It!

    I had my first session at The Thin Spa this past weekend and I loved everything about it. When I left, I was 2 inches smaller in the waist, and felt so good. I would definitely recommend The Thin Spa.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Very professional

    Josh is so professional and very knowledgeable. He is highly skilled and openly shares his knowledge. I received an ultrasonic cavitation treatment, and he explained exactly how it works, what results to expect, and what to do to maximize results.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful Service

    I've never tried the ultrasonic cavitation treatment before and I don't get massages very often so I was braced to have an awkward and uncomfortable experience. Josh made the whole experience comfortable, relaxing and informative. He was professional and put me completely at ease. The treatment was great and I can already start to see an improvement on my abdomen.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Customer

    Josh does a wonderful job. The pressure was fantastic and his knowledge of how each muscle, bone, tendon, etc. interacts with the others makes for a very effective massage. My body felt much looser and flexible after my session.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    One of the Best!

    I was very impressed. I have had some great massages in my life and I would put this one in my top 5. Very professional and adept at getting to the problem areas quickly and efficiently.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 4

    Great Value!

    Understands the body and how to "hear" the issues and the nuances. Experienced, professional, great personality and gives a top quality experience. Tailors the massage to address individual needs quite well. Will become a regular.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    Josh is incredibly professional and personable. Not to mention the ultrasonic cavitation is amazing. I have stubbon abdomen fat that is finally going away! You really should give this a try.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Relaxing and fun

    Not to mention interesting. I had the ultrasonic cavitation and lost an inch or so. Josh is very knowlesgable and answered all questions. I see more if a difference in my mid section the day after.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great experience

    Great, great, great experience. I had to reschedule couple times, was running late, and had double scheduled. He was very accommodating and helped me figure out the timing. Great massage, and lost an inch or so with the cavitation treatment!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Excellent service

    Josh is fantastic and very professional. A very experienced masseuse that is knowledgeable and easy to get along with.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    cosmetologist

    The experience was very pleasant. Josh was very good at explaining what he was doing and the results I could ecxpect. I am looking forward to working with him again.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Best massage ever!

    That was a great massage! I will definitely go back! he worked every sore muscle I had out with just the right amount of pressure.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    relaxing and hopeful

    I have done 3 sessions and have lost a couple inches! Relaxing and a pleasant experience! I will continue for several more and post results.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 4

    Great massage

    Physically, this was the best massage that I have ever had but there was a lot of talking so it wasn't as relaxing as it could have been.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great massage

    Massage was wonderful, I would definitely go back. Customized my massage for me to focus on the areas that I wanted.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Professional

    My massage was very relaxing and he was very professional. I would recommend the Thin Spa to anyone.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    I received an amazing massage! He is very professional and worked out all the knots. I left there feeling so much better and plan on returning! I would recommend this place to anyone... And already have!!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Ultrasonic fat melting

    I just had my first treatment yesterday. I am still watching how the process of the fat melting work. So far I am pleased with the results

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Ultrasonic Cavitation

    Happy with the first treatment received from Josh. I can't wait to have completed the other 4 treatments and see what the final result is going to be.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Informative

    I have very beat up broken hands that cause a lot of pain. I was told that there is a special blend of herbs and vodka that you can soak your hands into that will help them. I looked it up and sure enough the Chinese have been using it for thousands of years. Thanks!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Thorough, all over deep tissue massage. Consistent pressure.

    Josh worked over the areas of need. Middle back, calves, feet, shoulders, thighs. Every part that needed deep tissue was addressed, and I left feeling relaxed and unstressed. The massage was different from any other that I have had. Only one other massage competes with this one. I highly recommend him and I will be back.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Cavitation

    Long term. Results are pending, but the procedure itself was not bad. Don't prepare any talking points...he will keep you occupied.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great massage!

    I really enjoyed my massage with Josh. He is very focused, diverse, and worked out a lot of tension in my body. His skills are deep, and he loves his work.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 4

    First Time review

    I had a treatment from Josh. I was welcomed to his studio, filled out the paperwork while he and I chatted and answered questions as to past treatments, experiences and concerns. Once on the table, Josh was very good about keeping me informed as to what he found, what/why he was doing (methods) and possilbe things that I could do at home to help out. i am hoping to definitely return in the future and will suggest him as a good massage therapist to whomever asks me.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Excellence

    Excellent job! It was a wonderful experience!I highly recommend Josh. He is a pro and I don't hesitate at all to highly recommend him.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Joshua put me at ease at once. I expect positive results and I can't wait for my next visit. I am targeting the areas that need a little help.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic

    I had my first visit with Joshua and followed the direction he sent home with me. It worked just like he said it would. I will be scheduling follow up visits to reach my goals.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Massage

    I had a great massage. Josh is very nice. He never tried to get me to buy any other services.He really seems to like what he does. Glad I was able to locate him through a weekly plus special. My neck and back thank you. I feel much better.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    great job

    good way to lose weight in those difficult areas this is great and josh is great! josh is very flexible and gives you plenty of options through this Gen book scheduler.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 4

    A must have

    For the price you can't beat it and for the quality of service he provides you definitely can't beat it.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 4

    small but good service

    Its a one person operated spa. But he is very nice. Have 2 more sessions to go. Can't wait to see the out come!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 4

    Worthwhile experience

    Josh is a very knowledgeable person who is flexible, professional, and good at what he does. I felt better from this experience.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    great experience!

    Josh was very knowledgable, professional and experienced with the Ultrasound Cavitation. I was completely comfortable trying the Ultrasound for the first time and will be back to continue more treatments to ge the results I want. I only wish it wasn't so far away but it's worth the 40 min. drive!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Awesome Massage

    Let's start by saying I've had a lot of massages and this one was definitely in the top 10, maybe even the top 5. Josh gave me his own special version, combining different types of massage according to what he felt my body needed. He was very professional and his years of experience were very evident. Can't wait to try the Ultrasound Cavitation also.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Ultrasound Cavitation

    Only had one appt so far, but really enjoyed my appt with Josh. Seemed very knowledgable about the treatment and the outcome. Looking forward to going back to my other appts in the next couple of weeks.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Ultrasound Cavitation

    Josh is great! He is very knowledgable and makes you feel very comfortable. He was flexible with me due to a family issue and still fit me in.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Ultrasonic Caviation

    Great, Josh is very friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. I have 3 sessions can't wait to see results!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Awesome!!!

    Josh was absolutely wonderful... i would recommend him to anyone.. I will see him a few more sessions and let everyone know..

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great experience!

    Experience was great--Josh is very personable and professional. Hoping for good results from first treatment!!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    spa service

    Great experience! Would highly recommend for great results! Josh is friendly, professional and personal!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Josh explained the process and answered all my questions. I have one more service to book, which I am positive will give me the results I am looking for.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Josh was great at explaining the entire process and answering all questions. I am happy with my results after 1 treatment. Makes me want to do my entire body!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great experience!

    I had a wonderful experience at The Thin Spa, my experience with Josh was very professional and relaxing. As a first time customer I am very happy with my results and I am looking forward to my next visit.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    amazing

    Excellent service, good atmosphere, josh was friendly. I would recommened this to everyone. I acheived great results. :)

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Amazing results!

    I have received 2 treatments from Josh, I have lost a total of 3 1/2 inches off my midsection in a single months time! He is very professional and sensitive to your needs/requests, I am planning on doing this treatment a few more times before my wedding in May, I will recommend this treatment to everyone!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    great treatment

    Great treatment and cool studio. Very accomadating and actually felt good. Gave me bottled water and explained what to do for best results.

    Customer since March 2013

Business Information

Hours Tue9:00am - 5:00pm
Wed9:00am - 5:00pm
Thu9:00am - 5:00pm
Fri9:00am - 4:00pm
Sat11:00am - 5:00pm
Closed Jun 22, 2016 - Jun 30, 2016
Phone (303) 775-4039
Location Get directions
Website www.TheThinSpa.com