Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Nicole is a great hair stylist!!!

    Nicole was GREAT!!! she made me feel really comfortable, this being my first time there, and she was very professional and pleasant... I had a great experience and I will definitely come back again

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Magic Hands

    I have short, very damaged, thinning hair. Nicole was able to interlock it easily and style it in a way that covers the balding spots. I am thoroughly satisfied with my initial installation of sister locks and am so looking forward to watching them grow and flourish. Nicole is a professional of high standards and the environment she works in is warm and friendly. Whatever state your hair is in, Nicole is the loctitian you need to go to. And yes the time will fly by because you will be having fun

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Touch Up and Up and Up

    I had another wonderful time with Nicole during my 6 week touch up she is fast and accurate and always styles my hair the way I want she is extremely knowledgeable in Sisterlocks and if you follow her instructions your hair will flourish. Go natural today!!!!!!!!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    She's The Best!!

    I have been with Nicole for more than a year and the experience has and continues to be the BEST! She rescued me and every chance I get, I sing her praises to whoever asks me, "who does your hair?" Nicole is professional, knowledge and has a warm spirit so even though you might be in her chair for a while, sit back and enjoy the party :-)

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Sisterlocks Twice As Nice

    Nicole, my sisterlocks consultant is such a spritiual calm lady. I knew that I would be spending a significant amount of time with her over a two day period so it was a relief that she has a sweet spirit about her and her family is wonderful as well. And after 20.5 hours, I have officially joined the sisterlock family AGAIN. Nicole is the only loc technican that can touch my hair she does hair with love.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Sister Locked and Loving It!!!

    If you're looking for a creative, professional, and talented loctician, look no more. Nicole brings it with her amazing tool and fingers. I have been a loyal client since my installation of sisterlocks 8 months ago. Her pleasant demeanor makes the time spent in her chair fly by!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Think I've finally found my permanent sister loctician !!!

    Wonderful atmosphere; wonderful, open and welcoming person; extremely knowledgable, fast, precise, perfect. Can't wait till my next visit. P. S. Not only will you fall in love with Nicole, you'll also fall in love with the stylist who sits next to her, because she is just as wonderful and absolutely hilarious.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    retightening sisterlocs

    Nicole is very professional and makes you feel very comfortable in her chair. Pleasant personality! I appreciate the attention she paid to my hair as a first time client.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Locs

    She is such a nice woman. Amazingly positive personality and gentle with her hands! I felt comfortable with her and definitely will be returning.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Quick and Efficient

    Thank you Nicole for getting me in and out early on Friday morning. I was able to get to work, looking refreshed and ready for a day full of meetings!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Outstanding

    Nicole has heavenly hands and her soul energy is out of this world. She effortlessly made my transition from traditional locs to sisterlocks with ease. She's 100% passionate about her craft. Never once did I doubt that it was fate for me to land in her chair. I refer everyone to her as I am positive they will not have any regrets. She is personable, professional and has excellent energy. I always look forward to my appointment and leave feeling energized and radiant.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 4

    Always a pleasure

    I love that Nicole is down to earth. She aims to please. My hair looks great and is starting to fill out and grow. She washed and touched up the new growth. I look and feel like a new person. Looking forward to my next appointment. Planning on doing a style.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Xperience

    Nicole's personal love for a healthy, beautiful person is reflected in her professionalism, attention to detail and counsel. Her spirituality is manifested in the state of my hair, ever growing as never before. Strangers accost me about it. Thanks and love you Nicole.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    AWESOME!!!!

    That's how I describe every experience I have ever had with Nicole. She is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of her craft and is always professional. She has been maintaining my sisterlocs for about a year and I know they wouldn't be as fabulous as they are now. Love her!!!! (and you will too)

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great Day

    Nicole has moved to a new home with a beautiful group of people. The shop is friendly and warm. Each experience is more than what you expect. She is warm and very much the professional. Once I leave her shop the complaiments begin. Thanks again Nicole.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great experience and Great service!

    I have been going to Nicole since 2007. I trust her with my natural hair needs. If I have any questions, she provides great insight and tips. She always provide great customer service and always remain professional. I look forward to getting my hair done because I leave every time feeling beautiful.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Nicole is wonderful! Always professional,you feel like your with family. You leave feeling beautiful. I LOVE my sisterlocks. Wish I could give more then 5 stars.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Satisfaction

    A woman's hair is a representation of herself image.She flows with essence of beauty and that's what Nubian roots represents. Nicole is a professional who cares. It's a bonding experience with a soul sister. What I like most is how maticulous she is about your hair care. Five Starz much love my Nubian sister.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Sisterlocks the best thing ever.

    I love my sisterlocks! They are versatile and beautiful.I am often stopped in the street with people wanting to know who does my hair. Nicole has a clear understanding of her clients hair and any special needs her clients hair may warrant. I always leave feeling beautiful and special. Nicole currently does five (5) of my family members hair.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Lover of Sistalock

    I am absolutely in love with sistalocks it's one of the best things I have ever done for myself. As for my Nicole could not ask for a better person to do my hair always takes her time and never short cuts. For that I am grateful. She the best and the fastest.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Heads turn...

    Nicole has been growing and maintaining my locs for years now. Currently loving my sistalocs and recently added new color...once I describe the process...ppl always ask for her number...

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Great experience always!

    Nicole did my natural hair for my wedding and I have been going to her since then. My hair is healthy, growing, manageable, and it looks great - I will still be getting compliments to week of my appointment. I would recommend her to my friends. One neighbor will be going to her and possibly bringing her girls to get their hair done as well.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Awesome

    Nicole is simply fabulous. I love my sister locs and people compliment me all the time. My hair is healthy and growing and I would recommend her to anyone who wanted sister locs or any other natural hair style.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 4

    super happy

    Every time I get my hair done I'm happy with the results.Nicole always make me feel comfortable.I'm happy my hair is happy because now it's growing like wildfire.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    totally satisfied

    I always have a well rounded experience when I go get my hair done, Nicole is like a therapist, comedian and HAIR SPECIALIST! Complete package! I love how she takes care of my hair, and solving my hair concerns( extremely itchy scalp and damaged locs) while giving me the cute styles! I love Nubian Roots

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Gone with the wind fabulous!!!

    I'm totally happy with my hair. Not only did Nicole give reason for all my friends and family to stop and compliment me on my fabulous 'do, but she took the time to share secrets and tricks to keep my hair looking great all the time. Very personable, funny and sweet. Already made plans for future hairstyles.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    WHAT A GREAT HAIR EXPERIENCE!!

    My experience with Nicole was great!!! Her attention to your hair is a testament to her being! I can't wait for the next tightening!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Nicole is FANTASTIC!!

    Nicole's love of Sister Locks is contagious. My hair reflects the pride she takes in her work every time.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Nicole and Nubian Roots always come through!!

    Nicole has made my move to sister locks a wonderful experience. Everytime I get my repair or re-tightening, it is exciting to see how far my new look has progressed. There is magic in Nicole's hands!

    Customer since February 2013

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 5:30pm
Tue9:00am - 6:00pm
Wed9:00am - 6:00pm
Thu9:00am - 6:00pm
Fri9:00am - 6:00pm
Sat9:00am - 6:00pm
Sun9:00am - 5:30pm
Phone (347) 904-5286
Location Get directions