Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 4

    Fantastic Stylist!

    Nicole's salon is actually located inside of a barbershop and she provides full-service styling, washing, and conditioning. She is a great stylist- my locs looked fantastic and she provided advice for moisturizing my scalp and hair. Do keep a flexible schedule on the day of your appointment-- she has many, many clients back to back and may fall a bit behind schedule. I will definitely come back!

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Lock maintenance

    Nicole Once again you did your thing!!! And beat my hair at it's own game Lol. I Love the cut. Keep on being you and things will fall into place

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    loc maintenance

    Nicole, you did a wonderful job on my hair. Thanks for the new look, good luck with future plans. Your assistant was very pleasant.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Retightening in New Surrondings

    Nicole is a powerful focused woman who knows what she wants and gets it done. She is a beautiful person inside and outside. I am so glad a church friend of mine recommended her to me. Everytime I get my hair done people are always commending on how beautiful it is and how straight the parts are. She is the best; she now has an assistant however Nicole will always do my hair I love her and respect her.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Curls get many compliments!

    Thank you Nicole for the sister lock repair and curls. Everyone loves the curls! ✌️✌✌✌✌✌✌✌✌✌✌✌✌✌✌

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Awesome

    Isabel is a wonderful addition to the team. She is fast and effective. As always the hang is great because Nicole has such accomplished and successful clientele. Will be back when I need that touch up!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great Expecttions!

    Today I not only received a beautification of my tresses, I also received a renewing of my mind from a sister. She uplifted me from the time I came in until we departed. Nicole is a wonderful hair stylist and a person I admire who goes on a journey to continue to master her craft. Lets give her a hand she is a beautiful person inside and out. Thanks girl I have been complimented all day long.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    She's the GREATEST!!

    I've been going to Nicole for 3 years and she never disappoints!! She always keeps my sisterlocks looking fantastic!! Thank you for all you do!! :)

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Magic!

    Once again Nicole did her thing! I went into the shop today prepared to cut my sister locks off and start anew (I damaged them through flatiron,coloring and scuba diving). Nick hooked me up with a super sexy cut and style, saving my locks and only cutting off the damaged. We will see what the next few months will bring. My hair is in Nick's hands so either way I'm good!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Curls in my locks

    My locks look terrific with the curls. Must do more of these. Received many complements even from my children. Many thanks Nicole.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    SISTA I Love my sisterlocs

    Nicole Rocks she is quick however efficient before going to Nicole to start my sisterlocs I never received any compliments on my locs, however since Nicole started my sisterlocs I get compliments on my hair everyday

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Love it

    Love Nicole . I was so pleased with my sisterlocs. I received so many compliments and these curls never looked fiercer!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    I simply loved my experience at Natural Hair

    This was my first time going to Nicole. She is very friendly and knows her stuff. I loved the way my hair looked after she was done. I have already booked my next two appointments

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    ANOTHER COMMAND REPEAT PERFORMANCE

    What else can I say except Nicole has done it again even while trying something new I am so happy watch out world

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Great Hair Care

    Nicole is a professional that knows exactly what is good for your hair. If she makes any suggestions for your hair trust her completely for the best results for your hair. Six weeks ago Nicole suggest that I let her cut my hair into a bob in order for my uneven hair to become even. Six weeks later my husband is raving about my hair wanting to know what Nicole used in my hair because my sisterlocks have really grown and look so live that my husband says my hair looks wet he approves.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Sisterlocks Install

    Nicole is very talented and very friendly. She is very precise and consistent. She explained everything she was doing and told me exactly what to do and what not to do in order to best take care of my new sisterlocks. 4 weeks later and my hair is already getting longer and the sisterlocks look great already!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Awesome Sisterlocian

    Nicole really enjoys doing Sisterlocks. She is more concerned about maintaining your hair to the best of its ability than the money. She is an inspirational woman who carries herself with grace. Our conversations are always empowering and uplifting I can talk about anything with Nicole. My hair is beautiful because of Nicole's loving hands.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I must admit, I was apprehensive about trying a new SisterLocks consultant but being in the beginning stages - I just wasn't in love with my look or the health of my locks but now I am! Thank you!!!!!! I have a new home :-)

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    SISTA LOCKS

    Major kudos to Nicole who has been doing my sustain locks for over a year I had one of the best times I walked away feeling like 1 million bucks keep up the excellent work

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Awsome

    Nicole is committed to her clients. Though tired got out to make sure I got on my train before the blizzard. Did a wonderful job in supersonic time. Great as always.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    NICOLE ROCKS!!

    Nicole is the best Sisterlock Beautician in Harlem she puts love and into her work coupled with her extensive experience. We always have intelligent while l she is doing my hair. When I came to Nicole I had busted locks that were unbecoming. She turned my thin hair into beautiful thick sisterlocks. I consistently get compliments on my hair. Nicole I love you.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Nicole is like a second mom to me

    I been with Ms. Nicole since I was 7 years old and I am now 15 years old. She is not only my hairdresser, she's also a part of our family, I have a very busy schedule, schooling, rehearsal/traveling with my chorus and community services. But Ms. Nicole is always there to make sure my hair is done, even when her schedule is hectic. I love my hair (locks) and I am always getting compliments from every nationality. Ms. Nicole and I have a lot in common, she can sing and she's cool!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Nicole is wonderful

    I was looking for a stylist in Harlem and was impressed by all of the reviews I read about Nicole's salon. I had a tight schedule and Nicole was miraculously able to fit me in that same day. Nicole is fantastic and has such a wonderful spirit and energy. She also has amazing styling skills. She introduced me to pipecleaners and hooked up my locs in a unique way. Stylists on the street were even commenting on my hair. I recently returned and had a lovely experience again. She is the best!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    She is Amazing

    My previous consultation with Nicole was like none other than I ever experience. I was on a mission looking for someone to care for my lovely Sista-locks. After seeing Nicole's work and reading her reviews I knew I had found the Queen of Locks I adore her work, she takes pride her work. I don't think she missed her calling at all. Natural hair, and growing hands is her passion. Nicole took her time with my hair. She is very passionate, professional,and knowledgable

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Don't go to anyone else!!!!

    My previous consultant relocated and I was hunting for someone I could trust my 7 year old locks with. When I met Nicole I knew instantly that I finally found someone who I could work with for years to come. Aside from being witty, charming, and engaging, this lady is one baaaaad a.. talent. I have A LOT of hair and was quite nervous about being with someone new who might not be so patient. Nicole handled me and my hair with professionalism and positive energy. I couldn't possibly be happier.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Excellent as always

    Thank you Nicole for getting me ready for a business trip with a low maintenance but trendy style! I just passed the 2 year mark with my sister locs and Nicole is showing me how versatile they can be for styling professionally.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Nicole is a great hair stylist!!!

    Nicole was GREAT!!! she made me feel really comfortable, this being my first time there, and she was very professional and pleasant... I had a great experience and I will definitely come back again

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Magic Hands

    I have short, very damaged, thinning hair. Nicole was able to interlock it easily and style it in a way that covers the balding spots. I am thoroughly satisfied with my initial installation of sister locks and am so looking forward to watching them grow and flourish. Nicole is a professional of high standards and the environment she works in is warm and friendly. Whatever state your hair is in, Nicole is the loctitian you need to go to. And yes the time will fly by because you will be having fun

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Touch Up and Up and Up

    I had another wonderful time with Nicole during my 6 week touch up she is fast and accurate and always styles my hair the way I want she is extremely knowledgeable in Sisterlocks and if you follow her instructions your hair will flourish. Go natural today!!!!!!!!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    She's The Best!!

    I have been with Nicole for more than a year and the experience has and continues to be the BEST! She rescued me and every chance I get, I sing her praises to whoever asks me, "who does your hair?" Nicole is professional, knowledge and has a warm spirit so even though you might be in her chair for a while, sit back and enjoy the party :-)

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Sisterlocks Twice As Nice

    Nicole, my sisterlocks consultant is such a spritiual calm lady. I knew that I would be spending a significant amount of time with her over a two day period so it was a relief that she has a sweet spirit about her and her family is wonderful as well. And after 20.5 hours, I have officially joined the sisterlock family AGAIN. Nicole is the only loc technican that can touch my hair she does hair with love.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Sister Locked and Loving It!!!

    If you're looking for a creative, professional, and talented loctician, look no more. Nicole brings it with her amazing tool and fingers. I have been a loyal client since my installation of sisterlocks 8 months ago. Her pleasant demeanor makes the time spent in her chair fly by!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Think I've finally found my permanent sister loctician !!!

    Wonderful atmosphere; wonderful, open and welcoming person; extremely knowledgable, fast, precise, perfect. Can't wait till my next visit. P. S. Not only will you fall in love with Nicole, you'll also fall in love with the stylist who sits next to her, because she is just as wonderful and absolutely hilarious.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    retightening sisterlocs

    Nicole is very professional and makes you feel very comfortable in her chair. Pleasant personality! I appreciate the attention she paid to my hair as a first time client.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Locs

    She is such a nice woman. Amazingly positive personality and gentle with her hands! I felt comfortable with her and definitely will be returning.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Quick and Efficient

    Thank you Nicole for getting me in and out early on Friday morning. I was able to get to work, looking refreshed and ready for a day full of meetings!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Outstanding

    Nicole has heavenly hands and her soul energy is out of this world. She effortlessly made my transition from traditional locs to sisterlocks with ease. She's 100% passionate about her craft. Never once did I doubt that it was fate for me to land in her chair. I refer everyone to her as I am positive they will not have any regrets. She is personable, professional and has excellent energy. I always look forward to my appointment and leave feeling energized and radiant.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 4

    Always a pleasure

    I love that Nicole is down to earth. She aims to please. My hair looks great and is starting to fill out and grow. She washed and touched up the new growth. I look and feel like a new person. Looking forward to my next appointment. Planning on doing a style.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Xperience

    Nicole's personal love for a healthy, beautiful person is reflected in her professionalism, attention to detail and counsel. Her spirituality is manifested in the state of my hair, ever growing as never before. Strangers accost me about it. Thanks and love you Nicole.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    AWESOME!!!!

    That's how I describe every experience I have ever had with Nicole. She is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of her craft and is always professional. She has been maintaining my sisterlocs for about a year and I know they wouldn't be as fabulous as they are now. Love her!!!! (and you will too)

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great Day

    Nicole has moved to a new home with a beautiful group of people. The shop is friendly and warm. Each experience is more than what you expect. She is warm and very much the professional. Once I leave her shop the complaiments begin. Thanks again Nicole.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great experience and Great service!

    I have been going to Nicole since 2007. I trust her with my natural hair needs. If I have any questions, she provides great insight and tips. She always provide great customer service and always remain professional. I look forward to getting my hair done because I leave every time feeling beautiful.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Nicole is wonderful! Always professional,you feel like your with family. You leave feeling beautiful. I LOVE my sisterlocks. Wish I could give more then 5 stars.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Satisfaction

    A woman's hair is a representation of herself image.She flows with essence of beauty and that's what Nubian roots represents. Nicole is a professional who cares. It's a bonding experience with a soul sister. What I like most is how maticulous she is about your hair care. Five Starz much love my Nubian sister.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Sisterlocks the best thing ever.

    I love my sisterlocks! They are versatile and beautiful.I am often stopped in the street with people wanting to know who does my hair. Nicole has a clear understanding of her clients hair and any special needs her clients hair may warrant. I always leave feeling beautiful and special. Nicole currently does five (5) of my family members hair.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Lover of Sistalock

    I am absolutely in love with sistalocks it's one of the best things I have ever done for myself. As for my Nicole could not ask for a better person to do my hair always takes her time and never short cuts. For that I am grateful. She the best and the fastest.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Heads turn...

    Nicole has been growing and maintaining my locs for years now. Currently loving my sistalocs and recently added new color...once I describe the process...ppl always ask for her number...

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Great experience always!

    Nicole did my natural hair for my wedding and I have been going to her since then. My hair is healthy, growing, manageable, and it looks great - I will still be getting compliments to week of my appointment. I would recommend her to my friends. One neighbor will be going to her and possibly bringing her girls to get their hair done as well.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Awesome

    Nicole is simply fabulous. I love my sister locs and people compliment me all the time. My hair is healthy and growing and I would recommend her to anyone who wanted sister locs or any other natural hair style.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 4

    super happy

    Every time I get my hair done I'm happy with the results.Nicole always make me feel comfortable.I'm happy my hair is happy because now it's growing like wildfire.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    totally satisfied

    I always have a well rounded experience when I go get my hair done, Nicole is like a therapist, comedian and HAIR SPECIALIST! Complete package! I love how she takes care of my hair, and solving my hair concerns( extremely itchy scalp and damaged locs) while giving me the cute styles! I love Nubian Roots

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Gone with the wind fabulous!!!

    I'm totally happy with my hair. Not only did Nicole give reason for all my friends and family to stop and compliment me on my fabulous 'do, but she took the time to share secrets and tricks to keep my hair looking great all the time. Very personable, funny and sweet. Already made plans for future hairstyles.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    WHAT A GREAT HAIR EXPERIENCE!!

    My experience with Nicole was great!!! Her attention to your hair is a testament to her being! I can't wait for the next tightening!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Nicole is FANTASTIC!!

    Nicole's love of Sister Locks is contagious. My hair reflects the pride she takes in her work every time.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Nicole and Nubian Roots always come through!!

    Nicole has made my move to sister locks a wonderful experience. Everytime I get my repair or re-tightening, it is exciting to see how far my new look has progressed. There is magic in Nicole's hands!

    Customer since February 2013

Business Information

Hours Tue9:00am - 5:30pm
Wed9:00am - 6:00pm
Thu9:00am - 6:00pm
Fri9:00am - 6:00pm
Sat9:00am - 6:00pm
Phone (347) 722-4206
Location Get directions