Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Best ever

    I had my first massage with Panita at the beginning of my trip to Oahu for an outrigger race. What an amazing massage! Panita has a rare and perfect combination of strength and gentleness, and I felt so amazing when I left that day. So amazing in fact that, towards the end of my trip, I had to drive across the island from Waikiki to Kailua to have another Panita massage before I left. Highly recommended!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    You must see Panita!

    I've never had a Thai massage before. Swedish, sure. Shiatsu, yep. Deep Tissue, I have, but not Thai, and I'm pretty sure I'll never have another kind again. Panita has these incredibly strong magical hands that find every pressure point and knot in your body and then eradicates the tension. Not gonna lie, I had to breath through a couple of the places she was working on. In a good way. I highly recommend Panita. She is very kind, very professional and incredible with her ability to massag

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Great massage

    Excellent massage and location couldn't be better. Reservation was by far the easiest I have ever dealt with. Will definitely be back.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Great atmosphere, marvelous massage

    From the moment you enter the studio you begin to relax. The decor and music is soothing and puts you in the right mood. Panita is amazing, she is warm and caring without being intrusive and incredibly professional. I have had many massages and she is by far the best masseuse I have ever met. I always look forward to my visits and always leave feeling totally relaxed.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    This is the place to come for a relaxing massage

    Let Panita use her fingers, hands, elbows, knees, and feet to rid yourself of the all your stress and allow her to transpost your body and mind to a place of relaxation and peace. Your body, mind, and spirit deserves it today. Come visit Panita and let her share her gift with you.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Thai Massage

    Same as before, it was very soothing to get the Thai Oil Massage. I played golf in the morning and went to get the Thai Oil Massage in the afternoon and it was worth it. Took all the kinks out of my back and my foot. You got to try it, it is awesome.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Thai oil massage

    Panita's massage was very good. It was almost like being at a Chiropractic Therapy, She is that good. I would highly recommend others to try her massage therapy. It is that good.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 4

    very thorough

    I don't have anything to compare with. It was a first time massage for me, But...it was great. Relaxing. Range of motion is improved in my neck and shoulders. Panita is a wonderful person, easy to talk to.she is in a convenient location, plenty of parking (free), the area is safe and easy to find. The price is affordable and fair. I would say it's hard to find something in the windward side that's as accessible and friendly. Setting up the appt was one of the best things about it.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Intuitive, Skilled, Thorough

    I've had many massages in Thailand and Hawaii. Mostly ineffective and sometimes brutal. The last massage I had was in Thailand and fell into the brutal category. I went to see Panita for a deep tissue massage to work out the knots in my back and neck. Low expectations , but I was desperate. It was apparent at first touch, that she knew what she was doing and my title describes her perfectly. She mixed in a bit of Thai massage as well and I left feeling awesome! Highly Recommended

    Customer since June 2014

  • 4

    90 Minute Thai Massage

    Panita was very pleasant to talk to. Her facility has plenty of free parking. Her place was relaxing, comfortable and quiet. This was my first Thai massage. I highly recommend Panita. She is excellent.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Sports injury

    Panita has been my go to massage therapist for months now in minimizing headaches from a past motorcylce wreck. Recently I sustained a torn hamstring and knew right away that she could treat and help speed the recovery process for the torn muscle. I scheduled an appt with her the next day, and though not completely healed yet, I feel the recover is going very well thanks experience. Thank you Panita!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 4

    Thai Massage

    Panita got all the nasty kinks out of my shoulders. She is very straightfoward which I appreciate. While the space is small it is very nicely decorated and relaxing.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Panita Review

    Panita is a superior therapist. I would not hesitate in giving her my highest recommendation. She's funny too. Nick Chernock

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    A real gem in Kailua

    Panita is awesome. Experienced in different styles of massage, Wat Pho certified, and can really provide authentic Thai massage (for those that can survive that). I found a little corner of Thailand in Hawaii, even managed to practice my rusty Thai speak. I came in with stress and back pain, and I left as a new man, relaxed and full of energy, just sad to leave Hawaii or I would see her more. Then, booking online is very easy and convenient for people with lots to do. Very recommended.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Outstanding massage

    Great experience from start to finish. Very easy and convenient being as you can make appointments online. Upon arrival, Panita showed very much experience in the level of pressure needed to aleve my tension and stress. Very relaxing yet effective massage. I felt very stress free through the entire session and plan on making future appointments. Sincerely, James S.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Delivers a GREAT Thai massage!

    I've had several Thai massages and Panita ranks among the best. I’ve had Thai massages ranging from gentle, ineffective massages … to intense, knot-eradicating massages that left me feeling bruised. Panita struck a happy balance. She delivered a thorough, relaxing massage while giving extra TLC to trouble areas. There was noticeable improvement, days after my massage. I look forward to my next massage with Panita and highly recommend her.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Excellent!

    I've gotten a few different massages on island, usually from hotel spa's. Panita has them beat on price, personality, and overall experience. I will be coming back and do recommend Panita whole-heartily.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    The Best Massage Yet

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I went to Panita's, but I was very impressed with her skill, personality, and her ability to make you feel comfortable - like you've known her for a while. With Panita, you FEEL all your aches and pains disappearing and true relaxation setting in. That night I slept better than I have in a while - I will DEFINITELY be back - I highly recommend Panita to anyone looking for an excellent therapeutic massage...

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Definitely Going Back

    This is my first massage from Panita and I'm sold! On arrival I was greeted with a warm welcome and a friendly smile. Her massage is very relaxing but also strong enough to soothe all my aching muscles. I didn't realize how much I needed a massage! No words can explain Panita's gift...You need to experience it yourself! I will definitely be back.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Massage-No need to drive to town

    My girlfriend and I have been very happy repeat customers of Panita. Her location is very accessible, with convenient parking, in the heart of Kailua town. Panita is very friendly and has a firm to gentle touch. On my most recent trip, it was a struggle to stay awake, as her massage was so relaxing.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Panita's Massage is Awesome!

    Wanted to get the massage earlier in the morning, but got on her online appt scheduler and saw only afternoon appts available. Got an appt following my golf round, and immediately got seen on time. Her hands were very strong, almost too strong, but she was sensitive to applying the right amount of pressure and kept asking me along the way. Definitely pleased with her massage and will repeat.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Love this place!

    Panita is wonderful! I went in feeling rotten and after 90 minutes I left feeling like a new person. The relaxing, clean and lovely atmosphere compliments her incredible skills as a therapist. Thank you Panita!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 4

    Well done

    Clean and friendly. Powerful and strong, with care. Nice scents and sounds relax you. Would go again and will soon. Left there pain free.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Excellent!

    Ran a 10K in the morning and had my appt in the afternoon. Panita managed to work out the kinks in my sore muscles and I felt great the next day!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Great massage!

    Panita is very friendly and talented. Thai-style massages involve a lot of stretching from a strong, trained professional. Panita is the best I've found at this style. Be prepared to take a nice long nap afterward. Enjoy! : )

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Panita's massage was the best I've ever had. I had many of massages before and the masseuse... lets just say, I didn't go back. Either there was not enough pressure or it, just felt like someone was rubbing suntan lotion on me. At Pamita's... the massage was wonderful with the right about of pressure. I did not have to tell her anything... she listened to my body and focused on the areas that needed it. I will definitely be back!!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Love Panita's

    Thank you so much for the wonderful massage! Just the right amount of pressure in the right places. I will be back!!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Excellent massage

    Very nice therapeutic massage by a pleasant woman. I always leave feeling better, especially in my right hip which is the reason I go in the first place.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    first time there

    I'll definitely go back. Panita did a great job. She put a lot of energy into getting my muscles to loosen up. She also gave a balanced massage... what ever she did on the right, was done on the left... even though that's kind of a no brainer, it's extremely satisfying to feel.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Great place for the perfect massage!

    The cleanliness, ambiance and decor was presently relaxing and soothing. My massage was given by the owner Panita herself and She was extremely professional and very knowledgeable. I left feeling relaxed and feeling overall great and will defiantly recommend this place to everyone I know. If you are looking for a professional place that will take care of you and treat you with respect this is the place for you. I can’t wait till my next appointment.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    awesome as always!

    I'm a runner so her focus on my calves and feet are most appreciated and keep me coming back. Strong pressure with gentle hands, highly recommended!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Great massage

    Panita gave a great massage, very professional, nice clean place, great soothing music, great atmosphere...she has strong hands so you can choose pressure that suits your needs. I would highly recommend her.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    excellent massage

    Panita provides excellent, professional service. She is very strong and skilled. I highly recommend her.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 4

    Very Professional and relaxing massage!

    Excellent massage with just the right amount of pressure and touch. I had the combination message and felt great afterwards. Would definitely recommend to friends and will go back again.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    great massage

    I had injured myself recently and figured to get a massage and it was one of the best decisions I could have made. Panita applied the right amount of pressure which helped ease the pain. Overall it was a great massage. I will repeat.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    FOOT MASSAGE

    Recently came down with Plantar Fasciitis which is tendon inflammation in heel of foot which has been very painful. I have been trying numerous treatments from Hot and Cold packs to NSAIDS. But what has helped the most is the foot and lower leg massage I have been getting to restore proper blood circulation.

    Customer since November 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon10:00am - 8:00pm
Tue10:00am - 8:00pm
Wed10:00am - 8:00pm
Thu10:00am - 8:00pm
Fri10:00am - 8:00pm
Sat10:00am - 8:00pm
Sun10:00am - 8:00pm
Phone (808) 349-7730
Location Get directions
Website panitasthaimassage.com