Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Best hands on the island!

    Never had a massage like this before! She was great! Deep tissue to the max! Looks like I will be seeing Panita more often then she knows lol.

    Customer since August 2016

  • 5

    Great deep tissue massage

    I was really tight and Panita gave me a deep tissue massage to help loosen me up. It was sometimes painful during the massage but it felt great afterwards. Panita told me she would be my best friend after she was finished!

    Customer since August 2016

  • 5

    Been a couple of months since I saw Panita

    Finally, got the time to see her. She worked on my knee pretty intensely. She loosened it up pretty well. The tightness is gone, still a littel pain, but, like she said, I gotta get more frequent work on it like she did my shoulder. My shoulder has not bothered me for two years now after she worked on it. She was training a new masseuse but I always want Panita to work on me. She is a gem.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Getting the kinks out

    I had just returned from a fishing trip in fairly rough ocean waters and I literally was all knotted up. Painta did a great massage to "get the kinks out." Appreciate having her spend time returning me back to normal.

    Customer since August 2016

  • 5

    Outstanding service from Panita

    My first time to Panita and I was seeking a deep tissue massage as I train regularly. She easily accommodated the type of massage I was after and quickly understood my muscle soreness and went to work. I was not seeking a gentle message on this occasion and she was very strong in working my knots out of all the key areas. She was also a pleasure to have a chat with. Going back again soon.

    Customer since July 2016

  • 5

    Panita is a Joy

    I have visited Panita twice now and have felt great after both sessions. She is very strong, so if you are sensitive in certain areas be sure to let her know. The Thai method is great because it's not only a massage but a great stretching of your muscles. Panita is a very positive and happy person, it is a joy to return.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    Panita is the best

    After a strenuous week camping with high energy high school kids all of my aches and pains surfaced, arthritis, hip and knee. I was lucky to get a late appointment and she worked the tension and tightness out. I feel good enough to ride the bike to Kailua beach for the 4th of July fireworks tonight.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Excellent! Better than Wat Pho

    I have been to Wat Pho and Thailand for many Thai massages and Panita does it better, incorporating deep tissue work where you need it. Just let her know what area you want worked on and she will get the kinks out and leave you feeling whole again!

    Customer since June 2016

  • 5

    wonderful!

    wonderful work! and panita is funny too. Panita applies perfect amount of pressure and quickness/slowness

    Customer since June 2016

  • 5

    Outstanding

    First time having a Thai massage and loved it. Panita knows how to make the stress leave the body. When she stand on my back , everything in my upper body cracked and it felt so good.

    Customer since June 2016

  • 5

    Wonderful !

    Have been struggling with shoulder/neck tension and swollen legs from standing too much - Panita's massage loosened the tension and released the toxins built up in my legs. 12 hours later - I feel like a new person ! And I have ankles again ! She's delightful to work with, very professional and considerate of how much pressure to apply. The studio is immaculate, very inviting and relaxing. I highly recommend her.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    Simply the Best

    I always look forward to seeing Panita. She is very professional and knows exactly the right amount of pressure to apply. The atmosphere is inviting and extremely clean. I highly recommend Panita.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Amazing

    I am here on vacation and wanted a good massage that was different than what I am used to back home in California. Panita did just that for me. I have never had a Thai massage before and her pressure is intense! Like other reviewers said she is strong so if you cannot handle it say something. I like a good, strong handed massage and the next day I feel amazing. I would highly recommend panita to anyone in the Kailua area. She is affordable and very good at what she does.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 4

    strong hands nice smelling oil

    thai/Swedish said she was doing medium pressure. has strong hands. Panita is a charismatic masseur who knows how to stand up on the bed. total body good for maintenance. I am considering 30 mins neck shoulder head for next time

    Customer since April 2016

  • 4

    Lovely experience

    Haven't had a massage in years but really appreciated this one, which was a present for my birthday. Panita was very friendly and thorough. She really worked through all the muscle groups, hitting places that I didn't realize were sore until she worked out the kinks. Nice facility, quiet and relaxing.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Feeling great

    I've been going to Panita for about 2 years now. Currently, I'm 7 weeks post shoulder surgery and she was able to relieve all tension in the surrounding area and help with my recovery. Thank you Panita!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Panita straightened me out.

    Such a sweet woman. Panita was exactly what I was looking for when I was looking for a good Thai message on Oahu. She really helped to straighten me out and I will defiantly be going back and telling friends and family about her. Reasonable prices too!!!!

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Great Massage

    Panita goes the extra mile. She caters to exactly what is needed (my neck and back in my case) and she provides excellent pressure. Fantastic massage and an extremely nice lady.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Best Deep Tissue therapy ever!

    Panita was the perfect therapy for the great big knots that I let go for months. Though the pressure was intense it was awesome I walked away feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. We had the best laughs all the way through. Be back as soon as I can, and will be making it a regular visit. Thanks Panita

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    New favorite place!

    Haven't gotten a massage in a while. I like DEEP tissue and strong pressure. Not so easy to find. Panita was AMAZING! Right from the start, she knew just what to do. Been twice in one week and planning on going back in a couple more!

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Still the best

    Been going to Panita for over a year, she is the best. She fixed my shoulder and working on my knee and hip now. Feeling better than a couple of months ago.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    Not a fancy place just pure pain relief. Her knowledge of pressure points and technique is the best.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Best massage!

    I chose Panita based on other positive reviews I had read and I must say that Panita is fantastic. Best massage I have had.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Panita, still the best

    One hour with Panita to take care of all those little knots and aches and pains. Had her work on my left leg, the one with the arthritic knee. We're gonna fix that after awhile. She fixed my rotator cuff last year, took awhile. She found some knots in my trapezius and worked on it and that irritating stiffness in my neck went away. Now I think I need her to work on the other trapezius some more. Need to get away for two hours next time.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    This is it!

    I've been to a variety of massage treatments and therapists (all very good by the way), but this was the first Thai massage treatment I've received. It was excellent and the positive feeling (for me) seemed to last longer than the other types of treatments. It was a very enjoyable session, and I look forward to my next one. Thanks Panita!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 4

    Attentive Massage

    Panita listened to what I needed. She worked on my biggest complaint first, feet & legs, and then worked her way through the rest of my tight & sore spots. I was completely satisfied with her massage. She is pleasant and a very talented Massage Therapist. Mahalo Panita!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Great stress relief

    After a tense and stressful week, Panita is the best around. You'll definitely leave feeling relaxed and looking forward to your next appointment. Thank you!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    More than I had hoped for

    I've had experience with multiple different Thai massage therapists, and frequently disappointed. I was genuinely surprised with my first appointment with Panita, and intend to return frequently. Her Wat Po training is apparent, the use of pressure is effective in relaxing tense muscles and stretching stiff joints. I'm 60 YO, so stretching caused some discomfort, but I fel so much better today. I'm EXCITED about going back again soon!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Trure Thai Massage

    Great tp have a true Thai message. I have been looking for years andf found the right person. One only has to go to Kailua.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Hooray, Panita's back from vacation

    Took a week to get an appointment, knee acting up, she got to work on it right away, she is the best

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    My Best Massage

    I always looked forward to getting a massage with Panita. She makes me feel comfortable and knows exactly what areas to focus on.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Still the best!

    The best Thai massage. I will have to see Panita in the next two weeks before I travel out of town because she will be on vacation when I get back. Gotta keep those kinks and aches away.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    The best therapeutic massage on island

    Hands down the best you can get, one-on-one personal treatment with not too much of anything (scents, music, temperature, other customers) except for quality of massage.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Exceptional massage!

    Panita's massage opened up areas that have been tight for many years. I intend on incorporating regular treatments to maintain flexibility and prevent injuries.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Outstanding massage...

    And I learned a bit about pressure points! Clean room, relaxing music, comfortable surroundings. Thank you Panita!

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Never felt better

    Had aches and pains after sleeping. Woke up next day without any pain. Arms didn't fall asleep while sleeping and could sleep on side without pain

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Another great massage

    Went in for the 2 hour massage. Took the kink outa my back and was able to get back to work panita uses different lotions and my skin always feels refreshed

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Cured

    I do a lot of computer work: sitting and it does a number on my neck and my hips; one visit to Panita and I am cured. It doesnʻt matter if I am her first or her last client of the day, Panita will insure a full hour of massage,perfect pressure and just the right amount of conversation.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Best Thai Massage outside of Thailand

    I was pleasantly surprised from the beginning of the massage, I knew that Panita knew how to provide a great Thai massage. She applied just the right amount of pressure and bending, and I could feel the effects hours later. I will be a regular customer.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Relaxation near home

    Panita provides a relaxing environment without having to drive to town. Her massage was fantastic which alternated pressure and manipulation to relieve the stress and tension. I can't believe I had not found Panita before....she has been in Kailua for 3 years. I'll be scheduling many more appointments. Mahalo Panita!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Panita is the best Thai Massage

    Panita was busy on Saturday and asked if I would let her helper do my massage. I was a little hesitant but said okay. Khan was also a very good Thai massage practitioner, almost as strong as Panita and just as good in manipulating the stretches and postures. Over the past year of seeing Panita I've regained almost the full motion in my rotator cuff. I have no joint pain. I will be continuing my health maintenance with Panita.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Best massage ever experienced

    I really enjoyed my massage from Panita. She is very knowledgeable and takes pride in her profession. I have tried acupuncture, shiatsu, and chiropractic but this is definitely the best!!!

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    six star professional service and atmosphere

    I searhed the web and found panita's service was top rated. Booked online and found the building easily with ample free parking. Inside the space was reminisent of a Thai resteraunt with nice decor, plants and soft music. Panita utilizes her hands and feet well along with scented balms, hot towels and has friendlly nature. I always leave feeling refreshed head to toe and ready for my day.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    My pain, your gain

    I arrived early and did not have to wait long to be taken to the room; before you know it the massage had begun. The pressure was just right for me and I can also say that she has strong hands. Though she wasnt using full strength I could imagine what a deep tissue would feel like. She is very attentive to what I needed and able to carry a conversation. There was a sense of comfort in how she conducts the massage and confidence in what she does. I walked away completely satisfied.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Panita is the best Thai Massage

    I believe that massage is one of the ways to proper health. Having tried many massage styles: Lomilomi, deep tissue, shiatsu, chiropractic, accupressure, I think Thai massage is the best and Panita is the best practitioner that I have experienced.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Great massage!

    Great massage. Eased cramps and lower back tension. a very comfortable environment and well-trained masseuse.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Highly Recomment

    I come in barely able to move and leave ten years younger. She knows what she is doing and will work on an area if I ask her to focus on this area and some how find the time to get to every other part so I leave feeling renewed.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Superb Masseuse

    Excellent technique, I tend to run very tight all over and she was able to get through the muscle, down to bone. Excellent technique and all around well done.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Great Massage

    Well done all around, deep tissue is really deep, but exactly what I asked for. Painful at times, but a good painful. We'll worth the time.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    On my recent trip to Oahu, I was really suffering from a sore lower back. I found Panita online, read the great reviews, and easily and quickly booked an appointment. Once Panita asked about my concerns, she quickly and effectively tackled the sore spots and tight muscles with a combination of massage and stretching. I typically like a lot of pressure and Panita was able to deliver almost more than I could handle. On top of the great massage, I left feeling like I had made a new friend.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Best therapist ever

    Went in because of a pinched nerve in my shoulder. A very skilled expert in massage . She was able to fix multiple problems in my back, shoulders and legs due to sports injuries and strains. She is the only therapist I will be going to in the future. Very clean and friendly professional atmosphere.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Saw Panita for just a half hour to focus on problem areas, but it was best massage I've ever had. Most massages don't help much or go deep enough for me, but this massage was the exact pressure and technique that I needed. Panita is gifted--she is very strong, attentive, and professional, and knows the body well. On top of that, Panita is a truly kind person and immediately makes you feel comfortable (and laugh, because she's hilarious). Go see Panita, you'll never go elsewhere.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Best ever

    I had my first massage with Panita at the beginning of my trip to Oahu for an outrigger race. What an amazing massage! Panita has a rare and perfect combination of strength and gentleness, and I felt so amazing when I left that day. So amazing in fact that, towards the end of my trip, I had to drive across the island from Waikiki to Kailua to have another Panita massage before I left. Highly recommended!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    You must see Panita!

    I've never had a Thai massage before. Swedish, sure. Shiatsu, yep. Deep Tissue, I have, but not Thai, and I'm pretty sure I'll never have another kind again. Panita has these incredibly strong magical hands that find every pressure point and knot in your body and then eradicates the tension. Not gonna lie, I had to breath through a couple of the places she was working on. In a good way. I highly recommend Panita. She is very kind, very professional and incredible with her ability to massag

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Great massage

    Excellent massage and location couldn't be better. Reservation was by far the easiest I have ever dealt with. Will definitely be back.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Great atmosphere, marvelous massage

    From the moment you enter the studio you begin to relax. The decor and music is soothing and puts you in the right mood. Panita is amazing, she is warm and caring without being intrusive and incredibly professional. I have had many massages and she is by far the best masseuse I have ever met. I always look forward to my visits and always leave feeling totally relaxed.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    This is the place to come for a relaxing massage

    Let Panita use her fingers, hands, elbows, knees, and feet to rid yourself of the all your stress and allow her to transpost your body and mind to a place of relaxation and peace. Your body, mind, and spirit deserves it today. Come visit Panita and let her share her gift with you.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Thai Massage

    Same as before, it was very soothing to get the Thai Oil Massage. I played golf in the morning and went to get the Thai Oil Massage in the afternoon and it was worth it. Took all the kinks out of my back and my foot. You got to try it, it is awesome.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Thai oil massage

    Panita's massage was very good. It was almost like being at a Chiropractic Therapy, She is that good. I would highly recommend others to try her massage therapy. It is that good.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 4

    very thorough

    I don't have anything to compare with. It was a first time massage for me, But...it was great. Relaxing. Range of motion is improved in my neck and shoulders. Panita is a wonderful person, easy to talk to.she is in a convenient location, plenty of parking (free), the area is safe and easy to find. The price is affordable and fair. I would say it's hard to find something in the windward side that's as accessible and friendly. Setting up the appt was one of the best things about it.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Intuitive, Skilled, Thorough

    I've had many massages in Thailand and Hawaii. Mostly ineffective and sometimes brutal. The last massage I had was in Thailand and fell into the brutal category. I went to see Panita for a deep tissue massage to work out the knots in my back and neck. Low expectations , but I was desperate. It was apparent at first touch, that she knew what she was doing and my title describes her perfectly. She mixed in a bit of Thai massage as well and I left feeling awesome! Highly Recommended

    Customer since June 2014

  • 4

    90 Minute Thai Massage

    Panita was very pleasant to talk to. Her facility has plenty of free parking. Her place was relaxing, comfortable and quiet. This was my first Thai massage. I highly recommend Panita. She is excellent.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Sports injury

    Panita has been my go to massage therapist for months now in minimizing headaches from a past motorcylce wreck. Recently I sustained a torn hamstring and knew right away that she could treat and help speed the recovery process for the torn muscle. I scheduled an appt with her the next day, and though not completely healed yet, I feel the recover is going very well thanks experience. Thank you Panita!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 4

    Thai Massage

    Panita got all the nasty kinks out of my shoulders. She is very straightfoward which I appreciate. While the space is small it is very nicely decorated and relaxing.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Panita Review

    Panita is a superior therapist. I would not hesitate in giving her my highest recommendation. She's funny too. Nick Chernock

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    A real gem in Kailua

    Panita is awesome. Experienced in different styles of massage, Wat Pho certified, and can really provide authentic Thai massage (for those that can survive that). I found a little corner of Thailand in Hawaii, even managed to practice my rusty Thai speak. I came in with stress and back pain, and I left as a new man, relaxed and full of energy, just sad to leave Hawaii or I would see her more. Then, booking online is very easy and convenient for people with lots to do. Very recommended.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Outstanding massage

    Great experience from start to finish. Very easy and convenient being as you can make appointments online. Upon arrival, Panita showed very much experience in the level of pressure needed to aleve my tension and stress. Very relaxing yet effective massage. I felt very stress free through the entire session and plan on making future appointments. Sincerely, James S.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Delivers a GREAT Thai massage!

    I've had several Thai massages and Panita ranks among the best. I’ve had Thai massages ranging from gentle, ineffective massages … to intense, knot-eradicating massages that left me feeling bruised. Panita struck a happy balance. She delivered a thorough, relaxing massage while giving extra TLC to trouble areas. There was noticeable improvement, days after my massage. I look forward to my next massage with Panita and highly recommend her.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Excellent!

    I've gotten a few different massages on island, usually from hotel spa's. Panita has them beat on price, personality, and overall experience. I will be coming back and do recommend Panita whole-heartily.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    The Best Massage Yet

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I went to Panita's, but I was very impressed with her skill, personality, and her ability to make you feel comfortable - like you've known her for a while. With Panita, you FEEL all your aches and pains disappearing and true relaxation setting in. That night I slept better than I have in a while - I will DEFINITELY be back - I highly recommend Panita to anyone looking for an excellent therapeutic massage...

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Definitely Going Back

    This is my first massage from Panita and I'm sold! On arrival I was greeted with a warm welcome and a friendly smile. Her massage is very relaxing but also strong enough to soothe all my aching muscles. I didn't realize how much I needed a massage! No words can explain Panita's gift...You need to experience it yourself! I will definitely be back.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Massage-No need to drive to town

    My girlfriend and I have been very happy repeat customers of Panita. Her location is very accessible, with convenient parking, in the heart of Kailua town. Panita is very friendly and has a firm to gentle touch. On my most recent trip, it was a struggle to stay awake, as her massage was so relaxing.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Panita's Massage is Awesome!

    Wanted to get the massage earlier in the morning, but got on her online appt scheduler and saw only afternoon appts available. Got an appt following my golf round, and immediately got seen on time. Her hands were very strong, almost too strong, but she was sensitive to applying the right amount of pressure and kept asking me along the way. Definitely pleased with her massage and will repeat.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Love this place!

    Panita is wonderful! I went in feeling rotten and after 90 minutes I left feeling like a new person. The relaxing, clean and lovely atmosphere compliments her incredible skills as a therapist. Thank you Panita!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 4

    Well done

    Clean and friendly. Powerful and strong, with care. Nice scents and sounds relax you. Would go again and will soon. Left there pain free.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Excellent!

    Ran a 10K in the morning and had my appt in the afternoon. Panita managed to work out the kinks in my sore muscles and I felt great the next day!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Great massage!

    Panita is very friendly and talented. Thai-style massages involve a lot of stretching from a strong, trained professional. Panita is the best I've found at this style. Be prepared to take a nice long nap afterward. Enjoy! : )

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Panita's massage was the best I've ever had. I had many of massages before and the masseuse... lets just say, I didn't go back. Either there was not enough pressure or it, just felt like someone was rubbing suntan lotion on me. At Pamita's... the massage was wonderful with the right about of pressure. I did not have to tell her anything... she listened to my body and focused on the areas that needed it. I will definitely be back!!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Love Panita's

    Thank you so much for the wonderful massage! Just the right amount of pressure in the right places. I will be back!!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Excellent massage

    Very nice therapeutic massage by a pleasant woman. I always leave feeling better, especially in my right hip which is the reason I go in the first place.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    first time there

    I'll definitely go back. Panita did a great job. She put a lot of energy into getting my muscles to loosen up. She also gave a balanced massage... what ever she did on the right, was done on the left... even though that's kind of a no brainer, it's extremely satisfying to feel.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Great place for the perfect massage!

    The cleanliness, ambiance and decor was presently relaxing and soothing. My massage was given by the owner Panita herself and She was extremely professional and very knowledgeable. I left feeling relaxed and feeling overall great and will defiantly recommend this place to everyone I know. If you are looking for a professional place that will take care of you and treat you with respect this is the place for you. I can’t wait till my next appointment.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    awesome as always!

    I'm a runner so her focus on my calves and feet are most appreciated and keep me coming back. Strong pressure with gentle hands, highly recommended!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Great massage

    Panita gave a great massage, very professional, nice clean place, great soothing music, great atmosphere...she has strong hands so you can choose pressure that suits your needs. I would highly recommend her.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    excellent massage

    Panita provides excellent, professional service. She is very strong and skilled. I highly recommend her.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 4

    Very Professional and relaxing massage!

    Excellent massage with just the right amount of pressure and touch. I had the combination message and felt great afterwards. Would definitely recommend to friends and will go back again.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    great massage

    I had injured myself recently and figured to get a massage and it was one of the best decisions I could have made. Panita applied the right amount of pressure which helped ease the pain. Overall it was a great massage. I will repeat.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    FOOT MASSAGE

    Recently came down with Plantar Fasciitis which is tendon inflammation in heel of foot which has been very painful. I have been trying numerous treatments from Hot and Cold packs to NSAIDS. But what has helped the most is the foot and lower leg massage I have been getting to restore proper blood circulation.

    Customer since November 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon10:00am - 8:00pm
Tue10:00am - 8:00pm
Wed10:00am - 8:00pm
Fri10:00am - 8:00pm
Sat10:00am - 8:00pm
Sun10:00am - 8:00pm
Phone (808) 349-7730
Location Get directions
Website panitasthaimassage.com