Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Great Job

    Leon is great! He is thorough and supportive. He has great advice for staying healthy. He clearly practices what he preaches. Really glad to have met him and the other folks at Be Well. I've been coming here for years!

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Accupuncture for digestive problems

    attentive and competent. Spent time discussing past and present history and possibilities for cure. Accupuncture followed by good half hour massage

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Excellent acupunture

    I' ve been seeing Leon for a couple of sessions so far. He is excellent doing acupuncture and massage. I'm sure he would be an great option for anyone looking to improve his/ her health while wanting to get a very professional and friendly service.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Awesome Massage

    He is Awesome! I highly recommend his services! He gives great massages and acupuncture. He also gives a thorough evaluation and takes care of your needs.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    My zen moment

    The service was sublime. My therapist was skilled and professional. The massage put in a place of total relaxation for hours after.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Great job

    Well I have a pain in my low back and leg, and day after the visit with Leon, I felt better. Very professional and kind.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Perfect...

    It was great to receive a thorough evaluation and feel so well taken care of.... The 2 hour session went so quickly, and I was not only relaxed, but felt that I was given insight into what my body needs to keep moving forward. THANK YOU so much, Leon... I recommend you and your practice to anyone seeking healing and/or body maintenance.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Wow!

    Leon is truly a gifted healer. He is able to remain objective but still engage in a very personal way. His techniques are confident and thorough. He really left no stone unturned. You will feel amazing after the treatment and the results for me have lasted for several days so far. Very satisfied.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Leon is the best!

    I have been going to Leon for over a year now. I had really bad pain in my upper back and acupuncture and his awesome massages has helped decrease the pain. I also have anxiety and breathing problems and going with Leon has improved these conditions. He also has helped me with other health problems and has prescribed me with natural Chinese medicine. He is a great human-being! I highly recommend him as a Acupuncturist, Massagist, and Healer!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    I feel so much better

    Leon was awesome... as someone who is scared of needles he was very reassuring and gentle. And he gives a mean massage too. My neck and shoulder feel much better. And i can tell that everything else is looser in that neibourhood too. Yay!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    wonderful intuition

    I've only seen Leon twice & he really takes the time to get to know you. It means a lot that he remembers who you are, what you do for a living & what you do for fun. Using multiple modalities add to his expertise & caring nature.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful healing spot

    Leon has treated me through pregnancy and post partum. He really cares about my health and remembers little details. He's also very knowledgeable and kind. Five stars!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    working wonders

    I had a herniated disc & severe sciatic pain that had me nearly disabled. Months of seeking help from Kaiser provided no relief, and my condition continued to deteriorate. However, Leon Kenin was able to restore my back's health through acupuncture & bodywork. Most recently, I was experiencing some unidentified gastro-intestinal distress. Again, Leon was able to get me back to functioning normally with his needles. I'd highly recommend his services!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 4

    My experience at Be Well Acupuncture and Herbs

    I have scheduled another appointment with Leon so I think that says it all. I also found the setting to be very zen like and serene Leon knows what he is doing, no question about it. Body work is not easy so to make it pleasant is quite the task and Leon and the atmosphere at the office made this as pleasant as it could have been, Thank you!!!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Great Relief!

    I had Bell's Palsy in 2000 and only acupuncture was able to help then. I was careful to select an experience acupuncture licensed professional and found the right place. I highly recommend it. I will return for more!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Great experience

    This was my first acupuncture and I'm quite surprised that I felt positive results after only 1 visit. I'll definitely be going back.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    PROFESSIONAL AND CARING

    Leo is very friendly and professional. He not only worked on me during the session, but also gave me very useful advice of what to do at home to ease my condition and every day life. His place is very welcoming and relaxing, since you first step in. I've been feeling better since he treated me, and also following his advice.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    This practitioner is a real pro

    Extremely capable, thoughtful, and laser- focused care directed at the patient's specific array of problems.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Excellent service

    I will definitely be returning. The staff were very professional and helpful. The best acupuncture experience I have had for sure.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Great first-time experience

    Been dealing with plantar fasciitis for almost tw years. Went to see Leon Kenin and after one appointment my foot already feels better. He's the real deal. Legit. Already made my next appointment.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Peaceful

    I went to see Leon yesterday for a calming treatment, and a stiff neck. It was so effective, mentally and physically. I felt more peaceful immediately, and the feeling continues today. He heard what I needed, and was skilled and efficient in his custom treatment of my physical and mental imbalance. If you are considering going, you should, you deserve it. Make another appointment before you leave. Be Well, you will be glad that you did.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Great experience, will go back

    Very professional, and much better than I had expected. I have tried other acupuncture places, but this surpassed them by far. I will definitely be returning, and recommending it to my friends.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    wonderful session

    Leon was thorough & caring. It was my first acupuncture treatment & the massage was awesome. Worked out some of the kinks. I hope to return soon!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Excellent treatment

    Leon is a healer, along with being a dedicated and thorough practitioner. I felt that he was listening and making connections to address some long standing conditions. I hope to return for future treatments.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture

    This was my first and will not be my last. Leon not only help me understand some of pains from my car accident, but when I left I felt the best I have since my injury. I have tried other places. But Leon made my experience personable, and showed me he cared, about me as a person.. not just a $$ to be made. Thank you, Be well... I will be back.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Awesome intro through LivingSocial!

    I purchased a coupon for acupuncture + massage with Leon, and couldn't be more grateful for the time he took to assess my needs and to help me better understand connections between my aches and pains, as well as the treatment itself. He is incredibly knowledgeable and extremely welcoming. I highly recommend Leon and Be Well!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    acupuncture and therapeutic massage

    This was my first visit and it was extremely thorough. I really felt like Leon took the time to understand my issue and was committed to using all methods possible to address it. I appreciate how accommodating and community oriented this center is. High recommendations!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Most pleasant experience

    I have been seeing Aaron for the last few months and have found his treatments to be effective and very pleasant. The whole experience is very nice, nothing is hurried and you feel that Aaron is really working on your side. The only issue that I have found is not really an issue, is that you almost get to sleep, just as he returns to complete the next step in the treatment.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Be Well Acupuncture and Herbs

    I recently scheduled my first acupunture apt with Leon. The process included a visual exams and follow up health questions. Leon was very patient and through in explaining my results and offered some solutions for me to consider. I plan to return and would recommend his services to anyone looking for an acupuncturist.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great service

    I'm always impressed with my treatments @ Be Well. Leon Kenin is a sensitive acupuncturist and noticed extra heat that was manifesting because of an additional herb i had been ingesting, when i thought about his question, i have been having my heat, so i am doing things differently now!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Completely satisfied

    This was my first experience getting acupuncture and it was a wonderful experience. Leon did a wonderful job explaining the process and helping me become more informed on the benefits of the art itself. I was completely satisfied with my experience and will be a returning customer.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture + message

    I went in for hip pain that had been bothering me for half a year. I tried general messages, physical therapy, and medicine but nothing seemed to help it. I saw Leon for 2 sessions. After the first session of acupuncture, I could already move my hip better then I had in 8 months. After my second session, I haven't had any pain or trouble with my hip! I highly recommend visiting Be Well Acupuncture and Herbs if you have similar issues, ask for Leon!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture at Be Well

    Aaron at Bee Well goes out of his way to make the experience pleasant and comfortable. He is very co-operative with scheduling times and keeps you notified so that you don't forget. He seems to be very knowledgeable and willing to share what he is doing. Aaron gave an estimated time for results and well before that time I experienced much relief and have continued past that time. Overall well worth the time and money.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Amazing First Time Experience!

    First time trying out acupuncture and it was a very pleasant experience! Leon was very informative and explained what he was doing every step of the way. And the massage was amazing! Left feeling rested and relaxed! Will return and would recommend it to anyone who is interested...

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Aaron is great!

    I have gone to Aaron for only 3 times and felt the result. I had a really bad back pain and now I can hardly feel the pain. He takes the time to get all your history to better serve your needs. I highly recommend his work as a acunpunturist.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    I recommend Be Well Acupuncture

    Great quality service from excellent acupuncturist, Leon Konin is the best and very sensitive to patient concerns.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture/Massage

    I enjoyed my session alot. Leon is GREAT, he explained everything in detail. I will go back for sure. Thanks Again!!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience!

    Leon was,knowledgeable, clearly explained what was going on and helped my achy back! A variety of payment options makes treatment available to all. Highly recommended!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    LEON was great!

    Leon was knowledgeable as well as exceptional in acupuncture and massage. I would highly recommend him as a therapist for anyone needing body work! I have already booked my next appointment...

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Exceptional experience!

    Leon was very professional! He is very knowledgeable and he gave me a lot of information to help me better myself. Right after the session I instantly felt better! I would definitely go back!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    I feel great thanks to Leon

    I went to Leon because I was worried I was getting carpal tunnel. My wrist & forearm were hurting, making it difficult to do my job. Leon was very quick to diagnose & treat my problem. He told me some things that I could do at home between sessions to help - stretches, posture, & massaging my forearm. After a little over a month of treatments the pain is gone!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture and massage with Leon

    I had a terrific treatment and massage with Leon!! He gave me a brief yet detailed explanation of what I may have been lacking, then gave me a terrific treatment! I felt wonderful leaving - on what I like to call 'my little carpet ride' after acupuncture. Thank you Leon!!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture with Leon

    I first met Leon as I walked into the office and was pleasantly surprised. Not only was there a friendly greeting but also an invitation to have some tea or cold water while waiting.. The original interview was very comfortable and relaxed. The Accupuncturist (Leon) presented as very professional but relaxed and thorough. Treatment was very comfortable and actually an enjoyable time. A second appointment was arranged for followup treatment and I am looking forward to it.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I fil well after acupuncture .Thanks for Aaron Leon Kenin!He gave me good massage and real good acupuncture.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Be Well Acupuncture and Herbs

    Pleasant experience. Ken was responsive and effective. He is very knowledgable and helpful. I recommend him.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Enjoyed visit!

    Was my first time visiting Be Well. Enjoyed the visit! Relaxing atmosphere. The practitioner, Ken, listened to my concerns and provided useful info on how I could boost my health.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Very happy-will go back

    Excellent, excellent, excellent,....very pleased with the services rendered to me and Dr's knowlege, care, and concern. Friendly staff also!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    Excellent, highly recommended - really outstanding experience. Professional, courteous, felt heard and taken care of.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    I would highly recommend this clinic. The care and customer service were excellent. I will definitely be going back.

    Customer since December 2012

Business Information

Hours Tue5:00pm - 7:00pm
Thu5:00pm - 7:00pm
Closed Closed for Winter Break
Dec 21, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015
Phone (510) 982-6153
Location Get directions
Website www.leonkenin.com