Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Very Happy

    Kailey did my re-lash and she was fantastic! Easy to talk to, very professional, and my lashes look AMAZING! I'm a client for life!

    Customer since June 2016

  • 5

    KARI IS THE BEST! Easy to book with, the best lashes that last the longest

    I would go lash less before letting anyone but Kari do my lashes!I've been going to Kari for my lashes for about six months now, and after being a "member" of other salons' lash programs and not always satisfied with the quality/application, I heard about Kari. She has TWO locations she owns and operates, and she does a lot of the appointments herself. The fact she just expanded says it all. She's gorgeous, stylish, reallly down to earth & super cool and fun to hang out with, so the time flies

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Excellent

    Professional, knowledgeable, clean and an excellent job on my lashes! I've tried several lash studios and I have finally found my home for lashes.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Love my lashes!

    When you reach your late 50's your eyelashes and brows begin to go gray and begin to look nonexistent. They are still there but too light to see so you either use lots of brow pencils and mascara or get them tinted. I choose to tint and Big Sexy Lashes did a Great job. They were a little too dark for the first couple of days , which as we had discussed are now a perfect natural tint. Thanks!

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Amazing !!!

    I have always been very nervous about people working around my eyes and I needed my lash tech to be sensitive, patient and understanding. My experience with Keri has been amazing and for the first time in my life I can relax and not be a nervous wreck. She is such an expert in her field that I can't even feel when she is taking lashes off or putting them on. Everyone who sees my lashes always tells me they look great and natural. She is a "10" star rating in my book.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Great Beautiful Lashes

    Just got my lashes done yesterday, and they look beautiful! I loved the studio and Keri was amazing. She made my short stubby lashes look fabulous with her technique and BIG SEXY LASHES! I am sold and will be back for my fills. Please don't even try anywhere else, this place is the real deal!!! Thank you Keri for making me feel fabulous again.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Positive Professional Technician

    And I got a wonderful set of natural looking lashes just like I wanted. Keri is very efficient--none of those hours upon hours to get it done.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Amazing.

    I love Keri. She is magical. If you are thinking about getting lashes..... Only go to her. Seriously.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Very satisfied!

    Kari is AMAZING at what she does! She's meticulous and a perfectionist. My lashes have never looked this good when I've gone elsewhere. She is a true artist and has an excellent eye for detail. She applied my lashes so perfectly that my eyes look younger and bigger and I looked and felt like a million bucks when I left. If you haven't had lashes ever-don't waste time on amateurs. Go see Kari. She owns two fab locations and is a true expert!

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Love this woman

    Keri is great, I recently started seeing Keri after my previous lash tech left to pursue othet adventures. I am so pleased withher work. I would highly recommend her to others.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Always the best

    Keri does a fantastic job. Fantastic. Couldn't be happier with her work, professionalism or customer service!!!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Great job!

    I was very pleased with my lashes and eyebrow wax and tint. Very professional and courteous. Well worth the $$$.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    If you want quality, look no more.

    Keri is an artist and my eyelashes look very natural (well, if I was one of those who was blessed with amazingly long lush lashes that is). Keri is professional and has scheduling availability to meet client needs. I travel a lot and have never had a problem. I highly recommend her.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Lash queen

    This woman is the queen of lashes! I started going to her a couple months ago very reluctantly since I've had a couple mediocre experiences with lash extensions. She is fun, great at her job, and works around my crazy schedule.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Big Sexy Lashes

    A very professional and pleasant experience. The space was clean and orderly. The owner was on time. I particularly like the reminder notice.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Best in town!

    Keri did an amazing job on my lashes! The quality of the lashes is the best I've ever had also! They feel so real and natural. Keri is super professional and fun to chat with also. The salon is gorgeous which is always fun too. Go to Keri!

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    amazing.

    Keri is the most amazing person. She saved my lashes after I had gone to a not-so-great place for a year. My lashes were trashed and she helped me tremendously...and she is the only person I ever want to go to. She is the very best.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Sexy lashes and they look so natural!

    I drive 45 minutes each week to maintain my lush and natural-looking lashes with Keri! I don't use eye shadow or eye liner on my eyes and still get daily compliments. Worth every penny!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    ♡♡♡Big Sexy Lashes ♡♡♡

    I live in killeen and travel bi weekly to see keri. She is an amazing person. I promise you won't be disappointed. She is truly an expert and professional!

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Perfection!!

    I was nervous about getting lash extensions because I have never done it before. After reading all of Keri's reviews i went with Big Sexy Lashes in Lakeway. She lived up to het name! My lashes look amazing and natural. Just like I wanted. No makeup required for me now! Thank you Keri! You are a true master of your craft!!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    BSL for sure

    I have tried 3 or 4 other Lash Salons in Austin. I would say that in comparison, Keri is well above average. Yes, you will pay a bit more, but getting a better application that is done properly and will thus last long and look better...IT"S WORTH IT. Do yourself a favor and spend the money up front. I wish I would have started going to her long ago. It would have saved me time and money in the long run.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    MOST TALENTED & BEST LASHES

    Keri is a class act. She is professional, talented and skilled. When it comes to lashes, she is top of her class. She has trained all over and has tons of experience working for the best of clients. She has learned how to fix lashes that others have damaged & also make you look gorgeous. If you are looking for a place you can trust, I wouldn't look any further. She is truly the best! She is also an amazing woman. :)

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Excellent! Highly Recommendd!

    I have weird, twisted lashes and Keri takes her time and makes it perfect! I would not go anywhere else!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    5 star ✨

    Kerri is simply the best, not only is she incredibly skillful but she is very knowledgable and has taught me how to take care of lashes and make them last longer. I had lashes before and the quality, look and duration of my lashes now is better than anything I've had before . I would not go anyone else .

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Simply Amazing!

    Having very fine, blonde, and sparse eyelashes that grow straight out, my eyelashes were in need of extensions. My original eyelash technician had a difficult time applying the lashes to my lashes. When I found Big Sexy Lashes and Keri Burt, everything changed. From the get go, there was a dramatic difference in the way she applied my lashes and their natural appearance. Keri is the real deal and one of the most genuine and giving people I know. She is not a technician, she is an artist!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    KERI BURT IS A MASTER OF HER CRAFT

    Having experienced others doing lash extensions, I know Keri Burt of Big Sexy Lashes, is the best. I think she began her craft in Hollywood where her clientele expected the best results ... and that is what she provides!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Finally!

    I've been to SEVERAL spas for lashes, but never liked the outcome! Finally, Finally I've found the best! I enjoyed Keri, she is a beautiful person both inside and out, so glad to meet this young lady with an exceptional talent and great wisdom!

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    The Best Lashes

    Keri is amazing each and every time I have her do my lashes! I absolutely love the ease of looking "naturally" beautiful all day without ugly smudges from mascara. Thanks a million, Keri!

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Love my new lashes!!

    Keri was absolutely great! I highly recommend big sexy lashes. My lashes look gorgeous. My experience was relaxing and comfortable.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Eyebrow Wax

    Awesome for first time brow waxing! Kery was patient and comforting and the non-wax liquid helped. Love this place.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    What an amazing service!

    I hate mascara but was doubtful anything could make up for it and still look real. HELLO! These lashes are amazing, and the entire experience is relaxing, quick and easy. So happy! The salon is a gem of a retreat right in the middle of busy Lakeway. Thanks so much!

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    An experience

    Fabulous salon experience. Not only do I love my lashes I actually look forward to the time I get in the spa That said I hate to sit and have my hair or nails done This on the other hand is ME time to the next level. Thank you Big Sexy Lashes. XOXO.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Big Sexy Lashes

    I would never go anywhere else to get my lashes done or a wax! Absolutely love this salon & Kerri. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Experienced

    If you are looking for someone to trust with your lashes, this is the place to go! Very, very knowledgeable and professional.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Love! Love! Love my lashes!

    Keri did an amazing job on my lashes. It was the first time I've done them, so I was a little nervous. She explained everything and they turned out so great! I'm so lucky I used Keri. I will never let anyone else touch my lashes. Great experience.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Amazing Service, Amazing Lady!

    Keri is more than amazing! This is my second time visiting Austin and I call what seems like EVERYONE and no one had any time in their schedule - not even for my birthday ... except Keri! She was upfront and honest about having less time than usual and STILL offered it to me and that alone means EVERYTHING to me! Her personality is awesome and skills are great! I have received SO many compliments on my first set of lashes. Thank you! (: (:

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Amazing:)

    Keri is awesome! You will not only love her work...you will also love her. I am very happy with my lashes and look forward to seeing her again!! She is an amazing girl and does an amazing job:)

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Dahl

    So wonderful!! Professional, personable & knowledgable!! Will return, time & time again ;). ! My eyes FEEL so much better I can't wait to shed my previous application and have the complete & whole BSL effect! I highly recommend if you're interested or a current customer of eyelash extensions...come here!!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Glorious!

    I will ALWAYS go to Keri because my lashes are perfect and natural AND they stay on for 3-4 weeks!!!! She is so sweet and has an extremely gentle touch.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    BSL Lover!!!

    I'm a first time mink lash purchaser, and I was throughly impressed with the results as well as Keri's professionalism, knowledge and talent. My lashes look natural and beautiful....I absolutely love them!!! Thank you Keri for such a great experience, and I look forward to being one of many of your dedicated clients.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Super Great!

    I love these lashes! Keri is Meticulous and the results are totally natural looking so the results are great! I love not having to put on and take off mascara every time. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Big Sexy Lashes

    I LOVE these lashes! They are by far the best lashes I've ever had. Keri so talented, professional, sweet and accommodating. Scheduling appointments is easy and the appointment reminders are great. Her facility is beautiful and in addition to great lashes she also has these amazing natural cloths. I use them to remove makeup & exfoliate - no soap required. The cloths, designed extend the life of my extensions, are a must have!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Best Lashes in the West

    My lashes are gorgeous! They have never looked so good!! Keri is the real deal - a true lash artist, straight from LA, the best in town!! Don't go anywhere else!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    The Best!!!!!!

    The best the best the best!!! Can't say it any better than that. Go see Keri. Whether you want natural looking lashes or dramatic lashes, Keri is the one to see.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Eyelashes

    I had a mini set done and am so pleased. It has been one day and I will update my review of the outcomes, but so far, so good.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Don't mind the 60 min drive...

    When perfection can be guaranteed, I don't mind the 60 minute drive it takes to get to Big Sexy Lashes!! I have been getting lash extensions since 2011 and have never had anyone give the time that Keri does, nor have anyone so knowledgeable about the product. I always feel so sexy and confident when Keri is done with me. You won't be disappointed!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    LOVE BIG SEXY LASHES!!

    Yesterday was my first appointment at BSL and I couldn't be more happy to have found this salon! Keri was absolutely amazing and so knowledgeable. When I went in my lashes were damaged from prior extension from another salon and bald in places. I still looked amazing when I walked out of BSL. Thank you Keri!!!!

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    EXPERT!!!

    To achieve expert level in any field, the standard is 10k hours. Keri has achieved that level in her field and it shows in a number of ways. She has a feathery touch, puts on each extension lash to lash for a full natural effect, adds a bonding agent at the end to extend the life of the extension, is very sweet, professional and priced fairly. I always leave looking glamorous but natural! I will never go anywhere else!!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    gr8 eyelashes

    She always does a great job, always get compliments on lashes...., love her, soo personal and down to earth ..good price too !!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 4

    Thanks!

    Thanks, Kari, for a great job. The experience was very relaxing and it's fun to sport eye lashes when I've spent a life with just stubs!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful

    If you are gonna get lashes, this is the only place to go!! Had a terrible previous experience. Keri came in when she didn't feel well because she knew I was desperate. She did a fantastic job. I will never go to anyone else.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Thanks, Keri

    My experience was very pleasant. Keri is very nice, her shop is new and clean, and the results exceeded expectations.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Awesome in every way!

    Had such a great experience! Lashes look fantastict! I'll be back!! Also, super excited to hear that blow out services will soon be available!!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Awesome First Time Experience!

    Keri is really so talented! I have a far amount of friends that have gotten eye lash extensions and very few were happy with their results. Being said, I did a lot of research before to make sure I was in the right professional hands. Big Sexy Lashes is a very intimate place and Keri was a jem to spend time with. Her down to earth personality and customer services topped off my visit. The process was painless, relaxing and my new lashes are fabulous. I will refer friends and return myself.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Best Lashes Ever!

    By far the best lashes in town and I have tried several! Always look great, never twisting or over lapping. Every lash is individually placed at the base of eyelid which gives the appearance of a liner. I am an ongoing customer and still have super healthy lashes. Love love love, Big Sexy Lashes!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    AWESOME

    The results were beautiful. I have had several compliments and everyone's 1st comment was how natural my lashes looked. I definitely recommend this service. Keri is totally talented.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Keri is AMAZING!

    I love the results, and with the proper care, mine have lasted for weeks. They are perfect for going without makeup to the gym and still looking done. I'm hooked.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Love my lashes!

    Keri was great and did a beautiful job on my lashes! I love them and don't think I can ever go without them now!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    fabulous service!

    Keri did an amazing job with my lashes and really listened to my concerns and wishes. I keep getting compliments on them!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Best Lashes EVER!

    I have worked with 3 different Lash companies in Austin. Keri is by far the best lash artist around. Great shop, super cute!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    I Love Them!!!

    Keri is great!! A true artist and professional. I love my lashes. The look is natural, but so much better. I feel like a movie star :-)!!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Wow! What an amazing experience!

    Though the store is a little out of the way, it's worth it to find such high quality and dedication to the craft. Keri is a true artist and the experience itself was great. In addition to all of that, the lashes are PHENOMENAL. I never want to be without them! Thank you Keri!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Perfect

    Keri is an artist with the most gentle hands. I fall asleep every time. The lashes are absolutely stunning….as always :)

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Beautiful lashes!!

    These are by far the nicest lashes I have had! She is so gentle putting them on that you literally fall asleep!! By far the most relaxing application I have ever experienced!! She is a true professional!!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    amazing! love the bsl natural cloth

    Keri is great. Very pleased with my lashes, and love the BSL Natural Cleansing Cloth! Never imagined I could clean my face so well with no soap!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Keri is THE best and I have been around!

    Keri is fabulous. I had been getting my lashes done at different boutiques in Austin. The last place I went to was Betty Lash and the last technician there did a TERRIBLE job. It was painful, my eyes were irritated when I left and my lashes looked like crap. Needless to say I did not return. I drove past big sexy lashes and said why not try this place? I am SO glad I did. Keri is amazing and cares so much about your finishes product. I always walk out looking like a million bucks!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    lovin lashes!

    This was my first time getting my lashes done with my mom and I loved it! Didnt know what to expect but it was very relaxing and the results look so natural. Ill definitly be back to get a fill to make them even more full! Highly recomend family/friends to her.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Outstanding!

    Best experience I've ever had. She was so professional, and took her time. She was very gentle, and there were never any harsh fumes. I'm a customer for life now!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Keri knows her stuff!

    After a nightmare of an experience with a different salon, I went to Keri and she knows what's up with lashes! She walked me through getting my lashes back to healthy and her technique is the best! Highly recommend!!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Keri's the Koolest for lashes!

    I had tried others before finding Keri at her Big Sexy Lashes salon ... and she is the best. She's professional and knows her business. Her technique is so gentle I could almost fall asleep and it's like a massage ... you don't want it to end. Except when it does ... you get to look at your beautiful self. :-)

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    This was my third time to have Keri apply eye lash extensions and, once again, they look fabulous! She counsels with me each time to get the length and thickness to my liking.The atmosphere and Keri's gentle touch are so peaceful that I'm sure I fell asleep for a period of time the last time I went. I am a little on the conservative side, so I like it very much that I never look over done (based entirely on what MY wishers are). I love waking up to my beautiful mink lashes!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    First timer

    I really was scared about getting my lashes done. Keri made me very comfortable and she help me understand the procedure and the upkeep of my new lashes. I've had so many compliments on my lashes and how natural they look. Thanks Keri for making the experience so positive. I love my new lashes.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Love my lashes!

    Thank you so much for my beautiful lashes! They are lovely and I have had so many compliments. I'm hooked and defiantly a committed BSL fan. Thank you Keri for making my special day even more memorable.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Great service, fun atmosphere, gorgeous lashes!

    Keri is very professional and sweet. I love my lashes, I feel gorgeous with minimal makeup, and I'll definitely recommend BSL to friends.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Keri's the Koolest for lash extensions

    Keri knows how to do lash extensions the safe, professional and diligent way. And she's a hoot to boot. I love her online booking site; easy and quick.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Lashes

    Keri is an expert, I will be back and would highly recommend her.She is a perfectionist and I could barely feel them.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Beautiful lashes and super friendly service

    I was running late and she was still so nice and friendly. My lashes look great and I'll probably be back for extensions. Love it!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Holy Lashes!

    Wow on multiple accounts! Wow, from toxin-free adhesive, to lash-length inventory, Keri has it researched and covered. Wow, Keri is dedicated to servicing clients around the clock! She has your back! Wow, my lashes!!! For my first set of Mink lashes, I chose a half-set. They look natural, yet curiously full and fluttery. There's not a pinch of evidence that these lashes didn't sprout from my lids...it's magic, ladies!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Fabulous!!

    Kari is amazing. I have had lashes done before and they looked clumpy and when they grew out, it was worse. Kari is a perfectionist, getting each lash on with precision. They are longer but so natural that my husband, who wasn't aware that they were done said, "Your eyes are so beautiful!" I had to tell him :) I will use only Kari from now on! FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Big Sexy Lashes

    I had mine done the day of the Opera, and Kari did a fantastic job. This is my first experience with applied lashes, and they feel so natural. Loved the entire experience. Would definitely recommend her to others!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Kari and Big Sexy Lashes

    I loved my experience with Kari, not only is she very easy to be with, she is an expert at what she does. I have a hard time sitting still long enough to do something like this, but she made it easy and comfortable. You have choices in where to go to get your lashes done but no better choice can be made than at Big Sexy Lashes.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 4

    Pretty lashes

    I think Keri was very knowledgable about lashes. She did a great job and they look really natural! She took her time and looked really full.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    The Best in Town

    Big Sexy Lashes is the best in the Austin area! If you are wanting awesome lashes, an owner(Keri) who is always on time,and a so cute office-this place is for you.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Fabulous lashes!

    Keri is the only professional lash artist in town. My lashes look amazing, my eyes look alive and I feel beautiful! No more mascara!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Keri at Big Sexy Lashes is the one to trust.

    I had been going to Keri at Big Sexy Lashes and was pleased with all aspects of her service. However I tried another place as it was walking distance from my office but there were issues there that turned me away. I have returned to Keri where I know she cares about my lashes, is honest and knowledgeable ... and that's where I'll stay.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    I only regret 1 thing.....

    I regret not getting lashes from Big Sexy Lashes sooner!! I had a great experience, everything from the super cute, welcoming atmosphere all way to meeting Kerry, she is fantastic!!! From morning to night I look fantastic and I could not be any happier!!! No need to workout anymore, no one can take their eyes off my lashes!!!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Charming, professionaly applied gorgeous lashes!

    From moth to butteryfly in 1 hour! Keri truly is THE lash diva of Austin. I couldn't be more pleased or look better.- I look five years younger and am all the better for the relaxing, fun spa experience!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 4

    Very professional and knowleadgeable

    Very pleased with Keri and her knowledge. Would like lashes to look a little more full, can't wait for refill. She was very professional and it was worth the 35 minutes drive!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    The best of the best

    Half the cost of the "going rate" in Austin, and by far the better way to go. I just had a bad experience with another lash technician and Keri was able to make an amazingly bad job into something salvagable/presentable, thank goodness.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great Service

    She has tons of experience and it definitely shows, love my lashes! They look natural yet they give you that extra glam. Would certainly recommend Big Sexy Lashes as THE place to go get lash extensions in Austin.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Superb

    Superb service! Treats you like a princess everytime. Honest! And just love Big Sexy Lashes! I came in with damaged lashes and since with Keri's help they have slowly began the process of repair. Don't settle for the cheap shops. They will only damage your lashes.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Awesome

    I have been going to Keri for several months now and I think she does an excellent job with the mink lashes. I have never had eyelash extensions before Keri, but believe me when I say that she is just awesome. She definitely takes pride in her work and I love, love, love the lashes.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Keri is amazing

    I used to go to Betty Lash downtown and thought they were great. However, I decided to try Keri since she is so close to my house. I am so glad I did. I look like a million bucks everytime I walk out of her salon. I had no idea how much better lashes could be. I only wish I had found her before my wedding. I would recommend her...absolutely.

    Customer since July 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed1:00pm - 7:00pm
Fri9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun12:00pm - 4:00pm
Phone (512) 809-0194
Location Get directions
Website www.bigsexylashes.com