Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Great experience at Happy Tail

    I have been bringing my four year old cockapoo to Andrea for over three years now and she always does an excellent and very thorough job. He looks and smells great and, most importantly, is comfortable with her and her team. The price is very fair and he comes home with a bandana around his neck and a smile on his face. I highly recommend Happy Tail.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    Terrific groomer!

    Always great service! My dog feels very comfortable there and looks wonderful every time!! We love Andrea!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful grooming

    I have an 8 month old Cavapoochon who just had his 4 grooming. They do a wonderful job and Andrea is easy to work with. She is great with my puppy.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Happy Customer (and Happy Goldendoodle)!

    My 8 yr old Goldendoodle just had his third grooming at Happy Tail, and I am really happy with the results. We moved here last year and finding a groomer that will follow your requests is hard, but I was lucky to find Andrea! Appointments are easy to make online, and the price is right.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Great experience!

    We were so impressed with Happy Tails. Our Springer Spaniel looked amazing and we cannot say enough good things about this place. We are definitely coming back.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Love this place!

    I used to take my dogs to the big box groomers but I am so glad I found Happy Tails! The service is so much better. They actually know what they are doing and love pets. It shows in their work and leads to a better overall experience.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Happy Tail Provides Great Service

    Clean, orderly, and caring salon. Andrea does a great job and our young dog always looks well-groomed and seems happy.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Love taking my dog here!

    Andrea is so sweet with my elderly dog-- and always lets me know if she notices anything unusual. The pricing is good too.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great Opportunity to Support Small Business

    Andrea and the team do a great job with my dogs. They provide better services and care much more than the big box stores! I love being able to support a small, local business.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Nellie Looks Fab

    As per usual, Andrea took extra care grooming my energetic Labradoodle to perfection. This was our 3rd visit to Happy Tails and we'll happily be back for a holiday groom!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Awesome

    Andrea and her staff do a wonderful job grooming my Yorkshire Terrier. They are kind and always run on time. I love supporting a small business, and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Grooming Experience

    Small shop with caring staff. Our dog always looks great. We will definitely be back. The owner works hard to ensure clients are happy with the services.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Beautiful job

    This was our second trip to Happy Tail- our standard poodle looks lovely and it's clear that the owner knows exactly what she's doing. I recommend her to anyone.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Very happy!

    I have an older bichon frise and a bichon/yorkie mix. They were very careful with both dogs, but especially the bichon who has a lot of warts. This is the first time he's come home from grooming without nicks and cuts. Other grooming places haven't been as careful. Both dogs look beautiful, smell great and are soft and fluffy. Very happy and will be bringing them back here regularly.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Very Satisfied

    I have take our puppy here twice and have been extremely satisfied. The first appointment was for our puppy's first grooming, and they were very attentive to him. He looked so handsome afterwards. The second time was also a success. Other dog owners have complimented our dog on his haircut and asked for a referral. Very happy with our experience with Happy Tail.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    5 STARS!!

    I faithfully take my Yorkie there and I'm always 100% satisfied when he leaves. He looks like a show dog! It took me a few years after moving to northern va to find this gem! Highly recommended!!

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Great job

    I had a wonderful experience with Happy Tail! I have a Westie pup who is difficult to groom. The other place I used to bring him, he would always come home with an uneven haircut because he's a bit of a spaz. Happy Tails did an amazing job though. Thank you for taking great care of Walter and for doing such a good job!

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    excellent service

    i have been taking my dog there for 2 years, great service. I am very happy with the quality and timeliness and price.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Love Happy Tail!

    I have been taking my 3 year old maltese to Happy Tail grooming for close to two years now. Andrea is always professional, punctual and patient. My little dog is sparkling and happy when he leaves, and Andrea really knows what he needs when he comes in to make him look his best. Very happy with the business!

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Handsome dog

    We first noticed Andrea's work on a noticibly well-groomed poodle. The owners of that dog referred us to Andrea at Happy Tail, and despite the distance for us, we wouldn't go elsewhere. Our poodle always comes back with his own well-proportioned, skillful cut. We've tried two other places, one more expensive and one less, but the grooming here fits our dog's personality, body and hair type.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Earned our business!

    We've gone to a different groomer for the past few years, but didn't like the lack of consistency. It's hard to change routines, but we are so glad we did. Andrea has taken excellent and thoughtful care of us and, especially, our pup (who is no fan of the blow dryer). We appreciate her care, availability and attention to detail. The two haircuts he's gotten thus far have been his best.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Great experience!

    It was great to find the easy online reservation and to see the great Yelp reviews. But I was really delighted to find that the experience met all the possible expectations. Andrea did a wonderful grooming job and was really considerate of our 14 year old standard poodle's special considerations! We will definitely be back.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Great Service!

    I just moved to Falls Church and took my Pomeranian here, the service was great and they did a really nice job! I will be a repeat customer!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Happy Puppy

    Went for the first time and we'll be back! Andrea knows what she's doing. My Westie looks beautiful!

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Thank you Happy Tails - Finally a great grooming salon that is reasonably priced!

    After taking our dog to two other grooming services I decided to try Happy Tail and I could not be happier. We have a King Charles Spaniel that requires a cut/grooming every three months -- so we are a fairly frequent customer. Our dog is excited to be there and always looks amazing. Clean, soft shiny coat, and perfect haircut. Andrea is really talented and you can tell she enjoys her work and loves animals.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Friendly, Efficient, and Not hard on the wallet!

    So happy to find this place in Falls Church, so close to my home! I have taken my lab to a few different spots for a general bath, ear cleaning, teeth brushing, and nail clipping. This was the first place that I didn't feel like I got ripped off! The owner was so sweet and my dog, for once, didn't seem stressed when I picked her up! She's so soft and clean, and better still - they took the time clip her nail slowly to ensure they didn't cut the quick, which can be tricky with black nails.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    My dog loves this salon

    When my dog got to the salon, she led me in and clearly wanted to go back to get her haircut. This is not usual for her at all! The owner is very knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend this salon.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 4

    Great place

    Since we moved we've been coming to Happy Tail. They do a great job with our standard poodle. Totally recommend them!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Excellent and attentive care!

    My rescue dog has been going to Andrea for all his grooming needs for more than 2 years. He is a sensitive, anxious dog, but Andrea treats him with care and respect. My dog is happy and well groomed. I am so lucky to have discovered Happy Tail!

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Fabulous!

    Andrea always does a fabulous job with our little dog! She is kind and he always looks and smells so good when she's done. I won't go anywhere else!! Definitely recommend to bring your dogs here!!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Doodle grooming

    This is my second time having my goldendoodle groomed by Andrea and she is amazing! My pup always seems to have a smile on her face when I pick her up and Andrea tells me how good she did. Would definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Always great

    We enjoy going here. Very friendly, great cut, and our dog is always happy. She checks with us about the cut and verifies before they start.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Great Service

    Andrea's grooming services are the best! She takes time to discuss each pet's special grooming needs. She is caring and attentive to both of my dogs.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Absolutely the best

    Happy Tail Grooming Salon is a local gem. Andrea's grooming services are superb. She takes the time to talk with her customers to understand needs and/or concerns, and engages so well with the animals. My golden doodle willingly goes in for his appointments and is never in a rush for the door when I arrive to pick him up. To me that's a testament to the love and care at Happy Tail Grooming Salon.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    My dog LOVES going there

    Andrea is wonderful. My Tucker loves going and is so happy to see her. She does a great job grooming and I wouldn't go anyway else.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Love this place

    Andrea is the warmest most animal-loving groomer I've ever met. She takes great care of my "Dog-ter" and charges such a reasonable price... I bring my Dogter twice a month, and she is actually happy to be there! As long as live nearby, we will be loyal clients.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    great hair cut

    great job, very good price, very satisfied. Would recommend service to other friends and pet owners.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Outstanding!

    I have taken my golden retriever to Happy Tail for 7 mos. and never disappointed. She comes home looking clean and trimmed. Most importantly, my goldie loves to go! I would highly recommend this groomer. Scheduling is very easily done and the outcome is very impressive!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Great with scheduling and great prices

    Our dog is happy now to go to his appointments. He goes for his bath AND tooth brushing and there is a discounted rate for regular customers. Scheduling is fairly easy and I'm sure glad we found Happy Tail Grooming!

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Wonderful job

    They were wonderful with our dogs and did a great job. Picked up the dogs and they looked and smelled great. They are a bit far from us but we make the trip because they have always done a great job.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Great Service

    Happy Tail Grooming is a wonderful small business located in Falls Church, VA. They do a wonderful job whether its a full shave or a just a quick bath and brush. Very courteous always professional. The added bonus of a being a small business makes us even more likely to go to them to take care of our dog. Five stars for great service.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Grooming

    As ALWAYS, I brought in my German Shepherd to get bathed and trimmed and was very pleased. Buck fights me when I bring him there, but I know once I leave he is well taken care of! See you next month!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    First "Big Girl" Airedale Cut

    Our 7 month old Airedale puppy had her first "real" grooming here--based on the rave report of a dog walking friend/current client. I was concerned her rambunctiousness--and intense curiosity--would make her quite a challenge. . . But they quickly put me at ease. She was allowed to explore all over--they clearly love dogs here! When I picked her up, the grooming was beyond my expectations--she was gorgeous--but also HAPPY about the experience.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    WONDERFUL

    We have been going to Happy Tail for 2 years and we love it! I have a very anxious little dog and they have found different ways to work with his behaviors and still give him the perfect cut. We wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Amazing Grooming Salon in Little Falls Church!

    Great find! Andrea is very friendly and warm. My dog got a great haircut- -we are both very happy! We will be back!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Thorough!

    What a great find! A bit more expensive than our usual place, but way more thorough and well worth the extra expense. You really do get what you pay for. A great job and we will return.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Great place!

    I just moved here from out of state and was anxious about where to take my dog for grooming. Happy Tails offered easy appointments online, first time discount of 20% and a repeat customer discount of 10% on already affordable pricing. Andrea is a sweetheart and I could tell my dog enjoyed being around her despite my dog's usual anxiety at grooming salons. Her bath and trim was perfect. This is a great business!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Happy Tail Grooming

    Really excellent work. Very caring and professional. The dogs and I give them a thumbs up for a job well done.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Terrific pet growing!

    This wasy first visit and a wonderful experience for both my dog & myself! Service is excellent with no long waits and the grooming was the best I've experienced on the area. The cost was average with above average grooming. I dan't say enough good things about this place!!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Cleaned up and happy

    This was the first time we brought our border collie Lucy into Happy Tails. Andrea was very friendly and did a great job cleaning Lucy up. Lucy was happy coming into and going out of her little spa day, and really seemed to enjoy it!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Happy Dogs & Happy Humans

    We've been bringing our 2 Welsh Terriers to Happy Tails for a while. Grooming has always been thorough, including nails, ear cleaning, and teeth when needed. Both dogs look great every time. Our older (female) Welshie is very (!) touchy about grooming and particularly about her feet, but she never seems to mind when we take her to Happy Tails -- confirmation of the care that Andrea takes with her clients. Happy Tails is great!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Happy dogs

    We took both our dogs to Happy Tail and were very happy with how our dogs' grooming looked and how happy and relaxed our dogs were with Andrea and her staff. We will definitely return for the dogs' next grooming.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    My dog loves Happy Tails

    I have been taking my Australian Shepherd there for the last year and have ALWAYS been thrilled with the results. My dog spends a lot of time outside in the yard and it makes for rather matty fur but Andrea always makes her look beautiful and the grooming results last for a long time. My dog is older and has had some health issues. Andrea is very aware and tailors her grooming to her needs. Love Happy Tails

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    I am a very satisfied customer. I have been going to Happy Tails Grooming Salon for about 2 year now. I am always impressed with the care they take with my dog. She is a mutt and has a difficult, double coat, but they do a wonderful job. Andrea notices any differences in my dog's behavior and gives me an excellent overview of how everything went at the salon.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Great Groomers

    Love Happy Tail and Andrea and her staff are so friendly. They are great to my two Papillions and do a wonderful job on grooming them.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Best Groomer in Falls Church

    I take my German Shepherd to Happy Tail Grooming. Andrea and her staff always have done a great job with him. It is always a pleasure to go there just to talk with Andrea and you never feel like you are rushed in or out. I think my dog even looks forward to his grooming each month!! Great place and great service!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Very Pleased

    I have 2 dogs that I take to Happy Tail Grooming. My dogs always looks great. Andrea always tries to accommodate any special requests we might have.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Happy, Clean, and Smelling Good

    Charlie always comes back happy and clean. He is a Shiba Inu, which are not the easiest dogs to groom. Happy Tail Grooming always does a great job when it comes to trimming his hair too. He has been going there for about two years and will continue to go back.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    consistently great dog grooming

    Andrea and her staff consistently take excellent care of our dogs when they are in for grooming. The dogs receive beautiful grooming and kind, safe care. One of our dogs is quite old, and Andrea lets us know of any changes in or concerns about her health that she notices during grooming.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Happy Tail Grooming

    Absolutely excellent work in grooming my pets The staff members are caring and competent. I highly recommend them.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Care

    We took our Schnoodle Puppy (5 1/2 months) to Happy Tail for the first time and he did Great with his whole experience. All thanks to everybody at Happy Tail!. We highly recommend this company for their excellent bathing, trimming and clipping services. Sincerely, Gunilla Abt

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Andrea is terrific!

    Happy Tail Grooming is excellent. Andrea is very professional with customers and so caring about the pets. She really listens. Definitely try them out!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Love Andrea!

    We've been taking our schichon to Andrea for years and have always been pleased with the cut and care she has given our dog. I love how I get a report on her behavior, too, when I pick her up! I would highly recommend Andrea and Happy Tail Grooming.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Love Happy Tail Salon

    I have taken my Australian Shepherd to other places for grooming and have been pleased with the results. With Happy Tail I am THRILLED with the results. The only place for us now.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Friendly, knowledgable groomer!

    We brought our 5 month old Coton de Tuler in for his first grooming session last week. It was a wonderful experience for our little guy. The owner was very friendly and knowledgable. She explained every step of the grooming process and how they ease puppies into getting comfortable with the experience. Our pup looks great and we will definitely be going back!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Excellent grooming experience every time :)

    I love Happy Tails Grooming Salon. The owner and her family are wonderful! Andrea worked well with my dog; helping her to get over her hair dryer anxiety. The trim is always perfect and when I pick up my dog she is shiny, soft, and very happy. I could not ask for a better grooming experience!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Our dog loves Andrea

    And we love the baths. Our dog is not a fan of being bathed, but he comes home looking great, so Andrea and her crew must be working some sort of magic to make it happen.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Simply the Best

    Andrea is the best groomer we've found ever. Our 17.5 year old bichon has her tail up when she walks from the reception area back to the grooming room, which tells us she is treated well. We stopped using our prior groomer after our dog began quivering and salivating with anxiety when she realized where we were going.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Outstanding dog grooming

    We have been taking our silky terrier to Andrea at Happy Tail since she opened the shop and are 100% happy. Andrea is a thoughtful and experienced groomer. She is careful with our elderly pet and always has her ready on time.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great Service!

    They are very nice and professional and do a great job with my dog. I definitely recommend going here!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    My dog looks beautiful

    Happy Tail does a very nice grooming job. My dog's haircut lasts for a long time, she gets a good bath, her nails trimmed and is treated very nicely by Andrea and her crew.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful service for old, loved pet with lots of pain

    I was really impressed with the loving kindness this groomer showed for my old and beloved pet, Hunter. Andrea said she would call me if he seemed distressed before I even asked her to get started! The price is really good for the groomers around here, too. My dog is usually terrified when he gets out of the groomers. He was completely relaxed and looked great, too. THANK YOU!!!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 4

    Great service

    Terrific friendly reliable service with a great result. Have been back several times with consistent good results.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 2

    Empathy doesn't equal great service

    Online booking and customer service were great, but the actual grooming for the cost was lackluster.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Caring Groomers!

    Our Wheaten Terrier is a high maintenance woman. The groomers are wonderful and Andrea always makes her feel welcome. Online booking is the best. I just schedule on the fly from anywhere and can see what is available.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful Groomers!

    I love the online book system, it makes it easy and convenient. Started with Happy Tail from a Groupon and have continued going. My pooch loves it and he always comes back smelling great and looking awesome!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Grooming Appointment

    My pet looked great when I picked her up. Groupon for services was a savings from my pets grooming services.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Happy with Happy Tails

    Mystic is fluffy and clean. All good. Prices are reasonable and staff is pleasant and accommodating.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Terrific groomer

    Friendly, professional and reasonably priced service! Andrea has a heart for her clients. My Bichon Frise poodle mix always looks and smells great when I pick her up from Happy Tails! We highly recommend their services!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent service

    Our 10 year old Golden's first visit to Happy Tails could not have had a better outcome. She looked and smelled so nice! And she pranced around all afternoon after her "spa" visit like she was showing off. We will definitely be going back.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful First Visit

    Staff was friendly and welcoming. My dog looked great. I was pleasantly surprised at the ease and satisfaction of the entire experience.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Above and beyond

    Our 13 year old golden retriever looked neglected when she enterered happy tails. She likes to lay in the mud and swim in whatever she can find. The groomed had to wash her twice and spent hours brushing her. She's beautiful!!!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Clean and happy

    Our great big dog enters happily and comes out soft and sweet-smelling. I sometimes bathe him at home, and he is NOT a fan, so they staff at Happy Tail must be doing something right.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Good with my elder dog

    My dog definately lets me know when she is not happy. She once absolutely refused to enter another salon the second time I tried to take her there! We started coming to the Happy Tail Groopming Salon shortly after Red Dog Spa suddenly closed. My dog is almost 17, and I was nervous about trying someone new. Although my dog does not like to be bathed, she is totaly fine when I take her to the salon. She always looks fabulous and is not at all anxious afterwards. I trust Andrea.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 4

    Friendly staff, clean shop, well-groomed dog

    My dog has very sensitive skin and is prone to razor burn. The groomers here did well with him and finished in the time they estimated. The shop is in an odd location and it's tiny, but it's clean and the staff were friendly. I would make sure to clarify what you want done (i.e. nails trimmed, anal glands, etc.). We will use the service again.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Rupert Looked Dapper in His Bandana

    I made the appointment online (which is great) and dropped him off around 10:30am. I had the second Bath and Brush from an Amazon Local Deal, and also wanted him to have a trim, I talked with Andrea about what I wanted, since I like my pup a little scruffy. When I picked him up, he looked very nice and smelled great. He is a little more trim and neat than I would like, but it will grow back out, and Andrea told me that he did well. I love his little paisley bandana too!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Mia came home Happy!

    My wife dropped off Mia and picked her up a few hours later. Mia was bathed and brushed beautifully! She smelled great and had a bandana and a smile :)

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Andrea is great!

    Andrea and her staff was great with my puppy. She gave me a review of the appointment. For sure I will come back.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Andrea is awesome

    We followed Andrea to her new salon. She is a loving, skilled groomer and we've been happy with her services for years!

    Customer since June 2012

Business Information

Hours Tue8:00am - 2:00pm
Wed8:00am - 2:00pm
Thu8:00am - 2:00pm
Fri8:00am - 2:00pm
Sat8:00am - 2:00pm
Phone (703) 462-9941
Location Get directions
Website Company website