Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.
  • 5

    Great session.

    Very pleased with my session. The pain in my hip was relieved. Definitely will return for more sessions. Have had PT and never got the relief I got with one session.

    Customer since July 2016

  • 5

    Haptics does work!

    This is the only treatment I've ever received that I actually felt better in 2 to 3 days later. My chiropractor did not help with my neck & outer shoulders. But I have started feeling better since going to Alan.

    Customer since July 2016

  • 5

    Pain relieved!

    After a big home improvement project was done, I was feeling my aches and pains! Alan "made some space" for me yesterday and today I am MUCH better! I have been a client since November 2013 and this guy does more to relieve my pain than all the Rxs the doc can write!! Thanks, Alan!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    The best

    I have been suffering with a static pinch nerve for 2 and a half weeks before I went to see Alen after the first session I was so released of my pain have now had a second session and still improving greatly I would recommend Alen's therapy to anyone who is suffering in any kind of mussel pain or tightness he in dead is fantastic next to God for me I have been unable to get out of bed let alone walk and now after 2 sessions I can . I'm not completely painless yet but the pain is 85 percent less

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    My first visit

    My back and legs feel lighter and I have an easier time walking, just after my first visit. Alan was courteous and professional.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    One of a kind massage

    Whatever body part is stressed or in pain, I would highly recommend HapTics massage before seeking any oral pain meds or surgical intervention. Alan is knowledgable in many forms of deep tissue massage and adjustment therapy for the whole body. People travel from other states to see his one of a kind treatment. His therapy is professional and proactive. I wish everyone could have a test run. You would be hooked immediately.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Excellant Service for Aches and Pains

    Alan is the best when it comes to helping you get back to your life from what ever your life has thrown you to slow you down. The techniques he uses are so much better than some of the other options I have tried with results that are usually realized by the end of your session with him. I would highly recommend Alan to anyone needing pain relief.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I've been seeing Alan for about 8 months and I continue to see amazing results. He knows how to relieve my pain - back, knees, neck, shoulders you name it. I have moved to another state but continue to come back to see him as there is no one better to relieve pain. I have never felt this good since my back surgery 14 years ago. He is truly amazing! I would recommend him to anyone!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    After three visits

    It gets better every time. I thought after my first visit, it was great but now after my third visit all I can say is awesome. Alan is a miracle worker. I leave feeling so much better.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Alan knows what he is doing

    Posture is my greatest problem, Alan has determined. The pain in my neck and upper back is not so much from hitting a golf ball wrong but from my head hanging out over my body and back and shoulder muscles having to support the extra weight. He knows what he is doing and has relieved a lot of the pain successfully. Also has helped lessen the effect of neuropathy on my feet and toes. Good investment in my opinion. And you get a break by paying cash.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    My experience with HapTics.

    The treatment helped me tremendously. I couldn't move my neck to the side and now I can. That was with one treatment. I can't wait to have more.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    New customer

    I believe this is what I have been looking for to loosen and relieve stress to muscles all over. I like the results I've had so far.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Customer for 4 years

    Alan is incredible. I have watched over 4 years as he has gone through every level of training available to him in Rossiter and Myoskeletal techniques. He has educated himself through research in so many areas involving the workings of the body that he is able to combine modalities in ways NO ONE else ANYWHERE can to help the body. Now, if I can just get him to quit saying "ribblettes!" :-) Alan, you're the best-est!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Treatment

    I always thought some of my pains on my knees are normal due to excess running, but with Alan's treatments I felt good immediately. His treatments along with correct advises made me feel better.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Finally! True Help!

    I was revered to Hap Tics Professional Massage Center by a close friend that recieved help which prevented him from having shoulder surgery. I had severe lower back pain and did not wish to have back surgery. After going to HapTic on a regular basis.I know that I will not need back surgery. Allen helped my wife and daughter greatly.. Everyone that we have sent can not believe how quick they see results. We have not recieved any negative feed back from any of our friends or family. Thanks KT

    Customer since September 2015

  • 4

    Immediate results

    I have continuous pain in neck and shoulders and have had tightness in hamstrings for about 20 years. After 1 session (which only included 10 minutes on my legs) my hamstrings had no pain and only a little pain after working all day in the yard. My neck and shoulders feel much better and for the first time in a long time my hands didn't go numb during sleep. Can't wait til next weeks appt.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    I was considering surgery for at least one shoulder before beginning with this therapist

    The isolating stretching techniques have allowed me to sleep all night without my arms falling asleep. Previously I would wake about every hour with one or both arms tingling from the loss of sensation, then the fire tinged return of sensation when I turned over to relieve pressure on nerves. I am an RN. This technique has exceeded all of my expectations for pain relief in shoulders neck upper back and hips. Also the therapist isolated and helped me correct problems with my walking gait.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Big Improvement!!

    My wife was suffering huge pains on her knees and born. We visited for the first time, and she started to show great changes on her pained areas. Hoping to continue with the treatments. Thank you.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Relief!

    Money is tight, and that is hard. But it's even worse when your body is all knotted up and tight, too!! Alan can help fix that for you, as he has for me. "Life is hard; it's even harder when you're stupid." (John Wayne) Don't be in pain. Take care of yourself. Go to HapticsMassage.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    After just one visit

    After just one visit, Alan was able to help my sciatica pain go away. I was amazed at how good I felt the next day. He is very knowledgeable about how the body works and I like this natural approach to relieve discomfort. I am looking forward to my upcoming visits!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    working with and on me

    Allan continues to get results that no one has ever gotten with me. He works hard and I feel good about what is happening with my neck and back. I can tell he has taken the time to mentally work through my problems and formulate a treatment plan. Not the case with others that I have seen.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Feel SOOOOO much better

    I've only been once but I'm going back again as the results were so amazing! Very glad I took the advice from a friend that told me about this unusual but very effective and efficient therapy. I highly recommend Allen and his approach.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    100%

    I've had a total knee replacement and Rossiter and MyoSkeletal Alignment has done wonders for me. The swelling, pain, movement is 90% better from when I first started going to Alan. I would recommend this for anyone with pain in their knees, back, shoulders, etc.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Works

    This therapy has helped my back and shoulder issues tremendously. Pain had reduced by about 70 percent.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    went in for migraine relief.

    I suffer from migraines. I've tried everything under the sun so, I decided to give this a try. Alan was very professional. He made me feel very comfortable and safe. He was very knowledgeable and authorative without seeming condescending. His instructions were easy to follow. I felt at ease and in capable hands. He worked on my neck during a headache. It didn't make my pain worse, if you have migraines you understand how amazing that is. Only a few hours later, my pain subsided. I'm Pleased!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    SO much better!

    I was Alan's client for several months, but then some financial issues came up and I quit going to see him. Tonight (2/19/15) I saw him for neck, shoulders and back pain, and realize how I just cannot quit being treated by Alan Owens! Thankfully, he saw me on a short notice! I won't be denying myself this relief again.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Really Helped

    Alan was able to help me with many issues. He was kind and professional the entire time. will definitely be going back.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great experience

    Definitely the place to go if you have any kind of aches. You know that saying about 'give a man a fish?' This is the place to go if you want to learn to fish for yourself.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Awesome and professional

    Owens is a master at his craft . Well worth the time and money to go see him for anything that ails me .

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Go See Alan TODAY!

    I suffer from a pinched nerve in my c-spine that gives me constant pain, and I have a loose knee joint, and I go regularly to my DO for relief, which may last a few weeks or just until I reach the parking lot. Alan's techniques leave me pain free and muscles relaxed (not tight) for WEEKS... and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs relief from nerve and muscle pain.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Highly recommend

    We see Alan regularly because my son is diagnosed with cerebral palsy and his body gets very tight and twisted. After a session with Alan he is very calm and relaxed and is able to have better function and control over his body. I would recommend to anyone experiencing pain.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Feel much better!

    I love Alan, he really knows his stuff and I came out of there feeling 100% better after just 1 appointment and plan on coming back for more!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Incredible

    I cant believe how well this has worked. I still have a ways to go. Hopefully, can resume tx after Christmas. I spent $2000 at the chiropractor with NO results. 5 visits with Alan and I actually started running again. Looking forward to going back. You have nothing to lose by giving it a try. I am a Dental Hygienist and believe me, my job takes its toll on your body.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Working with Alan has been a great experience. With his intense therapy treatments we have seen great results in a very short amount of time. We have recommended him to several family members and friends. Alan is constantly honing his techniques and learning additional methods to provide more variety to pain relief. Alan truly cares about his clients and their well being. He has some of the most flexible hours working seven days a week providing ample opportunity for anyone to get an appointment

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Refreshingly different!

    I've seen multiple individuals for my back pain, ranging from chiropractors to physical therapists. Though I'm not there yet, I believe I've finally found the person that can help me long term! It's not a massage! Alan is aggressive and efficient! But he's also patient and professional! I'm grateful that's he's taken me on and I'm very hopeful for my long term results! Thank you, Mr. Owens!!!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    significant Improvement

    With many issues to address, I asked Alan to first see what he could do about my carpal tunnel syndrome. That night I slept without my hands tingling or going numb, for the first time in several years.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Progress Continues

    I continue to make progress with Alan. Others I have worked with there was a point that they could not get past. They talked a good game but Alan has gotten me further than any of them.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Good Results

    I have had neck and shoulders inflammation for years. I have tried everything offered with no relief. I am very happy with the results provided by Alan. I am moving freely again. I am so grateful to him. Thanks! Mylene

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Great service

    Very professional and quality service as well as a very common sense approach to body issues and pains not found with other fields. Feeling better already after 1 session!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Results

    The people who have worked on my back, neck and legs all said the same things but not until Alan work on them did anything change. The results have been amazing. Increased range of motion and greatly reduced pain.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Alan ROCKS!

    Alan has been treating me for six months. Much improvement has been achieved and I could not be more pleased. I have a very sedentary job that I was sure was going to kill me! Rossiter is a unique treatment and provides space and relief not found in conventional chiropractic treatment. I am better at yoga, stronger and in far less pain. Make an appointment to see Alan. You have nothing to lose but pain, stiffness, soreness.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Great Results

    Alan has helped reduce my discomfort significantly. If you are in pain this technique can help. It is NOT a massage so if that's what you are looking for you will be unhappy. If you want relief from chronic pain this is a must try. Yes you may be sore the next day from a session because he is stretching muscles and having you exercise muscle groups in a controlled manner. We drink Recovery from Zija to help reduce the soreness Works Great. Ask Alan about it.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 2

    Can't decide

    I had one session and felt a tiny bit better immediately after, but I've been terribly sore in a few different places in the 3 days since. I can't tell if that is because it was an effective treatment or the wrong treatment. I wish the deal was for 3 sessions so I'd have a better idea of how my body reacts to it. I don't want to spend hundreds of dollars on something I'm not sure about that hurt so much.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    regular visit

    great treatment as always. Alan always addresses the issues that I am having and I am always feeling better after.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 4

    1st Visit

    I saw him at a meeting and he worked on me briefly there. I decided to get a full treatment in his office. The session is intense, but not unbearable. It's only one day later, so the verdict is still out. I did run today and think things are better. I'll post again after another visit.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    He is incredibly strong!

    Alan is efficient- always reminding me of my appoint times- and always on time. He is very interested in his chosen discipline and travels to Denver for updates on what is new.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Interesting and effective approach

    This was my first time to visit this place and I thought the techniques were interesting and effective. I have back, shoulder and neck pain frequently and already I can tell it has relieved much tension and hopefully will be a preventative measure for any future pain.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Relief at last

    I have suffered chronic muscular, joint, and headache pain for most of my 60+ years. In the short time I have been seeing Alan, I have had more pain relief than all the previous years of chiropractic and massage therapy. The Rossiter sessions give me almost instant relief from pain and stiffness, and the myoskeletal alignment therapy is slowly getting my body into a more natural state of alignment (and it feels good too!). Thank you Alan; so glad I found you!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Awesome

    Alan is the only person in Oklahoma who provides both MyoSkeletal Alignment and Rossiter. He is serious about his work, figures out what will help, and then knows how to accomplish it. I've looked for this kind of help for a long time.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 4

    hap tics experience

    Alan explains first of all what he is doing, why he is doing it this way. Very easy to work with and understand. I mostly appreciate his knowledge of the skelatal system and how to realign

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    love Rossiter

    Alan is great at this. He explains what he's doing and how it works. I completely takes the pain away and last 5x longer than a typical massage. Can't wait for next visit.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Week Pain Free

    Exactly, 1 week ago this Tuesday morning we did a rather rigorous, appointment and I have had zero pain since then. I just wanted to let you know and its so very exciting. I can't thank you enough that I found this. This is been phenomenal. I. I haven't had a completely pain free week.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Muscles & Joints

    Alan works on the two main sources of pain: muscles & joints/bones. I was having trouble with my right arm/shoulder & knee. Could hardly raise arm because of pain. Several months ago had trouble getting around because of knee pain. He worked on both areas and I am very much improved.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Read This...

    Very few people in professionals world of alternative medicine posses the way to explain why what they do is so different from others you may have tried. Mr. Owens provides one of the most descriptive, in-depth, and easy to understand explanations for his practice. I would recommend any of my friends and family to see him. Way to go Alan.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Excellen Results!

    Today, 12/03/13, I had my second treatment, and I feel so much better! Do not delay - see Alan now!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Myoskeletal alignment massage

    I really liked the massage with the stretching and the pressure where it felt like it was doing the most good. it was different than a swedish massage but immediately felt better and more open with less tension and tightness

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Rossiter workout

    session was helpful and informative. a new approach to getting rid of pain and discomfort that makes me a participant-felt improvement immediately

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Rossiter Body Work

    This is an interesting approach that allows you to be an active participant in the body work session instead of assuming a more traditional passive role. I see a lot of positives here. Thanks Alan!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Master Level Massage

    Ranks top in OKC for therapeutic massage and knowledge of physiology. Highly recommended. Addressed my shoulder issue the first session and helped release my neck and shoulder on the first visit.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    So worth it!

    After just one session with Alan, I had better neck and shoulder rotation! Thanks to you for all your help!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Seeking help

    I could barely lift my right arm. I was able to lift it up when the session ended! The therapist was very understanding and when I left I was very hopeful for all the other physical issues I am dealing with in that I have been in pain for so long. I will go back.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Loved it

    I felt better instantly! Better than any massage/chiropractic adjustment I have ever had. Highly recomended.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    going back

    This was my first time trying this type of massage. I have had chronic back and hip pain for several years now, and Alan addressed the issues. I think with a few more sessions, I could be pain free. I highly recommend Alan and HapTics massage center.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 4

    Good different technique

    I have been to Alan more than once. He used a new technique. I am a little sore, but the areas where I was having the most problems feel better. My range of motion is better in my shoulders and my flexibility overall has increased.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Oh My Gosh! This was Beyond Expectations!

    When I entered the center I could not stand up straight and I had been having pain in my legs 24/7 for several weeks. After the treatment, I could move like I hadn't in months, with no pain. This is the best cross between chiropractic (but no popping) and massage. I will be back for sure

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great Massage

    It was a great massage. Alan really hit the spots I needed and I am still feeling great. Will definitely go back when I can.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great Massage

    Alan is the best at getting to the problem areas and is so knowledgeable. Very, very thorough. I recommend him to everyone.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Excellent

    Excellent. Targeted my problem areas especiialy my neck. He was very knowledgeable. Even gave me stretches to do in between appointments. Definitely telling my friends to book with him.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Professional and caring

    If you suffer from constant pain, stiff joints, sore shoulders and neck like I do then you found the right place. He asks questions about your daily activities and routine and focuses on those areas until he diagnosis the issue. No more soft ineffective massages that pacify the problem for an hour or two. Looking forward to my next visit.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Massage/Stretch

    Haven't felt this good in 15 years...Alan knows his business. I strongly recommend him for anyone that has back, hip, neck, shoulder issues.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Masseuse meets Physical Therapist meets Chiropractor

    Alan is extremely knowledgable, professional, and excellent in the art & science of myoskeletal massage. He not only worked on my issues that needed addressing, but also educated me on the things I could do at home that would also help. Alan made a huge difference in the range of motion of my neck, shoulders, as well as my all over comfort level. Thanks so much Alan!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Thanks Alan

    Alan worked with me concerning my issues. He is very knowledgeable and sincere about helping. I highly recommend him. He offers more than just a relaxing massage. He helps with pain and alignment issues. He is a good listener, and concentrates on YOUR issues.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Alan is prepared for the challenge!!!

    I started to see Alan in my third trimester for poor circulations related to my pregnancy. I was able to sleep better and get the much needed rest my body craved. Alan continued to find ways to make the table more comfortable and accommodating for me. Most impressively was Alan's commitment to furthering his understanding of techniques that would assist in my treatment program. Alan was and is committed to finding the right technique to help people in pain. THANKS YOU ALAN!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Back repair

    This was a wonderful exspearance and I'm hoping for complete success on healing my back. I've never had my back worked on before and I'm hoping too avoid back surgery of any kind.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    In my opinion :)

    Always such a pleasure to recieve the relief and healing touch I get when I come to HapTics. Im going to start making it a priority to take care of my body because I deserve it, anyone reading this should do the same, you only get one body, come to Alan and let him help you!!!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Very impressed!

    I was very impressed with my treatment. I generally hurt all over. Alan explained what he thought my issues stemmed from. I totally agreed with him. I will definetly go back. It will take a few sessions to get where I should be. Plus, it was relaxing and I felt great when I left. Highly recommend.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    A Beneficial Massage

    I've spent the last two years working a desk job, its starting to wreak havoc on my back and neck. I've tried several of the massages advertised in Edmond, but they are more about being pampered. This massage was therapeutic. It's like going to the chiropractor, and then having the adjustment "stick" for an extended amount of time. My muscles are genuinely more relaxed. I've gained a noticeable amount of mobility in my neck and back.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Relaxed!

    The massage was very relaxing. The deep muscle massage was good for all the muscles that I never use, these muscles got stiff and helped me because my I work on a computer and am up and down on my feet a lot. It was not a fake massage at all. My muscles were worked medium to hard. I am really glad I got a male massage because I really wanted my excessivly tight muscles loosened up. I could tell immeadatly that my circulation had improved. I would definatly go back!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful muscular therapy

    Massage was not a relaxing "spa-type" of massage. I was specifically seeking effective treatment of overused muscles and muscular related pain that has been consistent for several years. The 90 minute session was highly effective. I not only experienced "relief," but I experienced improvement in range of motion, etc.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Making a difference

    It was a pleasant surprise to see someone committed to changing a trade with many predominant stereotypes. Alan separates himself from the "salon massage" and aims for wellness, which is sometimes painful. Would recommend for those serious about alignment.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Everyone should experience a skeletal alignment!

    My time with Alan was an eye opening session. I had no idea my skeleton was out of whack. He explained before the session began what he was going to look for regarding any skeletal problems. During the session he explained what was wrong and how he was going to correct the problem. I highly recommed Alan to anyone with any kind of aches or pains. HE KNOWS HIS STUFF!!!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Time well spent!

    Alan took note of my main concerns and focused his energy and time on those areas. He discussed the areas that he would be working on, and explained the purpose of each movement. Though the bodywork was relaxing, this was more theraputic than the usual "feel good" massage. Time well spent!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    Relief and Happy about It!

    I was given a good explaination about what was going to happen. How this was not about beautiful music and gentle soothing touch...this was about correcting muscles working too hard...and encouraging other muscles to work harder...to make you more posture aware and less "tied up in knots" I really appreciate the healing "touch" and professional atmosphere.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    Not your typical massage-better

    I went in expecting a typical massage but received a tailored treatment for my aches. Alan gave me an hour of his full attention and really invested himself in resolving my back ache issues. I truly appreciate what he is doing for his craft.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Not your typical massage...

    Very pleased with professionalism and knowledge of massage therapist. Also really liked the stretching aspect. Alan kept me informed of muscle group he was targeting. It was a more interactive massage as he worked on areas I described as painful and yet he was aware of other areas that needed attention.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Confident, Cheerful, and Competent

    Alan definitely had my interest at heart. He is dedicated to his service. He loves helping people feel better. He uses just the right pressure for me - strong enough to do some good, but not painful. My body appreciated the attention to just the right spots. Thank you, Alan

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Theraputic & Professional

    Alan was very knowledgable and personable. The service he provided was not the "typical" spa massage but a session that was customized and targeted to the areas where I carry my stress (neck and back). I am a nursing student and felt that he was very competent about the areas and muscles that he worked on. I will definitely be back.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Massage

    I truly feel this is a superior massage and well worth the extra $$$. My shoulder pain is better and I feel like I have better posture.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    WOW!!

    I have suffered from migraines for years caused by knots in my upper back and shoulders. This massage was AWESOME. It is not relaxing. I had to do some work during the session in order to get my body back to where it needs to be. If you suffer from headaches or backaches this is the massage you need!!!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 4

    Pleasant surprise

    It was not the type of massage I expected but was actually better for me as it was more therapeutic and healing for some of my muscle aches.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Massage

    I have many issues due to my profession. It was just what I needed to address these issues. I strongly suggest you book an appointment to help with any problems you may be experiencing. I have finally found a massage therapist that can help with my shoulders and arms.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Therapeutic Massage

    I made my appointment at HapTics Professional Massage Center because it sounded like a unique form of massage therapy. I was not disappointed. It is purely a therapeutic massage though. If you are interested in a swedish relaxation massage this is not for you, but if you have issues with your body that need to be fixed, try a session with Mr. Alan Owens. I myself am a massage therapist, and I believe that I have found my personal therapist for years to come.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Best Massage Ever!!!

    I have trouble with my back and neck. This was a very different type of massage and has given me amazing results! I will definitely be back!!!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 1

    Not a good experience!!!

    I will not go back, the actual massage was not smooth, it was not relaxing, I felt I was kicked around more than anything.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Good job

    I left feeling inches taller, relaxed with better posture and no aches. The Myoskeletal Alignment was a good experience.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great experience

    I came walking in looking funny and hurting pretty bad and walked out almost normal and hardly any pain. I figured since I recently hurt my backs and it was still tender that I wasn't going to be able to sit through the session without being in pain but it was a great and painless experience. (Myoskeletal Alignment) This was the first massage that has actually worked and I was not sore the next day. Thanks Alan

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I have a long history of hip surgeries and back pain, also shoulder pain from using a cane. Alan worked on my back, shoulder and neck as no other therapist has ever done. He makes you feel comfortable and is very discreet. My neck and back have been much better and I will try to get back.I am a bit sore but it will go away by tomorrow.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    90 min massage with Alan

    He was wonderful! I was having shoulder and neck pain, he relieved them both. I was also having issues with my arms falling asleep at night. Since I saw him, it has not happened. He was very professional and very knowledgeable.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Amazing Myoskeletal Alignment Massage

    My body is a stressed-out, twisted-up mess that needs a talented, well-educated, professional massage therapist and that's exactly what Alan is. He worked very hard to relieve tension in my shoulders, neck and hips and in the end I felt great. I must go back for my body's sake.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Massage individualized specific to my needs

    Came in with neck & back pain-very sore & tight muscles. Alan was very professional. He centered the massage on neck & back areas; felt great afterward--this helped my overall healing of my back/neck pain.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Sore but worth it

    I was really sore after my session. But today the soreness is starting to get better. Plus my constant shoulder and back pain isn't as severe. I didn't realize how tensed up I was. So far I'm able to move in ways I hadn't for a long time. I'll be back for sure.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Great

    This was very different from other tissue/muscle massages. This was much more geared towards alignment. I'm pregnant so back pain is a given. This massage was wonderful and I think a few more will put my back into a much better place.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    great session

    I am so glad to have found this therapist.It is important to find someone who can give you bodywork that addresses structural alignment and overall body balance. Alan is a great therapist. He is well trained and very professional. I highly recommend him, and I will be seeing him on a regular basic as a part of my health regimen.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Painful but helpful

    Oh when your in so much pain you'd think you would only want a light touch. Oh no, you need and will get a strong knowledgable touch. The pain is so good and leads to healing. It took awhile to get as hurt as I am but know I'll get better with Alan's help.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Most Certainly returning

    I'm one of those that doesn't always use the Groupons I buy. This time I did and I'm so glad. Alan is just what I've been looking for. After just 1 Myoskeletal visit the difference was amazing. I actually left there with no pain and stayed pain free for days. Alan had warned me I might feel bruised the next day but he was wrong. I felt great. He stretches and uses massage technique's which really get down to the center of the pain. Thanks Alan for helping work the pain out of my body.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    Never a Bad Massage

    The massage was unique. I get regular massages. This time I was surprised at the combo of chiropractic/relaxation techniques. The room was pleasant, and Alan was very professional. I prefer relaxation techniques, but I would highly recommend HapTics for people who need relief from pain.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Myoskeletal 90 Minute Massage

    I've had a lot of Swedish and Deep Tissue massages which while I have enjoyed them they left me totally drained of energy. This was totally different in every way and left me feeling wonderful and revitalized. Alan was totally professional and explained each step as we went along. I'll admit the only reason I tried this was because of a Groupon however I may have to figure out a way to get another one or two of these this summer. Thanks Alan.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Better than any traditional massage

    For once in my life I actually felt a difference afterwards! It isn't just a rub down but actually working the skeletal structure & muscles. Amazing!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Myoskeletal Massage (90 mins)

    As someone who works out regularly, I had to ask whether he treated athletes, as the technique really was very effective for me. The massage was very professional and he took his time, not seeming to rush through things like some others might do. I will be a return customer for sure!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    myoskeletal massage

    Professional attitude, felt wonderful during and especially after. Too bad insurance doesn't cover - was more effective than the chiropractor.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    60 minute massage

    Alan isn't just a masseuse he combines chiropractic techniques by correcting body alignment. This is not a typical massage! My back and neck feel good and loose today. He straightened out my legs and brought my shoulders back from a hunched position.. His work promotes proper alignment which helps with back and neck pains. Very nice, professional guy who takes his work seriously. He gets my recommendation!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    A MUST!!

    finding the place is a little tricky its in suite in a non descript building but once you find it the office is comfortable and cute. the massage Ive had many massages before and this was the first that made a real difference in my back and wasn't just temporary. not only did my headaches go away and my lower back stop hurting but Alan evened out my legs, straightened out my back and even made me taller! everyone that saw me the next day could tell a difference. Cant wait to go back again.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    1st Authentic Myoskeletal Massage

    I'm a dedicated Grouponer and couldn't pass this up..I knew this Myoskeletal Massage as described could help me for the longterm vs. temporally. Alan demonstrated professionalism while administrating his techinques, I know the outcome will benefit me...He already straightened my leg length due to my scoliosis!! Some way I will need to include this Myoskeletal Massage in my monthly budget..I would highly recommend HapTics to those w/Muscular/scoliosis issues. Thanks again Alan~

    Customer since May 2012

  • 1

    The BEST!

    I came across this by a Groupon and thought I would try it. It seemed like a good deal at the time. It turned out to be the best thing I've done for myself EVER. I can't quit talking about the benefits to my friends & family today. My body as a whole feels wonderful and I can't wait for my next appointment. Please treat your body to Hap Tics Professional Massage Center. We only get one body and we need to take care of it.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    HapTics Massage (myoskeletal)

    I was in so much pain prior to my massage with Alan i was having trouble sleeping and performing my everyday job duties. He used some very different techniques i had never experienced during any massage. The next day i was sore and almost felt bruised which he had warned me about but it was minor compared to what i had been experiencing. It has been 2 days since, the soreness is slowing wearing off and I am feeling soooooo much better and able to function normally again! Thank you Alan!

    Customer since May 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon10:00am - 7:00pm
Tue10:00am - 7:00pm
Wed10:00am - 7:00pm
Thu10:00am - 7:00pm
Fri10:00am - 7:00pm
Sat10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun1:00pm - 5:00pm
Phone (405) 757-7388
Location Get directions
Website www.hapticsmassage.com