Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Painless Pain Relief

    Shoulder Aches prevent me from lifting my 2 gallon watering can. Not a Good thing for plants that need feeding every two weeks. It's been very difficult to sleep since body weight on my shoulders is painful. Chicago weather isn't helpful and with age I expect a few changes. However, I think Acupuncture will allow me to minimize the discomfort, prevent the use of meds or scheduling appointments that usually end up with surgery as the solution. I'm Hopeful working with Dr. Strang.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    What a guy

    I believe Dr Jim's has great training, a dedicated approach and an awesome intuition. He is the first Dr I think of when I become aware of some new ache.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Relief!

    No matter what complaint I present with, Dr. Jenny is able to help me. That includes head and chest colds, headaches, various joint and muscle pains, as well as issues with sleep trouble. Acupuncture and Dr. Jenny are amazing!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Great Service

    Dr Strang is excellent, knowledgeable, and attentive. She has been a tremendous help to me and my family.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Dr. Jennifer Strang

    I've been seeing Dr. Jennifer Strang for about a month and have been beyond pleased with the service and quality of River Forest Health and Wellness. Specifically, Dr. Strang takes the time to understand the root cause of your problem(s). She is friendly, easy to be around, extremely smart and does a great job explaining what's going on in layman's terms. I always leave with exercises to do at home; they've been very helpful. I highly recommend RFHW & Dr. Strang!

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Dr. Nugent Care Review

    I've been doing PT with Dr. Nugent since my knee surgery. He is professional, has an incredible approach to patient care, an is highly motivating. I have been improving with each session. While PT isn't always easy, I look forward to each session with Dr. Nugent.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Terrific care

    I have recurring trouble with my neck from an old injury. Dr. Strang is working with me to relieve neck and shoulder pain, as well as physiotherapy to strengthen weak muscle groups. I can already feel more of a difference under her care than from previous PT. I cannot say enough excellent things about Dr. Strang's thorough care and wealth of knowledge. I have also seen Dr. Strang for acupuncture, and would also double my recommendation.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Excellent

    I have had issues with my knees for years and was sent to River Forest by a sports medicine doctor. Dr. Nugent is amazing. He believes in healing the entire body and he pushes you to limits that may seem to be unreasonable to you but surprisingly attainable. I will continue to see him well beyond the medical need for therapy.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Warm and Professional Environment

    I appreciate having found River Forest Health and Wellness so very much! I came in due to a running injury and have been working with Dr. Strang for the last few months working to recover from my injury. More importantly, though, Dr. Strang has helped me to correct patterns of movement that led to the injury in the first place! This commitment to overall health and wellness is what keeps me coming back!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Every visit is worth the money. I have had nothing but a good experience. I recommend the services there.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Great experience

    I went to see Dr Nugent and he was great. He is very knowledgeable and the he helped me strengthen my hip. Within a couple months I was feeling better than I had in the past year. Thanks so much for your help.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    A place for healing

    Dr. Strang has gotten my back in much better shape. She also is able to explain and demonstrate the reasons for the pain, which help in doing the exercises. She is most kind, and I know I will always feel better when I walk out of the office. Lily, the masseuse, is also awesome!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 4

    Visit Consultation

    I saw Dr. Jim and we discussed a variety of issues related to my overall health as well as the specific reason for my visit. The most significant part of the visit for me was that Jim looked at the problem a little differently than the internist I saw in Cleveland, who was more than willing to treat the pain but not real interested in finding a cause. Jim was interested in trying to identify the cause, and gave me a specific exercise that would assist, we will see if L3 is the source.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Good deep tissue workout with enough pressure

    A B A C B D

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    This was my first interaction with Dr. Nugent in the chiropractic capacity. He was very thorough and attentive. Excellent service was given and I felt better after the appointment.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Excellent treatment

    I received services from both Doctors and I can't say enough about the care I received. The best professional and compasionet care available.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Relief

    Every time I go in for pain treatment, I get complete or nearly-complete pain relief that is lasting. I am so thankful for the knowledge and professional medical care I receive at River Forest Health and Wellness.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Knows his stuff !!!

    Doctor Nugget has helped me with my neck pain in a very short amount of time. He's easy to talk to and understands my needs . I would highly recommend him .

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Great experience

    Dr. Strang is a talented diagnostician and practitioner. By working with her my allergies are under control and I am able to enjoy the outdoors without feeling drugged.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Review for River Forest Health & Wellness

    Great practice! Dr. Strang and Dr. Nugent are are very caring and really go out of their way to serve and educate their patients. They are very patient and thoughtful in how they explain the exercises they prescribe and why. Highly recommended.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Amazing work!

    In desperate need of relief from lower back pain while 18 weeks pregnant I stumble upon RHW to Dr Strangs cheerful and understanding hands. Only two sessions and I feel good compared to the last weeks. She took her time to understand what I felt and what I need and provided me with therapy and self therapy skills. I mean wow! Great place! Great people that still care.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Dr.Strang and Mr.Nugent

    I have been seeing Dr.Nugent and Dr. Strang for several months now to aid in the rehabilitation of my shoulder after an extensive surgery. They have worked in tandem to make sure I have been getting quality care, pushing me just enough, and working hard to help relieve pain, as well. They were able to save me from a second surgery and I am very grateful for their commitment and dedication to their work...and to my healing!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Acupuncture

    She is hands down one of the most intuitive clinicians I have ever know. I am so happy we found her!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    The best around

    The doctors at the River Forest Health and Wellness office are fantastic. You can't ask for better doctors willing to help you through your issue.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Dr. Jim Nugent is EXCELLENT! Personable, educated, professional! Highly recommend!

    Working mom with young children.Time is never on my side! I neglected & ignored my lower back pain that was starting to travel down the side of my leg on a reg basis. Too painful to ignore. I started going to Dr. Jim Nugent & LOVED his philosophy for wellness & health. Was thrilled to learn my visits weren't about quick adjustments & I need to be back in a week. I was educated about my problem, taught how to do home excises, he monitor closely, made modificationions. Pain free 95% of the time!!!

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Highly competent and professional

    Dr Strang is fantastic. She is very knowledgable, and enthusiastic about her work. The acupuncture sessions have really helped me in healing and maintaining my health.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Healing

    Pain in back, hips, and legs - after surgeries - could only be managed with numbing drugs. Now it is well-managed by acupuncture. The caring treatment provided here is awesome!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Massage Therapy is HUGE

    I have cronic back and neck pain, and am being treated by Dr. Nugent for my torn rotator cuff. I scheduled a neck/upper back deep tissue massage with Lily (the massage therapist) who is fantastic. I have already scheduled another appointment. The fact that I can turn my neck is HUGE. Thanks to Dr. Nugent, Holly(my Physical Therapist) and Lily - my Massage Therapist!

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Introduction and ways to improve knee pain

    Dr. Nugent is very accessible and easy to talk with. He is direct and yet makes sense in his approach to relieving my knee pain. I am looking forward to seeing the progress of his treatment and my pain relief.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Pain relief

    Dr. Jenny is so knowledgeable about all aspects of the human body, pain, disease, and relief by acupuncture. After suffering for many years, trying many chemically- and surgically-based treatments, she has provided relief that modern medicine couldn't. She treats the whole person, not just specific areas. I don't know how I survived so long without her.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    I have seen several chiropractors over the years and have had to have physical therapy for various injuries. No one has ever been as courteous,helpful and informative as Dr. Nugent. Any questions I have are answered thoroughly without using to much technical information that may be confusing if you're not in the medical field. I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Nugent to others.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I've seen a lot of chiropractors in my day and Dr. Jim is the best He has me feeling better than anyone else could and usually after no more than a couple of visits. He's big on enablement as well, meaning he shows you how you can keep yourself in working order. He's the best!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Good vibes!

    Dr. Jim, Dr. Jennifer an Lily are all excellent! They have been so helpful this past year. Dr. Jennifer and Dr. Jim educate as well as treat, and their enthusiasm for their work really shows. Good vibes!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    AWESOME PAIN-RELIEVING MASSAGE WITH LILY

    Lily has the knowledge and skill to do what seemed miraculous in the thirty-minute massage I had after a CTA-bus fall which left me with short-lived but debilitating pain. Ready to try anything legal, as my MD had refused pain pills for such a relatively minor injury, I turned to massage in desperation. After thirty minutes with Lily, ALL pain was gone,and gone for a FULL WEEK! WOW!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    A true healer

    Dr. Jennifer has been a wonderful healing presence in the life of myself and my wife. We are so fortunate to have her help and expertise. She is an expert but also continues to have curiosity in her field that is contagious.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    THANK YOU!

    I have a history of chronic low back pain and multiple doctors and physical therapists have not been able to help. After one appointment with Dr. Strang I already feel relief and am better than my baseline. She is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain the mechanics of my back condition, and I feel educated and empowered to work toward recovery. She knows her stuff!!!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Thanks so much!

    Jim is absolutely amazing. He's very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I saw him after I had a lower back injury which persisted for months. With his help I have made a full recovery. 6 stars :)

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Will Be Returning!

    Enjoyed a top-notch massage that left me stress-free and invigorated! Great location with easy street parking make this a place that I look forward to returning to in the near future.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    can' shut up about it!

    I can't shut up about my experience. It was my first and seeing that those impressions are the most important I was certainly pleased. WooHoo for technology, no paper forms at this place! Small intimate office makes you feel welcome. Dr. Nugent has the best personality for me..outgoing and full of energy! He made the diagnosis portion super informative, trying quite a few techniques to pinpoint the concerns. I left feeling empowered and have full confidence in his expertise going forward.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Emergency Care

    After previously having some treatment done on my knee, I reached out to Dr. Nugent for a lower back issue that left me crooked and nearly immobile. He was able to see me right away, diagnose my problem and outline the steps and time needed to alleviate the pain and get upright. Two days of Dr. Nugent's suggestions has given me back my mobility and a near pain-free lower back.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    a great stress and pain reliever

    As a pregnant woman, and now new mom, I have depended on the chiropractors of River Forest Health and Wellness to help me deal with the discomfort of carrying additional weight. They always spend a significant amount of time with me to guarantee they are properly treating me. The acupuncture service is also wonderful.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Supreme quality of care

    Dr. Nugent is someone that cares, period! On top of his excellent therapy techniques, he has a golden heart. He did whatever it took to take care of multiple life threatening problems!! As much headache I him, he was and still is bigger and wiser. I have to give it to him! IMHO, He is the man, the solution, the medicine to deal with PAIN....May god bless you more and more, from the bottom of my left ventricle:) luv Dr. Jim to no end.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Patient

    I love Dr. Jim! :) I came to him in a lot of pain from traveling and always on the road! I feel much better and we have a plan to keep me healthy and strong! Excellent!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Dr. Jim is a miracle worker!

    I can't say enough about the work Dr. Jim does on by back, shoulders and neck. I feel better immediately after his treatments. Dr. Jim is professional, kind and knowledgeable. Finding him has been absolutely fabulous!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Dr Strang

    Dr. Strang is very professional and compassionate. She has been treating my very painful back since fall '014 and she has taught me how to help myself along the way. She is an excellent teacher as well as a caregiver. Dr. Strang and Dr. Nugent have created a very welcoming atmosphere and the services and followup provided are excellent. I am glad I found them!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    acupuncture for allergies

    River Forest Health and Wellness is a great resource for anyone with allergies. Treatment is thorough and not rushed and very personalized.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Dr. Jim

    Dr. Jim is great. He has treated me for quite a while and I only have superlatives re: this firm. I have always been given wonderful effective service, encouragement and advice such as, but not limited to, exercises which work which i can do at home, etc., etc., etc. You'll love it here!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Dr Jim

    Dr Jim continues to be kind and knowledgeable. I have never thought I was being rushed along. Thanks

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Quality , Professional servivce with a smile

    The staff was very polite and cheerful over the phone and was able to find me an appointment that day. Upon meeting the Chiro he took his time to listen to my concerns and executed test to determine my issues. He did not over treat or make any unnecessary adjustments. Looking forward to my next appointment.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Just starting, RFHW is wonderful.

    Met with Dr. Strang yesterday for the first time and the first thing I noticed are her excellent listening skills. She is also great at evaluating my needs and putting together a rehabilitation program for my posture and lower back pain. We are still in the evaluation process and I know I made the right choice to work with RFHW. I would highly recommend them.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Most wonderful and caring docs I've ever seen!

    I have been seeing Dr. Jim off and on for a few years and just started seeing Dr. Jennifer. They are both without a doubt some of the best doctors I've ever seen. They are always so pleasant and attentive. They take time to fully understand what brought you in and do whatever they can to help. I was very apprehensive of acupuncture and am now completely sold on it's amazing benefits, it has helped me with more than just the inital reasons for starting it. I'm a patient for life!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Second to none

    Chiropractic has been my primary health care choice for all of my adult life (I am nigh 60). My wife is not an alternative medicine fan. "Conventional" western medicine has always been her choice until recently when she could get no relief from pain. Dr. Jennifer, with acupuncture, is giving her the relief that she desperately needed. I am seeing Dr. Jim regularly with much success as he works with me post stroke. A better chiropractic practice I have not found in 35 years of using chiropractic.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Everything

    Everyone I have had contact with at river forest has been exceptional! Dr Nugent has been especially diligent, knowledgeable and kind!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Caring and Knowledgeable

    Dr. Nugent is a good listener. He isolated my problem and knew to tackle one issue at a time. Then he creates a way to measure my progress. He design a daily practice for me to address my issue. Within a week I noticed a reduction of pain and an increase of movement. It has been 4 months and no pain. I am now on a monthly appointment, where I notice that the adjustments are easy and I have increased my flexibility without pain. Thank you Dr. Nugent

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Always Helpful

    Dr. Nugent is always helpful in providing me with additional stretches and exercises that are safe to strengthen my knee and avoid further pain. I also mentioned having dislocated a finger recently and he offered multiple remedies to recover quicker and avoid longer term pain from the joint.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Feeling better

    Another great visit & after a sore night, an improved back today! I have promised myself to go more often.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Night and Day

    Some ailments were night and day almost immediately! In the few appointments already done with Dr. Strang, I have noticed many improvements in well-being and health. I would consider myself a generally healthy person, so going to a traditional doctor would be pointless. However, Dr. Strang’s intuitive ability to evaluate imbalances/ailments has proved worthwhile. My treatments have ranged from acupuncture, KT tape and great advice.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Very Helpful

    Jim has been very flexible in his approach to working with me, which has been the reason why I stay motivated and keep losing weight. For me, he IS what the doctor ordered.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Thanks!

    My experience with Dr Nugent has been great! I'm glad I found him, he has helped me and my back :) tremendously~ Best,

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Gentile and Effective

    I have had great results rehabbing my knee. On my first visit i could not bend my leg at the knee more than 60 degrees,now I am up to 135 degrees. I have been there 4 times. Dr. Nugent pointed out the muscles that needed stretching and strengthing. I added to his exercise by working out in the gym 3 times per week. The combo worked wonders. Now I do not have constant pain in my left knee. I am working to get it to bend the entire 180 degrees like my rignt leg. It is a journey.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    When I was seeking alternatives to frequent steroid injections for osteoarthritis in my thumbs, I wanted to be able to manage pain, build strength, and improve functionality for daily chores, as well as the work I do in my business. Dr. Strang provided that and more. Together we have settled on a treatment option of periodic acupuncture that has given me great relief and much improved functionality. I am so happy to have found these caring professionals!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great treatment

    Dr. Strang was awesome! I came in with lower back pain and she did a very thorough exam up front and after a few sessions (and some homework!) my pain has vanished. Great work!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Dr Nugent

    Dr Nugent- has really helped me with longstanding physical problems in my lower back, knees and calves. He paid very close connection to how my body moved and identified the underlying issues behind the surface pain (which many other physical therapists, chiropractors, and orthopedists had not). He has given me a set of stretches and exercises that have helped me improve the quality of high and return me to a very active lifestyle. He is outstanding.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Massage, Adjustment, and Workout Buddy All in One

    I've already told multiple people since my first appointment earlier this week, but I love my new Chiropractor. We started the session reviewing my pain points. Then, Dr. Nugent worked on an area of my back that had been hurting. After that, he adjusted me. At the end, we did a little mini workout and talked about how working out certain muscle groups would help with my knee pain. Next time, we're planning to add more of the workout. Great to see a holistic approach to wellness like this.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Dr. Nugent is OUTSTANDING

    Dr. Nugent is a caring and effective professional. I highly recommend him and his practice. Having seen many doctors over the years, Dr. Nugent is by far the best in terms of style and treatment.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Dr. Nugent is a genius!

    The only guy I would ever allow to examine my degenerative discs, Dr. Nugent cares about your problems and does everything in his power and skill to fix what's wrong and help you get back to normal, I can't say enough about his company and how he can heal problems other doctors say cannot heal. Continue the good work Dr. Nugent!!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Powerful treatment

    Dr. Strang treats the whole person. She has been treating me for my primary complaint that is orthopedic. When I could not battle the 2014 Pollen Vortex, she used her acupuncture knowledge to treat my symptoms. My body responded almost immediately to this powerful treatment - better than any medicine I have taken. After three weeks of misery, my symptoms were dropped from almost overwhelming to nearly negligible. I am amazed, thrilled, delighted, and relieved.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Repeat customer

    I keep going back to Dr. Strang because she is so skilled in her treatments, professional, personable, and she remembers everything. I feel like I am being helped by a friend. And she really does help me. I always leave feeling better than when I arrived.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Office visit

    Dr. Nugent was again helpful and compassionate. I know if I am in pain he will take care of me as soon as possible.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Amazing

    Saw Dr. Jenni for headaches and neck pain for several months now and have seen Dr. Jim as well. Both are excellent! Dr. Jenni's approach works best for me - less harsh manipulation and more mobilization, gentle traction, and massage. She really focuses on the whole person and listens. She's willing to try new things as well as tweak what isn't working so well. I look forward to my sessions with her!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Relief finally

    Saw Dr Jennie for acupuncture after suffering in pain for weeks after a fall ,now pain free,thank you

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Very happy customer!

    Dr. Jim has been a very compassionate, caring, and knowledgable doctor as I have been seeing him for treatment after a car accident. His care plan is clearly thought through and patient focused. I also received a massage from Lilly today, which was amazing and right on board with what I need. While I have not seen Dr. Jennifer, I hear she is amazing as well. Highly recommend this place!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Customer

    Lili provided one of the best and most professional massages I have ever received. She made sure to take care of all my pain areas and created a very relaxing environment. Everyone was very friendly. I would highly recommend River Forest Health and Wellness.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Saved from pain

    Drs. Jenny and Jim are an amazing team. While I officially see Dr. Jenny, Dr. Jim is open and accessible to me for questions in his area of expertise. Together, these two caring physicians have helped me to gain relief from significant pain and restricted mobility. I recommend them very highly to anyone.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    excellent care!

    Dr Jennifer and Dr Jim are very caring and patient. They made me feel comfortable and took their time with me. The facility is very nice inside, it is very relaxing. I thought scheduling an appointment was very easy, very user friendly. Also, parking is free!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Pain relief is in sight!!

    I was referred to RF Health & Wellness by a friend who had similar pain issues. She was totally relieved, so I was excited to get treatment. My 1st visit was very informative and useful, and Dr. Jim was a great communicator. I look forward to being pain-free and back to my golf swing in 6-8 weeks!!!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Passionate Healers!

    I cannot say enough great things about both Dr. Jim and Dr. Jennifer. I see Dr. Jennifer for acupuncture (and everything else I would normally see a "conventional doctor" for). She has truly been a blessing to me in every way. Extremely knowledgeable and equally passionate, I feel 100% better every time I leave her presence!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Thorough and helpful

    At first I felt a little overwhelmed with the issues that need addressed but Dr. Strang was was gentle, explanatory, and reassuring. She suggested a gentler, slower approach to treatment for my headaches and neck pain. River Forest Health and Wellness lives up to its name - they want to get to the source, not just treat the symptoms.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    I trust these doctors

    Receiving so much help with my migraines. They are also advising me on healthy food choices, vitamin supplements, and home exercises. I feel very supported by both doctors. Literally and figuratively.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Dr. Jim ROCKS!

    I made an appointment online, but was hoping to come in earlier. Dr. Jim rearranged his schedule (his personal time) to see me earlier. Plus, the treatments I have received recently and in the past have been really healing and right on. I love the idea of having a partner in my health, well-being, and healing.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    College Administrator

    Dr. Strang and Dr. Nugent are amazing and will work tirelessly to get you feeling better. Their goal=You Healthy

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Very happy patient

    Dr. Strang has helped me tremendously these past 6 months with my issues, and believe me, there are many...stress, chronic pain, etc. She clearly knows what she is doing. Most importantly, loves what she does and truly cares about her patients. Thank you Dr. Strang! You are amazing!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Amazing relief

    Dr Strang has provided amazing relief for my chronic pain and discomfort. She is very knowledgeable.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Awesome

    This is a wonderful place to go,if you need chiropractic care or acupuncture,both Dr Jim and Dr Jenny are wonderful caring people. They are understanding and treat you gently as possible,I would miss them if they left the area

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Best care available

    Jennifer is right on. She provides the best care I have ever experienced. The treatments leave me feeling refreshed and each time I go the results last longer than the time before. It's amazing how many different aspects of daily living are improved by her treatments. She provides a mental lift too.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    Jennifer is amazing! She is not only knowledgeable but, also compassionate and caring. I have been going to Jennifer for acupuncture for several months. It has helped me so much with hot flashes, energy and overall wellness. Jennifer is a good listener, accesses where you are at and gives you a tailored treatment. She is at times my therapist since she always ask my stress level and some of my issues come out!. :-) Anyway, she is highly recommended and you won't be disappointed!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great experience!

    As someone who doesn't enjoy going to the doctor, I was a little nervous about my appointment with Dr. Nugent. However, he did an excellent job explaining everything to me, answering my questions, and making me feel at ease. I'm also interested in acupuncture, and I was able to meet with Dr. Strang the same day and she's wonderful as well. I'm so happy that they're able to offer me so much in one place! I'd highly recommend.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    HELP WITH VERTIGO

    DR. JIM IS GREAT, TOOK THE TIME TO LISTEN , PUT ME THRU SOME TESTS,TO HELP WITH THE SUDDEN ON COME OF VERTIGO, MADE SOME ADJUSTMENTS, IT HELPED. CAME BACK THE FOLLOWING WEEK MADE SOME MORE, GETTING BETTER. GREAT LISTENER. THANKS

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    19 yr old with mild knee pain and sciatica

    During the initial consultation the doctor took me into a private room. he prescribed a series of simple exercises for me to do on my own. Because I am returning to school, he provided me with about six weeks of therapy in an hour! He also gave me his email in case I needed anything while at school. These people really go above and beyond.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic

    I recommend Drs. Strang and Nugent wholeheartedly. They have helped me tremendously. Every time I would go back to the gym, I’d end up with terrible migraines and need to stop. I’m already stronger, sleep better, and have more energy with less pain. Their caring and compassion is immediately evident. Unlike other DCs I’ve met, they don’t try to get you back 3-4 times a week for years on end. They focus on getting you better and back to your life. They are among the best docs I've met.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    100% Commitment!!!

    After a bike accident in which my skull was fractured I subsequently developed a syndrome in which the vertebrae in my neck were pressing against my spine and causing my leg to shake like a rabbit! It's called Ankle Clonus. Everyone wanted to put me on nervous system depressants but Dr. Nugent found a series of exercises that put the vertebrae back where they belong. No surgery for me! He didn't stop until we found out how to treat it. Genius is an understatement.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    One of a kind!

    Dr. Nugent is in a league of his own. No other doctor has ever helped my back pain like he has. Nodoby is better ...guaranteed! Highly recommended!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Best decision I've ever made!

    I'm so glad I finally saw a chiropractor for my back pain that started this past year. Dr. Nugent is friendly, funny, and incredibly helpful. My back felt pretty bad the past couple days, and after one hour with Dr. Nugent I felt much better. He gave me stretches and exercises to work on everyday, and explained everything clearly. He has such a positive attitude and really made me believe that my back will be totally back to normal some day. I highly recommend River Forest Health and Wellness!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    OMG!!! Amazing, drug-free pain relief!

    Dr. Strang relieved four years of back and leg pain that was unresponsive to even powerful drugs. Each acupuncture treatment is individualized based on the location and intensity of my symptoms at each visit. Dr. Strang is caring, personable, knowledgable, and professional. She gives me her total attention and asks appropriate questions. She also provides me with good direction for post-treatment behaviors. All the patients I have recommended to her are delighted with her care.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Highly Recommended!

    I have been to see Dr. Strang on a number of occasions. She is particularly perceptive at diagnosing problems. Using a few strategically placed accupuncture treatments and chiropractic adjustments she is able to relax my tight muscles and I feel 100 percent better. I'll be back!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Best Groupon buy I've ever made

    Dr. Strang is fabulous. Her accupuncture treatments have given me tremendous relief. She has done more for me in a couple of months than physical therapy, pain medications or spinal injections have done over the past three years. My life has improved dramatically. Family and friends are amazed by the changes in my physical ability; some of them have begun successful treatments with Dr. Strang.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Chiropractic Care.

    Dr Nugent is a great doctor! I was referred to him by a co-worker of mine and I am so glad I decided to schedule an appointment. I have been living with low back pain because I did not want to take pain medications and muscle relaxers. Dr Nugent performed physical therapy exercises with me along with chiropractic adjustments and after a few visits I am pain free. He has earned a patient for life and I have recommended many of my friends and family to him!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    great first visit

    Having never seen a chiropractor before, I really had no idea what to expect. What I thought would be a quick once-over and a possible adjustment turned out to be just the opposite. The practice is inviting and Dr. Jim was professional, yet warm and approachable. He completed a thorough examination with explicit and informative explanations each step of the way. I learned a great deal in just one session and look forward to more visits.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Previous ratings were right on.

    One visit in and one happy patient. Everyone before me was right on. I felt Dr. Strang had a genuine in desire to help me heal.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    The best

    River Forest Health and Wellness is the best place to go,Dr Jim and Dr Jennie are the best,friendly and professional.The atmosphere is friendly and clean. I highly recommend both Drs for chiropractic and acupuncture care

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Doctors who care about their patients

    I have been a patient of Dr. Strang for a few months now. I actually see her once a week for acupuncture. She is kind, caring, sincere and extremely intelligent. I learn something new from her every week. Because of my treatments, I sleep and feel better. I highly recommend her!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Extraordinary

    Dr. Nugent and Dr. Strang are both the "go to" physicians around. I felt individually important the very first time I walked through their doors and into their care. While living in Chicago I will come to them first because of the hospitality, care, and sincerity.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Outstanding

    I highly recommend Dr. Jim Nugent and River Forest Health and Welness. They are skilled, consultative and treatment-oriented.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Best all around physicians around

    Any doctor you see at river forest health and wellness is invested in your treatment and willing to go the extra mile.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Very good first visit.

    I met w/Dr. Nugent and spent time going over what I want to accomplish with my health. He had me do some exercises, did an adjustment and gave me some homework to do. I think this is going to be beneficial for me to continue and I look forward to my next session.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great 1st visit

    This was my first time trying acupuncture. Dr. Strang was wonderful! She listened to my concerns and treated me accordingly. I look forward to my second session!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Nothing but great things to say.

    I am always able to make appointments and have a lot of communication with the doctor. My sessions have been extremely beneficial and the time is used effectly.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I couldn't ask for a better experience making appointments. Having the opportunity to book a time even if it's late at night is great. The care I get is outstanding, compassionate, and effective.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Pain relief!

    Dr. Strang's expert acupuncture treatment for pain and discomfort provided immediate relief. THANK YOU!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    GREAT MASSAGE

    WHAT A GREAT MASSAGE I FEEL GREAT AND HAVE NOT HAD A MIGRAINE SINCE.DR GILL HAS GREAT PERSONALITY AND KNOWLEDGE OF HIS PROFESSION WITH A SUPER TECHNIQUE

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Just make the appt

    You'll be glad you did. Dr. Nugent is very personable and knowledgeable. He's on the cutting edge of what truly works.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    Session Monday evening

    Dr. Gill was thorough. He listened attentively and asked questions to determine what I needed. My massage took a sports injury approach that addressed an issue I've had for a while. His focus to correct things that have been off balance. Excited for more sessions

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    enjoyed the session very much

    I bought an Amazon coupon for acupuncture and cupping, the first time I've had it done. Dr. Strang was great, very nice and attentive. The session felt great, and I plan to go back.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Flexible

    Both Dr Jim and Dr Kevin have been very flexible and supportive in helping me regain my flexibility.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    The best around!

    This practice has all the right moves. No pun intended. But seriously, wether you need an adjustment or you are not really sure why you have pain, these doctors are committed to helping you figure it out and get you on the right track.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Acupuncture and Cupping

    My wife and I had a great session with Dr. Strang, who was very attentive to our needs, especially being 1st-timers. The cupping session felt great! We would definitely recommend :-)

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    After experiencing a lingering knee pain, I went to see Dr. Nugent about possible problems and solutions. Dr. Nugent clearly explained the underlying issue, outline a plan to remedy the pain and allowed extra time for any additional questions I may have had about the process and his role in my recovery.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Dr. Jim and Dr. Jenny are the best!

    They both take the time to really listen to your problems and concerns, then explain the treatment and why they believe it will work. So accommodating, flexible and accessible, I won't go anywhere else and recommend them to everyone I know.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Best in the Chicagoland area!

    I have been with Dr. Nugent since he was an intern. I have never thought of going anywhere else. He has been able to diagnose my back pain when no one else could. He is also willing to work with me on my crazy ideas. By far the best Chiropractor in the chicagoland area.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    awesome care

    I would highly recommed anyone to go here,I have recieved awesome care and feel respected ,they have made a huge difference in my life,they will certainly remain as a large part of my medical team

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    First time visit to River Forest

    I was very pleased with the service I received on Monday. Going for a second appointment on Friday and hoping to manage my migranes and neck pain through accupuncture.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Great office & service!

    Dr. Nugent and his partner are great, both are very professional and make you feel at ease during your visit. I've been going to Dr. Nugent for some time now and he helps manage the pain in my neck. I tried accupuncture for the first time and was very happy with my experience. I highly recommend him!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Great!

    Dr Nugent is great. He's very thorough in his treatments and very knowledgeable. He's been absolutely fabulous at helping me not only fix a neck injury, but also figure out why it's happening. He obviously enjoys what he does and that really makes a difference in the quality of care. I highly recommend him.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Dr Nugent is a miracle worker !

    Highly recommended for any type of pain. He will make you feel ten times better. Would never trust anyone else! I'm going back at least twice a week !

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Good Care

    Jim cares well for his patients. He is sharp as well as sincere and friendly. The availability and location also help with the experience.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    awesome

    Dr Nugent is truely right for his profession,a careing Dr who takes the time to work with you and answers questions without beating around the bush I highly recommend him

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Dr Nugent was amazing!

    He really made me feel so much better when nobody else I ever saw could. I highly recommend him to everybody!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    great first interview

    Dr. Nugent was knowledgeable and kind. He listened well, and acknowledged what I knew about my own body during the Q & A and Exam. I felt respected and in good hands at the same time! The next day I felt lighter and had more fluidity in my normal movements.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Straight Honest Care!

    I went in to see Dr. Jim with a nagging tightness between my shoulder blades, after the first of several visits the problem was taken care of. He told me exactly what it was. I would like to say, River Forest Health and Wellness is the place to go for long lasting relief, and great chiropractic care.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Top Notch

    Dr. Nugent and Dr. Marshall did fantastic work addressing lower back and neck issues I have dealt with for some time. Dr. Marshall administered several different acupuncture treatments, and I left relaxed and feeling looser. Besides the standard adjustments chiropractors do, Dr. Nugent ran some insightful diagnostics, and gave me stretches and exercises to do to address the root of the problem. We've since moved to AZ, but I miss them both!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Best Chiropractor ever!

    River Forest Health and Wellness is one of the best facilities I have seen. Dr. Nugent is extremely competent, caring, and gentle with treatments. He accurately identifies the cause of pain and provides the right treatment and exercises. I have suffered for years with pain and in just a few visits I am well on my way to recovery! I highly recommend this place.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Best investment you could make!

    This is the most comprehensive care I've gotten from visiting the chiropractor; Dr. Nugent takes his time identifying exactly what's causing you discomfort and not only helps ease the pain within the first visit, but also teaches you how to prevent it from reoccurring. To make the visit even better, Dr. Nugent genuinely cares about making you feel better and he's extremely personable so you feel very comfortable even when meeting him for the first time. I highly recommend this place!!!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    changed my outlook on life

    A very caring place to go and get wonderful treatment and care.I would highly recommended Dr Nugent he will make you feel better

    Customer since April 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon10:00am - 7:00pm
Tue10:00am - 2:30pm
Wed8:00am - 8:00pm
Thu10:00am - 7:00pm
Fri8:00am - 5:00pm
Phone (708) 488-0900
Location Get directions
Website www.RiverForestHealth.com