Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Unparalleled Experience

    Dr. Zappala is the epitome of professionalism, and personable to boot! The thorough exam was well-explained and comprehensive and the Vizio team out front are extremely helpful in choosing from the selection of unique frames. Heartily recommended!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Excellent service

    My family and I go to EyeCare for exams and follow up. Dr Zappala is always responsive, knowledgeable and very nice.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    excellent eye exam

    I had a very comprehensive eye examination. All concerns and questions were addressed and answered. Staff was very pleasant and caring. I highly recommend EyeCareBoston

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful

    I can't praise VisioOptics enough! Dr. Rabkin, her staff, and the eye glass frame inventory are second to none. They are so attentive and helpful and honest about what looks good on your particular face shape. I will forever buy my glasses at VizioOptics - they are one in a million. Thank you so much for all your time and assistance. I couldn't be happier.

    Customer since July 2016

  • 5

    Excellent as usual!

    Since Dr. Rabkin was on vacation and I needed my eyes examined as I was concerned about floaters, I saw Dr. Zappala. Dr. Zappala is wonderful, thorough, supportive and warm. Vizio optic is a great place for eye care and wear.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Eye Care Boston in Brookline Village

    Making an appointment for a routine eye exam was painless and I was seen right on time. Dr.Zappala was awesome and answered all my questions patiently. The test was quite thorough. The premises was nice and although I did not buy any frames this time, they have quite an extensive collection and the sales people are super helpful without being pushy :)

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Eye exam

    Excellent service from the eye examination to selecting new frames --- all my questions were addressed. Everyone there was pleasant and professional.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    Always a pleasure

    I have been going to this eye care specialty center for years and would not dream of going anyplace else. Always feeling one on one supervision with great customer service, helpfulness and the best eye wear collection.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    General eye exam

    I had an appointment with Dr. Mary-Ann Zappala. As a medical professional myself (with rather poor vision) I'm very picky in choosing doctors and get all the information I can before making my final choice. The comprehensive exam even exceeds my expectations. Dr. Zappala's work was very thorough and professional. As for everything else, the appointment began right in time, the atmosphere was comfortable.

    Customer since June 2016

  • 5

    miss

    Service and staff are always professional and friendly. Apontmwnts are on time and thorough. Highly recommended.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    Great service. Friendly staff. Comprehensive exam. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a full service store, which includes a spot for eye exams and a great optical shop on site.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    eye exam

    I had my annual eye refraction exam with Dr Galina Rabkin. I was taken in to the exam room on time. They have the most modern equipment in a pleasant clean setting. Dr Rabkin is a superb doctor. Caring, competent and interested. Sh is great at picking out the best eyeglasses or sunglasses that will be stylish, functional and will fit your particular face, hair color and sensibilities. She and her staff are the best !

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    I can see!

    The staff were very courteous and professional in helping me select a new pair of glasses.There was no pressure to make decisions. Thank you for a positive experience!

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    Always a great experience.

    I've been seeing Dr. Zappala for approximately 5 years. She's friendly and engaging. She always takes the time to ask me if I have any concerns or comments concerning my eyesight. Her exams are efficient and comprehensive. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. The front desk staff is always amicable when you arrive and check in, and are helpful when trying on eye wear.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great experience

    Dr. Rankin and her staff provide excellent service in a very calm atmosphere. She really takes plenty of time to complete her very comprehensive evaluation with many high tech tools. Highly recommended for all you eye care and glasses needs.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Amazing as always

    I saw Dr. Galina Rabkin and she was amazing as always. She is thorough, puts me at ease and has one of the nicest stores with hands down the best frames I've ever seen. She uses the latest tools and being able to see things like the pictures of the freckle on my retina compared year over year to make sure it hasn't changed, it takes the mystery out of what she's telling me. It's always a pleasant experience even when she does unpleasant things like test the eye pressure for glaucoma.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience

    It's my first time eye exam perinea in US. The careful and professional staff make me really comfortable. Highly recommend!

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    The Best

    Dr Z is the best. She takes care of my whole family and has introduced two teenagers to contact lens use. I highly recommend her.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    great exam

    Dr. Zappala listened to my concerns and was very thorough. I highly recommend her to anyone with specific vision concerns or problems. I needed both an annual eye exam and a contact lens exam. I wear bifocals I was unable to wear the bifocal contacts prescribed by my previous doctor. The contacts Dr. Zappala prescribed are perfect for my needs! I am very pleased to find such a wonderful healthcare provider.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Best eyecare

    I am very happy and satisfy with my eye exam and treatment . I really recommend this personalize and caring professional staff and dr.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Pricey, but worth every penny

    The exams are exquisitely meticulous and professional, and the recommendations as to lens that will best suit prescription are spot on. Having tried many other low-cost optical shops, Dr.Rabin and Vizio are now the only place I where I will trust my vision. And this commitment comes in spit of the fact that it takes me almost an hour to get there and find parking (a serious challenge)

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Excellent care as always

    Excellent care as always, the best place to have your eyes checked and have perfect glasses to found for your needs. Very professional and efficient staff. Dr. Rabkin is the Best

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Dr. Z was amazing

    Dr. Z has been so fantastic and helpful for me. I have been struggling with my contacts and haven't been able to find a great prescription and brand that works for my eyes. While I live in Boston now, my main Dr. is still in MD, but Dr. Z has been so helpful in working with me to make everything work. I am so thankful for her help! The staff at Vizio is so so friendly, too. They are all incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and friendly. I would definitely recommend Vizio and Eye Care Boston.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    eye exam

    This was my first eye exam in years. Dr. Zappala is very friendly and professional. I got great advice on my glasses from her and also the super helpful staff at Vizio. I highly recommend the place.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    A great experience

    I have been wearing glasses for many decades, and have visited a lot of eyewear stores and opticians. My experience at Vizio Optical was superior in every way. Dr Galina Rabkin was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. I have a very specific and unusual eye problem which she quickly sorted out. She was thorough and explained everything.I will definitely send friends and family there when they need glasses.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Excellent service and eyewear!

    This was my first visit to Vizio Optic and I will return in the future for all of my eye glass needs. The helpful staff provided endless assistance in sorting through the massive frame collection with a wide range of options from top designers. I was delighted with all of the attention to insure that my glasses were well-fitting and flattering. My intention was to purchase sunglasses but I couldn’t resist also picking out reading glasses from their amazing collection.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    exceptional eyewear, service and follow-up

    I have been a longtime customer of VizioOptic and have always been very satisfied. I've recently had some vision issues that were a bit difficult to sort out. The staff and Dr. Rabkin were extremely helpful and supportive in resolving these confounding issues. Their professional services are definitely top notch and I look forward to maintaining my long term relationship with this business!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Helpful and on point service

    I came in to get an eye exam, and they were right on time. The doctor (Dr. Zappola) was incredibly kind and the eye exam took almost no time. Additionally, I got a lot of help picking out my new glasses which was extremely helpful because I'm not the best at making decisions. Overall, I'm definitely planning on coming back!

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Vizio Optics

    Engaging staff greeted me in the spacious shop. Dr. Zappola showed me to her examining room and impressively said this was the first time she had ever done this procedure -- to work with a surgeon in planning a lens implant procedure.. This confident lady was on my side. She explained the issues, examined my vision, told me the choices, answered myriad questions and arranged for me to get contacts in one morning and return later when after I had found what different lenses did for my sight

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Excellent Eye Care

    Good testing for prescriptions, glaucoma and general eye health --- even for the elderly. Beautiful eyeglass frames --- designer and classic. Definitely recommended.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Excellent Comprehensive Eye Care

    Dr. Rabkin and her staff provide thorough, professional service. Eye health is comprehensively assessed with recommendations for prescriptions if needed. The selection of frames is extensive and modern while the options for progressive and others lens are clearly explained. Highly Recommended!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Eye Exam

    So far they have been great -- a close friend recommended them and she was totally right -- we have just begun but I am looking forward to working with them --

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    The Place for Eye Exam

    Certainly the best when it comes to patient service, follow up, as well as customer service with payment. I could not find the words to praise it enough. I will certainly recommend EyeCare Boston to all my family members and friends.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Eye check up

    Amazing! Great service and the doctor was incredibly knowledgable and answered the dozens of questions I had!

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Great experience

    I specifically chose to come here for my eye appt because of their amazing selection of eyeglasses. They carry unique and modern styles. I wanted to get a pair with a "wow" factor. My appt went quickly and was still very thorough. The whole staff is super-friendly and helpful. I picked out a pair of fabulous glasses and I am super-excited to wear them!

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Dr. Z and the staff are great

    I recently got progressive lenses and contact lenses and Dr. Z. had me come back and met with me to review my issues and was very patient. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. I wouldn't go any place else for superb quality eye care.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    The best!!!

    I highly recommend Dr. Zappala!!! She is a wonderful doctor!!! I would rate my experience with her as a 10 out of 10. You can also find a great selection of frames.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Excellent, caring and highly skilled team

    Mary-Ann Zappala, O.D. is the doctor I am fortunate enough to have found when I moved to Boston. Dr. Zappala does a very thorough eye exam, and is extremely patient in explaining what is going on with your eyes. The rest of her team keeps everything running smoothly. Very easy to make appointments. Questions are quickly answered. Top this it off with a wonderful selection of frames, superb manufacturing and fitting of glasses plus darn cute cases and cleaners and you are all set.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful customer service

    Thorough contact lense exam. They also kindly fixed three pairs of readers. Easy to schedule appointment on line or in phone. Punctual.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Eye Care

    Highly professional, friendly and knowledgable staff; always seeking what's best for my eyes and needs; wonderful selection of glasses; a superior experience!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    great eye care

    Had a problem with complicated eye symptoms, got in right away, very professional, great selection of very cool glasses also, best possible combination of service, knowledge, experience and style, would not go anywhere else

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Eye Exam

    My experience at EyeCareBoston was first rate, Dr. Zappala was informative, reassuring, and patient. She answered all of my questions, made helpful suggestions, and paid attention to my concerns. I am very pleased to have found Dr, Zappala, and would unhesitatingly recommend her to anyone looking for top quality eye care.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 4

    Great care

    For an optometrist office, they offer superb care. Very knowledgeable and err more on the cautious side side which I really appreciate.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Superb care as always

    Dr. Rabkin is the most skilled optomatrist I have met. This comes from an opthalmologist. She gets all my patients.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Eye exam

    I had an excellent experience at EyeCare Boston. Dr. Rabkin performed a thorough exam and explained everything she was doing. She walked me through the process of getting contact lenses. She was attentive and answered all my questions. I feel confident my eye care is in great hands!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Eye Exam and subsequent Prescription Refills

    I have been going to EyeCare now for years and am thoroughly satisfied with the care, service and value that i have been getting for me and my family. Highly recommend the medical care and eyeglass products offered. excellent neighborhood personalized service!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Consistently on target

    I've been going to Vizio Optic for about 10 years and have always been satisfied. They keep an outstanding collection of high-end frames and know how to take care of their customers.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Happy Patient!

    Very attentive staff! Clean and well kept facility! Thorough doctors! In addition on my prior contact fitting visit, they straightened a pair of hipster glasses purchased a few years ago from another office free of charge. That was nice of them. I was under the impression that a new pair needed to be purchased. Which would have been fine with because of their well rounded selection.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Fix prescription given by doctor

    Dr. Rabkin once again (3 pairs of glasses) fixed the prescription given to me by my doctor. Erin was extremely helpful to me in the front office.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    VizioOptic is great

    Dr. Rabkin is wonderful. The very helpful staff is a real pleasure to work with. Everybody there is both kind, focused on the customer and incredibly efficient. They have a great selection of stylish comfortable eye glasses.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Dr ZAPPALA

    Was the best experience and Dr ZAPPALA Is very knowledgeable and very professional , Very pleasant ,made me feel comfortable , And the staff ,specially one person was very caring,friendly and I was very comfortable with her gently welcoming environment thank you all.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    DR ZAPPALA

    MY EXPERIENCE AT EYECAREBOSTON WAS ABSOLUTELY GREAT. KIND, FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGEABLE, PROFESSIONAL, GENTLE. WELCOMING ATMOSPHERE, GREAT PRICES. WILL BE RETURNING FOR ALL MY EYE CARE. THE PLACE IS CLEAN, STAFF WAS ALSO FRIENDLY, AND MADE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE, THANK YOU

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Very nice exam

    I enjoyed my exam by Dr. Kappala, and would recommend her to anyone. She was kind and efficient, answered all of my questions and reviewed my past record and concerns.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Can you give six stars?

    Working in customer service myself(RN)I was very impressed all around with my experience. It takes a knack and they have it.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    First timer, excellent experience

    This was my first time at Vizio. It far surpassed my expectations, and I will be back again for any further eye care needs. The front staff was welcoming and helpful, and the Doctor was patient, thorough, and informative. Five stars for sure.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    First eye exam in years, in need of glasses.

    Friendly and courteous staff. Dr. Zappala was also friendly, courteous and professional. Made the exam easy to understand and even easier to undergo. The whole process was intriguing to me and I commend the Dr. for her work. In and out in no time.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Dr. Zappala is excellent

    I have this weird, weird phobia of eyeballs and Dr. Zappala was really supportive and understanding and went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. She was professional, caring and noticed something that other eye doctors have missed. She's clinically excellent and very personable and supportive, too. I'd strongly recommend her. I just wish there were less eyeball posters around the office ;)

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Dr. Rabkin is in a word, awesome

    As someone who recently entered the world of reading glasses, I liked their collection of frames. And I really appreciated the personal attention from Dr. Rabin in helping me choose my perfect pair.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Wonderful experience

    I went in for the Comprehensive Eye Exam and it was a great experience from start to finish. They are extremely thorough when it comes to checking your eyes. They also have a great selection of frames to choose from once you are done with your eye exam.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Always a great experience

    Been wearing glasses since i was 12 and this is the only combination eye doctor and eye wear store that i really look forward to going to. The optometrists have the latest equipment and spend considerable time testing your eyes. Their selection of eye wear is the best in Mass, i guess that why they keep getting the Best of Boston awards. Alex has an incredible knack for picking the best assortment of frames to try on your face. . I wholeheartedly recommend the

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Best. Eye. Care. Anywhere.

    The entire experience of Vizio Optic is amazing. From the Belgian chocolates and cappucino to the phenomenal eye exam to the gorgeous and unusual frames... it's amazing.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Exceptional Service and Eyewear Selection!

    This was my second opportunity for a semi-annual eye exam with Dr. Rabkin. The entire experience was great. Dr. Rabkin's exam was extremely thorough and professional, and her guidance on finding the perfect eyeglass and sunglass frames for my face was so helpful. VizioOptic's designer eyewear selection is so amazing, that I drive down to Brookline from New Hampshire! I highly recommend Dr. Rabkin and VizioOptic to one and all.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    First Eye Exam..

    This was my first eye exam in a really long time. Everyone was very professional and polite. The Doctor really took her time and didn't seem rushed at all. I would definitely go back and recommend this place

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    First Apt.

    This place has very great service. They were helpful and professional. Would absolutely go back there for eye needs.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Optician's Visit

    Great everything - facility, people, selection ...! ..................................................................

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    EyeCareBoston

    Fabulous experience! Dr. Zappala was very professional, informative, and made me feel at ease. The exam was very thorough. I would highly recommend her and EyeCareBoston to family and friends.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Thorough, friendly, fast

    No complaints at all. Great eye care. Very happy to come again soon..............................

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Very thorough eye exam

    Dr. Galina performed the most thorough eye exam I have ever had. With a kind informative style and state of the art equipment to aid her, I feel very confident that Dr. Galina's findings were most valid. I would certainly recommend EyeCare Boston to anyone I know.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Best Eye Care store

    I was recently in with my tween daughter for a yearly eye exam. We both had a great experience. My tween was full of questions and Dr. Zappola took her time and explained things to her making it a fun experience, and reassuring both of us. Thank you!!!

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Great

    It's weird, but I have this intense phobia related to anything eyeballs. They just creep me out. I put off going to the eye doctor for years and years, and I finally bite the bullet and went to see Dr. Zappola. She was amazing!!! She was reassuring, and didn't judge me for my weird fear. She made me feel as comfortable as possible, and was very understanding and professional about a personal issue I shared. If you have to deal with eyeballs, I'd highly recommend her, and EyeCare Boston.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    the model of eye care

    I'll vote for a president who will put Dr. Rabkin in charge of a radical simplification of medical care in the US. Patients first, modern tech all in service to simple goals. The caregiver in full charge of staff, schedules, analysis of problems, explanations of procedures. No outside "deciders" of treatment -- e.g. insurance co's. Clear, candid presentation of costs. Patience plus respect for everybody's time. In short, one leaves Dr. Rabkin's office seeing better and feeling more human!

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Best eye care experience

    Thoroughly professional service both for vision care and eye wear selection. Staff is courteous, friendly and knowledgable. I would highly recommend them for their unhurried and thorough eye exams. Have been a customer for more than ten years and could not be more satisfied

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Completely Satisfied

    Dr. Rabkin was thorough, informative and utterly customer-centric in making certain that she both understood my eye care concerns and goals for the visit -- and then that she had satisfied them. I recommend her and her practice without reservation.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    patient

    It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Rabkin. She is professional, pleasant and always gives me what I need and just as important no more than I need. I would never go anywhere else.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    The best!

    Dr. Rabkin is professional, punctual, friendly and answers any questions you may have. Her staff is also very professional, welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend VizioOptic!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    Dr. Galina Rabkin is very professional, knowledgeable and caring. She took her time to do a thorough examination, answer questions and make recommendations. The young man in the store front was also very friendly, courteous and welcoming. I had a great experience.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Examination and hospitality

    I was very much impressed and satisfied with the eye examination. Dr. Galina Rabkin is friendly, answered all my questions and explained everything she was doing during the examination. Shaan, the guy at the front desk (I am not sure I got his name right, I apologize if I spelled it wrong) is amazing. I was 20 minutes early, he offered me coffee, water to make me feel comfortable and answered all my insurance related questions. I highly recommend this place to a friend.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Very thorough examination

    I was most impresssed with my experience. Dr. Zappala performed a very thorough examination, explaining everything she was doing and taking all the time needed to provide a complete assessment.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    11.27.2014

    Everything about this practice is excellent. Dr. Z. and Dr. R. are caring and they take the time to answer all of your concerns and guide you through the process to select the best eye glasses that use the latest technology and are in the latest fashion. thank you very much

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Saturday 11.27.2014

    Absolutely the Best. Very nice office and wonderful and professional staff. Thank you very much

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Absolutely the best!

    Both Dr. Z. and Dr. Rabkin are wonderful, caring professionals who have gone the extra mile to help me with my optical needs. It is a long way for me to go there (almost 50 miles each way), but I wouldn't go to anyone else. Thank you so much for everything!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Breeze

    Setting up the appointment was a breeze. Often times to speak to an actual person on the phone can be a hassle with doctor's offices, but I was able to speak to a person easily to set up my appointment. Thank you

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Eye exam

    My exam was so thorough. All my questions and concerns were addressed and I am feeling very confident that my new prescription and glasses will make a positive difference in my vision.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    exam

    very knowledgeable and caring, Dr. Rabkin is pleasant and very thorough .Great team. Highly recommended

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Contact lense fitting

    Very knowledgeable and helpful in selecting right type of lenses. Dr. Rabkin is pleasant and patient as well. Highly recommend the doctor.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Outstanding service! Highly recommend!

    The only place I will go to for my eyes exams as well as glasses. The staff is impeccable, the service is top-notch! Dr Rabkin and her team are incredible, and I'd recommend anyone and everyone to go here for their eye care needs. Dr. Rabkin is professional, knowledgeable, thorough! It's no exaggeration to say that I am thrilled with all aspects of this business!!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Galina is always great....

    i completely recommend Vizio - Galina is extremely knowledgeable and professional, the staff is very helpful, and her selection of eyeglass frames is just astounding....great place...

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    A fine experience.

    As always, my recent experience at Vizio/EyeCare was totally satisfactory. Although I experienced an unduly long wait to get an appointment, I appreciated Dr. Rabkin's personalized, respectful, and unhurried examination, the help with running through choices of lenses and frames, and the unlimited follow-up care for any adjustments and questions that might arise. A very comfortable, well-appointed office. The complimentary chocolates were an additional delight.

  • 5

    Great Service

    Friendly staff, careful and thorough examination and gentle assistance with selecting frame styles. All in all a great experience.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Most Recent Visit

    Eyecare Boston has always been an enjoyable experience during my visits, but they were particularly accommodating during my last eye exam. I was in need of an appointment on short notice during a period that they were unexpectedly short staffed. They worked with me to make sure I got in within my timeline and made my hectic summer a little bit easier.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Eye exam

    Had a recent eye exam at the Vizio Eyecare Boston in Brookline Village. Very efficient and through exam carried out by Dr Galina Rabkin. Appreciated the patience of staff as there was a time delay with verifying my insurance and that I didn't have to reschedule my appointment.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    All-time-best in Eye Care and Service!

    From the ease of booking my appointment to the efficiency of the practice, my eye appointment was the best ever! Dr. Rabkin is knowledgeable and caring, and she offers a thorough exam using state-of-the-art equipment. Vizio's selection of frames is fabulous, and the customer service is truly exceptional. Erin is particularly kind and helpful in finding the perfect fit in frames - both for my size and to suit my personality. Bravo! From start to finish, Eye Care Boston/Vizio is the all-time-best!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Stellar customer service

    Knowledgeable, courteous and caring - three words that I would use to describe Eye Care Boston. Thank you for a thorough, yet efficient eye exam and for your expertise and selection in frames. Can't wait to pick up my new glasses!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Excellent

    Great staff, excellent care and attention. Eye exams begin at 9am and store hours are 10am opening, I was confused by this, maybe a note on the website?

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Excellent service and products

    I would recommend EyeCareBoston as a professional and knowledgeable company. I had a thorough eye exam and consultation to review the challenges that I have with a stigmatism and wearing progressive glasses. The woman who assisted me in finding glasses was extremely helpful and patient. It was a wonderful experience.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    eye exam

    They did a great job providing service. Would recommend! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Upto date technology.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful teacher

    Dr. Zappala was wonderful. She was very patient and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend her to my friends!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Smooth Transition

    Dr. Galina Rabkin's diagnosed my astigmatism and bi-focal perfectly with a new prescription that FINALLY does not make me squint while driving or give me headaches. Now I can even wear contacts for the first time in two years. These bi-focal contacts are a wonder! The transition from my old glasses prescription to my new designer pair took less than a day as did the contacts. I feel like I have my vision back.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    Dr. Zappala was patient, professional, and very thorough in her examination of my eyes. This was by far the best eye exam I've ever had. Dr.Zappala answered every question I had and I never felt "rushed" like you do with other doctor visits. Try this place, you won't be disappointed.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Highly Recommended !!

    Everyone is friendly and caring . Dr.Galina Rabkin is an outstanding professional. She is intelligent, warm and helpful. I have tried many Eye care places ,however EyeCareBoston is my favorite !

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Outstanding care

    Dr. Rabkin was calm, kind, and exceedingly meticulous in her examination of my eyes. The atmosphere in the office is professional and inviting.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Excellent!

    Dr. Galina made it very easy to choose the right pair of glasses for me. All of the choices were overwhelming, but with her guidance, it didn't take long at all to narrow down my choices to one! A very nice experience all around!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Great overall experience. Loved the online booking platform. Everyone was warm and friendly and the whole appointment was easy, totally satisfied.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    First-rate care

    My experience at EyeCareBoston has been consistently superlative. Dr. Rabkin is a warm and caring medical professional who explains everything she does, and makes sure to answer all of your questions. She even remembers small details about your life that highlight her individual, caring approach to each patient. In addition, all of the staff at EyeCareBoston are very professional, helpful, and attentive. I cannot rate the service highly enough!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great experience

    I was very impressed with Dr. Zappala. I was only in for a glasses Rx adjustment, but she took her time to ensure that she understood my unique eye-care situation. We had good discussions about what she thought and what the Rx should be. After the exam, she then helped me pick out frames, even though the store wasn't technically open yet. She was very effective at doing so. All around, I was quite impressed.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Excellent

    A great experience, from beginning to end. The optometrist you have on staff is wonderful, the styles of glasses were beautiful and varied, and the staff was professional, elegant, and helpful. When I came back in, I received prompt service and a gorgeous new pair of Beausoleil's that I love! Would highly recommend!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Very good staff and service.

    The store staff was quick and efficient during my check-in process. As always, the doctor was friendly and thorough. She was very clear on her instructions and considerate while touching near my eyes (so if you're squeamish, this will be not be an issue for you!)

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Very pleasant!

    While I waited, I was offered sparkling water or espresso and my eye appointment was handled professionally and quickly. The doctor was so thorough and gentle, even when I was extremely squirmish!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Mom's appointment

    My Mom is 93 and hadn't had her eyes checked in a few years. I took her to see Dr. Rabkin. She was great. She was very patient and I think she ran overtime, but made sure that my mother had the attention that she needed. She was very thorough, doing all the testing that was needed. The rest of the people were also very friendly and attentive. And they even gave my mother a discount.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Check my eyes and my glasses

    Dr. Galina Rabkin is the wonderful doctor. She is very professional, friendly and attentive. This office and all staff are very nice. I recommend this place!!!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I received wonderful expertise from Dr. Galina Rabkin! She was extremely attentive, professional, and accurate with her recommendations. I look forward to trying my new prescription!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    My recent visit

    I had a painful, swollen red eye the other day and called the office. Not only did I get an appointment within a couple of hours. Dr. Zappala also followed up via e-mail later the day. This is first-class service!!!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Amazing

    Dr. Galina Rabkin is the best. She really takes the time to listen to you and wants to work with you. You never feel rushed and she takes your concerns very seriously. She is also the best at helping you pick out frames that are flattering and unique, while staying within a budget. All of the staff are very friendly and willing to help. Best eye care experiences I have ever had!!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    eye exam

    Very thorough and professional. Friendly atmosphere with service being front and center.This is my second time to get my eyes checked in four years with no need to change my lenses. Gentle suggestion about getting new lenses because the materials have been improved but no push to sell product. I truly uplifted environment.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Vizio Optics Boston

    Dr. Zappala was very patient and answered all my questions and concerns. She also explained every procedure she was performing, which made me very comfortable. Definitely an eye doctor i will return to for future consults. Erin also provided me with great service in picking out a pair of eyeglass. She was very patient in the selection process, and was extremely helpful!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Simply the BEST

    I have stalled many years for an updated eye exam. Dr. Rabkin was so patient and kind with me, I felt as if I were her only patient. Afterward, Alex was equally patient - and amazingly quick - in helping me narrow down and chose a frame to go with my new prescription. My son and daughter-in-law have sworn by Vizio Optic and their entire staff for years, and I am so glad to be part of their family! I cannot wait to pick up my new glasses!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 4

    Eye doctor

    Very pleasant office and friendly staff. I would definitely go again. The doctor was extremely accommodating, patient and an expert at her job. She answered all of my questions and I left the office feeling great. The front desk staff were friendly and made sure that I was well taken care of.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Dr. Zappala

    I had the most wonderful experience here. Dr. Zappala really listened to what I wanted and was patient and knowledgeable. She also gave me what I asked for (soft lenses) which my previous eye doctor would not do. It was a revelation to me to find an eye doctor who could be as forward-thinking as I wanted to be about my vision and comfort. I am very grateful for the care.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Outstanding Service (and Gorgeous Frames)

    Everyone here is professional and attentive. Thorough eye exams, using state of the art equipment. They take the time to explain everything carefully. The shop staff are extremely helpful with selecting frames that flatter, and pointed me to several styles and colors that I might never have picked on my own. Dr. Rabkin has always been good, and Dr. Zappala is a good addition to the team. I go out of my way to come here now -- wouldn't think of going anywhere else anymore.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Always Top Quality Service

    I have been a customer here for over three years and have always been impressed how thorough the eye exams are here. Dr. Rabkin is very knowledgeable in her field and takes all the time necessary to insure customers are completely satisfied.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Best Eye Care Ever!

    Dr. Rabkin is professional, thorough,relaxed, enthusiastic and dedicated. She has, on more than one occasion, helped me to understand problems with my vision and has taken the time needed to communicate effectively. Erin, who has been with Dr. Rabkin for a long time is highly skilled, unpretentious, and very helpful in selecting and fitting frames. I cannot recommend Eye Care Boston too highly; as this is the best Eye Care venue I have ever experienced.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Best eye appointment I've ever had

    Dr. Rabkin is thorough and lovely to the Nth degree. She is kind, thoughtful, and extremely sharp. I recommend her without hesitation.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    First-rate experience

    Dr. Rabkin was thorough and detailed and took plenty of time, exploring options and making good, sensible, and knowledgeable recommendations. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Excellent service in every way!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    excellent experience

    Dr. Rabkin is extremely knowledgeable. She offers great suggestions and is willing to try unusual solutions for both mundane and abnormal issues. She is up-to-date on the latest eye glass materials and executes beautifully on fulfilling prescriptions - even for eyes that are off-center. Her eye-glass frame selection is second to none!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    Good experience

    I was able to get an appointment quickly which was great! All my questions were answered and felt comfortable afterwards.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Thorough and friendly

    First time visit. Careful exam and willing to discuss all options. Solid experience. Will return.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Very friendly and wonderful place! Excellent customer service! Appointment was taken on time and very complete!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    Excellent! The doctor was pleasant, knowledgeable, and took the time to answer all of my questions. I will go back.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Would Recommend

    ***************Pleasant doctor and atmosphere, the most thorough eye exam I ever had.***************

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Incredible doctor, efficient service

    For the first time in many years I have found my eye doctor, Dr. Mary-Ann Zappala. I have come to her office expecting just basic optometric measurements taken, left with full understanding of the status of my eye care, and what should I do with it for the rest of my life. Strongly recommend, will refer all my family and friends to her - thank you !

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Engaged and efficient service

    We came for three appointments--myself and my two teens. They ran exactly on time so my kids could miss as little of school as possible (they were on free blocks), accommodated my need to squeeze in conference calls while my children were being examined, frame sales were accommodating and low-pressure. Highly recommend!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    comprehensive eye exam

    i came in for a comp. eye exam with Dr. Zappala and really enjoyed the experience. The office is very well run; and she is very pleasant. Will go back for sure.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    General Check-up and Prescription

    I came in for a general checkup with Dr. Zappala and was very pleased with her thorough and skilled exam, pleasant manner, and immediate responses to several followup questions I had. An excellent experience all around. Nice office too!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience at Vizio Optic

    This is my second eye exam with Dr. Galina Rabkin. She is absolutely wonderful - very professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Rabkin took the time to do a very thorough examination and answered all my questions, she provided several alternatives and recommended best options. I left her practice excited and happy. Thank you for a great experience! I would highly recommend Dr. Rabkin to others.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    great eye exam

    I received a very comprehensive examination by Dr. Zappala. She is friendly, very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend her.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Expert Care

    I continue to be extremely impressed by Dr. Galina Rabkin. She is highly knowledgeable and truly does a comprehensive examination and is very interested in her patients' eye health. I can honestly say that she is the best OD I have ever been to.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Still a top place

    I was much impressed by Dr. Z. Very conscientious and professional. Alex on the sales floor was great.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Courteous and professional

    Dr. R. is thorough and makes the exam a comfortable experience. It is evident that she is well-trained and a skilled practitioner.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    The doctor is great

    She is so responsible and looked at every aspect of my eyes. And she is very nice too. GREAT SERVICE.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Review for EyeCare Boston

    This was my first eye exam with Dr. Zappala. She was very careful and thorough, and followed up with me after the exam. She is an excellent doctor and I would highly recommend her.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 4

    Review for EyeCareBoston

    This was my first visit with Dr. Zappala and it was phenomenal. She really cares about her patients and took the time to answer all of my questions in thorough detail and administer all the tests I requested. Additionally, the staff was very polite and hospitable.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    EyeCareBoston/Vizio

    This is not my first visit to Vizio; I had not met Dr. Zappala before, but she is just as thorough, informative, friendly and courteous as Dr. Rabkin has been. The rest of the staff are also friendly and helpful. Great place.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    review of Vizio

    Excellent refraction experience with Dr. Zappala. She was attentive and thoughtful throughout and answered all of my questions

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Definitely a great experience!

    I recently went into VisioOptic for 2 appts- one for treatment of an eye infection and the other for routine eye exam. Dr. Zappala was very thorough, knowledgable, and personable. I will definitely be seeing her in the future for my eye care needs. Also the floor staff (especially Erin) were absolutely wonderful. Erin was able to find me the perfect set of glasses (honestly I've never had glasses look this good) in about 5 minutes. They are a great team!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Pleasant eye exam!

    Recently I had an eye exam done by Dr. Mary-Ann Zappala, and it was a pleasant visit. She was thorough and knowledgable, composed and understanding of patient questions. I would highly recommend her.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Nice Experience

    I went in earlier this week for an eye exam and to look at new frames. I was able to make an appointment for the same day and received a very thorough exam. The staff was helpful without being pushy and I came away having a very pleasant experience there.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Eye exam

    For over 55 yrs I have been wearing glasses. I can truthfully state my exam was the most comprehensive eye exam I have ever experienced. Resulting from this exam I have been referred to a retina specialist and have been diagnosed with beginning stages of cataracts. Dr Zappala thank you

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    great

    Excellent experience. Staff and doctor were professional and lovely to interact with. Selection is amazing, I highly recommend them

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Amazing experience

    Mary-Ann was extremely helpful, professional and thorough during the exam. Definitely recommend her to all our friends.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    Very good experience with Vizio in Brookline. Super nice staff and very thorough doctor. Highly recommend.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Refraction appointment

    Everyone was cordial, professional and the showroom and exam rooms are excellent. Dr. Rabkin was attentive and took extra time to understand some of unique history.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    The best

    Dr. Galina and her team are amazing. I been a customer for over 5 years. The selection and quality of frames is great & the service is top notch. Would never go anywhere else.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    First Visit Thoughts !!

    You never get a 2nd chance to make a lasting first impression and these folks do a great job of providing ensuring that all interactions are professional. I also never felt rushed during the exam or the eye glass selection process and that my best interest and care came first .. I have already recommended them to several family and friends.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Best Eye Care In Boston

    I was referred by my boss Anne who absolutely loves Dr. Galina. She is very professional at all times and works with you in selecting the best possible care available. Believe me when you walk out that door, your spirits are on high and you are satisfied with the services received. I would recommend anyone to try this new experience.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Best in Boston

    Dr. Rabkin is absolutely the best. Few years ago, I took my prescription in and went away amazed at how much time she spent with me to make sure things were just right for my situation. This time around I had the complete eye exam and my expectations were met and surpassed. She really handles difficult prescription situations with expertise and above all, patience. I agree with the other reviewers - never go anywhere else.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Worth a 6 hour round trip drive

    I think that says it all, but - This review mechanism requires 100 characters so let me add that Dr. Rabkin is the only doctor I have any respect for at all.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Professional, Thorough, Awesome!

    Excellent service, no matter how busy they are. Very knowledgeable and efficient. Extreme care taken with all measurements. Great selection of quality frames.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Best Eye Care

    Can't say enough about this place! Superior service, and super stylish frame selection. I have a difficult prescription, and this is the only shop that gets it right. The ability to make appointments online is also a convenient bonus. The doctor, (I saw Dr. Rabkin) really takes her time, is super knowledgable & efficient. I won't go anywhere else!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Eye Care

    EyeCare Boston provides excellent eye care and great selections for eye glasses of all types. The doctor was thorough and thoughtful and I never felt rushed.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    The eye exam and service are uniformly excellent. I really appreciated having things explained to me in an unhurried way. The doctors are thorough, thoughtful, and seem to be nice people. Selection of frames is also excellent, although very expensive.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    great experience

    I enjoyed my time with Dr. Zappala & would return to her again. She's patient & explained everything.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    The best!

    Dr. Zappala was very thorough, pleasant and knowledgeable. The staff were helpful, wonderful experience. I recommed Dr. Zappala highly to all readers and my freinds.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Went completely out of their way!

    The team here is amazing! I needed to make an urgent appointment to see Dr. Zappala and Shawn at the front desk was patient and helpful when I called to explain. They were able to squeeze me in the same day! Dr. Zappala is warm, thorough and took the time to answer all my questions. Have already been recommending this office to friends!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Found my new eye doctor!

    Dr. Rabkin and all of the staff were knowledgeable, helpful, and all around wonderful. Can't wait to come back!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    This was one of the most thorough, and pleasant, eye examinations I have ever had. From the moment I was greeted at the door, to the long and detailed examination of my vision and eyes, I knew I was being cared for in a totally professional manner by an expert. I would recommend Dr. Rabkin and her associates without reservation--in fact, I already have.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Consummate Professionals!!!!

    Galina and her staff are consummate professionals. Galina is a caring, very thorough and talented optometrist! Her equipment is state of the art. The selections of frames, lenses, sunglasses etc. in her store are the finest in the industry.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    They are just the best!

    The entire team at Vizio is just very thorough! They go beyond and above for their clients! And they have the coolest frames in town. I would not go anywhere else!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    I would not go anywhere else

    Dr. Galina Rabkin and her staff are absolutely the best. Dr. Rabkin is extremely thorough, makes sure every test is done correctly and goes above and beyond for her patient. She takes the time to know about you, so she can try to accommodate your particular situation. Her staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I travel about an hour to see her, and it's well worth the trip!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    I would not trust anyone else

    Galina and her team are simply best in class and just the kindest and most attentive people you will ever have the good fortune to encounter. It is extremely rare to find one location with two brilliant optometrists, state of the art equipment and a cool showroom filled with fashionable frames. I've had both my eyeglasses and sunglasses made here for years and simply would not trust anyone else.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Eye exam and frames

    A very good eye exam---Dr Zappala was calm, friendly, professional and answered all questions. Lots of serious technology. Service in the store is excellent, although the frames are extremely expensive. All in all an excellent place to take care of your eyes if you can afford it.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Comprehensive Eye Exam

    EyeCareBoston gets my highest marks for their eye exam. Dr. Mary-Ann Zappala was professional, friendly and took time to explain every step of the exam process. She also answered all of my questions during and after the exam.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Boston's Best is in Brookline

    Dr. Rabkin and her staff deserve their numerous Best of Boston awards. I've been her patient for over 10 years. I've referred family and friends and all continue to come back to her year after year. Aside from her clinical expertise, her staff will show the most stylish frames this side of New York, Montreal, Paris, London or Milan.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Fabulous

    It was so very wonderful to see Dr Rabkin recently for an eye exam and to enjoy the incredibly caring, professional service she provides. Her staff is also of first rate and fitted me with frames for both common use and for sport-related activities that perfectly suited my needs and offer a stylish flair. Kudos to all.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Dr z

    Dr z is the best!! Efficient and throrough and so sweet! The rest of the staff is super friendly and helpful! Definitely recommend

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great care highly recommend

    Had appointment @ eye exam by Dr. Rabkin. Great optometrist, highly professional and caring; also nice reception service & shop; excellent examination equipment; would recommend to anyone concerned about their vision & in need of new glasses

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    The office is very accommodating and very professional. Dr. Zappala is very patient, she gave me all the time that I needed during my visit to make sure that I was completely comfortable with my prescription - she cares.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Extremely helpful and patient

    Dr. Zappala has been a pleasure to work with in my search for the perfect multi-focal contact lense. She is professional, gracious and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Excellent service!

    Professional and knowledgeable, but at the same time, warm and attentive, Dr. Rabkin & her staff are just simply wonderful. I've seen Dr. Rabkin for the past 2 years, and would absolutely recommend her services to anyone!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Consistently great

    A great eye exam and then personal help choosing new glasses. I've been going there since they opened and it's nice to be known and be able to count on them.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Simply Great!

    Fantastic Experience!!! What a great team of professionals. Alex is amazing!!! I can't wait to get my glasses.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Eye Exam

    Dr. Rabkin was extremely professional and helpful during my eye exam. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    great eye exam

    Dr. Zappala performed an excellent eye exam. It was comprehensive and informative. I highly recommend her.

    Customer since May 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon10:00am - 6:00pm
Tue10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu10:00am - 7:00pm
Fri10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat10:00am - 5:00pm
Phone (617) 734-7171
Location Get directions
Website Company website