Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    God bless Neek

    I was introduce to Neek from a good longtime friend. Timing is everything because when you are looking for a good good barber that can become a daunting task, but never the less I became blessed to have met a cool down to earth and 100 percent real barber which is truly a blessing in disguise... Best hair cut ever....point blank period !!!

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Always appreciative. .

    As always Neek has delivered a flawless cut and professional service. You have to appreciate the fact that she respects her craft.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    #1 Barber

    The #1 barber in the DMV!!!! Always on point. My boys do not want no other person to cut their hair.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Only Barber!!!

    Only barber I go, that I can trust with my hair after every style I throw at her she always get it on point 

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Worth the Visit

    I visited Neek for the first time yesterday. Neek provides top of the line service and quality care. I'm very satisfied with my precise cut and her pleasant customer service skills; along with the complimentary service she provided. Neek is now my new barber!

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    The Best Barber in DMV

    Neek have been cutting my hair since I was in Junior High School. I have tried other barbers when she's not available and no one cuts and care for my hair the way she does. Neek is very meticulous. My haircuts be on point.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    Always on time and courtesy

    Cut always on point always get in her chair your appointment time very professional and remember what cut you got the last time

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Hair cut

    I cut my hair for the very first time in my life. I was very nervous about it. After sitting in Neek's chair, I didn't regret my decision. My cut was on point. She definitely will have me as a customer for life.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    On POINT .

    Best Barber I have come across. It's always a frustrating thing when trying a new barber. Yet after the great job she did with my 8 year old; I gave her a shot and she ended up two for two.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Amazing Service

    Neek provides top of the line service and quality care. I have had the privilege of sitting in her chair to get my haircut for the past 3 years and with each time I'm pleasantly pleased and satisfied with her amazing customer service.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Natural and Spiritual

    Her spiritual personality guaranteed me as a customer for life. As an African American middle age woman, hair loss is a very touchy subject. However, Neek has made me feel comfortable in her chair. It's not easy sitting in a room full of men while you're dealing with a hair situation. Neek has a spiritual calmness about her that makes me optimistic and hopeful. Looking forward to my reclaiming my beautiful mane and Neek keeping it looking sharp! Check her out...you won't be disappointed!

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Review

    Neek is my new barber. Just moved from FL and thought I wouldn't have anyone to duplicate what I'm use to. Neek is on point.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Hair cut

    Clean cut .. Alway takes her time.. .. Always satisfied.. Station area is kept neat .. Always getting wat I need

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    A1 cut

    Haircuts always precise and I always receive compliments on her work, she loves her craft and takes good care of her loyal customers

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Spectacular Service

    It is always a pleasure to receive a great haircut from nek. Been going to her for years now and i am never displeased. For anyone looking for a awesome barber in maryland, nek is always the best choice.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    

    Neek is flat tf out hands down the only barber I go to in Clinton. Been going to her since she first got to first and ten

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Thanks Neek

    She killing the game right now she really know how to give a homie some flavor bruh my girlfriend love the cut brush she can't keep her hands off me

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Neek Da Barber

    As always I'm very satisfied with my haircut. Neek has helped me with establishing the great Mohawk that I have.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    The Best

    Neek is absolutely amazing. Her attention to detail sets her apart. Always a great experience; Neek can look at a picture and make the style and design fit your head shape. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional grooming experience.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Timeliness

    She Makes Sure your appointment Is right on schedule. She takes her time to cut your hair very professional.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    The best

    As always One of the best cuts ever Always a different twist It gets no better If you have not had the experience you are truly missing something

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Top of the line

    Definitely one of the most professional barbers I've been to. She takes pride in what she does puts her all into every cut.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    One of the best

    Neek has been my barber for some time now. She's shown that she is truly a Master Barber. Knows how to cut every style and gives you great info to keep it fresh until the next visit...clearly one of THE best around!

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Haircut w/Fade

    I have been coming to Neek for about 5 years and receive an exceptional cut and service every time! I don't even think about going anywhere else as she knows exactly how I like my hair cut!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    In good hands

    You know how hard it is to find a good barber that takes the time to get it right, and for you the customer to experience a grade A haircut done with precision, well this is what UneekCuts is all about. My time in the chair is always worth it and care free.I'm always satisfied.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    The Best

    Neek did a great job. I love my faded mohawk. She is always professional really customer oriented and that is greatly appreciated

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    haircut and beard trim

    Highly recommend, Neek has been cutting my hair for about 3 1/2 years, and I don't even have to look in the mirror when she's done to know that I'm satisfied

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Great service!

    Every time I bring my son Rashaun to get his hair cut she's on time, she communicates with him about what he wants, even how well he's doing personally & he always leaves satisfied! Great experience! And the daily compliments after we leave her are awesome!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Excellent Master Barber

    Neek is an excellent, professional, thorough barber. She has been cutting my sons hair for 5 years. (Ever since he was two). Alot of toddlers when getting their first hair cut are scared, nervous and even cry. My son fell asleep while she cut his hair. She is a perfectionist who takes pride in her work. Her level of professionalism is outstanding. She gives info on how to maintain the style and what hair products to use. Great Barber!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Don't go anywhere else

    NEEK has the hands of a hair goddess she's immaculate there's no one in town cuts hair better than her you'll be dumb to spend your money elsewhere point blank

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Marche Green

    I like neek sooooo much from the first time i saw her. She always makes sure my haircut is perfect well done. What ever kind of hairstyles you want for her to do she got it going on for her as a female barber. Even tho shes out of town or not available for any reason she gets the job done with peoples time and schedule. I recommend her soooooo much because no one takes care of me like you do.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Perfect cut

    Always makes sure my cut is perfect ... Even if she's behind schedule.. Never rushed ... I hate when ur out of town Neeka .. No one takes care of me like you do .. Thx

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    The Best That Ever Did It

    I started going to meek about a year ago, due to wanting to change up the look to my locs, not only did she help me change up my look but enhance it with her many skills!!!! I Love Her Free Hand Style, If Your Looking For A Barber She's The Best That Ever Did It!!! Would Travel Any Where To Get Cut From Neek!! 

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Best barber in Clinton!

    A cut by Neek always make you feel good, but most importantly you look as good as you feel! She gets ☆☆☆☆☆!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    As usual, Neek does the most!

    Plan and simple her cuts r the best...go ahead, put her to the test. You'll be leaving U Neek Cuts full of happiness & bliss!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Always on 1000!

    as always Neek was on time and on point. It's a professional experience when I one to the shop. She always on 100..thanks Neek!!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Neek on point!

    When I first met my boyfriend and he would get his hair cut, I always knew when Neek cut it and when she didn't. When I decided to do the big chop I was thinking of who I could go to to do it because I'm not from MD. But i knew i had to go with Neek. She has only cut my hair twice thus far but I'm am very pleased and she has done an amazing job. She takes her time to care for your hair. I guess it helps that she is a woman lol. She's personable & professional. Best Master Barber in the world!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Service Rating

    Neek always hooks me up when I come into this establishment. Anytime I want a particular facial and/or hair cut done, I'm never let down. Thanks so much Neek!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    5 stars

    Gr8 as always! I'm always amazed with her professionalism and her respect for my time. No one likes to come and sit for hours. Welcome back !

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Great cut

    I took a pic and explained what I wanted from the pic. Neek was able to pull it off. I was pleased with the cut. I came out just as expected. It helps to wash your hair prior to having it cut. It makes for a better cut. Welcome back Neek!!!!!!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Uneek Experience

    I have been going to 'Neek' for years, so I'm confident when I say that she is the best barber in the DMV...hands down!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    My Neek Experience

    I've been getting my haircut by Neek for a while now and I've never walked away not happy with my cut. She's always on point with every detail. She's one of THE best in the area!

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    five thumbs up

    Overall the shop is like that and uneek is a banging barber hands down highly recommended you get your money's worth and beyond definitely going back

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Pleasant pleased

    As always completely satisfied the customer service is exceptional she listens to her customers and give what is expected

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Excellent

    Neek is a very Professional barber. Service is above Excellent and her Skills are creative and always on point. I highly recommend her!!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Best female barber in the DMV

    Neeks motivation and work speaks for itself. She prides herself in her work and being in a male dominated industry SHE is killing the game!!!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    UNeek Cuts

    I have not been disappointed by switching barbers...had to switch barbers due to my own schedule. As a new client, she ensures that I will be a happy customer in the end by asking questions and takes her time. Very customer service oriented and has awesome barber/hair-cutting skills...you will not be disappointed. The shop itself looks clean and is child friendly. Beware of the barber chairs...they just might put you to sleep if you let them... :-).

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Best Barber In Town

    Neek has been cutting my hair for about a year now. I'm never disappointed and always satisfied with her work. The shop is clean and the service is friendly!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Keeps appointment and little or no wait time when u arrive for your appointment

    A great barber and very nice and accommodating. Always return text and keeps his customer informed as to his travel plans.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    temp fade

    Very friendly intelligent barber...enjoy my time in the chair every time...most of all I'm always satisfied with my results

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    haircut and beard trim

    #1 Barber, #1 Customer service! ********************************** !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Great experience

    Neek is a great barber very professional. Between asking what I was looking for and her awesome conversation about her barber experiences and teachings I'm convinced my hair/head is in the right hands.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Neek is the best.

    Neek did a great job. She is a professional and has great customer service skills. If you are looking for a new barber, Neek is the one.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Awesome

    Was a great experience will definitely be back again. She is the best You look great when you get out of her chair have you in and out.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Love her!!!

    She is the best. You always look great when you get out of her chair. She is always on time and have you in and out.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    10 Stars!!!

    Wow you truly have blessed hands, you have wonderful customer service skills you're going to make it very far...#CrossSc

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    true professional

    True pro. Skills can't be touched! appointment are a plus no wait time show up on your schedule time and you in the chair That's $$$$$$

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Where Have You Been All My Life

    Neek is a true professional. I thank you for bringing that back to the business. Neek skills are true without a doubt.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    5 star service

    Neek brings a different approach to being a barber. Professional in all areas. . Respect her customers time

    Customer since April 2015

  • 4

    Neeks

    Neek is an amazing barber. She professional, and proficant with time. I love her online scheduling most of all.... It's convinent and easy.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Cut on 1000

    Always precise, she really takes pride in her craft. She's moving up in the world and I'm proud of her.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    5 stars

    Let's put it like this... I will not go to any other barber to touch my hair except neeks.!!!!!! Perfection.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    haircut and beard trim

    I've been pleasantly using Uneekcuts for about 2 1/2 years and my experience has been absolutely Exellent and I would recommend anyone interested in getting a professional haircut to give her a try, I garrauntee you will be 100% satisfied

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Review

    Very creative techniques and styles. This time Neek used special hair care products that I've never had before (as she normally does), and I'm pleased each time

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Mohawk on Fleek

    I've know Neek to cut hair for years. She has been one of the most consistent barbers in the area with added flavor to the style you want. I'm now a consistent customer!!!

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Always Pleased

    I walk away not only looking good but feeling good, a barber who takes pride in her work and treat her valued customers with just that value. She has a personality and a knack for customer relations. I can say that she always wears a professional demeanor and that makes a difference., I can not say that I have had a cut from Neek that I was not pleased with. Thank you.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Best barber in Clinton!

    You will never be disappointed! She makes sure you are pleased before you leave the chair! She has that special touch.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Professional cuts

    I always receive a very good cut. I like the idea of having to make an appointment to get my haircut. She's always courteous and very professional.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Great cut

    She is professional and proficient at what she does! I receive compliments EVERYTIME I receive a haircut from Neek!! Thank you!

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Five Star

    Very professional and on time. Give a 3 thumbs up for the cut!!! But yes the skills are on point! I recommend anybody to go to Neek, they won't be disappointed!

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    The Best Shop I Have Ever Been Too

    Neek was extremely wonderful she has dope skills and know her stuff, the shop is a must to visit for football and sports lovers with all the memorabilia that's all over the walls my experience was wonderful!! I Will Return!!

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    The best!!!

    Neek is the best barber, I recommend her to men, women and kids her service are always professional.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Like That Cut!

    Neek is outstanding. She was on time as the app was scheduled. No wait and a perfect product! Thx Neek! Jones

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Cut by Neek

    Neek is very professional in a timely manner. She takes the time to make sure that the cut come out correctly. Keep up the good work.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Pure Talent

    Best barber I've been to fun place .She is a very polite person takes care of you good convo .Always make me and my son look and feel like a million bucks .Thanks a lot neek

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    The kids love her

    She is the best. My kids love her. Scheduling is very easy. And she can always get you in and out. She is the best in the business.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    outstanding barber

    Neek is one of the premiere barbers in the DMV. Her professionalism and punctuality to her customer's is immeasurable.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful Job

    Thank you so much Neek. I came I with my boyfriend came in and received haircuts, but my boyfriends haircut was an added appointment (I had already scheduled an appointment for myself), and even though I only scheduled myself, Nique still cut both of our hair. Thank you SO MUCH for that Neek. I really appreciate all that you do and your technique in your hair styling and cutting performances

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Neek is Awesome!

    Neek does a Great job cutting your hair exactly how you want it and she is very professional. I have watched Neek's work and she gives incredible parts. The designs are Awesome!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Can't go wrong with Neek

    Neek does amazing work. She set me up nicely when my main barber had something to do that week. You can't go wrong when she cuts your hair. She's supremely professional and keeps you at a calm place. You know you're in good hands. 5/5

    Customer since December 2014

  • 4

    Freedom

    I finally decided to go through with the BIG chop. Neek made me feel very comfortable and made cutting 23 years worth of locs a seamless experience. My family was shocked and everyone loves the cut. Neek, I'll be sending new clients your way! LG

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    10 stars Service Honestly

    As usual I walked out looking and feeling gorgeous. Service is always on point and her attitude is always pleasant.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Hair cut service

    I've been coming to Nique ever since my mother and brother recommended me to her, and she's very good. She hooked me up very well on this visit

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Awesome

    Awesome sauce!!!!! Great cut! Great service! Closed to home. On time. Detailed. Finally a good barber!!!!!!!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Hands are gifted

    Neek is always professional and pleasant. She ensures that you leave out of the shop beyond satisfied with a unique style like no other.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Exetremely Pleased you won't be dissapointed

    I have found my barber!!! Neek is nice and professional! She is truly gifted and blessed by God. I told her exactly what I wanted and she delivered. She has an online appointment schedule too, which is user friendly. Her website showcases HER work, which few if any barbers provide. I'm ecstatic. It's hard to find a good barber (male or female); and to know that I located one near my home is simply fantastic. I'll refer anyone to her, she's just that great, exceptional and TALENTED!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    The best In the DMV

    Been going to her for three years now and have never been disappointed in my hair cut. Simply amazing

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    excellent!

    Haircut was perfect! So many compliments! Thank you so very much Neek! I look forward to more cuts by you!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Best barber ever

    My friends get blown away after I tell them I have a female barber, and they always ask me do I have a celebrity barber. Enough said, my barber of 5 years since she got to MD, I'm definitely a loyal customer.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Representing Female Barbers

    Great barber! Always on time! U missing out if u are going somewhere else. Keep up the good work Neek!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    The DMV Best Barber

    Neek is a very accommodating, professional, punctual and razor sharp Barber. The ease of online booking is a major plus in this day and age when everyone's time is so valuable. She is very innovative when it comes to some of the styles and designs that she crafts into my hair. I recommend her to anyone looking for a great hair cut done with such professionalism.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    The best in town

    Neek always keeps my son and I right. Thank God for her talented Blessed hands. You are the best Neek!!!!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Neek is Outstanding

    Neek is a professional barber, whose use of technology makes scheduling appointments extremely easy. She is always on time and ready to start at your scheduled appointment time. I cut my hair off and I thought my husband would be upset, however he loved the cut by Neek. I had my hair cut in a similar way by someone else previously and he hated it. Neek listens to my suggestions about my hair and is great with her technique. I am finally natural and loving it, thanks to Neek. OUTSTANDING!!!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Outstanding Barber!

    Neek is professional and a master at her craft, recommend this one to all my partners in the area. If you want a clean and professional place yo get your haircut, you want to go here.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Great service

    Provided great service & a great shape up. My first & not only since moving to MD. Thanks Neek! I will definitely be returning. Representing female barbers well.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Best Barber around

    It doesn't get any better than Neek. She's never let me down. Every hair cut is fresh and sharp. She's extremely consistent.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Best haircut in Clinton!!!

    I've been to many barbers, but I got my best haircut with Neek. Service was professional and my appointment time was honored. I was impressed all around.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Neek the barber

    Neek is a great barber. I love that I can schedule my appoitment online, and how punctual/professional she is when it comes to scheduling and keeping her appointments.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Rating Service

    Thank you so much for such wonderful customer service and hair cut service Neek. I already have two off co workers requesting to come to you for their next "hook up" of getting a bad a** hair cut (which I have them your web address)

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    cuts

    she will take very good care of you .PS from cross South Carolina it's very easy to make an appointment with her

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    THE BEST

    ..... hands down, the best... It has been almost a year since I've been living with in the DMV area, an I have gone through 3 barbers(ARgg)... I found my 4th and my last.. -You have a customer for life :-)

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Professional

    Absolutely, love Neek! Always happy with my cut! I will recommend Neek to anyone, Male or Female. She is mean with the clippers!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Good Stuff ...

    Always a pleasure to have my kids serviced by Neek - true professional. And I'm a picky Ninja ....

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Very Satisfied

    I am very pleased with the service that I received. This was my second visit and will continue to visit Neek. She was very attentive to what I wanted and gave excellent services. She takes her time and makes the experience in her chair worth the wait. She doesn't overbook her schedule and never keeps a customer waiting to long after their scheduled appointment.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Satisfied

    I have been a satisfied customer for years and I am very pleased with the service I recieve. Thae atmosphere of the shop is clean and usually customer friendly. From what I can observe the shop has a lot of repeat customers which says a lot about their service.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Neek is great!!!

    Neek is a great barber! Very persistent and dedicated to her craft. She does an awesome job, and my son has been going to her since he first started getting his hair cut as a toddler. Her wait times are not long at all, and she takes her time to ensure a great cut!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Worlds greatest barber

    Neek has been my barber for the past 5 years, very precise, and always get the cut that you want! Haircuts are 15 bucks but I always pay 25 because its definitely worth it! Also, she tell you how to treat your hair after the cut! I love Neek, she's a great person, and the god mother to my first child.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    Neek is the best...One of the best barbers ever...very professional and takes her time regardless of how many customers are waiting

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Outstanding

    One of the best barbers I've encountered, I'm honored to go to Neek, a truly gifted barber, set up an appointment, great haircuts and designs. Thanx Neek

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Performance

    The style of cut that I wanted was on point goid to know that a barber that cuts the same style I'm looking for is in my area will be back again .

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Best

    She is the best. My kids love her. She has you in and out. I love how she responds to your texts and appointments.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Great Barber

    Neek always cuts your hair how you want it and tell you what you should do to maintain it! Very precise, and takes her time with her clients! My number one barber!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    UNeekCuts Review

    Neek is an excellent Barber, very professional, delivers what you pay for and takes her time regardless of how many people are waiting to see her.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great Cut

    Great cut you have a life time customer. Keep up the good work. Definitely worth the investment. $20 well spent.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    The Best

    Professionalism is unmatched. The attention to detail is the best. Neek is truly a Master Barber! I would recommend Neek to anyone that once a professional & high quality haircut!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Neek

    Very professional and always gives you a Great Cut! The online booking brings the Barber Shop experenced into the 21st century.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Professional experience

    The whole process was more professional and accommodating than I've ever experienced. Online booking was just what I was looking for. I like to get in and out of the barbershop. This process should be adopted. Te cut was tight as well. Neek asked what I needed and executed the cut inline with my expectations. I'll definitely be returning.

    Customer since May 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon12:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue9:00am - 7:00pm
Wed9:00am - 7:00pm
Thu9:00am - 7:00pm
Fri9:00am - 7:00pm
Sat9:00am - 6:00pm
Phone (843) 412-0793
Location Get directions
Website UNeekCuts.com