Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Botox

    Dr Ali was kind and professional. This was my first visit for botox at this clinic. The procedure and results were as expected.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Great service!!!!

    Ngia was great. She was professional and explained the laser process very clearly. I also appreciated her friendly demeanor...she made me feel comfortable.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Laser treatment

    My visit for Laser with Ngia is really nice friendly staffs no wait.Ngia is very knowledgeable honest and very clean. I am very satisfied with her treatment I recommend to all for laser with ngia..

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Lazer patient

    Experience was great. Nice staff specially the nurse that did my lazer she was very nice, its very easy to change appointments too

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Laser hair removal

    This is my second session at calving medical center for laser hair removal. I am very happy with the results I am seeing with the laser hair removal. The staff is very friendly and I had a pretty good experience so far.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    10 stars

    Privacy respected...honest opinions...full truth about each service offered...no jugements..I love it here :)

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Laser treatment

    All visits were accomplished on a timely manner, no waiting, staff was friendly and helpful. Ngia is really nice and knowledgeable

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Great service

    I had my laser for full leg 3 sittings done . She did wonderful job . I don't see any hair coming. Ngia is great and knowledgeable,I recommend her anyone.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Wonderful Customer Service

    I saw Ngia for my second laser hair removal session and it was great. Ngia is a knowledgeable professional who is open, kind, and inviting. The entire process was painless for me and I recommend Ngia's services for anyone interested in laser hair removal.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Laser hair removal sessions

    I can only speak about the laser removal since I did not experienced any other services. I have had 3 laser removal sessions so far and my overall experience has been very positive. I am always seen on time. My sessions goes smoothly. My aesthetician Ngia is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The staff is friendly as well.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 3

    front desk staff issues

    Ngia Lao rates 5 stars and is friendly, informative, efficient with laser procedure. Clean clinic, but low budget; should provide real towels and warming bath for the gel. Front office staff are the face of the clinic, and on 12/19 afternoon, there was lack of any semblance of friendliness, and though registration was uneventful, she had an affect of general indifference. I would want my business represented differently. Fortunately, Ngia was there to save the day!

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Calvine Urgent Care and Medical Aesthetics review

    I got a deal from groupon for small area laser hair removal. This my first time having laser hair removal done. Prior to receiving the services, I've heard so many different stories from different people about their laser hair removal experiences. I was expecting it to be somewhat painful. However, I did not feel any pain at all. Also, love the slow hair growth, even after just 1 treatment. The clinic is very clean and everyone is nice and friendly. I would come back here for sure.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Laser hair removal

    I got my laser done yesterday. Got a deal for full legs from groupon. I was scared by the bad reviews I saw for calvine medical center on groupon and was hesitant to buy the deal but once I had my consultation, I was comfortable. Ngia was really friendly. I still have to wait and see how this treatment works for me but I am totally satisfied with the service.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Simple, and without hassle.

    Every time I've been inside that waiting room it's pretty empty, so if you're trying to be discrete or don't want people to know you're there, it's pretty alright. All I can talk about from experience there is laser hair removal. The questionnaire before your treatment can start seems pretty standard. The laser (technician/ nurse?) is super friendly and nice. She seems like she knows what she's doing. I like her. As a professional HIPAA compliance officer at my job, every seems legit.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Professional and Friendly Service

    Ngia was my service provider and she was amazing. She was very knowledgable about the entire process which made it easier for me to go through with it, since it was my first laser experience. She was super friendly as well as very welcoming and I recommend her to anyone seeking laser treatment.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Very pleased

    The RN is always on time and very pleasant. She makes conversations and helps you feel more comfortable. I appreciate her answering all of my questions and being efficient with our appointment. The laser machine is virtually painless. I've had laser in my Brazilian before so I am touching up with these treatments. I am on my 5th treatment and the hair is significantly reduced! I would recommend Calvine Urgent Care to others who want laser hair removal services!

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Good review

    Great deal. Fast friendly service. Ngia was really professional and made me feel comfortable. Happy I got this groupon.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Laser for face

    Ngia Lao is very professional. She is good.She is very friendly Which makes me feel very comfortable During my every visit.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Laser for legs

    The nurse Nia was so friendly and nice. It was painless and fast. It was best deal in town.I definitely recommend this place to my friends.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Laser hair removal

    I just had my first of many laser hair removal, it was fabulous! So easy and pain free (I didn't know what to expect), the technician made the whole experience comfortable. I definitely see myself coming back for other treatments in the future!

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Best Deals In Town

    CUCMA has the BEST offers/deals/specials in the Sacramento area. They just hired a new nurse Ngia Lao and she is PHENOMENAL to say the least! You will not be disappointed with the laser service AT ALL!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Laser Hair Removal

    The nurse is very thorough, friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend your treatments with her!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 3

    Laser tx

    I was misinformed by the receiptionist to shave my face prior to laser tx, when I got there for laser tx, the nurse said I should not have shaved.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Laser Hair

    Got a groupon for laser hair. Girls up front were friendly and helpful. Ngia performed the laser hair treatment and was friendly, efficient and thorough! Would recommend!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    great experience

    That was great experience they help me a lot to give a good service. they give me next flow up right away and also confirm email.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Laser hair removal

    Ngia, the nurse, was very thorough and professional expanding the treatment. She is also very friendly which makes me feel comfortable during my first visit. Looking forward to seeing results.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 4

    Laser hair removal

    The nurse administrating the treatment is very thorough and professional. She is very friendly and makes you feel very comfortable during each visit.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Laser hair removal

    Ngia Lao is very professional. She is good with what she's doing. I'm looking forward on my next appointment.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Laser hair removal

    Great service and high quality work. Reasonable and affordable price. Will be back for more sessions!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    the best

    I have gone elsewhere for the same procedure and no one is better then Dr Ali.I have decided to put my name on his waiting list and wait till he comes to this clinic instead of going to any other doctor

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Great place!

    I love, love, love Dr. Ali! He is timely, efficient and honest! He is friendly, professional and good at what he does. I wish I had found him sooner!! All of the front desk staff are friendly, helpful and courteous.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Laser Excellent Job Calvine Urgent Care

    Ngia Lao is very professional like Angie,but I miss her and I was very happy with ngia great service.Also receptionists were always very friendly and professional.Looking forward for my next appointment with Ngia Lao I will recommend to all my friends as I was recommended from my friend.. Good Job Ngia Lao.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Awesome results & service

    I have been to other laser hair removal places & this is the only place where I can see results. I saw results after the 2nd visit and usually buy in a series of 6 in order to be able to maintain my results. I have PCOS and the hair on my chin was horrible before going to Calvine. After two treatments, I only have to pluck on my own maybe 1 time a week versus once a day before. Love it all around. I am trying my 3rd treatment area (bikini) because the results are amazing. No pain at all!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Excellent, all around!

    I had six laser treatments and the receptionists were always very friendly and professional. I was also sent email reminders and called prior to my appointments. Angie performed the procedure in the utmost professional manner. I will more than likely use this clinic in the future and will recommend it to my friends.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Professional & Excellent!

    Calvine Urgent Care staff are very professional and give excellent service. Dr. Ali is wonderful! He is very professional, gentle and kind. I highly recommend going there.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Bikini laser hair removal

    I love it. Great service, no waiting. Angie is Very professional, and always greets me with smile. No more shaving or itching feeling after shaving.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Laser hair removal

    I am very happy with laser hair removal on my legs. No more shaving. Excellent service. Never have to wait. Very professional.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Calvine Urgent Care and Medical Aesthetics

    Calvine Urgent Care and Medical Aesthetics staff were very professional & efficient. I had Botox injections & love the results. I would definitely go back again.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Impressive Laser Treatment

    I am VERY impressed with the laser treatment on my face! It has gotten rid of about 95% of my hair just in 3 treatments!! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this to anyone!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Laser hair removal

    I am very satisfied with the laser hair removal on my legs. I have had 4 treatments and I can see a significant difference. The technician is very good and I love that I ever have to wait.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Laser Treatment

    As usual Angie is the best! She is kind, caring, thorough in her treatments, and very professional. Can't say enough good things about her. I have been going to this practice for almost 2 years and would recommend it to anyone.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Very good service

    Very impressed with the manner and professionalism of the Dr. Had Botox in my forehead and a bit around the eyes,.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    One of the best!

    Ive had laser for different areas at 4 different places and this is by far the best Ive experienced! Angie is the "bomb.com" and makes sure you get your moneys worth. She takes her time and is very thurough...unlike other places Ive tried. Ive had brazilian and underarm laser by her and she is extremely professional and considerate!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Excellent!

    Staff was curteous, amiable, and I was taken at the time of the appointment. Dr. Ali took his time during my appointment, never making me feel rushed. He did excellent job addressing my areas of concern and took his time while administrating Botox injections. Would definitely go back!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    outstanding

    I have tried several doctors and will have to say Dr. Ali is the best. I have traveled to his Stockton office just for his services. I like how he injects the Botox to get the best results. i highly recommend Dr. Ali.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Really Nice

    Dr. Ali listened to what my concerns were and explained what he could do with Botox. He took his time with the injections and I felt that he was thinking exactly where to place the Botox injections to address my concerns. Also, I was taken at the time of my appointment which is always a plus. I would recommend Dr. Ali.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Dr. Ali is an awesome Doctor! he knows how to treat sensitive areas when it comes to Botoxs. He is gentle and doesn't hurt your skin. I'm so happy with my looks and best of all I don't get hurt! Dr. Ali doesn't rush and takes his time when performing the botoxs. Customer service overall is great! I totally recommend Dr. Ali for Botoxs! I'm definitely coming back for more botoxs.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Great!

    Dr Ali was fantastic. He was great, the procedure (Botox) was painless, and one week later I am very very pleased with the results. I will come back to Calvine Urgent Care again!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Calvin Urgent Care and Medical Aesthetics

    Im very happy with Angie Tran (RN) for my laser.Always in and out for my laser appointments.The reception staff are friendly and they help find what time and dates suits me for my appointment.Very happy with Angie Tran and the reception staff.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    I had a great experience with Calvine Urgent Centre .

    The service was polite, quick , great atmosphere . Just enjoy it!!! Thank you so much ! I will be back for sure in some day!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Very professional staff

    The staff were extremely professional, and went out of their way to make sure that appointments were scheduled.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 4

    Good service

    They are punctual and they have a good service. It s hard to get an appointment sometimes but they do their best to accommodate. Over all I'm happy with the calvine urgent care.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great service...

    I'm always in and out for my laser appointments. They are very punctual and love their service. The reception staff is friendly and helpful. Sometimes it's hard to get an appointment during the time I need but as long as you call in advance it should be fine.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Cosmetic

    This is my second time to receive cosmetic treatment from Calvine. The facility is clean and the wait minimal.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    OUTSTANDING

    Dr. Ali is a magician with Botox! I have had it done by various medical personnel,but nobody does it as well as he! He has my highest recommendation.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Excellent

    Dr. Ali is great and all the staff is very friendly! Will recommend Calvine Medical Aesthetics to my friends.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Great experience

    Everyone I came in contact with at Calvine Medical Aesthetics was friendly and professional during my laser appt on 7/17/14. The front desk staff was friendly at check-in and helpful in making my follow-up appointment. My nurse Angie was very professional and I was out of there in record time. Thank you to everyone and I look forward to my next appt.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Calvin Urgent Care & Medical Aesthetics

    Angie is professional and I feel very comfortable with her, for my Laser hair treatment.This is my 4th visit & I am very happy with Angies work.She is very polite and explains all she does.Receptionists are very friendly they help me find my appointment suits me.I am very happy with Angie and Receptionists.Also they are open on the weekends and its easy to make appointments suits my schedule.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Laser treatment specialist

    My laser treatment specialist is professional and does her job thoroughly. I feel comfortable with her and the receptionists are also very friendly.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Elk Grove

    Angie is very thorough and provided the best experience and professionalism. I've continued to come back because of her.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    botox

    Have had botox at this place numerous and have been happy with results each time. The doctor takes his time each time to make sure you are getting the results you want.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 3

    not good results

    although angie is very sweet, the long term results are not good. while getting laser treatment for hair removal I was told I had the perfect skin color and hair color for the laser to work, while going I saw a decrease in my (armpit) hair, it actually was gone for about a month, but 3 months after ending treatment everything is back to square one, as if I never had treatment done. I was very hopeful but will search for a better place

    Customer since August 2013

  • 4

    Laser hair removal

    Angie & the staff are great!! Found out about this place from my sister & I am glad I decided to go with them. They have the newest technology in laser hair removal & it is pain free!! I have had 3 appoints this far & they have always been on time with the appointments & they have a very friendly staff . Also great that they are open on the weekends-- it has been very easy to make an appointment that works with my busy schedule

    Customer since April 2014

  • 4

    First Boxtox

    The staff was fine but the results were not as expected. The lines between my eyebrows (11 as they are called) did not improve and instead I have a rather unnatural looking arch to my eyebrows as a result.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Friendly staff Excellent Service

    Angie the RN is fantastic,very happy with her service.I had three visit more long to go and very happy with Angie.Everyone was nice and they sent several confirmation phone calls and email.I recommend this facility to my friends and ALL.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Hair laser remover

    Bought service on Groupon. Office staffs r professional and Angie, the RN was fantastic ...very happy with service. Thank you!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 4

    Would come here again

    I got a coupon on Living Social that I couldn't pass up and since it said the procedure was done by a doctor I felt pretty good about trying someplace new. Everyone was super nice and friendly and they sent several confirmation phone calls and emails. The only reason I'm giving them 4 stars instead of 5 is because the hours were pretty limited and it took about a month to book an appointment so I ended up taking time off from work to make my appointment. I will come here again with a coupon!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 3

    Good - not excellent

    I really liked the doctor I saw, he was very competent and patient and did an amazing job. Most of the front desk staff were polite as well. The drawbacks which lowered the rating are the waiting room (very non-inviting and unpleasant), the difficulty of actually getting an appointment and the fact that they are located so far outside of Sacramento.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful

    The service is amazing and the looik is perfect....as always!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Friendly staff and great service

    Staff are very courteous and the service is always great. I've been coming here for over a year and a half for laser treatment. I never have to wait too long to be called in for treatment. They have appointments in the evenings and weekends to fit my schedule which is a plus. Occasionally they have laser specials in house or on groupon. I definitely recommend this facility.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Laser Hair

    Angie is the BEST. She is absolutely wonderful and I highly recommend doing laser hair removal at Calvine you won't regret it.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Angie

    Angie was very professional and efficient. Although, very quiet she always answered any questions that I would have. She did an outstanding job with my laser treatment. Office staff was also professional and polite.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Angie

    Angie was wonderful throughout my sessions. She was very personable, accommodating, and very thorough.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Calvine UC and MORE

    Staff is very friendly. Be realistic about getting an appointment if they are running specials!! I didn't mind the wait to get one. When I arrived for my appointment they were quick and got me right in! That was super awesome, because most places triple book and you wait and wait! Also the price was right. Very efficient staff and very courteous. So my rating is A++ !!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    laser hair removal

    Angie Tran worked on my laser hair removal. She was friendly and sweet as were all of the other staff members.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 4

    Cheap Botox but hard to get an appointment

    I've purchased the botox deals at least a half a dozen times. The price is rights and the doctor does a good job. My only complaint is trying to get an appointment. There is only one doctor that does it and he splits his time in Stockton and Sacramento. I would still recommend it!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Medical Aesthetics - Angie Tran

    Angie is very a hardworking and caring person. Angie is very detailed and does a wonderful job with laser treatments. I have been a client for over a year and the nurse prior to Angie did not do half as good a job as Angie. I have recommended a bunch of my friends to Calvine Urgent Care and Medical Aesthetics and they are all really happy with the service.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Excellent customer services and friendly staff

    I bought a groupon and was here for laser hair removal treatments and never in my life, I've seen outstanding customer services like this place. Staff are friendly, helpful, flexible, and extremely nice. The result of my treatments was very satisfying. They email and call to remind you of your appointment and would work with you if you're unable to make it. Thank you so much for the outstanding services. I'm looking forward to get another laser treatment at Calvine Urgent Care. Highly recommen!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Nurse

    Angie Tran is an excellent nurse. I would recommend treatment with her for any services she performs.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    AMAZING SERVICE!

    I COME HERE FOR LASER HAIR REMOVAL, ANGIE IS THE RN THAT DOES THE LASER HAIR REMOVAL AND CAN I JUST SAY SHES AMAZING. I HAVEN'T HAD TO SHAVE MY UNDERARMS FOR MONTHS NOW. ITS SUCH A GREAT FEELING, THE STAFF ARE VERY FREINDLY AS WELL AND JUST OVERALL A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great place!

    Awesome staff and doctors. I highly recommend using this facility! It's very clean and friendly place.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Excellent doctor and service

    I read a lot of reviews before selecting a doctor to perform Botox injections on my forehead. Dr. Michael Ali had a ton of good reviews and I decided to see him at the Trinity Parkway (Stockton) location. It was exactly how I expected it to go. The Doctor was very friendly, funny and very informative. He answered all of my questions and took "before" pictures and I decided on the spot to have him do the injections.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 4

    Laser hair removal

    Pleasant staff. They get you in usually once a month, but appointments can be hard to come by sometimes if you need to reschedule, usually you'll have to get an appointment farther out than you wanted. Good results thus far after about 10 months.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Excellent.

    My experiences at Calvin Urgent Care have been excellent.First time I visited staff were very friendly Maroon,TJ and Ali ,M helped me to buy the package for Laser.Thanks and Angie, Tran,RN did my laser very friendly and explained all about Laser because it was my first time.I did not wait more than 5 minutes until i was seen by Angie, Tran,RN.I high recommend Calvin Urgent Care.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Visit to Calvine on 4/1/2014

    Finally!!!!!!! receptionists were helpful and polite, nice to customers, engaged in details about customer. Dr. Ali as always amazing!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Excellent!

    My experiences at Calvine Urgent Care have been excellent. Dr. Ali is a very good Doctor! I highly recommend Calvine Urgent Care.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 4

    Great Experience

    I went to Calvine Urgent care for laser hair removal for the past year. For my one and only experience with laser hair removal I can't complain. The RN was great and very informative. The office staff is great too. My only complaint is that I purchased a years worth of treatment and was seen only 10 times because they were so busy! Overall though it was a great experience.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Recent visit

    It was a great experience. Staff were friendly and I did not wait more than 5 minutes until I saw the MD

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Botox

    The best! No swelling or bruising!..........................................................................………….…

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great Service, Professional Staff

    I have been coming here for over 6 months now and have been with Anne every time. She is very nice and does her job well, the girls at the front desk, Kim and Heather are courteous as well and are very accomodating in regards to my schedule and booking my appts.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Very nice and professional nurse

    I have seen Angie Tran for the last 4 visits. She is very nice and professional. I had similar services in other clinics in the past, but prefer to come back to Calvine Urgent Care in the future because of Angie.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    very professional

    I appreciate that this center is going to extend hours to accommodate clients for whom it is difficult to take time away from work for the appointment. The doctor is good and I have returned many times.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    timely, polite and informative

    I have never had to wait more than a few minutes for an appointment and sometimes they take me in early. They are very polite and provide info and answer any questions.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Laser

    Calvine Urgen Care/Medical Aesthetics is very professional and friendly. I'm currently having my laser hair removal and they're fantastic! The Aestheticians are really friendly and care for the patient's needs. I'm proud to recommend this Medical Aesthetics. The laser treatments don't hurt like other machines from other places.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 4

    Price & Service is great but getting an Appt is tough!

    I've purchased Groupons/LivingSocial vouchers for this business several times because the price and the doctor that provides the service is great. However, I say I will never do it again because getting an appointment at a convenient time is impossible. I either have to take several hours off work to make the appt or go on a holiday, like Christmas Day!! No joke!!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    laser

    I have the best experience doing laser treatments.It's quick, and I'm only had 4 treatments and already seeing results. Calvin urgent care in elk grove-ca, near Safeway.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    AMAZING

    i love this place everyone there is always pleasant and willing to help. i get laser hair removal there and they are so amazing have referred people and will continue to do so

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Dr. Ali

    He is amazing, he cares, he is nice and he wants the client to be happy. I tell all my friends about him. And........I look amazing after Botox treatment with him :-)

    Customer since October 2012

  • 4

    Still Needs Improvement with Front Desk Staff

    Overall, I am very pleased with nurse Angie with laser hair removal. She's extremely friendly and is very informative. However, I feel that the front desk staff can be a little bit more friendly and/or welcoming. I feel as though they are a bit standoffish. Nevertheless, I noticed that the one young lady in particular who was unprofessional has no longer been around, so I'm happy to know that things are gradually improving.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 4

    This place has improved!

    CUCMA has sincerely made improvements to their level of service. Angie has been great for laser hair removal. I feel she is more thorough than Rose was. She's very professional and courteous. My only complaint is I don't feel very welcome at the front desk. I always feel like I am bothering them.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Excellent!

    I never have to wait when I go to my appointment and Angie is great. She spends a lot of time and is very meticulous for my laser hair removal appointments

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Excellant!

    Doctor Ali was so wonderful He is very gental and I called my friend to let her know about him yesterday. I will be back!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great Service!!

    Angie was my nurse today, she did a great/thorough job. She's really quiet but super polite. The girls up front are great too!!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I go out of my way to come out to see Doctor Ali and all the nice people out there! :) They are always nice, on time, caring, and great at what they do. I recommend them!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great Care!

    I am very happy with Dr. Ali. He listens to me and cares about my treatment. I have recommended Urgent Care to my friends. Excellent!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Awesome

    Really like this clinic. Fantastic service and always on time. I always recommend people to this place, its worth the drive

    Customer since April 2013

  • 4

    Botox

    I've been here several times but only when service was discounted through Groupon or LivingSocial. It is usually difficult to make an appt.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great clinic

    I had a great experience with the clinic as always. The doctor was very friendly and patience, and the people at the reception desk were very nice. good services.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 4

    Service is great!

    The new technician Anh is great , but I wish they have more available times for appt....they booked up fast.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    100% improved service, great aesthetician

    In eight months, this was the first time was pleased with laser service. The new aesthetician is very patient, listens to your concerns and tells you what to expect. No rudeness like the previous aesthetician! I don't care much about staff at laser dept. but we love the urgent care physician, urgent care staff is really great. I'm definitely very pleased with service with new aesthetician.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Outstanding customer service!

    The reception staff is friendly and curtious. The technicians are proffesional as well as considerate and skilled. I really appreciate the prompt appointment emails and confermation calls. I would come back again and again.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 1

    Not satisfied!!!!! Not recommending this place to no friends!

    I am not very pleased with all the staff very cold no sympathy especially when it comes to making appointment you have no option very limited. I bought a living social for Lazer treatment 5 months ago and I'm only at my third treatment because they push you the farthest appointment and I have 5 more to go and I'm stressing I can't wait to get then done and never go back I give them no stars!!!!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    AMAZING

    i would recommend this place to everyone all the people i have encountered her are amazing and make u feel so at ease when u are there theres nothing more u can ask for

    Customer since April 2013

  • 4

    So far so good!

    Staff was friendly and got me in a little earlier than I was scheduled for. Purchased the six session package on Living Social. I can't see a difference after one visit but hopefully I'll notice more next time!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Very Professional Experience

    I was very impressed with the level of professionalism. The doctor saw me in a timely manner, reviewed what I was to expect, what to do and not do after the botox injection, and I even have a follow-up appt. This was not done for me at my last surgeon's office.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Laser Hair Removal

    I have had a really good experience with the laser hair removal treatments I've received at Calvine Urgent. I would recommend this place for laser hair removal. I had my laser done by different staff but I love to have Angie for my procedures.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Very professional

    I would recommend this place for laser hair removal. Rose attended to me every time and she was very punctual and professional.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Calvine Botox Injections

    The excellent Doctors and staff were very professional and there was no pain, good results were achieved. I would go again and recommend them,

    Customer since August 2013

  • 4

    Laser Hair Removal

    I have had a really good experience with the laser hair removal treatments I've received at Calvine Urgent Care and Medical Aesthetics. Both Rose & Angie have been very thorough and friendly during the procedures. However, I took away one star for the front desk staff. I feel that they can be a bit unprofessional and lacking in their customer service.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 2

    Brazilian laser

    If you are dark skin i would not recommend laser treatment because this procedure did not work for me.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Laser Hair Removal

    I highly recommend this service at Calvine Urgent Care and Medical Aesthetics. The new laser machine they have is the best - it is fast, painless and it gives great results. No more inch-by-inch lengthy zapping of hair. The staff is very friendly and polite. I always had a great time during my visits and will be back for more treatments whenever new specials and promotions are available.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    loud mouth receptionist

    I love my service & The care here is the bes ever Rose is super-but the loud mouth-couldn't care less, too busy eating front desk is a real turn off

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great service!

    My very first time getting laser treatments and it has been great. The staff is very helpful and polite.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Laser Hair Removal

    Rose was very professional and did a great job at explaining the process since this was my first time. The whole procedure took less than 15 minutes and was painless!! Can't wait until my next appointment.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Botox

    Very please with Dr. Ali's knowlegde and ability to appropriately administer the product. Definately would recommend.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Satisfied with Angie!

    I had my appointment a few days ago with the new nurse Angie. Not only was she thorough, but she took the time to ask me how I feel about my results. She was quick to inform me about an upcoming special in August for laser! I will be purchasing as soon as August 1st! Thank you Angie for such a wonderful experience!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Friendly and Professional

    My appointment was pleasant and quick!! I can't remember my nurse's name, I'm terrible w names.. But she was new to the office. She was super sweet and friendly.. She took the time to ask me about my progress and how I feel about the results so far!!! She was AWESOME!!!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    great staff

    My laser nurse was angie, she was very attentive to my needs. Also the front office is very nice and book my appts quickly and efficiently. Keep up the good work calvine medical aesthetics!!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    botox

    Great staff and doctor. Appts. always on time. Have had botox injections there numerous times. Have always been happy with the results

    Customer since July 2012

  • 2

    Rose

    Nurse needs better customer service skills. Office needs better scheduling flexibility for customers.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Laser Hair Removal

    This is my second time receiving laser hair removal from Rose. She is wonderful. I also got such an amazing deal that I will continue comming back

    Customer since February 2013

  • 4

    Aesthetic Review

    First, I purchased an incredible deal through Living Social for Botox and Dr. Ali is fantastic. During the consultation, he reviewed procedure and really explained everything in great detail. It was not my first time having Botox but have gone to him twice now with great results. My only complaint is that it is very difficult to get an appointment- when I left office he said I want to see you in two weeks and receptionist couldn't get me in until over two months later!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 1

    laser hair removal

    I bought a groupon for laser hair removal on my underarms for a year. Calvine UChad very limited appointment availability & I would have to book months in advance to get an appointment that worked with my schedule. Also my results from the laser treatment has been no hair loss. I still have 3 months until my groupon expires but I will not be going back because the tech that performed my last treatment told me if it isn't working so far then it won't work at all. That was very discouraging

    Customer since August 2012

  • 1

    Laser

    I went for my first treatment yesterday. The nurse only spent 5 minutes on my face. When I had called to make that appt I was told it takes 45min. I wasn't happy yesterday as I drove an hour to get there for 5min treatment. I'll see what the next treatment is like.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Botox by Dr. Ali at Calvine U. C.

    This is my third time going to Dr. Ali for Botox. He is careful, explains the painless procedure, and I have seen the results I've been wanting thus far. The specials the clinic runs make Botox affordable and convenient. I strongly recommend him and his staff.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Awesome

    Love this office. I was most impressed with the fact that my appointment was on time even early 10 minutes.My appointment was at 2pm, usually by this time mediacl offices are running late nut not them. The nurse was amazing nice. I cant stop talking about it to my friends

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Amazing

    the service i was given by the lady that gave me the service was amazing i couldnt have asked for more. I cant wait to come again and tell my friends

    Customer since April 2013

  • 4

    Good Service When an Appt is Available

    They rescheduled my appt the first time and didn't have a lot of alternatives. Once you get in there the service is great. The doctor is very nice and friendly. My botox looks amazing :)

    Customer since August 2012

  • 2

    Rescheduling

    They keep rescheduling my appointment and then saying that they are booked when I try to make an appt.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Very nice and competent.

    very friendly service from all staff and especially Dr. Ali. Dr. Ali takes his time with his patients, listens closely to their concerns and is very skilled in the application of his methods.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Review of Services

    Dr. Ali is a wonderful doctor. He is very prompt and takes the time to make you feel like his only patient. He is excellent.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Top Notch Service!

    It started with smiles and greetings at the front desk! Then...awesome service by Rose! What a great afternoon! Thanks Calvine!!!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    awesome front desk

    my laser tx went very well, rose was attentive and the front office staff are awesome! jillian and kam were very helpful with finding my next appt and i look forward to seeing them again.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Professional

    The staff was professional and polite. Dr Ali was professional and proficient. Good job!..................................................

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    So clean and professional!

    Doctor Ali is awesome! Takes before and after pics and always suggests a follow up to be sure you're satisfied. I've never had such detailed personalized service for botox until I came to Dr. Ali. Other places made me feel like it was a drive-thru service. I am definitely a permanent client with Dr. Ali and staff. -Thank you!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Awesome Service

    Awesome service..Rose is great answered all my questions. Front office also was great and professional!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Awesome staff. And Dr. Ali is great!

    I've had Botox done at other places because of the deals they offered. Only to find out that I was getting cheap service with a discount on Botox. With Dr. Ali and the great receptionist he has. I got the best of both worlds, great service and price. I will only do business with this office. Scheduling was an easy process too!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Rose is awesome!

    My experience with Calvine has been great because of the technician that does the lazer procedure. Rose is so quick and efficient. I am going to do another area as I am so happy with my results! The receptions are great too! making sure appointments and scheduling are on time and to your liking. Thank you to Roae and the crew!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great service

    Bought a groupon for underarm hair removal and have been very happy with appointment scheduling and service. Appointments are always on time and quick. Rose does the treatments quickly and effectively. I bought another groupon to get more laser done! Results are amazing.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Botox cosmetics treatments with Dr. Ali

    Dr. Ali is really a highly skilled, gentle, and nice man and one of the few people I would trust to stick a needle in my lip! His office manager Susan Pellegrini makes all things possible when it comes to scheduling. I have to give them 5 stars for my last visit.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Service rating

    Rose is wonderful laser tech - she makes you feel immediately at easy & comfortable! I always know when I go I will be treated in a professional, friendly manner. Thank you Rose

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great experience

    Rose is an amazing laser tech - friendly, sweet, professional. I always have a good experience when I go.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Very nice experience

    I always have great experience at Calvin Urgent care. I have multiple areas I am getting laser hair removal and treatments were bought at different times , they try to schedule them at one time so that I don't have to make multiple trips. Rose is very informative and pleasant. She is very fast too. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 1

    Customer Service..? Not so much

    Took 2 hrs off of work to make appt, & drove across town. Was 5 min late because of traffic & stop lights. The front desk said they had to reschedule. Their policy was clearly posted on the wall: "if you are 15 min late to an appt, you will have to reschedule." Even spoke with the office manager- who was unwilling to even really listen to me. When I pointed out that they weren't upholding their own policy- she said "I've been meaning to change that."

    Customer since July 2012

  • 3

    laser hair removal

    I have had laser hair removal beofre on a different area and am about 3/4ths the way through my current treatment. I would have to say that for whatever reason the laser that they here does not work very well on me. The past treatment I had done hurt, a lot, whereas this one does not hurt at all but the results are just not there for me.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great customer service

    Thank you for the quick, fast and personal attention at my recent appointment. Great customer service, great doctor, great staff.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Best Botox stop around!

    Quick, pain-free, and effective Botox! Staff is professional, competent, and friendly. All my questions were answered. I love the results! I keep coming back, even though it's a long trek for me.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Awesome place!

    Anyone looking for professional Lazer Treatment needs to go Calvine Medical Aesthetics. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful every step of the way. I have had to reschedule a few times and they made the process easy. The procedures are painless and each technician (Rose) is very informative. Five stars!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Awesome nurse and staff

    After going to different places to get hair laser removal, this is THE place to go. Machine is painless (and I have very low tolerance for pain) and nurse (Rose) is THE GREATEST. Highly recommended!!!!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 4

    Laser hair removal

    Also punctual and staff are well trained and efficient. The facility is clean. All together a good experience.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Doctor & Staff!

    I bought a groupon and to my surprise I found a great Doctor with very helpful & friendly staff! I will continue to go to Calvine Urgent Care & reccomend them to my friends!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    On time, helpful and considerate

    4 appointment so far. Always on time. They answer my questions and are considerate of my time. I will be back.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 3

    Good - room for improvement

    I have been going here for laser hair removal. Would appreciate if the nurse was little more thorough.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Really awesome

    I'm not sure why Yelp has weird bad reviews but I love this place for my laser appointments. Rose is very friendly and she knows exactly what she is doing. I have seen quick results and I will keep using their service. Please don't go anywhere Rose!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    Quick and Friendly

    I love how quick the service is! I usually walk right in to my appointments. Very convenient. Rose is very nice and makes you feel comfortable the whole time!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Cosmetics / Asthetics

    This place is Great for Botox. The price is very competitive and the Doctor does it himself and does an excellent job!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Great service and great results!

    Everyone is friendly from the moment you walk in. The Dr. takes great care to explain the procedure and expectations. My second visit and I will continue to make the 40 mile drive for their great service.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Botox

    great experience! 2nd time there and each time easy to make an appointment and never had to wait long. Dr. is very professional and takes time to explain what is going on and what to expect

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    laser hair removal

    My experience has been great! Easy to make appointments. Great results. I am signing up for more laser treatments!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    First experience at Calvine Urgent Care.

    The experience was amazing. Very professional and efficient. With the new lazer hair removal has never been faster and pain free than ever before. The proof will be in the pudding. After I complete my treatments and if I gain the results I'm desiring I will be truly happy.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Fabulous!

    I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Ali. He is professional and makes you feel comfortable. He is the best.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Laser hair removal

    I am very happy with the service and the results. Everyone is very nice and I never have to wait very long to get taken care of.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Good Experience

    I was late for a laser appt but was taken in and the nurse finished quickly but was still thorough. The staff was kind and made everything very comfortable.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    great service

    I just had my first laster appt here. The front office was knowledgable and flexible with appts, and the laser nurse was great during my treatment.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Always on time service and affordable

    Very happy with this place, non pushy, professional, always on time. I just love the "in and out laser service" I get. If fits my lifestyle.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Glad I Came Here!

    Clean, professional, friendly service. Rose is conscientious and thorough. I am very pleased with the laser treatments.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Very professional

    Very professional environment and great staff! I am very pleased I decided to get laser treatments here!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Painless!

    The Doctor administered the shots with absolutely no pain. Very friendly and professional, very good prices. :)

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    Great...

    People are nice and make you feel comfortable. Also prices for aesthetic procedures are affordable. I would recommend this place.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Awesome service

    I would totally recommend this place, they were very professional and did excellent service. Thanks so much!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 1

    Reschedule

    The actual service is good. But the front desk is another story. They have the worst service, they show no acknowledgment that you are there. They continue talking to each other smacking away on their gum while you are waiting to be helped. They set or change appointments for you without your permission and act like its your fault that you can't make it. My time is just as Important as theirs, I paid to receive a good service not tolerate their unprofessional behavior. Don't go here

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Easy, Convenient, Comfortable

    I enjoy going to these appointments. The staff is friendly, and makes me feel welcome. I'm in and out of the office in less than 20 min, and they have state-of-the-art tools that allow for a comfortable experience. Will be back!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    I felt my experience was overall excellent. The reception staff as knowledgeable and very helpful. The Dr. who injected my Botox spent time with me and walked me through the process. There was absolutely no pain (which in the past I had experienced). They also made me feel like a valued customer.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Very nice

    The staff was courteous, outgoing and knowledgeable. I would definitely come back again and tell others about the services.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 4

    Very pleased

    Very clean office and exam room. Staff is courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely use the services again.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    I'm hooked!

    Gotten botox at other places/doctors but Dr. Ali is the best! He takes before and after pictures. Wants follow up appointments to see if you are satisfied with results which makes me feel important as a patient. I like his conservative and very professional approach to cosmetic procedures in general. I love my results and will keep going back!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 4

    Professional & Knowledgeable

    I was pleased at how clean and udpated the facility was. Dr. Ali is very knowledgeable and caring. I asked him many questions about other treatments I was interested in and he spent time explaining everything. Very nice staff. I will be returning for Botox and other facial treatments based on my experience.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Excellent!

    This was my 1st appointment @ Calvin Medical Aesthetics & I was treated with friendly, professional assistance. Dr.Ali fully explained the procedure and was very gentle & caring. I will return again as well as refer my friends to Dr. Ali.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Thumbs up!

    It was my first time to this place. staff were really friendly! The MD was so accommodating and explained everything before the procedure was done! I would go back to this place!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    It was great

    The staff was very friendly, the facility was clean and the Dr was relaxed and great. It was my first time getting botox and I totally felt confident and comfortable. Thanks!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Botox

    I was actually seen before my appointment time and the front desk staff were very pleasant. Dr. Ali was personable and professional and took his time explaning everything. I was happy with the result.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Nice office staff and the Dr. Was quite pleasant.

    I had a nice exspireance and the Dr. Was kind and caring. I have to do my two week check, and then we shall if it was a total success or in need of a touch up. We shall see. I would recommend him for sure.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Botox

    So happy with the results and the office staff! The Dr. was very professional and friendly. I was in and out in 15 min and the results are better than any other Botox procedure I've had done.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 4

    Great experience

    The doctor did a great job with my Botox, just a few small bruises. Results are nice - not stiff. Thank you.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Fabulous Experience

    I drove an hour for this appointment and it was more than worth the drive. Everyone from the front office to the doctor was friendly, helpful ad professional. It's not often that I leave a doctors office smiling. The energy in this place is so positive that I left happy. I will be a repeat customer there.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    laser hair removal

    I was super nervous for my appointment, but Rose put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. Procedure was quick and there was hardly any wait time in the lobby. I would highly recommend.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 3

    van has been very good

    van has taken her time and been very pleasent. unlike the MD i dealt with. this was for laser hair removal. first time janet, very good results. second MD, worthless no results at all third, van much better results forth, van unknown yet but i like her next time rose, we will see, i'm hopeful so far not too much total removal

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    botox

    Dr. Ali is most pleasant to work with. After my 2 week check he suggested a quick touch up between my eyebrows. Will surely be back and will spread the word about any specials they send to me with my co-workers. Thanks!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Professional experience

    Good experience. This was my first treatment so I don't know how effective it will be yet, but the technician was kind and professional.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    great service

    during my first and only none urgent appointment, I rec'd prompt and efficient service. There were no lines, the staff was great and there were no wait times.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Botox

    Dr. Ali is amazing!! I had a bad experience with botox at a med spa before seeing him, not only did he listen to me and talk me through it but my results were phenomenal. I will not go anywhere else.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 3

    Laser Hair Removal review

    I've had my 3rd treatment for laser hair removal yesterday with Rose Elwell. She did a very good job at getting the hair off. Went over my face area twice, making sure the hair over stubborn areas is totally off. I liked her service. I'd get all my next treatments from her. But on the other hand, the 1st 2 treatments were not good. The center had my 2nd appointment canceled twice. Totally pissed off at that. The reason they give is they have a new laser coming in.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Aesthetics Care with Rose Elwell

    Rose is an excellent addition to Calvine Medical Aesthetics. She has incredible knowledge and genuinely cared that my lasic treatment was thorough, painless and safe. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for lasic hair removal.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Botox

    Love the experience and the good treatment! Can't wait or my next appt. I appreciate the honest Dr. opinion and will follow his recommendation. Thank you!!!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    botox 40 units

    The doctor that administered my Botox was great. There was minimum pain and quick recovery. I would go back to see him again. Thanks.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Very Good

    I like that I went right in and got right out, the Dr and staff were very pleasant. I have a follow up in two weeks, Thanks!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Aesthetics

    Dr. Ali was very kind and made me feel very comfortable. I bought service from Living Social and would do it again.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Good Experience!

    The specialist who performed the work for my hair removal was very informative about the entire procedure. The staffs are professional as I walked into the Clinic. I would recommend Calvine Urgent Care Services to my friends and family.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience!

    The entire staff is very professional. Dr Ali was very careful with my Botox treatment near my eyes and made sure that I was comfortable throughout the process as I have very sensitive skin. I will be back for my third time for follow up treatment within the next months. I highly recommend Calvine Urgent Care services.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Great experience. Already noticing results!

    Laser on my neck. It is extremely sensitive to shave and the laser did sting but it wasn't unbearable. Dr. Ali told me that it would take a few treatments to notice a difference, but I could see a change the next morning because my neck and beard had different hair length. I'm very anxious to see results over the next few weeks and do my 2nd round. Very satisfied and would definitely recommend to friends/family. Dr. Ali was really nice and we got along very well.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Botox and Juvederm

    I am very pleased with the results from both procedures. Dr. Ali is a very good injectionist and I found him to have a wonderful bedside manner. The staff is very helpful, friendly and professional. Overall, it was a pleasant experience!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great Service

    People at the front desk and the nurse performing the procedure (medical aesthetics - laser hair removal) are very nice and professional. The best part - they are open on weekends and I got my appointment for Sunday just in 3 days! :-) I have not used urgent care service...

    Customer since August 2012

  • 1

    Not satisfactory

    My experience at Calvine Urgent care is not at all commendable. I liked the behavior of the staff at the reception, but the tech who performed my hair removal was not at all friendly. Though my appointment was for 20-30 mins, but she was in such a hurry, just gave me 10 min. She hardly addressed my concerns. She skipped few visibly grown hair on my chin and cheeks and when I asked why did she do that, didn't get an answer. This visit was definitely Cnot worth the money I had paid.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 1

    waste of time

    The "lazer" treatment was not effective. I had to wait months to get in/ They did squeeze me in a month early when I called. I istructed the tech I didn't think she got a specific area. She insisted she did. I didn't feel any tngle the second time she passed over the whole area. They rent the machine and are limited on what they can do with it. I wasted gas money and time to use Calvine. Bad experience

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    Nice People

    Great people, every was friendly from the front desk to the RN. My appointment was quick and I was on my way. It did take me a month to get an appointment, though, hence the four stars.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Botox

    Very nice people at the front desk. They were helpful getting my Groupon redeemed. The Doctor was thruogh and I look foward to returning.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Will return

    I received Botox injections to the crows feet and glabella and had a wonderful experience with Dr Ali. He was gentle and did a great job. I waited to write this review until after the full effect of the Botox started; 7 days later and my results are awesome! I will return when I need it done again.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Botox Injection

    From the moment I walked in the door I was impressed. The waiting room was clean and organized. The rceptionist was polite and attentive. Dr.Ali greeted me and was informative about Botox. He took pictures before the treatment and asked that I return in 2 weeks to check on the results. I definitely liked my experience and it was super convenient!!! Will do again.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    First time Visit

    Office was clean and staff friendly. The doctor related well and was informative...and when I paid for a service that was to much an unnessary the doctor informed me and only gave me what I need...this I respect :)

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Calvine Medical Aesthetics

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff and doctor. Would highly recommend and will definately re-visit in the future.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Botox

    Bought the Groupon coupon for Botox. Time to make appt. was quick. Procedure was quick and very professional. People tell me I look great and less tired ;)..Will definately go there again.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 4

    Botox

    Loved these guys. Professional, good service. A little hard to reach on the phone, but otherwise really great.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 1

    Conflicted

    I am new to the area and got lost. I called 45 minutes before my appointment and left a message. No one answers the phone and it is impossible to reach anyone. I have been trying to reschedule my appointment for 2 days and haven't been able to get through. I am pretty sure I will not use them once my Groupon has been used. Now I am getting hung up on...seriously? I would not recomend.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 3

    let's see

    I have had laser hair removal before and the results from this first treatment are not like the one I had before. The first time I got laser hair removal it hurt - this laser i didn't even feel. Second thing is when I had my 1st treatment of laser hair removal done before my hair didn't grow for about another month -this time my hair grew like normal and I shaved the next day. I hope things will change and this treatment will work. Staff was very nice though and I was seen on time.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 2

    Not So Great

    Arrived 10 minutes early as directed for my 1st visit. Waited for 30 minutes at which time I was informed that they were not sure when the nurse was going to arrive to complete my laser hair removal appointment. The receptionist said I could continue to wait to see when she might arrive or I could leave. I opted to leave since I had already been waiting for 30+ minutes. Not a great 1st experience. My next appointment is near the end on the month... we'll see how that goes.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    Professional

    Great office environment, the staff was very professional, friendly and informative. The nurse that performed the laser treatment on me was welcoming and approachable. This was my first session and had no problems. I cant wait to see the results after the completion of all the treatments.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    LASER HAIR REMOVAL

    I had a laser hair removal done by Calvine urgent care and I am very satified. The nurse who did the treatment was very pleasant and caring. She was very professional and skilled. I would recommand ur office to anyone who would need to have these types of treatment done on them. I wish we could have more of your services on groupon again so I can buy for my family and friends. Thank you

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Laser Hair Removal

    The laser treatment was great and didn't hurt at all thanks to the cooling tip. The nurse operating the laser was great. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    amazing service

    My first laser hair removal was pretty amazing. I was so nervous after all i read from internet, how painful would that be. After the first treatment, it's not as bad as i thought that would be, and the lady was very informative, nice and quick. Hope the schedules will come up soon, so I can finish my treatments.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Amazing Staff

    I was so happy when I left, everyone was so nice and professional. Cant wait to finish up all my appointments. I just really hope they can figure out the scheduling so I can get the appointments!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!

    THE LASER NURSE WAS SUPER EXPERIENCED, THIS IS MY FIRST TIME GETTING LASER AND SO I WAS VERY NERVOUS BUT EVERYTHING WENT PERFECTLY, I CAN'T WAIT FOR MY NEXT TREATMENT.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 1

    Results Not What I Expected

    Four days ago I visited Calvine Urgent Care. I went there for their Botox service. This was the first time I have had this service and must say that I am very disappointed in the results. The Dr. stated that I would see results in 2 days however I do not see much differenence. I will be following up with them a week from tomorrow so I will be expressing my consern and frustration with them directly then.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Can't wait to go back

    The service was exceptionally fast and the women who treated me was nice and very informative. I am eager to go back in two weeks for my next hair removal treatment.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Laser treatment.

    Had a great experience. Doctor (Janet) was very nice and made me feel comfortable. There was not many people so I didnt have to wait long. I was in and out.I liked it so much I called my sisters and cousin to let them know of my experience. They seemed to be interested in giving laser treatment a try for themselves.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Best experience I've had doing laser. It was painless. Wow. Everyone was so nice and the nurse was super efficient. I'm coming back for botox next week. Loved it!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 4

    Very pleased

    I am very happy with Calvine UC. The people were very friendly and professional. The facility itself was very clean. While I was there an employee actually went outside and started washing the sidewalk. My impression was that they take pride in the appearence of themselves and of the clinic. My treatment was also great. Everything was explained, including aftercare, in detail.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Laser Treatment

    I went here after purchasing a groupon for a laser deal. I had no idea what to expect since there were a few negative reviews. The staff was very helpful when I arrived, and my wait time was very short. Janet was very nice and had great bedside manners. The treatment was fast and the facility was clean and orderly. I would recommend Calvine for laser treatment!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    The urgent care is clean, and when i was in there it was not crowded at all: perfect! I only waited a few minutes, and Janet was great. She was knowledgeable and helped me feel at ease. I will definitely be coming back for other services, and hope I have Janet every time. She is exactly what everyone should look for when getting aesthetic treatments.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Botox

    I found this place thru groupon. The people were very friendly. Janet was great. I liked that she told me her background in the business. She did what I wanted and the appointment was quick. I was in and out. I will definitely be back.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    excellent care

    I was very impressed with my first visit to Calvine Medical Aesthetics. I got an appointment in a timely manner and when I arrived, I was seen within 5 minutes. I found the nurse, Janet, to be extremely knowledgeable. I am looking forward to returning for treatment under her care.

    Customer since March 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 9:00pm
Tue9:00am - 9:00pm
Wed9:00am - 9:00pm
Thu9:00am - 9:00pm
Fri9:00am - 9:00pm
Sat9:00am - 9:00pm
Sun9:00am - 9:00pm
Phone (916) 226-6190
Location Get directions
Website calvineuc.com