Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Intuitive and thorough

    I was in a lot of pain before going to see Chris. His massage technique was very intuitive and skilled. He stretched muscles just the right way while massaging them, and brought me a lot of relief. I'll definitely go back and recommend him highly.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Excellent

    Very professional, relaxing and therapeutic. I will certainly be back and highly recommend Chris Cooper!

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Perfect

    I was referred to Chris by a friend and I am so glad I booked my appointment. Chris spent time on areas where I hold majority of my stress. I highly recommend Arlington Body Mechanics, especially Chris Cooper.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Highly Skilled & Recommended

    Chris is always attentive and willing to customize the massage to problems areas. And he's available morning, afternoons and evenings. Check him out for your next booking!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Awesome massage

    Chris is great..I have a lot of stress related pain and Chris always does a great job..he is the only person in Columbus I would see :)

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Awesome

    After aggressive cycling and running causing lower back pain/discomfort compiled by stress with neck and shoulder muscles, Chris was instrumental in easing the pain concentrated in those areas. Great results.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    GREAT ,, awesome therapist

    Saturday, Jan 3rd was my first session with Chris. I have recently been having some severe lower back, and hip pain, which I attributed to a long ago back injury and another re-occurrence of some sciatic nerve issues. After an hour session I left feeling the best I have felt in the past few months. His keen ability to zero-in on the target spots is amazing. The deep tissue pressure he uses is perfect for me, and what I like in having expert bodywork. I look forward to my next visit.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Awesome Massage

    Well worth every penny going and seeing Chris. Never having a massage done before I was nervous going in but he helped relieve those nerves and worked on my back issues till it finally loosened up all the knots and kinks I had from my stress points. I haven't felt this great in years. Highly suggest setting up an appointment with Chris, great young professional who takes the time and interest to learn about you and your issues so he can create a game plan on how to fix those issues.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Massage

    This was my first appointment with Chris. It had been awhile since I had a massage and I am so pleased that I made connections with Chris. He provided a great massage experience! He was able to provide a soothing environment. Chris used the right amount of pressure and definitely worked out some tough spots in my shoulder area. I enjoy having the back of my legs and calves massaged and they felt wonderful afterwards! I am looking forward to my next appointment with Chris!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Quality deep tissue massage

    This was my first visit with Chris. I have been seeking out a new therapist since mine left town a year ago. Michael Z was excellent but I think I have finally found a replacement in Chris who provided a great deep tissue 90 minute massage addressing chronic issues I have in my back. He also manipulated my knee and IT band and I have not felt this good in a year. Thanks Chris

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    BEST MASSAGE

    Christopher did a GREAT job listening to my needs and actually focusing his time on them! He has great pressure and strength to really loosen up your muscles and relieving that unwanted tension! I most deff recommend him!! Cya in two weeks!! :)

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Repeat Client - Because it's Worth It

    I highly recommend Christopher for your next massage therapy appointment. He definitely takes him time understanding your goals and problem areas. He even offered some tips on helping resolve or prevent some of my aches and pains. Already planning my next appointment with him too. :)

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    I went in last Friday with some leg pain, and I was a nervous wreck--I have body image issues and was afraid go judgement. Chris made me comfortable and helped relieve some of the pain I was having. I can't wait till my next appointment!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Mr.

    Christopher is very attentive to problem areas. And, he noticed problems I didn't know I had/have. All and all - excellent massage therapist!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Cares just melt away.

    Christopher is forceful enough for effective trigger point but is gentle enough that I don't bruise. He takes the time before every session to discover my trouble spots and will work on those areas until my muscles relax because of this he is hands down the best LMT I've ever had. Christopher offers online booking so you can book yourself which is great when you want a same day appointment. His studio is always clean and organized. Definitely found my go to guy!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Awesome Massage

    I had lost touch with Chris, but glad I was able to find him again - the best deep tissue massage in Columbus.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Chris Cooper

    Chris is a great massage therapist. Very professional and helpful. Scheduling is very flexible and couldn't be any easier. I would definitely recommend him.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Christopher Cooper

    Christopher is an Excellent massage therapist. Professional, courteous and experienced. I highly recommend him.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Great

    Wonderful massage - completely and totally relaxing! Easy to contact and great follow-up. the location was a perfect setting.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Deep Tissue Massage

    Chris Cooper. was able on short notice to do a massage after I hurt my back moving furniture. He focused on the area that was in pain and overall gave a fantastic 90 minute massage. My usual LMT was out ill, so having Chris fill in was perfect. This was not the first time using Chris and I would totally recommend him to anyone!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Massage

    *************************************************Christopher did an amazing job removing tension. Best massage I've ever had. Can't wait to go back

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Combining expertise with insight

    Chris brings the two most important qualities to the massage table, superior skill and intuition. Varied stroke techniques, a terrific sense for problem zones and strong communication all make for a highly effect therapy. Having worked with a variety of LMTs for sports recovery purposes, I rank Chris at the very top.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Chris

    I have been going to Chris for a few years now. I really like a deep tissue massage. He seems to find the knots before I even tell him. If something doesn't work he tries something different the next time. He is very knowledgeable.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I've been suffering from some shoulder pain and Chris was very thorough and took time to explain my issues and how to fix them. Definitely will go back.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    review for Chris Cooper

    I have been going to Chris since I moved to Columbus. He is an outstanding massage therapist that I would highly recommend.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Didn't want to leave

    Talk about a great massage!!! Great pressure and moves. He really knows his stuff. I could have stayed on the table for hours.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful experience

    I am a very active person and Chris does a fantastic job of tailoring the experience to my needs, I have shoulder and neck issues and he really listens and focuses on the problem spots. I recommend him to everyone I know.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Great Place

    Chris is outstanding - always addresses issues with my neck and mid back. Professional and polished.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Best ever!

    Chris is the best therapists. He always finds the trouble spots quickly. He gives a good thorough massage and really listens to what you need.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Massage Review

    The massage with Chris was outstanding. We started on time, the space is excellent and the massage itself was perfect. He provided just the right amount of pressure I requested. Over-all a very professional and outstanding experience.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Chris Cooper

    This was my first visit with Chris and he did a fantastic job. It's been about 6 months since my last massage and he's started the process of working out my knots. I felt better with after my first visit so I can't wait to see how I feel after my second visit in 2 weeks. Thanks Chris!!!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic therapist!

    I've been going to Chris for a couple of years now, and he is definitely one of the best massage therapists I've ever used! Perfect pressure, focuses on areas of concern, excellent technique, nice studio, and a nice guy. You will be happy you picked him!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Best Massage Ever

    Chris is an amazing masseur! He focused on the areas I needed, applied the appropriate/needed amount of pressure. Chris was conscience of my comfort level, and anticipated my needs. Now I know, what I've been missing for 2 years from my other masseurs! I highly recommend Chris!!!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Great Massage

    Chris has helped me immensely with my back and shoulder pain. I always leave feeling relaxed. Great deep tissue massage!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    A Great Touch

    Chris did an awesome job. He helped me feel relaxed and knew about all my problem areas. He took his time, and was very professional. I'll definitely be a returning customer!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Massages

    Chris is very professional, and I really feel like I can relax with him. Definitely my go-to guy for massages in Columbus!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Great Deep Tissue Massage

    Chris provides excellent massages. I go to him feeling like half my body is in knots and he has me feeling better immediately. I highly recommend him.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Chris is incredible!

    I'm a certified personal trainer and know the benefits of massage for your health. I've been to luxurious resorts in the Bahamas and Cancun and have received some amazing massages. Chris was BETTER and he's right here in the Short North! He's very professional and I can see why he has a great following! He knew just how to relieve my sore muscles. I highly recommend him!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Massage with Chris--to die for!

    I admit I was a bit bummed when I found out Sonia was gone, but Chris's reviews assured me to try him out. I was not disappointed. Chris and I talked about my massage needs beforehand, and unlike other therapists, he did not try to convince me that what I don't like (my legs) would be different with him. This was almost entirely upper body, and I felt like worked over spaghetti when it was over. I can still feel the effects today. Chris is excellent, and I highly recommend him.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Excellent

    Chris is excellent - see him for a deep tissue massage. Very therapeutic - he's excellent at relieving sports related muscle tension and knots.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Fantastic Experience

    Go see Chris Cooper at Oxygen Health and Fitness. One of the best and most effective massages I've ever had. He managed to release tension in areas that are very difficult for me to release. I highly recommend him!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    The best massage ever

    Chris was very professional, worked on the tension in my back, shoulders etc. I highly recommend him. I've had other massages and this was without a doubt the best!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Chris @ Oxygen

    GREAT MASSAGE!!!!! I love how relaxed I feel after amazinf massage. VERY much recomend Chris for anyone looking for a great, relaxing massage!!!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Massage

    Great experience, very knowledgeable Professional, and therapeutic Highly recommended I will be back

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Massage from Chris

    Chris was great. He was very professional and quiet, which I appreciated a lot and enhanced the whole experience. I would recommend him looking for a great massage.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Massage from Chris

    Chris was amazing with deep tissue massage. He also was very professional and I would recommend him to anyone looking to treat themselves.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    amazing

    christopher was my massage therapist and was absolutely amazing!! he was very friendly and professional! thank you!!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Great Massage

    Chris is a very talented masseuse. He made me feel very comfortable and relaxed throughout my massage. He used the perfect amount of pressure throughout and found knots that I didn't even know existed. I can't wait to schedule my next appointment and will definitely be recommending him to others.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Chris Massage at Oxygen Health and Fitness

    Amazing! Very professional, relazing, and great environment! From walking in the door I felt welcome and comfortable with the staff, the location, and Chris! Highly recomend and I will definatly be back myself!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great Deep Tissue Massage

    This was my first appointment with Chris. His technique was excellent and he was really able to work out the tension in my back and shoulders. I will be back!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Skilled Massage Therapist - Modern Boutique Style Gym

    The massage therapist was extremely professional and skilled. The gym was modern and clean with a polite staff and friendly atmosphere. Online booking was a snap and I can't wait to book my next massage.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Excellent massage

    This was my first massage with Chris and I am already looking forward to my next. His massage was the perfect balance of relaxation with a firm enough touch to work on my heavily knotted shoulders. I highly recommend him to anyone.

    Customer since February 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon4:00pm - 8:30pm
Tue9:00am - 8:00pm
Wed4:30pm - 8:30pm
Fri8:00am - 7:30pm
Sat11:00am - 8:00pm
Sun9:00am - 7:00pm
Phone (513) 477-5551
Location Get directions