Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.
  • 5

    Extremely helpful and informative

    Joseph Rienti answered every question I threw at him and was very upbeat and positive. He seemed genuinely excited about my choice to study abroad and committed to helping in any way he could.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Amazin!!

    AMAZING !! Joe knows what he is talking about he provides many ways U can go abroad without owing lots of money. He tells you about different scholarships U can apply for and gives u the best advice! I'd recommend anyone to speak to him !

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Feedback

    The lady I met with was so helpful. She answered all my questions and had great responses to everything. I would highly recommend going to ISAP if you have any troubles with studying abroad.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Very Helpful

    Ms. Joseph was very friendly and extremely helpful; she took the time to walk me through the study abroad portal and discuss all the available options.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Great experience

    Dr. Rienti did a great job not only showing me the actual numbers of different programs but also helped me narrow down my choices in terms of finances. He was very helpful and knew 100% of what he was talking about.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 4

    Student

    Lucy Amon was very helpful! Really helps you orient yourself on the process if you're just starting out.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 3

    Study Abroad Meeting

    My meeting was helpful because I now know where to start looking for more information on studying abroad, such as tuition, scholarships, what schools, etc… It also reassured me that I'm a good place as far as what I already know. I hope to go back with more information and eventually talk to my advisors and actually start the process.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Study Abroad Meeting

    My meeting was extremely helpful and made me comfortable and excited with my plans! Robin Joseph is AMAZING!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 4

    Study Abroad Junior Year

    The ISAP office was incredibly friendly and very helpful. I was walked through the process of applying, financial concerns, course requirement, and professor recommendations. My advisor even helped suggest study abroad locations for my specific interests.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Study Abroad and Summer Internship

    Mr. Rienti was very helpful and provided me with a lot of information about going abroad. Though he did not have an answer about the Summer Internship I am going to be involved in in Nepal and India, he had good advice about who to go to for help. I appreciated the helpful service!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Study Abroad Preliminary Meeting

    My meeting was very helpful. I gained an overview of the application process for studying abroad and the office answered all my questions.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Alumni Study Abroad

    The ISAP office is always very friendly and organized. They are willing to help the students in any way they can.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    Basic Study Abroad Info Meeting

    The experience was quick and easy, and the staff went over the application process well, and told me what exactly I need to do now to make sure I get my appropriate coursework done.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Study Abroad Meeting Review

    The staff in the study abroad office are very helpful. Several people in the office have attended programs through ISAP and are able to offer first-hand knowledge of what studying abroad entails.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 4

    ISAP Review

    Overall the experience I have had with the ISAP team was really good. The staff was all really helpful and really good at helping deal with all the anxiety that comes with applying to a study abroad program. The only thing that I have a complaint about is the internet component of the ISAP process. Granted, I recognize that all these internet processes are a new component of the ISAP study abroad process, and I'm sure once the bugs are worked out, everything will be perfect

    Customer since November 2011

  • 4

    Preliminary Study Abroad Meeting

    Very helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. Seen promptly and knew exactly what information to give me! Will definitely be stopping in regularly until I go abroad.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Study abroad info session

    I wasn't very sure how to get started or who to talk to in regards to studying abroad my junior year. I visited and they answered all my questions! I walked away with a ton of options as to where to go and a better understanding of the opportunity

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience with Fordham ISAP

    Joe was great in helping me configure the costs of eac program and what I could save. He helped me figure out where my scholarship crosses over and suggested several other scholarships that aligned with my interests and skill set. Laura was also great in helping me find several programs that matched with what I was looking for. An overall great experience!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Financial advising services

    Joe was very helpful in helping figure out a ballpark cost of what I would be spending to study abroad. In my case, I'm saving a couple thousand! There are also many scholarships available. I highly recommend seeing Joe to get a better idea of what you'll be spending, and possibly saving!

    Customer since February 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri10:00am - 4:00pm
Closed President's Day
Feb 15, 2016
  Advising Seminars
Mar 9, 2016 - Mar 10, 2016
  EASTER CLOSED
Mar 24, 2016 - Mar 28, 2016
Phone (718) 817-3464
Location Get directions
Website www.fordham.edu/isap