Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Depression and Anxiety Antidote!

    My psychologist rated the depression I had as severe, as well as experiencing some anxiety. She recommended that I see Dean in tandem to my appointments with her. The acupuncture has made a huge difference in the depression. Dean has also given me coping skills for bouts with the anxiety beyond acupuncture. I have not needed to resort to any additional meds and feel so much better. The sky has opened up for me! Thank you Dean

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    I love it...

    I started going to Dean for osteo-arthritis in my shoulders and it has been quite effective, but I hadn't expected the wonderful alleviation of stress.. I would continue going for acupuncture even if I didn't have arthritis...The price is great and makes it affordable for as often as I need it.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    nice experience

    Very tranquil environment with exceptional attention to addressing your needs in relation to acupuncture and its many benefits.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    It's great to feel better!

    I'm feeling a lot better, and more energetic now after (usually) weekly accupuncture treatments for an autoimmune disease. Though I have had to take medication, Dean's treatments have helped keep the symptoms down to a minimum. I really like the reasonable price, and the Genbook method of scheduling. Plus, the treatments are relaxing.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Can not believe I feel this well!

    I started going to Dean for ongoing anxiety, depression and insomnia after having been seeing a psychologist for several years. I wanted to avoid the anti-depression medication that my physician was saying might be a last alternative. Although I still see, and appreciate, my psychologist, Dean and acupuncture have been positive to my mental health. He showed me helpful ways to retrain my brain and help me relax. I am sleeping very well, am less anxious and feel the best I have in two years!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Always a great experience

    I've been a regular patient of Dean's for about two years. He is the only acupuncturist I've ever seen -- I was long interested but always intimidated by the cost. Dean's pricing made this great therapy possible. We have eliminated pain in my elbow (previously diagnosed as tendinitis), my shoulder (which a doctor called bursitis) and now my knee (which I didn't even bother to have a doctor see). Go see Dean. He's terrific.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Finally found the Acupunturist

    Having been in the Alternative Healthcare field for quite sometime. I have a versed knowledge of modalities. Dean is the Acupunturist I have been looking for for years. My first treatment I could see a remarkable change for the better. I truely look forward to my treatments. Acupunture is Very High in my books for a healthy balance. I will refer my clients to him for the additional balancing benefits in which acupunture can provide. Dean Thank you, for your expertise,

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Competent and Kind

    I sought help from Dean while going through fertility treatment. Not only is he very knowledgeable about the use of acupuncture in this context; he is also compassionate and puts you at ease immediately. I feel Dean was an integral part of the fertility treatment's success, and for that I am forever grateful!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Miracles still happen.

    Acupuncture treatment from Dean is changing my life for the better in ways that I never thought was possible. Within the first five minutes of the first treatment, warmth and feeling started returning to muscles and nerves that have been cold, numb and pain filled since 2000. I am now able to do most of the daily activities that everyone takes for granted. I can't say enough about the good that Dean does for others and myself. Thank you Dean. God bless you.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    finally relief from IBS

    I am so glad I finally made the decision to seek alternative medicine to deal with my IBS. With diet changes suggested by Dean and acupuncture treatments, I am feeling much better. I have suffered for many, many years with digestive issues and have been to several gastro doctors and no one ever helped me as much as Dean. I highly recommend him.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Exceeded ALL Expectations!

    Dean is AMAZING! He is helping my 13 yr old daughter with her IBS. Dean is calm and direct in his approach. He has helped her realize that IBS is caused by many factors, some of which she has control over. Together with the acupuncture, she is getting better everyday! We are very thankful to be working with Dean!!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Sweet Relief

    Thank you for your time and help. I am looking forward to seeing you again. The pain has subsided and I was relaxed for the first time in a long time.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 4

    It works for me!!

    Being a skeptic, I was unsure what to suspect, but have gotten significant relief from leg + back pain.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    1st time

    it was nice, very comfy- the only thing i would change is the bright over head lighting. he explained the whole treatment. the cost was great!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    I'm glad I found Libertyville Acupunture.

    I had my first treatment last week and am looking forward to the next. Dr. M. Has a gentle and caring approach. I felt that this place is about patient care rather than profit. The whole experience was very nurturing and positive.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Hope for my Pain

    I have been pleased with my results after going to Dean. He is professional, gives you his undivided attention, and good follow-up I have less pain and I no longer take the strong medications that my doctors prescribed. I am so happy that I took the chance and went to him.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Energized

    After the first visit, my concentration is greatly improved. I feel energized and we're working on Peripheral Neuropathy of unknown origin. Dean is a very skilled practitioner and I highly recommend him. Looking forward to my next treatment.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Great Service, Excellent Practitioner!

    I live in Portland, OR & every time I'm in Chicago-I make it a point to have a treatment at Libertyville Acupuncture. Dean is very professional & good at relieving my back pain where others have failed.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great Place!

    I really enjoyed my acupuncture treatment. I have gone to other practitioners before and during the session at Libertyville acupuncture, I immediately felt extra tingling and energy circulating where the needles were placed and affecting other parts of my body too. I highly recommend Libertyville Acupuncture and will be back soon!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Digestive issues

    After suffering for years with digestive problems, I found myself feeling better within 24 hours of my first appointment. I was told to totally eliminate wheat from my diet. No other doctor suggested that I try this; they were only relying on what they saw on a test result. I cannot believe how much better I'm feeling. I'm looking forward to my next appointment. Highly recommend Libertyville Acupuncture.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Relief and Energy boost

    I have a stress fracture in my foot that won't heal (delayed union). After 9 weeks in a boot, 5 months of P.T., 6 months with a bone stimulator (10 hours per day), and 2 nerve blocks, I could not find real pain relief. After my first session I already feel better than I have in months and am looking forward to future visits.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Comforting

    My 13 yr old daughter has IBS. She suffers everyday and we have tried changes to diet and various medications. Which have worked, to a point. My daughter was nervous about acupuncture. Dean quickly put her at ease. He explained the process well. Not only did he treat her with acupuncture, he gave her a treatment she could do on her own . Great first visit!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Excellent

    I wasn't sleeping for over a week and after my 1st visit with Dean I slept like a baby! He helped me put my mind at ease and showed me how to do it myself. I will continue seeing him for other issues.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Excellent

    I never thought that acupuncture would work for so many different things, and boy was I wrong. My first experience made a difference and each time I come I feel more and more better. Dean is great and explains everything in detail as well as answers any questions u have. For me this has been the best treatment.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    A pain in the Hip

    After having a recuring pain in the hip for years, I have finaly found relief. Dean is a merical worker. I can't say enough. I recomend him to one and all.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Can't Say Enough!

    I refer anyone and everyone I meet to Dean. He is second to none and has alleviated every single ache/pain or issue I have brought to his attention. I have continued going on a routine basis as maintenance because I enjoy my relaxing time at acupuncture so much. Thank you so much!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    New client

    Dean is knowledgable ,gentle, & provided relief from arthritic pain. He compares favorably to other practitioners I've experienced in IL,MN, & OR.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful and worth it

    Wow. I am not much of a holistic healer, but after having a baby and not being able to medicate bc of nursing, I was sort of forced into it. I chose to try acupuncture for some fierce back and hip pain from post preg that won't go away. Dean very much surprised me in how understanding and knowledgable he is at the profession. He is very intelligent & perceptive and, even after only one session, I feel some relief. I cannot wait to return.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    3 months of knee pain

    After 3 months of knee pain, I went to Dean for treatment. After only a few weeks, the pain was gone. Dean is a caring, skilled practitioner.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    knee blues in Lincolnshire

    after supporting so much pain in this brutal winter.I have been avoiding to make any hospital visits...not a fan of internal medicines AT ALL! My wife set up an appointment to try out and see if it would help relieve some pain...I'm so upset at myself for not going sooner. Amazing..my pain had faded after !st visit!!!! On my 2nd it was COMPLETELY GONE! Pleasant , clean , comfortable..relax and let him do what he know well. Thanks Doc.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Acupuncture for the People

    I have been attending Libertyville Acupuncture and Dean for a year and the experience has been great. I never experienced acupuncture before and it has been a great addition to my physical therapy.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Great Care

    This was my first experience with acupuncture. I was impressed with the professionalism and kindness of Dean. It was a great experience and I look forward to future visits to improve my health without the need for constant medication. We are most fortunate to have someone so good in our community!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    A gem

    From injuries to sinus infections to migraines to hormonal imbalance to stress, Dean has never failed to improve my situation. He is a gem!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great!!!

    Dean is thoughtful and professional. The treatment I have received in his clinic is first rate. My back pain is relieved without resorting to narcotics. I highly recommend this clinic.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful!!!

    This is truly a gem!! It is so healing. Dean is amazing. He is is so gentle and kind and on top of that he is affordable. I always leave there feeling restored and wonderful!!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    A healing place.......

    Since getting acupuncture w/Dean I have had amazing results. I had severe knee pain which has resolved, and evidently a lot of unresolved grief, which seems to be clearing. He is very skilled, and a kind healer.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture therapy works!

    Pinched nerve in my neck - hard to treat. Acupuncture Thereby 3 times per week for a fee weeks always works.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    SCIATIC NERVE

    First time visit. Very pleased. Dean listened intently to my concerns and his treatment method provided immediate relief. I had been experiencing constant sciatic pain and was totally reliant on pain meds. My pain level was cut in half and I am doing much better.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Great pain relief

    First experience with acupuncture. I was experiencing pain and numbness in arm, hand and fingers. Unable to sleep more than 90 mins at a time . After 1st session I have already experienced great relief, dramatic improvement.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    First time

    This was indeed a relief from pain. I have had acupuntcure once before but there was/is no comparison to the treatment at Libertyville Acupuncture. Two friends have already asked for the information so they too can make appointments. I believe that this is a great alternative that will culminate in long-term beneficial results.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Neck and wrist pain

    I had a very good experience. Almost pain free after one session. It's wonderful to find someone who really cares about helping you before financial gain. I have recommended Dean to my co-workers and friends.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Anxiety

    Dean helped me a lot with fighting my anxiety, using few different techniques. I am happy to find this place I am definitely in a good hands. Thank you Dean.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 4

    Best Decision made

    I have seen Dean several times now and have received relief from the neck and shoulder pain I experience. His treatments work and I am sold on acupuncture. I strongly recommend Dean for the many treatments he has listed on his web page.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Respectable doctor who goes above n beyond for his clients

    Dean took me at the last minute of his work day and stayed late to treat my condition. I recommend this doctor not only for skill at his practice but also for having heart.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Back pain

    I have seen Dean before and in 1 treatment I no longer felt pain. Recently I have had back pain when I workout, during certain movements and after just 1 treatment, I worked out 2 days later and no pain. I highly recommend Dean. He also treated me for stress, and I have slept much better and even lost a pound with less stress, which prevents weight loss. Thank Dean!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Very comforting

    I have gone to acupuncturists prior to Dean, and it always seemed very painful. I always heard it was a great alternative medicine and just wanted to give it a fair try, but not if it is going to be too painful. My wife recommended Dean, and he is wonderful. His office is excellent, and I haven't experienced any pain, and actually much relaxation, which is the reason I am going. I am glad that I kept looking and finally found Dean.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Compassionate and Knowledgeable

    I can't say enough about Dean - he is bright, thoughtful, and goes above and beyond the call of duty. As an Integrative Rheumatologist, I like to blend the best of both worlds - Eastern and Western medicine. Dean makes that possible for so many of my patients. I have have personally experienced his attentiveness and intuitiveness - he has treated me for migraine/tension headaches and my son for juvenile arthritis. I strongly recommend him many of my patients as he is a gifted healer.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Recent Acupuncture

    Recently, I had my first acupuncture appointment for some back pain. It was a relaxing and enjoyable experience and I have not had any back pain since! Hoping that this will be a long term solution to a difficult problem!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Like New

    I went into see if they could help me with neck pain and stiffness I had been experiencing for weeks. The chiropractor helped, but the pain was still there. After visiting the Libertyville Acupuncture clinic, the next day my neck was good as new. I had amazing results and will be back if I am experiencing any pain in the future. What an amazing experience!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture Works

    Acupuncture truly works with an excellent acupuncturist that cares. Dean is so knowledgable and has opened many avenues for me to improve my body and mind health. It feels good to alive. Community acupuncture is a blessing for me because I cannot afford the normal acupuncture rates. Health insurance does not recognize the benefits of acupuncuture. I also like that I can rest for an hour so that the needles can have a chance to do their work. The atmosphere at Dean's office is restful.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    Dean is very professional and is providing a valuable service for us all. It is great to have this high a level of acupuncture expertise so close to home.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Pain

    An amazing experience!!! Dean is very calming and patient. I recommend him to anyone I talk to. I was skeptical before I saw Dean. The whole experience gives me a new perspective about acupuncture!!!!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Pain and stagnant chi in leg gone!

    After 5 minutes of treatment my chronic leg ache vanished. Dean Moucher has a great quiet focused demeanor. I recommend him to anyone in the area looking for high quality acupuncture. He studied in Japan under a surgeon!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Visit to Office 6/27 & 29

    Great first appointments. My pain levels are better. Dean loves what he does and it shows! Will keep coming. I have even given out 3 of his cards to friends. I hope they come and have great experiences with acupuncture.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Libertyville Acupuncture

    I had an amazing first appointment and will be back soon. My back felt much better after the first appointment and looking forward to a full recovery!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful

    After many, many years of pain, I finally found relief. After a couple of treatments the pain is gone. I'm extremely pleased, and have recommended other seek treatment.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great pain relief

    I am a regular at Libertyville Acupuncture and have referred many friends and family there for pain relief. Dean is a very knowledgeable and has a calm, kind bedside manner. He has greatly helped my chronic pain and inflammation and I have incidentally learned a great deal from him about health and nutrition. I really appreciate his dedication to healing through making acupuncture affordable. I feel so fortunate to have this treasure so close by.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Great fan of acupuncture

    I am a great fan of acupuncture and this facility did not disappoint. The soft music, comfortable chairs were added pleasures. And the fact it is affordable for all is wonderful!!!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Awwww relief!

    I was little apprehensive at first if it was really going to help me! But amazingly it was an awesome experience; my sciatica, groin, and lower back pain are gone after one treatment! I plan on going back! Thank you Mr. Dean!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Thankful

    My experience at Libertyville Acupuncture has been very positive. I find Dean to be extremely knowledgeable in this area of wellness. And have enjoyed better health and less stress, at an affordable price!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Hopeful

    I am more than pleased with the amount of pain relief I have had from just one visit! I am looking forward to continuing my care here and am so very thankful to have found it!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Received more than expected for first visit.

    I was pleased by the relaxed yet knowledgeable treatment received. Comfortable reclining chairs and soft music in the treatment room while the treatment was explained, accomplished and then the settling time afterward, about 40 minutes. All patients and the doctor speaking softly so as not to disturb others. The treatments of the patients overlap in time, aa there are 7 chairs in the treatment room. I look forward to my second visit, and to continuing treatment for pain relief.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    acupuncture for the first time

    Dean was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I didn't know what to expect. It was so good for me. I wish I could go everyday. Seeing as (financially) times are tough for many of us right now, the expense was affordable and very welcomed. What he did for me actually worked. I am very happy. Thanks

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Excellent, no-nonsense care!

    Libertyville Acupuncture is a refreshing, relaxing change from the usual expensive spa-like environment generally offered. Dean is an extremely knowledgeable and caring health professional; the attention and care I received was accurate, effective and my specific needs, excellently addressed. The sliding scale option is stellar for those of us on restricted budgets. Thanks so much Dean!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 3

    first visit

    I enjoyed the experience. He listened and took the pain away. he was willing to work around my crazy schedule. I can not wait until I can go again. Unfortunitly, the pain came back 10 min later in the car. So, I am hoping it will be better each time.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Pleasant Experience

    I am so happy I went to Dean. As a massage therapist I was able to tell Dean my thought and knew I wasn't crazy. The relaxing experience and immediate differences explain why acupuncture has been around so long. Thank you Dean for having this service for us.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    A little Miracle

    I started acupuncture as a way to help me conceive and after many attempts at the doctors, two months after starting my treatment I was pregnant. Now 13 weeks pregnant I still go to help with pains and headaches and couldn’t be more please and grateful for the outcome.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 4

    Surprised!

    I was pleasantly surprised to find the morning after my first treatment that much of my pain had subsided. I don't know if it was a placebo effect, but it seemed to work for me. I'm giving it another try.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Always pleased

    Libertyville Acupuncture is a little gem I was lucky enough to find last year. Dean truly cares about his patients and his treatments are affordable and pleasant. I can honestly say that I always feel more relaxed and ready to handle the day after I leave his office. I highly recommend Dean and the excellent service he provides.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Best Acupuntcure Experience Ever

    The atmosphere and superior service Dean offers are an indispensable in my healing from chronic pain. His price and communal setting are also unique and valued. I recommend him highly.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Finally pain free

    A bad fall resulted in a fractured/compressed disc. Seven weeks later, the pain was still intense. After two sessions with Dean who has a manner that is professional, welcoming, and gentle, my pain is much diminished. I am impressed with his commitment to lower prices; it's unusual to find a healer more interested in the client than the profit. . I highly recommend him.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Good experiences

    I have had several sessions with Dean Moscher at Libertyville acupuncture with positive results. He has a very kind and professional manner.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Very Impressed

    I just started using acupuncture, and the results so far are very good. I am pleased with the results and think the office experience is very good.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 4

    Very Helpful

    This was my first time. Dean took the time to get a good personal assessment and determine the best course of action. He did a good job of explaining causes for some of the issues and suggesting some other methods. The treatment itself was great.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Really helps!!!

    I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY TREATMENTS .THE ACUPTIONIST IS PROFESSIONAL, UNDERSTANDING AND A PLEASANT PERSON. THE BEST NEWS IS THAT IT REALLY HELPS !!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Anxiety

    I took my daughter in because she has been struggeling with anxiety.Dean tried 3 methods with her.We hada discusion and he felt that there was a better method to help her.He is looking for a certain practitioner in our area.It is nice to see an honest person who is willing to put the health of his patients a head of his financial gain.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    First Time having Accupuncture

    Yesterdays visit was very good. Dean takes time to speak to you regarding your concerns and explains what to expect thoroughly. Very impressed and received immediate relief for a strained neck . Amazing how you feel that internal energy moving inside towards healing.. I felt an electrical sensation inside this I'm told is the body starting to heal. If you are looking for for natural ways to heal your body see Dean.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    First Time Visiter

    I had my 1st visit yesterday. I am hoping for relief from tennis elbow and shoulder pain. The shoulder pain was helped immediately and the elbow is better but will take more time. Admittedly, I have been ignoring the symptoms and have continued playing tennis, lifting weights, etc. i've already scheduled 2 more visits and will take at least a week off and see the improvement then.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Really a great place.

    I had my first appointment this week. I have bad anxiety that leads to insomnia. I was taught what to do in those sleepless moments and the acupuncture relieved some of the anxiety. I have committed to go back weekly for a while. He spends time with you and asks you questions about yourself. I actually felt hopeful and cared for.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    New to acupuncture

    I have only had two sessions, not sure if I really felt any results while receiving treatment but realised later in the day that I felt somewhat better.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Wow

    I have trouble with my shoulder and with insomnia. Shoulder is feeling a lot better and I slept well for the first time without taking half a benadryl on Monday night. Because acupuncture is usually so expensive I never thought I would actually go on a regular basis. However, with their sliding scale; I'm able to go until I feel better.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Immediate Pain relief

    This was my first visit and first time with acupuncture, I didn't know what to expect. I suffer from vertigo and chronic migraines which causes severe pain in my head and neck. After the first session, the pain was dramatically reduced in my neck and shoulders. I look forward to going back again, would absolutely recommend to anyone with similar symptons.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Affordable, honest, effective.

    First experience with acupuncture ever. In my case, upper neck, shoulder tension/pain resulting in migraines. The results were almost immediate. Very impressed and thankful. Will be coming back in a regular basis to prevent recurring pain from coming back.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Acupuncturist

    As a believer of a holistic approach to mantain health, we are incredibly happy and blessed to have found Dean, we are always satisfied with our therapy and recommending it to all our friends and people we come across that share our same approach. Thanks Dean.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    New to acupuncture!

    I am new to acupuncture, but I was very impressed with the thoroughness of care that was provided. The office is very quiet and you can relax while receiving your treatment! Highly recommend.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Always satisfied

    I started going to Libertyville acupuncture last summer. Every time I return Dean takes the time to ask me what the current issue is and takes his time to discuss. With the everyday stresses of life I feel so much better when I leave. I am so much more relaxed and can sleep again. Thanks Libertyville acupuncture.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 4

    Pleased

    I was very pleased with my session yesterday. Felt better afterwards and hope I continue to improve,

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    my experience

    I decided to make an appt with this accupuncturist because of the good reviews I read. Now I'm writing my review. I was very pleased to say the least. The office was clean, had a relaxing comfortable feeling, along with great music. The accupuncturist put me at ease, was gentle with the needles, as well as being very knowledgeable about his practice. He took his time and seemed to truly care about his patients. My appt was yesterday and I feel much better and look forward to my next appt.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    Pleased

    I recently was told about Dean and decided to try to see if he could help me with my body pain. I was very surprised to find that his method of acupuncture has helped relieve some of my pain. I am very pleased and will continue to see him.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Hope at last

    I have been going to Dean once a week for about four months now. About four weeks ago we decided to work on my anxiety. I do not want to take antidepressant medication and Dean said he could help me. It is working and I am so happy. I did not know I could feel so good. I am a three year breast cancer survivor.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Dean is awesome!

    I have been coming here at least once a week since I first wrote my review and the acupuncture seems to work wonders for me. I decided to skip a week and my migraines returned. Dean really knows what he is doing and takes his time with each patient. He presses in different areas to find the best location to place a needle rather than placing them based on where a textbook says to. He also does other traditional forms of medication to increase blood flow.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 4

    First Visit

    I really liked my first visit with Dean. He took the time to find out what my concerns were. It is very relaxing there and there was no rush. I will definitely be telling friends and family about him.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Review

    I really liked Dean's approach. He's very thorough and takes his time, constantly asking for my input during the session. He also lets you relax until YOU are ready to go. I would definitely recommend him.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Highly effective

    I admit Im an "accupuncture newbie" - But even with just one visit, my pain has decreased significantly...Not only were his techniques effective, but the environment is relaxing and comfortable. I have already scheduled a return visit! I found Dean to be very pleasant, professional and accomodating.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Review

    Dean is a superb acupuncturist, familiar with many techniques. In the past he helped me avoid back surgery--I would highly recommend him.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Acupuncture review

    I thought you did a great job. If I were living nearby I would definitely attend your clinic on a regular basis. Thank you. Steve

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great place to feel better

    Very relaxing atmosphere. Dean is a highly professional, gentle, and attentive practitioner. I came there for multiple health concerns and I felt much better after the first treatment. It is going to be my primary care place, before I do any pills or see MD. Highly recomend!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Glad I found you !

    I was looking for relief from a frozen shoulder that pops up from time to time. 1 visit freed it up by the next morning. I have to admit the price makes keeping up with visits a great deal more palatable. Thank you

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    FANTASTIC!

    Great pain management tool. I never thought I would try acupuncture, but the pain I had made me look for something other than narcotics. I plan on returning for more treatments. I don't know how our why it works, and quite frankly I don't care, I just know I'm pleasantly surprised with the results. The "community" idea bothered me at first, but it is very comfortable atmosphere.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    AMAZING

    I have never experienced such results in just one visit. I recommend this type of treatment highly. I told everyone who I know at work that has any pain issues to give it a try,

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    New Patient

    Libertyville Acupunture is a relaxing environment. Dean Mousher is very professional as well as knowledgeable and demonstrates a true concern for his patients.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    So Happy I Found Libertyville Acupuncture

    Professional, knowledgeable and effective. I have been three times and my issues are starting to be resolved. Dean is kind and patient and if this is your first time, explains everything as he goes. His aim is to make it as stress free and pleasurable as possible.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    New patient

    Libertyville Acupuncture is a clean well organized facility. Dearn Mousher was kind, well organized, knowledgeable and professional.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    New experience!

    I am new to acupuncture. Dean's treatments have definitely eased my pain. My appointments are prompt and the visits are most relaxing. I am so happy I found Libertyville Acupuncture.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    acupuncture

    I am amazed! I had terrible back pain for almost 1.5 weeks. I walked bent over. My first treatment and I had relief. Not immediately but in the evening I noticed I was not in any pain. I cant wait to go back and continue with other issues. He is the greatest and very calming. My friends are making appointments

    Customer since June 2012

  • 4

    A first timer

    Experiencing back pain due to stenosis. Libertyville A. is professional, and well run. Dean caring, helpful and knowledgeable. Looking for relief with a combination of inversion, stimulation, injections and acupuncture, had some on first visit, time will tell.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    What a find!

    I've been an acupuncture patient for the past two years. The distance to my practitioner became a burden, so I goggled for community acupuncture and found Dean. What a gift... he zeroed in on my target areas, has a great touch, and soothing presence. So glad I found him and plan on going back for regular treatments.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Superb Care with the best acupunturist around

    Dean had treated me in the past and I was able to avoid surgery! This time he treated me for stress, and found exactly where and how I needed treatment! I have total trust in him as a practitioner and as a person.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    Mrs.

    Great experience for my first time having acupuncture. Dr. Mouscher was very informative and helpful and put me at ease right away. The treatment was effective and very calming. I will return!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Caring

    When you open your injuried self to a healer you hope for someone who is caring and talented at his craft. Dean excelled at both. My first impression was this guy is going to help me. My gut instinct was correct! Dr. Derek Talbot Clinical Faculty Member Rosalind Franklin School of Medicine and Science

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Relief

    I was very skeptical of acupuncture before I went. Dean was very nice and excellent at what he does. I went into see him because I had alot of knee pain, came out of his office walking and the pain was cut in half. Now I have made app's for the whole month of may

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Very Possitive Experience

    I have had 2 sessions so far - very relaxing. Would highly recommend to others. Community concept and keeping cost affordable excellent idea!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Relaxing and knowledgeable

    Dean was very informative and reassuring. Explained what was going to happen and seemed very caring. The whole experience was a very good one and have made furture appointments.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Relief is Right Around the Corner!

    I am a longtime recident of Lincolnshire and was pleased to find an acupuncturist of Dean's stature so close to home. My first appointment was very helpful in addressing a physical injury as well as issues relating to substance abuse. I am looking forward to my second appointment next week and I would highly recommend Dean's innovative approach to healing. Be sure to check Libertyvilleacupuncture.com for important information about Dean and the science of acupuncture.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    great personalized attention given.

    Even though you are seated in a community style room, you are given very individualized attention. A great value!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Very Relaxing environmet

    Dean the acupucturist was very knowledgeable. The environment is very calm and relaxing and i felt a difference right away, i will definately return.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Great community concept

    A community environment is a great idea. I appreciate Dean explaining what he was doing. I'd go again

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    The best $20 I have spent in ages!

    I highly recommend Libertyville Acupuncture. A clean and pleasant room, with comfy chairs and soothing music makes for a relaxing experience. Dean is a kind and skilled acupuncturist who has helped me release a lot of anxiety and grief and for that I am very grateful.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 4

    Will return for follow up visits!

    The price was very reasonable and I saw immediate results. I will return for additional visits. Dean Mouscher is very good at his craft. Come check out Libertyville Acupuncture.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Very pleasant experience. Feel better already

    It was my first experience with acupuncture. I was a little nervous, but the atomspere of the clinic is relaxing and puts you at ease right away. Dr, Mouscher was very attentive and addressed the areas that concerned me the most. I felt rested and my pain level was lower after the treatment. I will definitely be back for more treatments.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Very impressed!

    Already had a reduction in pain and felt much more "balanced" after just one visit. I recommend this for anyone! I went in with the beginnings of planta facistis (sp?) and got out of bed this morning with little to no pain at all!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    very helpful!

    I have gone to acupuncturists for well over a decade and Dean Mouscher did an excellent job of giving me immediate relief at less than a third the cost of other acupuncturists. He cleary is doing this work for the desire to help rather than for making money. He really knows what he's doing and I appreciate his intention to make alternative health care affordable.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Libertyville Acupuncture

    Terrific atmosphere. Dean and his staff are very professional, explaining procedures throughout the process. The care and followup was exceptional! Thank you.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Feel better already!

    This is an excellent place to get acupuncture at an amazing price. You can 8-10 sessions here for the cost of one session elsewhere. Sessions are $20 and done in a relaxing and clean atmosphere.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 4

    Nice Place - Nice Doctor - Good Results

    I had never been to a community acupuncture clinic before, and I did not know what to expect. I was used to a private practice, with a private room, but after getting over the "culture" shock, I was as pleasantly surprised at the results. I will continue to come to Libertyville Acupuncture.

    Customer since January 2012

Business Information

Hours Mon1:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue10:00am - 3:00pm
Thu1:00pm - 7:00pm
Fri10:00am - 3:00pm
Sat9:30am - 3:00pm
Closed Labor Day
Aug 30, 2014 - Sep 1, 2014
  Thanksgiving
Nov 27, 2014 - Nov 29, 2014
  Holidays
Dec 25, 2014 - Jan 1, 2015
Phone (847) 796-0123
Location Get directions
Website Company website