Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.
  • 5

    strongly recommend Dr Shane

    I have been having crippling sciatic pain for the past few months. Instead of simply putting me on the table and giving an adjustment, Dr Shane had me perform a series of stretches and exercises to target the problem area. After just 1 treatment, I have regained a lot of range of motion and the pain has been severely reduced as well. Unlike most chiropractors, there is no cookie cutter approach here. Everything was tailored to treating the specific issue that i am dealing with.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Recommending Dr. Shane to everyone I know!

    Dr. Shane listened to my issues and helped target exactly what I needed for long term help, not just a quick fix. I will definitely be back for other aches and pains!

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Simply, he is the best

    Dr. Shane came highly recommended. Extremely knowledgeable, treatments are highly skilled and targeted to my variety of problems. Always leave feeling better. A kind and compassionate healer.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    South Jersey Sports Chiropractic

    Great chiropractor, I am cured but still go cause it feels great. Very patient and smart. Knew exactly what to do for my symptoms. Great atmosphere and location is the best..... Highly recommend his services if you want to get rid of that back pain. It hurt getting in and out of a chair, but not anymore.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Great place to go

    Very welcoming place with great people. I always leave feeling 1000 times better than I had before. Strongly recommend to anyone who needs to loosen up. Especially athletes, I've been given a lot of great advice to further my progress of healing my back and preventing injuring my back any further

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    First time for everything

    After what seemed like months of Migraines and tension headaches I finally decided it was time to look into a Chiropractor. I was a tad nervous at first but thanks to Dr. Shane for being very informative and comforting, I got pass the nervousness in no time. I could not believe the relief of the tension in my upper back and neck. My headaches are coming on less frequently now!

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Dr. Shane is great!

    Dr. Shane was highly recommended by a few people at my gym and they were right - Dr. Shane really knows what it's talking about! I went more for injury prevention rather than a specific injury and he was still extremely helpful and took the time to answer all my questions!

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Not your standard Chiropractor visit

    What are you waiting for? Doctor Shane is the best. He will evaluate your situation treat you accordingly and get you on your way to feeling great. I highly recommend.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    Dr Shayne was very thorough in his explanation of the treatment that he was going to perform After one treatment I already feel much better

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Excellent service

    Shane was really very good. Excellent service. He listened when I talked. Told me things I needed to hear to get on track to better health. Very highly recommended.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Great place

    Dr. Shane is very knowledgeable on the latest trends and techniques for injuries. He helped me out with knee issues and got me back to running again.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Always a great visit

    thank you for always a thorough visit and complete treatment plan to have my sports injury heal faster . Always appreciated .

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Dr. Shane is awesome

    If you are a runner, Dr. Shane is the guy for you. He'll get you in quickly and either get you right or get you on the right track.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Love Dr. Shane

    Isn't one of those money hungry janky Chiropractors that tries to get you in to use up all of your visits at once just to get paid.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Excellent & Knowledgeable!

    I am extremely pleased with Dr. Shane. He was able to pinpoint my exact problem and is working with me to resolve the issue. I feel like a valued patient and will continue to see him if any other issues should arise.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Dr. Shane

    My experience with Dr. Shane was great. He was very knowledgeable and explained in detail what was going on and how we were going to work towards a solution. He took the time to make me feel like a valued patient and made sure I left with some extra things that I could do on my own to help my problem. Will be back again if need be of course.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Shane is the best!!

    Dr. Shane is simply the best! My husband and I have been going to him for years now for both old, nagging injuries and new aches and pains that show up. He is always helpful, knowledgeable and supportive and gets you back to moving as quickly and safely as possible!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    From the moment I walked in, Shane was friendly and welcoming. He listened to my issues and had me perform a variety of movements before even touching my back. He was able to pinpoint my pain and explain how it has effected other areas. Something my GP and other specialty doctors could not. If you're looking for a chiropractor, this is the one!

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Great Experience

    More than a back cracker. Works with you to figure out best movements, learns your situation and history. Worth the time and effort.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Excellent Service & Treatment

    Superior chiropractic treatment. I would recommend Dr. McCann again and again. Personalized, attentive, and effective service and treatment.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Awesome

    Its like your walking into one of your best friends home just laid back humble experience gets the job done and your back to 100 % all over again

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Amazing

    I had sciatic pain for 6 weeks, went to 1 visit and my pain went from an 8 to a 2. I can't wait for my next visit.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    Went in with lower back pain. Not only did he assess and fix it, he gave me ques and advice on how to insure it didn't happen from here on out. He reviewed my forms in a few of my lifts and gave advice on how to fix said lifts to help keep my pain away. Sent me home with stretches to help. An amazing chiropractor and would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    First visit with Dr. McCain

    My husband has been going to Dr. McCain and encouraged me to make an appointment. Dr. McCain was very knowledgeable and took the time to listen to me and discuss my issues. The treatment definitely helped and he gave me some stretches to do at home. Very helpful and I highly recommend!

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    First visit with Dr. McCain

    Excellent visit with Dr.McCain.I liked the time and the attention he gave going over my history. The treatment was great and felt much better when I left his office. Also gave me several exercises to do outside the office. Everything went very well! Thanks

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    My visit with Dr. McCann

    I am always nervous when I see a new doctor especially Chiropractors. When I sat and talked to Dr. McCann I felt very confident and relaxed. Walked out of office feeling alot better. Thank You Dr. McCann

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Relief

    I appreciate the professionalism, education and relief I gain from visits to South Jersey Sports Chiropractic. Flexible (no pun intended) scheduling has been beneficial as well!!! Thank you!!

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    First Visit

    I was very happy with my first visit. It was a welcoming environment with clear and realistic guidance for getting better long-term, but with also some immediate results. Much appreciated.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    First Visit

    I was very pleased with my first visit in Shane's office. I have been looking for a new chiropractor that is sports minded and knows that the athlete wants their injury to be fixed, not maintained over several visits. Though there is always exercising and techniques to help not re-injure, I appreciate that his goal is to help fix the problem. I am so thankful that I've found a chiropractor that understands what I need as a patient. I will definitely be back and recommend his office!

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Dr. McCann is the Best!

    I am a high school and travel softball player. Over the summer, I pulled my hamstring and was in need of a doctor who could help me get back on the field. Going to Shane was the best decision I could have made! He was very knowledgeable and helped me return to the sport I love.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Great experience

    I've only had to visit Shane twice and part of this is due to how helpful he is. I was expecting to just get realigned the first time I went in but Shane did so much more. Every time I go in he evaluates me and at the end of the session he always gives me exercises to do to help prevent any more injury. He has great bedside manner, I always feel so comfortable going to him.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    so so wonderful

    Shane McCann is the best! Such an indication of a great guy is that he wouldn't even do anything to me until I let my injury rest. He could have told me I need to come in 2x a day for a month and I would have listened to him but he didn't. He is smart, conservative and sensitive to his patients' needs. I hope I have more injuries in the future just so he can help me!!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Dr. Shane is the MAN

    Dr. Shane is my go-to chiro for all things achy. He's the type of doc that will address the issue right there and then give you exercises, drills and homework to do outside of the office to prevent further injury. He's not in the business of patching you up just to see you again. I get the feeling that he gets much more satisfaction out of fixing a patient for life than he does seeing a patient every other month and giving a temporary fix.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Shane is the BEST!

    I have gone to Shane a few times now and he ALWAYS does an awesome job. I travel from Center City just to see him. Not only does he figure out my problem, but also teaches me exercises I can do to help alleviate the problem completely. He's very compassionate and knows his stuff!

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    The root of the cause

    Shane can take a complex issue and make it seem so simplistic. His body of knowledge sets him apart from the average chiro. If you've been searching for the best, stop here!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Works Every Time!

    Shane really knows his stuff. I've only gone to him twice so far, but it's worked like a charm each time. I hobble into Shane's office and I walk out with confidence. He works your muscles and joints, explains what is happening and shows you remedies to exercise on your own at home.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Not Strung Along

    I really appreciate that Dr. Shane McCann does not drag treatment out indefinitely! His manner is warm and personable. His treatments have helped my symptoms and his suggestions keep me from re-injuring myself Well worth the short trip to Jersey from Center City.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Very thorough

    Had one session so far and confirmed for me that I picked the right practice. Shane was very thorough and knowledgable in a comfortable setting. Looking forward to continuing to work with him.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Looking Forward To Feeling Better

    Only one session in with Dr. Shane so far, but really liking his attitude and approach. Can't wait to really get underway on the road to recovery. I have faith that Dr. Shane can help me make it happen!

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Great Service!

    So far so good...only 2 sessions in but so far Dr. McCann has been great. He's tried different techniques that others have not tried. He's very easy to talk to and listens to the issues. I would definitely recommend.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Absolutely recommend

    I have been working with Shane McCann for a few years. He has absolutely helped me heal without medication. I love learning the way the body responds to manipulation. I would highly recommend him.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Professional Informative and Effective

    I recently had my first appointment with Shane McCann. He was professional, informative and effective. Scheduled my next appointment that same day.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    The Best in the Business

    Thank you....South Jersey Sports Chiropractor for giving me back an active life, pain free and loving it. SHANE YOU ARE TRULY THE BEST in the business. Your work miracles.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Perfect!

    This is my first sports related injury (outside the normal hazards that accompany long distance running) and I was not sure what to expect. Shane was professional, courteous, efficient, and personable. He diagnosed my issue right away and got me started on a recovery plan immediately. The muscle therapy was intense but I am already feeling the benefits! I am already looking forward to my next appointment! I highly recommend their services!

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    I have seen several different experts and Dr. Shane incredibly summed up the best from all of them, not to mention that he really gave of his time. Will be sending over my friends!

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Excellent

    dr McCann takes time to identify the problem and a solution to fix it. His goal is to get you healthy and moving again!

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Dr Shane is a kind, caring & a magician

    Last time I checked, Dr Shane has all 5 star reviews out of 500 or so reviews. There is a good reason for this: he is all around amazing at what he does. He sets the standard for all doctors.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Simply the BEST

    Dr. Shane absolutely works himself out of a job. He takes the time to pinpoint your specific issue and corrects it. I will ONLY go to Dr. Shane for my chiropractic needs.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Not your typical chiropractor(that's a good thing)

    Shane isn't interested in seeing you three time per week for the rest of your life. His goal is to attack your deficiencies, and help you get back to where you want to be. It's easy to see that he has your well being in mind, not your wallet.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Helped so much!

    Shane is a great chiropractor who looks at the whole body. I came to him for hip pain and he did a thorough exam and took me through exercises that made it feel immediately better. I continued to do them on my own and my hip has been feeling great! He knows what he is talking about. I highly recommend him for any sports related pain!

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Great experience!!!

    We had a great experience and absolutely loved Dr. Shane he was great with my daughter. She is feeling a lot better. He is great at what he does and he is also very friendly.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    great first impression

    This was my first visit and was very impressed and felt very welcomed. I cant wait to go back for my next visit.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    amazed

    I'm so glad I could write a review because I can't stop telling people how amazed I am at the results I got. I get trigger points in my neck and shoulder areas sometimes that just won't resolve with home remedies. He uses the Graston technique to get these muscle knots out and it works- I went Thursday and by Friday it really was resolved! I really can't believe it. I've been to Chiropractors off and on for many years for sports and work issues but I never got results like this.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Experience!

    I had my first appointment yesterday with Dr. Shane and it was a fantastic experience. What I liked most about him is that he explained why I am having pain and talked about how we can re-train my body to alleviate the pain in the future! He didn't just want to take my money and keep me coming back. He said he goal was to get me better so I don't have to see him for the rest of my life! It was a very comfortable environment and Dr. Shane is awesome! I won't go anywhere else from now on!

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Dr. Shane is the best!

    Dr. Shane is my go to whenever I have any type of pain. As said previously, he treats the cause of pain, not just the symptoms. He is extremely knowledgable, professional, down to earth, and just simply the best sports chiro around! My training has improved so much because of Dr. Shane. I could go on and on about how wonderful he is. I know when I leave there not only do I feel so much better, but I leave there with some great pointers on what I could do at home. Thanks so much, Dr Shane!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Great experience

    Dr. Shane is positive, professional, and knowledgable. He sets realistic goals and helps you achieve them.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Knowledgeable. Caring. Relief

    Probably the best chiropractic office I have ever been to. Dr. McCann is a down to earth guy and will go above and beyond to get you back to optimum health and comfort. He explains everything and really pinpoints the cause of the pain instead of just giving temporary relief. I highly recommend. I never write reviews on anything but, he did such a great job I felt had to spread the word.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Awesome

    Got to go see Dr. Shane, he's like yoda, addresses the body's weaknesses and attacks the body's dark side of athletic injury and poor functional mobility.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Simply The Best!

    I began physical therapy in November to rehab my shoulder after labrum surgery! I wasn't making any progress until I started with South Jersey Sports Chiropractic. After only 4 visits, I went from 60 degrees to 115 with my range of motion!!! I attribute all of this progress to Shane!!!!! He's the best!!!! I feel like I'm getting my life back!!!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Pure Excellence

    Dr. Shane McCann truly cares about the health and wellbeing of his patients and clientele. He's the furthest thing from the old fashioned traditional chiropractor who usually just look to give you a quick adjustment. Shane is constantly educating himself and clientele on how to correct the point of pain. He looks to correct the cause of pain and doesn't just treat the symptoms. Shane was with me through the entire process of having my rotator cuff repaired from before the surgery to weeks after.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Great

    Great results went in with sore calves while training for broad street run his advice and treatment got me back running

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Quad strain better

    Shane is a great chiro and ART. spent the entire appt working on my quad and hip and it was sore that rest of the day, it was WAY better the next day.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great Treatment

    This time was no different than any other time I have sought out Dr. Shane's services. He is professional and works to determine the root cause of my pain/problem. Dr. Shane's goals are always to get you healthy and on your way in the most efficient manner possible. I'd recommend Dr. Shane to everyone.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    quick assessment

    Shane takes time to listen to your story and your physical symptoms and then within a short amount of time and some assessments he zooms right in on the problem area and goes to work on it. Always professional and personable.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Individual care

    Being an athlete can put a lot of stress on your body. Shane always knows how to assist you in moving better and feeling better. He takes the time to understand your pain and treats everyone with personal individual care.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Amazing service!

    I got a referral from a friend...when I mentioned that I had a lower back injury for over a year and a half that I've been dealing with. He pointed me in Shane's direction and I believed him so I gave him a shot. Just 4 visits and my back feels great! I've been training for a marathon and training through the injury so he had his work cut out for him. I would recommend South Jersey Sports Chiropractic Services to any and all athletes...and I will continue seeing him henceforth.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Fantastic first visit.

    First appointment with Shane. He did more for me in 45 minutes than my former chiropractor did for me in six weeks. I'm grateful my friend recommended me to South Jersey Sports Chiropractic!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    The best place for athletes

    Great place with an amazing schedule. The fact that Shane knows the mechanics of athletes and their sports makes him identify issues easily as well as getting you on the road to recovery.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    One of the best

    Shane is the best .My daughter has been dealing with shoulder issue for 3 months .He takes his time and works on her for at least 45 minutes each time in . Not only her shoulder but her back and legs .She plays HS softball and her schedule is a little crazy but Shane always works around it .I have been to many chiropractors through the years and I can say with out a doubt Shane is the best .

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    found online and reviews are totally acurate

    Went to dr Shane for shoulder pain and lower back pain, after the first visit i was sure I made the choice. Dr Shane listened to the issues I had and came up with a plan that limited the pain after 3 visits and was almost 100% by 5th visit. Am going to continue to book appointments for routine adjustments as I get great results from them. Great overall experience

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Very Unique Chiropractor - Highly Recmmended!

    This was my first time meeting with Shane after being highly recommended through multiple friends. When meeting with Shane he was very personable and down to earth. He is very unique in the way he applies his practice, of which I agreed with and enjoyed immensely. Shane's goal is to not have to see his patients again - sounds backwards right? This goal of having a client work proactively rather then reactively gained my respect and trust. I will utilize Shane's practice again if need be.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Not enough words in the english language

    Overall amazing experience shane is down to earth know his stuff and effecient and to the point of the problem great guy great practice

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Highly Recommended - I wish I found him sooner

    I have 2 severely herniated discs in my lower back that I've been battling with for over 10 years with sciatica flaring up on and off. Thanks to Dr McCann's techniques, along with the exercises he has me do at home, my back has felt very strong and I'm doing activities that I forgot were possible. Shane is very personable. He has a true passion for his craft and his patients' progress. It's also nice that he is punctual. You will be on his table at the scheduled time, not in the waiting room!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Quick, Precise, Rea$onable

    Shane was able to pinpoint the issue in no time at all. After one visit, he was able to reset my body and set me on my way with tips and at-home exercise routines to further rehab on my own. He is very flexible with appointments and you can't beat his price for visits!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    incredible at his craft

    Shane is BY FAR, my most trusted practitioner. After 1.5 years of shoulder pain, ortho visits and on-and-off PT, I was at a loss. My workouts were severely limited and I was bummed. Shane re-taught me how to breath to reduce the tension in my upper back. But he also knew my body well enough to tell me something else was going on, so recommended an ortho guy he trusted. I'm now post-op and my shoulder is finally fixed. Undoubtedly, my rehab has been accelerated because of my work with Shane.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Shane is the best!

    Shane is a superior chiropractor. I always feel better when I leave his office. I've been to other chiropractors in the past and they always want you to come for several visits to rectify the problem. Not Shane. If one visit is all it takes, that's it. He also teaches you methods that you can use yourself to keep your body healthy. Go see Shane!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    excellent chiropractor

    Shane McCann is an excellent chiropractor. He has helped me with my injuries on numerous occasions. His knowledge in his field and his warm personality make going to him a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Joe Galliera

    As a first time user of chiropractic care I was very appreciative because Shane explained everything clearly and did not pull any punches.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Exceptional Chiropractor

    Yesterday, I had the great pleasure in meeting Dr. Shane McCann. His knowledge of soft tissue injuries and how to treat them is excellent. He immediately recognized the issue I was having in my lower leg and ankle area. He treated the adhesions and scar tissue with the very effective treatments called ART and Graston. I noticed a major improvement after just one session. I recommend anyone with soft tissue injuries contact Shane. You will benefit greatly from his expert knowledge and care.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Different kind of Chiropractic

    Dr Shane is extremely well versed in both Chiropractic knowledge and Physical Therapy...his approach was not for a quick fix, he set me up with exercises and a plan going forward to help prevent further pain and misalignments..Highly recommend!

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Dr Shane is a kind caring & patient wizard

    You will not regret visiting Dr. Shane. Not only does he produce fast and lasting results, he is the most personable doctor I've ever met. After one visit you'll be looking for reasons to get tuned up by him!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Professional!

    Great experience. Never rushed and very thorough. Easy to schedule appointments on-line. Highly recommended.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Excellent!

    Shane is amazing and extremely helpful. He does his best to treat athletes while allowing them to continue being active. Highly recommend this place!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    great place

    I go to see Shane occasionally and he really helps get me back on track. He offers great advise on modifying my work outs and keeping my back and body healthy. Shane is flexible with appointments and his online scheduling is great.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Very pleased

    I've been seeing Shane for about a year now, and am very pleased with the work he's done. I am a runner, and seem to "break" easily. Regular tune-ups have helped keep those injuries at bay. So have the really useful strengthening exercises that he provided. Shane is always good about explaining WHY he is working on something and how that affects my healing process, which is nice for an inquisitive person like myself. Kind and friendly-- I would definitely recommend.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    A must

    Shane has a way to make you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in. He explains what he's going to do and why he's doing it. I immediately feel better than I did when I walked in. He has a great knowledge of Crossfit and the movements we do, which helps him better understand my aches and injuries. I highly recommend you go see Shane.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Time and Time Again

    I've been to Shane for well over a year now. He's worked extensively on my back, which has allowed me to keep playing baseball. In December, I had a terrible stretch of 10-14 days during which my spasms were unbearable. Shane made time for me and got me the relief I needed. Honestly, working with him feels more like PT than chiropractic.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    SJSC - spells relief to me!

    Always effective. If you have back pain - see this guy. He is the best - the "back whisperer". He has a gift ......

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Client Review

    Shane is absolutely fantastic at what he does, he has helped me stay healthy and pain free all season. I'd recommend SJSC to any serious athlete looking to avoid injury.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Very Good Chiropractor

    Very professional and talented Chiropractor. Takes the time necessary to carefully evaluate and treat your symptoms. Scheduling is really easy on the company webpage. Office is very spacious, neat and clean. Highly recommended.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Always helps!

    right hamstring was hurting behind the knee, 10 minutes or so of ART, and its gone. been going for occasional maint., and following directions to maintain the pain away. after getting lazy it was back, and he fixed.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Feeling Better

    What I found when I went to South Jersey Chiropractic was that Shane took his time to listen not rush you and really get to the source of your injury I am feeling so much better!!!!

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Treatment & Training!

    I'm a pretty established Powerlifter with a 2000lb raw total. That comes with injuries, tweaks, and issues. Going to Doc is more than just treatment. It's a chance to learn more about how what I do effects my body and take steps to make myself less prone to injury in the future. I've been in the sport for 10 years, I"m 42 years old, and have very, very few injuries. Doc has been a HUGE part of this. I can't say enough to get to this man if you do any sort of heavy training Oly/Powerlifting/X-fit

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Quality

    Shane is experienced with a variety of techniques to help an athlete recover. Many chiropractors have you out the door in 2 minutes - whereas Shane spends quality time to help resolve the issue.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Shane Mc Cann

    The first time I went to Shane I was in extreme Pain. The next day I felt 100% better. He also did a great job on my shoulder. He has a great bedside manner. I would recommend him 100% to everyone.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    shane mccann

    shane is a superb chiropractor - he is very knowledgeable and professional. He has helped me on many occasions. I would recommend him anytime.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Thanks

    Shane got me through my marathon and is helping me get through the tough spots from all of this training. He is thorough and listens to your needs. Great Job! I would recommend to anyone who needs some help.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Excellent practitioner

    Shane always listens and is so professional. I have the upmost respect for him. He has treated several of my sports injuries 100% effectively.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Very competent practitioner!

    Dr. Shane is always able to get me back in shape. He has utilized traditional chiropractic adjustment, ART or Graston, depending on my issue. After a short discussion about the nature of the current problem he sets right to work. He works with the patient to find the source of the pain & treat it.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great Chiropractor

    I have been going to a chiropractor for over 10 years, Shane is the first one who spends time and tries understand my life style to really pick the best treatment. I am so glad I found someone I dont feel rushed with!!!!!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Great chiropractor

    Great care ranging from injuries to occasional tune-ups. Personal 1 on 1 care and easy to schedule.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Runner

    Great thorough holistic assessment and a plan to get over the issue and get back to training. Highly recommended.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Worth his weight

    Three different states + half a dozen different insurance plans = a lot of different Chiropractors over the years. Dr. Shane is one of the best. So refreshing to find someone that will address the cause, not just the symptoms.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Glad I chose this place

    I was experiencing lower back pain, a recurrence of a long term issue. I found from my first visit through multiple sessions that Dr. Shane has a caring attitude, excellent level of knowledge and really good energy. He has provided me with significant help at my appointments and has given me the tools I need to work on improving my lower back at home as well. I'm very happy with him and highly recommend him.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Finally found a solution to my ankle pain

    I hurt my ankle a year ago and have been spending countless days at The Rothman Institute when they finally recommended I go to a chiropractor. Dr. Shane was recommended by a coworker so I made an appt, but was very skeptical. He conducted a full body assessment and explained why I am getting ankle pain. He gave me exercises and taped my leg and knee with kinesiology tape and I literally had no pain for the first time in a year. And that was only after my first appt. I can't wait to go back!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Awesome

    Definitely the best chiropractor i've ever been to and thats why i keep going back! He genuinely cares about every patient and is only focused on helping you. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a chiropractor, hes amazing! Thank you!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful Care

    Dr. Shane identifies the issue efficiently and provides excellent care. I appreciate his focus on healing the problem and not requiring you to needlessly return to his office for multiple visits. I'd recommend Dr. Shane to anyone and will continue to see him as necessary. Thanks!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Thanks!

    Dr. Shane very welcoming and 'down to earth.' He listens to what you are saying and works with you. I appreciate his knowledge and holistic approach. He does not have you coming back needlessly.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Keeps me on the roads

    Training for my first (and only) marathon. Encountering all sorts of aches and pains along the way. Dr. Shane continues to successfully treat the sore spots and keep my training plan on pace. A combination of adjustments, Graston therapy, ART, stretching and taping has done the trick. He embodies both the science and the art of sports medicine and I'm very grateful to have crossed his path.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    As Always Thanks!

    The very best Chiropractor, especially for sports related issues.!!!! Thanks Dr. Shane (Again)!!!!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Quick Fix

    Dr. Shane once agin did a great job. Took my appointment at the last second and got me fixed up. Dr. does a great job best Chiropractor I've had.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    Shane's knowledge of CrossFit and the stresses it places on your body is extremely important and beneficial to me. He has helped me with shoulder, back and hip issues. Furthermore, he has given me exercises and warm-up routines to prevent future injuries and to maximize performance.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    

    Dr. Shane was very welcoming and knowledgeable. He spent an entire hour evaluating me and then working on my knee and back. South Jersey Sports Chiropractic is not just another place that works on the spine by cracking your back. They use innovative techniques to help improve your situation. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shane to my friends and family!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Awesome Experience

    The best decision I made was going to South Jersey Chiropractic. Shane is very personable, thorough, and professional. There is no rushing in this appointment. He takes the time to understand the issue, cause, and come up with a resolution. With his in-office treatments and doing the "homework" he gave me my issue is no more. I continue to visit when others may arise or for just a “tune up”. I would highly recommend Shane to others.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Just wonderful

    South Jersey Sports Chiropractic Is the best..I had 6 epidurals didn't do much. On my first visit to south jersey sports chiropractic I got relief Thank you for giving me my life back and being pain free is great

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Works wonders

    I was referred to Shane McCann from a trainer at the gym who also used his services and had great results with treatment. Shane McCann was very friendly, professional and really took the time to understand the issue I was dealing with. So far I have only done two treatments and I feel 100% better with my range of motion and for the first time in months my shoulder is pain free. I highly recommend Shane McCann to treat anyone with any issues you may have.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    The Best!!

    Shane is great - very targeted approach to pain with helpful long term suggestions on how to correct. His office is clean and even though he is busy, I never wait. I love the online reservation system so booking and rescheduling is fast and easy!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Great Visit

    You always hear the stories that chiropractors want you to come one a week for the rest of your life. Dr McCann finds the problem areas and treats the problem areas. It is not a 5 min session and then see you next week. I am happy with the service and happy with the work at home tips he supplies.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Great experience

    Dr. McCann is personable and knowledgable. He quickly assessed and treated my issue and provided the information to continue to improve the problem area at home.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    five star

    Dr. Shane McCann is very good at pinpointing the problem and then focussing on it to fix it. He did that with me, and my issue is getting better with every session. He is recommended by me to all with joint or spine issues.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    GREAT EXPEREINCE

    Dr. Shane McCann is very professional and very personable! He did a great pre evaluation, treatment and post evaluation. He was very thorough in both understanding my daily activity as well as to what my issue area is. I will be recommending his practice to every runner i know!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Professional

    Dr. Shane McCann is very professional. He's patient, and if something doesn't work, he changes it up. I've been to several Chiros and Therapists before seeing him, and he is by far the most thorough. He checks all ranges of motion, to find the root cause of pain. Unlike some chiropractors who only spend minutes per visit with you, or leave you hooked to a machine, he spends the whole hour/half hour working with you. Very happy with the service he provides.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    great

    Shane was very professional and very nice. He seems to really know the human body and how to fix it. I would highly recommend him.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Finds the spots and cures

    I was recommended to Shane after a long (20 years) bout of hamstring tightness and pain behind the right knee. turns out, after visiting Shane, my issue was my lack of glute activation and 'sticky' fascia pulling my hamstrings tight. ONE session took 20 years of annoyance away, and subsequent training, and visits have removed the issue entirely.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Amazing

    Amazing service and exactly what I was looking for. As a powerlifter Shane understands where I'm coming from. Hopefully will add more weight to my lifts.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    The Best Around

    As a competitive CrossFit athlete, coming off of a torn labrum surgery, Shane has been irreplacable getting me ready for the upcoming season. Whether it is maintence work, or trying to create change, Shane gets the job done. No one else like him around.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    great experience

    Dr. McCann gave a thorough baseline evaluation, very helpful ART to relieve my pain, and a useful set of exercises. I will definitely return for follow-up

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Awesome

    Talk about a down to earth awesome guy he did his thing and was just honest and cool about everything will be going to him for years to come

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Maintenance

    I haven't been to Shane in a while for a variety of reasons, but we picked up right where we left off. He found some problem areas, stretched me out, and got me ready for pitching in my men's league.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Highly Recommend SJSC

    As a 56 year old Crossfitter, ice hockey player and triathlete, I'm hard on my body. I rely heavily on Shane to keep me going and he always comes through.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    continues to be helpful!

    I'm now seeing Shane periodically. A year after the worst back pain of my life I continue to be pain free. I travel 40 minutes to his office and wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great First Impression

    Shane was very thorough with his assessment and was completely honest with his recommendations and next steps. We would recommend him in a heartbeat!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Always helpful

    Shane's treatments are always effective in minimizing my aches and pains. With his advice, most ailments disappear quickly. Definitely the best around, I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Thanks Dr Shane

    Special thanks to Dr Shane for getting me back on my feet--not 100% yet but getting there. Looking forward to learning more about how to remedy my chronic back

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    The Best

    Dr. Shane is the best. I would never be able to compete and train at the highest level without him. The orthopedic suggested surgery - Dr Shane has helped me avoid surgery and feel great!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Excellent place

    Shane is great. He really is knowledgeable and always gets straight to the point. I usually walk in when something is hurt and walk out with relief.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Anonymous review

    Great chiroprator. When I first went in, he spent time with me doing physical therapy and adjusting my back. Now every time I go in when something is in pain or tight, it takes less than 15 minutes and I am good to go.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Excellent practioner

    I have had several sports related injurys over the past couple of years .Dr. McCann has been able to provide the necessary treatments to restore me to my training and "pain free" form. He is professional, informative and has an excellent bedside manner!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    The Best!

    Seriously.. Senior Runner who can't say enough good things about Dr Shane... Knows his stuff and gets right to the issue with focused skill!!!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great Doc

    Dr. Shane is a great chiro, I would highly recommend him to anybody. He'll be my "go to" ART guy going forward, that's for sure.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great Chiropractor

    Excellent service, knowledgeable and great results. Would definitely recommend this practice to others.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    The BEST

    Just finished my first season in 6 years injury free. I've been to a few ART chiros in the past, and Shane really takes the time to treat the entire injury.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Mrs.

    I had a very good appointment with Dr. Shane McCann. He was very competent and thorough in addition to being solicitous, courteous and personable. Dr. McCann is obviously well trained in his field. I would recommend him without reservation.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great treatment and advice!!

    Dr. Shane McCann is very knowledgeable and caring. His goals are consistent with not just injury treatment, but prevention as well. SJSC is super!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Dr. Shane keeps me moving!

    As an active athlete I tend to get an injury here and there. My first call is always to Dr. Shane since I know that he has what it takes to keep me moving. He assesses my areas of weakness and tells me what to do to improve and avoid further injury. He treats my injury so that while I am recovering, I can still modify my workouts. I am 100% certain that without Dr. Shane and his expertise, there is no way I would be able to maintain my current level of fitness.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Excellent

    I had a great experience with Dr. McCann and I would recommend him to anyone who needs these type of services. He was knowledgable and informed me of all the steps he would take to help me recover quickly. He listened to my concerns and I felt at ease with the treatment.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    Very good and personable, make you feel at ease, knows how to listen to his patients and take the time to explain what you should do and what to avoid. I highly recommend Dr. Mc Cann.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Very good

    Dr. McCann is very good at what he does, and it's not just chiropractic. He looks at the whole person and provides feedback and advice to his clients. I'd highly recommend him.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great first visit

    Dr. Shane is very knowledgable and thorough. Looking forward to my second visit already the stretches are providing relief on my sciatic

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    perfect

    Ever since I first came to Dr. Shane, I have felt better. Fixed my initial knee issue, help me get through a marathon and half ironman in a month and is working with me to help mobility in crossfit. He works wonders.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Awesome!!

    Dr Shane always delivers!! I am a runner, and thought my hamstrings were an issue lately. Dr Shane determined it was my hips, and by the end of my appointment I felt terrific!! Thank you!!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    A Wonderful Return Experience!

    Dr. Shane has aided in my training for multiple marathons. I'm a month out from the Chicago Marathon and he was able to treat my issue effectively and efficiently. Whenever I have an ache or pain, Dr. Shane is my first visit. Thanks for your help!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience as always

    I had been seeing Dr. Shane to keep me in shape while preparing for Ironman Lake Placid last year and had not seen him again until the other day when I threw my back out. He got me moving again and on the fast track to recovery for my next race. He is my first though when I am having any sports related pains or mobility issues.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Awesome first time experience

    I went to Dr. Shane for the first time a few days ago and it was a great experience. He was professional and extremely informative while also being down to earth and relatable. I'm looking forward to my next session.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Great experience

    Dr Shane gave me an excellent session, I look forward to returning for another one! As a collegiate track and field I was looking to get my back aligned and increase mobility and range of motion in my hips and after a few test he knew exactly what I need to work on! All around great guy and I highly recommend!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    First visit was great

    I met Dr Shane for the first time after being referred from my gym. I was not sure what to expect with his techniques but after he started asking questions, form and mobility tests, i was able to relax and he was able to work on the parts of me that need help. He is No nonsense and professional.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great results!

    Each time I go see Dr. Shane, I wonder why it takes me so long to get my self back in there. I have issues with my shoulder. I try to ignore it and push through the warning signs. Luckily I listened to my body this time and went in to see Dr. Shane, within the first few minutes. He pin-pointed the issue. Did what he does and gave me a few exercises to strengthen the muscle causing my particular issue. I recommend him to everyone all the time! Thanks again, Dr. Shane

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Feeling Great

    Dr. Shane did an excellent job identifying and resolving an issue in my upper hamstring and piriformis which was impacting my range of motion for running. After about two months of treatments every 1-2 weeks, my range of motion and strength in the affected areas improved. Dr. Shane was also able to help adjust my training regimen for long-term improvements. My range of motion and strength are even better after a few months of following the new plan. Thank you Dr. Shane!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Amazing

    I've been to plenty of chiropractors. I'm a 6'6 400lb Powerlifter who puts his body through hell daily. Back in October, I injured my shoulder while benching. After months of attempting to rehab it myself I finally came to Dr. McCann. Doc fixed my shoulder in ONE session with the Graston Technique! I was benching pain free that same night! I am amazed. I've seen many chiro's in my time and many can relieve some pain but none have managed to get the shoulder fixed. Thanks again Doc!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Experts in the field.

    Dr. McCann is both incredibly knowledgeable and extremely professional. My symptoms have drastically subsided in short order based on his treatments and recommendations. I would recomend South Jersey Sports Chiropractic to anyone with chiropractic or physical therapy needs.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Unexplainable Pain

    Went to see Shane on Friday and was impressed with the total body exam. After his analysis he would not manipulate my spine until I had some tests run by my MD and did not charge me for his opinion. He was correct in his assumption. Turns out I had kidney stones. Thank you Shane for being so honest.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    First Visit

    Shane provided me with a thorough body movement examination and analysis, helping me identify weak/tight areas. As a runner, I will use his recommended stretching and strength exercises to keep me healthy which will allow me to reach my long-term marathon goals. I highly recommend Shane for his expertise and down-to-earth approach.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Best Chiropractor Ever

    Shane has treated me for many months for issues that would have sidelined me for significantly longer. Following his directions invariably leads to a faster healing time and injury avoidance in the future. He clearly cares for his patients as well as staying abreast of new information and treatments. His services are invaluable.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Frozen shoulder

    I could not reach my back pocket or the top of my head without shooting pain. Dr. Shane applied Graston and ART to my shoulder 1 time and I immediately saw significant improvement. Within a few months of therapy and the exercises he recommended, my shoulder is back 100%.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    great experience

    Had a great experience, all of my questions were answered and definitely recommend before seeing an orthopedic.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Shane is very knowledgeable. I was experiencing the worst pain of my life and within one week the pain lessened. In four weeks I was pain free. Two months later I'm returning for "maintenance" and feel great. I highly recommend him.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great as always!

    Dr Shane is awesome! He understands my needs to get back to running as soon and as carefully as possible. He is efficient, as well as very knowledgeable.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Eleven

    Three weeks ago I walked into Dr. McCann's office with a problem several other medical professionals couldn't figure out. Today I have my side back. Shane is knowledgeable, informative, a gentleman, and most of all really good at what he does. Score out of ten: eleven.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Shane is the man

    Had a great experience with Shane. He couldnt have been nicer or more knowledgeable. Will be back in the future!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    First Appointment

    Wonderful experience. Have the feeling I am in good hands and am looking forward confidently to improved health. Dr. Shane is the best!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    First Visit - Learned a lot

    I'm not a patient with chronic back pain. However, I tweaked my back golfing and after 2 weeks of cortisone and doctor's visits, I had no improvement. Dr. Shane immediately diagnosed the problem and with the stretching and exercising, I saw immediate improvement the next day. Looking forward to my next visit.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    great first visit

    I wasn't sure what to expect but Dr. Shane's personality and professionalism put me at ease. He took the time to listen to me and watched what my body could do before telling me what he thought was going on. He gave me easy exercises to do at home and I am looking forward to next visit,

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Very Positive First Visit

    Dr. Shane's manner was professional and pleasant, his initial treatment of my sore hip and knee was very soothing, and he provided me a great deal of advice. I look forward to my next visit.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Each treatment makes the difference

    Treatments/adjustments remove stiffness in my body, pain in specific areas and discomfort. After each treatment, I am/become more free physically, more lighter physically, more flexible, more balanced, more alert, more thriving. I do better, when I follow through with Dr. McCann's suggestions.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    The best.

    Simply the best. After years of physical sports andlabor intense career , Shane has got me feeling better than ever. Not only have his simple corrections helped me feel better doing daily functions, but I am a better athlete. Top notch.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Feeling better

    As usual I walked in a total mess and walked out feeling great!! Shane is very knowledgable and always takes the time to explain my injury and what to do to treat it.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Genuine

    Dr. McCann has helped me with both a neck injury and chronic hip pain. He is genuinely concerned for my health and has coached me so that I could maximize my workouts while minimizing my risk for future injury. Would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends and family.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Consistency

    Shane has had to deal with my various injuries (neck, back, knee) for over a year. Each visit is both unique to itself and part of a bigger plan to keep me active and healthy. He's also helped me make decisions with regards to my workouts so as to maximize what I'm using without risking injury. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Thank you

    I went in looking to be treated for my leg pain and ended up being treated for that, whiplash, and weak hips. Shane takes the time to treat any and every pain that is affecting you. He also shows you and encourages you to do the proper exercises so you don't have to keep coming back. Always a great visit.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 4

    Great stuff

    Just a real quick message to say that Shane really helped me with a recent minor injury an really was able to help me figure out how to prevent any future problems

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    returning patient

    I have been to Dr. McCann multiple times for multiple different issues (IT band, Muscle Pulls, Runners Knee) and I have always come out pleased. I would never go to another place for my sports related injuries due to the success rate I have seen.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    First Visit

    I am very impressed with Dr McCann's musculoskeletal knowledge and manual skills with athletic injuries. This is my first time to a chiropractor and, being a physical therapist myself, I wasn't sure it was the right path for me. My first visit was easy, low key, and productive toward getting out of pain! I am glad I made the decision to try this practice and look forward to seeing how the ART and Graston techniques work!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    1st chiropractic visit

    Dr. McCann is honest and direct. He's passionate and knowledgeable about his craft. Down to earth and friendly. I was in excruciating pain due to a sciatic nerve issue. The day after my first visit I already feel better. Not perfect but better.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    lucky me

    Yesterday i had tears in my eyes just trying to keep my head level. Just got back f tom a great run with my dog. 'nuff said.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Mr. Fix-It

    Shane is amazing and I recommend him to everyone and anyone with any issue. He's always understanding, a great listener, and truly cares about his patients. You always leave his office feeling better than you did coming in.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great service

    Dr Shane is an excellent chiropractor. I've seen him multiple times and have never had a bad experience. I recommend him 100%.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Dr. Shane is the man!!

    Dr. Shane came highly recommended to me from friends. They were absolutely correct in referring him. He has been taking care of my back and shoulder ailments for a few months now and I feel great. His experience in my area of training proves highly invaluable. He is definitely the first and only Doctor I will go to from now on.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    The Best!

    I've been seeing Dr. Shane for several months and I have to say - he is the best chiropractor I have ever had! I always feel so great after a visit and I would highly recommend him to others. Having been to a lot of Chiropractors in the past, I can say his approach is much more complete and very effective.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful service...all better thanks to Dr. Shane

    I am a runner, with knee and foot pain. Dr Shane did a great job even after one visit! He spent time, discussed exercises that would help, and made me feel 100% again! Most chiropractors just work on the back, but we need more sports chiropractors who actually look at range of motion, and take into account what people actually do! I would recommend this practice to anyone who is tired of doctors visits, so-so massages that don't get rid of the pain, and see Dr Shane!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Felt better almost immediately

    South Jersey Chiropractic is awesome. By the end of my first visit, my range of motion improved dramatically. They spend a lot of time with you and they work closely with you. No high pressure sales tactics or anything like that. You feel comfortable right away. I am so happy I found them. I highly recommend them.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    keepin me on my feet

    For my job I am extremely hands on, standing all day, lifting, moving, leaning over a worktable...it beats sitting at a desk all day but it also beats up on my body. Every now and then my body just gets super mad at me-which is a pain because I have to be up and moving all day. A few visits to Dr. Shane gets me back and going on my feet!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    5k to Ironman

    Finding Dr. Shane has been nothing short of fantastic. I was growing tired of knowing I needed ART treatment but only getting 5min sessions with other local doctors. Shane didn't give me the 5min treatment but spent a solid 30mins working out my ITB issues. He's the reason I was able toe the line at Ironman Lake Placid this past summer and cross the finish line in 10hrs 30mins.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    The Best....PERIOD

    Dr. Shane has done wonders keeping me healthy and helping me recover quickly from numerous injuries. As a marathoner and mixed martial artist I am always in need of his services and he never disappoints. Dr. Shane is professional, very knowledgeable and takes the time to not only treat you but explain ways to prevent re-occurrence.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Great work

    Much better than other chiropractors I've been to. More specialized services and individual time with Shane.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    First visit

    My overall appointment with Shane was successful from start to finish. Shane listened to all of my issues and worked on them using various techniques. I have seen relief from numbness and stiffness since the my appointment. I look forward to future appointments.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Regular Visits

    Don't wait until an injury sidelines before you see Dr. Shane McCann. My partner and I see him a few times monthly to help PREVENT injuries as a result of our training. Dr. McCann keeps us healthy and pain free.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    An amazing experience

    After scratching our heads over a mysterious knee injury for months, Shane suggested it might be nerve related. Sure enough the MRI confirmed a cyst nearing a nerve. He's worked on my back, neck, and shoulder and is he only reason I can still play baseball at 35.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Great work

    I have been having plantar fasciaitis issues and went out running right afterwards. Looking forward to more treatments.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    The Very Best

    I was in a car accident and am experiencing discomfort. Dr. Shane was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. He treats the whole person and his communication is exceptional. He was detailed and clear. He uses varied techniques. Also, he provided rehab exercises I can do at home to assist my recovery. I have every confidence in Dr. Shane and I know I will eventually be in better shape then before my accident.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Great

    I took my 15 yo daughter to see Dr. Shane for her chronic and very painful shin splints. He was very professional and explained everything in a way my daughter understood. She now has hope that their is a cure for her and that she will be running again soon! She is looking foward to her second appointment.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Excellent!

    I went to Dr. Shane to alleviate lower back pain. He was upfront, honest and detailed on how he would treat my symptoms. He explains he wants you there the least amount to get it corrected. Well thanks to him it was three visits and I feel 100% better. He was very helpful and explained in detail what was happening, and what I need to do to correct it.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Great!

    I went to Dr. Shane due to a lot of pain in my knee. He was highly recommended. I drive 45 minutes to see him but it is totally worth it. He really tried different things in assessing the problem. In addition to the medical assistance he also offered encouragement as I train for a half a marathon. It is great to know that people still care about others. Although not totally pain free yet...Feeling a whole lot better...:) Thanks Shane

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Tell your friends!

    Feeling great! Thanks for the tune-up!!! I had heard some really great things about Dr. Shane. So, when I pulled something in my back. His was the first name that popped into my head. I am happy that I decided to go see him. Great person and wonderful at his chosen profession! My husband will be scheduling his appointment this week!!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    RELIEF!

    The treatment I received from Dr. Shane was extremely effective. I could barely walk and was in the worst pain of my life when I arrived at South Jersey Sports Chiropractic, but within 2 visits in 24 hours time, I was on the mend. I will continue to use this practice. I highly recommend SJSC!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Shane 'the MAN' McCann

    Shane is amazing at what he does, he doesn't dance around what he's doing and he gets to the point and does it well...the pressure point that is... But seriously, went in for my first visit and next day already feeling better, actually that night I was feeling better. Would not hesitate for 2seconds to head back in for more treatment or work. Highly recommend him to anyone who needs help with their mobility or any injury.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    great stuff

    Dr. Shane is one the most knowledgable people in the sports rehab field i have met. he knew more than just ART and chiropractic information and gave me a bigger scope of what my problems could be and what they could be from. very professional but easy going and very communicative and attended to every need or question i had during the treatment. after my first visit i noticed ab ig difference that i have not befor with other treatments from other doctors. definitely go see him

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Devoted!

    Doc Shane approaches rehabilitation in a very professional and dexterous manner. You can tell he is very knowledgable and is 100% dedicated to solving whatever issues you have. Thanks for all of your help!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Dr. Shane is great!

    Dr. Shane is great! He takes the time to explain to you what is going on and how he can help. He is committed to giving the best treatment on your schedule. Highly recommended!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Dr. Shane is the greatest...

    Each time I visit Dr. Shane, he is able to zero in on the trouble spot right away. Whether I have a headache, shoulder pain, or back pain, he's able to quickly & confidently find the source & get me back in shape. I'm so happy that his new office is even closer to my home!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Excellent Skill and Knowledge Provide Immediate Reuslts

    As a martial artist and marathon coach I encounter a lot of different sports related injures and Dr. Shane has addressed them all. His knowledge and practitioner skills are excellent and I often recommend him to my athletes as well as use him on a regular basis to address my own injuries so that I can keep working out and coaching.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Dr. Shane is the best!!

    My son had injured his back over the summer playing lacrosse. After just a few appointments with Dr. Shane he was feeling better! He saw him over the summer and is now feeling great! He provided him with exercises he could do at home to strengthen is back. I have recommended him to my family and friends.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Great sports rehab!

    Brought my daughter Grace, a HS soccer player and runner, for hip pain. Shane took great care of her, giving her not only helpful treatments but advice on how to keep up therapy at home with exercises, ice and heat treatments, etc. Also, Shane was so flexible with the scheduling that we were able to make it in twice a week with our very hectic sports practice schedule. Happy to report she is on the road to recovery. Thanks and we'll definitely be back!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Help with Plantar Fasciitis

    After months of pretty much constant foot pain and not being able to run, I went to Dr. Shane and was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis. I started getting ART and Graston at least once a week and following the great at-home stretching program he prescribed. Thanks to Dr. Shane, I'm now running pain free and training for my first half marathon.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Back Pain!!!!!!!!!!

    I could barely walk into the office but after a half hour with Dr. Shane and some good advice on at home treatment I was up and about the next day. I would definately return to Dr. Shane if needed and recommened his office highly.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Dr. Shane keeps me running!

    I truly believe that without the treatment I receive from Dr. Shane, there is no way I'd still be a runner. His goal is to keep me running pain free and he has succeeded! As a runner with a Morton's Neuroma, I depend upon Dr. Shane to keep my foot discomfort to a minimum, allowing me to continue running half marathons.

    Customer since September 2011

Business Information

Hours Mon7:30am - 2:30pm
Tue12:30pm - 7:00pm
Wed7:30am - 2:30pm
Thu12:30pm - 7:00pm
Fri7:30am - 2:30pm
Phone (856) 240-7529
Location Get directions
Website Company website