Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Great photographer

    Alon always does a professional job - he works quickly, efficiently and the final product is beautiful, gorgeous photos that capture the moment and the essence of the people in the photo.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Olivia's first photoshoot

    Cant wait to see the pictures of Olivia, the cranky 2-year old :) He did great with capturing images of her and her three smiles. Thank you!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Family Photo Shoot

    Alon did an awesome job directing my family on how to pose. He was very quick which was nice b/c I have a 6 year old & 3 year old who have very short attention spans. I also have a 4 month old who wasn't feeling well. He did some great shots with the whole family and then did some beautiful pictures of my kids together and separate. I can't wait to get our pictures back & show them to family/friends. We do family photos every year & I think Alon is our favorite photographer so far! Thank You!!!!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Great Experience!

    This is the second time we have used Alon David Photography for our family photos. With a toddler it can be quite challenging to get him to cooperate but Alon is quick, efficient, and calm. He has a great eye for capturing some amazing and wonderful images.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Perfect!

    I can't imagine a better experience. Location was perfect; the photographer really knew how to get amazing portraits of my kids while keeping them engaged. Beautiful pictures!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    excellent!!!

    amazing photographer- lovely experience- thanku! very patient and super kind. the photos were amazing!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Very pleased!!

    We were very happy w/ our recent experience with Alon David. He was on time, quick, & efficient, & with 3 small children w/ little attention spans, that's exactly what we wanted! The pictures I reviewed were beautiful & I can't wait to get them!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Amazing Results

    Although finding an appointment time was difficult, everything else about the experience was amazing - interacting with Maya, the photo session at Presidio Park with Alon, reviewing the photos and selecting prints with Alon, and receiving the incredible framed prints. Alon is a true artist and our friends have commented on how Alon managed to capture our essence as a couple. Thank you for producing pics way beyond our expectations!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Talented

    Thank you Alon for taking fabulous pictures of my family. You are a gifted photographer. You were so sweet with my son Aiden and patient with my little baby girl.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Amazing & accomodating

    Thank you Alon David for doing our recent family photo session at Presidio Park! You were amazing with our four children, so efficient...every click of the camera had a purpose and translated into a perfect moment captured! You went above and beyond expectations in accommodating the perfect date, time & place for our family. Thank you for a wonderful experience...can't wait to get the photos so we can share it with all our loved ones back home (Hawaii)! MAHALO NUI LOA...thank you very much!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Yet another great experience with Alon

    Heat another great experience with Alon. He works really well with the children and really quick so the children wouldn't get restless. I really enjoyed my experience. Thank you for catching all those great moments of my family.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Here's what sets Alon apart from other photographers...

    When selecting a photographer for our family pictures, there are so many factors that go into finding “the best choice.” It’s obvious Alon’s work is amazing. You can see that by his photo gallery alone. In addition to being pleased with the actual photos, the experience, follow through, and delivery on everything he promises is unsurpassable. Alon is the perfect combination of providing best in class service along with being extremely efficient. You won’t be disappointed!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great!

    Alon did a great job for our family photos. Very pleased. He was quick and efficient, which was great since we have a very active three year old and a baby.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Trust Alon to capture your family!

    We enlisted Alon for a session last year to take some family photos. Everything about the session was PERFECT. The scheduling, the details, and the shoot were exactly what we hoped for. We had another shoot recently and it was the same story. Very nice to work with him again, and he managed to work with a fussy toddler and captured a ton of amazing images, all without breaking a sweat. He's fun, personable, professional, and above all, extremely talented!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Photos at Presidio Park

    The photographer was really good at working with my family and getting my kids to loosen up and smile. I haven't reviewed our photos yet but just from the images I saw on the camera they looked great. Thanks!!!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Very happy

    I absolutely love the way the photos turned out. He is very friendly and great with kids. I look forward to working with him in the future.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Creative and Fun!

    We just had our second photo shoot with Alon and yet again, he was a master at getting my two sons ages 5 and 8 to delightfully engage! I cant wait to see the pics. If they are anything like those from our first shoot they will be magical!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Satisfied Customer

    Alon is a excellent photographer. Our daughter was a handful, but he was able to capture great pictures of our family. I can't wait to see the images! Thank you! :-)

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Beyond Happy

    Alon has now done our pictures 5 times. Everytime gets better! I could not be happier with him! THANK YOU!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Beyond happy

    We are extremely happy with all the photos that were taken! Alon was able to get our littlest to smile. He got down to business and just started capturing great photos right away.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Exceeded our expectation!

    All our photos came out extremely amazing. I was beyond satisfied with the whole experience. Alon was professional and was able to get my one year old son's attention and capture great photos. I was truly impress. Thank you!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Thanks for making us look good!

    We had so many good photos that it was truly hard to choose which to get printed and framed. Alon was very easy to work with, arrived on time, was professional and had a great eye for light and pose. He lived up to every expectation, and we have already recommended him to several of our friends.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Professional and Makes everyone comfortable

    ALoN DaviD Photography was excellent. We arrived 10 minutes late for the session and he was very kind and started the session. In addition to his excellent sense of what would look good, he kept asking us for our opinion of what we wanted. I could not ask for a better photographic session. I will go back and I will recommend him to my friends.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Balboa Park, San Diego, CA

    Excellent photo shoot. Beautiful backgrounds, quick and precise photographer, fun session. Alon is professional and dedicated to his profession!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Precious moments captured

    Wanted to thank Alon David for great pictures of my son! My 1y.o. boy is always running around and Alon was able to capture every special moment and movement. My son was very comfortable and playful around Alon. Also it was a great surpise receiving CD with images a lot sooner than expected. Thank you, you made my day!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Certainly Pleased

    He was on time, which is always good. Looked out our voucher and asked if there was anything specific that I wanted to do. I really had no idea, So I left it up to him and he totally ok with that and had no problems finding great things for my family to do for numerous shots. My 10 month old was scared of him for the first 5 min or so, but he wasn't too phased by the crying and as soon as she warmed up to him, the shoot went extremely well.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Great shoot

    Yesterday we had a great shoot with Alon. He's patient and doesn't make you feel rushed. He took the time to let my toddler get comfortable around him. How he got the great shots he did with a less than cooperative toddler was amazing. I'm looking forward to seeing all of the proofs.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Maternity shoot at Presidio Park

    My husband and I were really happy with Alon. We planned to take maternity pictures as well as head shots for myself. He was very professional, worked fast and got tons of great shots. He showed us the pictures while we were shooting, so we knew how things looked. We were very impressed at the quality of images. We would defiantly book with him again for future family pictures, and recommend him to friends and co-workers.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    ALoN DaviD Photography

    I did a mother/ daughter shoot with David at Presidio Park. My daughter hates taking pictures but David was able to get her to smile and laugh. He was also very open to suggestions and was constanty showing me how the pictures were coming out. He was great and I would recommend him to family and friends.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great Service

    This was our first photo shoot and Alon was great. He was patient with my 2 years old and really polite. I would book another photo shoot again.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    First timers

    This was our first ever photo shoot, Alon was wonderful with our 4 month old as well as our inexperience with shoots. He captured many expressions and poses and we are anxious to see them! Would use his skills again!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    good experience

    Alon was very professional and patiently gave instructions to all of us including our 3 young grandkids..it was a pleasurable experience and we are hoping the photos too will be very good. Looking at the photos we upgraded the package and are now hoping the photos will be unique

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Easy, Professional, Reasonable

    Alon was very professional, gave specific directions, and, most importantly, took some gorgeous photos of our daughter. We're still in the beginning stages of the process -- the photo session was only yesterday -- but I am hoping the photo delivery is as easy and satisfying as the shoot itself. He doesn't take a lot of time but he gets great results.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great Job!!!

    I was recommended to Alon David Photography by one of my friends. We decided to try out his services and were very impressed. He was very professional, great with kids especially the little ones, and I loved all his suggestions for different poses for the pictures.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 4

    Photos

    Great personality, David was on time, he explained every detail about your photos. David was very informative about himself and business, I thought he was a great photographer.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Family Friendly!

    Alon David was great at being flexible for my family who came in from all across the country! We were limited to one day and he was able to fit us in. We heard about him through groupon and saw his portfolio which was amazing! He was very friendly, and knew how to work with my niece who is only 4. She got a little fussy, but he had his techniques that distracted her and helped her to pose like the little model she is! I highly recommend Alon

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Father and son photos.

    My husband and son had their photos taken by Alon and they both loved him. He was very good with my 1 yr old boy who usually has a difficult time with photographers. And..the photos turned out great! Best photos we have ever had. I will be a returning customer :)

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Family photos

    My family and I took pictures with Alon David photography and I must we had an amazing time doing so. He was really good with our children and as parents we didn't have to say a word. He was fast and very professional. If I needed to take pictures again I would definitely call him back.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great Shoot

    He did great with my family. He even got my Grandma who doesn't like photos to cooperate. He also did well with my son. It was a great experience. We can't wait to see the images!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Fabulous, as usual

    This is the 3rd time we have gone to Alon for our family pics and as usual, they came out beautifully. He is fast, efficient, engages the kids and makes for an overall great photography experience.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    very professional

    Alon was on time and very professional. The shots we saw were very well done and I look forward to the final photographs.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Alon David Review

    A very professional photographer! I look forward to seeing the pictures. I expect to be very pleased with the results. He was good with my children as well and very patient.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Photo shoot at Mission Bay

    My experience with my photo shoot with Alon David was very positive. He was very professional, made me feel at ease and was also very humorous. I have only seen brief examples of my pictures and look forward to seeing the finished product. I think I will be very happy with the results.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Professional & Family Oriented!!!!

    We had the pleasure of having Alon David photograph our family of four. We have two little ones with our youngest not quite a year. He was willing to accomodate my ideas and take multiple multiple pictures. He wanted to ensure i was satisfied with the final product. I have already referred him to two colleagues at work. I would definitely recommend him to anyone especially families with children, engagement and wedding photography. You won't be disappointed.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Great photographer

    Thank You Alon for a great experience. I can't wait to see the pictures on my wall!! The kids had fun and you were able to capture their personalities in beautiful pictures. Thank you again!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Kid Photo

    I took my niece for a shoot and the photos were adorable and I had lots to choose from. It was an excellent gift idea...

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Very professional

    He worked great with us and our 22 month old. He was able to capture her attention for some great pictures. I can't wait to show off his awesome work! Thank you Alon for a wonderful experience!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Very professional!

    Great service!! Wonderful with kids...I can't wait to see the pictures!!! Alon was able to accommodate last minute changes...Thank you for that!!!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Great experience!

    I had a maternity photo shoot with Alon and when my husband and I got there he was very professional and got started. He showed us the pictures on his camera and I am positive they will be amazing after he is done. I recommend him to everyone looking for a photographer.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    ephoto shoot

    Fiance & I took our epics w/Alon. I am VERY picky w/pictures, but the pics Alon took were amazing!!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    great service and value

    Alon David Photography was very professional, great with kids, and efficient! Our family would use this vendor again.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Engagement Photo Shoot

    Alon did a great job of making us feel comfortable and giving us direction for photos. We would use him again if we had an event to warrant such wonderful photography. Thank you.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    ALon makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. He was so wonderful with my children. He was so open about trying to get a feel for what we wanted in our family's session. He is great with children, he was great with us (the grownups). I absolutely recommend him and we looking forward to working with him again. I would not trust anyone else!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    ALon DaviD Photography

    ALon is the upmost professional and he is a true artist. He is great at finding the right shot and making us feel very comfortable and at ease. Truly Fantastic work! We will work with him again.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Great shoot!

    Alon was a pleasure to work with. He was great with my kids (16 and 12) and I can't wait to see the final pics. During the shoot he showed me the pictures on his camera and they looked fantastic. Very glad I found him and can't wait to do my daughters senior pictures too!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Great Photographer

    My husband and I did maternity pictures using the groupon deal. He did such a great job and we loved all the different poses and it went very smooth. My husband hates taking pictures and actually enjoyed taking these! Thank you Alon, I cant wait to see the pictures :)

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great experience!

    My boyfriend, daughter, and I had Alon take our family pictures this past weekend. He was very professional and took the time to make sure that lighting was perfect and we were posed nicely. I've only seen our images on his camera, but judging from what I saw, they look spectacular! Booking may be difficult, but that's because of his expertise!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Photographer

    ALoN was sooo professional and did a great job with our very tired 4 month old. He got so many great shots in an impressive short window that our little one was willing to cooperate within. We will definitely use him again!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Fun Outdoors

    I was unable to be present at the appointment with my son and was worried my husband would have a bad experience taking our one year old by himself. I was so glad when he was sooo impressed with Alon David Photography and the experience! He thought the locations and the creativity in which the pictures were taken captured our sons curiosity and personality! He can't wait to book our next session!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Thanks Alon!

    Efficient and Professional! Alon responded well to my kids. He captured great smiles from the 10 month old and five year old. My husband and I were impressed and would recommend him to our friends and family.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Fast and Prof!!!!!

    Great, fast paced photographer! I have two little ones and this worked rather nicely with there short attention span!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic Pictures!

    My wife, 1-year-old baby, and I had a photo shoot with Alon David at Mission Bay. The cloudy weather seemed dreary, but Alon assured us that it was perfect for pictures. And he was right...they turned out so well! Alon did a great job with our baby, and a few of the shots are classics!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Best Photoshoot Ever!

    Alon was great! He worked very well with my family. He kept my kids entertained and made the photo shoot fun! I highly recommend him.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    perfect!!

    Very professional and a very talented photographer. He waa cute with my girls and it was a good experience. Will use him again for family pictures!!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    Great family photo shoot

    We received our photos within 10 days. We're happy with how they look. Background and lighting great, photo shoot was quick, photographer was good with our dog.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    We loved our Photo Shoot

    My Husband was ver sceptical about even taking family photos in a non studio enviroment but as soon as he saw the location and we stared shooting he thanked me for arranging it. We were put at ease and my family open up to the experience. Alon was great and he really captured our personalities. I can't see myself ever going back to a studio shoot ever again.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful Photos

    Presidio Park is beautiful for photos. The photographer had terrific ideas for shots of our family in various spots. He made us all feel at ease. It was a fun experience. We are enjoying the entire disc. When it comes time for more family photos or weddings, we will definitely contact Alon David Photography.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Great experience

    Our location was the Presidio, lots of interesting trees and arbors. Photographer was very good with our 2 and 5 year old. Photos were taken quickly so they didnt lose interest. Fun casual shots. Very good experience, I would highly recommend him!!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    nice!

    We just got our pics. They came out really cute. Fast service, fun times, I would recommend this photographer :)

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Quick and efficient experience!

    We had a great photo session. Everything went smoothly and we were done in 30 mins. Can't wait to get the photos!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    Family Photos

    Alon David is a great photographer. He took the time with out kids to get the best shots possible. I would and will highly recommend his business.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Highly recommend

    Alon David is an excellent photographer. Very professional and organized as well as a creative with excellent results. I would highly recommend this business.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    Beautiful site and great pictures

    I was gifted a groupon for a one hour photo shoot at Presidio Park location. Alon was nice and my family was comfortable enough. Family photos are sometimes awkward but he made it easy and relatively painless. meaning, my 12 yr and 8 yr old didn't complain and didn't fight the whole time we were there. I haven't picked the ones I want to be printed. I did however purchase the entire shoot rather than just 25 photos because they were so good. I am very pleased.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Dream come true!

    I didn't know what to expect because I have never had a good experience with photography services. ALON WAS AMAZING! He was very kind and down to earth and got my family to open up and take some beautiful photos. Alon has fun creative ideas that make a dream photo come true! Thanks Alon :)

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Excellent experience; wonderful results

    Alon was very patient with us and had great suggestions and ideas for poses. We are so happy with our photos and will definitely use him for our next photo shoot. Thank you, Alon!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 4

    Photo shoot

    He was on time and finished on time. He was open to suggestions and did not hesitate to make thing better or if the pictures wouldn't come out right he said so. He worked well with my one year old as well.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    Beautiful photos

    Very quick but captured some amazing shots, he knows what he is doing. managed with three small kids. Only disappointement was we have to wait four weeks to get pics, a little long I thought.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Beautiful Photography

    After reviewing the photos I am pleased with Alon's creativity and professionalism. The photos are amazing even though some of the subjects were not cooperative. I appreciate Alon's expertise and patience while working on my family's photos. The photos are a treasure! Thank you so much!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Family photo shoot

    Alon David Photography was great! He was awesome with my 1 year old and was able to get his attention and make him happy when he was fussy and wanting nothing to do with the photo shoot. He captured some great shots and was a pleasure to work with!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    family pix at presidio 11/19/12

    great experience. terrific at composing the picture and posing using. incredibly fast and efficient, and willing to do whatever you wanted. beautiful pictures

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    great deal

    This was a fantastic experience! The pictures came out beautifully. We were very pleased with both price and product

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Excellent experience

    My husband and l were keen to get some good photos of ourselves with our 3 month old son. Anyone who has had a baby knows that this could have been hit or miss! However Alon did a fantastic job engaging our son and we got some superb shots. They are a perfect documentation of our little family

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful shoot

    Alon did a wonderful job with our family photo shoot. It was a combo - family/maternity/toddler session, and he captured all 3 areas beautifully. Some of the photo's of our 2 year old son, are some of the best we have of him! I look forward to using him again for our newborn shoot, and for future family photos. Thanks Alon!!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Exceeded our expectations!!!

    Alon did a fantastic job! When we first met him, he asked us what we wanted while sharing his ideas and vision for our photos so we were all on the same page! He is so creative and clever and got some really fun and unique shots. He was great at communicating and patient working with us including our 7 month old baby. We can't wait to go back and get future family photos with him again. Thank you Alon!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Family Pictures

    We met Alon at Balboa Park on a rainy day. He did an amazing job! My kids, and husband, barely ever smile, and they HATE having pictures taken. Alon, was patient with them and found a way to get some smiles oput of them. So, you can only imagine my joy when our cd came in the mail and all of the pictures were AMAZING!!! So pleased with the way our pictures turned out!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful experience!

    My fiance and I saw Alon for our engagement photos. It was our first time with a photographer and Alon was wonderful. He was very professional. Alon was open to ideas we had for the shoot, and also gave us a lot of ideas and direction. Alon has a great eye, and helped us look our best!! Thank you so much!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Beautiful Photographs

    We met Alon at Presidio Park, I could tell Alon was very knowledgeable of the beautiful location and where he could capture the best pictures of my family. Alon is very professional and understood that with a limited amount of time, 1 hour, and he started taking pictures quickly after introductions. He allowed us to review the pictures as we went and asked for feedback, I am excited to receive the CD with our pictures on it soon. I would use him again.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Fantastic Photo Shoot

    Alon David has a unique, artistic, and modern eye for photography. He is relaxed and so easy to work with, especially with young children, ages 2, 4, & 6. The locations he has chosen are beautiful. I will definitely use him again.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Good Session

    We had our photo session with Alon David yesterday for our Christmas family photos. The Presidio location was beautiful, and he knew just how to pose us for the best shots. He worked well with our 3 year old daughter. We can't wait to see the finished product!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Awesome!

    LOVED my family photos that Alon did for us!! They will be displayed on our walls for a long time! Thanks for capturing the memories!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great family shoot

    We outerly enjoyed working with Alon. It was a very easy and organic experience that even our little moody girl warmed up to the idea of posing at 9am on Sunday morning and shared her smile, which Alon masterfully captured for us to enjoy for the rest of our lives! Thank you :)

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Family photos in Presidio Park

    We purchased a Living Social deal for Alon David's photography services a few months ago. It is the best money we have ever spent on photos of our family. Alon is very professional, listens to what you want, and is extremely patient. We look forward to using him in the spring for another shoot.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Individual Shoot @ Presidio Park

    Absolutely LOVE love LOVE the pictures from my shoot. Not only was he very professional, he made you feel relaxed and at ease. Great understanding of lighting, angles and poses. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone. Fantastic experience and results!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Birthday photo shoot @ Presidio Park

    We were very pleased with our photo session. Alon had a great attitude, made us feel very comfortable, and most importantly took great photos. He provided us with beautiful frames/angles for each shot and made sure the lighting was perfect! Another thing I absolutely loved was that he gave us a glimpse of the photos during the session. Overall we had a positive experience, and I strongly recommend Alon David for your personal and professional photo shoot. You will not regret it!!!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Photo shoot Balboa Park

    We had a wonderful photo session with Alon. He had many ideas for different poses and areas of the park that we could choose from. We appreciated being able to look at the poses as we went along. He took his time and made us feel very comfortable. His suggestions on black and white photos on certain poses were greatly appreciated :)

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Photo shoot in Presidio Park

    It was difficult to coordinate my family's and Alon's schedules, but our photo session yesterday was great. The park Alon chose was perfect. He spent about an hour with my family and took many pictures in a variety of poses. Alon constantly showed me the images to make sure I was happy and asked if their were any other pictures I wanted him to take. Alon was also extremely patient with my three year old who was not cooperating. Our whole family was pleased.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 4

    Family Photo Shoot in Presidio Park

    After reviewing numerous "Groupon" deals for photographers I selectively chose Alon. I wanted a artistic and unique photographer vs. the awkward typical poses you'd see on holiday cards. I appreciate Alon's eye and how he captures the pose. During the session he showed us some the of shots. Alon gave us a full hour of pictures with more than enough pictures to choose from. He was very prompt sending us the link to view and sent us two discs with all the pictures. SO happy with the results!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Fun photo shoot

    We had a lot of fun during our photo session. Alon was great with our three year old and it shows in the pictures. We ended up with a ton of great photos. I'm not sure which ones to pick to display in our home. Thank you!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Wish I found him sooner!

    Awesome experience. Found him through living social. It was tough for me personally to get an appointment. But after contacting him he set up a date & time to meet my needs. He's a busy guy and I see why after working with him. ;) He's easy going & was patient with my family (they had colds). He showed us shots as we went along and even asked if there was anything we wanted for the pictures. It was a great experience for my family.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Photo Shoot

    ALon had fun ideas for shots and allowed us to view after each pose:) My daughter really loved how pretty she looked and that he shot her in different ways we would have never thought of. Would certainly recomend!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Great photographer

    Had our engagement session with Alon this past week. Alon was patient in listening to what we wanted and was able to execute the shoot exactly how we explained. We are so pleased with the way the pictures came out! I would be happy to recommend him to our friends/family in the future. Alon is a great phototgrapher!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Great session

    I've been wanting to do a shoot with Alon for a while so I jumped on the Groupon deal when I saw it. The shoot was fun, comfortable, and relaxed. The shots I've seen so far were fantastic. I'm looking forward to seeing the rest of the images. I definitely would recommend Alon.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    balboa park shoot

    I purchased a groupon deal, after reading his great reviews. I chose to do the shoot at Balboa Park. Alon was very professional. I explained to him that this was our first photo shoot. He told us how to pose and showed us the photos on his camera afterward. The shoot lasted a whole hour. I cant wait to get the final disk with the edited images. I definitely recommend him and would use him again in the future!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    great

    Alon was a very creative and talented photographer. My boys really responded to him. I got a sneak peak of our photos and I think we will have some great shots!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Very happy

    Alon was very easy to work with. He took some great shots. Easy to relax with him. He really does know his job. Definatly would use him again. A great gift from my grandaughter Lori.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Pleasantly Surprised and Impressed

    Alon captured some great moments with his comfortable and relaxed style. He was especially good with our 6 year old son. Very engaging and fun. Would definately work with him again!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    AMAZING Family Pics In Presidio Park

    We found Alon through a Groupon deal and we are so happy we did! He is prompt, professional and easy to work with. He captured the personalities of our two children and everyone viewing the pictures are blown away. Will do business again, perhaps in Balboa Park. If you are looking for a photographer then look no further...you won't be disappointed!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    wonderful photos and person

    Alon took great photos; natural and beautiful. In addition he's a great person. He would be my number one choice for my events or family pics.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Pleasure to work with

    Quick, helpful and knowledgeable. Also very friendly and enjoyable to work with. Will do business with again.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Pleasantly Surprised

    Alon was outstanding!! Prompt, skilled, fantastic eye...he's quick and on top of his game. Thumbs up

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    Great editing

    The finished pictures he took of my son and husband looked great! I like the pictures that he selected.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Engagement Photos

    Wonderful photographer! Worth every penny! It was a quick, efficient experience, and while I was shy he posed us to look comfy.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Professional Photography

    Alon was amazing. He had his hands full shooting us but he was professional and did a wonderful job!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great Photography

    Alon was great! He was able to capture wonderful images of my family.I will definitely recommend Alon's services in any event you will have.We had a great experience!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Professional & fun!! This was a great experience and if anyone is looking to get beautiful photos, I highly recommend Alon David. Made it easy, natural, & stress free. A great day, and I look forward to great photos.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Amazing

    Alon photography honestly has been the best choice, the breath taking place to capture your photos at and they come out grea

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    So happy with our family pictures!

    Alon was wonderful! He was able to capture some fabulous images of my family, and did it in a short timeframe (a necessity with an 8 month old). I was very pleased that we decided to do the upgrade from our original Groupon purchase too (which was for only 25 images), since there are many more than 25 that I can find a use for. I will definitely be recommending Alon's services in the future!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Quick Cute Senior Photos

    Alon did a great job on my daughter's senior photos. He would stop after each pose and show us what he had taken, ask what we liked and didn't like about the photos, and if he should retake any. He had taken 90 shots in about 30 minutes and they looked great. It was a very positive experience.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    GORGEOUS PHOTOS (even when I was having an "unpretty day")!

    Alon David is a phenomenal photographer. The photos he took of me and my boyfriend were priceless. I would recommend him for ANY event. Alon has a gift for photography. He showed us pictures as we went along. He didn't make us feel rushed - he kept asking if there were any additional poses we wanted. I w

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    We found Alon through a living social deal. He was professional, knowledgeable & easy to work with! Our first date had to be rescheduled due to rain. He called us prior to our appointment to let us know. We intend to use his services again!!! As we shot he took time to show us the pictures!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great value!

    My family and I were visiting San Diego in March 2012 and thought it would be a great opportunity to commemorate our trip with professional photos. Our two-year old fell in-love with Alon right away. He made this insane but brilliant duck quacking noise and our daughter was the perfect poser, just to hear yet another quack. He was great with her so I can see how other reviewers thought he was great with kids. The gallery was uploaded very quickly also and the photos were fantastic. We ended up p

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Patient and professional

    With 3 small children pictures can be overwhelming and stressful. Alon was extremely patient and worked so well with our family. He showed us the shots to ensure he was capturing what we wanted. By far best pictures we've ever had done. Truly a gifted photographer. Would, and have already recomended him to friends and family.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    ALoN's creative talent with pictures.

    enjoyed my session with ALoN DaviD. He was very professional and helpful in the task I presented. I wanted to have professional pictures with energy and character, I was impressed at the thoughtful approach and ideas he inspired in his pictures portraying exactly what I was looking for. have recommended him to my colleagues without hesitation. ALoN's creativity is over-the-top fantastic.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great shoot at Balboa Park!!!

    Alon was very nice and made me feel very comfortable! He took a lot of amazing pictures and I will be sure to recommend him to everyone I know in San Diego :)

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    The Best!

    Alon is an amazing photographer. He is very professional, he gave wonderful direction, and he made me feel very comfortable and at ease. He has an eye for capturing details, poses and subtle expressions. I highly recommend him....just look at his work. It speaks for itself!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 4

    Fantastic!

    Alon was great! Easy to work with and took great shots. He has a great eye for what will, or won't work and is able to capture a person's essence. Would totally use him again.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience!

    Alon David Is a masterful photographer ! He captured the personality of my two sons in less than half an hour on location at Mission Bay. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I will use again!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great Photos of the Twins

    We are really impressed by the wonderful photos Alon was able to get of our twins. The kiddos were not being very cooperative but Alon managed to get beautiful photos that we will cherish forever. Thank you Alon for the memories you captured on that one day, we will have always...Jen and family

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    It's True - - He really has an eye and captures "The Look"

    Alon is so quick that you might think he is not getting "that look" that you want to capture of your kids, your spouse or you. But trust me, he nailed our 12 year spot on. I don't think you will be disappointed with using him. Lots of pictures, you get the disc so you can print up what you want and when. It's a great deal!!!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Amazing 6 month photoshoot of our baby boy!

    We had one of the best experiences working with Alon. He was so professional, and truly captured "picture perfect" shots. Was a true pleasure to work with him, and our baby boy was a huge fan of him as well! Can not wait to use him again for the next milestone baby pictures! Would highly recommend him!!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Wedding

    Our wedding will be a more memorable experience because of Alon. His attention to detail and drive to make every customer happy is what make him an outstanding a real pleasure to work with. Thanks for everything.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Event Photography

    Thanks Alon for the great pictures of our recent Jewish Federation event. Photographing 500 women can't be easy but you made everyone look great and we appreciate all your help!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Great with families

    Had a great photo shoot with Alon. Our shy daughter opened up with him. Great pictures, great service. Will recommend to friends and use again in the future.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Professional and Efficient

    Beautiful photos in Balboa Park with my sons. We really need to take Christmas photos and I also wanted to take some photo while I was young and looked good! The photos arrived within 7 days and really great! Thanks Alon!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Professional with a good eye

    I can't wait to see our family photos! Alon seems to be a true artist at photography and was very personable. He was great at capturing each persons personality.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 4

    Great

    Alon was great. He got amazing pics of our VERY energetic one year old and even held the little guy while getting one photo of just me and my husband together :)

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    True Professional

    Very Talented Photographer. On Time and quick turnaround. Received pictures in less than a week. A True Professional that I will hire at the next opportunity. Highly Recommend

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great!

    David Alon was great! I love the pictures he took and he gave me a great deal on buying extra pictures. He also got the pictures to me very quickly! I highly recommend him!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 4

    Great pictures, great person.

    Alon was professional, friendly, on time, open to suggestions, and he promptly delivered our pictures. On the whole, the images were very good, there were a couple winners and a lot of good shots. The close-ups of our daughter tended to have too shallow depth of field so one eye was in focus but not the other, or her eyes were in focus but not her nose. Alon's style is refreshing and not your typical family portrait - it's more artistic.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    AMAZING PHOTOS!!!!

    I have hired Alon 3 times now, once for engagement photos, once for our wedding, and now family photos. I cant believe that each time the photos get better and better! Best of all my son is comfortable around him. He is fun and easy to work with and his photos are simple, pure, and AMAZING!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Personable and very professional

    At first I was worried how my 4 year old would act , but Alon made him feel comfortable and shoot went smoothly. He has a great eye for expressions and appreciated him showing us pictures and we went along. I fell in love with all of them. I am considering hiring him for our vowel renewal. Thanks again Alon for making it a great experience for all of us.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience!

    Alon David provided efficient, affordable and personable service. He was professional and very reasonable, showing the images as we went so that we could add our thoughts and suggest different angles. As the photos are for our new website, we appreciate the quality of work! I would recommend him to any friend!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Wedding Extravagana!

    ALoN was amazing! Extremely patience even with all the crazy women getting ready. He was so easy to work with and took suggestions and recommendations very well. Thank you for making it special

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Simply Amazing!!

    Loved the pictures! ALoN goes above and beyond to make it a great fun experience and the outcome is breathtaking! Something that will last forever! Loved it!!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Exceeding Expectations

    Alon was was kind, courteous, and professional. He has great equipment and uses lighting and angles to enhance pictures to their full potential. Our CD was delivered in a timely manner as promised and we love it. Alon went above and beyond his initial promise to make our photoshoot the best it could be. We will use him again.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Great Job

    I was very happy with the pictures. He did a great job with our 2 year old. He had great creative idea. The pictures are not your ordinary family pictures. They realy tell a story.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Fantastic pictures

    Alon has taken pics of my son twice now and both times they have been incredible. He has amazing angles and artistic touches and captures personality and expressions exceptionally well. Everyone who sees the photos are blown away by how they good they are. Alon truly is a great photographer.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Awesome Photographer

    Alon is fantastic!! My husband, daughter, dog and I did our shoot at Presidio park it was a beautiful location. We had a lot of fun and he was very patient with the dog and our daugher. We will definately be doing more shoots with Alon and loved all the photos that he took and showed us instantely he has a great eye for a great picture. THank you again and we will be seeing you soon!!!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Maternity Shoot

    Alon was really professional and fun, we did a maternity shoot at La Jolla Cove at it was great! We got some nice frames of my belly, and the location was perfect.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    only the best!

    There are so many amazing shots of our son I am so happy with how everything turned out, I cant wait to receive all of the pictures. Even with our 9 month old crawling everywhere and trying to eat all the grass he was very patient with him and got so many great shots. Will be coming back in the future =) Thanks for everything!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    AMAZING Photographer

    Alon I want to thank you for giving me the most magnificent pictures of my wedding day! It was one of the happiest days of my life and you captured every moment perfectly. I want you to know I will recommend you to all my friends that are getting married because I know they will be happy with your work. Thank you

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Lovely!

    Unique angles, he really captures the moment! He suggested we went under the peer at the beach, and the pics came out great! Overall he is professional and makes you feel really comfortable, and everyone loves our pics!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    BEST WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER

    I had taken a lot of time researching a photographer for our wedding in July. I came across Alon and emailed him, I was surprised he called me back so quick I think a few mins after the email, He was easy to talk to and answered all my questions. We met 3 other photographers, but always left feeling like our questions were not answered. Our engagement session was fun and relaxing. Alon made us laugh and feel very comfortable! Our pictures were great and we can't wait for our for the wedding

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Personable and professional

    So nice and spent plenty of time coaching and gave good feedback. Very friendly and showed us the pictures as we went along. He has a great eye and the photos really captured some sweet moments.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Amazing family pictures!

    The kids LOVED Alon - we had lots of fun at the session. The pics came out AMAZINGLY - it is exactly what we wanted for our San Diego family pics. Alon has a superb eye for kids' expressions! Loved it!!! I would do another session right away.

    Customer since June 2011

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 8:00pm
Tue9:00am - 8:00pm
Wed9:00am - 8:00pm
Thu9:00am - 8:00pm
Fri9:00am - 8:00pm
Sat9:00am - 8:00pm
Sun9:00am - 8:00pm
Closed We are fully booked Please Contact us via email.
Aug 20, 2014 - Oct 1, 2014
  We are fully booked Please Contact us via email.
Oct 27, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
  We are fully booked Please Contact us via email.
Nov 3, 2014 - Dec 31, 2014
Phone (619) 436-6311
Location Get directions
Website www.PhotographyByAlon.com