Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    The best quality in all areas.

    I'm very particular when it comes to choosing a barbershop. It's more than just a haircut it's an experience. I want the best quality when it comes to my haircuts I also need a barber who is on time and shows professionalism. I will support a barbershop that has a Family environment and cares about there customers. HCP Hair Company has all areas covered. I found a professional barber in Lockwood and a new barbershop at HCP Hair Company. Experience it for yourself. GOD Bless!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Awesome

    I have been coming to this barbershop since my oldest two boys where little boys now they are 17years and 19 years. Lockwood isn't just a barber he is a friend and family member to me,my boys. I wouldn't have it no other way. We WILL ALWAYS SUPPORT YOU!!!!! Thank you for being there .....

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Best Barber hands down!!

    Lockwood is very professional and an artist with his craft. This young mans talent with his work is outstanding. All men in Charlotte should book with him if you not only want to look great but have a great experience.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    official!

    As long as Lockwood in the same city as me I'm locked in. It's nothing better than a barber that's cares about the work he puts in every time u get in his chair consistency pays off!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    great cut

    I have the best barber in the qc andi like the convenience of going online to schedule my appointments days or weeks in advance. Also the email notification about my appointment. It is never a rush job always takes his time.I always leave as asatisfied client.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    hair cut

    the best !!!!!! MR.Lockwood is the best. Very professional . i feel i am at home. not going anywhere

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Beast Mode

    In the NFL...Marshawn Lynch is "beast mode... but when it comes to barbers...you already know!! You can change styes or keep it the same. Either way it's always extra fresh!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Best barber in Charlotte NC

    I always have a great experience. Beside always being on time and professional, he makes my jigsaw hairline straight. My wife always digs me after a fresh cut from Lock

    Customer since June 2011

  • 4

    Great cut!!

    Great service and great cut!! I meet Lockwood a few years ago through a referral. I was hesitant at first, however I was tremulously pleased with the result! Will not let anyone touch my hair but the master barber named Mr. Lockwood!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    The haircut got me a job

    I can't thank Lockwood enough. I've been trying to get a stable job for I don't know how long but I got a huge opportunity & I needed a fresh haircut I couldn't think of going anywhere else but to HCP. Long story short I got the haircut left went to the interview, 2 days later I got the call for the job. Lockwood really looked out for me

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Lockwood got the haircuts locked down

    My man Lockwood cuts the sharpest and freshest haircuts in charlotte,nc I put money on it manageable always on time and most important he is consistent. He cuts all styles of hair and not satisfied until your satisfied since I been living in north carolina I haven't let not one other barber around this city pick up some clippers and touch my hair lock all day best barber in the QC hands down

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    You get what you ask for

    Recently moved to the Charlotte area and it took almost 5 months to find a barber who would listen to my requests and do a great job, Lockwood is the absolute best at what he does and I'm OLD SCHOOL, he has cut my hair and my grand son's hair as well without disappointment. If you live in the Charlotte area and are in need of a great barber, make the trip.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    visiting

    I live in the Atlanta area, and I was here visiting my family for Thanksgiving. My aunt suggested I go see her barber Lockwood. I must say he gave me a great haircut. I wish I could find someone at home with those skills. Just great. Thanks Lockwood.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    The best in charlotte

    There is no other barbershop that is as organized as HCP. Professional, accurate,consistent & quick. I have never left his shop disappointed. Hands down the best barber. Who also has in own care products. Everyone should go to HCP

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    #LetTheCutTalk

    Lockwood!!!! The realist barber I know. Lock been cutting my hair for 7 1/2 years and never have I experienced a bad cut. He takes his time and has perfected his craft. He can cut any hairstyle you want and I MEAN! That. Salute My Barber. #StampedIt - Bentley

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Best in Charlotte

    Takes his time and pay close attention to detail as well. Show him what you want and he perfects it. Def get what you pay for. Long as I'm in the 704 area, he the only one cuttin my hair.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    James

    Thanks for everything. Everyone love my cut!!! I'm happy with the results this was my first time at HCP Hair. Thanks again.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Royal Treatment

    My first visit and was totally impressed, an awesome experience, the tightest shapeup and brows yes!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    The Best!!!

    We've been in Charlotte for close to three years now and it took the full three years to find the right barber. Lockwood is the absolute best and im so glad my family found him. He cuts my husbands as well as our three boys hair. There has never been a disappointing experience. We've never felt rushed and he is always professional. He is the only barber that we would recommend in Charlotte. Book an appointment with him and I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Best Barber in CLT!!

    I moved to CLT in 2007. Since that time Lockwood is the only barber I've let cut my hair. He cuts hair by appointments which is great, so your not going to spend hours waiting for your turn. Also when you get your haircut Lockwood takes his time to make sure your hair is perfect. Past barbers I've been to once you get your haircut you gotta go home and break out your own clippers try an fix what they messed up. I guarantee anyone who tries Lockwood (HCP) that you will not be disappointed.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Official

    Great cut. Great conversation. Good music. Good dude. Oh yeah, and you may get to see a woman or two

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Professional Service

    I only let my son hair get cut by Lockwood because he is very professional and does amazing work. I will never go anywhere else

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    CutDr.

    All I can say is..if u wanna be noticed...go see Lockwood! Freshness and quality at its highest! It's like going to get your very first haircut every time.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    LOCKWOOD

    Best barber in Charlotte hands down!!!! Been going to him for years.. Very inspirational and encouraging also..

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Professional!!!!!

    Lockwood is the "Premiere" barber of the Queen City! I have been down with Lock, as my barber for three years and counting. Looking for the best, look no further, Lockwood, has it on Lock, better known as HCP!!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Very Satisfied

    Moved down from NY about 5 yrs ago. Took awhile to find some1 that can do a GOOD fade. Finally did!!! Very satisfied with the cut, trim, and edge up. Awesome place to get your haircut....and then some!!! Has customer for life now!!! Thnx Lock!!! You da man!!!!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Fresh n Clean

    When it comes to professional I dont believe it gets any better. I have never had a barber to take such pride in thier work and make sure the job is done right until I came to see Lockwood. I would send any friend to him any day.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Hands Down Best Barber.

    I'm glad my friend Simon Beharne introduce me to lock,because since then no other barber has cut my hair since,Lockwood is the best barber in Charlotte that can do any design or style there is, not only are his haircuts fresh,the offers he has like for college students on Wednesday there $ 10 off any cut,you can't beat that I see why his name is Lockwood because with the cuts Lockwood has the city on "Lock".....

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    The Best Barber Ever

    My experience is always a great one. He does my husband and son's hair as well. Lockwood makes you feel comfortable and always does a fabulous job. His time management is awesome. I will continue to be a loyal customer.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    lockwood the best period

    Rarely do I just smile when I leave a barber's chair! But when Lockwood gave me the mirror I peeped my new cut I couldn't stop smiling ! by far the best barber I ever had period ! Pays close attention to detail and makes sure your satisfied and he actually cares about his craft ! He definitely is my new barber

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Good barbers are like Haley's Comet...

    They only come around once in a lifetime, if your lucky. As much as quality service is important, great customer service is a must. I've been going to HCP for four years now and he definitely stands by his name, his service is nothing less than PROFESSIONAL.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 4

    Great experience

    My experience was great with Lockwood. He cut my son hair just right and his welcome to us as a first time customers was very professional. He did everything on point for my son hair.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Great Haircut

    My 1St experience with Lockwood was well received. Attention to detail and in out out at a manageable time. I will be going back again. Looking forward to the next opportunity.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great Barber

    Lockwood has been cutting my hair for the past few years and I haven't had any complaints. He takes little time but does a perfect job every time. He is able to cut whatever you ask him to as well!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    The only barber for us!!

    Lockwood is the best barber in Charlotte!!! He is dependable and treats his customers like family. He has been cutting my son's hair for 7 years and he ALWAYS keeps my son's hair right.The edge ups and tapers are always so sharp and fresh!! We would never go to anyone else.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    The Best

    Lockwood is great.. he has been cutting my hair since ive been in charlotte, which has been 5 years, and i have bever had an issue.. he is a great barber!!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    HCP Hair Company

    HCP Hair Company website is user friendly and convenient. The atmosphere and service are all exceptional. Lockwood definitely gives you the ULTIMATE experience.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Best Barber In Charlotte!

    Would recommend him to any person looking for a clean cut or edge up. Easy appointment setup and no wait. Been going to Lockwood for years and always will.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great service but more importantly a great cut!

    I found the HCP Hair Co, to be professional and attentive to my desired hair cut, i felt comfortable with my barber Lockwood and i would recommend him to anyone that is very particular about their hair.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Newly Natural

    I recently went from relaxed to natural hair and did the "Big Chop". I wanted my edges shaped up so I went to Lockwood he did a great job. Now I love my natural look. Thanks Lockwood...

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Skilled Professional

    Great Barber!! Timely service with good enviroment. The scheduling website is easy to use and accurate. Fair pricing. One of the best barber shop experiences in charlotte.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    HCP is #1!

    I became relaxer free in May ' 11, and have been looking for a barber that fits my needs as I journey through this transition. I ran into my Soror, Topaz, and she recommended HCP. I'm definitely impressed with service and professionalism. I love that I can schedule an appt. online, understand the menu options and then just walk right in and get serviced. I'm happy that I found Lockwood and HCP to help me through this journey!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    It aint about the money

    Lockwood presents a level a professionalism surpassed by no other barber I've ever had. Being as though I am a perfectionist, its hard to find a barber that meets my expectations when it comes to service quality. I've had barbers cut my hair the way they wanted even after I told them how I wanted it. Not at HCP. A trip to HCP will change your view on what a quality cut is-forever. He has my business for life. Check 'em out.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    the best sharp cuts in the queen city

    my man lockwood got it sowed up like a hair pin he takes his time on your hair and you can rely on him lock been cutting my dome since the days when we wre back in philly(logan valley) and best of all is his shape up my hair line never gets taken back not like you rookie barbers who i see be tearing these cats hair line up got them looking like george jefferson(lol) check lockwood out i bet you wont want another barber cutting your hair trust me

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    HCP

    HCP provides its customers with the ultimate experience. There is no other competition in the city of Charlotte that I have witnessed when it comes to professionalism and class! I have yet to get out of the chair with any complaints and would refer all to experience the journey on their own!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    5 Star Service

    Lockwood is an outstanding barber and always seeks to be responsive to his customer needs. The online scheduling is on point and right on time. Lockwood pays special attention to his craft and it shows in his haircuts. Best in Charlotte!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Lockwood

    Mr. Lockwood is an excellent Barber! I have been a reliable customer for Mr. Lockwood for two years. His service is always up to par, and he seems to care about his customers as well!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Finally stepped up to technology

    This is one of the best ideas out there for the savvy client. I like the fact that I'm not waiting all day and can budget my time around my appointment. This is most def a GOOD LOOK. Not to mention that since I've switched over to him as my barber, I get more compliments on my hair cuts. Thanks Lock!!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Lockwood rocks!!!

    Great cuts & cool atmosphere. I will definitely bring my son back! He's very good with children. Timely service and competitive prices, The scheduling website is convenient and easy to navigate.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great experience

    The website is so easy to use, the options on the site are self explanatory.. Loving the idea of just setting the appointment and then just coming in with no wait or hassle. HCP is number 1 in my book!!!

    Customer since June 2011

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 7:00pm
Tue9:00am - 7:00pm
Wed9:00am - 7:00pm
Thu9:00am - 7:30pm
Fri6:00am - 8:00pm
Sat6:00am - 6:00pm
Sun9:00am - 12:00pm
Closed Family vacation
Mar 2, 2015 - Mar 5, 2015
Phone (704) 268-9139
Location Get directions
Website www.hcphaircompany.com