Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Wow

    One of the best massages I've had. If you are looking for deep tissue, she wasn't afraid to give you your money's worth. This is the first time I've actually been sore the next day, even though other massage therapists always say that. You can tell she takes a lot of pride in her work. Highly recommended.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Nola Bliss Massage...yes please!!

    Boots may be for walking but Sara's feet are made for massaging! Today I had my first experience with Ashiatsu and I have to say that it was the best massage I've ever had. Sara is professional and amiable. She made me feel totally at ease with the procedure by explaining it ahead of time as well as telling me exactly what she was doing as she went along. Call Nola Bliss and make an appointment. You will not regret it. You'll love Sara's feet!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Massage Review

    Sarah' provides a very relaxed atmosphere and always takes initial time to talk about what ails you. Her massage is thorough and deep penetarting pressure releaves sore and aching muscles. Very Therapeutic and healing as well as relaxing

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Best Massage Ever

    Sara is kind, competent, professional and really knows her stuff. I'm a regular client and can't go too long without getting bodywork done. She understands specific pain and soreness as well as treating the whole body for a sense of well-being. My posture is better, too!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience

    My wife and I had a couple's massage and everything was fantastic. Best massages we've ever had! We will absolutely go back.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    worth it

    Great massage. First time having this type of massage and it was absolutely wonderful. Definitely going back for more!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Great massage

    First time client from out of town. Great massage. First Ashiatsu style, definitely would try again.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    I had a wonderful experience. This was my first Ashiatsu massage. Sara is very professional, skilled, and personable. I can't wait to go back!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Excellent

    First time I had a massage with use of feet. It was the best, the deepest, reaching muscles that had not been touched in previous massages. Highly recommended.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    Previously, I was having a chronic sciatic pain from running and she fixed me as good as new in one session. This time, I sent my wife and mother in law and they felt it was one of the highlights of our trip to the Big Easy. Sara is very professional and keeps you informed through email and texts right up until you arrive. Since we are from out of town, this is very reassuring. She is also one of the most talented massage therapists I have ever had the pleasure to experience.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Totally Addictive

    Like potato chips...you can't just have one! Sara's massages are so therapeutic and relaxing your body and mind will crave them!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Pleasantly surprised!

    This was my first experience with Ashiatsu massage, and I was not sure what to expect. I am often disappointed by the light pressure applied in more traditional types of massages and was very pleased with this massage. Sara was accommodating, professional and very attuned to my particular stress areas. I left feeling much better, and will definitely be returning soon.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Atlas Balancing

    My experience was everything I hoped for. Sara was professional, prompt and competent. I would recommend this therapy to others.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Quite a feet

    While I am used to deep tissue massage, I have never had Ashiatsu techniques performed. My repaired left hip and thigh were extremely pained and tight, irritated by a weekend of uneven walking up(ok) and down(not good) stairs and ramps. I expected some parts of the session to be painful. It wasn't. There was a lot of information exchanged.Spasms and knots were untied. Would I return and recommend? Yep.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Sarah is a great massage therapist!!

    I thoroughly enjoyed my Ashiatsu massage with Sarah. She is a skilled massage therapist and I felt relaxed, revitalized, and less tense after the session. My lower back and neck were my main concerns and she was able to use her expertise and Ashiatsu techniques to get the tension to release and improve my discomfort.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Excellent Massage

    Sarah does a through and deep tissue massage focused on whats bothering you the most but always being thorough. Felt very relaxed and rejuvenated afterwards

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Pain free.

    I've gone to Sara several times. The first time I went was right before the Crescent City Classic 10K, my first race ever. I only trained for 4 weeks total for this race, and I developed all kinds of leg and ankle pain. I didn't think I'd be ready for the race, but after visiting Sara, I was able to complete the race with no pain, which was surprising, because I thought massages just lessened the pain, so I felt ecstatic after the race because I felt so good. I definitely recommend.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    How I felt after the Atlas Balancing

    It was amazing. The first thing I noticed was more range of motion in my neck, next was a feeling of peace within myself. It felt all was ok no matter what! The feeling of peace has not left since the adjustment and it is wonderful. With so much uproar in people's lives it is truly a blessing to be able to stay calm and centered without any effort. It is just happening!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Grateful for this special treatment

    I am so grateful to have Sara as an Atlas Balancer here in New Orleans. I feel a greater depth of peace and positive energy flow in my body, and know that the effects of this treatment will only continue to deepen. Getting the Atlas Balance treatment was a very positive step towards holistic wellbeing in my life!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    A healing touch

    I had Sara do the Atlas Balance technique that she is certified in and it was amazing! I immediately had greater range of motion in my neck and now, three days later, my shoulders are much less tight. Thank you, Sara!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Amazing

    I needed a massage for my legs because I'm training for a marathon, and it was literally perfect, exactly what I wanted. Totally recommend.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Awesome

    Sara is great - probably the best massage I've ever had. She really knows how to work it. Looking forward to the next one!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    One of the best!

    Really had a great experience with Sara. First time to try Ashiatsu and she has made a believer out of me. Can't wait to go back for another session. (I had the Ashiatsu with hot stones; I highly recommend it!)

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    A birthday gift to myself!!

    I gave myself a 2 hour massage with Sara as a present and it was the best present I've ever received in my 50+ years of life. She is simply AMAZING!!!! Thank you Sara. See you next time very soon.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Amazing! Well worth it!

    Sara does such an amazing job with her feet. Though she can tailor pressure to however you like it, if you like deep pressure without pain, this is the massage for you. Her prices are reasonable and the relaxation is 100% worth it. Loved it so much I'm going to try to find an ashiatsu practitioner back home in Austin.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Who needs hands?

    While this wasn't my first massage, it was my first done with feet. I must say it was well worth it! Anyone looking for a GREAT massage should seriously give her a try!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Magic Feet

    Sara has something very special! The techniques she used worked out knots that traditional massages aren't able to come close to helping. She knows her craft, and she has an uncanny ability to find areas of tension and tenderness that you don't even know exist! I left my massage on Cloud 9, and it's been a feeling that's carried with me for the past couple of days. I've already scheduled my next massage with her! I may never go back to a "hands-on" massage!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Thanks Sara

    My shoulder blade was almost completely immobilized causing quite the discomofrt in my rotater cup. Sara completely relieved the area of tightness with incredible deep tissue massaging. I'm sure I'll do this again.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    thank you

    Sara is a pro and really wonderful. A massage with her should be a monthly appointment. Couldn't be happier to have found her.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Always relaxing

    Again always good! This was my first time to new studio since she moved. It was easier to get to from uptown than expected. Very comfortable and Sara is worth the trip!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Salt scrub plus massage, yeah!

    I've been sold on the ashiatsu - Sara can do things with her feet that some folks can't do with their hands. The salt scrub was definitely another plus. Skin is still soft and glowing from her manual ministrations. A truly relaxing experience. Treat YOURSELF!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Five point ear acupuncture gets 100 pts. from me!

    WOW! I LOVE Sara's ashiatsu. I never thought anything could be better...UNTIL we added 5-pt, ear protocol..Oh, yes, friends, fall into an alpha state and beyond! Truly bliss! :-)

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Expert level Masseuse, Highest Recommendation

    Sara is awesome at her profession. I am an avid athlete and weight lifter (for my own enjoyment, not a professional), and going to her has helped immensely with healing tight muscles and tense fascia. My lumbar spine would not be the same without her, I highly recommend her.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    fantastic

    The massage was really what I needed. I just started a new job that caused me tightness and soreness in lower back. Sara did a great massage to loosen tight muscles. Highly recommended.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Fantastic

    I had never had a massage using feet before going to Sara. I am sold! It makes so much sense, the weight of the whole body is able to produce so much more pressure than just the hands/upper body. I often am disappointed in massages because I want a deeper tissue experience and this really does it. Sara is also friendly and welcoming, highly recommended.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Heaven On Earth

    Sara is super talented and in tune to her calling. I had some great massages, but Sara's are the ultimate. No one else has enabled me to relax to the degree Sara's techniques and talent as a masseuse can. I look forward to keeping a standing appointment with her each & every week! If I was president, I would appoint her a "Living National Treasure"....she is up there with chocolate & botox!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Great Massage!

    Sara is a wonderful massage therapist. At first I didn't know what to make of the feet approach, but it was amazing!! Truly one of the best massages I've had. I can't wait to go back!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    True Bliss!

    Sara is a gifted therapist and my body is so grateful! If you've never had Sara's feet on your back, you've never had a true massage...She is fabulous!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    massage

    my husband and i both had a massage from sarah. We both agreed that it was one of the best. thanks, Sarah.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Enjoyable and effective

    The massage felt great overall, and the setting was nice too. More importantly, though, Sara did an excellent job of focusing on the areas where I told her I felt I needed the most work done. It's a day later and I still feel loose and relaxed.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful Massage

    Sara is a gifted massage therapist. She knows my body well. When I went to her yesterday, i let her know that I needed a recharge from an exhausting weekend, and she provided an excellent service.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    This was my first massage. It was a fantasic experience

    I have a severe back problem due to 2 or 3 bulging discs. I had my first massage with Sara yesterday. It was an awesome experience, and I feel great. I cannot wait to see her next week.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Nothing Quite Like It

    The depth of Ashiatsu is like no other massage. I am a tennis players with tight muscles, and my experience with Sara was absolutely FABULOUS! Thank you again.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Taking your body/mind/spirit to another place

    Ashiatsu is life-giving and Sara is so accomplished in the technique. No hand massage can compete with Sara's feet! I am so grateful to have found such a radiant caregiver! Thanks, Sara!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    I was skeptical but...

    Turned out to be a super massage! I don't really like deep massages, and the foot thing was a bit out of the box for me, but i had a gift certificate, so gave it a go. Wow. Different in a good way from a traditional massage. Pressure spread out over a wider surface i guess, which was good for me. I would really recommend anyone that likes massages to give this a go.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Fantastic Massage

    Sarah is awesome. A really wonderful experience. The Ashiatsu technique really loosened me up and I felt rejuvenated after the experience. I would recommend NOLA Bliss to anyone who is looking for a great massage experience.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Deep tissue to get to the issue

    I loved this amazing massage! I felt all of my stress and tension melt away after 90 minutes of deep and thorough massage. Yes! I will be back and will also share my experience with all of my friends!!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Excellent!!!

    Professional, soothing environment, Excellent deep tissue work using her feet (heals) and gravity. I receive professional massages on a regular basis for over 15years, and Sara is one of the best...!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 4

    Super massage.

    It was the first massage where I wasn't wishing for more pressure. She has some strong feet! Incredible. I can't believe there aren't more bar masseurs out there, it really works.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Awesome massage!

    This was a combination of a super deep tissue massage with some energy work that relaxed all the tension in my forehead. Sara is head and shoulders above other local therapists I have experienced.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Incredible

    This was a unique experience since I've never had Ashiatsu before. I was very impressed with the amount of power that Sara was able to exert on my legs and back which truly made it a deep tissue massage. Excellent and professional experience. I would recommend Sara, and will most likely go back whenever I need another massage.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Awesome!

    The massage was awesome and I enjoyed the benefits long after leaving Nola Bliss. Sara was wonderful in many ways: Very personable and professional, attentive and obviously enjoys what she does. I highly recommend Sara at Nola Bliss!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 4

    Knot Untie-ing

    Great massage. Really unusual but felt great while it was happening and afterwards. The feet really are able to provide intense pressure if you like that and they can do things hands just cant....really worth checking out and you will be converted.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    Sara delivered the most amazing massage I have ever had. She relieved the tension in my shoulders and gluts. Sara found the way to my heart when she massaged the arches of my feet with her heels. It was heavenly. I can't wait for my next appointment.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Truly Bliss!

    I just had my second massage with Sara and I am hooked! I just needed some "maintenance" work and it was great! It flowed well and was just amazing. One of her great strengths is her consistency! She quickly learns your troubled spots and how best to relax the muscle and get the knots out. I returned home with increased spunk in my step! Thank you! I reviewed my first time with her on Yelp and here is a link: http://bit.ly/utP5kz

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful!!

    This has been my favorite massage technique ever!! Sara is very intuitive. If you like deep tissue massages, I highly recommend you try this. I'm hooked!!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Fabulous!

    I've gotten a lot of massage in my life, but this was one of the best massages ever! It's amazing how well she can regulate the pressure with her feet. I've had ongoing back and neck problems and this massage really, really helped. Check it out!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    a unique and therapeutic experience

    The ashiatsu massage was amazing! Sara is very masterful and artistic in the art of massage and it shows in her technique and attitude. I am an LMT and consider her an asset to the the massage profession!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    A Great Experience

    It was such a different massage and felt sooo good. I actually fell asleep! How could someone do something that great with her FEET and use them to make you feel so good. I would definitely recommend and I will be a returning customer.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Awesome Experience!

    This was a wonderful experience, I highly recommend NolaBliss. The pressure was just right and really helped with my stressed back and shoulders. You must try it!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Amazing

    rWonderfully therapeutic session. Sara's intuitive touch combined with my feedback provided for a truly beneficial and unique massage session. oma therapy was a great touch.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 4

    Fantastic Massage

    I really enjoyed this massage. I was a little afraid of the fact that someone would be walking on my back but it was awesome. Sara was professional and did a great job with this unique massage. It is a must try.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Great massage, great person

    Wonderful massage from a very nice, professional massage therapist. I got massages for both myself and my girlfriend, both of us had an excellent experience. I would highly recommend her service! Don't be afraid of the feet!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 4

    fantastic massage

    Not only did Sara handle the booking with great professionalism and create a very relaxing environment the day of the message, she also helped to treat some serious problem issues in my shoulders, back, and legs. I would highly recommend her services to anyone!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Ashiatsu deep tissue is for me!

    Sara did a great job working on my back and legs with her feet. She varies the pressure-which can be intense or light-depending on your response. Nice calm room. I've already booked an appointment for next month.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Nola Bliss is awesome!

    This was the best massage I've ever had in my life! Sara really did an awesome job and I am definitely going back to see her. I love deep tissue massages and she took my experience to a whole new level. She focused on my problem areas and by using her feet, I immediately felt like a brand new person! I would highly recommend Sara to anyone.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Out of This Freakin World!!!

    Wonderful experience, too great to describe. You just have to go see her! I was only used to the traditional form of massage and was blown away by this. Never, never will I go to anyone else!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 4

    Great Massage

    It was one of the more unique massage that i have gotten. Her using her feet really does improve the amount of pressure she can apply. It really helped with relieving some issues i have between my shoulders. I would recommend Nola bliss to anybody in the New orleans area.

    Customer since September 2011

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 8:00pm
Tue9:00am - 8:00pm
Wed9:00am - 6:30pm
Thu9:00am - 6:00pm
Fri9:00am - 8:00pm
Sat9:00am - 6:00pm
Phone (504) 615-9414
Location Get directions
Website www.nolablissmassage.com