Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Great experience

    Professional, sensitive, skillful, friendly! Highly recommended! I plan to hire him again. Great location too.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Relaxing vibe

    Jacob has such a relaxing environment- you feel immediately calmed walking into his room! It is great to zone out for just a little bit. He is very attentive to my relaxation needs, he knows what he is doing and I let him guide me to comfort.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Great Space

    The room and decor of the space are very relaxing. Jacob helped me work on my specific tension issues. The whole experience was very relaxing. I would definitely recommend you check him out.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Best ever.

    I've tried a lot of LMPs over the years and Jacob is by far the best of them all. Not only is he an absolute expert at his craft, but he's also a genuinely caring person. I can arrive tense, sore and grumpy but at the end of a session I feel like me again. His new location is super comfortable and online booking makes getting an appointment easy.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    I was very impressed with how immediately in tune Jacob was with my body! He is very talented, and I felt so rejuvenated after our session. Can't wait to go again!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Great massage!

    So far I've only been to one session but I loved it. Can't wait to go back to the other ones from the package. Jacob was pretty professional and his touch was healing for my back. I recommend the 1.5 hour sessions if you are starting on the back massage world. Thanks Jacob!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Consistently Amazing

    Seriously, I always feel better after seeing Jacob. And unlike some other bodywork I don't have to be in tremendous pain for the massage to feel productive. As a person with fibromyalgia it is such a blessing!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Knowledgeable and Effective

    Jacob Livingston knows his craft. I've visited him twice and left feeling noticeably better. He inspires confidence and puts me at ease. A visit to his office is well worth it; I just wish I could afford to see him more often. Thank you!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Amazing massage!

    The deep yet gentle massage that relaxes my whole body, including problem areas, keeps me coming back time and again to this wonderful massage therapist!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Never ending

    Being comfortably settled on his table, Jacob had me so totally at ease, I dozed off briefly loosing all sense of time. The wonderful deep massage seemed like it went on for ever, but actually only 90 minutes. It is this type of caring attention to muscle groups needing work that relaxes and keeps me coming back. :-)

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Thorough and effective

    In just one hour, Jacob was able to target the deep spots that really needed it around my neck and shoulders. I left feeling revitalized, like I'd just done some intense but relaxing yoga. I highly recommend Jacob to anyone looking for a versatile and effective therapeutic massage.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Excellent therapeutic work...

    I've been going to Jacob for probably 3 years now, not as often as I'd like, but whenever I go I have a great experience. Yesterday, the quadriceps and neck and shoulder work he did left me feeling great. The quad work required a lot of breathing through the work he was doing but the effect was wonderful. The neck and shoulder work, same thing. I think I left with my neck appearing to be considerably elongated, given the tension reduction in my shoulders. Highly recommended.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    My Backstreet Hip!

    I basically got an hour-long butt massage on Saturday, and the hip pain I've had since dancing to BSB a couple months ago is gone! I booked my next one in a couple weeks to hopefully keep it going!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    After my first massage with Jacob, I am a fan. How can I say it without echoing what the others have said? Gentle AND effective. Jacob's gradually increasing pressure caused maximum relaxation and depth of massage. I have two more massages planned, and I'm so psyched!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Excellent Masseuse

    This was the first time I've had a massage in a while and it was great! Jacob definitely took his time and clearly has experience with massage! I would highly recommend Jacob to anyone seeking a massage.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Always the best!

    Today's appointment was one of the best massages I think I have ever had! Maybe it was a good rainy day, but I think it was Jacobs knowlage and strong hands that made it so wonderful! If you want results, go see Mr Livingston! Thanks again for the wonderful rainy afternoon. massage!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Professional and intuitive.

    Jacob is great! He is very attentive and intuitive with his approach. Highly recommended! He worked deeply and patiently on my neck and shoulders.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Excellent!

    Jacob is excellent! Highly recommended. I've been seeing him for years now, and with regular visits, my low back pain, shoulder pain, plantar faciitis have all improved significantly.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Excellent!

    Jacob does a fantastic job. Very skilled and professional. I will definitely go back and recommend him to friends!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful !!! :-)

    Jacob is the first masseuse that did not make me sore. I feel awesome, after being so tight in my neck and shoulders. I was put at ease immediately & felt comfortable. I highly recommend his services.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Another fabulous visit

    Another great visit, my upper back and shoulders would be much worse for wear if it wasn't for him. It's always very relaxing, and a wonderful treat for myself to see him.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I thoroughly enjoyed my first session with Jacob. He is extremely professional, communicates and has a great, healing energy and firm touch which is what I need with all the work stress I put on my body. I hope to see him every other week for much needed therapeutic results. Highly recommend.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I have never had a deep tissue massage that was able to get deep into the muscles w/O making me recoil in pain. I am hooked! The professionalism and quality of service is unmatched!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    On the road to recovery...

    Jacob has done a great job at starting to work through the general tightness in my neck and shoulders from years of typing at a desk and abusing my body playing hockey, basketball, and other sports. I can already feel improvements in the range of motion in my shoulders and in the quality of my sleep. I wholeheartedly recommend Jacob.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Worked fantastically

    Jacob's work relieved the tightness in back that was causing me discomfort, especially on my golf backswing. Looking forward to the next appointment to continue treatment. I certainly recommend Jacob.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Thank you!

    My massage yesterday was fantastic. I'm a little sore today but in the best way...it feels like my neck and shoulders are finally getting the hint that it's time to relax, and I thank Jacob for that. I'll definitely be back and recommend him to everyone.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Best massage of my life!

    Jacob has magic fingers! And hands and elbows! Relaxation and pain relief. He does it all! I would recommend him to anyone! Best massage I have ever had!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Very relaxing!

    Thanks, Jacob, for a great massage.Your years of experience are apparent in your level of skill. Thank you!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Highly recommended LMT

    I have been dealing with ongoing soreness and joint pain, and was recently referred to Jacob by a friend. Since my last two sessions with Jacob I've had much less pain. He knows how to target and isolate the spots that have been giving me trouble for years. He uses a great combination of techniques and just the right amount of pressure. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a good massage, but specifically to those with sports-related joint pain or injury.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    No Pain, Total Relaxation!

    Usually when I get up off the table after a massage, I have some soreness from chronically tight muscles which have been pummelled into a goo-like state. But after an hour with Jacob, I was pain-free, relaxed, and able to stretch and move freely. I am SO coming back!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Very knowledgeable and friendly

    I went for my first appointment with Jacob yesterday. He's a strong communicator, has vast knowledge and is very good with his hands! I typically went to female masseuse because it's more comfortable but he was very professional and I felt at ease. I wanted to take off one star because I hate driving to capital hill but I won't because I can't necessarily blame him for the fact that I don't like going to the hill. The lots were full and parking is a headache.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    5 stars!

    Jacob is definitely one of the best in his field. Very professional and knowledgeable with a soothing disposition.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Excellent

    Hello. Jacob was excellent. I felt safe and secure and totally in capable hands. I totally reccomend him to anyone who wants a nice massage in a peaceful environment. AND you can't be online payments!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Jacob is awesome. I've seen him for years now, and my body always feels so much better when I see him regularly. Highly recommended!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Superb and Professional

    I've been seeing Jacob for about a year and come in at least two or three times a month. He is awesome, friendly, warm and fantastic at what he does. I can come in and be chatty, or come in and zone out and just enjoy his touch. He's good at finding my trouble spots and loosening up my muscles. He also makes some pretty awesome pendants for Halloween, and helped me surprise my partner for her Birthday. He's fantastic and I can't recommend him any higher.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Amazing deal!

    An amazing job for an incredible price! He really solved the pain I was experiencing in my neck, and was kind enough to let me extend my massage to an hour in the last minute. He was very professional, and offered tips for me to use at home as well in between massages. And the best part was how affordable he was! I will definitely be coming back!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Healing.

    I am a barber. My arms are elevated all day long for work and I suffer from chronic neck and back pain. My massage with Jacob was fantastic, I received an hour long deep tissue and trigger point and didn't even have to tell him where my spots were! He has strong hands and knows how to use 'em! I was incredibly relaxed throughout the entire experience and can't wait to come back for more :)

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Awesome AND Affordable

    Jacob's technique was balanced and relaxing. He was able to release a lot of the knots and tension I was holding. I almost fell asleep towards the end which is VERY RARE! Today I feel incredibly less pain and have considerably more range of motion in my neck. On top of all of that, the price is right and if you go to his website, you're likely to find a "secret squirrel deal" to get a discounted price. LGBT friendly!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Massage

    Jacob is focused, thorough and kind. He was very tuned into what was going on with my body. I would recommend him to anyone wanting a solid massage.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    AMAZING!

    Jacob is an amazing massage therapist! I should know I'm also an LMP and I know a good massage when I get one. Jacob's massages just make you melt into another world. He went right to the spots in my back, neck, and shoulders that hurt. He is also super sweet and has the best peaceful energy. Jacob is the best!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Such a relief for my sore back.

    I came in to see if Jacob could help me with a recent back injury. After discussing my concerns, he was able to key right in on the most troublesome areas, and I could feel the tension easing away. To a left-brained thinker like me, he did a great job of explaining what he was doing and why in a way that made sense to me. I'm so pleased at how much better I feel even after one session, and I look forward to coming back for more. His calm and professional demeanor was also a welcome relief.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Perfect Balance

    Jacob is the perfect balance between professional and personable. He is sensitive and careful and I loved his calm energy. The space is lovely as is the music. Not your typical cliche spa music. I look forward to more!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    I've only been once, but Jacob was truly great. I wish I could go every week but I'm moving away! Should have found him sooner. Also, with all the deals he offers it's definitely a steal.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    A lil gem hidden away!

    Jacob is excellent! He took the time to listen to exactly what I needed, and performed a focused massage. He did a fantastic job working on my very sore back, and I was feeling better than I had in months! At the end he even took a few extra minutes to teach me some stretches that are helping everyday now! I will definitely be going back!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    So worth it.

    Generally, I find that I feel good during a massage, but return to my normal, tense-shouldered self soon after. After my massages with Jacob (two so far), I've noticed that my muscles seem to continue releasing tension. He targets the perfect spots immediately. Honestly, I visited Jacob out of convenience (located in the center of Capitol Hill). But now I just feel lucky to have found him!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 4

    Great. Worth it.

    I had a free pass for a massage from him, for granting a massage as a gift. He redeemed it without batting an eye, I got an appointment, and then I had a lame period of time I wasted trying to find parking. So, I arrived late, and when I finally got to the massage part of this adventure it was targets and perfect. I asked him to concentrate on my stressed shoulders, neck and occipital area, and he did just that. It was worth all of the navigational drama.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Excellent massage therapy!

    I am simply amazed that this guy can immediately home in on all my knotted trouble spots and eliminate them - it's almost as though he can see them through my skin. I have had many massage therapists over the years but I am really impressed with Jacob! I will be returning for many, many more!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    The best!

    I've seen Jacob for Swedish and deep tissue massage and I must say, he is truly gifted in the art of massage therapy. For deep tissue, it hurts so good in all the right ways. He will adjust pressure to your needs/liking and I walk away feeling more aligned and amazing. For Swedish massage, I turn into butter and am so relaxed that it's hard to get off the table. The man has a gift, he's friendly, and his space is incredibly welcoming. Highly recommend.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    A long lasting massage!

    My favorite part of the massage is that it lasted! I think most people feel great after a massage but it is not long lasting. Jacob is the best massage therapist I've ever encountered. Understood the exact areas that needed to be worked over and communicated well on my first session as far as pressure and specific tight muscles. I will definitely be a return client and have already recommended him to my patients!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Jacob is very good

    I definitely recommend Jacob. His demeanor and setting are soothing and his skills are high. The deep tissue massage I received was relaxing and therapeutic, never sudden. Two days later I'm still feeling the positive impact.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    Jacob is a top-notch massage therapist. The best I know, really. His skills in deep tissue and trigger point are unparalleled. HIs space is very comfortable and pleasant and he makes each session an enjoyable and therapeutic experience.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    A massage worth every minute!

    Jacob is an excellent massage therapist and his touch is amazing. He was good with a very relaxing touch when I wanted, but firm where and when I needed. I will definitely be back and I look forward to many more with him!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great Job

    I would absolutely make several more appointments with Jacob. He made me comfortable and really got loose a good bit of the chronic tension I have in my shoulders. He's really nice, too. I have already recommended him to several of my friends.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Stoned Hot

    Try the hot stone massage, you will like his service. Jacob does more that just place them but also moves others to get deep where muscles need work.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful Experiance!

    This was my first time seeing a massage therapist. Jacob creates a very soothing environment. He is skilled, professional and experienced. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent service

    From the first session Jacob made it clear that my healing and comfort were his priority. He does a great job of combining his professional knowledge with my requests so that I receive the treatment that I need. His work is gentle but firm, but he can also provide the aggressive, thorough treatment that I personally love.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Great massages, great service

    Jacob has really thought through how to make seeing him a wonderful experience. Booking online is super convenient and sends you a reminder. You can pay for sessions in advance, so the day off you just show up, get a massage, and leave without having to think about business transactions. I highly recommend the hot stone massage to get through the winter months.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    :))

    Jacob is wonderfully understanding and soothing individual. I love his location, it really makes you feel like you're escaping the city and indulging in a guilty pleasure :)

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Soothing

    Jacob has a really great, soothing energy. He took the time to find out what I wanted and was very open about what he was doing. Look forward to my next appointment!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Jacob is the BEST

    Seriously, go see Jacob. I have recommended his to many and once my friends go, they keep going back

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    All the right places

    Jacob is the best listener about what is going on with your body. Once you tell him your recent issues, he probes and adjusts his massage to target those areas. You get more than the same old routine; he gets to the problem areas and follows up the next time you see him. He is worth going back to.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Amazing!

    Jacob was referred to me by a good friend, who said he is amazing. She was so right! He is professional, friendly, and above all, knows what he is doing. I have a shoulder injury that will never quite heal, but Jacob spent time working on it to help it feel normal. He also showed me stretches I could do to help it. Jacob makes sure his patrons are comfortable and happy. Jacob listened to my concerns and problems with my body, and he did an amazing job to help me feel better. Thank you, Jacob!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Awesome

    Great therapeutic massage. Really helped loosen things up and relieved built up tension in my neck, shoulders and back. Thanks.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Jacob is amazing!

    My shoulder has been frozen for months now, and after seeing Jacob for one session, I have feeling in it! It's miraculous! I will be going back for additional sessions. Thank you Jacob!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Jacob is the best!

    Jacob is awesome! I generally see Jacob every other week for massage and he's helped my low back pain tremendously. He is an extremely professional and talented, and has excellent rates. Highly recommended.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Amazing! Great pain relief!

    I have been seeing Jacob every 3-4 months for the last two years and each session I am so impressed with his knowledge of the body structure, especially the muscle anatomy. I came in with horrible back pain and left feeling worlds better. He is fantastic and I highly recommend him!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 4

    First Massage with Jacob

    Jacob addressed my list of aches and pains gently, but firmly. After my appointment, my muscles were more limber and my joints felt well lubricated. Thank you!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Hurts SO Good...

    I've got a repetitive motion injury causing shoulder pain. Jacob zero'ed in on the bad spot and I asked him to dig in, which he did, but with thoughtfulness and a constant awareness of my reactions. I don't know much about anatomy or massage, but clearly Jacob knows what he's doing, with soothing deep Swedish and knot-releasing trigger point. I suppose the best thing though is that Jacob is kind, friendly, intuitive and I feel completely at ease with him. Highly recommended.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Friendly Knowledgeable and Profoundly Effective

    I came to see Jacob because my neck and shoulders were aching from my steady diet of dance and computing. I also have old disc injuries that still cause some pain. After an hour with him I felt less pain than I had in years. Massage is often relaxing, but it's rare that it results in such lasting relief. Professional, friendly, thoughtful and firm enough to cause knotted-up muscles to stand down, his knowledge of musculature was evident. The most effective massage I've ever received.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Excellent knowledge and service

    Jacob was thoughtful, engaged, and knowledgeable about the issues I was experiencing. He provided excellent therapy as well as advice about stretches to do at home to help my situation. I will definitely utilize his service again and highly recommend him to others.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Jacob Livingston,LMP

    Jacob combined his knowledge, expertise and compassion to provide the best therapeutic massage I've had. Your body will feel renewed after. He also provided great tips to avoid further damage. Well worth it!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 4

    great relaxing massage

    Jacob has a great relaxing touch. He's a master of broad, soothing pressure. He is also a great listener and will adjust to your needs.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Very relaxing

    Jacob does a wonderful job. Very relaxing and he shared some stretching tips with me! He uses just the right amount of pressure to work out the tight muscles but not making me sore. Wonderful job. I will be going back on a regular basis!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Relaxing and therapeutic massage~

    Very relaxing and comfortable. I'm not used to being massaged and am extremely shy when it comes to people touching me. Jacob was very professional and respectful of my insecurities. All in all it was a very therapeutic experience. I will definitely be back in the near future for another appointment~ :)

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    Relaxing and Focused

    Jacob's massage was very good. He focused on the areas where I had the most tension and really worked out the knots.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Tension Gone

    Jacob was great! He is very friendly, professional, and magical as a massage therapist. I'm still pleasantly sore and there was a lot of built up energy and tension that has since dissipated. I highly recommend going to experience a massage by him for yourself.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Physical & mental wellness through massage

    I see Jacob on a semi-regular basis and his massage work has done wonders for my physical & mental well-being. He is gentle and nurturing and customizes my massage to areas that are bothering me that week. His work space is clean and cozy and really helps me to relax. After my massage, I feel well rested and mentally tuned to take on whatever life wants to dish. Jacob has helped me learn to listen to my body and take better care of it, inside and out.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Best massage ever!

    So far I have had one massage with Jacob and it is definitely the best massage I have ever received!!... Jacob's style of massage is wonderfully nurturing and gentle, and yet deep at the same time. He found many of the hidden knotty places on my back and shoulders which felt wonderful! I left feeling more loose and relaxed than any other massage I have received! Plus I felt totally comfortable and at ease the whole time. I will definately be seeing him regularly...

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Great massage experience!

    A massage with Jacob is absolutely a wonderful experience. His room is super cozy, his touch is firm yet incredibly gentle, and his kindness as an individual is actually felt through his massage. I would highly recommend!! And his prices can't be beat!!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    wonderful massage!

    Jacob is truly gentle and firm. I came in with a sore neck and lower back, and because of the tightness, it can be difficult to sustain really deep effective massage. However, Jacob knew exactly what to do so as to minimize the discomfort while also being really effective. Thank you!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Excellent!

    Jacob is the best! Regular massages have greatly decreased my low back and hip pain. Jacob is super patient and extremely skilled. Booking online and paying with paypal is very convenient.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Amazing and effective massage for someone in intense pain!

    I have chronic neck and shoulder pain and was experiencing excruciating low back pain when I went to Jacob. My low back is now back to normal and my shoulder & neck feel better than they have in months after just two visits. He has a great knowledge of anatomy. I will be back for regular maintenance. It's obvious he sincerely cares about his clients' well being.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful massage!

    This is my 3rd massage with Jacob and definitely not the last! Every time I am just so impressed with his professionalism and genuine care for his clients. Also he leaves me in such a state of relaxation and peace! He really understands the body and muscle groups and will focus on a specific area if you need him to. I honestly can't wait to go back!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Sweet relief!

    I had had a headache for a few days and was tense and sore in my neck and shoulders so I thought I would try a massage from Jacob. To start with, the room/table was really comfortable, I definitely almost fell asleep. The massage was awesome. Firm without hurting and lots of focus on my neck which totally alleviated the headache! I'm going back soon!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    The Best!

    Jacob is a very intuitive massage therapist. I was involved in a car accident several months ago and I have been regularly seeing Jacob for massage therapy since. He has magic hands and seems to know exactly where the pain is and how to alleviate it. I would recommend Jacob to anyone who has any muscle tension or pain, or to anyone who just wants a relaxing massage to energize their day. Jacob truly cares about the needs and concerns of his clients! He's the best!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great communication, great massage

    Jacob has an easy, relaxed manner that combines well with his concern for your wellbeing and his expertise. He checks in regularly, lets you know just what he'll be doing (including when to expect him to check in again!), and gives you a full and thorough report of what's going on with your body at the end, complete with thoughtful recommendations for further self-care. The quality of the massage is the important part, of course, and he's got that down. His communication makes it even better.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Exactly what I wanted

    I recently had a 60 minute massage with Jacob, and was entirely pleased with the experience. He asked what was bothering me and what I wanted him to focus on, and he did precisely that. Often when I ask for a focus on my shoulders and upper body, that is not all that the person works on. Jacob listened, and delivered.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    total relaxation

    I went to Jacob looking for general stress relief and some moments of relaxation. Jacob was really kind and very easy to talk to and work with. He was very attentive and the massage was awesome. Very relaxing and eased a lot of tension from my upper body area. I've been hearing great things about Jacob for a while and was happy to finally check him out. I'd go back again.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Jacob is my Massage Guru!

    Simply put, Jacob is a gifted Massage Therapist and healer. He understands the body - and uses multiple techniques to help me with my chronic back / neck problems. I always walk out of his office feeling better!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    amazing!

    Jacob is the best massage therapist I have ever gone to. I really feel so much better after a visit! He really knows how to address your problems and is firm while at the same time being gentle.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    I've never been able to stand up so straight!

    Jacob is an amazing artist at his profession! He will make you feel warm and comfortable, while leaving you in complete control of your massage experience. His hands are miracle workers! I live in Ohio and wait till I visit Seattle to ever get massages--I won't settle for anything less!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    What a healer!

    Jacob seemed to know exactly where I was hurting, and he gracefully worked to gently alleviate my pain. Not only are his hands soft and warm, but they are also quite large -- he made me feel kind of small (in a good way). I left his office floating on cloud nine! I've never felt better!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 4

    Very easy to talk to

    Jacob is very easy to talk to about what hurts! He showed me some stretches that would help, and relive my very tight muscles in my right upper leg and hip area. He seems like he really cares about helping people feel better and live their lives in less pain. Thank you Jacob, you are awsome!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Intuitive and intelligent

    Jacob has a very intuitive touch! He zeroed in on my trouble spots with minimal guidance and worked gently but firmly to ease them. He also has a seemingly encyclopedic knowledge of the muscular system, which meant he was able to really explain what was going on in my neck and why the stretches he showed me would help. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    so attentive and intuitive

    Jacob is a really thougthtful and caring therapist. I like that he seeks feedback to ensure he is not causing any discomfort. I have a lot of pain issues, and his technique is so therapeutic and innovative.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    great massage, i'll be back

    I recently had a wonderful massage from Jacob. He was very attentive to my directions and my concerns, I felt that the way he adjusted his massage and pressure was intuitive and in sync with my body. He was knowledgeable about specific muscles and stretches relevant to my problems, and I left feeling great. Also, his massage space is super cute and the only booking system is a breeze.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    what an experience!

    What A relaxing experience. He definitely knows what he's doing. I would recommend him to anyone! You will leave refreshed and rejuvenated! His Gentle but firm massage my muscles at ease.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    soothing, responsive

    Jacob has wonderful hands and a gentle touch. He excels at providing a soothing massage. He is a good communicator and also picks up non-verbal cues well. I was impressed with his work with old injury site using some unusual pressure point techniques that were highly effective. Overall a wonderful massage.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Amazing Massage!

    Jacob provides truely the best massages I have ever experienced. I went in recently complaining of upper back and neck tightness. Jacob worked diligently on these areas using his unique combo of techniques. He was able to provide deep pressure when necessary, which can be a challenge to find in a massage therapist. I left the session feeling like a wet noodle - totally loose and relaxed. I can't wait to go back next week!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    "gentle but firm, effective massage" - exactly.

    Jacob really tries to understand your concerns and works gently to alleviate them. But don't get me wrong, it's not light massage, just careful and thoughtful. I like firm pressure and have very specific concerns; he listens and addresses the work with his massage techniques. He seems very knowledgeable about the body and various stretches. He also values feedback, which is great for both parties. I happily recommend Jacob.

    Customer since June 2011

Business Information

Hours Mon11:00am - 8:00pm
Tue12:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed12:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu12:00pm - 9:00pm
Fri12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sat9:00am - 5:30pm
Closed Oct 4, 2014
  Oct 18, 2014
  Halloween
Oct 31, 2014
Phone (206) 473-1817
Location Get directions
Website www.jacoblivingston.com