Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Reliable and Consistent Service

    It has been almost three years. They have never let me down. Communication is impeccable both in reminders but also when specific things need to be done. I have never had any issues. I am able to be out while the cleaning is being done and not worry. I thank them very much for making it so easy for me.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    A fabulous uplift!

    Having your apartment cleaned by Symphony Maids is the equivalent of a facelift for your NYC apartment. You will return to a sparkly, shiny clean space that respects all your possessions and their whereabouts. Jessica will answer all your questions and accommodate your special needs, and your housecleaner shows up on time (or slightly early so you won't be late for work) and treats your space with tender, loving care. The counter literally glistened! A great find, well worth the investment.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Reliable and Thorough

    This is a terrific service. I have had the same person cleaning my apartment for two years. My home is always beautifully clean after a visit. The staff is helpful, friendly, dependable, and trustworthy. Can't go wrong.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    I have been using Symphony Maids since 2010 and have always been pleased with their service. We have had the same person cleaning our apartment for the past 2 years and she is fantastic! The support team are very helpful and very communicative and provide alternatives if needed. They also helped with pre and post move cleans. Highly recommended.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great value

    I've been using them for over three years. Took a couple of tries until a found the right person but they kept working with me until I was happy. Bring their own supplies. Price is very competitive. Highly recommend.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Terrific

    Always top notch service. Accommodating and know exactly what to do unsupervised. I have used them for over 3 years and have yet to find fault. Highly recommend. Prices are reasonable and service in terms of customer and output is first-class!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Excellent

    Reba was incredible---cant say enough about how diligent, thorough and energetic she was. And very interesting! She made my day, after a rough cross country move.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Great Service

    Top notch. Fantastic job and service. Highly recommend and will use again for sure. Very good job and moderately priced.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    No hassle and great service with Symphony Maids

    I've been a client for about 6 months and I'm very happy with Symphony Maids. They accept credit cards and send email reminders, a major plus. A special acknowledgement to Reba who is great at her job and an extremely terrific individual.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 4

    The Best

    These guys are the best. I can arrange everything by email and they are always on point. Reasonably priced and apartment is super clean to come home too. Thanks Jessica

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Symphony Maids

    Some delay in email responses however this is a solid company and they hire terrific people. 5 stars.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Great work

    Veronika did a terrific job, high attention to detail and has a great attitude I would very much recommend her.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Another beautiful job by Veronika!

    Veronika cleaned my new apartment so it was spotless upon arrival! We definitely will have her back :)

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Excellent

    My apt is clean as a whistle. Thank you! I look forward to using you again. Very professional and efficient.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great job, thanks so much

    My apartment looks amazing, everything looks amazing, I will definitely be a regular customer from now on.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful Service!

    The service was absolutely fantastic! She efficiently cleaned every inch of my apartment and left everything looking spotless and meticulously organized. This service is consistently reliable and I will definitely continue to use Symphony Maids.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    excellent

    Nadia was delightful, friend and my apt looks incredible. thank you so much! Will def use you again.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Very nice job

    Veronika was very professional, nice and did a fantastic job. When I arrived home the place smelled so clean - a challenge in this City! The most important thing to me was I have an elderly cat and she obviously is an animal person, she made my cat feel comfortable even-though she was cleaning and vacuuming around her!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Trustworthy, Reliable, and Thorough

    Rachel has been cleaning my apartment for six months. She does a wonderful job and will focus on areas as needed each time. Making an appointment is easy and the office communicates well. I highly recommend Symphony.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great service

    I've had Rachel clean my apartment twice, and she did a wonderful job both times. Setting up the appointment was quick and easy. I will definitely use Symphony Maids again.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great service

    Nadia is wonderful! She has superb work ethic and cleans every nook and cranny - even in dark unseen places that I didn't even realize were dirty. She is also very friendly and I try to request her whenever I need a cleaning. She does such a great job!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    beautiful job!

    Veronika was amazing! Our apartment has never looked better. She scrubbed our entire bathroom, washed our kitchen floor, and vacuumed everywhere. We definitely would recommend her and are very grateful for such a wonderful job well done :) Thank you!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    great!

    Our best experience with cleaning services in New York. We've tried several others with mixed results, but this is certainly the most thorough and professional clean we've gotten. Thank you!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 4

    Impressed

    Was on time (actually 10 min early) which is great since I had an appointment somewhere else myself. Used a coupon and have to admit, was impressed considering I clean my own place so I can be picky.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    On time, efficient, did a good job, nice person too!

    We had Veronica for a first-time cleaning. She worked quickly and thoroughly - we have no complaints and will be continuing with Symphony for the foreseeable future.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 4

    Courteous, impeccable service

    3hr apt cleaning by Nadia. Service was top notch. Nadia was attentive to specifics requests and performed duties diligently. Very ahppy with service.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Great cleaning service!

    Have been very pleased with Symphony Maids cleaning service over the years. Very thorough and professional. On time. Company takes pride in its service, and is interested in cleaning to your satisfaction. Use green cleaning products.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Anna

    Loving sweet hardworking woman , thank you please keep me in your records so I can use u again , I would like a vacuum next time didn't know I needed to order thanks

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Trusting and great quality service

    The service I reviewed was on time, thorough and top quality. I would definitely use symphony maids again and would encourage others to do the same. This was my first time and I'm very satisfied.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 4

    My stove is cleaner than when I bought it.

    I really was impressed, my only criticism is that she was very thorough but did not leave enough time at the end and the vacuum/mopping was rushed. Otherwise, I was very pleased.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Symphony Cleaner-Veronika

    Excellent and reliable cleaning service! Veronika is very nice and does a great job of cleaning the apartment thoroughly. I will continue with them for as long as possible.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Great service

    Did a very good job and very clean. Would hire again. Came on time and did a deeper clean than services that are typically more expensive. Happy to have them come again

    Customer since October 2011

  • 4

    Symphony

    She was prompt and thorough. I've used other services but noone was as thorough as this one. I have a big place, so she did run out of time, but for the time allowed she did an excellent job.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Very Pleased

    I was very happy with the service. I have used another company before and Symphony Maids was much better. Veronika was on time and did a fabulous job. I would recommend them and plan to use them again.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    So clean!

    I'm very happy with the job Veronika did!!! My apartment is totally spotless! Nothing was missed and my closets are organized! I definitely recommend Symphony Maids and Veronika!!!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Good job

    Veronika was great -- really friendly and worked hard and efficiently. I probably needed her for twice the time to deal with my long-neglected apartment, but she accomplished an amazing amount in the time we'd scheduled. My apartment looks great.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 4

    I was very satistied. !

    The person who came was very nice. I would only wish that some of my own products could be used. Also , i had requested an additional hr. several times , but got no response. Confirmation came more than once via E mail and was appreciated. ( Are appt's scheduled far enough apart ?) I would recommend Symphony Mailds

    Customer since August 2011

  • 4

    Very Satisfied

    Rachel did a great job cleaning my apartment. She came in and immediately got to work. I have two cats, and one likes to "help". She was great about scooting him out of the way. I'd use Rachel again.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    First Impression

    This was my first experience with Symphony Maids and Veronika did a wonderful job. She was not only very professional but friendly as well. I will definitely be using her services again.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful

    Veronika did an amazing job. The entire apartment was sparkling from top to bottom. There was not a single speck of dist anywhere in the apartment after she left. She even dusted our bikes in the corner! Veronika was also very pleasant, friendly and professional. Very pleased and will definitely use this service again.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 4

    GOOD JOB!

    Stephanie did a wonderful first time cleaning my apartment. I am satisfied. She is a lovely pleasant person. Worked non-srop. Organized. Very professional.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 4

    Great job!

    The maid did a fantastic job on my 1 br apt! The bathroom & kitchen were sparkling clean and the rest of the apt looked amazing as well. She even found a bracelet in my bedroom that I'd been searching for for months! Very very pleased and would definitely use Symphony Maids again.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Fabulous!

    The maid spent the first hour cleaning the kitchen and the second doing the bathroom. After she left and the floors dried, I walked into the kitchen and was amazed. My kitchen has NEVER sparkled so cleanly, even when I first moved in! Meanwhile, we had what I thought was a permanent tile stain on the corner of the bathtub (I had scrubbed it myself in the past with no luck at removing it)... but that's gone too! My apartment smells amazingly fresh and clean throughout - highly recommended.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Excellent job

    Had the "Mozart" basic cleaning on a 1 bdr apartment and it was everything I could have wanted - made the bathroom sparkle, thoroughly cleaned the kitchen, straightened up the loose items and vacuumed everywhere. Great value for money - highly recommended!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 4

    Michelle

    A pleasant and professional person, Michelle was thorough in her cleaning and seems consciencious. I would want her to come back. I am pleased with Michelle and Symphony Maids.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Fantastic

    I never fill these types of things out, but I felt like I should because of the incredible service Symphony Maids provides. Estephanie was thorough, impeccable in her attention to detail, and extremely sweet. Grace is accommodating and makes you feel like they truly care about your home. Thank you!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Very Pleased - Would recommend

    I took advantage of the 50h% off offer found in Valpak and booked a four hour cleaning for my apartment. I was really pleased with the level of service - Stephanie was professional and very thorough. The apartment really felt clean after her visit and it was an added bonus that she brought her own cleaning materials. I would definitely recommend Symphony to a friend.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Symphony Cares

    Excellent service! A team that really cares and takes pride in their work. The work was thorough and she was extremely polite and diligent about every detail of cleaning. Her attitude was pleasant and professional. I'm very satisfied to have finally found a cleaning service that met my expectations.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Excellent cleaning service

    These guys are amazing! If you're looking to hire someone for hassle free, cost effective and great cleaning, pick them. They sent Stephanie for the clean up. Stephanie was wonderful! She arrived on time and spent a long time cleaning every nook and corner extremely well. She was sweet and well-spoken and did not come in my way at all. They also sent someone to check and see if everything was done nicely. I'll end by saying that Symphony maids is thorough, professional with quality service.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Cannot fault

    Came back to an amazing smelling apartment. I agree with other reviewers in that they go above an beyond. She also folded my pile of clothes and ordered my shoes. Would recommend for sure.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 3

    Fairly satisfied

    I bought a 2-hour deal. My apartment needed a deep cleaning and scrubbing, and I didn't get that. However, I think the maid did a pretty good job for the time she had on her hands. She was also very pleasant. My mistake was to buy a 2-hour deal when I needed someone to come in for the entire day. As for the price, in my opinion it's very expensive!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great maid

    While I have gotten my apartment cleaned as thoroughly as this before by other maids, this one stood out because there was no language barrier. Veronika was a very sweet girl and I could tell her exactly what we wanted. I also like how she brought everything she needed without needing my supplies. The only thing, it could be a little expensive, but mine wasn't since I got a deal from KGB.com

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great maids

    I have used Symphony maids 3 times - each time with a different maid. They were all great, and consistent with the other maids' services. They go above and beyond (folding clothes that were in a pile, organizing my medicine cabinet, etc). I tried another service (spotless maids) which was not anywhere near as good as Symphony. I really have no complaints...

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    great service

    I had cleaning services before, but Symphony provided best service for me. Lady come @ time, clean very thorough, I wish I had her for longer time, it took little longer, but she did outstanding job! I will definitely use Symphony cleaning services again.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Thorough and professional

    Great service -- took considerably longer than estimated because I have a large studio that had not been cleaned professionally, ever, and because my maid did such an incredibly thorough job! I am very happy with the results and will definitely hire Symphyony Maids again.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 4

    Symphony Cleaners

    On-time and very thorough. Cleaned the specifics areas that I requested (stove top and shower) very well. Did neglect some surface dusting but overall provided a great cleaning service.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    symphony cleaners

    Best cleaning service I have ever had. 5 star service. Very thorough and professional. I am very happy with the service they have provided since I joined.

    Customer since April 2011

Business Information

Hours Mon8:00am - 9:00pm
Tue8:00am - 9:00pm
Wed8:00am - 9:00pm
Thu8:00am - 9:00pm
Fri8:00am - 9:00pm
Sat8:00am - 9:00pm
Phone (212) 951-7371
Location Get directions
Website www.symphonymaids.com