Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Recent visit!

    I always have a good experience with Jade at Midtown Salon. I leave it to her to cut and style and have never let feeling dissatisfied. She's very personable and always says something to make me feel good. I highly recommend Jade.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    LOVE this salon!

    Jade is amazing! She took a hot mess of hair and turned it into something awesome! I'm so grateful she was there to help me when my hair was a disaster...I'd recommend her to everyone!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Amazing stylist!

    Jade is amazing! She does exactly what you ask for not any more not any less. She did my color and cut for the 2 time and I am so satisfied! She is super fun to talk to as well makes your session feel like a breeze!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Perfect Fit

    I've bounced from salon to salon trying to find the perfect fit. Based on a recommendation from one of Jades current clients and a great hair cut I made an appointment. She's fast the salon is personal and the cut and color were amazing. I didn't have to wait two weeks for it to grow out. It was perfect from the get go.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Amazing

    We love Jade. She did am amazing job on my hair. I love the color, highlights and hair cut. This was my first time going to her and I will definitely be going back and referring all of my family and friends. I am happy to say that I have found a new friend and hair stylist.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Thank you!

    Love my cut from Jade! I will be referring people your way... See you again soon! Thank you again!!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Thank you!!!!

    Jade is AMAZING as usual!!! Been going to her fo years and have always been happy with her. I love her salon & set up. She is very skilled and is professional .

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Thank you!!

    As always, I'm very happy with my cut and highlights!! Jade always listens to what I want and then works her magic!! Thank you, Jade!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Found A Keeper

    I am a mom with young and older kids, work full-time, and of course run around on the weekends with kids' sports and activities, but finally decided to put in some me time. This was the perfect spot. Jada is great, the location is great, and the price was right. She colored, cut, and styled my hair fitting my needs and look. And without paying a ridiculous price, I can afford to come back regularly. Thanking my cousin for the recommendation, I'm excited to have found a new hairstylist.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Where quality keeps em coming back

    Thank you Jade. I appreciate your business. Shelby has prom coming up. Will book ASAP. Your the best. B

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    I love it!

    Not only did I get a fabulous haircut and color that totally flatters my features, Jade also demonstrated that she listens... a good quality in a hairstylist!! I am still getting heartfelt compliments! Thank you Jade!!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    The Salon is right in Midtown so the name is great.

    Jade is so good. She always knows how to cut and style my hair. She doesn't waste time but is pleasant and we have good conversation. She's an amazing young lady, bright, happy, and warm.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Hair Cut

    Thank you for fixing my Pixie!!! Great customer service and attitude. The drive was worth it and I can't wait for the move to Roseville.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Always go away pleased!

    A friend at work hooked me up with Jade and I have neveer been disappointed. Friendly service, great cuts, wonderful personality and great conversation, Would recommend to anyone.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Haircut/style

    Once again I look like a prince! Thanks Jade. Much appreciated. See you soon, BBQ time!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Jade at Midtown Salon

    Jade has been cutting my hair a few years since just after I moved downtown. Sometimes it's difficult to find the right hair stylist and I went thru a few. She was able to straighten out the mess made by the previous one and right away I knew she would do what I wanted. Besides she has such a fun, warm personality. I'm older and yet we meet on the level where we are both comfortable in talking and she gives a great cut...everything she does, she does good.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Loving the color!

    Love Jade! I've been coming to Jade for more than 15yrs! She always has me leaving the salon feeling like a model!! ;) Great service & she incorporates what you want and the style & color that will best suit you every time!!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Awesome

    As usual, Jade has done a terrific job. I love that not only is the time in the shop great for getting perfect color, it is always so nice to spend time with Jade. She is an awesome person. If you haven't had her take care of your hair before....get right down there and have her make you look and feel fantastic. : )

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Phenomenal!!!!!!

    The Only word to describe!!! Thanks Jade for taking care of the family!!! Your a hair stylist angel!'nn

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    FABULOUS

    JADE IS THE BEST!!!!!!! NOT ONLY IS SHE TALENTED WITH HAIR AND STYLE SHE IS A BEAUTIFUL PERSON:) I REFER EVERYONE TO HER AND NO ONE HAS BEEN DISAPPOINTED... DEFINATELY 5 STARS AND MORE;)

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Jade is awesome!

    I've been going to Jade for years. My daughter also gets her hair done by Jade. She's very reasonably priced and does a great job with highlights and haircuts.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Men's haircut

    Best hair stylist in town!!! Always available and the online appointment book is convient. Highly recommend Jade!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    she rock!

    We love Jade. I go with 3 other friends and we all love our hair when she is done. We all trust her and enjoy her as a person. It makes for a great day with friends to feel great with our new hairstyles and go out after since the salon is in prime location. People keep complimenting us on our hair that we keep recruiting more clients for Midtown Salon. Thanks Jade!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Omg, she is the best!

    for the first time in a long time I can say, I love my hair. As long as she continues to do hair I will be her client.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    A Class Act

    I have been Jade's client for over 12 years and still gladly travel 30+ miles for the best haircut in Sacramento. She is a class act!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Super Jade to the rescue‚̧

    Jade is the best! I love my new do! Color, cut: awesome! Been going to Jade for a long time but had recently neglected my hair. Finally went in needing some T.L.C. and Jade delivered! Mission accomplished, lol. Thanks Jade!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Jade is fantastic!

    Jade is great at cutting curly hair and does a fantastic job of choosing color for highlights. My outgrowth never looks unnatural between appointments. Jade is great at mixing in the color that you want to be with your natural color.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Love my hair!

    I love going to Jade. She's been cutting and styling my hair for over two years and there's never been a cut I didn't like. I have very thick hair, that is a mix of straight and curly, and Jade knows exactly how to cut it, to make my hair more manageable. I love how healthy my hair looks too. Thanks Jade!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Awesome!!!

    Jade is the a very talented and knowledgeable colorist. I am very happy she is doing my hair now...It looks good and I feel great. Thanks Jade.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Great

    Awesome service, Jade is amazing! Always takes her time - talks with customer. Not a cattle call like other shops.......Its personal.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Love it!

    I love my haircut. Jade makes my hair and me feel like a million dollars. Shes can work small miracles for an affordable price. Make your appointment today!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 4

    Terrific:)!!!!!!

    I have not been a long time customer, but Jade has proven to be the best every time I have gone to her hair salon. I love my hair and now days I love it even more!!!! Jade your're awesome:)

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Always awesome!

    I have been going to Jade for about 3years now, the longest relationship I've ever had with a stylist. Jade always does a wonderful job on my very thick hair. In the past people have done an ok job the first time and gone downhill after that, but Jade sends me out into the world with gorgeous hair every time! Thanks Jade!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Jade cuts a smokin pixie!

    I had really long hair and got a pixie from another hairdresser that did a bad job :(. Jade fixed me right up and NO ONE ELSE will EVER cut my hair. She cuts an AWSOME pixie!!!!! :). Love you Jade.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Customer for 15+ years!

    Jade consistently provides excellent services. She does a great job of cutting my curly hair; she's fantastic with color and it's always a pleasure to visit with Jade while she works. I trust her judgment and highly recommend Jade.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Jade is Awesome!

    I love going to see Jade, she's so incredibly talented. She listens to my ideas and gives suggestions of her own. I always love how I look when I leave. I can't wait for my next visit! If you're looking for a new hairdresser, give Jade a try. You'll be glad you did!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 2

    Jade's the BEST in SAC town!

    WOW! Jade transformed my hair so beautifully, I was really impressed! I will definitely be back!!!!!! I love the color and style, and for those of you who are picky, you will not be disappointed! And she is the sweetest person you'll ever meet, such a good person. Jade you are #1 (*.*)

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    What a Treat!

    I have been coloring my hair out of a box for probably 20 years. I finally had it colored professionally by Jade. It is gorgeous! I have received tons of compliments on the color. Thank you Jade...see you in a couple of months.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Jade is the Best

    Jade is the hands down the best hairdresser and a superb colorist. I've been going to her since she was fresh out of beauty school. I have never once in 15 years been disappointed. She is also a great conversationalist making the hours I spend with perfect in every respect.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Very Pleased!

    I'm happy to report I've found a great salon downtown. Jade knows what she's doing. Its my 2nd visit and I look forward to returning. Parking can be a problem but its worth it.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Excellent

    Jade, Is amazing. Great customer service. No complaints. Other then not having a flat screen for sports viewing . Haha viewing when your gf is getting her hair done. Will be back for sure. Remember, I need that bands info. Thanks again

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Life Saver!!

    Jade is a great beautician. She rescued my hair and gave me the best highlight color. She is a very good colorist. Super grateful to have found her. Will not let go of her.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    The Best Stylist in Sac

    Jade always does the best job on my hair. My color lasts soo long. I have referred several people to her and they all love her. Iam never disappointed Jade always knows best. Thanks Jade

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Best Hair Dresser

    I have been going to Jade for over 15 years, she does a phenomenal job. I keep coming back to her over and over again because of her professionalism and her outstanding work. She is the BEST HAIR DRESSER!!! I have very corse and a lot of hair, she has been the only hair dresser to understand my hair needs. I love my new hair look every time.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Hair looks great as always!

    I have been going to Jade for over 15 yrs and she always makes my hair look great. Everytime I come in she does something new and fresh. Thanks Jade!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Jade is the Best!

    She has been doing my hair for more than 12 years. I won't go to anyone else. She does wonderful cuts and I always get compliments on my color. And her prices are very reasonable!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Best Hair Cut!

    Jade, owner of Midtown Salon, has been doing my hair for 3 years. I have never walked away disappointed. I have given her a general idea of what I want and she gets it right each time. Plus Jade has a great personality.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I have been going to Midtown Salon for about two years now. The owner took the chopped hair cut I had and turned it into something beautiful. The prices are most afforable. Jade is a master with her cuts. I have never left there disappointed. Recently, I decided to go short again and love the cut she gave me. It's fun, sassy, and cute along with being soft. I recommend that you give her a try and I believe you will return. Jade also has a great personality.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Service

    The online scheduling was easy to use which made scheduling the appointment very simple. Getting a reminder for your appointment was wonderful and also easy to read.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    hair

    Great convo. Great view. Great hair. Jade recently did my hair this weekend for my bday and it turned out beautiful! I got a lot of compliments and a very satisfied customer. Thanks jade see you in 6 weeks!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Jade knows about all the hottest trends when it comes to hair! She knows what color and cut will look good on me. Her location is cute, lots of natural light, a great view and she always keeps the conversation lively. This was my first visit and i'm extremely pleased. Thank you!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Ahhh...another great experience ! !

    Jade's been my favorite stylist for over 10 years! ! Great haircuts, great highlghts ! She offers suggestions, asks for input and I always leave very happy ! ! I always feel comfortable and relaxed but also appreciate that she focuses on the job at hand.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    The best ever!

    Jade is the best hairstylist I have been to in years! She knows just how to cover all the white hair (to make me look younger!) and style to compliment my face and untilize the curl. You will never be disappointed with anything Jade does. Thank you so much.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    The Best!

    Jade is the best hair stylist and a great friend. She always does a great job on my hair, but she knocked the ball out of the park on my wedding day. Everyone complimented me on my hair. It was perfect! Thank you Jade.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Midtown Salon

    I have been Jade's customer since 1995. She is great and takes care of her customers needs. I always feel good leaving her salon whether it is hair color, hilites, cut or updos.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Saved the day :)

    She gave me a last minute appointment the week of my wedding when my previous hairdresser (of 10 years) was not returning my calls. She does a wonderful job on color and is reasonablly priced. Just make sure you book your appointments in advanced because she is a busy woman.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Jade makes every visit amazing. Jade colored and cut my hair. She made sure that I was satisfied. Thanks for yet another wonderful experience. I have been going to Jade for at least 7 yrs, and she always does a great job!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Awesome!!!

    Jade is awesome with color and does a great cut. I've been going to her for 15 years and I wouldn't go to anyone else!! The salon is also at a very good location with plenty of street parking. If your looking for a stylist to make you look fabulous make an appointment. You won't be disappointed. :)

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Best hair day ever!

    Highly recommend Jade. Great experience, she spent over an hour cutting my hair and is pickier than I am with my hair. Will never go to anyone else. Thanks Jade!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Great haircuts!

    Jade is the first Hair Stylist that I have returned to in the last three years, because I am PICKY! She's awesome and I'll be back as long as she is in business!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Always The Best Day

    Jade is the most skilled hairdresser I've ever been to. She has been coloring and cutting my hair for years and I can't live without her!! It's always the Best Day when I go to see Jade.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Best hair ever

    My beautiful and talented Jade gives her boyfriend the best haircut EVER. I used to go to the barber and thought that I was getting a great service, little did I know how good a haircut could be. Love you babe.

    Customer since February 2011

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 5:30pm
Tue9:00am - 5:30pm
Wed11:00am - 8:30pm
Thu10:00am - 8:30pm
Fri10:00am - 8:30pm
Sat10:00am - 5:00pm
Phone (916) 417-8063
Location Get directions
Website sacmidtownsalon.com