Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Always the best

    Saylor always makes me look like I have a cutting edge mentality and style savvy that people my age aspire to!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Energetic and educated! Great consideration and counsel. Beautiful results!

    Referred by another client who told me Saylor would work wonders for me, I went to Hey Saylor with extreme confidence. (I travel constantly and am used to being very apprehensive entering a new salon. ) From the minute I entered the simply decorated but interesting salon I felt the professional energy. Saylor sat with me at length talking about my hair, lifestyle, desires, and realistic options. I went with her recommendation and it's fabulous! I'll be back every San Diego visit.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Most recent haircut appt.

    Saylor is a master of the precision short haircut..there is nobody better in my long experience of unsatisfactory cuts. She is an artist, her assistant was also great, and the salon is terrific!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    5th Ave Hair Therapist :)

    Saylor takes the care of a nurse with the flair of an inspired artist. She slips me in when I need a last minute touch up and sends me in my way with a smile and spry step. Love her!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Great cut, nice service

    I'm very happy with my great hair cut at Hey Saylor (done by Saylor herself) and with the gentle and caring attention she and her staff gave me. My prior cut from her was also very flattering and kept in good form right up through to my next appointment.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Consistently Great Cut & Color

    Saylor's been my hairdresser since the mid-90s. I tried a few other stylists when I moved to Escondido, but quickly learned no one compared to Saylor's talent. She's kept my hairstyles up to date, and given haircuts I can easily style myself. Saylor happily instructs me on different ways I can wear my hair, and shows me how to do it. I'm often complemented on my haircolor and cut, even by strangers. In addition, Saylor is kind, friendly, and wise. Everyone is made to feel welcome in her salon.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    The Best

    Top drawer talent. A gift from heaven. So glad i am able to continue to connect with her. My treasure.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great haircut

    Outstanding haircut! Easy to style and best of all looks great on me. I have a lot of hair and Saylor did a great job of thinning it out, then shaping it exactly right.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    The master.

    I've gone to Saylor for many years, And each time I walk away feeling younger, hipper, and more attractive! That girl has a definite gift!! And it keeps on giving.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Got it just right!

    I have to admit I typically come in to a salon with a very vague idea of what I want and then leave, understandably, with an ok haircut. But Saylor is an artist, and she have me an amazing cut and color! Her talent is undeniable and it was easy to trust my hair to her! I recommend her without reserve, get the haircut you really want!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Best cut west of NY

    As always, Saylor delivers. I have been coming to Saylor for almost 20 years and it is always worth my trip, since I no longer live in San Diego.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    She's absolutely the BEST!

    I have been going to Saylor off and on since the 80s. Only times I went elsewhere were when I moved from San Diego for a few years. I started with her again recently and am so delighted I found her. I always receive compliments on her cuts and style She's the best in San Diego. She always gets my vote for originality and sheer talent.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Saylor is so amazing

    I believe that for the first time in my life I got a haircut that actually works with the way that my hair grows. The haircut Saylor gave me makes perfect sense and I have received so many compliments. I'm moving to Idaho and I am literally going to get on a plane for San Diego when I need a haircut again. Thank you so much Saylor!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Saylor, she's more like a female Captain...

    Saylor has been styling my hair forever and I feel like my lucky stars honestly brought her to me! Her being my stylist truly changed my life. When Keith Richards' best friend compliments your hair, you know you are doing something right. I cringe to the core when I see photos of myself that pre-date Saylor's serendipitous entrance into my world. Love that lady. I am now a fun hair lifer thanks to her.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    SAYLOR ROCKS!

    I've been getting my hair done with Saylor for many years and she never, ever fails to make me look so much better than when I arrived. She is a total professional with a passion for hair - I adore her and love the salon too!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    master of cutting hair

    I have been going to Saylor for many years and have never been disappointed by her work! She has never lost her passion for creating beautiful hair and making us look beautiful as well. She is a master at cutting hair. She is a wonderful person and I always love my visits to her.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Great experience

    I was greeted at the door, very nice. Drew, Saylor's assistant, was very personable and sweet, and Saylor is a master of her art, I enjoyed every moment. Thanks Saylor.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    happy

    Saylor is consistently fresh in her approach! I have total confidence in her and I know she will always provide the best! Love her!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Awesome, amazing, and hip!

    Sailor, after 20 years of seeing her she's always right on with my hair! All I have to do is sit in her chair and she always works her magic , she is a true artist! There is no one like her that I have seen or heard of in all of San Diego !

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Great Haircut

    As usual Saylor gave me a fantastic haircut and highlights. I always get compliments on my haircut. I love that it grows out so well. Well worth the hour drive from Valley Center.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Information Technology Business Development

    Saylor did an excellent job knocking 10 years off my age. Considering I was a grouchy old guy, now I'm looking good and ready to go .

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    A true artful experience

    Saylor is an artist. As I get older, she continues to bring out my beauty potential. Worth every penny.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    A Happy 2 hour experience

    Love Saylor and her crew....she always makes me look hip and happening... Great experience Thank you

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    The hair is the least of it!

    Saylor has such a kind gentle way about her... I always leave feeling, well, calmer & happier. That the compliments about my lighter hair keep a comin' don't hurt either! I finally like my hair. ( And I am very old.)

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    just cut your hair! just do it!!

    This is the place to go when you finally decide to abandon the 80's look and make a statement. Saylor has amazing talent and patience. She find a cut that fits your lifestyle and flatters you, and then teaches you how to style and use the right products. Bravo!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Awesome Experience

    Always feel great when I leave the salon. Always get compliments on my hair which always makes me fee great. Xxoo

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Best hairdresser ever!!!

    I went in for a trim/thinning last Tuesday and Saylor was on it. There are only two people in the world I let touch my hair and that's my sister and Saylor. She did such a great job, I keep getting compliments on my new do. I love it, I love the ambiance at Hey Saylor Salon and I love Saylor. Thank you again Saylor! You truly are the best at what you do!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    As always, a great haircut!

    She listens to what I want and then adds her special style that keeps me looking hip. People stop me on the street and ask who cuts my hair. What more can I say?

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Outstanding

    Saylor is the only person i will let touch my hair. i have been soing to her for years. don't know what I would do if she retired or I moved.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    As Always "Excellent"!

    I am back with Saylor after several years. I have not been able to find anyone close by that has her fabulous talants. She will always remain the best, to my knowlege, in San Diego County.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    PERFECT MAKE OVER!!!!!

    Saylor is the most creative stylist I have ever seen. I walked out looking and feeling 10 years younger. New cut, new color, NEW LOOK! And Saylor is adorable. I will go back again.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    AMAZING!!

    I will not let anyone else near my hair!! Saylor has such a clear vision when it comes to what looks amazing, what works and how to make styling at home easy and versatile, love love love her!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    great haircust

    Went to Saylor for the first time yesterday, looking for a new hair cut after years of helmut hair. Let her decide and I LOVE IT! She was recommended by two other friends, and another has now made an appt. We all feel like we have discovered the mother lode. Strongly recommend

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Saylor is the best stylist

    Saylor created a hairstyle for me that totally fits my face, personality and lifestyle. She seems to have a sixth sense along with abundant talent. I highly recommend her!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Youth restored!

    Saylor gave me a new vision on how to grow out my hair - bangs growing longer, and the long overgrown back is gone, with a jazzy shorter length. It looks great. She took one look & knew just what to do, exceeding expectations. I love the look! Thanks, Saylor.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    AWESOMENESS!!!!

    I am a ponytail mama! I love my ponytails but like short hair and I hate hair in my face. I told sailor this and she said " we can do both." I'm wearing my hair down right now… If Saylor told me I'd look better with a shaved head, I just might believe her. She's the boss!! Awesome stylist! Gave me awesome color as well- Thanks so much!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Good bye orange or shoe polish black hair!

    Saylor took one look and poof! Warm brown with the most beautiful highlights I have ever had. Thank you, Saylor. Her space is filled with natural light and a sense of calm.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    reassurance

    The word that comes to mind is 'reassuring.' I came to Saylor for a hair make-over and immediately sensed professional confidence and focused attention. The atmosphere in the salon is relaxed and welcoming, and Saylor's talent is awe-inspiring. I'm so happy with the cut and the color, and forever grateful for the reassurance.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great again

    Saylor gives me a consistently good haircut. I am thankful to not fight with my hair anymore. My hair always lots great. I get compliments on it, and it grows out nicely.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Saylor is the best!

    Saylor never lets me down! I have been going to Saylor for about 3yrs now and her cuts are the best! No one is able to cut my hair that fits my face like Saylor does. I even brought my sister to Saylor and she loves her hair as well!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Love it ! Love it! Love it!

    What can I say? Once again you outdid yourself Saylor! My new cut is gorgeous and eeeeasy. The new product is also wonderful

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Wow, Pow and Pouf!

    Saylor sends me out the door ready to riot with luscious color and a cut that will perform consistently at any length. Saylor, is there magic in those scissors?

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Complete undivided attention!

    Thanks Saylor, felt as if I were the most important person in your world! Looking forward to seeing you more!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    great results / great look!

    Had a smoothing treatment this week - to help tame the waves and frizzies. Looks great! :-) Thanks, Saylor!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    BEST STYLIST I HAVE EVER SEEN!!

    I do not let anyone else ever cut my hair! Saylor is a talented artist anyone could find! I have been in this business & fashion for 35yrs, & still in Fashion Biz. Saylor's work is incredible, impeccable,& stays up to date relevant!!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    consistently brilliant!

    I just love everything that's going on in that salon!! It's a creative happy goovy space, and I always leave looking fabulous. My color is so flattering, and my cuts grow out great. I give it 5 stars and stripes!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Big Changes!!

    After 2 recommendations from total strangers that I must see Saylor to make the dramatic change from really long hair to a short funky cut I finally took the plunge. The experience was amazing, my cut it freaking awesome, and I've never received so many compliments in my life! Saylor truly is a creative genius and i can't wait to see her again !

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Lastest Cut from Saylor

    Just got a cut again....So sharp looking! I'm getting admiring comments for my cut all over the place at work. One guy thinks I lost weight! Saylor knows what will work to my advantage for my face. I love it!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Awesome

    Saylor Rocks my hair out every time!!!! I totally trust her with my hair! She is a pro who is totally confident in what she is doing. Master of her craft!! Awesome staff!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Still fabulous

    I've been going to Saylor for many years. Women used to stop me and ask who did my hair, because the cut was so precise, yet always had a 'little something' different. As my hair changes, Saylor is always helping me adapt. She's still the best , has wonderful staff and a beautiful stylish space. Thanks Say!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Love my new haircut

    I was very nervous about changing my look, but new it was time for a change. I loved the haircut on a person who has Saylor as her stylist, so I decided to give Saylor a try. I love my new cut. It is much more modern than my old style and lays so much better. I am not fighting all my cowlicks. Saylor took the time to show me how to dry and style my hair. My friends that have seen my haircut love it. Thank you Saylor so much for the new me.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Why didn't I come here sooner?

    What can I say? I've lived in SD for almost 4 years, and have gotten my hair cut by many different people. I can honestly say I don't think I can allow myself to go anywhere else from now on! Saylor is so great! I had no idea what I wanted to do, and it felt like Edward Scissor hands hooked it up. Driven by fear and anxiety, I closed my eyes and cut my hair shorter than I've ever had it, and I love it!! Saylor Scissor hands, y'all. Saylor Scissor-hands. Thank you!! :D

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    WOW

    She did it again! A touch-up, a few highlights, and a trim, and I'm back i business... getting compliments and very happy with my look. Thank you, Saylor!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Cool Salon

    Saylor never disappoints me...she is always creative I leave the salon feeling hip and happening.Jerry and I look forward to spending time in the Salon with Saylor and her crew...really good vibes...

    Customer since January 2011

  • 4

    Really nice salon

    I think Saylor is the most talented hair cutter xin San Diego.I have never had a bad haircut Her cuts are gorgeous as they grow out!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Nautical but nice

    Two Minnesota snowbirds came across Saylor’s studio on our morning walk. After observing her in action we decided to take the leap, the first time in thirty years that anyone other than our Minneapolis stylist had cut our hair. We were both very pleased with the results. Not only did Saylor give us excellent haircuts, she also gave us fresh ideas on styling. We also enjoyed her remodeled salon. The nautical theme is brilliant.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    it didnt take long....

    I recognize an artist when I see one. And Saylor looks like a super hero. This is no mistake. Her work speaks for itself and it says, "OH you didn't KNOW you could look this sexy"? The answer is no, no I guess I didn't. As a straight man, I haven't stepped outside of my comfort zone too many times. I was a little resistant to the GQ look she gave me but after I have gotten the looks and comments its become more than easy.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Never disappointed

    I've been a long-time client of Saylor's, even while living in LA. She really is that skilled and worth a trek. She has an innate ability to give you your desired look, cutting as to appropriately fit your face, while adding a unique edge that only enhances your personal style and beauty.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    A New Me

    I love my new cut! The shape is slightly edgier and full of body. It doesn't matter what else is going on, thanks to you I always have a good hair day!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    New customer hooked!

    Saylor, I had my first haircut with you last week, and then came back on Sat. to add to my highlights. At my Rotary Club's holiday party last night, my friends were falling all over themselves raving about my new haircut and color! They LOVED it! Many thanks. Can't recall when I got so many hair compliments!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Finally...I LOVE my hair!

    I found Saylor through a friend's recommendation. New to SD, have been through 4 salons in 5 years. I always came away with an ink pot head. After a few months as the " kitchen beautician", I had 2 tone hair. Saylor took one look and knew exactly what to do. She is a professional with an excellent eye.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Best Cut Ever!

    Saylor is very skilled and intuitive as a stylist. She makes my colicks and less than perfect head shape play nice. Scheduling an appointment is easy. Staff are amazing. I feel confident in recommending her.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Highlights

    I have fine hair but lots of it. My natural hair color is "mousy brown". The best compliment is when you get home and your husband says, "wow, your color looks great!".... Seriously, my highlights are wonderful and I don't have ANY breakage!!! Saylor is a pro, it doesn't get any better than this! I highly recommend. BTW, my hair is a gorgeous baby blond with my natural hair color strategically blended in!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    happy new client

    I'm a relatively new client of Saylor's. I turned to her after seeing the beautiful cuts she has given to 2 of my friends over many years, and I have been more than pleased with what she's done with my hair. She has demonstrated a gentle and creative touch in giving me the cut and color I've been looking for. I look forward to experiencing the ideas we've discussed pursuing.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Just as amazing as always!

    Besides the great hilights and freaking amazing cut, it is always fun to visit the salon and check out the latest creative genius taking place! Saylor has great fun keeping the space fresh, hip and cool. Her excitement is contagious and I always leave looking great and feeling inspired.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Saylor is fantastic!

    Saylor has incredible skill and a great eye. Her clients leave looking wonderful. She really sees what will look best and then makes it happen. She is a great person, too!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Nobody does it better

    Saylor is so good that I drive approximately 70 miles every 6 weeks and... never had a bad haircut. She is an artist ✂

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    ' THE BEST'

    Saylor has been my hair stylist, friend, creative inspiration for 24 years. She is always on the 'cutting edge' (HA!) of what is fresh and current. Always leave her salon feeling my most important accessory- my hair- is looking it's best. I receive compliments on my hair wherever I go. Who could ask for anything more?

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Ninja of Hair

    Saylor saved me from getting boring to fabulous. I love my haircut! She keeps it exciting, fresh and new. I got 5 compliments on my hair/cut in only one day! I was happy to wake up this morning. This didn't happen yesterday.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Genuine professional

    I had met and liked Saylor two years before I had her style my hair. So when I finally decided to change hair stylist, I knew who I would call. Saylor. When I arrived, she was still with a client while I watched. The care she gave this woman was amazing, and the end result was even more amazing. Beautiful. I knew right then I would give Saylor carte blanche with my hair. No regrets. I walked out of her salon feeling like a new woman. Thank you Saylor!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Complements everywhere I go

    Saylor has been cutting my hair since the fall of 2003. She is the first stylist that looked at the way my hair grows and the problems I had styling my hair before cutting it to fit me. I trust her completely. This last cut is 5 weeks old (I have short hair) and I'm still getting stopped at work or in the grocery store with complements, including from other stylists.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Saylor

    Great, fantastic hair cut....cute styling. Very friendly...Always feels so good. Got in quickly. Saylor takes the time that's needed for my hair...stays looking good for a long time.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    HAIRCUT,THE BEST I'VE EVER HAD

    HAD SO MANY CUTS, i WAS PARANOID. SAYLOR WAS FANTASTIC. I love my cut. Everyone tells me how great my hair looks!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    The Goddess of Styling

    Saylor has been cutting my hair for years. And I've been getting compliments on her cuts for years. I am NOT a hair person - meaning I don't want to mess with my hair BUT I want to look good (like I actually do mess with my hair) . Saylor manages to cut my hair in styles (and its ever changing) so that its easy for me to maintain and the cuts always make me look good. An added bonus..all the men in my family look forward to seeing what Saylor will do with my hair next.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Fabulous Layers!

    People can't say enough about how great my hair looks! They love all the layers and how it frames my face.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Authority about Everything Having to Do w Hair

    If you know what you want, or if you do not, you will have the occasion to work with a top pro in the industry, who knows how to put the face in front of the hair, Saylor uses the hair as a stage.; she then puts her own finesse and years of experience on designing the style, once the shape has been determined, And then you got your damn Birthday Present,. Slammin'.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    The Best !!!

    Saylor has been cutting my hair for years and she is absolutely The Best. The environment is great and Saylor, herself, is a delight.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Saylor ... The Diety of Hair Perfection

    Always go in needing an adjustment ... always come out looking and feeling like a NEW woman and ready to be seen. What more could a girl ask for? Namaste, Saylor!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Stunning Cut

    Always a stunning cut and style. She seems to know exactly what I want but could not express. Perfect!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    client

    i have never met someone who consistently gives such an amazing haircut...again and again! every time i go it seems to be better than the last!! Saylor is a true artist!!!!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    I have been going to Saylor for over 25 years!

    My hair is my crowning glory! I'm forever getting compliments on it, and It's all Saylor! I leave all the decisions to her, and she knows just what my hair needs and does it. I am forever giving out her name and phone number. I am so pleased and so grateful to have and know Saylor...And, she is a special friend!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Thank you Saylor for always making me look so youthful

    Saylor is the Best at what ever she does....my hair style and color is her choice...and I'm always Happy...What more could I say.....the first thing people see is your hair..love it.........

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    10 +++Star Rating

    Saylor is the best!! I've been going to Saylor for many years now and Still receive numerous compliments on my hair- She is the BEST around town, doesn't matter what age you are, if you have long or short hair....you'll come away looking fabulous!!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Thank you Saylor for all you do

    Saylor is not only the best hair stylist I've had, she is an excellent colorist. I let Saylor have Carte Blanche in cutting and styling my hair and am never dissapointed Most importantly, my hair seems healthier than it has in years.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Best Haircut Ever!

    Had my doubts because I have hair challenges plus not sure about which style to go with. Saylor's instincts were spot right on from every perspective. I have found my new stylist! Debbie's shampoo/massage was amazing!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Going Platinum!

    Saylor continues to work her magic. I had my first appointment in a year after the discovery of my breast cancer with subsequent surgery, chemo and radiation treatments. My hair is growing back and I needed something hip and edgy to make me feel more like myself. We decided to bleach it with a slight trim for a style and now I'm more Annie Lennox/ rock star and thrilled with how it looks!!! Saylor, you are the best always!!!! Trust her judgment and talent!! Love you, Saylor, and thank you!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Simply the Best!

    I drive miles to have her cut my hair, and have been doing so for years. I plan my other life events around it sometimes and can't imagine anyone else doing my hair. I ALWAYS get complements and often am asked "WHO does your hair!" Funny, worldly, authentic, artistic, personal, and extremely talented -- Saylor's the best.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Hair cut

    My experience was great. I enjoyed the conversations with Saylor and her assistant. She took the time to explain what she thought about my hair and what would look the best. I made another appointment!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Fresh and Fine Hair with Highlights

    What a treat to be able to go to Saylor and let her do her thing. Every time I come away with a fresh look my people can't take their eyes of me. That can't be a bad thing! The vibes of the new space are sweet and a great addition to 5th Ave. Thanks, Saylor, for bringing me out in to the world in your own special way!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Wanna be a Rock Star?

    I am not a Rock Star but Saylor always makes me look it! I love going to her - she is an artistic genius! No other hair stylist I have been to can create such a transformation.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Saylor is Great

    I absolutely enjoyed my time with Saylor. She is awesome, and knows her stuff. i told her just a few things and she was able to give me just the haircut I wanted, and look great in

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Saylor is The Best!

    Every time I think I'll just color my own hair I stop and remember that there is no way on earth I could ever get it to look as good and last as long as Saylor can!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Love love love my hair : )

    Saylor is the best! She truly is an artist and I love her work! She always takes her time and doesn't let you go until it's perfect! I'm never disappointed and I have been going to her for many, many years! .... She's fun to hang with too!! Thanks Saylor!! : )

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    technique & artistry

    always feel and look fantastic after Saylor has cut and styled my fine hair...never disappointed...such a talented professional. listens and explainseverything

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    I Love Saylor

    I love Saylor for many reasons. Her FABULOUS haircuts are among those many reasons. She is flexible, listens and is interested in what you want. She is experienced and talented. She keeps up to date and helps you do the same. AND she is a very interesting lady.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Awesome

    Thanks Saylor. Whenever I leave the salon I know that i got a perfect cut. Every hair falls into place perfectly. I am able to manage my hair beautifully till the next cut. I cannot tell you how many compliments I receive on my hair. That's why after all these years I find you. No matter where you are!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Consistently Awesome!

    I don't just like my hair when I get it cut/colored by Saylor...I LOVE it. Her haircuts grow out perfectly - I feel good going in and ever better leaving!!! Saylor totally keeps me fashionable!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    a TRUE artist

    saylor is the best at SEEING her clients and creating a look for them! i trust her completely and would not go elsewhere. i live part time in NYC and always wait to come back to saylor!!!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Saylor rocks!!!

    Friendly, caring, and hepful! I had an amazingly fabulous time. The work environment was clean,sterol, warm, and seren. I will definitely be back! Thanks Saylor!!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    custom work

    Saylor makes every cut a custom job. I feel she" sees " me and then creates what is best that appt. Even my husband looks forward to my appts. He loves to see me refreshed and happy with my look.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Saylor's just the best!!

    Saylor is just THE BEST!! What else is there to say! She works wonders with my straight, fine hair and the results are utterly fantastic!! I wouldn't let anyone else touch my hair!!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    always chic

    I moved from New York City about 22 years ago and you can just imagine how scary that was...I was shopping one day and saw a gal with the first fabulous hair cut in San Diego and the rest is history. I've been going to Saylor ever since.. Love ya...SK

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Another Lifer

    I, too, have been with Saylor close to a quarter century and can't imagine trusting anyone else with my hair. I moved to Laguna 14 years ago and tried to find a stylist closer to my home. It only took one cut to realize Saylor was worth the drive. You're the bomb,Saylor!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Lookbook double

    I came in with a pretty weird request, wanting to change from my so cal blonde hilights to more of an edgy, moonlit gray lavender shade, and she came through (as usual!). Now i don't have to go back to school looking like everyone else!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    AWESOME FOR FINE HAIR

    I have been going to Saylor for over 25 years. I have tried other hairdressers but always come back to Saylor to fix the mess the other hair stylist. I have just gone thru chemo and my hair is thin and saylor worked wonders. Thank you Saylor!!!Love you lots.......

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    My Hair in GREAT Shape now

    Every time Saylor cuts my hair its a wonderful surprise. I was pretty flat when I walked into the salon yesterday but by the time I left I felt confident and happy.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Best Cut EVER!

    Saylor has given my hair 'new life' It looks full and healthy. The cut is very versatile too. I have gotten tons of compliments and I feel like a new person. I live in Temecula and I would drive anywhere Saylor is to have her cut my hair. I love the online appointment system too!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Thank you Saylor!

    Saylor cut my hair this week for the first time and I love it. I will certainly return to her in the future. I appreciate the online appointment system so much as well.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Love It!!!!

    Saylor cut my hair yesterday just before my trip to Europe tomorrow. I love the style- fun, sexy, very Euro too! She's so creative without being so over-the top. I love my haircut. I have very difficult , unruly hair and Saylor makes me look incredible, always.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Send in your teens!

    As impossible as it can be to please my daughter, Saylor always manages to send her off with a fantastic looking cut or color! She takes the time to discuss what you have in mind, and loves it when you bring pictures of what you like. The online appt system is so so so great too!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    This a woman who knows how to use the scissors

    Saylor give me an awesome cut... plus three other friends of mine. She knows her business and KNOWS what looks great for ones face/bone structure... thank you Saylor!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    AMAZING!!

    Saylor is, without a doubt, a genius with the scissors among other things! She has been cutting my hair for many years and I have never been disappointed - she is so creative with a great attention to detail. I love her!!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Magic!

    Saylor is brilliant at finding the hairstyle that makes you look your best, and feel in style at the same time. Photos taken after Saylor cuts my hair, I actually end up liking. She's the best, of creativity, and technique.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Fabulous!!!!

    Another spectacular cut from Saylor. Yet another reminder why I will only get my hair cut while I'm in San Diego....nobody else in the bay area seems to measure up.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Saylor Wright

    I've been to many hairdressers in my life, and I've never been 100% happy. That is until Saylor laid her magical hands on me. I wouldn't call her a hairstylist, but a designer. I treated my mom for mothers days to get a hair cut from Saylor, and my mom fell in love!! Thanks to Saylor, my mom looks 10 years younger!! We both loved our haircuts, and will definitely be back!!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Saylor is AWESOME

    After stopping one of Saylor's clients to find out who cuts her hair, I experienced her wonderful service myself! She has a real talent for helping you to pick out the right style for you. She then executes it with superb precision! You won't be disappointed.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Saylor knows her stuff !

    Saylor has been cutting my hair for years. She really knows what she is doing. If you know what you want she will execute perfectly. If you turn her loose and let her create she will kick you look up a notch.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    The Pied Piper - I'll follow her anywhere!

    I have been going to Saylor for about 16 years and there is noone who knows my hair better then she does. I love that she always knows what is in vogue and helps you to be stylish no matter what length your hair is. I have been from pixie cut to shag to beach bombshell and it is always fabulous!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Fabulous Haircut!

    I'm 56 and was trapped in long blond hair. It was a classic style but BORING! Saylor soooo kicked it up and blew me out of the water with this new cut. I look a gazillion years younger and for sure feel it. Great energy at the salon. Michael is adorable, too!!!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Yes, she's the best!

    Saylor pays attention to my hair so I don't have to. I'm a wash and wear type but I look pretty stylin' thanks to Saylor. She's cut my hair for decades. I would follow her anywhere ( and have.). Plus she gives great movie tips. The best as a stylist, the best conversationalist, the best!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    AMAZING!

    I agree with other reviews....BEST haircut ever! Saylor is an artist with hair. She talked me into a change and I wonder now why I did not do it sooner! She really is one of the best....anywhere!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    The Best Haircut EVER!

    Many hairdressers have tried to tame my thick, coarse hair. Only one has gotten it under control. This lady knows how to cut and color The cut lasts too! That was important to me. I was afraid to have her color my hair but I did and she did an awesome job. I highly recommend her!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Specializing in change!

    Last night was my third cut from Saylor & she just gets it (and I have tons of hair to get). I love my cut and it makes me feel so confident. Thank you Saylor! see you in 6-8 weeks!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    thoughtful and awesome!

    Saylor is amazing. She created a haircut for me that I would never have imagined, but it is totally ME and I and everyone I know love it! She took as much time as she needed to, fussing over each hair until the look was complete. It was super. Highly recommended!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Saylor is terrific!!!

    Saylor has been my hairstylist for the past three years. She makes my hair -- and me -- look great! Great color! Great cut! I trust her because she listens to me and understands what I want before she starts doing anything with my hair. One time when she colored my hair, I went home and realized it wasn't exactly what I wanted. She made time for me to come in and she fixed the "problem" at no cost to me. Saylor always wants you to be happy -- and I am! Thanks, Saylor!!!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Class, Elegance and Groove

    Saylor is one of the most creative and inspired people I know. When you sit down in the chair she wants to know the look you want with your hair and your overall persona. She sees you, your personality & what is right for your look, NOT what her latest thing is or the trend. It's always custom for you; your vibe. You will have a wonderful experience and always walk away feeling a million bucks!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Love Saylor!

    I have had three great hairstylist in my 40+ years of life and I'm so happy to say Saylor is one of them. She is current, fun and funky and keeps me from looking uncool. Great cut and great color! If walk away not feeling the same way I do, then GO BACK! Saylor will "fix" whatever you didn't care for and not only do it happily but complimentary. She does not want you to walk away unhappy. She is a very talented hairstylist with many years of experience.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Saylor Works Wonders

    I have been a client for over 20 years and there is a reason. You will never have a bad haircut or color mishap with Saylor. She is an artist when it comes to hair, color and the client. People always have positive comments on my hair. Saylor is very creative and can give you the look you want but she makes sure it makes you look great!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 1

    hair

    I have cried ever since I left there yesterday! The color is awful and my bangs way too short. I wanted to look cute and now I don't want to leave my house.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Everyday's a great 'Hair Day' with Saylor!

    Saylor's a great listener...and you know you've been heard when you walk out with a cut and color that is so uniquely YOU! Thanks to Saylor my 'look' is always so NOW and maintenance-free.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Saylor is the best!!!

    I've been client of Saylor for couple of years and I am so thankful for finding her. She is an absolute expert on short hair cut and color as well. I always receive so many complements after I visit. I wish I can go every day!!!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    I would follow saylor to Mars!!

    She's been my fabulous hair person for more than 15 years! Since she closed "Hey Saylor" I've followed wherever she's gone. Besides really knowing her stuff, she pure fun to be with. My daughter's her client too and more and more of my friends have "discovered" her. Luco seems like the perfect space for her...beautiful architecture in a magical setting. Being there makes me want to hear Mozart or maybe mid-century jazz like Chet Baker. Hooray for Good Hair Days!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Thanks for a beautiful blonde and super cute cut

    Thanks for the quick scheduling, or should I thank myself?! I love the new appointment system. You always do such a great job returning me to blonde, and with a few quick snips reshape my cut to look cool again! You're the best!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    THE place to go....THE person to see!!

    Finally I have found the person who knows exactly what cut looks best on me!!! Saylor is the best!!! My dream was to go to someone who would know what style I needed that would suit me the best and that's exactly what Saylor is able to do!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Absolutely Fantastic!!

    Saylor is without a doubt the best!! I love the magic she does with my hair! It looks wonderful & is easy to manage. My hair is fine & limp. Saylor makes my hair look full & fantastic! I would not even consider letting anyone else touch my hair!!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Saylor's magic touch

    I have out of control curly hair. Unique however, it is a pain and a challenge to work with/style. Little did I know what Saylor had up her sleeve. The Keratin package worked wonders and I owe it all to Sayor's magic touch and patience. I now can walk out of my house without worry about styling my hair! I love love love it!!!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Saylor

    Saylor has cut my hair for years and she never ceases to amaze me with her artistry. I love her new location as it is very relaxed and calming in this beautiful grove of Eucalyptus. Saylor always gives you the cut you did not know you wanted and I mean that in the most positive way!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Saylor's Style Magic Actually Makes Clock Run Backwards!

    For the first time, in a long time, I feel like a kid again, thanks to the great new haircut and color Saylor gave me. She actually managed to return my color to just about what it was a la naturalle, and the cut is so flattering and hip, I truly feel like I've never looked better. Thank you, Saylor, you've got a life long client here!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Saylor now at Luco Continues to be the BEST

    As always Saylor's innovative style and skill with cuts and color is unsurpassed. She is a true artist. Watching Saylor cut hair is like observing a master sculptor with a piece of stone.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Haircut & Color w Saylor

    What talented & delightful hair stylist Saylor is! She is imformative and advanced in her knowledge.Saylor has fine tuned the art of hair styling. I love my hair! My friends couldn't get enough of me...Thanks again Saylor!!!

    Customer since January 2011

Business Information

Hours Tue1:00pm - 6:00pm
Wed1:00pm - 7:00pm
Thu11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri12:00pm - 5:00pm
Sat12:00pm - 4:00pm
Closed thanksgiving
Nov 27, 2014
  san francisco
Dec 13, 2014 - Dec 16, 2014
  christmas
Dec 25, 2014 - Dec 27, 2014
Phone (619) 261-2606
Location Get directions
Website www.saylor.genbook.com