Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Photo Session

    We had our family photos taken with Bruce yesterday with at Bull Creek and it was an awesome experience. He was so easy to work with and knew all the good spots. We had never done a family photo shoot before and Bruce was very patient with us. We had one slightly injured person and a 12 month old, but he made it all work. I am excited and can't wait to see the results. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    A very pleasant shoot.

    I thoroughly enjoyed my photo shoot with Bruce and I am very used to this process. He was a delight to work with in every way; punctual, friendly and obviously very knowledgeable about the location. I am looking forward to seeing the results and confidentally expect them to be excellent. I will be working with him again in the future. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer in the Austin area

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    So nice to work with...

    Bruce led us through a very nice and comfortable photo shoot. Very easy going and organized with his lighting, scene selection and helping us with the poses for each shot. The entire family enjoyed the shoot and the pics look great! I whole heartedly recommend Bruce to all my friends!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Easy going

    Just finished an easy, relaxing, outdoor engagement photo shoot with Bruce. He took his time and made us feel at ease. I have confidence that natural looking photos will result.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 4

    Enjoyable

    Sometimes we dread taking family photos, but overall we felt the photoshoot with Bruce went very well. He did take a variety of shots and was great with all the kids. I cannot wait to see the photos!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Great!

    We had a great photoshoot with Brue. He was very professional yet made everyone feel relaxed. He took a variety of shots and did not make us feel rushed. I cannot wait to see my photos!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Really Nice

    Bruce is really nice to work with. Although the groupon says 45 min session Bruce took more than 45 mins to cover all the spots and I am more than happy with the Photo shoot experience. I would recommend everyone. I can't wait to see how my pictures look like. Thank you Bruce.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful!!

    This was a fantastic experience all the way around. We did senior pictures and he captured my daughter exactly! Not only does Bruce have a great eye for using the architecture in the pictures, he is also a font of historical knowledge and it was like a mini tour of 6th street. The pictures are great and I will gladly take pictures with him again!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    outdoor family pics

    Since photos in the studio can get old, I thought I'd try an outdoor shoot with my hubby and 18mo. Bruce offered a great groupon deal with several different outdoor locations around Austin. We chose the bull creek north location. Bruce definitely knows the area and tries to find the best spots to capture the beautiful background. He is patient, kind, helpful and informative. I cannot comment on the quality of the photos yet but we are definitely looking forward to seeing them.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Family pictures

    It was great. Bruce was very patient with my toddler and helped my injured husband as well. I can't wait to see what the pictures look like!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    bull creek sunday shoot

    Bruce was great with my kids (3, 6, 15, 16) and got some great looking shots from all the family...looking forward to seeing the finished product!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Anniversary Pictures

    Loved our experience out at Bull Creek North; Bruce shot a lot of pictures of us and the scenery was beautiful. Can't wait to see our pictures and I would recommend him to everyone.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful Pictures

    I used a Groupon and couldn't have been more pleased. I haven't yet picked the exact pictures so I can't comment on the final product but only because Bruce took so many great shots, I'm having trouble deciding! He took pictures of my 13 year old daughter and 15 year old nephew. Not only was he extremely patient with them (both threatening to push the other off the ledge at the creek!) But he was able to get them to relax and enjoy getting their portraits done. I highly recommend him!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Bull creek north

    Bruce was very nice and patient with our 11 month old. She really liked him because she smiled big when he would call her to look at the camera.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Photo shoot

    Mr. Covill met us exactly when he said he would. He thoughtfully arranged each shot and guided us through the shoot with care. He is patient and professional. I will recommend him to friends and hope to have the opportunity to work with him again. Thank you.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Awesome family of 5 shoot

    I purchased a groupon for an hour with Bruce for my family and I. We used the bull creek location and Bruce was ready, on time and super friendly as he walked us through the trails by the creek to get shots of our family. We can't wait to see what our family memories will look like and all thanks to Bruce!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Photo session

    Mr. Covill was very pleasant and professional to work with. He was very patient with our 4 month old and even made attempts to keep his attention. We would recommend his services.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Photo shoot

    Mr. Covill was a great photographer. He took his time with our family and was patient with our 2 year old.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Much more than expected!

    For someone who hates having her picture taken, my experience with Bruce Covill Photography at North Bull Creek was actually quite pleasant. Mr. Covill was professional, pleasant and not adverse to giving advice on getting the best possible angle. I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants more out of a photo session than a white or fake background.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Fabulous Experience

    The setting was gorgeous, as are the resulting photographs. Who knew one location would have so many different background settings?! Bruce worked with our old dog to get her to look at the camera.We are delighted with the family shots we have and would definitely use his services again.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    Bruce was very attentive to what we wanted for our family photos and did everything he could to grant our wishes. My 2-year-old son would get distracted and he would gain his attention quickly. He even showed us one of the photos on his camera in front of a waterfall. BEST PICTURE EVER!! I definitely recommend using his services. He was such a nice man.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Bruce was really nice and made our daughters photo shoot fun and she had a great experience.I would recommend and use Bruce's services again.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 4

    Best experience

    My experience with Bruce's photography, was really great. He was easy to talk to and he tried everything he could to keep my baby focused on the camera. Just very polite and helpful that was my first time ever doing a shoot and he made it real easy.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Great to work with

    Had a great experience with Bruce. He was ontime, easy to work with, and had wonderful pictures afterwards. Got a great deal with the groupon that he put out there! Definitely would go work with him again

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    helpful and good with kids

    Mr. Covill was very helpful in setting up the appointment, giving us accurate directions to the site, and staging good photos. He was also great with our son, who can be hard to corral for pictures.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Bruce met us at Bull Creek North for our photo shoot. He was friendly, professional and good natured. He clearly knew the area very well and took his time to place us at each location explaining the pose he wanted. We look forward to seeing the photos and would whole heartedly recommend Bruce for anyone looking for a pleasant photo outing.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    great experience

    The whole experience was very professional and I feel confident that these photos are going to be fantastic.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Senior Photo Shoot

    We had an easy going experience taking senior pics at Bull Creek Park. Loved the setting and the way the photographer made our senior feel natural and comfortable. We haven't seen the pics yet but think they'll be great.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    So patient

    Mr. Covill was so patient with our little ones. Haven't seen the pictures yet but I think he got some good ones.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Very Happy

    This photoshoot was a V-Day present. Bruce was prepared with extra batteries. Our poses were very natural. He had great spots for us even though people camped out in a few. I have not seen the photos yet but I know they will be great. I would hire him again

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Very happy with service

    This was for my 5 year old son and myself. He was very prepared and professional. He puts you at ease through the whole process and he had many great spots at Bull Creek. I have not seen the photos yet, but I was very happy with the calm and collected Bruce and the entire experience. I will hire him again and refer others.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    very nice!

    Bruce was very laid back and good with a one and two year old-explained reasons for asking certain things. He was calm and collected even though he was locked out of his car-and somehow managed to get his battery to keep working to finish the photo shoot! He also sent a reminder day before with tips on what to wear-our first photo shoot but that seemed really helpful...

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Very pleased; hard to ask for more

    Very professional, informative and patient ( my 6 & 8 yr. old boys are 'active' ). We all talked about how much fun it was afterwards - who would have thought the kids would think a family photo would be fun.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Senior Photo Shoot

    Haven't seen pics yet but Bruce was excellent! Worked to get unique and interesting photos. Great choice of locations, very professional and right on time. We were pleased and I am sure the photos will be excellent!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Bull Creek North

    BC was easy to work with and took tons of pics in 5 different settings. Can't wait to see proofs!!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Bull Creek North

    Beautiful area to have pictures done. Bruce picked some very cute poses for our family of four. Can't wait to see the proofs!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Enjoyed the photo shoot and love the pictures

    We had a great time at the photo shoot. Bruce made us feel relaxed and comfortable. He was very friendly and professional. The kids cooperated. The pictures came out sharp. We are glad we chose him for our first family photo shoot.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    great experience

    Bruce was patient and great. He gave us many suggestion on poses. The locations he selected to shoot the photos are great

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    So fun, great spots, awesome!

    Our family of 8 (6 kids between the ages of 5-16) met Bruce on 6th Street for family portraits. He had some really cool places to shoot our family. I was amazed at how fast we could arrange and shoot our family in many different locations. I cannot wait to see the shots! Bruce was super patient with us and was great with the kids.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Fun day

    This was out first attempt at a family portrait (kids 5,3,7mo.) and I'd say it was very pleasant and successful. He was very patient with the kids and had them laughing.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 4

    Bull Creek North

    Our family of four took pictures with Bruce at the Bull Creek North location. He was very pleasant and professional to work with. I'm excited to see the pictures in the next few weeks.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 4

    Family portrait

    We had our family portrait at the rock on 360. Bruce was great! he was friendly, open to ideas and funny. We really enjoyed our shoot.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Senior Picture Success

    Taking senior pictures was not on my list of favorite things to do but I had a great experience with Bruce Covill on Auditorium Shores. The day and venue were beautiful. I love downtown and am pursuing a business degree so the Austin skyline was perfect for me. Mr. Covill was easy, experiences, professional and fun. Thanks for your expertise and making this day a great success.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Great experience

    We were very pleased with the whole experience. Bruce took time to help us engage our toddler in the process and captured lots of great images. He was also great at communicating with us during the proofing and ordering process. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Friendly and Professional

    It was a very friendly and professional photo shoot. Went to a great location with stunning views. Bruce was fantastic on getting the right pose. Can't wait to see the pictures!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Would love to visit again and recommend to others

    I am new to Austin and unfortunately the day of our shoot there were many detour's all around downtown. We went really late, Bruce guided us very patiently. Finally we reached almost towards the end of our session. Luckily there was a cancellation for the next appointment so he took our photo shoot(very generous of him, not many companies agree for that even if they have availability). Very enthusiastic photographer, had great time. We would totally recommend him. We are planning to visit again.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Had a great time

    We really enjoyed working with Bruce. We are using these for engagement photos. He helped make the experience laid back and fun. I feel like he has a lot of experience and knows what he's doing. We got a lot done in the 45 minutes we were on 6th Street. We are very satisfied. Can't wait to see our photos!!!!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Family Photos

    We had a great experience with Bruce. He was so comfortable with our 5 and 7 year old especially when our little girl was getting upset, he knew how to get her to relax. We had great shots and it was a lot of fun. Looking forward to the finished product!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 4

    Awesome

    We had a great time with Bruce he was so sweet and very pleasant to work with cant wait to see our photos!!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 4

    Easy and Fun

    We had a morning session with Bruce with myself, my husband, and two young children. Bruce was very easy going and easy to work with, and he helped make the kids laugh with some little toys. We got the pictures back, and they are some great ones. Overall, we were very happy.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 4

    great experience

    My husband and I are expecting our first child very soon and used a Groupon for a maternity photo shoot with Bruce. He was very professional, patient, and easy-going. He was sure to keep me safe when climbing up on rocks or striking certain poses. You can tell he has lots of experience and that he loves what he does. I would highly recommend him. We can't wait to see how the photos turned out! Once we get them, I may change to a 5 star rating :)

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Great as always.

    On time. On point. Friendly. This is the second time we've used Bruce and we're still very happy with his professionalism and personality. He's very accommodating to the concerns associated with small children and their behavior. We appreciate his willingness to work with us and be adaptable. We're looking forward to seeing our proofs and are sure they'll be great like last time.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    great!

    Very nice man, very patient, easy to work with despite our specific demands and three little ones. Thanks Bruce!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Great dog photo shoot!

    I bought a Groupon and could not be happier. Bruce was personable, casual and very creative about photo opps for my pup! Never have I ever seen a dog in a tree until yesterday. I can't wait to see the pictures and Bruce said he would be happy to work with me to print whatever oversized photos we wanted. Bruce was efficient, artistic, patient (getting a dog to stay posed in the middle of a dog park was no easy feat) and made my family feel completely comfortable. 5 stars!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Great photo shoot!!!!

    My husband and I take our picture every year for our anniversary, my husband gripes about it every year! He said this was the best yet and that is saying a lot since we've been married 31 years.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Fabulous

    I highly recommend Bruce Covill photography. My reluctant husband and 3 kids (9, 8, and 20 months) drove down an hour to takes some long overdue family pics. He gave easy to follow instructions to the kids on how he wanted them posed and kept the littlest one engaged and looking at the camera with his "magic rock". No idea how the pics came out yet but I had a good experience-even my reluctant husband had to admit it was our best photo shoot!! High praise indeed!!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Session with Bruce

    Bruce is great to work with and he is great at knowing where and how to place you for the photo! I would highly recommend!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great Time

    Bruce did an awesome job! He worked great with my kids and got great smiles from them. We choose 6th Street and loved the backgrounds he choose.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great job!

    Bruce took a lot of time with our family of five and our dog on Auditorium Shores. I was pleased with the variety of poses he set up with different combinations of our family members. I haven't seen the photos yet but I'm sure he captured some great shots.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Great job

    He did an amazing job. First off I got lost getting to the location and from the phone he was able to get me there. Second I was having my two children 4yrs &3months and he was great with giving directions and getting our oldest to smile.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Bull Creek experience

    Bruce guided me in very natural poses amongst waterfalls, trees, and hanging cliffs. Much more fun than working in a studio. Because Bruce is laid back and easy to talk with, I found it easy to relax and smile naturally.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Really great experience!

    We just had our session with Bruce last week. He was awesome! I do not like to get my picture taken, but I wanted to get some family pictures before my oldest leaves for college this summer. I told Bruce right away about my feelings of being in front of a camera. But I don't know why I was worried, his professionalism and down-to-earth demeanor put me right at ease. Even my grumpy husband was impressed and the kids really enjoyed themselves. Thanks Bruce!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Amazing pictures!!'

    I had the best experience with Bruce, he is friendly, professional and a true talented photographer. My pictures came out so well, I'm beyond thrilled with them, I recommend him to all!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Family Photoshoot

    We are a family of 6 with two toddlers. Bruce was very patient with our little ones. He took several different shot of us at different spots at the Bull Creek North location. We are very pleased with his work.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great photoshoot

    Bruce made us very comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera. There were 4 of us, including a 13 month old and my mom. He came up of variety of poses and he was very familiar with the setting location. Within less than 2 weeks he emailed us the online photo album and we were very satisfied with the result. Thank you so much Bruce for capturing memories of our family.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Awesome shoot!

    My fiancé and I used Bruce for our engagement pictures, he was incredibly professional and friendly. We had such a fun time. I can't wait to see how they turned out!!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great Shoot

    We had a great time shooting with Bruce! Our session was very professional and productive. We can't wait to see our photos!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Family photos -- fabulous!

    We did a family shoot at Bull Creek North. Very pleased with the pictures that Bruce came up with. And the turnaround time for seeing our proofs was quick!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Senior pics

    We drove in from San Antonio for a 10:00 appointment. My daughter was extremely excited to be on 6th street. Bruce did a great job and found some very unique spots to photograph my daughter in. We can't wait to see the pics. I will use Bruce in the future!!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great Senior Portrait Session

    This was a High School Senior session for my son. On the drive home I asked my son how he felt, did he like it, was he nervous. He said " Mom, it was a lot of fun, I wasn’t nervous, and Mr. Covill didn’t make me feel uncomfortable. If I could do it again I would." To me the most important feeling is the one you get from the Pro behind the lens. They are the ones who bring out the beauty of the Individual and not the surroundings

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Photo shoot with Bruce

    What a lovely man! My three daughters and I had a wonderful afternoon with Bruce at Bull Creek. I get very nervous around cameras, but Bruce put us all at ease. His easy-going, familiar manner does not mask the fact that he is clearly a professional with a wealth of experience, and charming anecdotes to boot. Pictures aside, we spent a lovely afternoon in nature with Bruce. That alone was worth the price of the Groupon! I would definitely recommend him - even before seeing the pictures !

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Very friendly and patient

    My 5 year old did not want to corporate and he was patient with us and even went over the time limit..... I can't wait to see the pictures !

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    "Family" Photos

    Unfortunately, Bruce not only had me to deal with .. he also had my 3 dogs as well. One dog is 14 yrs old so it was important to get a "family" photo. It was like herding cats and .. at one point .. a GSP came by offleash and the Pomeranian took exception and went off after it! Through the whole session, I was stressed and embarassed but Bruce .. patient, steady and never rolled his eyes or gave out a disgusted sigh one time!!! Thank you, Bruce!!!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Family Pictures

    We had been putting off getting some "family" ( to include our furry kids) pictures done for a while now, but we found Bruce's deal on Groupon and were very pleased with the offer. Bruce did such an amazing job with all the pictures, and he was so good at getting the dog's attention, which was not an easy feat. Overall we had so much fun, and felt so comfortable with Bruce. We would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Family Photos with Bruce

    We found Bruce through Groupon. We were nervous about getting good photos with our 6 month old, especially outdoors (and in the chilly weather!) Bruce WAY exceeded our expectations. I have never been so comfortable in a photo shoot, and he effortlessly got the baby to smile for each pose. We cant wait to see our pictures, and will recommend Bruce to anyone looking for a great photographer in the area! Thank you Bruce!!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    First Photo Session With Bruce

    I found Bruce through Groupon. My husband and I chose Downtown Austin for our location. We felt at ease during our first photo session in over 10 years. I would definitely recommend Bruce Covill Photography!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 4

    Family Photo Session

    Bruce did a nice job of selecting the locations, composing the picture, and getting the kids attention/smiling. He turned around the prints very quickly. Would definitely use him again.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Bruce Covill

    We love shooting with Bruce. He's so much fun and great with the kids. He makes it fun for everyone! That's why we used him again this year for our holiday photos!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    6th street photos

    Bruce had so many cool options for pictures all down 6th street. He was great with the kids and the session went very smoothly. I can't wait to see the pictures!!! Will def recommend him to family and friends!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Fun Outdoor Shoot

    This was our first time ever taking pictures on location. Bull Creek North is really pretty and Bruce was very accommodating. He had great ideas for the pictures, and was open to our suggestions also. Can't wait to see the photos!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Family Photo Shoot

    Bruce was a great photographer! Very patient with me fixing my hair every couple of minutes because of the wind and also with my 4 month old son. It was real sunny out but he always made sure we weren't directly looking at the sun in our poses. He was on time and very prompt. He knew the area well and knew where to get the best shots. I will definetly recommend him to friends and family.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Good Sitting

    Bruce did a good job of making the photo shoot as painless as possible for my 17, 15, and 11 year old kids. He is likable and easy to work with.... I can't wait to see the pictures!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Bruce Coville Photography Shoot Bull Creek North

    Great experience at Bull Creek North with Bruce Covill taking pictures of our family. Bruce did a great job of keeping the kids (ages 5 and 2) engaged and found some great backdrops. Look forward to using him again.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great Day with Bruce

    Bruce made this day easy and fun. My grandchildren did very well with him. We have know done two sessions with Bruce and you can not go wrong with him.. Thanks Bruce.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great session!!

    What a wonderful session we had. It was our first family session and Bruce was great to work with. He was great with our boys and we love the pictures. He even got the boys to smile!! We will definitely go back to him again for another session. Thank you Bruce!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    JUst Perfect

    It was a really hot day in Austin and he was always a kind photographer. We had a great time and wonderful pics. THanks Bruce

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    We had alot of fun.

    We had alot of fun. The two appointment with .Bruce had alot of posing to show us. Bruce took picture of my son being silly.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great picture, great experience

    Bruce was very patient with out 4 and 1 year old boys. He was also very flexible with our request and took great pictures. Everyone loves them when we share the album. Print quality is also amazing. Such a great experience overall.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Bruce is great & has a ton of creativity!

    We had a great experience with our photo shoot. He was very patient with our dog and had lots of creative ideas for the poses and we would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Awesome photographer with lots of patience!

    We had an awesome experience with burce. He had lots of creative poses with a family of five. Burce was very patient with my almost two year old that didn't always want to do what he had in mind at 1st. He quickly had us work around my child.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Had fun

    The photos were fun to have taken and the hike was an added benefit. We told him what we were looking for and he seemed to keep that in mind, Can't wait to see the pics

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Fought Gallantly Through Toddler Tears

    We had a great session, despite our toddler breaking down half-way through. Bruce was cool about it all and waited patiently, helping by making silly faces and using toys. Despite the break down, we came away with some really good shots. Bruce even touched up some toddler bruises that we were concerned about. We'll be back!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Surprisingly Painless and Fun

    Wow, for the first time take family pictures wasn't an ordeal. We had a fun time even my husband who hates smiling for photos. Bruce made us all feel very comfortable. Can't wait to see the pictures.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great Fun!

    We had a wonderful experience with Bruce. Extremely friendly and he made the photo session fun. We'd definitely recommend him to anyone looking to get some new photos taken around Austin.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Great Family Photo Shoot!

    We had a fun morning posing in many different locations on 6th St. Bruce kept it very lively and professional. He seems to have a great eye for what will look good through the lens....can't wait to see the finished product!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience

    We had a family photo by Bruce yesterday and the whole experience was wonderful. He is very nice and took some awesome photos. Will defenetly use him again!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great Session

    We had our session yesterday at Mayfield Park and had a wonderful experience with him! He had a great way of interacting with our kids (one boy and one girl, ages 14 and 11), and everything was very friendly and easy. Definitely would recommend him!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Bruce is fantastic!!

    Bruce was so great to work with. Very professional, made taking pictures of our family super easy. We weren't expecting many shots but Bruce kept suggesting one more beautiful spot after another, and one more shot ... The pictures turned out beautifully!! Couldn't be more thrilled with our FIRST family portrait.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience

    We enjoyed our photo experience. We loved the scenery and the poses he chose for us. It was very different from the normal photo session in a studio. Much more enjoyable. We used the Mayfield location and it was perfect. We will definitely be using him again.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Fun Time

    The family enjoyed our Sunday morning photo session at the downtown 6th street location. We can't wait to see our family photos. It was interesting to see all the unique places he found for photos.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    A Great Photography Experience

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Bruce Covill. He was very helpful in giving us instructions that made the photographs come out really well. Would highly recommend him.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Great Expierence

    We met with Bruce at Mayfield Park, he was waiting for us when I arrived. He did a great job with my 1 year old grandson - very patient. It was our first family shoot in 20 years and it was great. He is very good at selecting the site for the pictures and the poses. We will definitely call on him again.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Great experience

    Bruce was professional and organized . He was very patient and understanding with young kids. Looking forward to seeing the pictures he took! Thanks.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    6th St

    We had a great time with Bruce at our shoot on 6th St. He was easy to work with, and knew the area/location well, so no time was wasted looking for "great shots." We will definitely be back!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Very professional, punctual and patient

    I met with Bruce in auditorium shores and he was very knowledgeable, clever and creative in how I should pose for my business photos. It was a great experience and would recommend Bruce to anyone.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 4

    Great experience

    I Can't wait to see the pictures. Its very Hard to take pictures of children, getting them to look and smile at the same time. Bruce tried and was very patient. I can't we chose the hottest day on record to have our outside pictures done but we did it.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Photo Shoot with 15 week old baby

    It was a delight to work with Bruce. It was VERY HOT outside, nearing 110 degrees. Bruce kept things moving and made sure that the baby and I stayed in the shade as much as possible. I look forward to seeing the photos and taking some more pictures with Bruce as the weather cools in Central Texas!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Photo shoot with my 15 year old son

    Bruce was wonderful! He made amazing use of our hour with him. We walked down 6th street and Bruce used clever camera angles and really made the most of the backgrounds that 6th street had to offer. My son had a blast, and we can't wait to see the actual pics. It was a perfect trendy shoot for my teenage son, and a great experience.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Great Photo Session

    We had a large group with a young seven year old girl and a baby. Bruce was great! He worked smoothly with all of us and listented to what we wanted. He picked a great spot for the photo shoot and took several different poses. He accomodated our wishes, was very professional, and was extremely pleasant. We enjpyed the experience.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Photo Shoot @ Bull Creek

    Bruce was amazing! My daughter and I had a great time shooting with Bruce even though it was 103 outside with little shading. We even offered to cut the shoot short but he was determined to give us 100% of our time. Highly recommend! We can't wait to see the fun and unique photos he took!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 4

    Easy going, open to suggestions

    Bruce was relaxed even in this heat! He made my daughter feel comfortable even in a very public 6th street setting. He took suggestions & made them better. We can't wait to see the photos!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 4

    Laidback, no pressure session

    Bruce was very nice upon our initial greeting and he proceeded to make the most of the 45 minute time slot by starting the session right away. We went to multiple locations around Mayfield park during a lazy Sunday afternoon. There were not many people around so we were able to get several shots in and Bruce always instructed us on how to pose. I would definitely recommend Bruce for any future engagement session if you're not into someone constantly fussing around you.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 4

    Good Picture Variety

    Bruce was great for my fiance and I. He was very accommodating and offered a good variety of locations. He was great at giving us a good number of pictures for the 45 minutes to an hour. I liked that he gave us all the pictures he took so we could see the variety. Other photographers only give you what they think is the best and I feel sometimes you miss out when they do that. He was flexible and went out of his way make sure we got the best engagement session.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 4

    Awesome!

    My husband and I have never had our photos professionally taken together and the experience we had with Bruce was fun and easy! He is very professional and easygoing. I can't wait to see how our pictures turned out!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 4

    Great Service

    We had some engagement pictures taken downtown one sunday morning. Bruce took the time to frame the shots well, and took plenty of pictures. I would say that about third of them are good pictures that the both of us like (in some pictures the lighting was poor, we were blinking, etc). Overall a good experience. Bruce was prompt and we finished on schedule.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Great pictures, so patient

    We had a session with Bruce recently and it was a great experience. We wanted an update family photo with myself, my husband and our two dogs. One of our dogs is deaf so it was extremely difficult to get his attention when it comes to picture taking. Bruce was so patient and took the extra time needed to get some beautiful shots of our family. Thanks Bruce!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Great photographer, very friendly

    Bruce was very professional and friendly and produced great photos. I will definitely use him again in the future and recommend him to friends and family.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Fun Experience

    My husband, son and I recently met Bruce at Mayfield Park and spent an enjoyable 45 minutes walking around and shooting pics. We sat or stood in probably 20 different places, so we'll have a lot of pics to choose from. We definitely would book again!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Awesome experience!

    Can't wait to see the photos! Excellent job and very professional! I would highly recommend Bruce Covill Photography. I had the downtown 6th street location for my Senior pictures.

    Customer since December 2010

Business Information

Hours Tue8:00am - 6:00pm
Thu8:00am - 6:00pm
Sat8:00am - 12:00pm
Sun8:00am - 6:00pm
Phone (512) 267-9592
Website BruceCovill.com