Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    gruene dragon

    fantastic entered with sooo much pain ,left feeling great,Nancy took o much time with me,listened. ileft feeling well in body and mind

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Overseas Experience.

    Whilst in Texas recently on business from England I was very impressed with my two treatments at Gruene Dragon. Your out door advertising sign took my attention whilst driving by and guided me into your practise, I was then treated by Nancy on both occasions with great care and advice for my longer term well being. Thank you Nancy I am continuing to improve and feeling much better, just wish I was not over 3500 miles away from another treatment at Gruene Dragon.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    New Professional

    I have been seeing another acupuncturist for several months and was disappointed that she was leaving, but I was very pleased with the new person I will be seeing, Kim. She was great. As always I am looking forward to my next session! Very effective. I have all positive comments on this experience.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Very Pleased

    My first visit with Nancy was very professional and she explained the treatment before and again during the session. I received immediate energy and relief from my foot pain. Very pleased and will return to continue my healthy journey.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Review from July 26th

    Wonderful experience as always. I always learn something new that I can use to become well and then maintain my wellness.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Shelley is awesome.

    going to miss Shelley. She has made a huge difference with my severe allergies. I am so happy that I found a natural way to help me breath. Thank Shelley for your healing ways. I hope to see you again.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    great acupunture

    I always get great acupunture here I have very high stress, anxiety and every time i make an appointment I feel so much better after a visit here. Really helps me out definitely feel great after a session

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Terrific

    My 3rd appointment with Nancy. She is awesome. I felt great when I left. She helped tremendously. I highly recommend Nancy at Gruene Dragon.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Feeling great

    As always, I walked out of Gruene Dragon feeling SO great. Shelly is amazing. She listens, is very personable, gives the treatment that is best for you, and will suggest certain herbs if necessary. I always recommend Gruene Dragon and will continue to do so.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Shelly

    This was my fourth visit with Shelly for acupuncture. I had never tried this before but was very pleased with the compassion and skill which she showed when I was there. The time flies by and I feel rejuvenated after the sessions. I plan to continue coming. In addition to the basic acupuncture treatments I feel that I learn so much from her. Thanks!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    WOW ! Pain relief !!!

    WOW !!! The chronic pain I have had for well over 4 decades has been helped dramatically by Nancy at Gruene Dragon. There are no words to truly express the amount of pain relief I am experiencing. I have had over 60 surgeries, severe nerve damage, right side paralysis, left side mostly artificial, major injuries from the military and auto accidents. I wish I had not put off trying acupuncture, as it has lessened my pain to a tolerable level. Thank you !! Semper Fidelis

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful

    I had my first appointment with Nancy. I was late leaving work, so I was late for my appointment. Nancy was very understanding, Even though I made her late leaving, she took her time asking questions and going over information with me. She was friendly, kind and put me at ease. I don't like needles, but Nancy was so gentle. I felt so much better after the session. I highly recommend her.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    It's my 911

    With Nancy's coaching, I'm learning to pay attention to my body. So...as soon as I felt a sore throat coming on, I went for a treatment. And you know what? I felt better immediately!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Outstanding Attention

    I have been receiving treatment from Shelly for several months now. She is very attentive to my problems and always provides excellent care. The treatment she has provided has helped me and I look forward to coming back.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Excellent as usual

    As always with the acupuncture treatment, Shelley gives a quick review of what stress had occurred lately, any medical problems, and is an excellent sounding board for what personal problems need to be analyzed. With each visit I leave feeling better than when I came in.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Excellent, Personal Treatment

    I have been seeing Nancy at Gruene Dragon for several months now. Each session has been so beneficial, and her treatment has greatly improved the quality of my everyday life. She gives 100% of her time and attention, and varies the treatments to exactly fit my needs for each particular visit. I immediately feel relief and can tell a lasting difference, even days later. I had never tried acupuncture before, but after going to Gruene Dragon, I would recommend their services to anyone.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    renewd spirit and body

    i came to my appt in severe pain shoulders back and neck . This lingering pain had caused me to become depressed in recent days.i left the appt feeling wonderful in body and feeling better mentally' I will be back to keep up this body mind balance.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    1st Acupuncture

    I recently had my 1st acupuncture treatment. Shelley was wonderful, explained everything and very professional. The best thing about it was that I felt better than I had in quite some time considering the pain that I have sometime. I would recommend that everyone try it!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great Service

    Shelley was very professional and attentive to my needs as a patient. I had acupuncture in the past, and was very satisfied with the level of care at this center. I would definitely recommend it. I feel much better today after my treatment yesterday.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great

    I have been having acpuncture done for several years. Each time I receive a treatment it feels so good for my body. I leave in a relaxed state. I will continue to come to Gruene Dragon.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Outstanding

    This was my first time trying acupuncture. After three treatments, it has been an enjoyable and rewarding experience. After treatments, I feel better, relaxed, and pain has disappeared. I plan to continue treatments into the future.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    treatment

    Shelly can make the pain in my left side disappear for a few months at a time. Doctors find no cause for the pain, Shelly treats me for Spleen and blocked shakras. It works, so i go back when the pain comes back. Don't know what I would do with out her.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    I feel so much better!

    Just going in the door has me feeling better. Nancy listens so carefully and knows just what is required to have me on the road to recovery.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    quality of life starts here!

    Shelly is a sure thing to help you understand that caring for yourself is number 1. From head to toe, channeling positive energy starts just walking in the door. My sinus / ear problem has been resolved with acupuncture and herbs. Thank you Gruene Dragon - so Much !

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    friendly but professional

    Listens and understands the problem and fixes it. The only way I've found to remove the pain that my back problems cause.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Superb

    I had back problems for years. I had my back injected($2500.00) lasted 3 days! After my acupuncture, my back is great ! They are highly recommended by me !!!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    Stress/knee/Foot

    Felt amazing after treatment and it's a good way to help me relax. The ladies there help you understand and want you to feel better. I love it and can't wait for my next appointment.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 4

    Insomnia

    Felt the best I have felt in 1.5 months after suffering an increase in my Tinnitus which perpuated my Insomnia. Some new herbs, and eating better seem to have helped. We will see if I continue to improve thanks to Nancy.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great Place!

    Ms. Shelly is a kind soul that listens to all concerns that are possibly in the way of my well being! Very professional!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Jan 23, 2014

    Nancy is always kind and concerned about my well being. She knows how to get to the root of the problem.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Excellent experience

    They did a great job of making me feel better not just physically, but mentally and spiritually as well.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Saved my life

    I have severe allergies from living in the Hill Country and Shelly has helped me relieve my symptoms without having to use antihistamines all the time. Shelly really listens to where I am at with my health. I highly recommend her.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Awesome experience

    I was hesitant to do this but after talking and informing her of my problems I felt very comfortable. It was a very warm and friendly visit. After my session I was very relaxed and enjoyed the experience

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Healing & helpful experience

    Shelly and this acupuncture treatment has made a big difference in my life. I feel like she really listens to my needs & then the treatment is geered toward those needs and toward healing & helping me both inside & out. I recommned Shelly & Nancy both to anyone who wants to feel better about their bodies & themselves.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Best experience

    Very friendly. Excellent service. Highly recommend. Can't thank them enough. Very relaxing atmosphere, very helpful. Truly listen to your needs.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    This was my first experience with acupuncture and found it amazing. Shelley was very professional and so helpful in helping me understand all the problems anxiety can cause. I am definitely going back and looking forward to it. What a great place. Thanks Shelley.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Always great!

    I have been a client of these ladies for a few years now and have always been happy with the service and the treatment. I have seen them both and have been treated for lower back pain, shoulder/neck pain, gall bladder pain due to pregnancy and I have always gotten relief after treatment. I only go when I have bad pain (usually just 2-3 times a year). My husband is also a client and has also experienced great results. We are acupuncture believers and gruene dragon believers!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Amazing treatments with Shelly

    I highly recommend Gruene Dragon Acupuncture. Its great for many health problems, circulation, fatigue, headaches, depression and they have herbs to support the physical bodys problems.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Tension headache

    I have been receiving acupuncture at Gruene Dragon for four years now. Each experience has been refreshing and helpful. I highly recommend Gruene Dragon Acupuncture.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    I Love Gruene Dragon

    I started coming over a year ago for migraines and I was pleasantly surprised how much MORE I learned about my body and my health. Shelley has worked with me to eliminate many of my ailments. I highly recommend Gruene Dragon!!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    First treatment

    First treatment at the Gruene Dragon went well. Hopefully others will relieve my back pain. The service was provided in a very professional manner and Shelley was attentive to the information I provided.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Thoughtful and Helpful

    I have now had several appointments at the Gruene Dragon. I am very pleased with the service and I loved the fact that the provider really listened to what was going on with me. She made recommendations that fit into my life and were actually things I was willing and able to do. Nice to find someone in any health profession who really listens. I will be coming back!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Pain relief

    Thank you, Shelley, for giving me pain relief from my neck condition. I had the first good night's sleep in 2 weeks.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Acupuncture Treatment

    They really take the time to listen and apply their knowledge to your problems. I wholeheartedly recommend the Gruene Dragon to anyone who is dissatisfied with conventional medicine practices.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture Treatment

    Acupuncture has worked for me in the past for many different types of dysfunctions. After moving to this area, eight years ago, I did without an Acupuncturist until someone recommended Shelly. I am amazed at how thorough she is and how much she cares about people. Her treatments have worked for me by reducing pain level.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Will be back!

    Shelly took the time to educate me; her herb pain medication has done what the dr-prescribed medication couldn't (and without any side effects). Certainly going back for more!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Shelly is the best!

    Always a great experience! Shelly has been taking care of my wife and I and I couldn't be more pleased. Go see her and you won't be disappointed.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    very professional

    great attention to detail... very respectful and made to feel very comfortable!!! a must try!!! amazing results!!!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    When you don't feel good and can't put your finger on it...

    When you're not sick but know you don't feel right, they make it right. I felt like I was dragging a dead elephant around. Now I have renewed energy.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    I've ALWAYS been different!!!

    I just felt SICK when I went in there...honestly. So I took a different route since EVERYTHING the doctors had done to me had almost killed me already. AWESOME, AMAZING, RENEWED...I FEEL ALL off these!! BELIEVE! I'm taking my husband in there next!! He can't believe the change in me on how I feel. I'm alive again! Thank you.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Just what I needed!

    After months of figuring out what comprises "good medicine" for an illness that presented itself, I can honestly say I found help. I viewed this type of healing modality as a last resort. Shame on me! Nancy is gifted indeed and has given me a boost on the road back to health.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Very Informative

    Yesterday was the first time I ever tried anything like this before. I met with Nancy, and she was extremely welcoming. She truly cared about the headaches I have been having and took the time to sit and give me good suggestions/advice. It was a very relaxing experience, and I will definitely be going back!.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture and TLC

    I had never been to acupuncture before and had several things going on. Nancy takes her time with me goes over everything and works on the areas that need attention. She has a lot of knowledge in oils and nutrition also. I love going in because I get that one on one care and the actual acupuncture is so relaxing and rejuvenating!!!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Lovely experience with quick results!

    My first acupuncture appt. was more than I expected. Shelley took so much time to review my history, and was very calming. My hip felt different upon leaving, and now I can't wait for my next appt.!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Treatment

    I felt better even with the first treatment. There is a general feeling of improved health and hearing has improved. Hunger is decreased. Shelley is amazing!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Excellent results!

    I feel so much better after the first treatment. I look forward to continuing. Discomfort, walking is doing much better.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Very professional

    Would definitely recommend... Relaxing atmosphere and professional staff... A must try!! Very pleased with results and have already referred to many!!!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    goals being met

    My aim in using Accupuncture is to lessen the frequency (onset) of pain while doing normal household chores.. Simple Purpose, I`m happy to say that those goals are being met. Accupuncture, plus expert massage therapy, has been effective. I would warmly reccomend Gruene Dragon to all!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Wave of relaxation

    I can tell when my body needs a little "tweek" . Shelley is so in tune to my needs,I don't need to explain anything to her. I relax so much,I woke myself up snoring! Both of the ladies are VERY educated. Acupunture has done wonders for my health-TRY IT!!!!!!!!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Gwyneth, Aniston and ME

    Cupping ! O what a relief it is ......... yes, it's trendy and it works. Unfortunately, I am a worrier and stress. No western medicine instant fix. Do what you body is craving - all that stiffness around your neck and shoulder is muscle tension. Cupping grabs it and releases it. It is THE BEST AND AMAZING !! Ahhhhhhhhh ! It Works - Thank you Shelly - You know Me Well ;o)

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    I will go back to Gruene Dragon

    It was so great to find an acupuncturist that really cares. Nancy took the time to listen to my concerns and treated me. I will go back for more treatments as needed.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Effective alternative to conventional medicine

    I started going to Gruene Dragon in hopes that acupuncture could help my fatigue. It does, along with Chinese herbs. I would recommend acupuncture to anyone as an alternative or addition to traditional medicine. Nancy is a thoughtful and caring practicioner.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Number one Fan

    This treatment is by far more effective than traditional methods I have used. I feel relief after a couple of sessions. I recommend it to anyone. This is not a painful experience, but very relaxing and calming.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    VERY SATISFIED CLIENT

    I only wish I had chosen this form of treatment many years ago. On a scale of 0 to 10 they get a 12. Have referred several friends and will continue to do so.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Amazing Customer Service

    I was extremely pleased with my first visit to Gruene Dragon Acupuncture. Shelly Miles did a great job explaining the benefits of acupuncture and going over my medical history. She is an experienced medical professional who takes time with her patients...a very refreshing change from today's fast-paced medical world!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Miss

    If you are looking for a knowledgeable acupuncturist, Gruene Dragon is home to the very best in New Braunfels!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    mom

    Excellent in every way. Shelley is truly gifted in practicing her knowledge of acupuncture. I would recommend both Shelley (and Nancy!) to anyone.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Five Star Treatment

    I took my mother in to see Nancy for treatments and I was so impressed with her knowledge of Oriental Medicine that I started seeing her. I have used an acupuncturist for almost 30 years for my healthcare. I really like her professionalism, personality and the way she shares her knowledge.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    focusing session

    I have been receiving Acupunture treatment for one year,and I am so amazed by all of my concerns are met. Shelley has opened so many blockages in my body,but people need to understand that one time will not help,that is why it is called a treatment. She has helped me with anxiety,smoking,weight control,focusing......open your mind and heal !!! I love my Shelley!!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Awesome

    Most amazing treatment!!!! Professional and impressive!!! Shelley Miles is the best acupuncturist I have ever seen!!! A must try!!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Limp from hip pain

    I was limping badly when I entered Gruene Dragon's door and walking almost normally when I left. Nancy worked wonders and I would recommend her to one and all!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Excellence in Acupuncturre

    My experience with Ms Shelley Miles at Gruene Dragon was completely positive. Her treatments resulted in remarkable improvement. She is empathetic, perceptive, and a very good listener. Her professionalism is superb. I strongly recommend her to anybody seeking acupuncture.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Recent visit to the Gruene Dragon...

    I have NEVER, EVER been disappointed with the quality of care provided by staff. Excellent service and very professional. I always feel so much better after my visits. Thank you!!!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    awesome as always

    had a very stiff neck due to stress. made an appt thru the website in the middle of the night for the very next day. Nancy worked her magic for me and i could immediately move my neck better when she was done and within 24 hours i was pain free. the needles just seemed to release my stress like a little pressure valve. so awesome. i recommend Nancy to anyone who will listen. She is awesome. I feel like she actually cares and it is reflected in the service she provides her clients.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Awesome!!

    Nancy is the best! She is funny and empathetic to her patients. I even consider her a friend after being with her for 2+ years now. I am more relaxed when I leave and my hectic life is not so overwhelming.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Thorough 1st session

    Shelly was thorough and very instructive. First session has been successful. Good questions, good feedback and explanations and advice. Looking forwar to next session.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    mind and matter lifted !

    ancient chinese remedy is not a secret - stress, inflammation, arthritis, pain or just plain "old" preventive medicine ... you name it ... the cure is called acupuncture. Prior to acupuncture .. Shelly has great compassion & understanding of my physical body,spirit and healing. The best thing I have ever done for myself is walk through the doors of Gruene Dragon allow Shelly's service meditate my body, mind and spirit as one.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    It has made my life good again

    Nancy has helped me with pain when nothing else ( and I tried everything ) Surgery and procedures so0meof them multiple time, Nancy has helped me more thaan anything or any one.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    amazing!!!!!

    I am so impressed with the results I have experienced through acupuncture! Shelley is so gifted-God has blessed her! I wish more people would understand the body's ability to self heal.If you have not tried acupuncture,open your mind and start healing!!!!!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Uplifting

    Shelley helped me prepare for a doctor's visit which I was extremely uneasy about. As usual I left Gruene Dragon feeling revived with confidence to meet the many challenges ahead of me. Happy Holidays!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Multible health issues

    I was going down hill and looking for a new path and found Nancy at the Gruene Dragon. The accupuncture and herbs have made a real differance. I have energy once again and they are helping me to get my health back. Thank you and may the blessings be.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    My experience in Shelly's competent hands

    There are no words but "Thank you Shelly" to express how much better I feel today. No need of a cane and no more pain. She really knows how to make a person feel good.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    On being cared for...

    No question but that accupuncture improves the flow of healing energy in my body, yet the greatest benefit is having Nancy as a caring, "healing coach!"

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    My doctor referred me to Gruene Dragon

    Complications of a botched surgery 6 years ago created issues that traditional pharmaceuticals were not curing.. I was immediately comfortable with Shelly, and trusted her. she advised me about my diet, treated me with acupuncture and herbs, and i am so much better!!!! i have a ways to go, but she has put me on a path to healing. i would definitely recommend Shelly and Gruene Dragon to anyone who is ready to take charge of their bodies and learn to heal!!! thank you!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Last Hope

    35+ years of pain, doctors, medications, surgeries and questioning my sanity. Shelly listens, suggests and explains in words I understood. She goes for the root of the problem, what causes all these problems; cure the root, cure the problems. After two visits, I feel hopeful. Be careful, she is also truthful and will not suger coat what is needed from you; but if you listen as well as she does, things can improve. Thank you and God Bless, Shelly

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    First time acupuncture

    Surprisingly pleasant and it worked. I was worried it was going to be painful, but it wasnt. Very knowledgeable and experienced. I'm lookimg forward to my next treatment!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    @ 71 and still working this keeps me in shape

    Service is outstanding and their sharing of information helps me live a muvh healthier life. THANKS!!!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    First visit

    Could not be more pleased with both of the two of you, your kindness is really appreciated. The time that Ms Milligen took to explain and review my medical history and, in turn, explain the Eastern theory of treatment was invaluable. I will be back as you can see that I have booked another appointment and hope that the results are as effective as the kindness you afforded me. Again a deep felt, thank you

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    GREAT

    My first appointment was with Nancy. She sat down and reviewed my medical history and asked me questions before she started explaining to me what was going to happen. Nancy also gave me some Herbs to try. So far I have been impressed with the treatment. I have schedule another appointment to see Nancy. I believe she will be able to help me with my problems. She really cares to see you improve your health. And that means everything to me. Nancy is GREAT!!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Shelly is the best. She really cares about you and the correct care that she is giving to you to improve your healty. Gruene Dragon is a really great place to go for treatments

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    on my way to a new "ME"

    My first treatment with Shelley provided me with much more pain relief and education than all my past accupuncture treatments! I recommend Gruene Dragon to anyone who is looking for pain relief!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Eye opening experience!!

    I felt better after one treatment with Nancy than I had felt in the three weeks prior at the chiropractor. I can't wait for my next appointment! This was my first ever acupuncture treatment and I was very pleased with the whole experience.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    wonderful!

    I have been going to accupunc ture for more than a year now, it is the only thing that helps with my pain!Nancy is professional, friendly and and attends to my over all being!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    AMAZING!!!!!!

    Acupunture has made such a difference in my body!My energy is high,anxiety is minimal,and we are working on menopause.Shelley is not only an experienced Acupuntuist,but she is also an Herbalist.If she makes any suggestions,be sure to listen to her. I am grateful for the help she has given me!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    A fantastic experience

    I came in lethargic and tired and left recharged and fresh. She was just fantastic. I have an advantage by having many different Accupuncture sessions so I can spot the fakes or newbies...Shelly was not only a veteran Accupuncturist, but a wonderful spirit and medical intuitive as well. She will know what to do even if you are not fully aware of your symptoms. Do yourself a favor and try 3 sessions if you have not tried Accupuncture. Gruene Dragon is a good place to start.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Outstanding

    I haven't felt this good in months. Nurse Miles is wonderful!!! I have recommended Gruene Dragon to all of my friends!!!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Support

    When I needed more support for a period of intense stress and for some health issues related to autoimmune disease, my massage therapist recommended I see Nancy at Gruene Dragon. I'm so glad I took her advice! She is exceptionally well-versed in balanced, natural approach to healing. Who knew what a difference it would make!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Wonderfully relaxing!

    Ms. Miles always provides wellness information and a wonderful treatment to help me feel my very best!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Consisten Results

    I have been going to Shelly for about an year and a half for chronic stress. Her advice on lifestyle and diet is spot on and i have seen results from the herbs. I would recommend her to anyone willing to try something new!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Relief!!!

    I have chronic back problems & have tried lots of things. Nancy Milligan is always caring & has lots of good advice & treatments that truly help.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Great

    I would highly recommend Shelly for allergies, knee problems, and colds. She works mircles. Acupuncture has proven to be more helpful then all the chemicals that are taken to work on allergies.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 3

    1ST EXPERIENCE

    Had my consult on Monday 7, 2012. It was very informative and helpfull. I can't wait to see what the out come brings me.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Healing Hands

    Gruene Dragon's tranquil environment speaks of the expert experienced treatment I have experienced with Nancy and Shelley. They treat the whole person ... body, mind and spirit ... with compassionate understanding and loving hearts.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Extraordinary Place

    Shelley Miles is wonderful! I have been going to her for some time now for a couple of problems. It doesn't matter what I go for, but I always leave there feeling relaxed and renewed. This is the only place where I can get treatment for the whole person. I love the fact that she treats me with herbs because I feel immediate results without the side effects of conventional medicines.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Great place and great people

    Shelly has helped me in so many ways. From upper respiratory problems, to relief of my rheumatoid arthritis, to help with sinus problems. It is always so nice to be able to go in and have her 'relax' away my aches and pains for awhile in such a nice soothing environment.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Amazing

    Nancy is amazing, she new every place that needed help. My upper back and neck feel so much better . Thank you

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Amazing Service

    This place is amazing, I had never experienced acupuncture before. It is so relaxing and beneficial. The therapists are so knowledgeable and willing to teach new ways of improving your lifestyle

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    awesome as usual

    great service. very accommodating. I had no problems getting in. very calming environment. accupuncture treatment was as always great. Nancy was very kind and the results of the treatment was amazing. I recommend her to all of my friends

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    LOVE IT!!!

    I was a little appehensive of the acupuncture needles but Shelley made me feel so comfortable and the treatments are essentially painless. I have been seeing her for over a year and refer my patients to her for alternative treatment . It is very relaxing and you feel rejuvenated when you leave the office. Amazing!!!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    New Year's Resolution

    I will not procrastinate when it comes to going to the Gruene Dragon. I always feel so much better after I go. The staff couldn't be more friendly and knowledgeable. Finally someone who listens and totally understands. Medications are so reasonable too.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Gruene Dragon

    This was my first time to try Acupuncture, it will not be the last! I was treated by Nancy and found her to be very professional and very nice! Also knowledgable about her field. The experience was well worth the trip from San Antonio. Deke Rife

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Healing Experience

    I was delighted with my experience at Gruene Dragon. The care was thorough and sensitively done in a relaxed, peaceful atmosphere. Having experienced acupuncture many times before, I can whole-heartedly recommend the practitioners and procedure. I was 50% improved after just one treatment.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Life change

    Nancy at Gruene dragon has literally changed my life. My chronic back pain has been reduced substantially . I had tried everything including surgery and numerous procedures and none worked very well.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Amaze yourself!

    The ladies at Gruene Dragon are knowledgeable and so willing to share. Not only are they effective accupuncturists but also great individuals who are brave enough to embrace a "new" way to promote health. Thank you!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Great Results

    I have seen Nancy @ The Gruene Dragon for a number of different problems and she always helps me with my pain. Accupuncture is longer lasting & I don't have to always take medication for the pain.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Great!

    My first visit was great for me. Talking to Nancy prior to treatment relieved me of much mental angst as she explained so many things to me, and then, the treatment......ahhhhhhhh....so relaxing. Knowing I now have hope of being relieved of the severe neck pain, along with the sleeplessness and stress accompanied by it, has definitely put my mind at ease. Can't wait until my next appointment. This is the go-to place for caring, compassion, and curing!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    First Visit

    I loved it , I will go back. Nancy is Great !!! . It was my first visit, My husband felt I should go he made my appointment and I'm glad he did.It does do a world of good. I was a little lierry in going , But not No more. Thanks Nancy,

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    So Impressed

    I have had acupuncture a couple times in my life time but never by such caring individuals as Shelly and Nancy. I went to see Shelly after almost giving up hope on any relief from terrible neck and shoulder pain and stiffness. I look forward to my weekly visits, feeling better each week and so appreciate their knowledge and the time they take to help you understand what's going on with your body and why..

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    This was my first time trying acupuncture and it was great! I have chronic pain in my shoulders and neck and with one visit I could feel the difference! They asked many questions and they listen to the answers. They gave several suggestions for helping myself. I wish I hadn't waited so long to try this!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Amazing Place

    They were able to fit me in one afternoon, due to a horrible migraine.. it did decrease as the weekend went on, i got wonderful herbs and ideas on how to self help myself.. i loved it! I go twice a week and it REALLLLY works!!! It'S awesome! These ladies are so nice, knowledgeable, and make you feel very comfortable. It is An amazing experience.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Sleeping in SAT

    This was a great experience and better still, I feel great after my visit. I have been suffering with menopause for the last 5 (yes, 5 years). I left the Greune Dragon facility and I have not had one single sleepness night and my hot flashes are practically nonexistent. The comprehensive and caring professional that provided my treatment was one of the best that I have received. I can't say thank you enough.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    We are so fortunate

    We are so fortunate to have such a wonderful healing place here in New Braunfels. I have be driving to Austin for my health care for years, and now I am so happy with the girls at Gruene Dragon. I highly recommend going for any health issue or overall balancing.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Fantastic

    I went in with lower back pain that I had for over 2 weeks. I left pain free and that night was the first time in several weeks that I slept all night uninterrupted by pain. It was worth the 45 minute drive. Thanks Nancy and Shelley, you are both my heros.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Loved it

    I was very impressed by the expertise and genuine care given by my guide. It really seemed to help and I'm looking forward to future treatments. I would recoomend this to my friends and family.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Painless

    I went in for my first treatment with a very painful arm. Shelley explained what she was going to do and also that I was dehydrated. Within 3 days the pain was gone and I also started drinking 64 oz. of water instead of my usual 8-16 oz. They treat the cause of the problem, not just the symptom.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Relief

    I am still amazed at how wonderful the treatments are. I have felt better since the first one. I feel better, sleep better and have more energy. Shelly has been most attentive and informative. I am so glad she was there the day I walked in to the Gruene Dragon. Try it you will be ever so glad you did.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Very therapeutic

    I just had my first visit to Gruene Dragon. It was very relaxing and the benefits of accupuncture were almost immediate. They were very informative about the benefits of eastern medicine. I plan on going again.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Back Problems

    I have had 3 treatments and have results for about 3 hours, then the pain comes back . I really appreciate all of Nancy's work on me but I guess what I have cannot be fixed with acupunture. I was really hoping for a miracle. Thanks so much -- Nancy.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    I got relief from the first visit

    Usually I wake up in the morning with severe pain in my back. This morning, I woke up with minimal pain. I was able to get out of bed, stand up straight and move much quicker than usual. I look forward to my next visit. Thanks Shelley.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Suffered from Reflux

    I suffered from Reflux for over 10 years and took medication on a daily basis. Without meds, it was horrible. After 2-3 treatments, I was completely off my medications. Now 2 years later, I am still of my meds and only have mild, occasional reflux. Thanks Shelley!!!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 4

    Appointment 29 March 2011

    This was my first experience with acupuncture. Nancy was very understanding and helpful. I don't know if this will help, but am going back and hope for results. At this point, I,m willing to try anything Ihope this works

    Customer since March 2011

  • 4

    new to acupuncture

    This was my first experience with acupuncture. I have restless leg syndrome. Nothing else has worked, so I decided to give it a try.The staff was very nice. Nancy was very understanding, and explained how this all works. I don't know if this will help, but am going back and hope for results.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 4

    first time

    I've never done acupuncture before. However, I heard a story on the news about this ancient practice helping those with migraines. Being a migraine sufferer for the last 5 years, I'm willing to try anything. I've had my first treatment and although I can't attenst to migraine or anti-migraine benefits yet, I do feel good. Ms Shelley was wonderful. On to the next treatment - wish me luck!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Very caring and compassionate care!

    I went to Gruene Dragon for treatment for physical pain. I had recently suffered a loss . Shelly was extremely comforting and compassionate. She helped me to understand how every system works together in our bodies. I would recommend them to anyone looking to improve their physical and mental health!!!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Wow!

    My husband, who is an RN, made me go into the Gruene Dragon after watching me be in agonizing pain for about a month. I had horrible shoulder and arm pain that was some of the worst pain I've ever had. I have been going to physical therapy, and then had an MRI done which I just found out shows a tear in a tendon. After I went to Gruene Dragon, I felt no pain, and feel great! I can't believe how wonderful it works! Thank you Shelley!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Very Satisfied

    I began treatment at Gruene Dragon December 2010 for extreme lower-back pain and found immediate relief. I have continued weekly care with a focus on collesterol and blood pressure as well as blood-sugar levels. I am very pleased with the care, coaching and outcomes and strongly recommend this care to anyone seeking improved outcomes versus traditonal Western care.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Accupuncture works!

    I love going to the Gruene Dragon! The atmosphere is completely relaxing and there is a very minimal wait time. I see Nancy and she is very knowledgable! Being a "needle-phobe," trust me when I tell you it doesn't hurt and your ailments will disappear depending on the number of treatments you need. After my treatments, I feel like a brand new person!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Accupuncture is great

    This is not my first experience with accupuncture, but definately one of the best. I have now been seeing Nancy at The Gruene Dragon for about 2 months & she is very caring & knowledgeable about accupuncture & herbal cures. They have a very good selection of herbs in stock, so you don't have to wait for them to be ordered.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    WONDERFUL

    I love going to Gruene Dragon. If you haven't tried accupuncture, I suggest you give it at try. If you lead a busy life, with no time for yourself, it will assure you of at least 30 minutes of complete relaxation while the needles work!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Quality Care

    Great customer service, very accommodating. The acupuncture treatment was very effective. My physician referred me to their office. I was apprehensive at first but the acupuncturist made me feel at ease and the treatment was wonderful and pain free. Helped with my situation where as my medical doctor ran out of solutions.

    Customer since November 2010

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 5:00pm
Tue9:00am - 6:00pm
Wed9:00am - 5:00pm
Thu9:00am - 5:00pm
Fri9:00am - 5:00pm
Sat9:00am - 1:00pm
Closed Labor Day
Sep 1, 2014
Phone (830) 608-1403
Location Get directions
Website www.gruenedragon.com