Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    A magical scientist or scientific magician

    Em is the only person who can untangle those problems that other practitioners in the body-work world think they understand but can't seem to treat effectively. Her understanding of anatomy and cause-effect is stunning and impressive. I've seen Em for a wide ange of reasons -- roaring pains to small aggravations -- and would see her every week just to keep things tuned up if she thought it made any sense - which she doesn't. With Em you are in great hands and intelligence.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Em is a true healer

    I was amazed at how intuitive Em is. I felt an immediate response in my body. Grateful a week after our session that all is copasetic.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 3

    Since my last appt

    This is not a review ...just info on my tailbone pain since my appt...and, sadly, it's increased . I can tell it is slowly calming down as the week progresses but it is far more uncomfortable than before the appt.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Best Physical Therapy

    Em is great! She communicates well and is very thorough, so I always leave feeling that she's solved a lot of problems. I've had back pain for many years, and with Em I feel as though we're fixing the issues, instead of just treating the symptoms.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Amazing

    All I can say is EM is incredible and amazing. I don't believe there is any issue she is incapable of resolving. I now work out 3 times a week and could never have accomplished that without EM resolving my sciatic nerve problems. I see her once a month now just to check in and have her adjust whatever needs her attention. The once a month visit is for my peace of mind. That I know I can be active and my body is prepared for my lifestyle.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Stillpoint Therapy

    Em is an amazing therapist. Very through and very precise. She is so intuitive and right on in her diagnosis. A great physical therapist who has helped me through a difficult physical problem by tracking is back to the original problem.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Em is awesome!

    I have had several injuries over my lifetime and I have never found anyone that knows and heals the body like Em. Her intuition is spot on. I feel so fortunate to be on the receiving end of her skills, knowledge and healing. She has such a wonderful gift and to be able to share and heal with it is such a blessing for all.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Grateful for Em, the friendly, wise perfect healer

    Em is just great. She has truly helped my body heal and get more balanced from chronic shoulder and other problems, as well as specific recent injuries. Her movement (exercise) and nutritional advice has been perfectly appropriate in helping me strengthen and progress. Although she doesn't like to be labeled this way, I consider her a kind,intuitive healer; one of the best health practitioners I've ever been to. I am very grateful for the guidance and help she's given me and my adult daughter.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Magic Fingers

    I have been to Em for 3 treatments; after each session I can immediately feel the difference in a significant way. I had grown to accept my pain, make adjustments, and ignore the signs. At my first session she diagnosed a reflux problem and several other issues. She has a engaged, supportive, calming aura. I have a little over an hour drive to get there but I don't mind and I look forward to each visit; as I leave feeling refreshed, nurtured, and better.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    wizard

    I am just adding to the list of people who know that Em is a wizard. I have had many many many people work on my old dancer's body and nobody can do what she does. Old mystery injuries that nave never yielded to anything are healed or in process, and she has given me suggestions for ways to think about my body that have changed everything about the way I move. I can't say enough good things about her. Plus being with her is a joy just all by itself.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    So good it hurts ;-)

    Em is a talented professional who is tops in her class. I have seen her for a couple of unrelated injuries and chronic pains and her therapy (coupled with precise exercise "homework") has resolved or greatly improved my conditions. I recommend her unequivocally.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Amazing work!

    Em is a true healer! Her approaches are new for me, so my left brain responded with skepticism at first. I got past that very quickly when I experiences the results. Amazing!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Retired in the North Country

    I had a trip and fall several months back and thought nothiing of it. Then I found my way to Em and she's teaching me about my injury and treating it with her magic hands. She's a great teacher as well a healer.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    landscape and garden designer

    Stillpoint is THE place to come if you are looking for someone to get to the very core of your physical issue. Em's understanding and ability to sense the very operation and connections of your body below the skin is really remarkable. You will come to understand it as well through her.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Answers for complex problems

    Em has been integral in easing &/or resolving some very long-standing injuries/issues. She is highly educated & well versed in some of the most complex forms of physical therapy, while working w/a gentleness that is both profoundly effective & rare. I've seen over 20 pt's in my life, and she and her mentor are a blessing. We are very grateful to’ve found her. If she doesn't know what she needs to know to help, she will refer you to someone on whom you can rely: a sign of a true professional.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Fabulous

    Em is a gem! She blends presence and kindness with an impressive understanding of the body and how the parts interact. What a relief to place my injured body in such remarkably capable hands.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    FIRST IMPRESSIONS

    I was referred to Em in a round about way through a friend and another therapist in Boulder. I was impressed with the information Em gave me as she learned about my injuries. At the end of the intake first session I gained hope for feeling better and look forward to my second session

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    This is what treatment should be.

    Excellent, thorough, transformative treatment. I have had a four year issue with my right knee and within 24 hrs it is better than it ever was.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    A 'therapist's therapist'

    As a practicing orthopedic PT, I consulted Em for abdominal pain that had eluded physician diagnosis for over 2 months Em was able to make an educated guess even before examining me as to a likely cause, confirmed by her evaluation and treatment with immediate relief & no recurrence. Em's detailed knowledge of subtle anatomic structures lies beyond most physicians working knowledge as causes of pain or dystunction. Em is compassionate, as well as extremely skilled and efficient.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    keeping me pain free and mobile!

    Em has both sensitive hands and an impeccable understanding of the three dimensions w/in a body. Magic!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Em is Awesome!

    I have been seeing Em over the last approximately 5-6 years for various problems, and while her methods may seem unorthodox to the uninitiated, her results are undeniable. Give her a chance - you will feel better for it!!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    First Appointment

    My first experience with Em left me feeling very positive and hopeful about these physical problems that I've had for so long. Extremely pleased and will be back again!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    J.C.

    I have been seeing EM for 8 months, she has helped me recover from a 20+ year head injury. I saw numerous doctors, chiroprators, massage therapists and other body work practicioners - only very temporary relief was achieved. I recommend her to anyone who needs pain relief or improved body function.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Barbara

    I have been going to EM for about 3 years now. She is the most amazing therapist I have seen. I honestly don't think there is any problem she cannot resolve. She is very intuitive and is able to immediately determine what she should concentrate on during your session. I always refer anyone to EM that mentions they have pains etc. She is a miracle worker

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Em is the best PT I know in the Bay Area

    I've seen Em about a dozen times over the past couple of years. I always walk away feeling noticeably better than when I walked in. Yesterday's session was particularly helpful -- she was able to identify what structures were causing my pain, and to alleviate them in this instance within about 30 minutes. I am looking forward to my next visit -- in no small part due to how fun she is to talk to. She has a great personality to boot -- I definitely enjoy seeing her.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Simply Gifted

    I have seen many body work practitioners from chiropractors of every variety to massage therapists to acupuncturists to physical therapists and I can honestly say there is no other practitioner who is able to get to the heart of the issue and treat it as quickly and efficiently as Em Squires.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Brilliant

    Em is brilliant and diagnosing and treating the many mechanical problems one can have with an aging body. Her work has allowed me to recover from serious back pain without surgery and to resume my active lifestyle.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    The BEST

    After a very serious car accident and a year of recovery, my pain increased over time with one problem and another. I saw more doctors, therapist and body workers than I can count with limited results. My first session with Em brought more relief than I could ever imagine possible. There is no way to describe the on-going feeling of gratitude for all of the healing I have experienced! You will find no better physical therapist/healer/diagnostician than Em!!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    EM always hits the spot

    Two maladies, two cures in one visit!--ending weeks of discomfort and annoyance. Doing my follow-up therapeutic exercises keeps the cure. She is the premier diagnostician!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    An EM Believer

    I can't even begin to explain how wonderful EM is. She is so amazing and I don't think there is any injury, pain, or malady that she cannot heal. I have been to her for old injuries and new ones and each time she is an amazing healer. I travel from the East Bay to Petaluma to see her. I would not go to anyone else.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Satisfied Patient

    In short, Em is a miracle worker. I have had a few injuries from various maladies, some very serious, all of which have caused my body to adjust incorrectly causing further challenges. Em has been able to identify my problems each time and thru various effective methods corrected each and every issue in a very expeditious manner. I live in Oakland, but have no reservations whatsoever to travel to Petaluma because I'm certain Em can fix my problem....thanks Em!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Em - she is the eliminator of pain and restricted motion

    Em's deliberate and detailed approach for treating pain and restricted joint movement solved my problems occurring from a shoulder injury I suffered earlier this year. If you have accidents or just plain overindulge in keeping yourself fit--go see Em!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    The best

    Em is an absolute professional, so knowledgeable and thorough. She has helped me make progress that I hadn't made with other PT's, acupuncturists, physicians, etc. Especially good for post-partum issues.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Amazing

    I also have been working with and been worked on by many modalities of body workers. In one appointment Em was able to identify sources of problems I knew were there and with very simple adjustments solve years of misalignment. I will enjoy this immediate relief while I eagerly await our next session.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Definite benefit after 1 session

    I have to elaborate further when time permits but as a person who is very mobilty-callenged and deals daily with significant pain, I was so delighted at how "precise" yet comprehensively impactful Em Squires' method & expertise were. I have had just about every type of Eastern, Western and mumbo-Jumbo based bodywork and have to concur; I left feeling healthful, hopeful and unstuck. I awoke the next a.m. w/ 75% less pan and the same percentage of improved mobility in my neck. Em is Em-mazing!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Pain gone--range of motion back

    Em "magically" knows how to find the origin of problems--this time was no exception. My shoulder feels much better and I have almost normal range of motion within a couple of days of treatment. Looks like no repeat session necessary! She is the best.....

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Pain? What pain?

    There is nothing better than someone knowing what to do about your body's issues. Em was able to eliminate my pain in one session. Over the days after my session I felt only a shadow of the once unbearable pain I had been feeling for over 6 weeks prior. I have never had that kind of relief from a practitioner before. I have recommended her to 5 of my close friends and anyone else who will listen!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Em is Awesome.

    I've been working with Em Squires now for a few years, on an as needed basis. Em is the epitome of professionalism and exemplifies what a "healer" is, as opposed to someone who simply treats symptoms. She listens to what you, and your body are saying, and does her best to come up with long term solutions by rooting out the actual problem. I highly recommend a visit with Em!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Great for pregnant woman

    EM is one of the most thoughtful and thorough health care practitioners that I know. I've been going to her over the years for various conditions and have begun going to her again to assist with changes in my body due to pregnancy. I could not recomend her more highly!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Limp no more

    I came to Em with inserts in my shoes because my legs were different lengths (or so I thought). After 1 session with Em, my inserts were gone. Many had tried before, but Em found the problem and fixed it. She astounds me each session with her knowledge of the body and it's workings. Em is my idol!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    LIstens and then listens

    Em listens to the patient's voice and body, then astutely interprets and unravels the intertwined script that is our body. Voila! the cause is resolved and the symptom has vanished. For one, ankle pain may be caused from near the ankle; for another, the cause emanates from the thoracic spine. Her breadth and depth of knowledge are astounding, yet surpassed by how she uses that knowledge.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Keeps Me Going

    I have two trusted PTs I've used for several years, after moving through several. EM is one of them and is especially right for my mid 60's body still going up hills on bikes and over mountains on trails and across snow on skating skis. She is especially good at finding and solving nerve related issues which I've only recently realized are as key as muscle tone and flexibility, to which she also attends. Also very good with alignment fixes and recommendations for home and gym routine tune ups.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    BRILLIANT...

    Em Squires is the best physical therapist I've ever had. What good fortune to be in her expert care over the years for different injuries! I appreciate her professional manner, her attention to detail, her knowledge of the body, her holistic and intuitive way of working. And she's a lot of fun!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Delivers results

    I would strongly recommend Em to anyone seeking physical therapy. I visited Em after seeing several other physiotherapists who were unsuccessful in treating my injuries. From day one, Em worked to systematically pinpoint the problems and efficiently worked towards treating them. The quality of service was streets ahead of anyone else I have seen and the results have been great.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    miracle worker!

    Em is the best! She has a fantastic knowledge and understanding of the human body, and literally seems to work miracles. She's on a whole different level than any other physical therapists I've ever encountered.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    So in love

    I have had a persistent dance injury for about seven years, and Em was the first of the many, many body workers, doctors, chiropractors, and everyone else and their mother who could actually help. She has a sixth sense about the body that rivals anyone else in the field. I am so grateful to her.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Em is very skilled

    I have worked with Em for 2 years. She is very knowledgeable and continues to upgrade her professional skills with courses, classes and reading. She always keeps her appointments and is very professional.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Em knows her stuff

    OK I can be a little skeptical of experts (gurus?) but Em has won me over. She is practical, knowledgeable and has fixed a problem of many years for me when no one else could. Go Em, Go Em, Go Em...!!!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Em is a brilliant PT

    After 12 years of chronic pelvic and sacrum pain, I found Em. I have been her patient for a year. She has given me quality of life. She has a multi-modal approach, great body intuition, and is an intellect, My body situation is complicated and I will continue to see Em, but she has been incredible and allowed me to enlarge my life. Anytime some one talks about unresolved pain issues, I say, "you should go and see Em."

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    amazing

    Em is fantastic, knowledgable am fixes the problem. She knew what the problem in my sacram was and how to move the joint to give it mobility. My pain is almost gone in just one visit. I highly recommend her!

    Customer since November 2010

Business Information

Hours Tue7:00am - 1:00pm
Wed7:00am - 2:00pm
Thu7:00am - 2:00pm
Fri7:00am - 1:00pm
Closed Oct 6, 2014 - Oct 10, 2014
  Nov 18, 2014 - Nov 19, 2014
  Nov 26, 2014 - Nov 28, 2014
Phone (707) 773-7821
Location Get directions
Website www.stillpoint-pt.com