Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Laura at Scratch My Back: BRILLIANT!

    I'm a professional guitar player and like many other guitar players, I use acrylic nails on my right hand. While on the way to recording my new album in Toronto I popped an acrylic while slinging a heavy guitar case off a baggage carousel I called my CND tech Justine in Hawaii who connected me with Laura at Scratch My Back. Laura is a CND Educator! She came to my hotel from across town and sculpted me a new nail that has worked perfectly for all seven days of recording. Thanks Laura!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Excellent service

    I recently went to scratch my back for the first time. I was extremely satisfied with my experience. The atmosphere is peaceful and relaxing. Laura is dedicated to meeting her clients needs and out did herself in my case. She is attentive and focused on ensuring her clients are happy with the service. You will not regret making an appointment with scratch my back nail studio.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    A gem...

    Great little gem. Small salon but big value. Always on time, and Laura takes great care in doing it right. Always come away totally satisfied.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I've been going to Laura for many years. I won't let anyone else do my nails and toes! Amazing lady! Makes sure your happy! I always look forward to my appts. Thumbs up for sure!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    First Time

    This was my first visit. My sister purchased a mani/pedi certificate for me for mothers day. I was so comfortable and pleased with Laura's service that I even purchased a pedicure for my husband.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    First visit

    I have very soft nails and a strenghting treat was suggested to help so far they seam stronger. Even though I was last appointment of the day there was no rush to complete my treatments very relaxing

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Awesome!

    What a great experience. Laura was a pleasure to meet and my nail extensions look awesome. I'll definitely be back.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Very Satisfied!

    Laura did an amazing job on my nails and made sure to take the time to make them perfect. Very friendly and patient, couldn't have asked for anything more. I love my gel extensions :)

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Terrific Nail Salon

    I am so happy I found Laura and Scatch My Back Nail Salon. I having been going regularly for just about a year now and I am so delighted and satisfied with my nails. Laura is a true professional and you get one on one attentive care all the time. It's a much better experience than any other nail salon I have ever tried where you don't get the same personal attention. I would highly recommend Scratch My Back to anyone.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Professional, high quality service

    I've been seeing Laura for 5 months. She does an amazing job, is pleasant to talk to, and has a beautiful and serene workplace. Sure beats having to deal with the smells and noise in larger studio. Plus you never show up to find that "someone else is doing your nails today". I highly recommend her.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Always a great experience

    Laura is extremely talented. I like a basic nail color or french and yet I always come out with a slight variation as she recommends such great options, and I'm always pleased. Great conversation, warm environment, hygienically clean and sound advice! Highly recommend.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Great experience

    I went to see Laura before going away on vacation. She did such a great job that my nails survived days in the pool and lots of scuba diving. I'll definitely be going back.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great Salon!

    So happy I found this salon. Laura is very knowledgable and so talented. I love nail art and Laura had tons of supplies to create all kinds of cool designs. I always get tons of compliments on my nails after getting my nails done here.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience

    My nails were a disaster as I had gone to a Salon that had no idea what they were doing. She made them look beautiful again and didn't feel like I had to wear gloves around the house. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Best Nail Salon!

    Laura has been looking after my nails for almost a year now and what a difference she has made! I trust her completely as she is very skilled and knowledgeable. I was never able to find the same level of care and attention to detail anywhere else before. I recommend her to everyone!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Laura was so knowledgeable and informative about the products she was using. It was a great experience. I am so happy with my nails. I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    First Visit

    I had my first experience with Scratch My Back Nails and it was the best one I have ever had. My nails look amazing and were exactly what I pictured. I will definitely be a repeat customer :)

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Love, Love, LOVE!!

    Laura does an AMAZING job on my nails every time. Very professional and very detail oriented. She also has a fantastic creative flair for those who love nail art. I would recommend her to anyone who loves their nails or for those who want to start loving their nails!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    FABULOUS NAILS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best nail experience ever! Laura can do just about anything with nail design. I always look forward to a new look that you really can't get anywhere else that I know and I have tried many. The salon is very clean, neat and tidy, great atmosphere. Looking forward to many more great nail designs by Laura in the future

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    First time here was first rate!

    It can be hard to find someone who does gel nails as well as acrylic, so I was very happy to find Laura close by. She does an amazing job and is very knowledgeable. The studio is very comfortable and clean. I feel like I found a great little secret nail spa!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Very impressed

    Just had my first visit with Laura and it was a pleasant surprise. Laura is very personable and professional. Not only was it relaxing but she is also a great educator. Glad to have found her and look forward to my next visit.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    I've been getting my nails done now for over 10 years and this is the best salon ever! I am so glad I found Laura online. Laura really is a professional and you get individualized service from someone who you feel cares about you and listens to what you want while being able to suggest what would work best for your own needs. Lovely salon and I would highly reccomend it!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    First Time = Repeat Customer

    Laura is a true professional. She makes you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in. At the age of 43i finally had a pedicure for the first time. I am extremely ticklish on my feet. Laura has such a gentle touch that I was not bothered at all. Why did I wait so long? This will become a regular treat and I will definitely be going back to Laura!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Wouldn't trust anyone else with my nails

    I thank my lucky stars the day my husband came home from a Whitby Chamber meeting telling me he was speaking to a lovely lady about her nail business. Laura is a true professional and really knows what she is doing. I have had artificial nails for a long time and these are the best!! I wouldn't go anywhere else and people comment on my nails all the time! Way to go Laura!!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Laura is a true professional and offers great advice on what is best for your nails and your lifestyle. With her care and attention to detail, my gel nails always look amazing. It was my lucky day when I found Scratch My Back Nail Studio - I won't be going anywhere else and I recommend her to all my friends!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    First time client

    As a first time client of Laura's, I was very impressed at the professionalism she showed from beginning to end, in particular, her meticulous attention to every detail of my manicure and her helpful suggestions of the type of nail polish that would suit my lifestyle. I will certainly become a reguar client and have no hesitation in recommending, "Scratch My Back" Nail Studio.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Caring Professional

    As a dental hygienist I am very particular about cleanliness, product & proper instrument use & technique. My experience with Laura was wonderful from start to finish. My hands look & feel terrific!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Acrylic Nails

    Excellent, excellent, excellent. Laura is knowledgeable. Her studio is exceptionally clean. It is always an enjoyable and relaxing experience.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Gel Nails

    I went to Scratch my Back Nail Studio to get gel nail extensions for my friends wedding as I was in the wedding party. I love my new nails. I have gone to other salons to get fake nails and the experience was painful, but not with Laura she was gentle and used the right tools and the right product on my nails.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Amazing Work!

    I recently found Scratch My Back Nail Studio after doing a google search for shellac nails. My experience with other nail salons recently has not been great. Laura turned all of this around. She is professional and takes her time. She pays attention to every little detail and my nails came out amazing! I have never been so happy about a manicure!! She is not just a nail technician she is a true nail artist. Book an appointment now! You will not be disappointed!!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Beyond Expections

    I've been to Scratch my Back Nail Studio a handful of times. Each time I am met with a warm smile and a cup of coffee. I usually hand over the reigns and let Laura work her magic. Professional, courteous, knowledgable, talented & awesome are the way I would describe Laura. Warm and enviting is her studio. I would highly recommend Laura to anyone and everyone alike. She's truly a class act.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Best nail salon experience I have ever had!

    I was SO pleased with everything about Scratch my Back Nail Studio. From the moment I arrived, Laura was so friendly and really took the time to get to know me and my likes and dis-likes, My nails and toes look AMAZING! Laura has SO many options for nail art and designs, and does first class work! I would highly recommend Laura to everyone!!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great Toes!

    I love my toes and the colour Laura picked was fun and suited my personality!I am so impressed with the professionalism and knowledge that Laura has and she shared lots of great info with me! will be back again!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Beautiful

    This was my first visit and I was so impressed! I love the one on one attention and the beautiful job done on my nails. I will definitely be going back to Laura from now on for my manicures!!!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Always a terrific job

    I have been going to Laura for manicure/pedicure for 5 months now. I'm very hard on manicures, but Laura worked with me to determine the best product for my hands. I also LOVE my creative pedicures! Laura's studio is beautiful and immaculate and I always enjoy my time there.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Pedicure Perfection

    I am always satisfied when I leave after my pedicure. Because of some physical challenges I find it difficult to do this myself. A pedicure is a gift I give myself from Scratch My Back because I trust Laura for the best care and quality of work. It makes me feel so good to look down and see my happy toes.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Rock Star Toes A Hit!

    I love Scratch My Back Nail Studio, I have been a repeat customer since 2009. Laura customizes all my pedicures in her beautiful nail studio to perfection. My most recent request "ombre toenails" was a complete work of art. Can't wait to go again.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Best pedicure I ever had

    I went to Laura for the first time and I loved my experience. I have been to many places to have pedicures and this was by far the best one I have ever had. It was very relaxing and she takes her time so that you never feel that you are being rushed. I would recommend that you go to Scratch my Back and enjoy.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Getting the Scratch My Back Experience

    It had been a year since I've been to see Laura...life got in the way. Not only did she remember who I was, she remembered how long I liked my nails and the style I liked them. Laura puts you at ease and treats you like she's known you for years. Her product is the best I've ever seen and I would never go back to a regular nail studio again. Laura's nails look real and look great. You really need to have the 'Scratch My Back Experience' you'll never look back.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 4

    My First Merzetti Experience

    At a recent networking event I won a specialty nail service from Scratch My Back Nail Studio. The studio itself is lovely, and the warm and professional manner of Laura Merzetti made me very comfortable. My nails look great, and I will be back!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Never Disappointed!

    I'm never disappointed with my time with Laura. Highly professional, clean atmosphere and very eager to please. I'd never go anywhere else!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Always outstanding!

    I have been a client for over four years! I am always thrilled with my nails! Scratch My Back Nail Studio is always clean and organized. I enjoyed my chats with Laura, she has a shining personality. I highly recommend her studio.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    It's Like a Sports Bar for Women.

    Laura is fantastic. Her skill and professionalism were evident from the start. I have been waiting to find someone with her skill level. I will be a repeat customer and highly recommend Scratch My Back. My hands are in good hands.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    nails

    Scratch my back nail studio was very clean, organized and pleasant to be in. Quiet and restful. My nails look beautiful, real and sized properly for my hand. I enjoyed my nail fill.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Networking works!

    Laura and I met through networking and I'm very glad we did! My nails are very important since my business involves frequent presentations - often to large groups. The entire experience with Laura was very pleasing. She has a wonderful studio, a lovely personality and is extremely efficient and talented in her profession. I was thrilled with the end result! I happily recommend Laura at Scratch My Back to everyone who compliments me on my nails!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Awesome!!

    I had a wonderful experience at scratch my back and my nails look amazing!!! Will deffenetly be returning after being referred I will now do the same :)))

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Friendly Professional Experience in Beautiful Studio

    For a manicure experience that stands out among the rest, I recommend Laura's Scratch My Back Nail Studio. I felt like a pampered princess! Laura helped me choose the perfect nail polish that suited me! She is very professional and knowledgeable about the latest trends and colours. I will definitely recommend Laura to all my friends!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Love my nails!

    I really love my nails! I'm very happy I'll be back every month. Laura is so creative! I've already referred friends to Scratch my Back Nail Studio.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Miracle Worker!

    I have never been able to prevent my polish from chipping (even with Gel polish!), but Laura worked with me to find the solution and thanks to her, I have now been able to keep a manicure for almost 3 weeks!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Best Shellac Manicure!

    I want to thank Laura for a wonderful experience. I found Laura to be friendly, her salon impeccably clean, and her manicure at a level for even the most perfectionist woman. Thank you Laura or a fabulous experience, I will be back again!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 4

    worth the money

    I am a woman who is quite picky about her nails. I expect good quality at a fair price. Scratch my back nails is professional and though a tad prcey compared to others, this studio is where woman should be going. Laura created my nails (woman made) from scratch. She explained the difference in products and why my other arylic/gel nails were giving me a reaction. She is clean, professional and talented. I look foward to a long nailtionship. My nails are classy, sheek and well done!!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Scratch My Back Nail Studio is the Best!

    Laura takes tremendous pride in her work and in satisfying her clients needs and she always has a positive, friendly and helpful attitude. I always look forward to Laura's professionalism and laugh!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 4

    Very understanding.

    I came from Australia thinking it would be easy to fine a young nails technician to keep my stiletto nails up, to my disappointment I couldn't find any. But found Scratch My back Nail Studio in Canada, so to my delight we drove there. I found Laura very hospitable and understanding of what I wanted and did her best to achieve just that, considering Laura hasn't done a lot of stilettos she did a lovely job. My 7 year old and husband where also welcomed . Thank-you Laura keep up the good work.;-)

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    BEST NAIL TECH EVER!!!!!

    I have been go to Laura for quite some time and I've never been unsatisfied. I found Laura by chance and have never looked back. Products are great and I've had numerous comments on my nails. I would never go anywhere else!!! You'll leave there feeling relaxed and very special! Laura makes you feel great about yourself! Thanks Laura

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Phenomenal Experience at Scratch My Back

    This was my first visit to S.M.B and I had a fantastic experience. The salon was warm, welcoming and incredibly clean and bright. Laura was knowledgeable, insightful and prepared to offer solutions that best worked for my needs. She provided tips for nail care as well as making my hands look phenomenal. I'll definitely recommend her to my friends as well as come back for more services. Thank you Laura.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    i won't go anywhere else...

    ...and i haven't for more than 5 years! laura is THE best when it comes to nail art. she excels at what she does and you can tell she loves doing it. i always get tons of compliments and i always look forward to my next salon visit!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 3

    reveiw

    Very clean and organize atmosphere. Nails were done very well, I received alot of complements. Will tell my friends. My sister told me about how good this studio is and it was true. my nails looked so good and very professional. Good conversation.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Awesome Experience!!

    Absoutely love the work Laura did on both my hands and feet which makes the distance I travelled to get to her salon all worth it and I will be going back again. I Got a lot of compliments from family and friends. Great Job Laura!!!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    So glad to have finally found someone like Laura!

    It was so great to find a nail professional who doesn't wreck your hands and nails (like most ultimately seem to end up doing!). Laura knows her trade and lots about the different products and techniques - am always amazed.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Great experience

    I found Laura through a friend of mine - she's just terrrific! Nails were done in a quick efficient manner, surroundings were clean, bright and comfortable. You felt at home in her salon. Overall, just a great experience.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Glad I love to research online!

    I found Laura by accident...I was researching Shellac Manicures and saw that Scratch My Back offered this service. I had awful, "gel" nails from another salon, that were turning yellow, and I had red marks on my nail bed from an over zealous use of the nail files. Met with Laura and she did a complete nail makeover. I was so thrilled I almost cried. They are so natural and glossy. I recieved TONS of compliments from co-workers. Can't wait to go back. Such a relaxing experience too.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Great nail tech...no questionable products

    Problem nails? Bad products put on before? Want normal nails not crazy fake ones? See Laura. Without her I think that I would be forced to hide my hands forever from the world.

    Customer since October 2010

Business Information

Hours Tue10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed10:00am - 8:00pm
Thu10:00am - 8:00pm
Fri10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat9:00am - 3:00pm
Phone (905) 443-6482
Location Get directions
Website www.scratchmyback.ca