Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Love Travis!

    Travis was Amazing!!! I highly, highly recommend him for all of your styling needs :) He will even give you advice on how to style it

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Melissa

    Melissa is awesome! She is easy to talk to, takes her time and asks what I am looking for and simply is good at what she does!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    I love Travis

    Plain and Simple. Travis rocks. His haircuts are alway what I ask for! I would recommend him to anyone! Everytime I leave the Lounge, I get compliments on my hairstyle.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    I wouldnt go anywhere else!

    I have been going to the Beauty Lounge for months now and am SO glad I found them! My hair has never looked better! All the stylists are fun and extremely good at what they do. They also do weddings and events if you need special styling! Good prices, good services.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Love The Beauty Lounge

    I have been going to The Beauty Lounge for a couple years now and I love it! I love having a place that is reasonably priced and stylists that give me great suggestions when I want a new style. Melissa is my usual stylist. She does a fantastic job and is a fun person to talk too. I highly recommend The Beauty Lounge!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Perfect!

    My first time - a great referral from a friend who loves The Beauty Lounge. Bryanna took the time to help me figure out new style and did a fabulous job! ~ Thanks, I'll be back.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Great!

    Really loved the haircut I got from Travis. He really took the time to get to know my hair and what I wanted, very pleased!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Lovely

    Melissa is great! She's fabulous with my haircuts and waxing. She's able to understand quickly/easily what I'd like and suggest enhancements to make the haircut better. She's very friendly as well, so that make the whole process even more enjoyable!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    Melissa was excellent. Not only does she know how to style hair, she provides the knowledge to care for the hair. I'm excited that I found a new stylist who is an expertise in various types of hair.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic Haircut & Color!

    Travis gave me such a fantastic haircut! He took my choppy grown out layers and turned them into a beautiful long bob that has volume and shape. He also gave me wonderful highlights that look natural and are super subtle. I would recommend Travis to anyone!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Seriously amazing!

    I've been going to the same hairdresser 40 minutes from my home for years and years and I've always been hesitant to see someone new. I stopped in to see Travis (only a 5 minute drive from my house) nand came out with the best hair I've had in a long time. He knew exactly what to do even when I wasn't sure what I've wanted. I can't even count the compliments I've gotten. Travis was very charming and I honestly can't wait until I need a haircut again!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Really convenient, quality service

    Bryanna always does a great job on my hair. Price is probably lower than it should be. Online appointment scheduling is a breeze. Convenient location is a bonus.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Graduation!

    Melissa is amazing. Not only did she meet me early on the morning of my law school graduation, but she did a fantastic job on my hair! It looked stellar for all of the photos that I took that day. I will definitely be coming back! Thank you, Melissa!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Another lovely experience!

    Just had another awesome haircut at the Beauty Lounge. Travis is crazy talented, makes you feel comfortable and welcome and always gives me the right haircut for both my work and lifestyle. His attention to detail is incredible and much appreciated. The lounge is cute and comfortable and I always leave feeling beautiful and confident in my style. Thanks Travis!! :)

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Becomming Beautified While You Lounge...

    I love getting my hair done at the Beauty Lounge. Melissa always makes sure that I will love the style and most importantly, makes sure that the style will continue to promote the healthiness of my hair. My experience with Melissa is like a venting session, an advisory opportunity and most importantly a time to laugh hysterically. I would, have and will continue to suggest to everyone that you give the Beauty Lounge an opportunity to enhance your beauty while you lounge.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Great!

    Loved my first experience here. I really enjoyed working with my stylist, and the location was perfect for me. My stylist asked me exactly what I wanted with my color and cut, and she provided just that. I will be going back for my next cut and color!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Enjoying my hair cut

    Melissa, is great hair stylist - and I love my hair cut. Also, love the location of the shop - really close to my job at the U of M. Thanks for the experience! Toni

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Great Men's Cut

    I got a beer and the best cut of my life. Travis is fantastic. I always leave feeling refreshed. I very much recommend the Beauty Lounge.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    New Woman

    Melissa is amazing, and always does a fantastic job on my hair. I leave feeling like a new woman! Go check out the Beauty Lounge!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great Sew-In

    Melissa always does a great job with my sew-in. I tried something new this round and it looks perfect. I'm still adjusting to a new style, but she did a great job.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Another Great Cut & Color!

    Melissa's done it again! She always does a great job creating a new color for me that I feel comfortable with - not an easy task. Thanks Melissa for another great color - the compliments don't stop! Everyone I meet loves your work.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great styles

    I've been going to Melissa for several years now and am always happy with the work she does. Thanks, Melissa, for another great style!!!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Haircut & Styling

    My favorite part about getting my haircut is the shampooing. Travis did a wonderful job of getting in that extra head massage time. He knew exactly what I wanted from a brief description. Definitely going back!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    As usual..

    Once again Travis, thank you for doing an amazing job and making my look the way I try to! :) always a pleasure, keep it up!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Fabulous!

    Annie J is wonderful and I'm sure the other people there are, too. I always end up with a great color and style. Fun space and location, too.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Great experience at the Beauty Lounge!

    I've been looking for a new salon and decided to try the Beauty Lounge. Best color and cut I've had in years! Seriously. Bryanna did a fabulous job. She listened to what I wanted, gave her opinion, and the result makes me sooo happy!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great Experience, Best Haircut of My Life

    I had an amazing time at The Beauty Lounge. Travis knows what he's doing. We had a ton of fun and I've never had a haircut I loved more. I feel like a new woman! :) I would recommend The Beauty Lounge to anyone.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great haircut

    I have very thick, but fine hair, and I have never had success getting it layered. It always looks very choppy and rough, but Travis did an amazing job. The layers were just how I wanted and my hair is so much lighter, especially at the ends. I will definitely be returning here and was very impressed!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Travis Clemens

    From the moment I walked through the door to the Beauty Lounge, Travis was friends and did an amazing job. I will definitely return to the Beauty Lounge to see him ganglia in in here very near future. Keep up the fabulous work p, Travis! :)

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great cut

    With my long, extra-thick, curly hair, I was nervous about a new hairstylist. Now that I've had my new cut for a week, I can say that Melissa gave me the cut I was hoping for, without pushing lots of product on me, or styling my hair in a way I'd never be able to maintain. I love it and plan to keep going!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Haircuts/Colors/Whatever always Travis!!

    I've known Travis for years now starting as a friend but also now my hair specialist. He has a passion for what he does and never lets me down. I've even left and went off to try others who may have charged less only to be left disappointed. If you want compliments from everyone on how amazing your hair is - you need to go to him. His talents go above and beyond what's out there.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Haircuts with Travis

    I get my hair cut exclusively by Travis. He has never let me down and I always leave my a appointment feeling fabulous. My hair is long & thick so most stylists in the past have dreaded seeing my name in the apoimtment book, but not Travis. He always listens to what I am asking for & then adds his own touches of perfection. He has a special way of making my hair feel less bulky and manageable while keeping my length. I highly recommend him!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Great haircut

    I was a new client and came in for a haircut with Bryanna. My hair was getting really long and I wanted it cleaned up. I can be kind of picky when it comes to my layers but after a brief description she knew exactly what I was looking for and did a great job. Nice to be able to book online as well!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    I was a new client and will return for sure!

    My stylist was very knowledgeable. She asked what I wanted, but put in her own twist to make it even better. It is nice to have a someone who knows what they are doing. Cut was clean, colors were perfect, style was current. Location was eclectic didn't feel like a "chain" design. Other employees were friendly and ability to make online appointments was a nice feature.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    great as always

    The Beauty Lounge is a cute litte unpretentious salon close to great shops and restaurants in Northeast. Melissa has saved my hair from the nearby big name salon, for less than half the cost. They are friendly, it's easy to make an appointment online, and they do a nice job. I'll continue to go back again and again.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Travis is the best!!!

    Travis did such an awesome job! I recently bought a new house in NE and I have been looking for a salon so I thought I would try out the Beauty Lounge and I am so glad I did. It exceeded all of my expectations! I will definitely be going back and I have been telling my friends and family to go there too! Thanks Travis for your miracle work :)

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Travis is awesome!

    Travis always does a great job cutting my fine hair, whether it's short or long. He's also super fun to talk to and makes appointments fun! I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I don't write reviews often, but when i do, i write them for Melissa and The Beauty Lounge. Great people, great service and phenomenal results! Thanks again!!!!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    finally found my hair salon!!

    MELISSA! MELISSA! MELISSA! Lol is that DEAL! Ok i been looking for over four years for someone that cando some good hair and that day was 1/11/14, she put the best sew-in in it look like its my hair, this is the very first time i got out the chair a billion % happy. Its a very cute salon, LOVE IT.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Great place!

    Had a great cup of coffee before my appointment since I arrived early, and I always have great conversation with my stylist, Travis. He takes his time and gives me styling tips and tricks. Happy customer here!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Great Service

    The service at Beauty Lounge is great. My stylist has always taken me at or very close to my scheduled appointment time and is able to complete my service within a reasonable time.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 4

    Blow Out/Trim

    I had a great experience here! It was easy to find. The salon was neat and clean. I enjoyed my wash, blowout and trim from Melissa. She is very knowledgeable and was also very fun to talk to. I have looked all over the Twin Cities for a stylist who can work with kinky natural hair and I found her.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Travis - The Beauty Lounge Mpls

    Great place! Travis worked his magic and I have been receiving so many compliments on my new doo! Good location, reasonable price and super talented stylist! A+

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Great short cut

    Travis gave me several cards as I left to 'give to my friends when they asked about my great hair.' I laughed without expecting much (I have difficult hair so I have given up on having high expectations), but sure enough, a week later a coworker pulled me aside to ask me where I get my hair done. I wanted something professional yet youthful, feminine and short, and Travis apparently nailed it. Would definitely recommend him to anyone – he will go out of his way to understand what you want.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    I love this place.

    I love Melissa. I love my haircut. I love the atmosphere. I love the Beauty Lounge! I recommend it to everyone, especially if you like good haircuts and good conversation.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Satisfied Customer

    Bryanna is very good and knows what she's doing. Also very pleasant to interact with. I was made to feel very comfortable. The music was too loud so that is the only thing that took away from the relaxation of the salon experience for me.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Excellent service.

    The service I received was great. The two times I've been in there has been pleasant and a overall great experience. The service I get it a bit lengthy and I got out of there both times earlier than I anticipated. Very clean and classy environment , and well put together. I would recommend this salon to anyone I know.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Thank God for Melissa

    Melissa is the best! She literally saved my hair. I'm natural and she gave me the best hair cut I've ever had.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Everyone Loves Your Work!

    I came to work after having my hair cut and colored by Melissa. Five people stopped me before I even sat down to tell me they loved it! You do great work and folks take notice. Thanks for another great color!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Love this place

    I went here to get my hair done for my wedding in 2011, and haven't stopped coming back. Melissa and Travis are the BEST.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 4

    Great Haircut!

    Travis gave me a great layered haircut and he didn't chop inches off my long hair like so many stylists do when you have long hair! I would recommend Travis to others and will be going back to him again.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Great Little Salon

    The Beauty Lounge in Northeast is a great little salon. The atmosphere is sophisticated yet welcoming; there is a bowl of Tootsie Rolls on the coffee table. I went to The Beauty Lounge for the first time because my longtime stylist, Bryanna Rose, moved there from HCX. She is great. She is hilarious and she knows exactly what to do with any hair to make it look amazing on your face. She maintains my pixie and helps me to play around with different variations.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    I love this place!

    I'm a loyal customer of Travis and I just visited him here for the first time on Saturday and I love it! So much more relaxed and friendly than other salons.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Coming back again!

    After Andria did my hair for my wedding, I got my hair cut and colored with her. I went back for another cut the other day and continue to be happy with her! She listened to what I wanted and included her opinion as we'll I highly recommend her!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Super Satisfied

    Bryanna cut my hair on Friday and I love it! Probably the best hair cut I've ever had. I highly recommend this place!!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Stylist

    I recently had my hair cut and colored by Andria. She did a great job overall. My color turned out great! She did the best she could to fix a less than stellar cut and really listened to my opinion throughout. Would recommend her to anyone!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Love Melissa

    The first time I met Melissa was when I walked in without an appointment, to see if someone could fix the mess that the big name salon down the street created! My hair was literally burned to a crisp from a keratin treatment gone awry. She fixed me up as best she could, and has been cutting and highlighting my hair ever since. It is almost back to normal. Melissa is the best!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Great haircut and customer service

    I like the ability to make appointments online, set up a quick bang trim, and the quick responses I get from Melissa. My haircuts are great and Melissa is able to interpret what I'm looking for in a hair style. The salon is comfortable, quiet, and in a great location for me to walk to my appointment.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Great services

    Melissa is Great!! She did my hair and make-up for my wedding in 2012 and it turned out perfect. When I decided to transition my hair to natural style, she's been there for me every step of the way. She gives me great advice and tips on how to maintain my hair at home. I would recommend her to anyone...all hair types. She is very professional, personable and always does a wonderful job.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Beautiful Bride

    I visited Melissa for my wedding hair and makeup trial, and because I don't get dolled up very often, I was a little nervous I would look "overdone" or not like myself, but Melissa did a phenomenal job of making me beautiful, yet not heavily made-up. I am so excited for her to get me pretty for my wedding day. Melissa never disappoints!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Best styling EVER!!!

    Every time Guest Artist Pearson Knight is in the studio, I try to book an appointment. When I sit in the chair, Pearson tell's me what he is gonna do, and I let him have at it. I trust him implicitly. No one, NO ONE, can do what he does. Alway's a great experience at "The Beauty Lounge"!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Bryanna is amazing!

    My hair cut and color was amazing from bryanna this week! I came in, told her to do something new and funky and ended up with the most fun color and funky cut!! I will be back again and again and again!!!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Annie is awesome!!

    Annie S. is a true professional stylist. She cut my hair exactly the way I wanted it. She made me feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed. She is courtious and gives great conversatiion. She will be cutting my hair for years to come.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Bryanna Rose = AWESOME

    I love what Bryanna does to my hair every single time! I won't go to anyone else! Plus, her cuts are so quality that even as they grow out, they still keep their style much longer than anyone else I've ever gone to (I do a stacked, graduated bob of late)

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Great cut and color by Annie S.

    Annie S. once again did an amazing job on my hair the other day. I have been seeing Annie for over a year now and every time I see her I am never let down. She always manages to give me a great cut and knows what color would look best on me. I would def recommend Annie S. to anyone.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    annie s is the best!

    i have never received so many compliments in one day! hair and color are both outstanding! many thanks.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Love your hair!

    I am a hair whore-Never the same stylist twice....Until Melissa. I have never had so many compliment on my hair since going to her. The cuts grow out so I don't look like a rag mop! She has 'the golden scissors!'

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Great service

    Relaxing haircut, good value and a beer was included for free. I normally go to great clips but this wasn't much more expensive and definitely a better haircut and more professional experience.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Love Bryanna's attention to my hair!

    I found Bryanna at another salon and have followed her to The Beauty Lounge. I feel very comfortable with her as she takes the time to really listen to what I want. Unlike other stylists, I've never gotten a haircut from her that I didn't like. It's great to get a reminder via email and to book online.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Always Wonderful!

    Annie J. always manages to give me just the cut I want or need, even if I cant put it into words. I always leave happy, which is why I keep coming back haircut after haircut!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Loved it!

    This was my first, and not last, visit to this awesome salon. I've had a very short pixie cut for many years and I can't recall anyone doing such a fabulous job as Bryanna had done. She gave me the perfect pixie cut! I'm so glad I finally found a salon I can continue to go to and leave with a haircut I love:)

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Excellent...so happy I found them!

    I loved Melissa, she was fun, polite, and asked me what I wanted. What a concept! I have finally found my new stylist and couldn't be happier.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    First time using The Beauty Lounge

    This was the first time I have gone to The Beauty Lounge. I saw Melissa. I have a little natural curl in my hair (so it curls where I do not want it to curl). Melissa and I discussed several options with my hair. She did a great job and my hair looked fantastic! She took her time styling my hair. I am so pleased with the outcome. The shop is pleasantly comfortable and has a very friendly environment. I will definitely be back again! I totally love that you can book your appointment on-line.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Melissa is great with kids

    Melissa was so patient with my daughter who has thick, natural hair and does not enjoy getting it done at all. She is patient and gentle with her and her hair looked great.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Hair cut

    Melissa was great. I had had a bad hair experience elsewhere and I just walked in off the street and asked if someone could fix it! She quickly took care of the worst of it, and then I made a follow up appointment for two weeks later. She did a nice job then too. I am so comfortable with her skills that I have now made a coloring appointment with her too.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Hair by Melissa

    Great atmosphere and friendly environment. Melissa is a fabulous stylist. She's able to listen and articulate back my ideas and help me look great! She is honest and able to give and share feedback and ideas in a comfortable way. I wouldn't get my hair done by anyone else!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Annie S

    Great ! Always does a nice job with my colors Takes good care of me while I'm there- offers water and so forth.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Blowout by Melissa

    Great, quick service. Clean facility. Nice touches and even tips on how to maintain the look. highly recommend it.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Good cuts for dudes!

    I've been getting my hair cut by Bryanna for a while and I'm glad she's at Beauty Lounge now -- great location. Highly recommended for those guys out there who like their hair a little longer... barbers don't know how to handle that but she of course does. Consistently get a great cut. Thanks Bryanna!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Yeah, I look so much better

    I always get a great cut and awesome service. I hate the drive but it is so worth a great look, Thank you Annie S.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    So Happy

    So happy with how my hair turned out just like every time I come in I leave with a smile on my face! Andria J. Is amazing :)

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Fabulous

    After several years of the same style and color, I asked Annie S to give me a new look. I showed her pix of what I was looking for and Annie did her magic. It turned out fabulous! Thanks Annie.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great Hair Day!

    Went to The Beauty Lounge first time and saw Melissa. Went in for a style & trim. I was very pleased with the outcome. I have very coily course hair. Melissa was gentle and efficient. Initially I didn't know what kind of style I wanted so I gave her free reign to be creative. She did a great job and my hair looked fantastic! My husband loved it too and he's a hard guy to please. Shop was pleasant stylish and comfortable. I enjoyed my first visit and will definitely be back again!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    I've been going to The Beauty Lounge for just over a year now, since I first moved to mn. My cousin told me about it and she always has gorgeous locks so I figured I can't go wrong! I LOVE my stylist Melissa, she does such a great job, but from what I hear so does everyone else! I'm so glad I found this place and will not be leaving any time soon. :-)

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Cut and color

    Melissa does and AWESOME job!! Friendly, listens and offers suggestions. I travel an hour to go to Melissa she is so good.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 4

    Review of haircut and dye job

    Good service, friendly and good prices. Annie S. did a great job. I love that it is so close to home.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Awesome

    Annie S does a fantastic job! I am always loving my hair after her services. Great at styling & color!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Sew in extensions

    Very very friendly and professional service. Had a little mishap with dyeing the hair and she made it look great. Very nice job..I love the hair. Thanks Melissa

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great Stylists

    Found it by just walking in one day and trying it out. Both Annie's did my sister's wedding party and did an awesome job in a short period of time! I've had haircuts by either Annie S. or Melissa and both took time to style it amazing afterwards. Highly recommend it!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Annie J. is fantastic!

    I am terrible about getting my hair cut regularly, and never know what I want done. Annie J. listens to what I do and don't like about my current style, and makes useful suggestions. Her work is exceptional! This is a great studio and I highly recommend Annie J.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Beauty Lounge Stylists A+

    I have had two hair cuts with two stylists of which they are both fabulous. The true test of a good haircut is how well it grows out and I can say I am happy and even booked my next appt! (I might recommend a nice dusting and clean sweep of the furnishings.) A clean space is a happy space!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Melissa is Great!

    I came to Melissa to get my Big Chop and she was absolutely great. I will definitely be a repeat customer!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Consistently Great Haircut/Style

    Melissa is professional, talented, consistent and has flexible hours that suit my schedule. She works fast, understands my hair type/texture and listens to my needs. I am pleased with my haircut and was asked after my appointment, "who does your hair?" I think that says it all.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Excellent

    I hadn't had a professional haircut in over a year since my stylist suddenly quit cutting hair. I did some research and decided to schedule with Melissa to get a cut and color. I was a bit ambivalent, as I always am when trying someone new, but I was more than pleased with the results. My hair looks healthy and beautiful, and Melissa was wonderful. I will be happily be trusting Melissa with my wedding hair and makeup in September. Thank you!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great Service by Melissa Taylor

    I have been going to Melissa for over a year now and i'm always happy with my hair. I recently went to her to get extensions put in. As usual she did a wonderful job and 7 weeks later, I was still receiving compliments on my hair. Thanks Melissa for continuing to provide great styles and great service!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Another Perfect Cut & Color by Annie Shurson

    Annie Shurson is consistently great at cutting and coloring my hair. I can always trust that whatever hair style idea I throw at her she's always up to the challenge. She's the only one I trust to cut and style my naturally curly hair. She also does a wonderful job with coloring my hair as well. If you are looking for consistently great results, I highly recommend booking your next appointment with Annie Shurson.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great haircuts from Annie Shurson

    I would not be driving up to North Minneapolis for a haircut if it were not for the fact that Annie no longer works near where I live. She has done color for me also and I always get compliments.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Great haircut, and a beer? $25? Heck yeah!

    I scheduled an appointment with Annie at The Beauty Lounge for their Monday night "Beer and a Haircut for Guy's" special. Let me say it was nothing less than fantastic! First off, only $25 for a haircut, massaging shampoo,styling,cold beer and a great stylist who is friendly and knows how to give a good haircut. What an amazing service to offer. I am looking forward to my next haircut and I highly recommend this place. *They do even better work with the ladies! Check out their website.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 4

    Great Color!

    Melissa did an awesome job finding a fun, new color for my hair. Every time I leave the salon, friends and co-workers compliment the great cut and color. Thanks Melissa for another great look!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    WONDERFUL

    This Beatuy Lounge is such a wonderful experience. The stylists are fun, funny and great at what they do. They actually listen to you, pertaining to how you want your hair styled, and let you know how to maintain the healthiness of your hair and if the style you are looking for is best for your hair. They care about how you will feel two weeks after a visit, so they are not just "yes women/men" . I will never go to another place in Minnesota!!!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 4

    makeup application

    Finally after talking about it for years, my sister and I booked our appointment to have our makeup professionally applied and we were very happy with the results. We were complimented all night on how great we looked! We didn't have to wait, Melissa did a wonderful job, and we will definetly go back the next time we have a big event. Thank you Beauty Lounge!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Hair Color

    Thank you, Annie J.! Every time I leave the Beauty Lounge my color always looks better than Id hoped. I would recommend you to any friend or family member. You definitely have a long term customer in me!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Fabulous job Annie S!

    Annie S always does a fantastic job with my hair! The cut & colors always turn out fabulous and I always love the updo's when I have an event.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Melissa does a great job

    I have gone to Melissa several times now and she has always done a great job. She educates me about my hair and how I can continue to properly care for it. I recommend her to anyone.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I have natural hair and was looking for a winter protective style. I had a consultation for extensions with Melissa a few weeks about but had to cancel my appointment. I am glad I rescheduled. I love my hair. I am lazy and don't like to curl or flat iron my hair so being able to wash and go is a big deal for me. My hair has movement in it and looks great while its straight! I've received a ton of compliments! Looking forward to my next appointment.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    New cut and an inviting stylist

    Melissa did an amazing job with my cut and style. I was little apprehensive at first, but it turned out great and I love it! I have received tons of compliments from both men and women. She was very inviting and made me feel extremely comfortable. We've already talked about the next short style idea and I can't wait to go back!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Great color and knowledgeable staff!

    Melissa T did an amazing job with my hair color. She helped me pick out a great auburn that was just right for my hair. I've gotten a ton of compliments on it! She was attentive to the look I wanted and was great at finding just the right color for me. Thanks Melissa for all your help. You make me look great!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Killer sweet staff that listen to your wants!

    Very talented stylist, I see Annie S, shes a rock star! Have had color, cut, up-dos and make up done multiple times and always love the outcome!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Best color and haircuts ever

    Annie Shurson does a great job with hair color I get so many compliments. And the hair cuts I get are very flattering and easy to maintain ( just the way I like it). Location is a little out of the way for me but I take the opportunity to check out some of the interesting restaurants and unique shops in that part of town before or after my appointment. I like to book online, very convenient.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Best of the Best Hair Stylist....

    If you ever want the best of the best than you have to check out Pearson Knight. It was worth the wait. Pearson is gifted, and very humble. Not to forget VERY CREATIVE!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    HIGHLY recommended!

    I have been getting regular color done with Andria Johnson (Annie J) for close to a year now and she is amazing. She has taken on the challenge of making my naturally dark hair totally blonde and I have never been happier with my color! Every time I go out people always ask where I got my foils done! The atmosphere of the salon is beautiful and the stylists are super friendly. You will not be disappointed!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Review for The Beauty Lounge Mpls

    We booked with Annie S for a wedding. She was very accomodating with regard to the early time that was needed. The results were excellent! And the style looked good all day. Exactly what we wanted.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Love it

    Met with Candi, who is phenomenal. She listens to what I want and then recommends what I really need. The shop is clean and convenient - parking is easy. I love that neighborhood.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 4

    High marks

    i just tried the Beauty Lounge with Annie Shurson. Nice atmosphere, very convenient location, and Annie did a great job with my haircut She really listens. Kudos to the Beauty Lounge.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 4

    University Student

    Melissa was amazing! She is very personable and has great style. I love my haircut and would go back

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great cut and color

    Second time I've gone to Annie S. at The Beauty Lounge. She does a wonderful job of listening and I left with a great cut and color. She even styled it in a way that I've never tried and made me want to run out and buy a flat iron. Highly recommend Annie S!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Perfect

    Melissa LISTENED to me, gave me expert tips and came up with the perfect cut/foil for me. Fun, relaxing atmosphere - look no further, you're home!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Amazing hair telent

    My hair is very thin and I wanted volume, She was able to give me the volue I wanted and it looked absolutely amazing and that was just the test run before my wedding. I can't wait for my wedding day I know I will have beautiful hair and makeup. I plan to be a repeat customer whenever I come to back to visit Mpls, Mn. Thank you Melissa :-)

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    F-U-N-tastic time!!!

    I had the most amazing time with Melissa, she came in outside of regular business hours to do my hair and makeup for my engagement photos, I haven't seen my photos yet, but I never for a second worried about my hair or makeup. They both looked amazing, exactly what I wanted. Now i can't wait for my wedding to book her again!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great!

    I have all the stylists cut my hair and have loved the cut every time. Talented, nice and so convenient! Thanks!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Melissa Rocks

    I had a great first time experience at The Beauty Lounge. I will definitely be back in 8 weeks! I've gotten many compliments on my haircut so far.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful service

    Great location, great facility, great work and especially, great personality! Melissa puts you at ease and it's really what an appointment at a beauty salon should be like-relaxing, with great results and super affordable for the work they do. Will DEFINITELY be going back!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Style is everything!

    Style is everything. Some people are born with it, some people acquire it, everyone wants it. One thing for sure is that after letting Annie style my hair, i know I have it! The Beauty Lounge and all of it's staff is amazing and i recommend that you give them a try!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    I love it here!

    I love coming to the Beauty Lounge. Melissa is great with her clients and talented and knowledgeable. I can't wait until it's time for another trim! :)

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great experience

    I had a great experience at The Beauty Lounge and received a full foil--it is right in my neighborhood in Northeast Minneapolis and I will definitely be back! Staff is friendly and fun!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Sewn in extensions

    Has had extensions several times before but I was extremely pleased with the work at the beauty lounge, will be back again

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Flawless

    All of us gals had a great time getting our hair and make-up done for my wedding! So many compliments were received by others. Great job by the staff and really did listen to us and exceeded all of our expectations!!!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Sew In

    Melissa did an excellent job. I saw her work on a colleague and inquired about getting mine done. Melissa did a flawless job and I will return.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Cut & Color by Annie Shurson

    I had a great experience with Annie. She did a wonderful job helping pick a great new hair color and she did a fantastic job cutting my curly hair. Thanks Annie!! I'll see you again soon!! :D

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Melissa was AWESOME!!!

    I had my makeup trial for my wedding with Melissa and she was beyond amazing!! She listened clearly to all my needs and excuted my makeup flawlessly! I am so excited for her to be a part of special day! Thank you again!!!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    makeup lesson

    Melissa was outstanding. Her advice was very practical - with easy-to-follow instructions. It was fun too!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Great Job Annie S

    I got a great cut and color from Annie S the other day. I brought in a picture of what I wanted and she did an amazing job making it come true. She listened to me, and made sure she understood exactly what I wanted. I will go back!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    I FINALLY found a salon I like!

    I am a new loyal customer of The Beauty Lounge! Melissa was great--she understood better than I did what I wanted done with my hair. The appointment was quick (only an hour and a half for a cut and color) and I am so happy with how it looks. She also laughed at my jokes and played some stellar tunes, which was awesome. I will be back soon!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great Place

    I came in for a haircut and Candi did a great cut! I would recommend the Beauty Lounge. It was perfect. I will be back!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Top Notch Service

    I wanted to do something wild with my hair - shred cut with lots of blue extensions. A friend recommended Beauty Lounge, so I set up a consult with Melissa T. She is awesome - walked me through how we’d do it, where we’d get the extensions, and how long it may take for them to be ready. In a few days, I'll have my dream hair! I'm excited to have found this place - stellar service (something rare in this industry) and the people are fun, open, and ready give you the hair you want. High marks!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Love the Lounge

    I came in for my haircut with Melissa and showed her a photo of what I wanted. She cut it perfectly and I love it!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Wax Session

    I loved the place. It was my first eyebrow wax with them and the person was very accommodating when I asked for some more waxing to be done. Sometimes I have not always encountered that. I will be going back for my hair cut soon!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Fabulous Experience

    I love Annie J at The Beauty Lounge! I get a full foil and hair cut and have always loved my hair! She is super friendly and great at telling you what will work best for your hair. I am now a loyal customer :)

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Great place

    My experience at beauty lounge was awesome. Melissa is the best. She was so personable and focused on giving me a great experience. Best styling I ever had, best customer service, vast knowledge about beauty and beauty products. I have been a repeat customer since my first visit in April. Found my self a great stylist.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 4

    Beauty Lounge Review

    I had a good experience. My appointment was honored, in fact I got in early. The stylist did great.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Fantastic!!

    I had my hair cut yesterday with Beauty Lounges' guest stylist, Pearson Knight. I got an amazing cut! I loved the location of the salon, it was so convenient with the parking right behind it. The staff was really nice and accommodating. I highly recommend The Beauty Lounge!!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Candi

    Candi is the best, I have been going to her for years! It's a great atmosphere and location, I highly recomnend it.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Relaxed Charming Salon

    Melissa did a great job cutting my hair which is straight and fine, so I have had haircuts which make my hair look blunt. Not so with Melissa. I loved how she styled my hair and gave it volume and body. I highly recommend this salon.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Wedding Hair and Makeup Preview

    Annie Shurson did a preview of hair and makeup for my wedding next month. I absolutely loved the ideas she had and the makeup and eyelashes looked fantastic! Very retro glamorous and exactly what I wanted. Thanks Annie!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Candi is GREAT!!!

    On a whim I decided to chop off my hair - Candi transformed my frizzy shaggy mess into a sleek, chic, cut that I feel awesome about. She's fantastic! I love Beauty Lounge and will definitely be returning to keep up my new 'do!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Best hair color I've ever had!

    Annie J. did a full foil and I love it! It is the best service I've ever had and I will definitely be back again.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    BEST haircut in a long time

    Melissa is talented! GREAT stylist who understands. Comfortable, relaxing salon. I'm hers for life.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Loved it!

    I decided to head to The Beauty Lounge after reading the good reviews on Yelp. I had my hair done by Melissa, she gave me a great fresh new haircut and gave me tips to maintain. We had great chit chat and was easy to talk to. The price is very reasonable too! I will be back.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 4

    Candi is Amazing!

    My appointment with Candi was perfect! I love that she was so easy to talk to! She gave me an amazing full foil and haircut. She did in my mind what every stylist should -- she asked about the product I use and how I typically style my hair. She then gave suggestions...but DID NOT push any product on me. She just gave really great suggestions. She then showed me how she was styling my hair for my dry time. LOVE THAT! Typically they turn the chair away and try to keep it a secret. She is amazing

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Beyond Satisfied Customer

    The first time I ever went to Beauty Lounge I was very impressed by everything. The prices were fair, the environment was welcoming, and the staff was unbelievable. I haven't gone anywhere else to get my hair done since my first trip to the Beauty Lounge. Annie J. is an amazing person and a great stylist. She knows exactly what i'm looking for with my hair even when i'm having difficulty explaining exactly what I want. She just knows. I don't know what I'd do without Annie or the Beauty Lounge!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great Salon in NE Minneapolis

    I purchased an Amazon Social for cut and color at the Beauty Lounge. I had no idea there was such a great salon in the convenient Univ Ave/E Hennepin area , next to Keegan's Pub. Anbie J. did a marvelous job with color and a hip, modern cut. The other Annie that works there did a gorgeous cut and color on another woman when I was there. They are better than most of the Uptown (and high-priced ) salons I've experienced .

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Time and Care!

    Who knew getting your haircut could be so fun? Annie J. was so warm and friendly and made me feel comfortable immediately! She took time and care to listen to my ideas and she really focused on me and what I was saying. She understood so well that my haircut and foils were exactly what I was hoping for. I just found a new home for my hair care!!!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I went to the Beauty Lounge for the first time and it was amazing! Melissa cut my hair and I didn't really know what I wanted, but she gave me an amazing cut and style! It was all reasonably priced and Melissa was super nice. I would recommend this salon to any and all of my friends. The atmosphere was great and I love my new hair!!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    The Beauty Lounge Minneapolis is the best!

    I love my new hair style from Melissa T. She provided great service and I love the atmosphere of the salon!!! Would highly recommend Melissa T to all my friends!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Fabulous!

    I love my hair every time I get it done there! Annie S does a fantastic job! I won't go anywhere else now. I am looking forward to trying out more services.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Melissa is a pro!

    Melissa did a great job cutting my hair. She was efficient, friendly and made me feel comfortable. The price is good and the space is super cool with a great location, even off street parking - tons of great reasons to give this place a try!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great Service

    I went to the Beauty Lounge to get my usual blow dry and flat iron and a potential hair cut. Melissa T. gave me an awesome side bang along with bouncy locks. I received several compliments on my hair! The salon is in a great location and has a great feel to it. Very relaxing, comfortable, and chic. I would suggest giving it a try if you are looking for a new salon.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Fabulous!

    Annie J. is awesome. I have been back to her several times for a cut and color and love it every time. First stylist ever who could work with my only so-so curly hair and make it look great whether I straighten or let it be wavy.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Melissa is fabulous

    Smart and Chic Beauty has a great atmosphere. It is easy to find and I liked the online booking. The stylist get you in and out! Melissa did a fabulous job, I will be a returning customer!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Great for events/weddings

    I have been to Smart & Chic for two bridesmaid updos along with full makeup and each time I was very happy with the result. The stylists really listen to what you want. Keep up the good work!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Amazing Annie S.

    Annie S. seemed to know exactly what I needed and made me look fabulous. Wish we had done before/after - my husband said I look 10 years younger. I'll be back

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Great staff.

    Ive had nothing but a great experience here. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Parking is easy so its very convenient and inexpensive. They have great products to chose from at realistic prices.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Feeling Chic!

    I was nervous to cut off around 9 inches of my hair but Annie J did a fantastic job and I walked out of the salon feeling fresh and fabulous. The salon has a beautiful atmosphere and is in a great location. Check it out!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Love my new cut!

    Annie J did a great job cutting my hair! I have tons of regrowth from all the hair I lost post-pregnancy and she gave me a great trendy cut that blends it in with layers. My hair feels a hundred times fuller and healthier. Can't wait to go back for a color!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Cute place talented stylists

    I had my hair cut by Pearson Knight of PK hair while he was in town for MN Fashion Week. He's incredible, I've gone to him before and will again if I can link up with him. As for the salon, it's very cute. Love the retro decor and I got to watch one of the regular stylists do hair and makeup for a bride while I got my hair done. I don't know the stylists name but she did a fantastic job from what I could see and both the bride and mother of the bride seemed beyond pleased.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    I love my cut and color!

    Just went to Annie J at Smart and Chic. She did an awesome cut + color. I hardly told her what to do, just the look I was going for. She did the perfect color and the cut was fresh and classy. I'd definitely recommend her. Plus, the salon is in a great neighborhood with fun restaurants and bars, so you can hang out and show off your new do right after!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful experience and great haircut!

    I recently moved to the Twin Cities from Chicago and have been looking for a place to get my hair done. Smart and Chic is perfect! The online appointment booking is so easy and convenient, the location is great, the prices are affordable for the quality of the service. Annie J. cut my hair and she took my styling habits, likes and dislikes into consideration and came up with an easy, attractive haircut. Plus, the salon is adorable! I will be back!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    I love you, S&C

    Best new little salon boutique out there - these ladies have 5-years of mobile styling experience and now they have a home to stash their goodies and talents. I can only hope that the salon side keeps growing. Did I mention well-curated, awesome-smelling products, and ridiculously reasonable prices? Ooh, yeah.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Beautiful!

    Its a very chic, classy, gorgeous salon! I had an appointment with PK (an Aveda stylist who was flying in from Orlando for a couple of days and had cut my hair before). Would definitely visit again and recommend the location and salon to anyone!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Amazing

    I love the studio, the atmosphere, and mostly the people. I had Amber as my stylist and it was a great experience. I took every second she had and kept buying services (ie eyes, lips, ect) because it was so much fun!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    I left looking Smart and Chic

    I made an appointment with Amber, after reading an article about Smart and Chic Beauty Lounge. They have such a lovely atmosphere and I was delighted to see they carry my favorite product, Deva Curl. I can't wait to go in for one of their Happy Hour specials, a blow out and make up. Amber did an amazng job, two thumbs up for sure!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Amazing!

    Smart and Chic Beauty Lounge did my makeup for a recent event -- Amber did airbrush foundation (which took about 30 seconds and made my skin look GREAT) and Melissa did eyes, lips, cheeks. I cannot even put into words how phenomenal Melissa made my eyes look -- she was a perfectionist about it and it paid off! Given how affordable their services are and the level of quality they provide, I will definitely be a repeat customer!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Pearson Rocks!!

    Smart and Chic Beauty Lounge was such a great place to come to. There was a lot of parking we had a great lunch down the street at Lunds' deli. The atmosphere was comfortable, clean and had a ton of great products to peruse as you wait.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Love!

    I went to Smart & Chic Beauty Lounge for a haircut and to scope out a possible stylist for my wedding day. Amber was incredible! She was so easy to talk to, listened to exactly what I wanted and gave me a phenomenal haircut. The Lounge was adorable! It has a very eclectic and vintage feel and could not be any cuter! I will definitely be going back, and can't wait for Amber to do my hair on my wedding day!

    Customer since January 2011

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 9:00pm
Tue9:00am - 9:00pm
Wed9:00am - 9:00pm
Thu9:00am - 9:00pm
Fri9:00am - 9:00pm
Sat7:00am - 9:00pm
Phone (612) 227-9363
Location Get directions
Website www.mplsbeautylounge.com