Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Wonderful Place!

    I have been to Roxy's a few times now and will continue to do so until I have no more hair. Nic does a wonderful job cutting and styling my hair and he is a great guy. Very friendly and inviting atmosphere with a classy look. Definitely recommend this place and Nic!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Nic does a great job!

    Nic has been coloring and cutting my hair for a few months and he is awesome! He is really good at taking both a photo of what I've exactly wanted and producing it and also just taking general comments (a little darker, but not too dull) and making recommendations on what we should do that end up making it look better than what I could come up with on my own. He is very friendly and professional as well. Highly recommend!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Would highly recommend!

    Our daughter had her hair styled for a wedding and it turned out so pretty! She felt and looked like a beautiful princess! Roxy was very easy to talk to and listened to our ideas. She worked quickly, but paid close attention to the details. We were thrilled with the outcome!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 4

    excellent service

    This was my first time going to Roxy's hair studio and Nic was the cosmetologist that did my hair cut. He patiently listened to what I did & did not like for my hair & took the time to create the vision that i had for my hair. Will definitely go back!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Very Pleased!

    I am a man with long hair. I needed a trim and clean up so I set an appointment with Nick @ Roxy's and I was very pleased. When I showed up for my appointment, I was immediately seated in a stylist chair and attended to. Nick cut my hair EXACTLY as I asked him to and the results were fab. He was easy going, provided enjoyable conversation and this was an overall enjoyable experience. Would I go back to Roxy's? ABSOLUTELY. thanks Nick.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 4

    Found My Hair Salon

    Roxy understands we all like our hair a certain way. She really listens to what you want but will help you decide. It was a very relaxing experience. Great conversationalist! Just moved back to Illinois and Roxy's will be my hair salon from now on :)

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Katrina

    Roxy did a fabulous job on my hair. Great service, I was on time and was out in no time. She's a keeper! She's the stylist for me. I love my cut!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Roxy

    She did a great job with both Caleb and Hannah! We appreciate her taking time fitting Hannah in too since we only made an appointment for Caleb! Thanks Roxy!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Definitely Going Back

    I have struggled for years trying to find a style that fit me. With super long, fast-growing hair, it's hard sometimes to cut it to keep it healthy and not want to cry afterwards. I didn't even know what I wanted, but I knew everything I DIDN'T like. Roxy listened and talked me through finding what would best fit me before even getting started. Afterwards, I was so happy; she did a FANTASTIC job, not to mention is the most sweet, upbeat person. Great service, thank you, Roxy!!

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Haircut

    I love Roxy's studio. This time I got my hair done with Nick and he is fabulous. I love my haircut and he understood perfect what i wanted. I love Roxanna as well, she does a great job also. I think is a great place and also affordable so thank you for that. Daf

    Customer since October 2012

  • 4

    Just Awesome!

    Roxy's is an awesome salon to get your hair done or cut! The staff are amazing and fun to get to know, but also do great work with your hair! They won't let you leave until you like your hair, which they are great when you tell the truth. I've recommended Roxy's to several of my friends and they love it as well!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    professional and high quality service indeed!

    always very happy with my haircuts, i've taken my baby girl there for haircut, and have done highlights. when i moved to B-N area, I tried several places and i'm glad i found Roxy. she is excellent in her job & i appreciate her professionalism and respect for her clients.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Beyond Amazing!!!

    I had a fantastic experience at Roxy's. If your looking for someone to trust with your hair, this is definitely the place. I like the small business atmosphere and Roxy did a phenomenal job.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Roxy is great!

    Roxy us the only one I trust to cut my hair! It's easy to make appointments online and everyone in the shop is friendly and helpful!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Love Roxy

    Roxy has always been a wonderful stylist. She has cut my whole families hair (ages 1-37). She is very professional and is able to cut any type of hair. It is also very easy to book and appointment using her online option! Definitely try her out :).

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Nowhere else I'd go! Exceptional!

    I love Roxy's Hair Studio! I'm lucky enough to have Roxy as my stylist. She always does a fantastic job, whether it's a cut or color! She listens to what I want and manages to interpret it to perfection. The salon has a very tranquil atmosphere. I always leave stress free! If you're looking for new stylist I wouldn't hesitate to allow anyone at Roxy's to cut or color my hair!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Definitely would recommend to anyone!

    Both times I have gone to get my haircut here I have absolutely loved it. I always recommend everyone to go here when they ask where to go. The people and service are fantastic.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great hair cut!

    Roxy did a great job and i love my hair cut. She knows how to work with a thick dense hair. I will definitely go to Roxy's again.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Didn't cut too much off

    As a girl with longer hair who is in the process of growing it out a bit more I have struggled with stylists taking far too many inches off. Roxy was great. I told her to take as little off as possible and she was able to even out my layers and cut off all the damage without taking more than a couple inches off. She did a wonderful job and was quite affordable.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Great cut!

    After looking for somewhere to call my 'hair home' I found Roxy's!! It is affordable and Taylor does a great job on the cut-she listens to my concerns and needs and always does a great job with my hair. I always leave Roxy's loving my hair!!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 4

    Great service

    I love the atmosphere and friendly service at Roxys. Nic listened to what I asked for and explained everything he was doing.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Fantastic Cut and Color!

    After recently moving to the area from the East Coast, I was in the market for a new stylist. After reading many reviews, I decided on this salon and made an appointment with Nic. Such a great decision! Nic is wonderful with color and also gave me an excellent cut; he is very knowledgeable and thorough. If you are looking for fantastic highlights, Nic is the guy!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Nic is FANTASTIC!!!

    Gone to Nic a couple of times and it is a wonderful experience each time. He is honest and makes the experience very pleasant. He is very comfortable to talk with and explains what is he doing and why he is doing it. You can tell he is well educated and knows what he is doing! If you are looking for a new hair stylist give Nic a try...I'm so glad that I did!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    GRRRREAT!!!!

    Best place to go for wonderful service. The people that work at Roxy's are fantastic. Taylor stands out as the best ever!!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Awesome haircut and awesome service!

    I've gotten so many compliments on my hair!! Roxy does an amazing job and is just an all around awesome person.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    AHHHMAZING

    I was so nervous about getting bangs, but Nic knew exactly what he was doing, and he was so comfortable to talk to. I am glad I found a hair place that I can rely on with affordable prices.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Great first cut

    This was my first time with Roxy. Great haircut and style. She asked to do a razor cut and it is just what my hair needed. Definitely going back

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Great with my little ones

    Nic worked with my almost 2 year old and almost 5 year old. He did a fantastic job and was great with the kids. The atmosphere was very nice and the prices were very good!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Prom updo

    Nic did a fantastic job for my prom updo. I showed him a picture and he was able to work with that to make my hair look very pretty.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Amazing Job with a 3 year old

    My 3 year old daughter had her hair cut by Nic. He was amazing with her. In fact, she was so calm she almost fell asleep. Nic listened to what I had in mind and gave my little one a super cute cut. I will be going back with her, and I will be going to Nic for color for myself.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Highly recommend !

    Great salon! They use good products. I tried the milk shake conditioning treatment and got a color from Nic. He was easy to talk to and understood exactly what I wanted. I am a repeat customer for sure.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Defiantly will be coming back!

    Just recently got my hair cut and highlighted at Roxy's for the first time last week. I absolutely love the color and cut, and plan to come back! My hairstylist, Nic was so sweet and did an awesome job as well! Such a great first experience!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Awesome trim and Service

    This is a great place to get your haircut or trimmed. The service is great and they do an amazing job at making your hair look great!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Infant and toddler haircuts

    I got my 6 month baby's and 3-yr old's haircuts with Nick. He was patient and entertaining, so the process when much smoother than I expected. It was difficult to cut a 6 month baby's hair given he is turning around, and can't use clippers. Nick was patient and worked with us. I had Roxy cut my old ones hair from the time he was 5 month baby as well. I would highly recommend this place to anybody. As a fact, some of my friends take their babies as well.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great with Babies!

    My daughter needed her bangs trimmed for her 1st haircut, and Nic did great job! He worked very quickly! Fantastic experience!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    My first visit

    Great haircut. Professional stylists in a professional environment. Roxy was very pleasant to chat with and was skilled. This was my first haircut with a different stylist in a long time. I'd been going to the same stylist for the past 10 years so I was a little nervous. I'm very happy with the cut and plan to return.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    lowlights/highlights

    I'm super picky about where I get my hair done..so after doing my research through reviews, I'm so happy I chose Roxy to color my hair! Showed her a few pics for reference, and got exactly what I wanted. Great location, clean studio, friendly staff, and reasonable prices. The online booking for appointments is a major plus. If you want beautiful lowlights and highlights, I highly recommend this salon!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Review

    I love this place! Very personable and friendly staff. I love how my hair turned out. This will definitely be my place from now on!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Hair cut

    Roxy was very helpful and professional! I enjoyed that she gave her opinion on what would look best with what I was trying to achieve. Roxy did a wonderful job!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Great place for women with curly hair

    I'm always nervous to get my curly hair cut. Roxy's is fantastic. All the employees are very skilled.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Great hairstylist & easy to work with!

    Taylor did a great job! She even gave me tips on what products I should use and new hair styles I can try in the future. Can't wait to have my next haircut at Roxy's Hair Studio!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Great service

    Love going to Roxy's! She's friendly, professional, and knows teen hairstyles. Kyle loves his haircuts and will not go anywhere else. (He is 14).

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Very nice!

    Several friends referred me to Roxy's and I'm glad they did! Roxy gave me a great cut and color! The salon was very nicely decorated and very clean. I highly recommend!!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    4 yr old haircut

    My daughter got the cutest bob which is a miracle considering how much she was moving around in her seat. Roxy was meticulous at getting it all perfectly even and swinging just so. Total bargain for such a good cut in a quiet, calm salon versus total craziness.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    8 inches off and more

    I really loved Roxy's studio and Roxy. I loved that I could schedule my appointment online. Her studio was clean, pretty, and fresh. Roxy was kind and listened well and she is very fashionable herself and I trusted her to know what is trendy. She cut a lot of my hair off (which I wanted), and it was hard to adjust but it is a good hair cut, and all I have to do is wash and go. I will be going back to her! Her prices are incredibly reasonable.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Child's hair cut

    We always love using Roxys! She is always friendly and easy to talk to. She does a great job on my daughters hair.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    New Style

    Curly hair can be challenging, but Roxanna gave me a new style that is easy to manage and looks fashionable without being too edgy. She's really good!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Favorite haircut

    Roxy's was great! I don't often get my haircut because the outcome is almost never what I was looking for. My first haircut from Roxy's however, was probably the best haircut I've ever gotten. I love it!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Very happy!

    Roxy was great! She is really down to earth and personable. She did a great job cutting my hair, and I tend to be picky :)

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Roxanne is highly recommended in my book!!

    Roxanne is talented and actually listens to what you want so I will be going back to her when I need something else done. I highly recommend her to others and its very affordable!! (thanx ...I loved my cut)

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    :0)

    I love getting my hair cut at Roxy's! Roxy does a great job at a great price! I highly recommend her to my friends!!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    I value my hair

    My hair is my personality...an outward expression of my inward self. It means a lot ot me that my hair looks fabulous. Roxy and her crew have never let me down. I generally walk in looking like a hot mess and walk out feeling ready to take on the world.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Amazing customer service, friendly, great environment, and extremely pleased with haircut. I usually have a hard time with getting haircuts because the person always messes up, but I got exactly what I wanted and I will definitely keep going back! Glad I stumbled upon Roxy's Hair Studio! Definitely recommend.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Making the Donation!

    I have been growing my hair out to donate for the past 2 and a half years and Roxy has been helping me to keep it looking presentable. I finally made the donation to Pantene, and Roxy was there to pony it up and cut it off. My wife is a brain cancer survivor and I wanted to do this for her and for others not as fortunate who we've lost along the way.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 4

    Love this place.

    I am always shy about hair places. I have curly hair, and every place I go, they seem to botch it. I always try to find a small business, and when I finally found Roxi's, I was thrilled. The ladies there are wonderful, and listen to your concerns and what you want. Great place.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Better every time!

    I look forward to getting my haircuts and am always pleased at the results! Love the prices, atmosphere, and the way Roxy knows exactly what I want even when I can't explain it just right:)

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Very pleased

    I can always count a Roxanna to deliver a great haircut! I'm super happy with my cut and have gotten many compliments. One thing I really like about her is how I usually don't know what I want except for length and she always comes with the perfect cut for my hair type. Also, you can't beat the price which includes wash and style!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Roxanna your a tropper!!!

    I went to Roxy's website and was immediately drawn to the Webpage ( I could tell that this Salon was fun and I could trust to give me my "AWESOME" hip mom cut). I liked how I could schedule my appointment online and added bonus of reading reviews helped too. I walked in with the winter hibernation mom hairdo and walked out with a strut (plus my husband loves it)!!!! Roxanna during my visit was sweet & patient. Thank You, Roxanna for giving this Mama her swag back!!! I am a Roxy fan.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Great

    I typically go in about once a year (shame on me, I know). I've had several different stylists and love them all. I like that the prices are reasonable, so I can feel good about giving a great tip, rather than dreading where it is coming out of the budget. I had Rebecca this last time and she was great. She worked with me to create the look I wanted and made sure to get it just right!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Big changes made fun

    My hair stylist was very personal and had great ideas for my hair. I'm very happy with my short hair.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Awesome, as usual!

    I LOVE Roxy's hair studio! I can always count on a perfect cut and color. Roxy is wonderful and picking out the perfect cut for my hair. She does a great job of showing me how to style my hair once I get home. And the prices are fantastic - I would easily pay double (but don't tell Roxy that!) I highly recommend Roxy's!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Love Roxy's!

    I love love love my haircut! Roxy was very welcoming and easy to talk to while she worked. I received a great haircut for such a great deal. I am definitely going back!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Rebecca was great! I moved to Bloomington a few years ago and had a terrible time finding a stylist after going to the same one for years in Indiana. Rebecca was amazing and was definitely the best stylist I've had since moving here. It was also my first time getting color in my hair and she was very knowledgeable. The end result was 100 times better than I thought it would be and I am so happy. I will definitely be back!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great!

    Roxy and the other stylists are always so helpful and caring. They are great at what they do, and are awesome at what they do! I regularly get my hair colored at Roxy's, and it always looks amazing.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    This girl is on fire!!!

    Roxy Rocks!! I was dealing with a shaggy mess but she took care of it! Sometimes I'm a little picky about my hair when it's being trimmed but she said to trust her and WOW it turned out great!! I highly recommend this place!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    A Wonderful Surprise

    I attended a wedding in Bloomington this weekend. I live near Chicago and am not familiar with the area. I found Roxys online and am very pleased I went with them. Very cute salon. My stylist was waiting and ready as soon as I got there. She was extremely nice and did a wonderful job on my hair. I definitely would come back if I am ever in the area again. Young, hip, and stylish. Loved my trip.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful discovery

    I discovered Roxy seemingly by "accident" on the web after reading some of these great reviews. I can truly say after getting a haircut and highlight from Roxy that all of the good things being said are true. She was able to fix a bad haircut and color I had received and also told me why my curl had suddenly "disappeared" after getting a first time all over color. I love the cut and color she did for me and my hair is already starting to get back to its normal curly self!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    review of haircut

    Roxanne's scissors are magical. I went in as a frizzed hair senior citizen and came out a senior citizen with a pizazz new hair do. The plus is Roxanne is fun to talk to!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great with kids!

    Roxy gave my 2.5 year old son a great haircut She was very sweet and put him right at ease. We will definitely be back the next time he needs a trim!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Great haircut

    Roxy is very talented and friendly. She does a great job on my hair and I love the convenience of the on-line appointments.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 4

    Haircut

    Thank you.. I really like my haircut and will be coming back to see you soon. I would very much recommend you to my friends. Thanks again

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Review of Haircut

    Roxanne did a wonderful job on my hair cut, was very friendly and the holiday gift was an especially nice surprise!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Love Roxy's hair studeo!

    Roxy is a great person to go to when you want a fabulous hair cut! I have been going to her for about 2 years and she always does exaclly what I want done and even exceeds my own expectations! I also went to her when I was getting married and she did not only my own hair but my bridesmaids as well with paying attention to what they wanted. I would definitely recommend roxy to anyone!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Great haircut, fast service, friendly and knowledgeable staff! Definitely going back and would highly recommend to others!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Best hair shop in the sister cities!

    I love this place. So warming, knowledgable, and reasonably priced. It was a great find for a college student with a tight budget.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Rockin Red Tips

    I've been going to Roxy's for almost a year now and have had nothing but the best experiences! Most recently I wanted to do something fun and new so we did red tips, I've already rec'd so many compliments! Thanks Roxy!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great Haircut!

    I went to Roxy's for the first time last week at the recommendation of a friend. Roxy was great! I was in and out of there in an hour and the cut was great. I have curly hair, so it's hard to find someone that cuts it well, but Roxy did a great job. I also like that her prices are so affordable and actually list out everything it includes (i.e. cut and style). I will definitely go back!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Knew exactly what i was talking about

    I had Abby as my stylist. She did a great job. I didn't give her much to go on and my explanations are never that clear, but she understood me, and got it exactly right and it turned out beautifully!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Cool experience!

    As a guy who never grew his hair beyond half an inch, my friends convinced me it would be a good idea to grow it out, but that's where their advice stopped. I'd never been to a hair salon before and, worse, had no idea what to expect when I arrived. Shannon was incredibly helpful and friendly. Shannon showed me what I could do with my growing hair and helped make it look more professional while still planting the seed for potential styles down the road. I enjoyed my whole experience!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Thanks Roxy!

    "Look how good daddy looks!" is what my wife said when I got home to our kids. Thank you Roxy for not just a good haircut, but for lifting me up and making me laugh while you did it. You rock!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Thanks Abby!

    Thanks so much Abby for a wonderful job on both of our boys' hair! You were very friendly and engaging - lots of things to talk about with the boys. Appreciate the great work and friendly atmosphere.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    THANK YOU!!!

    My husband love my new cut! I loved being able to really enjoy a cut. Roxy is really great and super funny! THANKS TONS!!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Above and Beyond

    I was really impressed with the job Roxy did on my hair. The color is amazing and I love the cut! Roxy even taught me a new way to style my hair. Thank you for a great experience at a great price.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Abby Never Disappoints!

    Roxy's is a great salon and Abby fits in beautifully. She always has me looking my best. The online booking, makes appointments easy too! Looking forward to visiting Abby again soon!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Great haircut!

    Roxy did a wonderful job cutting my hair!! In the hair studio it's a great atmosphere and it's very relaxing! Since getting my haircut just a few days ago, I have already received multiple compliments on it!! She did a great job!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Great Place for Curly Hair

    I was always nervous about getting my hair cut because people always cuts it too short by not taking into consideration that curly hair springs up. Roxy knew exactly what to do and even took into account that some layer don't curl as much as others. This is the first hair cut in my whole life that I have been completely satisfied with, and I'm 23. Great service, great talent, and an overall great experience. Thank you Roxy. I will tell all of my friends.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    My first cut with Roxy!

    Roxy thank you! my hairs looks great, I can style it quick. You are very nice lady and I loved your place, besides it's affordable! :)

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Awesomeness!

    I recently had my had hair but and colored at Roxy's Hair Studio. As usual, it was an incredible experience. Very relaxing! I've never walked out of Roxy's with anything but a perfect cut and just the color I want. I would never trust anyone with my hair but Roxy! I love it! You will too!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    My son's first haircut

    It was a wonderful experience. Roxy called to let me know she would not be in town to cut my son's hair and we could reschedule if I wanted or her employee could do it. I was okay with that. They returned my phone call super quickly. They were wonderful with my son who was 18 months and started crying right at the end of the cut. She did a great job of putting him at ease and me as well. =) She helped save some of his hair and also allowed us to take pics. Wonderful I will definitely go back.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Always a Great Experience

    I always enjoy getting my hair cut at Roxy's. I always think to recommend her to people who are looking for a good stylist!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 4

    Definitely Going Back

    I brought a picture in for Roxana to look at before she cut my hair and she did exactly what I wanted. She listened to my concerns and I was really pleased with the result. It's definitely hard to find the building though so go early. They should invest in some signs for their door.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 4

    An A-Ok experience

    On a fluke I made an appointment. I will go back for another cut/style. I want to see what a full service experience is like. Just got a trim this last time. Good quality, especially for the price compared to many other salons in B/N!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Best cut in years

    It was time for a change after over ten years of the same style. Roxy made it so easy. And the cut was phenomenal. I keep getting so many compliments. She made my thin hair look full and healthy again.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Exquisite braiding

    Roxanna created a fabulous and intricate braided up-do for me. She is incredibly creative and personable. I highly recommend her styling expertise!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Shannon was great

    Shannon is a great stylist who actually took some time and really did a great job cutting my hair. Will continue to go to her!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Five Star Salon

    Roxy's is an awesome salon - even for guys. The price is reasonable and the service is bar none! The environment in the studio is pretty relaxing too!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 4

    awesome

    Had a great first experience. My new cut is exactly what I was needing. Roxy was so inviting and the environment relaxing.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    i love it

    shannon did a ood job on hair i thought it wasnt one look right because she use to white client and im black

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Roxy is fantastic, as usual

    Loved my cut and color with Roxy yesterday--she always does a great job and her studio is such a relaxing environment.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I love going to Roxys! I have a pretty busy schedule but I can always find a time that works! Its a very relaxing and quiet setting. Shannon and roxy are both great!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    love my cut!

    First time at Roxy's and I love my cut I got for my curly/wavy hair. Definitely will be going back!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Thanks Roxy!

    Last haircut over a year ago! Growing for a donation and needing a clean up. Thanks so much, Roxy! ;-)

    Customer since July 2011

  • 4

    Thanks Shannon

    My hair was so out of shape and overgrown. 2 little ones at home (sigh)...Anyway, Shannon did such a great job bringing the life back to my hair. She was quick but yet took her time making sure that I had a quality cut and modern style. Thanks Shannon.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful Surprise

    This place was almost impossible to find, but well worth the journey. Roxy was wonderful and very talented. I call this a bargain stop because she gave me a hundred dollar haircut for fifteen dollars. Thank you. My hair looks great.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Great haircut

    As always, I received a great haircut at Roxy's. Shannon always does a great job with my hair, and I would not go anywhere else in Bloomington-Normal.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 4

    Great job with my son!

    Roxy did a great job with my 21 month old son. This was his first real haircut and I was nervous how he would do. Roxy is obviously experienced in cutting small kids hair because she did great keeping him as still as possible and worked quickly while giving him a nice cut. He has long curly hair so I was just looking for a trim and she did a great job making it look exactly as I wanted!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Love my new cut!

    Roxy's is a true personal experience for a cut and style. She helped me figure out something new and fresh, and I love it!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Quality Quality Quality

    I can't say enough great things about Roxy's Hair Studio. The ambiance was relaxing, the stylist took her time to make sure the job was done right and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend Roxy's Hair Studio to all my friends and family!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    We love Roxy!

    We have been taking our 3 & 4 yr old to Roxy since they started needing haircuts. Roxy is so wonderful with our girls and they LOVE going in to see her.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Really, why would you go anywhere else?!

    I have been a customers of Roxy's for 4 years now. I have never been disappointed! She does an amazing job, whether it's a cut or color. Her attention to detail is refreshing. She has a knack for knowing what hair style looks great on on each different individual. Her prices are so amazing low, I really wonder, why would you go anywhere else?!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Great job!

    I had never been to Roxy's before when I went there for a very dramatic Locks of Love cut. Roxy was wonderful and put me immediately at ease. I was not nervous to have 15 inches cut off, and she was very good at listening to what I wanted and giving me an amazing, incredibly cute cut. I would recommend her to anyone! I'll definitely be back.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Best children hair cuts

    I took my 15 month baby to Roxy's for over 3 months now. My baby loves Roxy and she is very patient with little babies attitudes. Toddler's get their own cape, which my one really likes. She cut the hair with scissors until my baby was ok with clippers. I have been to two other places before Roxy's and I doubt I would change after this experience. She is great.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Always a great cut

    Roxanna has been cutting my hair for a couple of years now and always does a great job. She gives me a clean and even fade consistently. She is also great with my boys! Highly recommend her for any guy or boy needing a cut!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Roxy gave me my swagger back

    My self-confidence was all but lost until I went in for a haircut and after a thoughtful consultation, excellent haircut and relaxing shampoo treatment I felt like a million bucks...Roxy was all I needed to get my swagger back! Thanks Roxy!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Roxy rocks the block!

    Roxy did a fantastic job on my highlights and lowlights. She bent over backwards to work me in and even waxed my brows too! She's awesome!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Haircut and style.

    I recently tried Roxy's for the first time. I feel Roxy really listened to me as I explained my hair type, the problems I have with my hair, and the new style that I desired. She did a great job, and I'm very happy with how it looks. She suggested a product to use, and welcomed me to come back in if I needed it a bit shorter in places. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Roxy Rocks!

    Best cut for the best price in town! Only "complaint" is she advertises a cut, shampoo, and style for one amazing price! But I only received the cut (and wasn't asked if I wanted any of the other two). But the quality of the cut and experience outweighs any complaint I will ever have! Kudos to Roxy and her hair studio!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Very Satisfied

    I am very happy with my haircut and very happy with price. This is where I will be getting my haircut from now on. I will recomment to friends..Thanks

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Shannon--Job well done!

    Shannon has done a great job both times she did my daughter's hair. Her haircuts have been up-to-date and complimentary to my daughter's style and hair type. We are very happy with her work!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    You'll love them too!

    I've been to Roxy's three times so far and every time I walk out happy. Roxy and Shannon both do awesome work and the prices are extremely reasonable. They completely outshine the other salons in the area and charge half the price. I love em!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Great service, great cuts, great shop!

    The shop is beautiful and clean, the service was great, she did wonders to my 11yr olds chaos of pre-teen damaged hair that I went back the next day for a cut myself. We will be going there from now on for sure! Thanks Roxy!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great experience!

    Shannon was great. She provided excellent customer service and was very generous to help with the hair donation. I will go back to her for future hair cuts.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great haircut

    Wasn't in there for too long, told them what I wanted and they took care of the rest. Great price too! Very friendly people working there and I liked the music too. I have no complaints at all about this place and I recommend it to anyone that wants a good haircut for a good price. Pretty nice set up in there as well, you can tell the stylists really care about your hair.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    OH YEAH BABY!

    I WOULDN'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE IN THE STATE FOR A QUALITY CUT, COLOR, AND STYLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Perfect

    Have to admit friends often reccomend places and things that are not quite the perfect fit...but cannot say enough about a wonderful place and stylist! Worth a try!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Love it!

    I took a picture in to Shannon and she was able to duplicate it! I love when the hairstylist has enough skills to be able to replicate something in a picture-awesome!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Roxy's

    Nice job on children's haircut! Great new shop! Congrats Roxy on the new baby! I enjoy having the ability to book on line with the stylist! Thanks for being so affordable!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Great first time experience!

    I wanted an amazing color change. I had an appointment with Shannon who did an amazing job! I could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you, Shannon!!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    shannon was great

    I quite looking for a salon to go to once i found roxys studio. Shannon did a great job and i woud highly recommend her and roxy's hair studio to everyone wanting a quality cut

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Excellent services, fair pricing and kind service

    I'm a repeat customer, tech guy and found a site where I could book a hair cut on my droid. Simple, and quick and best of all happy with my haircuts! Also, a great environment while you get your hair cut :)

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Amazing!

    Roxy continues to impress me! My son desperately needed another haircut and she did so well with him :) I told/showed her exactly what we wanted and that's exactly what we got. And it was great! She's so good with the kids :)

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Thank Goodness, Aly's in town!

    Aly's been by hairdresser for almost 2 years. She is incredible. She understands course curly hair and always gives me a great cut. I trust her completely with my hair. Plus, Roxy's seems like such a wonderful place for her.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    One word: AWESOME!!!!!

    I just got a fabulous hair cut at Roxy's (as I always do)! I never think twice about referring someone to Roxy's because I know they will get the great service I always get! Not only are their services great, but their prices are a bargain! LOVE LOVE LOVE ROXY;S!!!!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 4

    Better than expected!

    I went in with an idea of what my style to look like, the outcome was not what I expected, it was better! Shannon did GREAT! I am so thankful for the referral!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Love Roxy's!

    love going to Roxy's! we bring the whole fam for cuts here. affordable and wonderful! she is great with the kids and adults alike. We will definitely be coming back!!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Great Perm

    Roxy did a fantastic touch up on my perm that had grown out. It looks really natural and blends well into the older permed section. Not a bad price for the amount of effort/time that goes into doing a perm. Would definitely go back for a hair cut or styling.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Great experience

    My daughter had Roxy do her hair for homecoming. It looked great when she was done. Roxy took a lot of time and listened to my daughter's ideas of what she wanted. My daughter and I were both pleased with the results. She got lots of compliments on it later that day when we took pics with lots of teens prior to homecoming. Very fair pricing also.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Hair cut

    I was looking for another hair stylist to cut & highlight my hair that was reasonable went threw alot of calling to find best prices.Found Roxy's I know the sayingy!you get what you pay for.But I decided it's only hair and it will grow back.I must say they did an excellant job .I'm going back for high lights so will keep you posted.my husband loved it.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Perfect studio experience

    Roxy's Hair Studio is top quality! Top quality meaning great conversations during your haircut, great atmosphere to get your hair styled, and she takes what you say and make it into what you are exactly wanting! Great experience and good prices for the Bloomington-Normal area.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 2

    Over Priced Feather Extension

    The experiece was great but the Cost for feather extension was over priced. For the price of $15 dollars, I should have been able to have 2 feather. I know another place you pay $20 for 3 feathers.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Great experience

    Roxy always does an excellent job with my children. I have two boys with very different hair types and Roxy is able to do a fantastic job on both. My oldest has extremely thick straight hair, so any error in the fade will really show. My youngest has curly hair and each is always thrilled with his cut and enjoys visiting! Great cut and experience!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 3

    No finishing touches.

    My hair cut is great, but the 'finishing touches' of my stylist was lacking. It wasn't Roxy that did my hair. When it came to letting me know about the product she was using in my hair, she was silent. I have no clue what she used. If I like it, what is it? Where can I get it? I wasn't happy with the blow dry/style, either. She didn't use a brush at all, just blew my hair around with the dryer. No hairspray, either. My hair did not look finished when I walked out.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Exactly what I wanted!

    When I was looking for a new style and a new salon, I tried Roxy's based on the recommendation of a few friends. Roxy did a fabulous job! She knew exactly what to do even though I didn't know exactly what I wanted. I love my new style and the cut and color are both exceptional quality. I'm definitely a regular from now on.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    It had been a year since my last hairstyle and cut, and as I was new to the region I was very thorough and careful in y search for a top rated hair stylist. Roxanna took her time to fully understand my needs and desires, and provided me with a hairstyle superior to anything I've had done before. Absolutely wonderful! Highly recommended! I am now a devoted customer for as long as I am in the area.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Will visit again!

    My first visit to Roxy's was a great experience. Her location was easy to find, and her space was cute and clean. Roxanna listened to my hair concerns and helped create a nice short cut for summer. I liked picking my appointment time online to fit my schedule, and her prices are great. I can easily recommend Roxanna to anyone.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Liked the online appointment setter. Shannon was great. I showed her what I wanted and she cut it just how I asked. Great price, nice quiet location. Will definately visit again.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Thanks for taming my mane!

    I have thick hair and it gets unruly in the summer. And since I'm growing it out, now it REALLY gets unruly. Roxy was able to tame it down and get a nice style out of it, she rocks. And I'm really liking the new building too. Thanks Roxy and keep up the good work!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Good Experience!

    Shannon trimmed my hair and did an excellent job. I am visiting here from Texas for the summer so was nervous about trying someone new but was happy with my results. Thanks Shannon.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Roxy rocks!

    I had a cut and color with Roxy yesterday and I'm super satisfied! She's really inexpensive for the quality she provides! Besides being a great stylist, she's just easy to talk to and get to know.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    we'll be back!!

    Roxy french braided an elderly lady's hair and made her year!! She has had a lot of french braids but this one was the best. Roxy's attention to detail made it look fabulous!!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Gorgeous Updo!

    I was just in my best friend's wedding and had no one to do my hair. My normal hair stylist said she just does not do hair for weddings.. I was given Roxy's name by a co-worker so I thought I would try it. Not only are her prices amazing, but my hair looked SO beautiful. It last all night and I have never had more compliments :) I am definitely making Roxy my new stylist!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Very pleased...

    I came to Roxy's Hair Studio to fix a bad hair cut. Suffice it say, I am very happy with the haircut, the service (Shannon is great!), the price, the location, and the soothing decor. They got me in late on Friday, and Shannon listened to what I wanted and took the time that was needed to fix my hair. I will definitely be coming back!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great Service

    I was making a pretty dramatic change to my hair (cutting a lot off to donate) and Roxy was great. I had an idea on how I wanted my hair to be but once I started to see it on my face didn't care for it much. She asked me some questions and worked with me until she figured out a style that would work better and I love it! I appreciated the time and care she took. Will be back for all future cuts!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great value!

    Roxy has always done a great job of my hair...and now I have her wax my eyebrows!! I have very thick hair and Roxy is always able to make it look classy. Thanks for taking such good care of me!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Great Service

    It is obvious that Roxy cares about her customers and will go that extra mile. She even stayed late to work with my crazy schedule. Will definitely go back :)

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Dan's and my haircuts

    Hi Roxy, You did a very nice job on our haircuts. I noticed a litte "stray" hair on Dan's neck on the left side yesterday, but the haircut itself is very nice. My hair is a challenge for me. Help me remember next time that I would like the right side to feather back. The left side does this nicely. Thanks! God bless your new location; the studio is attractive.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Love Roxy's

    I love Roxy's. Roxanna is so sweet and super easy to talk to. She did just what I wanted her to do and used her expertise to make my idea even better. She was also great with my 22 month old that I brought along. Her new place is adorable!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    LOVE IT:)

    Roxy did an amazing job with my hair. I love my new red hair. I had to get my hair done for my friend wedding and pretty much everyone gave me a great compliment on my new look. Thanks Roxy

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    my hair's super cute!

    She does a great job of helping you figure out what you want and giving you exactly that! I've gone to her twice and I haven't been disapointed. She's fun to talk to and it was definitely worth following her to her new location!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Outstanding service and I love the new studio

    Outstanding service and I love the new studio. Roxy is incredibly personable and easy to talk to. I thought it was really great at her old location but the new place is amazing!!!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Great cut!!

    Roxy is fit me in last minute yesterday. My hair was getting out of control long and she helped me get style back. Very personable and funny! I enjoyed getting my hair done and visiting.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Great!

    Roxy was very easy to schedule an appointment with. She did a great job for me right before prom and cut my hair quickly and it looked nice. She cut it exactly as I had asked.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Excellent

    At Roxy's hair studio, I got a cute hairstyle and lip/chin waxing all for $20. She has a very professional and pleasant demeanor. I will be a regular customer from now on.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Roxy cut my son's hair (4 1/2) and did a fabulous job! It's difficult to find a good haircut for him, but she really got it right, even though he was wiggly :) I loved being able to book online as well. It's so easy and fast! I even got an email confirmation so I was sure I did it right. Thanks Roxy!!!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Roxy Rocks!

    Roxy has wonderful customer service and she does exactly what you ask for. I appreciated that she got my hair done the way i wanted and in a timely manner. I also enjoyed the convience of scheduling my appt. on her website!I will be seeing her again! :)

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Roxanna is Amazing

    I found Roxy's website and used the online scheduling which was so convenient. Roxy was so welcoming and made me feel like I had been going to her forever! She listened to what I wanted and my hair turned out to be exactly what I had in mind. The color she uses is beautiful and rich. I asked for advice about hair care and she gave honest answers. I am more than 100% satisfied with Roxy and have definitely found my new stylist. I recommend Roxy to everyone! Thank you so much Roxy!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    waxing

    I got my lip,eye brow and chin done.it didn't take very long but Roxy made me look even better.after she was done,I wasn't even red from the waxing.I'm only going to Roxy from now on.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Great Cut, Great Color, Great Experience!

    Roxy was able to give me the color and highlights I have wanted for years! The cut is excellent and I have never received more compliments on my hair than I have since going to her Studio! I would (and have) highly recommend Roxy's to anyone who is looking for a great cut, great color and an all-around great experience!!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Exactly what I was looking for

    Very reasonable price, great haircut. Nice environment. Easy to walk to from iwu. I would most certainly get my hair cut at roxy's again. No complaints.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience

    With no real direction given, Roxy created a great cut for my particular hair type. In the past, most stylists have balked at the idea of being trusted to do what they feel is best with no direction, but she jumped right in and did a great job.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    great stylist!

    roxy does a great job! the studio is clean and comfortable and there is never the awkward small talk as with some other stylists. have already recommended her to others and will continue to do so.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 4

    Good Experience

    I went there with a vague description of what I wanted done and she had me looking good in no time. Great price, great attitude, I'll be coming back.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Great haircut for all ages!

    Roxy does a wonderful job with all ages! I recently took my 2 children and she was able to cut my active 11 month's old hair as well as my nervous 3 year old. She has also cut my husband's hair as well as mine and we love Roxy! I would highly recommend her! :)

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Great haircut!

    I went to Roxy's for the first time just recently and everything was perfect. Roxy is incredibly friendly and can hold a great conversation while you get your hair done, which she also does an amazing job yet. At this price and this location, she's great for students like me. Highly recommended.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Great color!

    I never leave Roxy's disappointed! Another great trim and love my new highlights! Roxanna is such an easy person to talk to which make the overall experience fantastic : )

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    We Love Roxy's!!!

    I've been going to Roxy for a couple years now and have found her to do a great job with my hair and that of my two girls. Although the quality is superb, the cost is unbelievably low, which is a huge bonus to a super-frugal person like me. The atmosphere in Roxy's place is warm, comforting, and bright and relaxing. My girls really enjoyed their time waiting, especially loving the cute jar of little chocolate 'beads'. We've always had a fabulous experience at Roxy's!!! :D

    Customer since July 2010

  • 4

    New Customer Review

    I was very happy with my first visit. Roxana was very welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. I went in for a cut and style. Roxana did a great job on my hair. I received a compliment on my hair from a relative immediately after my appointment. Great style for such a great price!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Consistent, easy

    I can count on Roxy to give me a great haircut every time. I love the results I get at home with the Pravana Shampoo and Kenra gloss that she suggested. Being able to set up my appointment time online makes visiting her studio an easy addition to my calendar! Thank you Roxy!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful.

    After doing a Google search of hair salon's near Illinois Wesleyan, I found that Roxy's Hair Studio was exceedingly close. With the gorgeous website and the easy-to-use online appointment scheduling, it was a joy to make my time. I stepped inside and was greeted with a warm and comfortable atmosphere & Roxy's wonderfully personable attitude made it that much more enjoyable. She was very easy to talk to and did a wonderful job. I'm sure my friends will be just as ecstatic about her as I was.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Great Cut, Great Price

    Roxie was awesome! She is super easy to talk to and has a very comfortable atmosphere. She was able to give me a great cut and her prices can't be beat!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Roxy is great!

    I was referred to Roxy by a friend. I was a bit weary when I looked up the address, but her set-up is perfect and I walked out with a great haircut. She was so nice and didn't hesitate to BE a stylist. Roxy took initiative and cut my hair with a style that I hadn't really anticipated, but ended up loving!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Love her

    I show her the picture of the haircut that I want and Roxy did a very very nice job. And I make another appointment to see her again for my hair color. Yeah!! I'm looking forward for a beginning of my new year. I feel very welcome at her cozy house and great conversations :) Highly recommend Roxy's Hair Studio. Thanks Roxy and I ll see u soon.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Best hait cut ever

    She gave me one of the best hair cuts I've ever had when I first went to her over a year ago. I can trust her to give me a cut that fits my hair type. I love her studio in her cute home. Great conversation and can't beat the price. As long as she's cutting,she can count on me as a customer.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Love Roxy

    Roxy does a fantastic job and fantastic prices. Atmosphere is relaxed and warm. Highly recommend Roxy's Hair Studio! Thanks-you Roxy! So nice to have someone you trust with your hair!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Awesome place!!!!

    Roxy was referred by a friend I loved what she did to her hair. I had all my layers reshaped around my face. She did a great job. The tips she offers to help style your own hair were so helpful. I ended up getting two products from her which I LOVE! I love the website very easy to use and so much information. I love the online scheduling very convenient and so easy to use. I will be referring Roxy to all my friends. Thanks for a great cut and wonderful time. And prices are GREAT!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Highly recommend...

    I was referred by a friend to Roxy and have got my hair cut and colored by her. She did a wonderful job with both, is very accommodating, has an awesome online scheduling system, is affordable, and - lastly - is so very friendly!!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Roxy's Is An Obvious Choice!

    This was my first(but not my last!!) time to Roxy's. I loved it!! She was really friendly and welcoming and did an awesome job on my hair. I love that her business supports people in Africa so this is an obvoius choice for me. I will most definitely be back again soon!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Great stylist

    Both myself and my children go to Roxy's. She is friendly, attentive to how we want to style our hair, and she is very affordable. I have referred several friends to her.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Attentive haircut, genial stylist

    I visited Roxy's for the first time this week -- I'm to the area and was looking for someone to clean up my style gone shaggy. I had a great experience -- Roxy is both attentive and easy-going. My haircut looks cute and matches what I was hoping for. I LOVE the online appointment system - very convenient and efficient. I definitely plan to return!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Haircut

    Roxy's studio is convieniently located near my work and I am able to book appt during my lunch hour. Her studio is warm and inviting and the company is very pleasant while having your haircut!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    L-O-V-E Roxy's Hair Studio

    I love going to Roxy's and so do my 10 and 7 year old daughters. It's so easy to make appointments online and the studio in her home is so cozy and inviting. She does a great job for a very reasonable price!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    As impartial as I can be.....

    Yes , I'm her dad, so braggin rights are to be expected. That said, I'm always very pleased with the quality of the hair cut I get from Roxanna. The online appointment feature is great too as I know how busy she is and I don't want to interupt her busy day just to make an appointment.(Plenty of other reasons for that!)

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    great haircut, amazing price

    I recently visited Roxy's hair studio for a haircut. I have short hair and was a bit nervous about how it might go. I was so happy that she cut it very similar to my former stylist, using thinning shears, razor, and all. I personally feel that if someone can cut short hair cute, long hair is a guarantee! I will definitely go again...especially for the price. I used to pay $45 every 3-4 wks for my short hair so Roxy's prices drastically reduce my costs. Highly recommended!!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Great job, very quick!

    Roxy did a great job making my hair not look like a shaggy mess anymore. I'm growing my hair out and she did a great job giving it a nice style! Thanks!!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful experience!

    I had a very enjoyable experience @ Roxy's studio!! It is a lovely place, she makes you feel very comfortable and relaxed. She was very friendly and sweet AND she did a great job on my hair. I was there on the advice of my sister because I was visiting from out of town but if I lived closer I would definately visit Roxy more often.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Always satisfied!

    Roxanna is always attentive to my hair style needs. She takes her time and I never feel rushed. She is just plain fun to be around! If you are looking for a hair stylist - don't look any further - Roxy's the one you need for all your hair styling needs.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Roxy is so wonderful. Great haircut, and so personal. I did not feel rushed and felt right at home. Great price, and I will be back for sure as well and send others her way!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Thanks Roxy for cutting the girl's hair - it looks SO much better! I had no idea how much of a hassle Scout's bangs were until they were gone - it's so nice and they both look so cute :) Great seeing you and thanks again!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Spectacular!

    Roxy's Hair studio is one of a kind. I came in not knowing what to expect, but was greatly pleased with my experience. The small studio offers a unique and welcoming atmosphere well suited to relaxation and style, and Roxanna's skill is apparent. I wasn't sure exactly what to do with my hair, but Roxanna was. I am more than satisfied with my new hairstyle. Thanks Roxanna!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Roxy's is great! Just got my hair cut yesterday and I have already recommended Roxanna to many of my friends! GREAT cut at a GREAT price! ......................................................................................................................................................................................................

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Roxy's Hair Studio is not only a great value, it's quality. Finding a stylist who knows how to cut your hair in ways that flatter your face, is like gold and that is what you get at Roxy's! I was thrilled with my cut and color. She is amazing, you got to try her out! It's an experience you won't forget!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Roxanna is great!!

    If you are looking for personal care, relaxed attention to detail with your hair style and a very reasonable price...look no further...Roxanna takes her time to do the job right in a homey relaxed setting...In this day and age of spending ungodly amounts of money on just getting your hair cut Roxanna is a breath of fresh air that allows not only a reasonable price but good quality in the job!!!

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Always a professional job.

    Roxanna has been cutting, coloring & highlighting my hair for 3 years and she has always done a great job! I recently got my summer highlights and she blended it in perfectly with the rest of my hair & it looks natural!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Best hair cut in town

    I have had my hair cut, colored, and highlighted by Roxanna and she does a great job every time. My husband struggled to find someone he liked to cut his hair and now he won't go to anyone else. Roxanna has even cut my 2 yr old daughter's hair and done a great job. I would recommend Roxy to anyone!

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    May be biased... but always a perfect cut

    OK I'm her dad and my opinion might be a little biased... That said, it never ceases to amaze me how my hair actually grows out after a Roxy cut and still doesn't look like it needs cutting. Pure scissor artistry! The online appointment feature on the website is very convienient, and the email reminder is great, especially for us young guys!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Hair-style

    Roxy, you're a joy to be my hairdresser! I love the way you really care and take your timeI no matter what the request is.I will recommend you to anyone whom I have a conversation with about hair styles.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Great haircutter!

    I have been going to visit Roy's Hair studio for the last 8 months or so, and I am continually awarded with a comfortable and professional atmosphere, good stylist availability and a consistent level of quality!

    Customer since April 2010

Business Information

Hours Tue3:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed3:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat10:00am - 7:00pm
Sun1:00pm - 6:00pm
Phone (309) 740-4245
Location Get directions
Website www.roxyshairstudio.com