Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Good experience

    I did have to wait about 15 mins but that was much less than I have ever been used to. When Laneice started I really appreciated her knowledge for natural hair and her taking her time. This was my first silk out, so I wasn't sure what to expect. She paid attention to my hair and made sure it remained healthy. There was no lag time waiting while she tried to squeeze other customers in. I will definitely be back.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Beauty with Talent

    I love the way I look after Laneice does my hair. It takes a lot of years off the way I look. Thank you Laneice, because of your Talents I have Beauty.!!!!! Your rating has five stars, I prefer a TEN (10).

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    THE BEST!

    From the mini spa treatment at the shampoo bowl by Dawn to the final work by a woman who has magical hands, everything was perfect! I have natural hair and tender headed and can be picky when choosing a stylist. Laneice is very gentle and knowledgeable when it comes to natural hair and growing beautiful healthy hair. May i add no wait time ladies!!! I'll definitely be going back.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Lovin my Hair

    Laneice is great, as always. I spent no more than two hours getting washed, conditioned, trimmed, styled and entertained, every time! Lanieice and the ladies in her shop are wonderful!!!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Short and Sassy

    Laneice is awesome. After a hard day of work, what a way to jump start your weekend. I enjoy every second that I am there. I love the way Dawn shampoos my hair. If I were rich I would get my hair shampooed everyday. In the Mix Hair Salon is the best salon ever. Laneice is the best in the city.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Beautiful As Always!

    What more can I say... Laneice knows how to make my natural hair silky, shiny, bouncy!! Thanks for always making me look and feel beautiful!

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Totally Awesome

    Visited salon for the first time, excellent service, remarkable owner, funny, beautiful hair! I love it! Will be returning for sure!! Best salon experience yet - no pressure, no drama, just fun and beautiful hair.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Fabulous service

    I love that I can book my appointment on line and can get same day service. Once I enter the door I am immediately getting waited on. Don't have to wait hours before I am seen. I love it!!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Laneice is the best

    I love my hair stylist. Laneice is the best. No one else can do my hair like Laneice. I get so many compliments. My hair is natural, and she manage to keep it soft and silky. I am never disappointed. Laneice never have you waiting. She get you in and out in a timely manner. My husband says I can't go anywhere else. My hair is fabulous thanks to Laneice.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Always Happy!

    My hair is always soft, shiny and styled well when I leave LaNeice! It's healthy with a color that gets me compliments every day! At her shop it's never a long visit, always quick and a lot of fun!!!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience / Happy Customer

    This was my first time going to this salon. Laneice was my stylist she did a excellent job. The results to my hair, silky straight, full of body, and a very healthy look. I highly recommend Laneice she's the best.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Awesome as Always

    Whenever I want to look human, presentable, or even when I just want to be able to look at myself in a mirror without gagging, I know who to turn to. Laniece is absolutely fabulous and her skills are monumental. I will return. I will always return.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I have the best stylist in the world and normally don't let anyone else touch my hair BUT I'm from out of town and my son recommended Laniece! I loved her work, professionalism and warm personality!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Laneice is Fabulous

    I have been a client of Laneice's for greater than seven years now and she has never disappointed. My hair is always sexy silky. I am honored to give her a glowing review anytime. Joyce W

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Best Stylist Ever

    I have received so many compliments. I was even told I look twenty years younger thanks to the magic I received from Laneice. I must say I look Gooooood! Thank you Laneice for working your magic once again. Much Love for You!!!!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    The Best!!!

    First, sorry for the delay in sending my review. I had heard about the Silk Press on the Internet and wanted to find a stylist that provided the service. I found In the Mix Hair Salon, called and made an appointment with Laneice. I found Laneice to be extremely knowledgeable about natural hair. I got a trim and the Silk Press. My hair was awesome when I left!!. I work out at least 4 times a week and my Silk Press lasted for 2 weeks. Thanks Laneice for your knowledge and expertise.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Never Stops Amazing Me!

    I have been a client for 5 years. I recently stopped into the shop for a Shampoo Conditioner, Color, Cut and Silk Press. I walked out "Popping". My color was amazing and my hair was shiny, silky and full of life! Thanks Laneice!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Awesome job.

    Laneice did a wonderful job. Very professional. Got great reviews from friends and family about how good my hair looked. Will definitely be back. Thanks Laneice.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    By Far the best hairstylist out there!

    I have been going to Laniece for over 4 years and she is by far the best hairstylist out there! I have natural hair and she always gets my hair bone straight and with lots of body! Laniece, thank you for always making me look and feel beautiful. T. White

    Customer since October 2012

  • 4

    Awesome

    I loved Laneice. I booked my appointment online and had no wait time when I arrived. I was in and out in no time and I loved my hair. I definitely will be returning.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Laniece is the best

    I was a loyal customer but had to stop due to medical reasons. My hair was a mess when I went back to Laniece this week. I was there 1 hour and left with soft and silky hair. My family kept looking at me and said I looked better than I had in 2 years. Laniece has that magic touch. My hair is still curly and silky after 3 days (that's a record for me). I can't wait for my next appointment. I love Laniece and In The Mix Salon and staff. All the stylist s are great.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    My Hero..

    Very pleased with the work LaNeice did. I was interested in coloring my hair and adding highlights. She was the 6th person I looked at to do the job. All others had canceled on me, didn't have the right supplies, wasn't willing to work with me with the colors or product...etc. She was my last draw, if she didn't work out, it wasn't going to get done. She worked out!!! She did an excellent job. Very Pleased with the Outcome! Kudos to LaNeice.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    My Crown is Beautiful

    I look forward to traveling back to Atlanta for many reasons but my number one reason is to get a silk press at In The Mix by LaNeice. I simply love the work she does to my hair (crown). The salon staff are great and the salon has a family feel all while maintaining their professionalism. Highly recommend this salon to ladies who have natural hair!!!! I wish I could attach a picture to this post.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 3

    Good Quality Work

    My hair turned out very well. I have a LOT of natural hair and she did it so well it looked like I had a relaxer. My only piece of critical feedback is the amount of time I waited. I arrived around 12:55 for my 1:00 PM appt and didn't leave until apprx 3:50. That time is comprised of about 1 hr of waiting at various times and 2 hrs of work on me. Even with the amount of hair I have, I've been places where I've been in and out in 1.5 hrs. Otherwise, good experience. Hidden gem just south of ATL

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I had such an amazing experience! Laneice is so fast and efficient... I am definitely a new, loyal client!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Long Lasting Curls

    I always have a great experience at In The Mix Hair Salon. I love how silky my hair is and how long my curls last. Keep up the great work Laniece. You do an awesome job every time !!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great Job!

    I had a great experience with Laniece, she did a wonderful job on my hair and had me out in record time!! I am definitely going to become a regular!! I will highly recommend to my family and friends!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 4

    Beautiful Silky Hair

    Laneice, did an amazing job on my hair. It was shiny, silky, and bouncy when she finished. My only compliant was that I sat too long waiting to get my hair flat ironed.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Silky Hair

    I am thoroughly pleased with the Laniece;s expertise.. She promised to give me silky hair and out of the salon in a reasonable time. Laneice made sure that I was comfortable and made recommendations regarding the health of my hair. I have received many compliments. I highly recommend In The Mix!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    My Salon Experience

    I had the ultimate salon experience on this past Friday. Not only was my hair professional knowledgeable, savvy and detail oriented; I came in with hair brittle as a sos pad and I left with a head of silky hair that I didn't know could exisit. I rate this salon and the service I received with 5+ ****** I drove all the way from Henry County and would do so again !!!!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Exceptional Service.

    My recent visit was WONDERFUL!! My hair look and felt as though I had a relaxer. The name "SILK PRESS" is true to its name. Exceptional service from the time you walk in the door until you leave. I am looking forward to my next visit.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Definitely satisfied!

    It was my first time @ In the Mix but I must say it will not be my last! I laughed the whole entire time as Laneice did my hair. I was completely satisfied with the service I received with her! My hair looked as if I had a relaxer when I left the salon but it's a silk press. It's bouncy, healthy and silky! Looking forward to my next visit with Laneice!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Definition of "Satisfied Customer"

    Delighted, ecstatic & pleased! Thank you Laneice. My hair has never been this bouncy and silky! Great service, confident Stylist who cares for your hair and then gives you a fabulous look!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Great service!

    I received great service from Laneice! She has a great personality....she kept me laughing with her witty sense of humor. She took her time and evaluated my hair and gave me some great tips on hair care. Will definitely come back to In the Mix because they are the BEST in Silk Presses for natural hair. They are true to their word in providing bouncy, healthy natural hair.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    The best I have came across in 5 years!!

    This was my first time getting my hair done at In the Mix Hair Salon and I must say I enjoyed every bit of it. She took the time and explained the things she saw wrong with my hair and also showed me how I can take care of my dry scalp. I appreciated all of the information she gave me. My hair was very silky and it has been 4 days and it is just as silky as when I left the shop. I am a very satisfied customer and I will be continuing to use Laneice going forward.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Always a great experience!

    Laneice always presses my hair out to perfection. She goes above and beyond to make sure each visit in amazing. She is also very knowledgeable about hair which makes me feel very confident sitting in her chair.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Silk press

    Laniece did an excellent job on my 6 year old's hair. She did a silk press. My daughters hair was so straight with so much body. I will definitely use her again.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Thanks!!!

    Awesome work Laneice!!!! First time customer and I'm pleased with my silken press. Atmosphere was clean and appealing. Nice facility.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    My Black is Beautiful!

    No one else has the touch of assisting you transition from a perm to naturally silky hair but Laneice. Men have come up to me to say just that...your black is Beautiful! Thank you for taking your gift mastering it and sharing with your clients. You ROCK!!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    "Laneice Awesome"

    I call her Laneice Awesome because she always has my hair looking awesome. She is concerned about me and my hair. She makes me smile and laugh even after a long day at work.My hair looks bone straight even after having my relaxer for 3 weeks now. Thanks so much Laneice!!!! I look and feel My hair looks sexy and fabulous!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    AWESOME HAIR STYLIST

    Laneice is the best hair stylist that I have ever had. I will always be her customer as long as I live. I enjoy the atmosphere as well. THANKS LANEICE!!!!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    I love my hair!!!

    Laneice was great!!! First off, I did not have to wait, I was able to walk directly to the chair. (This was perfect as I do not have time to spend hours and hours in a salon). She was very attentive and knew exactly what to do to restore my short, over processes, dry, corse, breaking hair. By the time she was done my hair was soft, bone straight, and looking fabulous. I love my hair!!! I haven't felt this way about my hair in a very very long time. Thanks Laneice!!!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Loving my natural, pressed hair!!!

    This is my first press after the big chop 2 years ago. I love my hair and was in and out in 2 hrs. LaNeice is very skilled and expedient. She uses the hot comb with ease like a flat iron or curling iron. I wasn"t aware that she specializes in pressing only until sitting in her chair, but am glad I moved forward with the silk press!

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Skillful Stylist Respectful of Your Time!!!

    Love my beautiful, shiney, soft, and expertly styled hair after the silk press on my natural hair. Best of all, I'm not spending several hours in the shop (my personal pet peeve). She professionally respects your time and gets you in and out! I highly recommend LaNeice!!!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    In Love With My Silk Press!!!!

    My first visit was awesome; I'm going natural and I have feel in love with Laneice silk press! It leaves my hair so so soft and straighter than it was with a perm. I highly recommend In The Mix!!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Love my cut

    I look good. I am a cancer patient and wanted a cut and color. LaNiece informed me that being a cancer patient taking chemo was not a good idea to color my hair and she would not color my hair without approval from my doctor. I appreciate that because she was looking out for my well being. I will be going back and will refer my friends to her. She is a very nice and postive person.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 4

    Love the hair

    Excellent job. Hair looks and feels great. I will return soon. Keep doing what you do LaNeice. Love the atmosphere.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Love my cut

    I travel from Utah to Atlanta to have LaNeice to do my hair. I've been natural for almost 7 years. Most of those years LaNeice walk me through the "bad brush" stages when taking care if my hair. The atmosphere of the salon is always surprising in a good way! Love coming to In The Mix hair salon

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful as usual

    Laneice is the best...a wealth of knowledge about hair care and I left looking better than I entered.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Silk Press

    Laneice is AWESOME! Laneice made my natural hair looked as if I got a relaxer again.. nope! Its Laneice! She's AWESOME! She's not only an amazing stylist, but she's really into healthy hair. Thank you much Laneice

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Hair color

    Laneice fixed a color mishap performed at another salon. Now, I am enjoying my new color and silky hair! Thank you Laneice for your expertise!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    The Best EVER

    In The Mix is the best salon EVER! I saw a commercial 5 years ago & have been a faithful client ever since. Laniece's work is impeccable, whether a silk press, color or cut/trim, it is obvious she knows her stuff. She & her crew provide exceptional, quality service. "Home of the silky, shiny, bouncy hair" is not just a slogan, it is the way you look & feel when you walk out of this salon. If you like to be entertained, Laniece has the recipe for that too!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    I love staying IN THE MIX!

    In The MIx Hair Salon, is a courteous, professional and friendly place. The products they use are awesome and each stylist is unique. I highly recommend IN THE MIX HAIR SALON, VERY SATISFIED.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Awesome !!!

    I am loving my cut and color. As always Laneice did an awesome job. I am so thankful to have met you. Keep up the excellent work !!!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    February 1, 2013

    As always, Laneice is awesome!!!!!!! It is a pleasure to come and relax in such a wonderful environment after working so hard all week. I am so blessed to have met Laneice in 2011 at Sally's Beauty Supply in the Camp Creek Market Place.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    I could never find a good person to do my hair untill NOW

    Laneice @ In The Mix Hair Salon knows what she's doing and does a "GREAT" job. Laneice did a Silk Press and my hair looks abosolutly beautiful. I'll be a client of hers for years to come. and refer everyone i know. "AWESOME" place for hair care.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    "Wonderful"!! Experiance @ In The Mix

    Laneice @ In The Mix Hair Salon knows what she's doing and does a "GREAT" job. She listen to my concerns and expectation. Laneice did a Silk Press and my hair looks abosolutly beautiful. She explained the process every step of the way. Every where i go people ask me if i am wearing a wig. (lol) I'll be a client of hers for years to come. and refer everyone i know. "AWESOME" place for hair care.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Par Excellence

    The quintessential styling of hair is what I love about In the Mix. Everyone takes special care of their clients hair. Laneice has been my stylist for five year. In all those vists I have never once been disappointed. She is someone who takes time to make sure her clients look the best after they leave her chair. I always receive compliments after a visit. I am grateful I saw the commercial that sent me to her. She is a true blessing, especially to my hair.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Happy customer!!!!

    Laniece is wonderful. I have been a faithful client for over 6 months. I have been pleased after every visit. The salon setting is relaxing and you can always count on good conversation and few good laughs.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Well Informed

    I've worn braids for quite sometime and Laneice and her assistant provided me with beneficial information on hair grooming. Not only did they give me literature but they sent me home with a great hair style nicely done. I would recommend her services to others with and without natural hair.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    I got U

    Laniece told me no worries, she had me. I walked in with my head looking like a chia pet, I walked out looking like a million dollars by the head. She really does a great job with natural hair.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 4

    No Worries

    When Laniece says NO Worries....she means just that. In my recent visit to the salon, I arrived looking a hot mess but left feeling like a million buck$.Laniece worked wonders on my natural hair. Laniece & her staff make it worth your while @ the salon.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    LaNeice

    She is great! my first time meeting her and just love her. She is a GEM and she ROCKS! I would truly go back to her and recommend people to her. My hair felt like silk and she gives very good advice about your hair. Thanks!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Silk press is the BEST!

    Laneice is the best! As always I'm called back to be shampooed (shampoo assistant is the bomb) in a timely fashion. Laneice is very knowledgeable of hair care and is very professional. My press is always silky, full and bouncy!!! My layer cut is flawless..she isn't scissor happy, she did just as I asked, and said "no worries"! I'm a Very satisfied customer!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Best layers ever!!!

    As always, Laneice gave me a great silky press hair do! I love how she cut my hair in layers!! I'm getting so many compliments!! You are awesome!!!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Short and Sassy

    LaNeice is awesome!!!!!! She is the best hair stylist that I have ever had. Whereever she is I will always be. Thanks LaNeice for your expertise.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Extra Silky

    I have been a faithful customer of Laneice for quite some time now. She always has my hair feeling soft, silky, and bouncy.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Silly and shiny

    I has a wonderful experience at In the Mix Hair Salon. LaNeice was very professional, customer service, friendly, knowledgeable. My hair was silly and shiny. When I left the shop. I am extremely please with the results. Thank you the hair care tips. Thank you for job well done.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Blown Away !!!

    Laneice did my hair and I was blown away at how silky and beautiful my hair looked. Laneice is very knowledgeable, funny, friendly and fast. I will be back. Thanks for all the hair tips and for the wonderful conversation.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 4

    Great experience, fast service

    Laneice did my hair and gave me lots of tips for keeping my hair and scalp healthy in between salon visits. I got a retouch and haircut, and was out of the salon in less than 2.5 hours! I'll definitely be scheduling a follow-up visit :)

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Pleasantly surprised

    I was new to Georgia and was in need of a new stylist. After being with the same stylist for 15 years I was lost and apprehensive in trying to find someone new. My experience was better than I could've imagined. My stylist was Laneice and she made my transition from my old stylist to her as my new stylist a good one. She made sure I was comfortable with all aspects of everything I was having done to my hair. I am happy with my hair.

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great experience

    My stylist was Ms. LaNeice. She was prompt and got straight to business. I knew my hair would be a task but she certainly reassured me that there were "no worries" as she said and she will take care of it. I have hair that is about elbow length and I was in and out in 2 hours. She knows how to detangle and she did not burn me once. I am very pleased with the results and will hopefully go back to have her do my hair for my wedding!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Hair Trust

    My first time was GREAT. When you first walk in everyone speaks. Laneice is great person. She not only speaks to about hair knowledge but from experience. The shampoo girl Dawn was wonderful. Conversation was great. A clean and warm environment. I will be going back.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Short and Sassy

    I've known Laneice for the past two years and she is still the awesome hairstylist that I have ever known. As long as Laneice is in the metro area, I will always be her client. Thanks Laneice for taking me to the next level. YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Total "Hair-Caregiver"

    Laniece is so knowledgeable in every aspect of Hair Care. When you leave her chair, your tresses will be bouncy, shiny and full of body regardless of how it was when you sat down. She takes the time to tell you exactly what you need to do to maintain, grow our improve your overall hair health. I've never been disappointed in Laniece's work.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Blessed Tresses

    I do not entrust the care of my hair to many people, but LaNeice is by far the best hairstylist I have ever experienced. She is very knowledgeable and caring. My hair is totally natural and she pressed it ( with long-lasting results) to make it look absolutely bouncy, silky and shiny. No chemicals or greasy products! I love my hair and so does my husband. I am blessed to have her as my stylist.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    A++++++ Hair Experience

    Its been a long time since I have really loved my hair. After getting out of LaNeice's chair, my hair was dancing and shining. My hair has never been so silky and soft. LaNeice was wonderful. She took the time to talk to me about hair and explained what we needed to do to get hair where I wanted it to be. The shop was great. It was the perfect atmosphere to unwind and enjoy my hair experience. Great music, NO TV, and good conversation. I am looking forward to my next appointment.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Client for Life!

    LaNeice is THE BEST stylist I have ever had. It only takes one time for LaNeice to lay hands on your hair and you will be hooked. My hair has never been his healthy and I have never received so many compliments. People can't believe my hair is pressed and not permed. It is so shiny, bouncy and silky, some people even asked if it was my real hair! I will NEVER let anyone else style my hair!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Very Happy Customer

    I recently visited Laneice for a virgin relaxer @ In the Mix salon. Let me just say that she surpassed everything I expected! She is very knowable of healthy hair and took the time to email he home care maintenance for my hair problems. I definitely will be returning! THANKS LANEICE!!!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    May 1, 2012

    I went to Laneice for the first time because I liked the way one of her customers hair looked. Thank you Laneice, you clearly know hair. I will be returning

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Services

    I loved my hair when I left the salon! Feels like silk. Dawn was so great with her services and then Laneice just did her thing! She listened, asked questions and reassured me that she heard what I was looking for. I highly recommend this salon for frustrated folks (like I was). I know I have found my STYLIST!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Exceptional Service/Beautiful haircut!

    Laneice is a lovely stylist with a vibrant personality. This was my first appointment with her and I will most definitely return! She explained in detail all the products she used and made some recommendations as well. I have gotten a number of compliments on my beautiful cut too :-)

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Silky Silk Press

    Laneice always works wonders with my hair. I am transitioning from perm to all natural hair. Laneice transforms my hair from nappy to silky smooth each time. I get so many compliments and always have to conveniece people that I do not have perm in my hair.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Pamper Time!

    I have been going to Laneice since 2008 and I have never been disappointed. From Dawn's relaxing shampoo to the pampering I receive in the maestro' chair I am completely satisfied. It is a ritual I enjoy and my husband always compliments my hair as do many others. Ladies I enjoy the ambience and conversation. They keep it real and if feels great. Hope to be a client forever!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Wonderfully refreshing

    Yall, Laneice puts all others to shame! She has mastered the art of customer service, quality and perfected results. Laneice is the total professional when it comes to hair care. Her salon is welcoming, and her smile is contagious. I couldn't get out of my car good before the compliments rang in. My hair had a spa day! Beautiful!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    AMAZING!!!!

    I heard about the miracle worker LaNeice is but was hesitant because I have all natural kinky hair. After finally going I will never go anywhere else. I am completely hooked on the Silk Press! My hair has looked nice before but now it is SILKY! I have never before had silky hair! I'm amazed and in love!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Laniece makes you look and feel NICE

    I'm a natural chick ,but when I want my hair to look just like I got a perm....I call Laniece. She does a silk press that looks amazing & lasts even through humid days with proper care.My husband doesn't want anyone else to press my hair. If he likes it ,he's truly impressed

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Silk Press

    My hair is like "SILK", it is soooo soft, straight and lots of bounce. I don't know what she does but it works for me. If you have natural hair and would like it pressed Please go see Laneice. P.S. (And the price is right!!!)..

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Great Hair Experience!!

    Laneice is awesome! She is very knowledgeable about hair conditions. She d did a wonderful job with my hair. My hair is so soft. I will definitely return!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    I Will Be Back!

    Received a trim and silk press for the first time and was very impressed with end results. But the real test was the day after - my hair still had body and was very manageable even days later. Will definitely beocme a regular.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    A great first appointment

    This was my first time having Laneice do my hair and I expected her to do a good job, based on what I've seen her do to my friends hair, but she EXCEEDED my expectations. I can't wait to go back!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Laneice

    She's a five star sylist. My hair is always straight and well groomed. I enjoy my experience each time because you're in and out in less than 2 hours for the service I receive which at a typical salon is at least 2 hours or more.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Healthy Hair

    Laneice is a true stylist, she specializes in the bouncy, silky and soft hair. I am all natural and she uses products to soften and grow the hair....

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    I am very pleased!

    I arrived early for my appointment and was taken 15minutes early! Laneice was very knowledgeable about hair and scalp issues.The appointment lasted 1.5 hour, perfect!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 4

    Very Good Stylist

    Laneice pressed and cut (on the first appt) my hair. Initially, I was very reluctant given that I have not had a hot comb in my hair in ages. I am a slave to the flat iron. She did not let me down! She gave me a special shampoo (i have scalp issues) and pressed and cut my hair. Fantastic job!! The only reason i gave 4 stars is because I should have gotten more curls....

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Sexy & Silky

    My hair always looks healthy, sexy, and silky when I step out the salon. Laneice has been a lifesaver, and was able to get my hair back on track after I had it braided up for 3 months. Thanks Laneice for keeping my hair together.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    From a HOT MESS to just HOT!

    I came in to Laniece frantic from cutting off ALL of my hair, needless to say when I left, I felt liberated, confident and ready for the world. My husband and my children are loving the new me and so am I! Thanks Laniece for building me up and encouraging me. You are the best in the ATL!!!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Hot Mess to Silkiness

    I have had my hair braided for 5 months and it has grown like a weed! Needless to say it was a hot mess and in need of a perm. Laneice worked her magic and I did not get a perm!!! My hair is so soft, silky and flowing everyone thought I had a fresh perm! She is the best, I am forever loyal!!!!!!!!!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    A customer 4 Life

    Before going to Laneice, my husband did not notice my hair, now I get compliments all the time on how silky my hair is, how it is growing, and how much body I now have. He was so pleased after my last appointment, he called Laneice to thank her personally. Thank you Laneice, you are the best.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Can't Wait To Go Back....

    I was really impressed with my first experience at In The Mix. I arrived 20 mins early & I didn't even have to sit down and wait. Laniece's assistant was already prepared for me. She took me back to the shampoo bowl and did a great job washing my hair. After that she dried my hair & I was anxious to learn hair care tips from the expert. Laniece examined my hair and made some recommendations and threw in a few jokes about my damaged hair. Can't wait until my next appt. Book your appt today.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Love, Love, Love my hair

    Laneice does a great job with my natural hair. Whenever I need to get a shampoo, cut and style I am always in Laneice' chair. The silk press, great!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Laneice is the BEST!!!!!

    I will never let anyone else do my hair. Laneice is professional and courteous. Her shop is has a great atmosphere and when you make an appointment she is waiting on you. Again Laneice is BEST!!!!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Great experience

    Laniece is fabulous. She makes you feel super comfortable and she does remarkable work. My hair looks and feels healthy for days after she's done with it. Her press also last even in the humid weather we have here in Georgia. I will continue to see her for my hair care needs as well as recommend friends and family!! Thank-you Laniece for soft, silky, bouncy hair.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful experience!

    Ms. Laneice and Dawn gave me great tips for taking care of my hair. I liked the fact that I didn' t have to sit and wait for hours. My hair looks and feels great. I will be going this salon on a regular basis.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Service was great

    I really enjoyed my experience on this past Saturday. Laneice did an overview concerning my hair and really gave me some great tips. Short and enjoyable process. I will be going back on a regular basis. Very different from previous salon experiences which is very refreshing.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Haircare at its Best

    I have gone to shops in New York, Detroit and L.A. I have fine hair and require special care. Laneice is the best. My hair is soft, flowing and easy to care for. This is my second visit but I have already made her my permanent haircare specialist.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Fantabulous!

    This was my first time going to Laniece and I didn't know what to expect. I was very pleased with the professionalism. I was out of there in 90 mins, my hair was silky straight, and she educated me on keeping my hair healthy. She's a keeper!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Good experience

    My visit with Laneice was a different kind of experience than I've ever had with anyone that did my hair. She was definitely not a stranger to me. She knew the right perm to use on my hair and i didn't have any problems with my scalp burning afterwards which is something I can really appreciate. She permed my hair quickly and it came out nice when she was done. My hair was very soft and it had a silky feel to it which I liked. I can say that my overall experience was a very good one.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Beautiful, Silky, And Healthy Hair!

    Laneice has been taking care of my natural hair for 8 months. She is really great at what she does and that is hard to find. Well, look no further because Laneice is the real deal. My hair is in the healthiest state since I have been going to Laniece. She is nice, sweet and straight to the point which is what you need. I encourage you to make an appointment with Laneice.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 4

    Love the silky texture of my hair

    My first visit and I am impressed with the texture and look. I got a perm and expected Laneice to perm it since it was my first visit, but nevertheless her asst did a great job. I am not a fan of R&B the music was a lil too loud. Laneice makes you feel comfortable and provided me with instructions on sustaining healthy hair which is rare for most stylists. I like her personal touch she's no stranger to anyone. Overall my experience was a good one. See ya soon!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Silky, Healthy, Growin Hair!!!!

    Laniece is the best! If you're looking for flawless hair, look no further. I've been going for almost a year and have been overly pleased with my silky, shiny, soft, healthy, growing natural press. Keep cards in your purse to advertise 'cause you're going to need them!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    I love my silky, shiny hair!

    Laniece is a pro that really knows how to make your hair healthy, shiny and straight regardless of whether your hair is natural or relaxed. Laniece is direct and will let you know how to best take care of your hair and if you listen to her guidance you will never be disappointed.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Love her!

    Laniece is funny, straight forward, and talented. I love that she tells you step by step how to take care of your tresses. Her talent and personality keep you coming back. She's a great person and stylist.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Great service everytime!

    Laneice is a great stylist. I have been going to In the Mix for over 2 years and I am satisfied each visit. Laneice has been consistant with my hair care and styling. She remains on schedule so can usually get in & out. Laneice is the stylist that transitioned my hair from relaxed to natural. When she is done with my hair, there is NO way to tell if it is freshly relaxed or not...! That is wonderful! The compliments keep coming. Thanks Laneíce...!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Efficient Service!

    Laneice has you end and out! She is very knowledgeable about the care of your hair. No waiting for hours at the salon like most salons. In the Mix Hair Salon displays a friendly and professional environment.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Highly Recommend...

    Laneice was very knowledgeable about my hair and the steps I should take to maintain my healthy roots. Laneice also has a wonderful sense of humor and is easy to talk to. I love the outcome of my hair and will continue to see her on a regular basis!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Great Hair Stylist!!

    Laneice is very good at what she does. She is very knowledgeable about healthy hair and she gave me great tips on hair care products. Laneice has a wonderful sense of humor and made my experience there wonderful!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Love it!

    I got my hair done today by Laneice @ In the Mix and I absolutely love it. My hair is silky and bouncy and I've already gotten several compliments. Everyone in the salon was friendly and the atmosphere was inviting, but most importantly she really knows hair care!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Silk

    When I look at my daughter's hair, silk is exactly what it looks like. She went in with a scaly, dry scalp and came out with hair that wisps in the wind. Every little girl ought to look this cute. Laneice is awesome!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Hair Happiness!!!

    I have been going to Laneice for several months, my hair is healthy and growing like a weed! She is the first stylist that is truly knowledgeable of hair down to how you eat, drink and how the environment plays a part of how healthy your hair will or will not be. It has been years since my hair has been shiny, and flowing. This past weekend the wind was really strong and hair feel right back into place after the wind whipped it around. She is a KEEPER!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    If you want to feel amazing.......head to InTheMix Salon!

    Laniece was amazing!!! No matter how many people she serviced, she gave everyone the STAR treatment. Thank you again for making me and my hair feel beautiful!!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    A new customer

    Laniece is very talented and she's good at what she does. I went in and she explained to me what was going on with my hair and that it would be no problem to fix.. She is very sweet and i will be going back!!! Thank you Laniece, for doing such a good job on my hair!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Finally

    I really enjoy my visit to this salon. It was like therapy for your hair and mind. Shiny, soft flowing hair. Loved it. My hair remain the same for the entire week. I was shock. I can not wait for my relaxer touch up. Great Job Laneice.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    I Will Def Be Back

    Laniece is very skilled at what she does. I got a silk press and my hair felt soo soft and silky. I hadn't felt my hair like that since when I was getting perms! She is not only great at doing hair she is soo nice:) I will definitely be going back.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Finally

    Laneice loves her work. You can see it in her mannerisms and her approach. For once it was all about me and what "I" wanted...how refreshing! I totally enjoyed the experience and will be back. Thanks for "keeping it real."

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    NO ONE ELSE LIKE HER

    I was very impressed on my first visit with Laneice. The salon was clean, atmosphere was pleasant and her personality was superb. Her assistant shampooed my hair like no one else has and Laneice educated me on my hair and styled it just like I like it, Thanks Laneice and see you in two weeks.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Awesome Service

    LaNiece is the best hair stylist that I have ever had. I will always be her client. She has such a postive spirit and that shows in her work. Bouncy and silky everytime. I cannot wait to schedule my next appointment.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    The Ultimate Hair Experience

    My first visit was amazing. I went natural a year ago & went to Laniece for a silk press, color, & trim. Hair look amazing. Laniece took the time to educate me on hair care and the products she use. My hair was silky, bouncy, soft, and fluffy. I was so pleased! I went home & made another appointment immediately. Best my hair has looked in years. Kudos to Laniece, my new stylist. Awesome service. No waiting around she is prompt & professional.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Silk Press & Color

    Laneice is the miracle worker. Everytime I leave In The Mix I'm always 100% satisfied. Bouncy, Healthy,Silky hair. I'm Loving It! Laneice you're the best

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    silk press and trim

    No perm don't worry! Whatever products LaNiece use will create a miracle! Hair looks like sheer glass! Silky, Silky, Silky is the look i'm sporting now!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Great Service

    My first experience with LaNeice was great. She was very personable and answered all my questions. My hair was fluffy and bouncy, I will definitely be returning.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Haircare.

    Do you have a weave or extensions? this is the question I'm often asked because of the way LaNeice creates the bounce and silky texture of my hair after it is done. Her knowledge and expertise of hair care has made my hair more healthier and I thank her for that.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 4

    Carla

    I enjoyed my first experience at the Mix Hair Salon. Laneice was very nice and friendly. My hair felt nice and fluffy and she got me in and out in one and fifteen minutes.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    I love my hair, it's so pretty!!

    Laneice is so nice and she makes you feel so comfortable in her shop. She even takes to time out to tell you about your hair and what you can do to make it better!!! She makes you feel like it doesn't matter what's wrong with your hair she will make it look pretty regardless. My hair was beautiful and I received many compliments!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    A truly amazing stylist and experience!!!

    I saw LaNiece yesterday (12/30/10). I watched her as she finished the client before me and was sure that the clients hair was relaxed. I just knew that my hair wasn't going to be that smooth, silky and bouncy. My oh my was I wrong!! LaNiece began working her magic on my super coily curls (diameter of a drinking straw) and I was goobsmacked at the smooth and silky strands that fell all around my face. LaNiece will be my go to stylist from now on!!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Quality Stylist

    Thank you Laneice for a job well done. I am so happy with the service that I received at In the Mix. I have been looking for a stylist who is professional and does quality work in the area and I am so glad to find Laneice. My hair looks healthy, silky, and I have gotten so many compliments. Thanks for the hair care tips, I have already thrown out my brushes and Doo Rags, lol. See you soon!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Truly Amazing.

    My hair has really been through some ups and downs in the last few years. I have been going to Laniece for about 6 mths now and my hair has GROWN OUT! My hair has NEVER grown like this before at all and now I’m truly speechless. She is really the best stylist I have EVER been to! If you are having problems with your hair growing, like me, go to Laniece. You won't regret the experience!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience

    I had a wonderful experience at In The Mix Hair Salon. My hairstylist, Laneice was very professional and knowledgeable. I was very pleased at the way she treated me being a new client. It was almost like I had been a cleint for years. The results were amazing. My hair was soft, shiny and silky. Thanks alot Laneice for everything!!!!!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Love it.

    I have never had my hair this STRAIGHT in my LIFE. She has given me courage that my hair will FINALLY be HEALTHY. My hair was done at a really reasonable TIME. Not only was it done at a good time.. but it was quality work. She also give you hair care tips WITH INSTRUCTIONS to help guide you down the road to healthy natural hair. What stylist in Atlanta do u know who does that??!! NONE. Well now u do.. LANEICE. You will not be disappointed. TRUST ME.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Worth the drive

    My appt was 11/11/10. I'm funny about my hair & who I let in it. Laneice is the truth and is now my beautician, I'm so beyond happy w/ my hair that the 46miles I drove to get to Fairburn is well worth it. I left the shop feeling & looking GREAT! Hair had more bounce to the ounce, shiny and so soft. Don't hesitate to make your appt. OAN: you won't be in there ALL day like most salons...you get in and get out!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    The Best

    I have been going to Laneice for about 6 months. She is the best. I decided to go natural and I thought I would have to cut my hair, but Laneice explained to me that I wouldn't have to do anything but have fabolous hair. She is exactly right. My hair looks and feels so good. I wouldn't go to anybody else even if they paid me.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Silky Bouncy Hair

    Laneice is very knowledgeable and professional as a hair stylist. She is a very honest and sweet person. I was very pleased with results. My hair was bouncy, healthy, silky, and shiny. Laneice did my hair on 10/20/10 and it is still silky and shiny. I will be making another appointment with Laneice. Make your appointment today!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Better than the first time!

    Went to Laneice 3 weeks ago and loved her services. I made a return appointment like she suggested 3 weeks later and this time to my surprise, my hair was even more silky than the first. BEAUTIFUL...I am now a committed client!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    LA Style silk press

    I am so happy I went to Laneice's shop for a "Real" Silk Press . She didn't have to add anything to my hair in order for it to be silky straight. She had me in and out of the shop. She gave a hair lesson on how to maintain the hair in between visits.on 10/20/2010

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Hair Review

    Laneice was very pleasant and she made me feel very comfortable. I was pleased with my hair; however, I did not want a hair cut. Personally, I like my hair to be roller wrap because I don't like thermal heat other than the hair dryer and I would like to receive a deep conditioner especially after a relaxer. Overall, my hair was silky and healthy looking.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Silky, Shiny, Bouncy, Clean Hair!!!

    I went to Laneice on 10/16/10 and I was very impressed. She educated me about my scalp, and hair. She was very personable and knowledgeable. I was extremely pleased with my results. My hair was silky, shiny, and bouncy when I left the shop. Today, is Monday and I still have silky, shiny, bouncy hair and my scalp is clean and not dry, itchy, and flaky. If you are looking for shiny, silky, bouncy, clean hair, Laneice is your stylist!!!!!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    OUTSTANDING SERVICE

    I THROUGHLY ENJOYED MY VISIT TO THE SALON. NOT ONLY WAS SHE VERY PERSONABLE, SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT HAIR. WHEN I FIRST SAT IN HER CHAIR SHE TOLD ME WHAT I NEEDED TO DO FOR MY HAIR. NOONE HAS EVER TOLD ME THE THING THAT SHE DID, AND BELIEVE ME I'VE BEEN GOING TO SALONS FOR A LONG TIME. WHEN SHE FINISHED MY HAIR WAS SILKY, SHINY BOUNCY AND REALLY HEALTHLY LOOKING. I GOT QUITE A FEW COMPLAMENTS THROUGHOUT THE DAY. MY ONLY REGRET IS THAT SHE CAN'T BE MY STYLIST, I LIVE OUT OF STATE.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    Laneice is the most professional, customer service friendly and knowledgeable hair sylist that I have ever had. She is very versatile and has many skills relating to hair. I am satisfied and she tires very hard to give each customer that personal touch. My hair is always bouncy and I am extremely please with the results.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Outstanding

    Laneice is a personable and knowledgeable hair stylist. She's professional and competent concerning all areas of her craft. I enjoyed my salon experience and was extremely pleased with the results. My hair was absolutely silky, shiny, healthy looking and bouncy. It was beautiful and I felt amazing! If you're looking for stunningly radiant and soft hair...make your appointment right away! You will NOT regret it!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Silky, Silky Hair

    I went to Laneice on 10/09/10, and was very pleased. She took the time to tell me about my hair, and made recommendations. Make your appointment today, you will not be disappointed !!!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    No Itching!!!!!

    Laneice knows what's she is doing!!! Normally my hair is itchy after it has been done, after Laniece finished there was not itching!!!!!! My hair was healthy looking, bouncy didn't feel weighed down. I will be coming back! She is a keeper!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    I am a believer in her abilities to create beautiful hair!

    I love what she did for my 12 year daughter's hair who has been wearing braids mainly over the past years. The style was beautiful, shiny, and bouncy. Her hair is thick and course and I did not think the press would last long at first but it is still straight and bouncy almost a week later. I expect it to last until our next appointment. We love it and will be back!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Healthy, Bouncy, Flowing Hair

    Laneice is a awesome stylist. She is into the care of your hair. She has been styling my hair for the past two years. My hair always looks awesome!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    First Impressions Are Lasting Impressions

    May I be the 1st to say that Laneice has ALL of the RIGHT Ingredients for a very successful hair salon. She's professional, funny,timely, brilliant, Christ centered, very talented and classy. I can't think of any ingredients missing at IN THE MIX. My 1st time but surely not my last.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Five Stars all around for In the Mix Salon

    I had an appointment with Laneice last week. I have very thick and long hair and she didn't sweat it. My hair was bone straight when I got out of hair chair. The salon is beautiful as well as the environment. Laneice has a vibrant personality and amazing skills. I don't know anyone who can silk out hair better than her and I have been to a lot of well known salons in ATL. Thanks Laneice !

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    GREAT FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE!

    I have very soft, naturally curly hair. Using all of my wisdom I chose to cut my hair myself. Yes, it was a disaster. Laniece gave me a wonderful, easy-to-manage style. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Cost of Healthy, Silky, Gorgeous Hair? - Priceless!!!

    I am a 1st time customer of Laneice's and am absolutely grateful to have found such a honest, knowledgeable, and professional stylist. I was somewhat skeptical since I'm a newbie natural and this was my first press. Laneice was very informative and gave excellent advice about my hair and what it needs to reach it's full potential. It's been 6 days since my visit, and my hair is still bouncy and silky as if I had a perm. I will definitely be scheduling my next appointment with In The Mix soon!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    AWESOME STYLIST

    I have been a client of Laneice's for almost two years. This lady knows what she is going.have natural hair and would not put my hair in anyone else's hands!!! If you are unsure of how you want your hair, Laneice gives good advice on how to style it and keep it healthy. Love you Laneice and everyone loves my new cut

    Customer since August 2010

  • 4

    There is nothing like the real thing...

    I was very pleased with LaNiece... she is very down to earth and honest. I am all natural and she represented California very well with her silk press! :-) She did not use the plug in but the actual pressing comb; I am on day 4 and my hair is still silky straight! Thanks LaNiece- I arrived @ 2pm and was completely finished @ 4pm on a Friday

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    I loved my hair

    I got my hair by Laneice for the first time last month and I loved the way my hair shined and how bouncy my curls were. i have natural hair but i felt like I had gotten a perm. my hair lasted way longer than it normally would. now it's about that time to get it done again and I will be going back to Laneice!!!!!! She is GREAT!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Kept it Real

    I LOVE THIS PLACE! Loved the atmosphere...I am new to Atlanta, and know that the Lord led me to Laniece. My hair, thanks to Laniece is finally on the road back to health! She "kept things real"....informing me that my type of brush was damaging my hair. In fact, she made me toss it in the TRASH!!! She gave me a fresh, new cut...starting over with fresh new ends, and with a silk press...my hair is silky & bouncy! She's a KEEPER!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Great service

    I was very pleased with the results of my hair. I went in for a silk press for my natural hair and it felt as though it was just permed. What I like most about my experience in the salon was her desire to educate me on maintaining healthy hair. Anyone can do hair but what's important for me is a stylist who value healthy hair care. I will definitely be back.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Damaged hair

    I went to In The Mix Salon last Friday and had a good experience with Laneice. My hair was so damaged and thin that you could see threw it (literately). Laneice exam my hair and told me why my hair was so damage and what I need to do in order to make it health( “grow and trim”). She made me feel really comfortable and explained what see was doing to my hair. Afterwards my hair looked healthier and she help my hair look fuller without adding hair. I will definitely go back.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Transitioning from relaxed hair

    My relaxed hair locked up into a dread after my shampoo, Laneice took the time to comb through each section of my hair to keep me from having to cut it off. She saved my length and silk pressed my hair into a beautiful style. She's a great stylist and I will be back!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Lakea

    I recently attended In The Mix Hair Salon and fell in love. Laneice did the best job in less than an hour than i have ever experienced before. She explained to me what my hair needed in order to grow properly and things to avoid. My hair was so bouncy and shiny than ever before.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Superb Hair Designer!

    Laneice is always prompt, professional and versatile! She is an unyielding proponent and guru of healthy, silky hair, regardless of her clients' preferred length, style or texture. I've been her client since her shop opened in Fairburn. I've gone from relaxed to natural to hybrid, and with her guidance, my hair is always at its best and healthiest. I don't think there's anything she can't do; and to top it off, she's fun to be around! Give her a try---you will not be disappointed (or stuck waiti

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Absolutely the best!!!

    I had my first hair appointment with Laneice on yesterday. I have to say I was a bit nervous, trying a new stylist and all, but Laneice made me feel comfortable from the moment she started on my hair. I love the cut she gave me and I will definitely become a regular client of her's and In The Mix!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    The Best if South Fulton

    I have been a valued customer of In the mix for two year when i walked in two years ago i had not had a stylist for three months my hair was mess I walked out my hair looked liked i just came out off a magazine coved. I nevered look back my hair was boouncy silky and shiney

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Great Lasting First Impression

    Laniece was awesome!!! My appointment was at 5:00 I arrived at 5:01 and was taken back at 5:01. My hair looked and felt excellent. She gave me an awesome cut which gave great definition and volume!!! I will be back!!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Transitioning to Natural

    I arrived at the salon and was wisked away to the shampoo station by her assistant. I received the best shampoo of my life (firm but not too rough) and it included a scalp massage. LaNiece then proceeded to press my hair ( I was afraid having flash backs of sitting in my mom's kitchen with hot sizzling grease). But, to my surprise not a sizzle or a burn. My hair was bouncing and behaving. My whole process from start to finish was 1.5 hrs compared to my usual 4 hrs. I will be back.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful

    I took my teenager to In the mix, and LaNeice did a fabulous job. She explained every step and made recommendations. she did not try to sell you anything. I love how she treats everyone that comes in as if they are special people.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    I've Natural!

    No one can do my hair like LaNeice. I recently put down the hair crack and have been perm free since January. Other stylists have done my have and I've look like a grease ball every time. My hair looks even better than when I use to get a touch up. I've had a perm since the 70's and didn't even know what my hair looked like without one. Now I know. FABULOUS!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    My husband loves my hair!

    Glamorous, is how I felt when I left IN The Mix Hair Salon! Laneice styled my hair a year ago and I loved it. Unfortunately, I allowed misguided loyalty to lead me to remain with my stylist of 10+ years. Recently I visited Laneice again after being unhappy about the condition of my lack luster hair. I am now a permanent client! My hair is gorgeous, full of body and shine.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Bouncy, Shiny Hair

    Laneice did a silk press on my transitioning hair and it came out lovely. I needed my hair to look sexy for my 32nd birthday party that night and she came through. She did a nice layer cut and by the time she was done doing the silk press, my hair had body, bounce and shine. Unfortunately, her shop is about an hour away from me, so I don't go very often, but I will make an effort to come back more regularly.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    EXCELLENT SERVICES

    On Tuesday, I did a search for a Hair Salon in Fairburn, GA. I found In the Mix Hair Salon. The reviews were off the chain. I had been in the area several times so I knew exactly where it was located. I went in to check the salon out and was immediately impressed with the Salon. I went home and booked an appointment for today, Thursday. I am completely sold on the Salon and Laneice. The salon was a very friendly environment. Laneice talked me through everything that she did to my hair. I rea

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Great Service

    No drama hair salon. Laneice did a great job on my hair. It is very soft. She also tells you how to care for your hair. Also, enjoyed talking and laughing with Laneice. Great job!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    You did that!!!

    My first experience with Laneice was recently and I truly enjoyed it. She is very warm and welcoming. I could tell that she takes pride in what she does and she cares about her clients. I will definitely go back. My hair i so pretty and I recieved a lot of compliments. My friends immediately could tell that I went to a new stylist. It is soft, shiny and full of body.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    From the moment I stepped into the salon it felt like home. Laneice, was very personable, she introduced herself, she made me feel comfortable, she discussed my hair care needs and exceeded my expectations with the styling and time management. I'll be back !!!

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    California Love!

    My hair is back to life after sitting in Laneice chair! I felt like i had just walked out of a California salon after receiving great hair care services. My hair was shining, bouncing and behaving. Thanks Laneice for showing me some California Love!

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Great service!

    My hair felt GREAT! It was silky to the touch and it smelt fresh and clean! Miss Laneice always interacts with her customers and keeps me laughing from the minute I sit down in her chair!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Love My Hair!

    Laneice always sends me on my way out the door looking fly & flashy! She's also very compassionate, and a great listener. My hair is soooooooooooo healthy now, and I didn't even have to cut it off like I expected. Thanks Laneice!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Laneice did her thing

    After leaving In the Mix Hair Salon my colored hair was shiny and bouncy. It's a little scary trying someone new when you don't have a relaxer but I must say Laneice did her thing. My hair looks fabulous.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Laneice, Hair Master, 1st class all the way!!!

    My experience w/ Lanice has been remarkable each visit, she is "truly gifted" when it comes to hair, she knows so much, and she's always educating me w/ each visit, I love the way she makes my hair look and feel, I've been to a lot of stylist in the last 12 years since i moved to the atlanta area, she is "the best"!! Try her and see, she will make a beliver out of you!!!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Laniece

    I recently moved to the Atlanta area and decided to contact Laniece to make a hair appt. From the day I started going to her until today, I am so happy with her as my stylist. She is flexible and can cut your hair in the latest styles. Laniece is great and great customer service,

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    The Best!!!

    Laneice came highly recommended and my expectations were set high. I was totally satisfied with my cut and style, it was just flawless. The salon is clean and there is excellent customer service. Ready for my color!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Laniece@In The Mix Hair Salon

    Laneice has been my stylist for a little over eight months now and she always ceases to amaze me. In my haircare experience, I have found that many hairdressers have there good and bad days, however Laneice has always made me a happy customer when I walk out of her salon. She recently put in my summer highlights and I have received numerous compliments from friends and strangers alike. My hair maanges to remain healthy and I believe in her shiny, bouncy, silky hair experience!!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Laneice @ In The Mix Hair Salon

    Laneice did an excellent job on my hair. It has never felt so silky and smooth. I will be going back to see her again. The customer service was excellent as well. Keep up the good work Laneice.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    LANEICE AT IN THE MIX HAIR SALON

    Laneice really knows her business. I am so pleased so fortunate to have such a caring hair stylist. The texture of my hair has changed tremendously in the past 4 months. As long as Laneice is in the metro area, I will always be a faithful and loyal client. THANKS SO MUCH LANEICE!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    LaNeice at In-The-Mix

    I was looking for someone to cut my hair like I wanted it cut...then one day I saw a man leaving In-The-Mix with a great hair cut...I immediately went in the shop to inquire who had just cut his hair...LaNeice told me it was her...that day she cut my hair and she has been ever since...no one can go wrong with LaNeice doing their hair...She is great and lots of fun too... With a good crazy personality...check the sista out you will be a happy customer...

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Very great salon and stylist!

    Laneice is very dedicated to hair care and that's the type of stylist I want working with my hair! She does very good work and I definitely will be returning to In the Mix again!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Overjoyed

    My experience at In The Mix Salon was awesome. Laniece was very knowledgeable about health care. When I left the salon my hair was shiny and very bouncy. I recommend her to all.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I thought In The Mix Hair Salon was great; especially Laneice. She has my hair feeling like silk. It feels spectacular! I recommend her personally to do your hair because she will have it feeling great once she is done!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Great!!!!!

    Laneice was wonderful! There is no question that she cares about her clients and makes sure that you're satisfied. Thanks CW for the referral and THANK YOU Laneice for such great service!!!! SEE YOU SOON!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Wow! That's all I can say!!!

    Let me just say that my first time experience at the In the Mix Hair Salon was truely unique. When i first walked in, I felt completely welcomed. The atmosphere was very inviting and the stylists were very friendly. Let me just say that I absolutely adore Laneice. She is an extremely down to earth and genuine person. She is also extremely knowledgable about different types of hair and she gave me useful tips for my naturally curly hair. I must say that I fully recommend Laneice to everyone!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Got it goin' on!

    Everytime I get my hair done by LaNeice I am pleased. Professional manners and timely service with impeccable style are the norm. Thank you for great service.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Laneice is #1!

    I usually never write reviews but felt I needed to make an exception! I usually wonder how my hair will look after any appointment with a salon but not in this case! Laneice made me feel comfortable as soon as I walked in the door! My hair has never felt so soft and shiny! I received multiple compliments! She gave me many tips on how to care for my hair. If you're looking for a new stylist: Laneice is #1! Thanks for everything! See you soon!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Great experience

    I never write reviews and I'm super picky about everything, especially my hair but Laneice is excellent at what she does! My hair is natural, I thought it was dry and horrible due to being pregnant for almost 10months but she informed me it wasn't and did what I needed done to it. She seemed very knowledgable about hair, esp natural hair and was very friendly and professional. Her salon is nice and my hair hasn't looked this bouncy/shiny/silky/straight since I was a child. She's my new stylist!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A STYLIST...IN THE MIX SALON IS WHERE TO GO!!

    LaNeice is now my new stylist!!! She had my hair looking and feeling like "brand new money"!!!! I have recommended her to alot of my friends and co-workers. I left the salon with my hair so soft, shiny and full of body. She guarantees her work but trust me..YOU WILL LEAVE THERE FEELING SATISFIED AND GLAD THAT YOU FOUND HER!! I know I have each and every time I've gone to the salon. I get compliments each and everytime I get my hair done..really! Thank u!!!!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Nothing But The Best

    My head has been around the block to many shops more than a few times and I can only sing praises to Laneice. She uses the best of products and she knows what to do with them. My hair looks and feels like a million bucks. The atmosphere in the shop is pleasant and all of the stylists are professional and cheerful. Its a great place to spend an hour and fifteen minutes. Oh yes, she's quick and prompt .

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Loved my hair!!!!!

    I received a press and trim and the results were fantastic. I got soooo many compliments and my hair had a lot of bounce. I also loved the fact that I was in and out in less than an hour and a half. I will definitely return. Keep up the good work Laneice!!!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Love Laneice :)

    Laneice is the TRUTH!!!! She knows her stuff when it comes to hair. My hair is healthy and shining. I've receive so many compliments about my hair everyday.

    Customer since March 2010

Business Information

Hours Tue11:00am - 7:00pm
Wed11:00am - 7:00pm
Thu11:00am - 7:00pm
Fri11:00am - 7:00pm
Phone (678) 628-9060
Location Get directions
Website inthemixhair.com