Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.
  • 5

    Jen is awesome!

    Jen has been doing my hair (and my daughters) for years. She is awesome and I highly recommend her.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Great service!

    Jen does a great job on color and cut! Love my new color! Good advice on layers and volume! Highly recommend Jen,

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Hair color

    Love Jen and her work. I don't trust anyone with my hair especially with color and while I was there I also heard other comments stating basically the same "they don't trust anyone else with their hair"

    Customer since September 2016

  • 5

    She's great!

    Jen is such a pleasure. She's gives great cuts and is a joy to talk with. I accidently found her but I'm glad I did!

    Customer since August 2016

  • 5

    What an Experienced & Delightful Find!

    I was looking for a new hair stylist that could cut short hair with a flair, do hair color without holding up a hair chart, and that had personality as well. I found her in in Jen Cooper; she could do all of the above and more. She even did highlight and eyebrows, too. I love my new hairstyle, and so does my husband! Thank you Jen!

    Customer since July 2016

  • 5

    Cut and highlite

    Jen did s great job! She took the time to make sure she really knew what i wanted w my short style The highlight and cut were just perfect . I have had so many compliments. Friendly salon. Schedule online is abplus as well. And she even sings sometimes if your lucky.

    Customer since June 2016

  • 5

    The best!

    Jen is always friendly and professional. Best of all she listens to what I have to say and gives me exactly the cut I want.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Jen is fantastic!

    Took a photo and Jen gave me EXACTLY what I wanted! How rare is THAT? Love her!!!! She is so much fun too. A great bonus.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Jen's Top Notch!

    I am very particular about my hair - a bit of a perfectionist which means I spend lots of time and products to get the right look because my hair is super fine and there isn't a lot of it. Jen took time to learn my routine and what I wanted in a cut and color and I couldn't be happier! She can do more with a good cut n color than I can do with 6 products! She is always in a good mood and very kind to everyone! Jen is well worth the 50 mile drive I make to see her!

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Love her work

    Jen ALWAYS does an excellent job on my hair. She pays attention to detail and is excellent with color! I trust her so much that I let her choose my highlight colors!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    First time customer

    Jen was able to figure out exactly what I was looking for. Great cut, great prices, and great haircut. She is very upbeat and a very precise with the scissors. Can't wait to have her do my highlight. I would highly recommend her!

    Customer since June 2016

  • 5

    Jen is the best

    Jen is always spot on in taking my hair ideas and giving me feedback on how to get the cut/color I'm interested in to work for my particular hair. Love, love, love.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 4

    Great experience!

    I've come to see Jen Cooper for quite awhile now, and she's done great every time. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 4

    haircut by Jen Cooper

    Jen does a good job of cutting fine, thin hair. I have tried different styles with Jen and she is good at changing hair cut styling.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Amazing cut and color!

    Amazing cut and color! Exactly what I wanted. Jen does such a great job! She always listens to what I want and offers helpful suggestions.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Wonderful

    I recently decided to get my hair short for the fist time in my life. I am thinning on top. Jen did wonders with my hair and even though it's short I have so much more hair! Amazing job!!!

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    my haircut with jen

    I setup a consultation online for yesterday 3/23/16. Had my luxury haircut today 3/24/16. Jen is very friendly and made me feel comfortable. I wanted a layered look and she cut it perfect! I haven't had a decent haircut for over 1 1/2 years ago. When she styled my hair we put some pink temporary color in the bangs. It's so cute. I feel finally settled into KC now that I found her :). Making an appointment is so easy. She runs on-time. I'm happy!

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Great Stylist

    I am a new client and greatly pleased with Jen's work. We first met for a consultation on my hair style preferences and color. On day of hair style appointment, she nailed it! I have fine short hair and Jen took that into consideration when cutting. She made a great suggestion in how to give my hair a kick of red color to spice it up, and it came out great! Highly recommend Jen.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Awesome stylist

    First time client; went super long to assymetrical pixie. Jen did an excellent job. Would highly recommend.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 4

    haircut by Jen Cooper

    Jen does a good job cutting my fine, thin, hair and the haircut looks good til my next haircut, usually 2 months,

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Great with fine hair

    I went to Jen for a pretty drastic style change, because she had reviews saying she did well with fine hair. She did not disappoint! She cut off quite a few inches and then gave me a stacked, inverted bob that looks and feels amazing! Thank you, Jen!

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Just what I wanted

    Jen was able to give me exactly the style and cut I was looking for. Very happy with her and will recommend.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Great Service AND Great Cut

    I had to find a new stylist for my 89 year old mom who is rather particular about her hair. Jen and my mom hit it off right away so she felt secure. The cut was fabulous, making my mom's waves fall naturally and curbed a few rogue cowlicks too. It's been a while since her hair was that perfect and with little maintenance. I trust her with my mom. You should trust her too.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    great haircut and color

    Jen does a very good job on color and cut. I bought in a picture and it looks exactly like I wanted it.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Fabulous cut and color

    This was my first experience with Jen and I LOVE what she did to my hair. She took her time to listen to what I wanted and gave me helpful tips on how to style it! The color and cut are perfect for me. I have received several compliments! I will for sure be going back!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    The best

    I love going to Jen, she has the best personality and I love the way she does my hair. she always listens to what I wanting to do to my har

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Great Cut & Color

    Jen Cooper, I am so happy with my hair! Love my cut, style and the highlights & lowlights you did!! Thank you!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic

    Jen Cooper is amazing, very professional and has a fantastic eye. I will always recommend her to anyone; male, female, all types of hair.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Love her!

    This was my first haircut with Jen. She lives up to all her amazing reviews. Her skills and expertise are amazing, my hair looks great and she listens to exactly what you are trying to achieve. So glad to have found her!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Fabulous as always!

    Jen did a fantastic job as always for my daughter's back to school cut/color/highlight. I'd attach a pic if I could. It's gorgeous. Thank you Jen!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Great job!

    Jen did a great job on my hair, both color and cut! I hope I can keep it as good as she styled it! She took the time to teach me how to style my hair going forward with the new cut.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Awesome cut everytime! Never fails! Jen ROCKS!!

    I've been going to Jen for almost 3 yrs now and she is a fantastic person with awesome mad hair skills! I use to be a hairstylist myself and I have thick fine hair which is hard to cut. If it is not cut right it will show every mist8. I needed to find someone that understood this and believe me it is hard to find someone that does. But I found Jen C. and my search was over. She always gives me great cuts! We try new things & she also understands about haircutting/styling during grow out phases.☆

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Great Stylist and Artist!

    Jen is a great stylist and a true artist when it comes to color. She has great ideas for color and does great with highlites. I always get a great hair cut and style as well. Jen is great at what she does and a try hair artist. thanks Jen!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    best experience ever

    Thank you Jen Cooper for making me not only look amazing, but feel amazing also. You did a wonderful job on my hair. Again thank you....If you haven't had Jen do your hair, then you definitely should....She's amazing!!!

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Best Stylist... EVER!!

    Jen is the best hairstylist I have ever had! They're hard to find and she IS one of a kind! She always knows exactly what I want and gets it right. That is a sign of a true artist!!! Love you Jen!! :-D

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Jen cooper

    I just started going because my mother in law goes! Jen has been very helpful with my HD!she loves to sing and she is a very caring Person!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Best hair colorist and stylist ever

    Take any hairspiration pics to Jen and she will help you understand what your own hair will do and what will flatter your face. She's the best colorist around and I always get so many compliments from people every month after I get my hair done.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    What a woman!

    I've never left Jen's chair without a smile on my face. My hair always looks great and she has great suggestions for products that will improve styling my hair by myself.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Hair cut

    This was the first time Jen has cut my hair and she did great job! My hair is short & fine & she gave me one of the best hair cuts I've ever had! Well pleased!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Jen Rocks

    Jen has been my hair stylist for several years and I can't imagine going anywhere else. Her hair cuts are amazing. She knows how to color hair ....whether you want it traditional, funky, or anything in between. All that, and she's fun too. My mother from Iowa visits me frequently and she regards Jen as her hair stylist. If you want a great stylist, you can't go wrong with Jen.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Jen gave me the best haircut!

    Jen gave me the best haircut I've had for a LONG time. I have super short hair and she really knows what she's doing! She has a great personality and is fun. New to town, I have found my "hair home."

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Fabulous!

    Jen has been doing my hair for several years! My two daughters also go to Jen. We LOVE Jen and I highly recommend her!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Business Owner

    Great Job! Jen is my favorite stylist in over 20 years. My hair always looks the way I want, no surprises!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Fab Cuts

    Jen is fantastic. Always listens to what I customers want and even when I didn't know what I want she never let me down. I can't see myself going to anyone other than Jen.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Best Colorist Ever

    Jen is the best stylist and colorist I have seen. She can take the pics and ideas I have and tell me what my hair will do and won't do and create a look just for me based on what I want. Can't recommend enough.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Best hairstylist in town!

    Jen not only listens to what you want done to your hair, she also gives her honest, experienced opinion and makes suggestions. She's always upbeat and fun which makes every appointment enjoyable. I've been with her for about 5 years and I trust her explicitly. I trusted her enough to do my and my bridesmaid's hair for my wedding and I've never been disappointed.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Loved It!

    Jen is one of my favorite hair stylists! Once I moved to Long Beach, CA it was very difficult to find someone that lived up to Jen's standards. I have went through many bad haircuts because no one really listens to what I want. Jen does listen and does exactly what you want, along with adding a bit of her own flair to it to make your hair that much more fabulous! Every time I come back home, I have to go see her and have my hair cut :)

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Always a rockin' haircut!

    I have fine but kinda thick hair. It's hard to cut and most places chop it and it looks horrid. But Jen has given me a rockin' haircut everytime!! I have been going to her for over a year and I love her haircuts. SHE ROCKS! !!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    CUTE AND EASY!

    I HAVE SEEN JEN THREE TIMES NOW FOR A CUT AND HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY SATISFIED EACH TIME. SHE DOES A WONDERFUL CUT, ONE THAT IS SO CUTE AND EASY TO STYLE. THAT'S MY KIND OF CUT!! SHE IS A FUN PERSON. I GET COMPLIMENTS ALL THE TIME AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND A VISIT TO JEN. YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Jen is awesome!

    Jen Cooper gives fantastic haircuts! My hair is so much easier to take care of with a great haircut. I love my highlights too. Plus Jen is just a fun person. I highly recommend.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Great haircut

    Cut and color great as always! Have gotten lots of compliments on my hair... Thanks to you! Thanks Jen!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Looking good, feeling good! thanks to Jen Cooper

    Jen is an artist with precision craftsmanship!! I appreciate her talent! I benefited by receiving compliments on my FABULOUS haircut! :)

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Great haircut

    Love my hair! I was referred to Jen by a total stranger when she heard me complain about the guy that was cutting my hair. So glad I took a chance. Jen has been cutting and coloring my hair for some time now. I always feel great about how she syles it and she is good with color. She does a great job! Love her!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    NEW STYLIST, NEW LOOK

    I was referred to Jen recently by a co-worker. The only thing that I knew was that I needed a new "do". Jen told me that she had an idea. We seemed to be on the same page. She is very particular and spends a decent amount of time with each client. What can I say? I love, love, love my new look! Thanks Jen!!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Finally someone to trust to do a fantastic job!

    Jen Cooper is awesome! I have explained so many times how I wanted my hair cut and she is the only one who actually listened and did it! She is awesome!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Jen is awesome!

    Jen has been doing my hair for several years and I love her dearly! I highly recommend Jen, she is awesome!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Jen Rocks!!!

    I have been going to Jen for quite some time now. She is Amazing!!! I have a short messy kind of pixie cut & am always receiving compliments on my hair from Men & Women. People stop me all of the time to ask " who does your hair "?? I love Jen & will continue to keep her for as long as she will keep me!!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Haircut, nails and eye brow wax... Awesome! !!

    Jen does it all and for such a great price! Fabulous haircut, listened to everything I wanted, was patient with me when I wasn't quite sure what I wanted and was able to squeeze me in when I wanted additional services. And Jen puts you at ease and is very funny as well! All around I am very happy and continue to go back to her!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    I went to see Jen for a cut and color last weekend. I like my colors to be bright. She used 3 different Pravana Vivids- Magenta, Orchid, and Purple. Jen always helps me decide how I should do my colors and is very patient with me while I decide how I want it cut. As usual, Jen did a FANTASTIC job! I love the cut and the colors are awesome. Jen has been my stylist for the last 7 years. I know if I want my hair done right to go to her. Sheri

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Jen is a Miracle Worker

    Jen is an expert hair stylist. She recently worked on my mom who had a very bad hair cut that had grown out shaggy. When Jen was done, Mom not only looked younger, she felt better. She works her magic on me too. I recommend her highly.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Love my haircut

    Jen is thorough and precise; she understands hair as an artistic medium, and uses a variety of cutting tools and techniques to deliver consistent, high-quality results. I'll be back!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Jen is AWESOME!

    Jen is AWESOME! My daughters and I have been going to Jen for several years, we love her! I recently moved back to the KC area and could not wait to get my hair done by Jen once again.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Perfect

    i got the most perfect haircut from jen!! i will be going back for all future cuts!! i really have nothing to say but it was just amazing

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Jen Cooper is AMAZING!

    Jen has been my stylist for just a few months, but at each appointment I am amazed by her skills! Very talented!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Jen is awesome!

    The atmosphere is so relaxing and Jen does a great job on my hair every time I need it done. I would definitely recommend anyone who needs their hair done to go see Jen Cooper, you won't regret it! 

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    satisfied as usual!

    I always get great service with Jenn! My hair is natural and I've gladly used Jenn's services for a couple years now. My afro always looks really well-shaped and I'm always satisfied when Jenn does my hair. Thanks!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Super Stylist for Short Hair

    She always makes my hair look great! She knows how to do super short styles. She is wonderful at matching styles from magazines to your hair.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Jen Cooper is Amazing

    Jen will work wonders for anyone. She is SO talented & passionate in her profession. 5+ stars!!!!!!!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    awsome

    Jen did an awsome job as she normally does. I am very picky about who does my hair and I drive an hour one way so Jen can do her magic.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Amazing

    I never stayed with the same hair stylist until I found Jen, and now I've been with her for 5-6 years. She does an amazing job and sometimes when I don't know what I want when I go in, she always comes up with something that I love. Definitely recommend to ANYONE!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    The best!

    Jen is the best and the only person I trust with cutting my hair! I've been going to her for years and my hair has looked exactly how I've wanted it every single time!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    highly recommended

    I have been seeing Jen for five years and I have never been disappointed. We have been on many hair journeys and I never doubted her decisions.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Jen Cooper

    Jen has been my hair stylist for a very long time and I would never ever go to someone else!! Love her!!!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Jen rocks!

    Jen Cooper has been my hairdresser for a very long time and does an awesome job! Please go see her. She knows exactly want I want and does it perfectly. She is amazing!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Jen is AMAZING

    I am a natural red head that is constantly changing my mind as to what color and cut I want. It is very difficult for me to find someone who can color my hair without either giving me an orange tint or not being able to cover my red roots. Jen does a fabulous job everytime I go to her and although I live 30+ minutes away from her I always make the drive because I know it will always be done right.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Hair color

    I love to color my hair fun colors; magenta, teal, blue, and purple. Jen is the only person I'll go to. I always leave happy and with color that stays.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Hair color

    Jennifer does a great job on the color on my hair. I have had several comments on how great the color is and how they like it. I have only let Jen do my hair and drive to KC from Topeka, and with the price of gas that says a lot.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Fabulous every time

    I can always count on Jen to make my hair look great. I go in looking quite shaggy and come out feeling like a diva. That combined with the ease of finding a convenient appointment time on line will keep me coming back!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    The Best

    As usual, Jen is THE BEST!! Even when I go in & don't have a clue what I want, I can go in and tell Jen to do her magic and I'm always happy with the results

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    New look!

    I was ready for a new style and that's what I got! Jen took her time to find out what I wanted and did an awesome job. I look forward to my next visit. Very happy!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    I love Jen's haircut.

    I have been cutting my hair with Jen for years and I have recommended multiple friends to go see her. Just That tell you how much I like her. Thanks Jen.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    LOVE Jen

    Been having Jen do my hair for years! Always a great cut/style/color! I can always trust her with my hair no matter what I need done. Even when I have no idea what I want... "Jen, just do your magic!"

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Jen Cooper

    5 star Jen Cooper offers Excellent communications. Excellent advice. Excellent experience. Excellent hair! Thank you for your time Jen. See you next time.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Excellent at what she does...

    Jen is wonderful. She gives expertise service to everyone. When someone comes into her studio she treats them as though they are her most important client. She listens to what her customers want and gives honest, excellent feedback. My daughter recently had her first highlight and absolutely loves it. My other daughter loves to change her style. Jen is wonderful with suggestions always.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Jen asks all the right questions, and I get what I want...

    Jen is a great hard-to-find stylist. She gives the best highlights and cuts, and keeps my eyebrows looking clean. Jen also styled hair for my wedding recently, and everyone looked fantastic. Jen's a keeper!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Always get compliments

    Jen is awesome. Almost every week someone stops me when I am out and asks me about my haircut or comments on it. It always looks great and Jen keeps it fresh and comes up with new ideas because I like to change it up!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Awesome Highlight!

    Absolutely love the highlight with lowlights added. Looks perfect! Jen does such a great job listening to what I want each time I come in. She is also a great listener to all my life's drama...:)

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Great experience!

    Love, love love the online appointment service. It is so convenient. Jen gives great service, on time and the best haircuts ever. The express options is also great as many times I don't have time for a full wash and style. Highly recommend a try.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Thee Place to go!

    First time getting highlights with Jen and I loved it! She does your hair to make it your own style. She is great and will definitely be coming back to see what else she has inside her mind for next time!!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Great Service, cuts and color!

    We love going to Jen, her haircuts are fabulous! And her attitude and personality leave you feeling calm. It's always a great experience and great haircuts with Jen....

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    The Only place to go

    Jen has a great personality, and always understands what I try to explain what I want even if I dont understand what I am saying how I want my cut or color. It always comes out great and constantly recieve compliments on my cut or color! I wont go anywhere else.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Love Jen and her cuts!

    I love the pricing and how Jen can always get me in when I wait until the last minute to book. She always has great ideas and does a great job. I'd recommend hr any day.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Very Satisfied Customer

    Jen is a true professional. I've been a customer for the past few years. She is detailed and consistent and highly respected by her peers. I wouldn't trust anyone else.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Fantastic service

    Jen did a wonderful job. I have had the same hair style for at least 10 years. Jen was able to just look at me, ask a few questions and give me a cut that looks fantastic on me and works well with my lifestyle. She made me feel very comfortable and was extremely friendly.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    A very fun stylist

    Jen is not only a wonderful stylist, but also a really fun person. She listened to what I wanted, and explained everything she was doing to my hair. I felt comfortable and informed through my whole session, and had a great time chatting with Jen. I plan to have her style my hair for my upcoming wedding.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    The only stylist I go to

    Jen has been my stylist now for about 6 years. I have made the mistake of allowing only 2 other people to do my hair in that time frame, and it was because I was briefly living in another state. I have always gotten exactly the haircut I wanted from her, and her ideas have been met with such positive feedback from others when they see my haircut. Not just a great stylist, but a fun conversationalist, I always look forward to my monthly haircuts from Jen. :)

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    haircut and wax

    I had a great time! Jen is always great to go to!!! I love my new haircut and so does my husband. The wax just makes me feel all girly! Totally happy!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Daddy/Daughter Dance

    Chey's hair was a up/do with a tiara. Jen you did a fab job as usual....and it stayed all night. (you know how 7 yr old little girls run around and play) GOOD JOB!

    Customer since February 2010

Business Information

Hours Tue1:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed10:00am - 8:00pm
Thu10:00am - 8:00pm
Fri10:00am - 8:00pm
Sat10:00am - 5:00pm
Phone (913) 548-3252
Location Get directions
Website Company website