Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    best massage ever

    Kate is amazing! Best massages I've ever had. I'd had bad pain in the neck, right shoulder, and right arm. She knew just what to do. Her massages (2 so far) made such a difference that I've been able to stop taking naproxen (I had been taking it for 3 weeks straight).

    Customer since December 2014

  • 4

    massage

    Yes I am very pleased. I had an hour massage. When I went in I had a headache and came out feeling great. I would highly recommend The Dharma center. Thanks you so much.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Chios Energy Healing

    Kim was amazing. I recommend Chios energy healing for anyone interested in powerful and effective aura and chakra healing techniques.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Relaxing and Wonderful

    Dot listened to exactly what I needed and did a fantastic job! She came highly recommended and I fully agree. Wonderful experience.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful

    I really enjoyed my massage w/ Jan she did a wonderful job,the experience was very relaxing. All the staff is very professional.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Customer

    I ABSOLUTLEY love the Dharma Center and the professionalism and helpfulness of all the staff there. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    relaxation station

    I Went to Dharma Center for a relaxing Swedish massage, and that is what I received plus more. My massage therapist, Dot, asked if I had any problem areas, I told her about how my shoulder had been bothering me in recent months, I don't know what she did, but I woke up the next morning, I had no shoulder pain for the first time in weeks. The entire massage was amazing, and all the staff were welcoming and warm. Highly recommended!!!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Best Massages ever

    I've been a repeat customer at Dharma Center for years and have always enjoyed the massages I get there. Never disappointed except when my hour is up.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful experience

    Dot has magic hands. She listens to what I think I need and intuits what my body is calling for. Thanks!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Super Massage and Environment

    What a wonderful place to relax and leave feeing great. The staff are friendly and helpful. These people CARE and they know what they are doing. Thanks.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    dana

    Dana is a gift to me. She is always smiling with a positive attitude. Her work with my chronic chairi has helped me so much.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Magical massage!

    I've been a client of Janet's for over 20 years and every time is an amazing experience. She has been and willl continue to be an important part of my life. Her talent and skill are remarkable and we are so fortunate to have a professional of her caliber working in Cortland. She is extraordinary and hands down (no pun intended) the best massage therapist I have ever experienced!! You are a gifted healer, Janet.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Heaven in her hands

    Janet's massages are other worldly, relaxing, and restorative. I have gone to Janet for massage for many years, some of which included rough periods. The massage was a constant positive that always made me feel better, physically and mentally.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Deep tissue massage

    I have a back injury and the last two deep tissue massages have made such a tremendous impact. I have less pain and it continues to help me in all aspects of my life. Thank you!!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    great massage

    Once again a great massage with Dot. She listens to my needs and intuits what modality will work best. Thanks, Dot.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Swedish Massage

    Thank you Jessie for the wonderful massage. She focused on my stressed out shoulder and made it feel better. An hour is just not long enough!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Dot's great touch!

    The hour sped quickly by as I began to feel much less soreness in my muscles. What a relief! Will retutn to Dot very soon.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 4

    Deep Tissue Massage with Jessie

    I recently enjoyed an hour long deep tissue massage with Jessie. It felt wonderful. She puts a lot of effort in to her work helping you to feel great. The hour flew. I would book with her again.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Should be on everyone's bucket list!

    The Dharma Center should be on everyone's bucket list! This is a great place for bodywork and renewal. Great services, reasonable prices, pleasant atmosphere, what's not to love?

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    wonderful facial & reiki

    I have had facials with Sharyn for several years. She is a wonderful person & very skilled. I went also this visit for reiki & that was truly remarkable. We are so fortunate to have Sharyn here in Cortland.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Great massage

    I have been going to Janet for years and she is wonderful!!! I highly recommend her to everyone. You will feel refreshed when you leave,

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Excellent Hands

    As always Janet knows how to get the job done when someone has a stiff muscle or out of whack nerve. Good job. Thanks.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Facial

    Sharyn is the best of the best. After she is finished with me, I truly love my face, the way it feels, the way it looks. Her hands are so gentle and loving. WOW

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Heavenly Facial

    Sharyn Madison gives the most wonderful facials. I always leave feeling refreshed , peaceful and glowing. She really knows how to help my skin. Thank you, Sharyn!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    massage with Janet

    It felt like a little piece of heaven. She was so thorough, she remembered to do everything I had asked for. It was wonderful. I felt so much better.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    best massage

    Janet gives the best massage. I have had many over the years and she remains my favorite! She takes the time to ask about my health before the massage and always asks if I want a special area worked on. I would rate her 11 out of 10!!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Sharon is the best.

    Sharon does such a great job with microderms. She always knows what to do to help my complexion. I go away with healthier skin, and it shows. She knows how to converse, and always makes me feel important. I wish her a restful time off, but I will miss her. Plan on catching her when she is back.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Janet is outstanding!

    Janet is an excellent massage therapist. She has a wide knowledge base and helps you investigate other areas which will complement what she is doing for you. She takes the time to listen to you and understand what is going on with your whole body. I am very sad, however, that I do not see Mookie when I come in for a visit now. He is a special little guy who brings smiles to all who come in to spend some time with Janet. I miss him! Could you please bring him back?

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Janet's massage

    Having a massage with Janet is truly a wonderful,relaxing experience. Just let her know what your preferences are- she's the best!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Nice people and atmosphere

    I had a facial done and enjoyed it very much would recommend to anyone. relaxing and informative regarding facial care

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Relieving

    Donna loosened up a lot of my problem areas around my neck and back that were causing me significant pain and tension headaches. My muscles felt very relaxed and I haven't had as much pain since! She was awesome!!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Awesome!!

    Janet was amazing as usual. She truly puts her heart and soul into making you feel relaxed and pampered. She is the best!!! :-)

    Customer since March 2014

  • 4

    wonderful!

    Debby was wonderful-my massage was just what I needed. Thanks so much! The Dharma Center is such a beautiful,relaxing, "put you in the mood" place. I always enjoy coming.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Massage/reiki session

    Had a wonderful session with Debbie (spelling?) I have always loved coming to this establishment...the atmosphere is perfect, calm and relaxing. I'll be returning for sure!!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    A Little Piece of Heaven!

    I have used a numbers of services at the Dharma Center from facials to hot stone massage and mineral salt scrubs. I always leave feeling relaxed, refreshed and anxiously looking forward to my next visit. The atmosphere is soothing, the receptionist is always pleasant and helpful, and the therapists are extremely professional. If you haven't given The Dharma Center a visit, you are missing a little corner of heaven right here in Cortland!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    amazing

    My recent facial with Sharyn was amazing as always. I always feel so relaxed and refreshed afterwards. I am looking forward to the next one.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Excellent Swedish massage

    The staff at the Dharma Center is very professional and caring. Kim did an exceptional job with my massage! I can't wait to schedule another one!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Reiki and overall experience

    This was my 1st Reiki session & it was top notch from beginning to end. I felt better almost immediately.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Relaxing

    I had a wonderful experience. I had a fabulous facial and now I look and feel refreshed! The facial was so relaxing I felt as if I had had a massage.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Always a Pleasurable Experience

    Whenever I fo to The Dharma Center (Formerly Invigorations) I walk away with a feeling of peace and comfort. The surroundings, the people, the professionalism are a constant reminder of quality service that's hard to find these days. You won't be disappointed.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    another good visit!

    Great massage and friendly staff even early in the morning! Saw dot and got a great scalp massage and cleared my sinus right up!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Yet another great massage!

    Saw Dot again on Friday - treated myself to 75 minutes of extreme relaxation! Dot was very thorough and I got a great scalp massage as well as extra attention on my feet. Dot is always a caring professional. I can't wait to visit again!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Relaxing Facial

    I had a wonderful, relaxing facial with Sharyn Madison yesterday. She is so pleasant and helpful, always giving hints of how to help my skin. She is such a caring person, also. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with her. Thank you, Sharyn!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Grateful

    When I first met Janet Hanna, I was in such pain. I could hardly move my neck, my left arm was giving me a lot of trouble and I could continue describing my painful situation. However, just in the first visit, Janet was able to provide relief to the pain I was experiencing. Little by little, I was able to regain my health. Eight months later, I can not find the words to Thank Janet for the wonderful life I can enjoy now, due to her work and nurturing. I am grateful and happy!.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Excellence in the art and skill if massage

    My massage therapist has been Janet Hanna. She is unique in this field in every respect. From beginning to end she has always been attuned to what I need from the session. If eel she is fully present. She is nurturing and practices her finely honed skill with wisdom and grace. I always come away feeling not just relieved of physical pain but transformed in whole .

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    EXTRAordinary

    Between Claudia's unsurpassed pleasant coordination and the magnificent massage & energy work by Dot, I feel transformed and renewed. Thank you!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Paradise in Cortland

    Both Janet and Sharon provide the most relaxing and beneficial treatments, massage and facials respectively. They are delightful and caring women, and experts in their fields.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    microderm

    As always, Sharon is great. She has such a calming voice, and is always so pleasant. The entire staff has always treated me with such kindness. With any dermatologic purchase, you know you are receiving a good product. Thanks for everything you do.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Awesome experience

    The staff is extremely pleasant . It is a very relaxing environment and I would highly recommend it !

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Awesome

    Dot was great. The hot stone treatment was very relaxing and felt great on a cold day. I would highly recommend them

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful service as always!

    Wonderful massage by Janet who is so professional and knows how to identify problem areas and work out the kinks.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Excellent

    I had a pregnancy massage which was incredibly comfortable and relaxing. Very friendly people too! Dot was the massage therapist and I highly recommend her.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    a massage with Janet is a GIFT

    Thank you, Janet, for your expert care and healing hands. We are so lucky to have you in Cortland, NY!

    Customer since October 2009

  • 5

    Excellent!

    Delores is a true master of massage and definitely a "keeper"! Truly one of the best massages I've ever had and can't wait to return! Just wish I lived closer so I could go more often! Perfect pressure in all the right spots, I highly recommend Delores. Thank you so much for a fabulous experience!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Massage with Janet

    Janet is a true master. She can take a tense body and turn it into loose and comfortable in 50 minutes. My all time favorite masseuse. Thank you.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    massage with Dana

    Relaxing and therapeutic. My shoulder injuries are responding to Dana's attention and the sessions are extremely relaxing.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    The BEST!!!

    Janet!!! Thank you SO MUCH for the wonderful massage!!! The muscles that were so tense are now relaxed and happy!! It is always SUCH a pleasure to spend that hour with you!! See you soon!!❤️❤️

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    cranial

    Dana is an exceptional therapist. She always asks important questions about your health before and after the treatment. There is a sense of peace about her that is truly welcome in this stressful world we live in!!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Fabulous Relaxation Facial!!!

    Sharyn was extremely knowledgeable and professional. She explained everything she did & made recommendations about what I could do in my everyday life to improve my skin and complexion. From the moment you walk in the door, you experience a sense of peace, serenity, & well-being. I need to go there more often!!!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Heavenly

    Can't say enough about Janet Hannah's expertise... 60 minutes later my severe neck pains are radically diminished. A master of massage! Thank you for being a wonderful listener and healer.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Massage

    As always...another excellent massage from Janet Hanna! Thank you for such a wonderful experience! Relaxing and healing on a warm massage table. Doesn't get any better than that!

    Customer since October 2009

  • 5

    muscles relaxed!

    Dot can identify those tense muscles and relieve the pain. I went home much more comfortable and pain free! Thanks.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    no more pain

    During my massage, Dot Reiki'd my painful knee and later in the day, the pain was gone. Wonderful massage! Thanks, Dot!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Exceptional service!

    Had my eyebrows waxed by Sharyn, and she did a fantastic job! She is always very thorough and friendly. Looking forward to seeing her again soon.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Another great massage!

    Another great massage by Dot Edwards. Very relaxing and responsive to my needs. Can't wait for my next visit!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    The BEST

    I had an express facial yesterday. Sharyn Madison is wonderful! She is always so informative and friendly. She gives me great advise on ways to make my skin healthy. Thanks Sharyn. I always look forward to my visit.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful

    I have been going to Sharyn for facials for several years now- she is wonderful. After having a facial one time I went to the store and the young girl at the register said " your skin looks so beautiful!"

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Great experience

    I recently had my first professional massage at the Dharma Center. The atmosphere is very relaxing, you are treated like a queen and the massage itself was wonderful. I will definitely be going back.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Deb R massage

    She is fabulous. I was really tight in my shoulders and neck and she worked on me until she knocked out the biggest knots.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Thanks Karen!

    Karen was so helpful and informative and the facial was wonderfully relaxing! I will definitely get another facial with her again! :)

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Massage with Dana

    Had my fifth massage with Dana recently. It was wonderful as always. A nice relaxing time. Will recommend to friends and family. I can't wait for my next one!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    As always, I was very happy with my service from The Dharma Center; previously Invigorations. Tammy did an excellent job and I cannot wait to go back!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    wonderful massage

    It has been a while since my last massage with Janet. She was very attentive and melted all the stress away, especially the knot in my hip.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great massage skills and warm, caring staff,

    Thanks to my massage therapist, Janet, I have been recovering from symptoms which may have led to neck surgery. She has been attentive to all my issues, is very caring and compassionate, and is extremely good with her hands. I also like the reception staff and find the Invigorations environment very relaxed and welcoming.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Awesome 75-min. massage w/ Dot

    This is the first massage I've had from Dot and it was fantastic. She is very thoughtful and checked with me about 5 minutes into it to make sure the pressure she was using was OK. It was the perfect way to start the day, and I'm looking forward to going back to her as soon as I can!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    So good!

    Had another massage with Dot again last week. I had some tight spots in my hips and back and she really worked on them. Felt great! I'm going back as soon as I can :)

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    LOVE on-line booking

    The on-line booking is extremely easy and convenient! As always, my experience at Invigorations was positive all around - very relaxing.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Spa Foot Treatment

    Karen gave me a wonderful spa foot treatment. The atmosphere was very relaxing. My feet had never felt better. I highly recommend this service.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Great Facial

    I had the relaxation facial and it was really relaxing. Sharyn was very nice and informative. I would love to come back and have another one - I really enjoyed the entire experience.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Superior Place w/Superior Service

    Love the place - - the feel when I walk in the door - - the warm "Hello" from Claudia - - the exellent massage and skin care is bar none the best in the area. Thank you!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    swedish massage

    loved the attention to detail. Felt wonderful throughout the treatment and after. Can't wait to return.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Invigorations visit

    I have been going there since they opened. The staff is always friendly. The massages are the best!!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience Every Time

    I have been going to Invigorations for massages since 2004. I have always had a wonderful experience and love every minute of the massage. You can not ask for better service or nicer people. Invigorations is a 5 star Spa.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Wonderful

    As always, Sharyn was wonderful. I had the hour relaxation facial and felt rejuvenated when it was done. I was so relaxed due to Sharyn's gentle nature. I was also full of information about the skin for myself and my family. Just love her!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 4

    wow

    First time...Dot was excellent...very professional....would recommend. Enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere as well.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Ahhh....

    Thank you, thank you, thank you, Sharon, for the most amazing first-ever facial experience! I never knew my skin could feel so good. The biggest surprise was how you ERASED the brown along my jaw and in front of my ears. I'll be back!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Great experience!

    I have been to Invigorations for various services and I have always been pleased. The staff is always professional and very friendly- and they are great at what they do!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    always a wonderful experience

    I have had several massage and facial services from the various skilled professionals at Invigorations. It's always a wonderful experience. The atmosphere is calming from the moment you walk in. The staff is always professional, courteous and pleasant. Invigorations is my break from the world! I completely recommend giving Invigorations a try.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    massage and healing energy

    This place is outstanding! Every single technician has a specialty beyond massage like reiki,IT,craniosacral,etc.. They care about client wellness and appreciate customers. Have wasted money at mirbeau and others and learned the hard way that we have the best care right here! Amazing I love this place.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 4

    Great massage

    Had my first hour-long massage with Dot on Saturday. She did a great job working on my back, actually working out some knots and tension. Problems I didn't even know I had! I'll be requesting Dot for my next massage. Thanks, Dot! I'd give 5 stars but the room seemed to get a bit chilly after awhile. While the bed was warm, the air cooled off. Very relaxing, nonetheless :)

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    My Day

    Claudia always greets me with a gentle, warm smile and pleasant greeting-very welcoming. Dot gave me a very good exhilarating massage. I left Invigorations relaxed and set for the day. I look forward to my next visit. Thanks.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Massage &reiki

    Better than going on vacation! Best in town. Excellent practioners,warm and friendly and caring staff. Would go everyday if possible.

    Customer since October 2009

  • 5

    facials

    Sharyn has been taking care of my skin for a number of years. I love the microderm and regular facils. I also love the interaction and information she shares with me. I have been a devoted Invirorations client for over 10 years and plan to continue.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    The Best Hour of the Week

    When I can find time for a massage at Invigorations I can say with confidence that it will be the best hour of my week. Everything about Invigorations is professional, enormously helpful, beneficial and relaxing. Thank you--and a special thanks to Deb. She is great.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Mother/Daughter Day

    My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at our visit. Everyone is so accomodating, kind and knowledgable

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Full body massage

    Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic. I will definitely be returning! The atmosphere is so peaceful and the staff is accomodating and kind.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great Couples Massage

    Deb and Dot both did a great job for us - enjoyed the side-by-side with my wife. We really needed the relaxation. Thank you

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Acupuncture & Massage

    What a terrific day. The acupuncture treatment gave immediate relief for my arm muscles that were so tight I couldn't use it. Abby is thorough, competent, compassionate; she listened and recommended foods, supplements, and exercises to help my desperate cause. Then to get the best massage ever after that--wow.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    My Best Find

    I have been getting facials from Sharyn Madison for years. She does so much more than have great techniques, education and skills. She gets to know her clients as human beings and consoles them, suggests other treatments to relieve their stress and at a very affordable price.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    facial with Sharon

    Sharon provides an amazing service. The facial is relaxing anf she knows exactly what my skin needs. I will not go to anyone else for a facial. She is the best. She is gentle and kind. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Best massage

    Deep massage of the highest quality and therapeutic talent! The place has a relaxing energy and tranquility as soon as you walk in. Every customer is valued and treated with great importance. This place and the staff are incredible treasures for our small rural city. Compare to massage in Mirabeau and you will be convinced!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Professional, personable, wonderful staff. Great relaxing and calming environment! Highly recommend!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    my relaxing massage

    I had not been to Invigorations for quite awhile. I called the day before and was able to secure an appointment without any problems...My massage therapist asked me if I wanted anything in particular and I told her what I would like her to focus on but mostly I wanted a relaxing massage. well that is what I received! It was wonderful and she was wonderful..I immediatley booked another one with Dot.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Great skin!!

    My skin looks and feels great!! After my last facial with Sharyn, my face is glowing! We had a wonderful time chatting, laughing, and relaxing! I so appreciate my time spent at Invigorations, and my skin thanks you!! Love, chris

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Facial with Sharyn- Dec 8, 2012

    She's the best - very relaxing and a wonderful experience! I highly recommend! Gift Certificates to Invigorations are always on my Christmas List!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Facial with Sharyn

    Facials with Sharyn are so wonderful. It's a real treat to have her do mine. I always look and feel better afterwards.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Facial

    I am a repeat customer and time and time avian I have the most wonderful experiences at Invigorations! Going for my first massage there today and I can't wait!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Swedish massage

    I have tried pain management, acupuncture, therapy and pain meds. Now I am finally getting relief from my fibromyalgia. I recommend this for an all-over great feeling. Dot has made me feel like a new person. It isn't magic, and I still hurt, but nothing like I did. I will continue to get the therapy weekly and then go to, maybe, monthly.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Amazing! Very therapeutic!!

    Janet is extremely professional. She always knows exactly how to help with my muscle pain. I have been going to Invigorations for the past 8 years for massage therapy with Janet after being in a tractor trailer accident. Cortland is so lucky to have this spa!!!!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Hot Stone Massage

    I would recommend that everyone experience Dana's hot stone massage. It was just fantastic. I was both energized and totally relaxed at the same time. Her gifts and talents are most exceptional!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Because you are worth it

    Therapists here are among the most skilled and dedicated that you will find in the area! At Invigorations,every client is valued,and treated with the utmost care. From the moment you step inside,stress melts away and you are in an oasis of peace and calm. Once I made Invigorations a regular part of my life,wellness and balance have become easier to maintain! If you work hard,have stress or pain in your life,get to Invigorations for a massage!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    wonderful!

    I came to Invigorations and recieved a fascial, reiki, and a massage. (all in one visit) The experience was just wonderful and very relaxing, nourishing, and rewarding... Thank you so much!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Great Message

    Thank you Janet for the wonderful full body massage. I always feel so relaxed and peaceful during and after my appointment. Thank you and hope to see you in December.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Thank you Janet

    So glad to finally have a massage with Janet! She really addressed my sciatic problem and gave me exercises to help prevent a recurrence. Just walking in to Invigorations is relaxing... highly recommended.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Awesome Service

    I have used Invigorations for two types of massages now and every time I leave there I feel like a different person - relaxed and sleep soundly. I definitely recommend all of their services and every staff member I've had any kind of interaction with are all so friendly! Great place, great people.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Invigorations is FOOD FOR BODY & SOUL & MIND

    From the gentle fragrance when opening the door, to the warm and personal greetings by staff, and the consistent superior services, I am an unshakably loyal client of this Oasis in Cortland County!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Relaxed!!

    Janet, you are a wonder!! The massage I had yesterday was so relaxing, so needed, and so wonderful! Thank you for your gentle ways, your firm touch, and your truly refreshing aura! I LOVE Invigorations!!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Reiki

    My Reiki session with Sylvia was my first ever. I found it to be like a massage without the pain the next day! What an experience! I highly recommend Sylvia to anyone who'd like to explore this awesome relaxation method ;)

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Best Massage in Central New York

    Invigorations is a wonderful place with wonderful people, an oasis amidst busy lives. We are fortunate to have such a high-caliber facility here in Cortland.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Fantastic Facial!!

    I absolutely love going to Sharyn Madison for my monthly facials. She takes wonderful care of my face and has taught me ways to better care for my trouble skin...Thanks Sharyn!!!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Best facials anywhere.

    The staff & the environment at Invigorations is so supportive & welcoming. Sharyn Madison is the greatest- skilled, talented & willing to share her knowlegde. I love going there for treatments. I have had facials in other states & Invigorations is by far the best!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 4

    Wonderful

    Maryanne enjoyed her massage very much. It helped her to relax for her big trip back home the next day. She lives in Greece and had a very long flight not arriving home until Monday. Thank you for taking care of my friend so well!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Massage

    Had a massage last friday and it was very relaxing. Can't wait for another one. Best mothers day gift ever!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Great

    I can't wait for my next one. Very relaxing. Best place in Cortland for a massage. I have been going there for many years and I think it gets better each time.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 4

    GREAT

    I will go again, it was a great experience Deb was very, very good at what she does. She also gives a great foot massage.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Great place!!!

    Such an amazing, relaxing atmosphere. Everyone is so warm and welcoming.I have struggled with problem skin for the past 8 years. With the help of the amazing Sharyn Madison my skin is amazing for the first time in years!!! I have a facial about once a month and use their products. I highly recommend a facial to anyone who has experienced skin issues.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Massage by Dana

    Dana offered a very quiet, relaxing atmosphere for a massage. She made very helpful suggestions for areas of concern...it was wonderful. Much needed and much appreciated.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I recently had a 60 minute deep tissue massage with Dana. She was very professional. I look forward to going back in the near future.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Massages

    A massage by Janet recently was the closest thing to a vacation that I have had in a long time. Heaven.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Awesome Facial

    I recently had a facial with Sharyn, like I do every two to three months. She is always exceptional and gives particular attention to my underlying skin needs. The facial is always a relaxing time and a time for me to treat myself. Sharyn adds in on treating me special. This last facial was the best ever. I highly recommend Sharyn and she is the only person I allow to give me a facial.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Amazing facial and reiki!

    Sharyn Madison now not only gives the most amazing facial I've ever had, but now is accomplished with reiki as well. What a talent .... You will feel like a million dollars after this treatment, full of peace and duly pampered ... Try it :) you'll be so glad you did.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    The BEST!!

    Loved my massage with Janet!! I am usually in need of some pampering! And Janet always comes through!! Thanks for another wonderfully relaxing experience! And thanks to Claudia, for being so upbeat and soothing, at the same time!! LOVE Invigorations!!! See you soon! Chris

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    The Best Massage

    I started going to Janet almost 8 years ago after an accident. I called Invigorations and made an appointment. I had never had a massage. Little did I know that I would meet someone that could help me so much and help relieve the pain I was in. There is no question about it, Janet is the best and is so knowledgeable about how to heal pain. I was very lucky to meet her. I still go regularly to her. I tell everyone that Janet is the best and has helped me so very much.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    massaging the pain away

    After several days of back pain, my husband convinced me to visit Invigorations. Dana helped me to relax within minutes as she concentrated on the areas of pain. She was always tuned in to how much pressure was needed to relax the injured muscles. My reply as I left was "Why did I wait so long" to return.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Stress reliever!!!!

    I had such back pain and stress. I got the swedish massage and it made me feel so much better! I havent had back pains since the massage and my stress level went way down.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    My back pain has decreased

    I had pain from a slipped disc in my back and I had the deep tissue massage concentrating on my back. I was a little sore the next day but the second day the pain was gone and has not been back for 2 weeks now. What a relief and it was so relaxing. The therapist did a wonderful job!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Massage

    I had a wonderful experience at Invigorations. I love the atmosphere, the people and everything else about my visit. I would recommend that everyone at least check it out once time. If you do you will be hooked!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Take off your shoes and your stress!

    When you enter, you are greeted with a smile by a cheerful Claudia. You are enveloped by a sense of calm. Janet is tuned into your individual needs and what body parts need to have special attention. The peaceful music, warm bedding, and quiet voices all add up to a wonderful experience.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    5 stars (as always)

    My facial was wonderful, relaxing and invigorating. The exact "me time" that I needed. Sharyn was informative, gentle and friendly. A truly great experience as always

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Always a treat!

    Yet another wonderful facial with Karen. She's an extremely helpful and knowledgeable professional who creates a relaxing atmosphere which is perfect for a little pampering. I always come out of the room glowing and excited to come back (hopefully very soon)!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    What a great feeling... to take some time for myself and get "pampered." I received a gift certificate for Christmas and chose to have a facial by Karen and a massage by Dana. Words can not describe the professional manner that these ladies showed to me and really provided a great service in their respective field. Thank-you Karen and Dana.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    amazing massage!

    Hot stone massage with Tasha, she was excellent! 1st time there & would love to go back, great atmosphere, beautiful interior, & wonderful service...

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    go here :)

    excellent massage with Janet, I've had massages all over the country & she was the best! Calm, soothing atmosphere & great customer service! I've been there a few times & highly recommend it!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Couples Massage

    My husband and I enjoyed our couples massage. It was very relaxing and we felt refreshed for the rest of the day. We would highly recommend a couples massage in the peaceful atmosphere that Invigorations provides.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Perfect.

    I received a "relaxation package" for Christmas including one hour massage, one hour facial and a sauna treatment. I really like how lenient Invigorations was in that I could choose to do one of the three at a time. As you first enter Invigorations you automatically feel like you are home and that starts your relaxation off right away. They are so knowledgeable and want to help in any way they can. I am definitely going back! Thanks again!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    awesome experience

    this was my first experience with massage and it was the most relaxing and positive experience ever. my wife and i did a side by side couples massage and it was a nice way to spend a Saturday. my wife has had several massages elsewhere and said this was the best so far.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    We really enjoyed our couples massage with Kirsten and Dana. Being my husband's first massage, he was unsure as to what to expect. He thoroughly enjoyed it and can't wait for a return visit! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Very very nice!

    Upon entering Invigorations, I knew I was in for a relaxing experience. The reception sitting rooms were very nicely appointed and I could have easily just sat there relaxing and reading a book! Wish I could just go and sit there on my lunch hour! Kirsten was my massage therapist and she did a great job. She was very professional and I was very relaxed at the end of my hour-long massage. Can't wait to go back!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    The Best!!!

    I have had mainly microdermabrasion and facials at Invigorations and I keep coming back for Sharyn's expertise. She is the best around. She addresses any question or concern I have about my skin and always goes the extra mile to make sure I am well taken care of. The staff at Invigorations is so helpful and knowledgeable. The place is so serene. I feel at peace the moment I enter the building. I wish I could live at Invigorations!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Oasis of Calm

    The minute you walk in the door, you feel the stress dropping away. I work at a computer all day long, and would be miserable if it weren't for my regular massages at Invigorations. Highly recommend you try it!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    The BEST!

    I am never, ever disappointed when I go to Invigorations! Janet (and all of the staff) is just wonderful and I would recommend them to everyone! Also, a great gift! I absolutely love the massage I got last week and I am still savoring it! Wish I lived closer, I would be here regularly! Thank you so much for pampering me and making my stress melt away!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Janet save my Christmas!!

    I had a massage appointment with Janet on Christmas Eve. I had been having some significant shoulder pain. Before the massage Janet took the time to discuss this with me for several minutes and decided on a plan of treatment. Prior to that day i had not been able to sleep subsequent to the pain. After receiving my massage i am very pleased to say that not only did i get a full night's sleep, but i woke up feeling 100% better!!! Janet is pure genius!!!The whole staff is wonderful!!!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Paradise

    A wonderfully effective means to alleviating chronic, severe, neck pain. Knowledgeable staff work magic in a 60 minute visit and provide relief that over-the-counter medications cannot address. Well worth your investment of time and money. The relaxing surroundings make you want to linger. Thank you Invigorations for providing Cortland county with your professional services.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

    I have been going to Invigorations for years & years. It keeps me healthy and relaxed. The people are wonderful from the front desk to the therapists!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Peaceful, Wonderful, Caring experience

    I am impressed with the grounds of Invigaorations outside and inside decor. Smells wonderful inside, fire going in fire place, comfy sofas, kind and caring staff. Reiki session was more than I expected. They have a well rounded array of services from skin care, massage, counseling, Reiki, etc. Highly recommend.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Reiki - by Eileen

    Eileen provided the most excellent Reiki session. I love all the services, staff and ambience! Cortand is lucky to have you! I AM LUCKY TO HAVE MET YOU! See you again...and again!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Sharyn

    Sharyn is my favorite person at Invigorations! She is kind, friendly, helpful and ever so responsive to what my current needs are. I love Claudia as well! Will so miss being able to visit with you after I move.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Swedish massage

    I just had a 60 minute massage with Dana. She was wonderful! Such a relaxing and inviting environment! I have been a customer for over 6 years and will be returning for many more! Thanks for a wonderful afternoon!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful! Wonderful? Wonderful?

    My massage was incredible as usual. Janet always helps my body feel renewed and relaxed, thank you. It is such a calming atmosphere that from the moment you walk inside you feel better.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Massage Headquarters

    I have been getting massages at Invigorations for the past three years with a variety of therapist. I've never had a bad experience and always recommend them to family and friends. They are always #1 on my give/receive gift list :o)

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Fantastic

    The facial I received was wonderful--I need one more often. I will definitely go back to Invigorations soon. Sharyn is superb and very knowledgeable so I learned something also. Thank you, Sharyn

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Days later and the tension is still gone!

    I was having terrible pain in my shoulders and neck. After a 60-minute massage, I felt better but could still feel a little tension. It wasn't until the next day that I really felt the benefits, and now 4 days later my back still doesn't ache! I plan to add massages more regularly to keep the pain away. Thank you!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Kirtsen is GREAT!

    I had a 75 minute hot stone massage- It was so relaxing and invigorating!! I had some shoulder and neck pain going into it and the massage greatly alleviated the pain and increased my range of motion.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Had a couples massage and it was great! The experience was nice and relaxing, just what we were looking for. Would definitely recommend and go back for another!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Massage with Janet

    I set up an appointment with Janet between a trip cross country and 3 days of work/travel so that I could transition the time change and travel exhaustion easily. The massage provided the relaxation I needed. I feel WONDERFUL and BALANCED once again. This strategy has worked so well for me over the years. Thanks Janet.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Janet, the miracle worker

    I arrive for a massage feeling ordinary and sometimes frazzled. After one of Janet's wonderful massages I'm relaxed but energized and float out the door!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Always wonderful!

    If you haven't expierencd a massage at Invigorations you are missing the best of what Cortland has to offer. Releave the stress of life by asking Dana for a massage. Janet and Sharyn have created a wonderful, peaceful and pleasant home away from home!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    The best massage

    Janet Hannah gives the best message you could ask for. She is so patient and extremely professional. She is top notch and knows so so much. I have been going to her for approx 7 years. I was injured in an auto accident .and Janet helped me to get better.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Amazing reiki treatment

    I recently had a reiki treatment at Invigorations given by Sharyn Madison. It was really incredible I haven't felt that energized in a long time! Sharyn is a real talent and I would highly recommend trying her reiki experience (a real treat when paired with her awesome facials) :)

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    So relaxing and rejuvenating

    Every visit i have ever had has been wonderful. I usually have the relaxation facial. I would like to try some of you other services in the future. I would recommend Invigorations to anyone who would love to have an amazing experience. Karen is awesome.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    amazing results!!

    Massage therapy at Invigorations has reinvigorated me. A sanctuary amidst the hustle and bustle of downtown Cortland, Invigorations restores the soul!!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Great.............. 5 star

    I have gone to Janet Hanna for years...This place is relaxing, clean, and comforting......people are wonderful and the massage is just wonderful and the best of anywhere I have been. Thank you Janet

    Customer since May 2010

  • 4

    So Relaxing

    I had an excellent massage. I only wish it would have last longer. Next time I will have to got for 90 mins. Kristin did a fabulous job! I am looking forward to my next trip.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Ahhhhh

    Wonderful atmosphere -- calming, peaceful. Massage was VERY relaxing. Temperature of treatment room is always appropriate. There is NO rushing you to leave after your treatment is complete. Dana does a fantastic job on back and shoulders!!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful 1st Experience

    My first trip to Invigorations was a wonderful treat! I had received a gift certificate from my boyfriend for Christmas for a massage and facial. Both the massage therapist, Dana, and the skin care specialist, Sharyn, were very skilled and knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and even learned some valuable skin wellness tips to use at home until my next visit. I highly recommend Invigorations if you are looking for a chance to pamper yourself or a friend in a calm and relaxing atmosphere.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    excellent

    My experience so far has been exceptional and very helpful. They have decreased my pain levels by about 60 percent. I would recommend them to other veterans instead of painful surgeries or shots, which by the way do not always work.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    ALWAYS THE BEST

    I have been seeing Janet Hanna at Invigorations for years. She has helped me with all of my problems, be it back or bad shoulder. The massages are also the best, treat yourself to an hour of pure relaxation. Leave feeling less stressed and ready for a wonderful day or evening. Thank you Janet!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Very Pleased

    I have always enjoyed being a customer at Invigorations. Very professional employees that do a great job. Always feel at home. I will continue being a customer... Thank you

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    YOU OWE IT TO YOURSELF!!

    If you've never had a massage, you have no idea what you've been missing. Give yourself up to the experience and don't be surprised if you're in a trance before it's over. Plan to feel more relaxed than you've ever felt. Take your spouse with you for a "Couples Massage". Enjoy!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful!!!

    I had a wonderful massage from Kirsten. I ask her to concentrate on my shoulders and upper back because I have been having some backaches and she did a wonderful job. I did not want it to stop. Next I was treated to a facial with Sharyn. I had never done this before and now I can't wait to do it again. I received all of this as a gift and it was the best gift ever. Now I can not wait to have my next session. I think I am going to purchase some gift certificates to give as special gifts.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    amazing experience

    Kirsten gave me the best massage I've ever had and Karen gave me an amazing facial. Both women were so personable and professional! An overall wonderful experience! I can't wait to schedule my next appointment with each of them

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Beautiful!!!!!!!!!

    That is just how Sharyn makes my skin feel after my facial. I always feel relaxed and super comfortable. I look forward to my next appointment with Sharyn.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Worth every penny!

    I had Kirsten for a 60 minute massage. She was very thorough and professional. We talked for a few minutes about what I wanted her to do. She gave me serious advice and made my visit worthwhile. I booked my next visit before I left!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Janet Hanna is wonderful. I always look forward to my visit to Invigorations. I feel relaxed and comfortable when I leave, already looking forward to my next visit.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Always look forward to my visit

    Always a wonderful expirience. Sharyn is great, wonderful facial, great information to share. Love the atmosphere. Everyone there is welcoming and pleasant.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    5 Star Janet Hanna

    There's good. There's better. And then there is BEST. Janet Hanna provides the the most incredible massage ever. Thank you for the comfort, unity and relaxation you brought my hurting body.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    The Right Choice / Therapy Massage

    Another satisfying experience w/ Invigorations. Janet H. approaches the one hour treatment with a thoughtful , inquisitive approach to wellness. Looking forward to my return in 2 weeks.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Sports Massage

    Very relaxing but also quite targetted to areas of concern (knee and shoulder particularly) with good results. I'll definitely add this to my schedule on a regular basis!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    5 stars for Invigorations

    My massage with Ayla was on time, relaxed and relaxing and was just the thing after a busy morning of errands, etc. The massage was just what was needed and am planning my next visit for some pampering and overall feeling of wellness. Online booking was a great bonus. Thanks for this experienced pleasure.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    not just a luxury

    I used to think that getting a massage was a luxury, but my mind has been changed since I have become a regular customer at Invigorations. Massage has become a part of my healthy living routine. I always feel refreshed and relaxed after a massage with Janet . The friendly faces and pleasant atmosphere give me a new energy every time I walk in the door. Keeping healthy is one of my top priorities and coming to Invigorations fits the bill.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Message

    Absolutely going to go back... Ayla was great, very good energy! Totally was just what the doctor ordered and helped me get back on my feet. Very happy with the ability to book an appointment online.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Fabulous Facial!!

    I had a fabulous micro-dermabrasion session with Sharon recently--my skin looks and feels SO GOOD! I am a sun person, and Sharon always manages to minimize my sun damage, and make my face look as good as can be! Plus, we always have great conversations--I LOVE catching up on all of her news! Invigorations is a wonderful place to spend some quality time, on yourself!! Love it!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    comment

    I feel so relaxed after my massages with Janet. She is wonderful and has so much knowledge about good health. Janet always takes the time to listen and attend to problem areas.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    microderm

    Sharyn always does such a great job. She takes time to listen, and always makes my face feel so refreshing and rejuvinating when I leave. My complexion has improved since going and seeing her. Not at dry and less breakouts. Thanks

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    so relaxing

    I walked into Invigorations with a mountain of stress on my shoulders. Tasha took all of it away and when it was time to go I couldn't remember what I was so stressed about....Thank you!!

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Great Birthday!

    What a great way to celebrate a birthday. Just the right amount of pampering - excellent staff! Everything was just perfect, right down to the unrushed and relaxed feeling at the end.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    The Best Pampering!

    It is always a pleasure to be greeted by Claudia seeing her smile and her pleasant welcome. I had a great massage by Ayla. I was skeptical when I first made the appointment with her, but she was exceptional. I enjoyed relaxing with a cup of tea and left feeling renewed. Thanks.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Always great service!

    Any service with Sharon is excellent and I enjoy getting the newsletters. Thank you for providing such services to the Cortland area. Claudia at the front desk is also fantastic.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Absolutely do it AGAIN!!!!!

    The combo of the massage and Reiki was amazing. I received this as a gift for my birthday/retirement. It was so relaxing. Ayla was amazing. Highly recommend it and I will definitely go back.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Loved the experience

    I was once told that a body needs a message at every season change. It has been several years since my last one, because my life style caused me to forget how important my body is to me. This first one was a gift which I have thanked the giver at least twice each day since Monday. I will be back when the season changes.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Can't wait for my next appointment..........

    The combination microdermabrasion facial treatment I had was awesome!! Sharyn was wonderful! It was so relaxing and I am happy with the result. I can't wait to return......

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Great Service

    Wonderful staff, great massage, nice atmosphere, reasonable price, and an overall amazing experience. the attention to detail was great. I hope to come back again soon!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    skillful hands

    The quiet atmosphere and highly trained staff combine for a perfect experience whether it is for simple relaxation or help working out kinks! I highly recommend Invigorations.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    facelift massage

    I was excited when I read Invigorations website and saw the new Bellanini facelift massage. Dana did a great job. Very professional. My face felt great when she was done; had a glow to it. I would highly recommend it. Thanks!!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Relaxation at it's Best!

    Very professional and the customer service was excellent. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and I look forward to coming in more often. For the first time in a long time, my neck and shoulders feel relaxed, even the day after. Thank you!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    therapeutic massage helps cure what ails you!

    I tend to walk in to Invigorations a bit of a "trainwreck," and when I leave, I am a rejuvenated person. Janet has the healing touch. From the moment I walk in the door to the moment I leave, I am transported. Thank you for being there!

    Customer since October 2009

  • 5

    Loved my massage!

    I wish I could do this on a regular basis. Janet is so knowledgeable. She worked on my sore arm and shoulder and increased my range of motion. Fabulous! And the house is so nice, warm and welcoming, as are the support staff.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    NICE....

    Great customer experience! Enjoyed everyone, the atmosphere and every fine detail! Thank you for the "wellness" information. I will b back! A special thank you to Sharyn, a very kind, spirit, as well as a knowledgeable professional!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Facials are relaxing, too!

    What a wonderful way to spend a frigid winter day....being pampered by Sharyn with a facial. She is so knowledgeable and compassionate - time spent with her doing her "magic" is well spent. My skin is the best it has ever been. I look forward to returning in the spring.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Another wonderful experience

    I have been a customer at Invigorations since I moved to Cortland and each experience has been pleasant, relaxing, enjoyable and restful. I highly recommend taking advantage of this fine establishment.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience and great atmosphere

    this is my first time and was very satisfied with the service that I recieved. I will be a repeat customer and would recommend to any of my friends or coworkers

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ITS BEST

    Everyone at Invigorations is the best. Customer service is their number one priority. Their staff is skilled, professional, and caring. They spend quality time with each and every client. 5 stars all around for Invigorations!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Strength mixed with tenderness

    Tasha was amazing! This was my first visit to Invigorations Wellness Center and I loved every minute of it...Tasha brings strength, professionalism, and confidence with wonderfully attentive healing hands. Her energy is amazing. I highly recommend Tasha and Invigorations Wellness Center. I will be going back very soon!!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    A cornocopia of services

    I've availed myself of a number of invigorations services and therapies. Aside from making me feel wonderful, I have the distinct impression that this is a team approach, and I am a member of the team moving me towards healing and wellness. It doesn't have to be a "team." I can give myself over to their expert care, but I like being so involved in my own process.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    LOVE the steam cabinet

    If I thought I could drag the steam cabinet down the stairs and out the front door without Claudia at the front desk noticing- I would!!! It is so relaxing with the candles, music and warm steam it just melts the tension away. Your able to control the temperature and scent (lavender) of the experience.It's a perfect way to start a massage or facial or both! Invigorations always puts a smile on my heart!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience

    I've been to Invigorations a few times now and have enjoyed each visit. I went this holiday season for a facial, a holiday gift from my mom. The facial was wonderful. I had recently had a very expensive facial in D.C., and my experience was ten times better at Invigorations. The atmosphere was great. Sharon did my facial and it was outstanding. She was extremely knowledgeable and professional, and her technique was wonderful and relaxing. I would recommend their services to anyone.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Totally Awesome!

    I went with my teenage daughter for a mother/daughter massage to relieve pre-holiday stress. What a wonderful experience we had! It was the first massage either of us has ever had, and I'm sure we'll be back. The staff is very professional and the atmosphere is very peaceful and inviting. Thanks to all of you and best wishes for a joyous holiday season!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Unexpected delights

    The staff at Invigorations are professionally skilled, and personally generous. I feel bathed in kindness and peace as I reluctantly walk out the door to resume my daily life. Blessings to all of you!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Relaxation Plus

    Each time I visit Invigorations, I can only wish that I could visit more often. The quality of the facial and the little extras make it number one on my Christmas wish list. Thank you Sharyn and pleasant staff......

    Customer since March 2010

  • 4

    A good experience

    My recent experience at Invigorations involved pleasant people, a good massage, and excellent hours of operation. I appreciate not having to take time off work to be able to get a massage.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    More than a facial

    After having many kinds of facials at many spas, I can tell you noone give a facial like Sharyn Madison. She is is 'guru' of skin therapists and will make your skin feel 20 years younger. She is a rare combination of both excellent technique AND solid knowledge about the health of your skin. Try it, you won't be sorry!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 4

    Oh, my aching back!

    I went to Invigorations with a back/shoulder/arm issue that had been bugging me for days. Tasha really listened to what I described and worked very hard to unknot my knotted muscles. And of course the atmosphere there is always wonderful!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Still the best!

    Janet Hanna is THE best at her profession. If I could, I would import her to Colorado. I miss her and Invigorations -- a fabulous place! I cannot find anyone here in CO who comes anywhere close to her professionalism, abilities, and caring. I was so happy to be able to have one more massage this past weekend on my return visit to Cortland.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Incredible!

    I love Invigorations! I recently saw Ayla for a massage and Reiki. It was absolutely what I needed. I felt so much lighter and relaxed when I left there, and it has stayed with me. What a wonderful treat that everyone should experience on a monthly basis!

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    I have visited Invigorations many times over the last several years, and always feel so much better when I leave. Janet is so professional and knowlegeable,that it always a wonderful experience for me.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Fantastic!!!

    I forgot how much tension I hold in my face and jaw. My facial with Sharyn brought me to a state of relaxation that I hadn't been in in a long time! Why did I wait so long???

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Invigorations

    I have been going to Invigorations for many years and have never been disappointed. It's a very relaxing experience for me and something I look forward to each time I have an appointment.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Janet Hanna is the best!

    Want a piece of heaven? Visit Invigorations! Janet's massages are an exquisite pleasure that leave me feeling renewed and serene. Thank you to all who made my visit so pleasant!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Awesome visit!

    Invigorations is an awesome establishment. Janet took great care of me and made me feel relaxed. Plan on returning in the future! Very professional staff! Highly recommend!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    One of a kind

    Invigorations is an amazing place and the staff - Sharyn, Janet and Claudia are one of a kind. You will never experience a facial like the one Sharyn provides to her customers -- awesome! Thank you for your service.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Age Smart

    Very Fine and Relaxing 75 miinutes. Christmas time coming, ask for gift cards.....you will not be disappointed....Very knowledgable and experienced. Professional but personal service.......thanks Sharyn......

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Personalized Pampering

    I recently had a facial with Sharron and received a very personal and customized service for my difficult skin type. Not only is she very knowledgeable and experienced, but she has a very soothing personality that completely relaxes you right from the beginning.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Just what I needed!

    I have been under a lot of stress lately. Just walking into Invigorations is relaxing. The atmosphere is lovely and the staff is so nice. Janet is the best massage therapist I have ever gone to-- and that is including spas in NYC and Cabo. She has a calm demenor that puts you at ease. She is professional, kind and her massages are effective. I felt revitalized when I left! I will be back soon! Thank you!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 1

    Treat yourself

    When I arrive for a massage with Janet I'm frazzled and feeling "out of focus." Her expert massage and calming presence restore my mind and body. She has also helped a problem I had with sciatica and lower back pain for which I'm very grateful.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    The Best

    I started going to Invigorations 6 years ago after I was in a automobile accident. My back was in severe pain. Janet has helped me ever since . I would have to say that Invigorations is an extremely professional spa and Jan.et is really able to find out what is wrong and help you to feel better. I believe that Janet really knows what she is doing and cares about her clients. I have never had a better massage. Janet really knows what she is doing and I feel she is the best.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Relief!

    Janet was able to relieve the persistent pain I have been experiencing from piriformis syndrome in one session. Amen! Will return to address continuing discomfort and intermittent pain and stiffness in my neck and shoulders. THANKS!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Best Massage Ever!

    I've had a number of massages over the past few years and Janet's was by far the best. She was able to eliminate a persistent knot in my lower back (nobody else has been able to), and provided guidance on how to stretch my lower back. Those stretches weren't even provided by a Physical therapist. Three days later, and I'm feeling great thanks to Janet.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    All the way from the Carolinas

    Every time I get to NY I make shure I have one day to get to INVIGORATIONS .Sharon is great ,the facial is the best and after my body massage I feel refreshed and relaxed.Thank you ladies.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Best Kept Secret-high quality pampering but affordable

    Did a girls stress buster gathering at this spa for 17 professional women, unbelievalbe hospitality, warm soothing environment, people here care about your wellness and making clients happy. High quality service with personal care and connection. Will not get this warmth and compassion at clinic like spas for price. My favorite treatment-mineral body salt glo-3 step full body hour long massage and skin treatment for 60 dollars. Amazing!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Relaxing

    Sharon is great. She always makes me feel beautiful! The facial makes my skin feel so clean and fresh. The neck massage is a real plus. I feel so relaxed and refreshed. I would recommend a facial with Sharon to anyone. You will definitely know more about your skin when you leave than when you arrived thanks to Sharon's expertise.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Thankful

    I love Invigorations! I have had facials, acupuncture, Reiki and electrolysis so far. I am so thankful to have this wellness center in Cortland! I look forward to more treatments.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 4

    My Teen MediBac Facial

    It's wonderful! Very relaxing, very thorough--just great! Sharon Madison is a very smart, sociable person and its an enjoyable experience to recieve my facials from her! I always have a great time with her--she's very knowledgable and I always leave knowing more about myself than before I came in! I would reccommend the MediBac facial to anyone with skin problems strongly. Seventy-fine minutes of amazing relaxation is what anyone and everyone should get! Invigorations = My Best Skin!

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Great experience!

    I have had several facials and I have to say that the facial that I received by Sharon at Invigorations was by far the best one! Sharon was extremely knowledgeable and professional. She diagnosed my skin issues and never once did I feel like I was getting a" hard sell". As a matter of fact, I did purchase a couple of the products that she used during my facial and LOVE them! I will most definately return to Invigorations and would highly recommend Sharon to my friends.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    My experience

    My experience at invigorations yesterday was very relaxing and rewarding. But one problem was, the time went by too quickly! The atmosphere and the massage therapist was just wonderful..Can't wait to go back! I will definitely refer friends there.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Where did that hour go????

    There is no other place like Invigorations that relaxes & pampers you so!! Janet's magic hands takes all the aches & pains away, and makes me feel like a new women! Absolutely a MUST place to visit to feel invigorated!!!!!!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    The best

    Age Smart facials for my aging face are wonderful! Plus Sharyn is a delightful & caring person. Invigorations always makes me feel happy & cared for. Cortland's best place for wellness & pampering!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Age Smart

    Great place, I really enjoyed myself and do plan on returning soon, would also like to try other things. Very relaxing. My face felt so smooth when I was done.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Great place!!

    I also agree that we are lucky to have Invigorations in our community! I am a sun lover, and Sharon always manages to help my skin look the best that it can!! We have a wonderful time chatting and laughing! Claudia IS a perfect person for the front desk! She is so warm and friendly! Thanks to all of you!!!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Microdermabrasion

    I chose to have this service for a short break from the stress of planning my wedding and to see what it could do for my skins as I had never had it before. Anne was very gentle and knoweldge able about skin care. My skin felt softer and I was surprised that it didn't hurt at all! Will probably go again closer to my wedding day.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    the best

    We are so lucky to have Invigorations here in Cortland ! Sharyn Madison takes wonderful care of my skin & I always feel so welcome and comfortable there. Claudia at the desk is always pleasant and helpful. I love going there!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Wonderful!!

    I had received a gift certificate for my baby shower and had never had a professional massage before so i convinced my husband to do it with me. We did side by side full body massages. It was wonderful! Everyone was very nice and i felt great during and after the massage. Deff will be doing it again!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Massage

    I went for a Swedish massage to help relieve general muscle tension. I was so pleased with how great I felt, I booked a second one with Sue. Everyone at Invigorations is very pleasant. My experiences have been excellent. Thank you, Sue!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Massage

    My children gave me a gift certificate for Christmas for a full body massage and it was so relaxing. Everyone went out of their way to make sure the experience was all it could be. My muscles feel great and I'd love to go again.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Massage

    Went in with a headache and after my massage my headache was gone. It was the first time that I had a massage and I will go back to try a full body massage.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Relaxing Facial

    Treating myself to this facial was a long-time coming. Would love to enjoy this more than once a year!!! gotta start saving. In addition to the skin care and info about Dermalogica products, the massage of the neck and shoulders was too good to be true. Wonderful experience. The staff is wonderul here endeavoring at all times to make it so........

    Customer since March 2010

  • 4

    Revived

    Sue gave me a wonderful massage. I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep! She worked on a couple "tight" areas and now they feel better. I always enjoy my time at Invigorations. It is a beautiful space, relaxing and the staff are very accommodating. Thanks for an enjoyable day.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    I feel taller

    If I had known I could feel so much better after an upper body massage, I would have been a regular customer years ago. Have spent many years hunched over my computer and felt constant tension and stiffness in my neck and shoulders. Sue Clark solved it all in 30 minutes. She could tell where the tension originated and worked it all out. I feel taller and more upright and definitely not tense. Will see you guys again soon!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    SPOILED & PAMPERED

    Very professional, welcoming staff. I have had a series of 3 microderm abrasion facials and most recently the mineral salts body glow. As always, I leave feeling like a new person!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Awesome Experience

    I have been experiencing back and neck problems for a number of years. I have seen a number of different massage therapists but then I went to Janet. Janet is extremely knowledgeable in her field, helped me to understand the problem better and best of all gave an amazing massage!! If you are experiencing back problems and want to try massage go to Invigorations!!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Friendly Atmosphere

    I have always had problems with areas of facial hair. It became more noticable after my mid forties. I finally decided to do something about it and came to Jill Bush. I would recommend electrolysis and Jill to anyone, she makes you feel so comfortable. You don't feel self-conscious at all, the entire staff at Invigorations is so friendly.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Very Professional

    I had never had a massage before I was in a car accident nearly 6 years ago. Ever since then I have gone to Invigorations and have seen Janet Hannah. She is extremely professional and an expert in what she does. She has helped to lesson the pain in my back and neck when other things did not help. I always look forward to my next appointment.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Ongoing pleasure

    I have visited Invigorations on a monthly basis for several years. I ALWAYS come away totally relaxed and refreshed. It is the best hour of the month and totally the best gift one can give ones self or a friend. Totally enjoyable.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 4

    first massage at invigorations

    my massage therapist,Nicole Fox, was the best. I would highly recommend her, and plan to return I left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated Gretchen Abbott

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Sea Salt Body Glo

    This is like getting 4 massages for the price of one and a total skin condition at the same time. This is treatment is an amazing luxury for a reasonable price. More than a massage, a total renewal!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Outstanding!!!

    Invigorations is by far the most outstanding massage experience I've ever had. THe skill and ability of the massage therapists exceeds all others I've had around the country in my travels. Exceptional service with attention to detail and a truly amazing experience keep me coming back!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Exceptional

    Everyone is very friendly and professional. You feel comfortable and the atmosphere is relaxing. You leave not only feeling great from the service but stress free. A great place to really experience peace.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Perfect "Me" Time place

    I moved to the area 3 years ago and soon after discovered this place. The house this business is run is so beautiful and so inviting. The staff are kind, and eager to please. I have been a client of Sue Clarks' for almost 3 years and she does an awesome job of taking my stress away. If anyone ever asks me what I would like as a gift, my answer is always a gift cerificate to Invigorations! Love that place!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Ten years of friendly,caring, service

    I have been a client of Janet Hanna's for ten plus years. She has worked with me through two joint replacements and has used her excellent skills to keep me comfortable and somewhat agile. I have osteo-arthritis and I can attest to the benefits of regular massage treatments.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Relief

    The atmosphere is perfect to relax and let go. Sue does a wonderful job targeting my specific needs, and working with me to best develop a personalized plan to work out the stress and tension in my body. I can't wait until my next appointment.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    ahhhhhhh!!!

    I always am able to leave the world behind when I enter Invigorations. the atmosphere speaks to their therapies and goals of health and wellness and relaxation. I walked out of their on saturday ready for a nap. I have had different therapists over the years and they are all wonderful. each one has a unique style. They all are so into their clients though. My newest therapist Sue has a wonderful persona and fabulous hands. AHHHHHH!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Massage

    Invigoration's atmosphere is so relaxing I could stay all day--aroma, music, candles, pets, and of course, the staff. Janet has hands that should be insured. She is the best therapist and knows exactly what is needed. When I am done, I feel totally relaxed and not stressed.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Massage

    I love Invigorations!! From Claudia to Nicole - they are the best. Claudia always finds me the right time and day! And she's always so nice to talk to!! And Nicole knows exactly what I need. I don't know what I'd do without them!!!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    I love Invigorations!

    As always, the talented and attentive staff at Invigorations makes each visit and treatment relaxing, comfortable and invigorating! Nicole and Ann treated my elderly mother and me exceptionally well on our spa day.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Instant relaxation . . .

    I have enjoyed therapeutic massage and facials at Invigorations for years. I love the new online booking capability! With a busy schedule, I often don't get to make that call for a needed appointment. Now, when I get the newsletter, I am reminded to get online and book! Having my schedule in hand and seeing what options are available makes this process quick and easy. These appointments are a valued investment in my overall health! Thank you Janet and Sharyn

    Customer since October 2009

  • 5

    Invigorations- microderm

    I have received the microderm treatment to help with my skin changes of being extremely dry. I feel that it has helped and I would definitely recommend it to others. I leave there, and my skin really feels healthy again. I also find it very relaxing, and like having "me" time.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    WONDERFUL

    Now that I moved out of the area, I LOVE being able to book on-line...anytime of day or night...never having to wait for business hours. As always, My massage was quite the treat! :)

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Great Place

    Invigorations is wonderful. They offer a range of services, the staff are friendly and the therapists are skilled. I especially like the rooms, which are styled in a peaceful and home-like manner. I have been going to Invigorations for almost a year and highly recommend them.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    My headache is gone.

    I have suffered from a headache for 2 weeks and all the meds didn't even touch it. So I decided to get a massage and wow, what a difference. When I left, I had NO HEADACHE! I am definitely coming back. Thank you, Nicole!

    Customer since October 2009

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 7:00pm
Tue9:00am - 7:00pm
Wed9:00am - 7:00pm
Thu9:00am - 7:00pm
Fri9:00am - 7:00pm
Sat9:00am - 4:00pm
Closed Christmas Day
Dec 25, 2014
  Christmas Holiday
Dec 26, 2014
  New Years Day
Jan 1, 2015
Phone (607) 753-1228
Location Get directions
Website Company website