Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Everyone is a star.

    They say certain things can make people's feelings change for good. I must say there have been times that I have been down and a Denny Moe haircut has brightened my entire day. More than a barber, or stylist Denny Moe is on the level that of a chef cooking up the best hairstyles that are inhumanly possible..

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Impeccable Service!

    My Hair grooming experience was impeccable. I will advise anyone seeking a high standard establishment coupled with talented barber's, to try Denny Moe's of Harlem!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 2

    Unprofessional service

    I made an appointment for no specific barber and showed up by the scheduled time. Although there were two barbers in the shop and no other customers, I was made to wait 15 minutes for another barber to show up while the two barbers already present played on their cellphones. The other barber eventually came but left me with a crooked hairline.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Quality and Consistent.

    Amazing. Others should be jealous of my haircut. All natural. Looks like a dye job but it's not. Best in the business.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Denny Moe

    Simply, the Best That Ever Did It! Only writing more Bcuz GenBook said this review needed to be 100 character.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Good Place

    I've not been disappointed yet. It's a bit of a trek for me as I live at 59th Street on the East side, but it's worth it.

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    Worth The Toll Every Time!

    Mr. Denny is always professional and makes my son feel at ease! Trust that is no easy task. The service was amazing, the booking and rescheduling is easy, plus you never feel like a burden. We were his last cut for the night and Mr. Denny still put forth 110% effort, smile included for free--which meant my son walked out looking and feeling amazing! Never have I met a barber that truly knew how to calm a fussy child. Mr. Denny you are simply amazing! I'd pay that toll 10,000 times if I had to.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Give Denny Moe's a Try

    Professionally run operation. Booking appointments online is so easy and fast and so helpful to working people. They actively encourage an environment that accommodates everyone. I happened to walk in for my first time because my regular guy was out of town. I have since converted to a Denny Moe's regular because as I told the guy who now cuts my hair--"you're simply better!"

    Customer since May 2016

  • 5

    The Best!

    After going to several Barbershops and not being satisfied, I went to Denny Moe's. As the saying goes "where have you been all my life?" Carol does a fantastic job and really gets to know your hair in every way.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Great Barbershop

    Denny Moe's is a great barbershop. Good atmosphere. Talented and professional staff. Sherlock does a great job and gets you in and out on time.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    like going home

    It had been a minute, but it was as if I had never left. So much love and respect. keep striving bother, your best days are ahead of you (GOD Willing). Thanks D.J. for great trim.

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    My review

    Denny Moe's provided me with a professional atmosphere. It was my son's first time getting a cut from a new barber. I would have to give them a 10 around the board for promptness and professionalism. The cute was fabulous and it will be the new spot for me sons future haircuts. Thanks Denny Moe....

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Amazing Cut

    Carol gave me the "BEST" cut I ever had. She took her time, studied my hair (which I will say was a mess!) and worked magic! I walked out of "Denny Moe's" feeling like a new women! I finally found a (Master) Barber that I will be going to on a regular basis. Thank You Carol..Also the atmosphere is very relaxed unlike other Barber Shops....

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    THE BEST IN HARLEM!!!

    Great people, great service, always reliable. Denny Moe's is a Harlem institution. Schedule an appointment online or walk in. Sherlock T - is who I go to but they all got skillz! 100% guaranteed!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Awesome! Go See Denny Moe!

    Great experience they totally got what I needed and everyone was smiling just so welcoming and fun! all from the big man himself!

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Fresh Cuts

    Very quality service and great barbers. All around a great experience. I got my haircut from Denny Moe, and it was nothing less from what I expected.

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Amazing service

    Very affordable and fast service! Denny Moe is nothing short of amazing. Barbers are all extremely friendly and pleasant.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    The Best Barbershop in NYC

    Great service. Aaric White is our barber. This is the only barbershop we we go. #TeamDennyMoeBarbershop .

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Great service, great cut!

    I had Jr do a home haircut visit! I was very pleased with the quality of the haircut, the professionalism, and overall care in service. Will repeat!

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Best barbershop in the city

    No other barbershop in the city of New York can compare to Denny Moe's.Love to hang out here when there are events.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Daughter's fade

    My daughter's appointment was for 8AM, we got there at 7:45AM and her barber was already there getting his station together. The haircut experience was an excellent one, from the shop to the staff. My kids both want this to be their shop and want Sherlock to be their official barber.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Great service (as always)

    Great service & amazing cut. The owner Denny Moe is always on point, always professional, great conversation and good music. If you're looking for all of the above, go to Denny Moes, you won't be disappointed.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Dennys

    Great shop..I was in and out..didn't have to wait long at all..I like the online appointment thing, it's much easier and efficient.

    Customer since March 2016

  • 5

    Great Shop and Atmopshere

    Great haircut from Denny, who clearly listened to what I wanted and delivered immaculately. The barbershop is spacious, clean, and very nicely decorated. To Denny and team: Thanks, and I'll be back.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Love this place!

    I had one of the best hair cutting experiences of my life here. Everyone was down to earth and Jay listened to all of my requests and did an amazing job. Hands down, so much better than any salon experience. Expert clipper work. I will definitely go back.

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Just doesn't get any better!

    Only 500 characters? Ugh. My son has finally had a real experience with a true professional. Dennis was very patient with my tender head little guy and when he started to cry there was no frustration or rushed job to get my son out the chair. He talked him through it, made jokes and made him look absolutely amazing! They even had the products I needed to keep up my son's look up and showed me how to get the look. So warm and welcoming. Every future cut will be done here. We're finally home!

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Buisness professional

    Dennis cut my hair excellent .. Very professional .. It's not your avg barbershop good for busy men who can make appt show up get a cut vs sitting in shop for hours

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Jay did a great job

    I've had my hair cut by Jay for a while now, and he not only gave me a great cut, but knows how to style my hair! Highly recommend "Jay the barber"

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    THE BEST

    Best barber hands DOWN laced my joint ALLWAYS number 1 DENNY MOES TAKING IVER THD NYC TRI STATE AREA

    Customer since November 2014

  • 1

    Not a good look

    By far the worst haircut ever! My fade was awful, my barber actually cut into the hair he said he was only timing and created pockets on the top of my head. At the end of my session he proceeds to style it which I thought was very nice and tipped accordingly. The only thing that I noticed was that my hair line was completely butchered and uneven. However, when I got home I discovered all the different areas on my head where he completely cut way too much off and made it uneven on top!

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    The Perfect Cut

    People always stop me to say how beautiful my hair cut is and I say "Thank DennyMoe", he is the artist.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    I dare you to find a better shop.

    This is my first cut in NY after making a huge move and June hooked it up. This is the best fade work I've ever had done and my girlfriend loves it (huge plus). The entire shop has an energetic and welcoming atmosphere. Great conversation and laughs -- I'll be coming back many more times. Get over to Denny Moe's if you want your hair done right. Thanks again, June!

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Jay the barber

    Twice now jay has given me a perfect cut and been nothing but courteous each time. Won't be going anywhere else as long as I live in Manhattan.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Aaric

    Aaric gave me a FRESHHHHHH cut. Highly recommend him! Also enjoyed the holiday toy drive and the product selection in Avery's Corner! :)

    Customer since October 2015

  • 4

    Very Happy

    I've been natural for a most a year. I thought a barbershop was the best place to get my hair shaped up. They did a great job. I will definitely return.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Haircut

    Haircut was great, and was in and out of the chair at a decent time! Always professional and efficient.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Allways Superstar Results!

    DennyMoes! When you want the Best, you go to the Best! I always walkout feeling & looking like a Superstar! Thanks DMoe!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Fade

    Great haircut. Thanks Denny Moe Junior! The fade is fresh and I've been getting a ton of complements from friends back at school. I look forward to coming through again at some point soon.

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Our family Barber!!

    I have two sons. Both received their first haircuts from Denny Moe himself. Very professional and did exactly what I asked of him to perfection. He is very personable and patient. I would recommend this shop to all my friends and family. We live in Westchester and travel to Harlem for his A+++ Service. Next time I will have my two sons and my brother-in-law. After he saw his nephews' hair he wanted to experience "Denny Moe's Superstar Barbershop" One!

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Great shop!

    I really enjoyed the Denny Moe's experience...clean shop, nice environment, fast in & out, high quality barbering...I think I found my new shop!

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Denny Moe's

    His Professionalism and conduct of his shop is supreme with me, his clippers didn't bite into my skin or get to hot to the point I had to back off, he knew exactly what he wanted to do without hesitation, let's me know that he knows what he is doing at all times and it didn't take all day to achieve a high level haircut, kudos to him and the success of his barbershop! His website is amazing for a barbershop , it has many different components than most, if not all barbershops with prices !

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Love this place.

    I won't go anywhere else anymore. Clean, funny, warm environment, and the best cuts I have gotten in a long time.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Satisfied

    My mans Denny is 100 grand, good service & quality. Never got a bad cut from OG. The babershop in general is a humble environment.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Greatest Barbershop Ever!

    Denny Mo's Superstar barber shop is the best. Very professional polite staff. Skillful staff especially Denny Mo himself. They are very community orientated which is a plus. Great shop!

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    Eyebrow Stylist

    Denny Moe is the best barber in Harlem, he has a great eye for styling eyebrows and formatting hairlines.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    You got hair? Want it cut? Denny Moe's!!!

    It has taken me quite some time to find the right Barber/Hair Stylist. I have found the right Shop and the right Barber. I am simply totally satisfied. Denny Moe cuts my hair to perfection EVERY TIME. I don"t believe there is a Salon in all of the (5) boros that can compare with the awesome talent that exists in Denny Moe's shop. Even when Denny Moe's hair cut vintages out, one can still see the beauty of the original cut a couple of months later. The cut is that superior. The Best.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Awesome Experience

    When I discovered Denny Moe's Superstar Barbershop I was relieved. I had been looking for a barber and a barbershop for nearly 6 months. The atmosphere of the shop is second to none. It has that welcoming, barbershop vibe with barbers that take their profession seriously and do a real nice job. From getting eBlast about events happening at the shop to booking appointments online and receiving that fresh cut that gives you confidence, this has been the ultimate barbershop experience.

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Harlem's Finiest!!!!

    Wish I would of knew about OG Denny Moe along time ago. Best barber in Harlem. Professional and listens to what you want. Will be going to Denny Moe's from now on.

    Customer since October 2015

  • 5

    Great barber shop

    Nice atmosphere. Professional people. The barbers are top notched. There is none of the ridiculous things that I have seen in other shops. No weed smoking, no dogs, no gangs, no cursing. Love this place

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great Haircut and professionalism

    Book an appointment so there isn't any long wait and the haircuts are excellent. Best haircut exprnce

    Customer since September 2015

  • 5

    Very good and fun experience you are at home and time that flies

    I would recommend any of my friends to go and have the experience of hanging with friends and family. There are not too many places where you fee like you are at home with friendly faces.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Like no other

    Best barbershop in NYC, everyone loves my haircut. The only barbershop I would recommend. Easy appointment process and very detailed oriented

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Quite Pleased

    Excellent service. Have been cutting with D Moe for the last three years. Sherlock is always on point. Highly recommended.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Best barbershop in the city

    I have been going to Denny Moe's for almost 8 years now. No other barbershop in the city of New York that I know of is as good as this one. Sometimes this shop has events so if you are free check them out.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Denny mo's is the best

    Very good experience keep up the good work. Would recommend to friends and family. It was a very relaxing experience with people that are nice to be around

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Good vibes

    Always love when i come through, babers are elite. Sending my support all the way from the BX, denny holla at me OG

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Denny Hawk

    100% professionalism in this barbershop, They listen to what you want and are attentive to detail. Im only getting my cuts from Denny Moe's here on out

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Nice experience

    Love Denny mo's personal attention. Everyone in the shop is attentive and knows all about what's going to make you look your best!

    Customer since August 2015

  • 5

    Great First Haircut

    We came 7/25/15 to get our son's first haircut. The cut was done by Jay Stylez and he did a great job. Made sure my son was comfortable and did a great job on his cut overall. Thank you!

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Denny Moe

    I just moved to NYC and found the barbershop through social media. Denny Moe takes his time and really makes sure his customers are satisfied with their experience. Respect to any barber that can make your first time in his chair feel like the 50th. Perfection on the haircut while holding a conversation and getting to know his customers. Appreciate it!

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Simply the best!!!!

    Dedicated owner amazing staff. There's no other place I need to go for the best woman cut in Harlem. Denny Moe's for life. Fan customer friend for life.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Real Serious Cuts on your Hair.

    Excellent Hair cuts all the time. Need a really great hair cut? Tried all the others: Salons etc. Did not get what you wanted? Just Go! Denny Moe's. Nuff Said.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Afro's are back

    I get love from my ppls when I get a cut from Denny Moe's some ppl even claim they cut it Lol,my fellows on my job(MTA)calls it a fresh cut so I'll be sending ppl your way soon God Bless.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    The Best That Ever Did It!!

    I have been to Denny Moe's many times over the years but each experience is more rewarding. I only get a line up but I trust NO other barber than Denny Moe! There is nothing like walking straight into the worlds greatest barbershop and getting cut by the worlds barber!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    I was comforted and also had an excellent cut

    Sometimes you get the wrong barber, and that last with you, and you avoid getting a cut. But after about 2 years, I read the reviews and decided this was the place for me, and Carol a master barber was the one. Although, I was terrified, she eased me, discussed with me a style, took into account my face, and lifestyle and gave me a cut that would uncomplicate my life and bring me some ease. Thank you Carol, see you soon Gina

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    A Satisfied Customer

    As always, I got a great haircut from Rocky. I get so many complaints from friends and strangers. They always want to know who cut my hair. Even when I'm between haircuts, my hair still looks great. I would highly recommend him if you're looking for a barber and a shop to call home.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    Excellent service. I left feeling beautiful, total transformation. It was like leaving a spa. My new home for my new bold look.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 4

    Sons first hair cut

    Denny Moe was excellent, he made my son very comfortable and let him participate in his hair cut. Thank You!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    atmosphere

    i went to get my hair cut at Denny Moe's it is a friendly place to be.The people there are respectable and very professional. Mr. Moe does a fantastic job at cutting my hair. I will forever come uptown for my famous fresh cut. Keep the spirit alive and continue success in your shop.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    First time

    I went to Denny Moe's for the first time and it was a great experience. It is easy to see why it is one of the best places to get a haircut.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Denny Moe is the Best around

    I don't let anyone else cut my hair, without fail Denny Moe always keeps me looking fly. I have been getting my hair cut here for the last 2-3 years, and as long as this place is here, Denny Moe's will be my barbershop.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Exceptional

    Dennis Jr. has consistently provided excellent, caring, precise haircuts for my toddler son. He always maintains a professional mannerism.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Quality & Consistency

    It's never easy switching barbers but ever since I started coming here after I moved from Chicago, Denny Moe has CONSISTENTLY delivered on QUALITY. Every time I leave the shop, I walk out confidently because each haircut is better than the last. Not a day goes by that someone compliments me and asks where I got my haircut from. I highly recommend this shop if you're looking for the best in NYC.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    The Best Barber in Harlem

    Only the best barber in Harlem! I leave there looking good and I like the fact that Denny gives back to the community!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Best barber in Manhattan

    I just love the work of Mr Denny Moe he takes his time with his clients and his work is just spectacular now where else to go for a haircut or any hair appointment except Denny Moes

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Best barbers in Harlem

    Everyone knows if you want a good cut and a fresh fade you go to Harlem and Denny Moe's doesn't disappoint! Relaxed and comfortable atmosphere in the store.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    A Very Satisfied Customer

    I was recommended to Rocky by Paunice. He did a great job with my haircut. I showed him a picture of the style that I wanted. He cut it exactly how it was in the picture. I am so happy with the results and I have gotten a lot of compliments. I would definitely refer him to anyone in need of a barber.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Denny is the Man with plan lml

    Best barber I every had uptown and in the whole world. The shop is great very clean and makes people feel comfortable

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    awesome

    Denny Moes has always been an amazing shop above the rest my mom has been taking me there since 2009 and I would not have it any other way!!!!

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Best Barbershop in New York!

    I love this place! All of the Barbers are friendly and accommodating. Carol is my Barber. I love because she cuts my hair exactly the way I ask her to. Most since I moved to New York a few months ago would consistently push my hair line back. Carol is the first person to get it right!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Best Barber in Harlem!!!

    #1 skilled and friendliest barber in uptown. You can walk in off the street and, you feel welcome. The online booking is also great. Every 2 weeks I just book an appointment online - which is easy and take 30 seconds. I would recommend to all my friends!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Sherlock's great scissors

    I had difficulty finding a NY barber. Obviously, there are choices, but I wanted a place where I could relax and feel good about the professionalism. I didn't want a negative environment with lots of profanity and jokes about women and girls. I was recommended to try DennyMoe's and particularly, Sherlock. What a great cut I received. It's been twice now, so it isn't a fluke. He's great, professional, and a man of his word on timing. The online service is dependable and I have a NY shop. Yay!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Excellent

    Perfect Haircut. Exactly what I wanted. Great quality. Skilled barber. Will definitely be back for many more haircuts.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    The Harlem Experience

    Denny Moe's superstar barbershop is the place to be. Any day any time the professionalism endugles you as soon as you enter. Great conversation friendly atmosphere the essence of a real barbershop experience

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Top Notch!

    I love this Barbershop! I been searching for a place that does appointments and this is the only one. They are professional and knowledgeable. I walked in and Sherlock greeted me and told me so much about my hair I didn't know. He is now my new barber and I couldn't be happier. The only thing that alittle negative is I wish the gen book people behing the bookings would have make a app.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 1

    Dissatisfied Customer

    I recently went in for a trim and a perm rod set. I previously visited the shop a few months ago for a trim and had a great experience. This visit wasn't what I expected. The stylist did a great job on my trim, but I wasn't happy with the rod set. Too much product was used in my hair which made it feel heavily oiled. It took over 6 hours for the appointment to be completed. The end result was that I had to wash my hair out the next day. I feel like it was a waste of money and time.

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    The Best Barbershop in the Country

    You will never find a Barbershop like Denny Moe's no matter where you go. They are the best group of professionals you will ever encounter..Each barber is warm and engaging. They know their business and will treat you with the up most professionalism. I have been a customer now for quite a number of years & I would recommend each of them highly. Proud to be a customer of Denny Moe's. I can not imagine going anywhere else!!!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    New Barber!

    I had an appointment with Carol Creative on April 1st and not only received a FABULOUS HAIRCUT, but great conversation to boot! I've found my new Barber! Thanks again Carol!

    Customer since April 2015

  • 5

    Great Barbershop!!!!

    I just started going there about 3 months ago and my guy Aaric has been hooking me up with the freshest cuts everytime. $20 price is much worth it.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Excellent

    When my mom told me she made an appointment for me I told her I have my own barber. She said yes however you need to learn how to take care of your hair if you want to wear it like that. I am so thankful that my mother made this appointment!!! I am very satisfied and now I have a new barber Mr. Denny. Thank you.

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    Excellent service and a very good haircut

    Prompt service very family experience. will recommend anyone to the barbershop love levels and will return again.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Jay is a Master Barber!

    Ladies and Gents I will never go to another barber. I have lived uptown, in the west village and brooklyn and I have ALWAYS made the trek to see Jay. No one gets my cut right except for Jay. I could come in with a vague idea of what I want and he without fail gives me something fresh and sexy.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Denny Moe's Superstar Barbershop

    Denny is the only barber whom style and arched my eyebrows into perfection. Excellent job every time.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    My Experience

    From the moment i walked in I felt welcomed and would recommend others to get their hair done here. #TeamDennyMoe you will never go anywhere else after !

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    ###1

    It been a long time....but nothing change, Denny Moe still #1 Barber in New York City (Harlem )...uptown baby! !!!

    Customer since March 2015

  • 5

    The Best Barber in Harlem

    The best barber in Harlem! Everyone in the shop is nice, the only place to be! So if you want your hair cut to the T go to Denny Moes!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    DENNY MOE IS THE SHIT

    BEST BARBER I WVER HAD. I ONLY GO TO THE BEST SO I ONLY GO TO DENNY MOES HE IS EXTREMLY PROFESSIONAL

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Great Cut

    Been here twice 1st visit Denny Gave Me an Awesome Cut his fade work is impeccable. Aric did an Excellent cut been getting compliments since I left the Shop...understood My head shape.

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    NYC Best Barbershop

    Denny Moe (Dennis Mitchell) is true man of God, & His God-given talents are demonstrated through the artistic format of hair cutting. He & his establishment is professional & full of Godly love, which is shown through the many charity events that take place at Denny Moe's Barbershop! Do not miss out on NYC best Barbers!!!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    The DennyMoe Experience

    With a website dedicated to scheduling appointments, DennyMoes is the type of barbershop that offers "in and out" service catering to the busy. Home to stand-up comedy, Wine down Wednesdays, open mic, and flat screens that deliver the news as well as games, DennyMoes is the type of barbershop that invites you to stay awhile. The choice is yours either way you're leaving feeling looking 10x better. Come thru and expect to be accommodated based on your specific needs. Cut or no cut you'll love it.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Best barbershop in town!

    The best barbershop I've ever gone to. Such a positive and peaceful environment. There's no place I'd rather go.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Comfortable changing it up

    I come here all the time and I'm always satisfied with my cut. Even when I want to change up my cut, my barber always makes me feel comfortable trying something new and I'm always happy with how the end result looks. Definitely the best shop around.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 4

    New Year New Look

    I was nervous about cutting my hair low, starting over with growing my hair. Denny made me feel comfortable understood my hair challenges. He evaluated my hair and understood my reason for the need to start over. I praise him for making me feel comfortable in a barbershop of men. Including me in conversations relieved me from feeling awkward. Ladies, this is the place to go. Thank you Denny for your professionalism.

    Customer since January 2015

  • 5

    Great New Style!

    Keeping up with today ever changing hairstyles, Denny Jr. is keeping the family tradition alive and moving for into the 22century. Please stop by and get a cut at Denny Moes Superstar Barbershop!! 5 star service at it's best!!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Great Service and Staff

    It is with pleasure that I write this review of Denny Moe's! The first time I went in I was a walk-in client. I was immediately acknowledged when I walked through the door and was helped right away by Sherlock. He did a fabulous job on my hair and then explained to me the booking process for my next visit! He listened and took his time and made sure I was happy! I would suggest Denny Moe's to anyone who is looking for professional, quality, and efficient service!

    Customer since January 2015

  • 4

    Best Shop In the borough

    Denny moes is the best barber shop in Harlem. They have never messed me up they always give you what you ask and they are very polite. They cut good hair!!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Precision

    Greetings of the Season: If you show up on time, you'll be seen on time! A great place for your personal care. Wishes for a prosperous 2015 to ALL who come through DM's!

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    No one else can cut my son's hair

    Denny Moe's is the BEST!!! I will never send my son anywhere else. Great environment. They are also excellent in community affairs, and support. Keep up the awesome!!!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 2

    Not a good experience!

    I decided to have my son hair cut because I was told Denny Moe's is the best...I object. I told him that my son hairline is messed up, the owner said he will fix it but it was not fixed, it was messed up even more!! So I won't go back but I gave two stars for the good music and atmosphere.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Great Talent & Experience

    Denny Moe Is The Best! I'm Extremely Happy. To Be Totally Honest Denny Moe Use Too Cut My Hair When I Was A Youngster Along With My Father Back In Superstars Days. As A Adult I Can Appreciate His Talent Immensely. I Will Be Returning Thanks Denny Moe

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Aaric White

    My son is 14 years old and we presently live in Brooklyn. I haven't been able to find anyone in BK to cut my son's hair correctly. Now that he is a teenager his hair has become very important to him. My hairdresser recommended Denny Moe's to us. I made an appointment with Aaric and finally a haircut he loves! he took his time and we both love the outcome. Worth the train ride!! Thanks Aaric. We''ll be back soon!

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    Top notch

    Dennis has been my barber since before he opened up Denny Moe's. Dennis has ALWAYS given excellent service and has been a mentor and friend to me for over 20 years

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Good

    Key is the best barber there is. I would return to get her service. She deserves a huge raise. I was totally pleased with my shave.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    excellent service

    This was my fourth time getting my hair cut by Carol and I intend on goung back for more haircuts. She makes sure that you leave the barbershop satisfied. 5 star service.

    Customer since December 2014

  • 5

    Best hair cuts !!

    I love when Denny cuts my hair! always going to look in one way and coming out looking 10 times better!! Plus I love all that he does in the community it's just not a barbershop it's place where people can go and get motivated! They do so much in the community I'm just happy that I go there.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Not Your Typical Barber Shop :-)

    I've been taking my son to have his hair cut at Denny's for years, and recently I had the pleasure of getting my hair cut by Mr. Denny Moe, himself :-). Going to the shop is always a pleasant experience, Great customer service, Expert barbers who offer the latest haircut styles and techniques and a great atmosphere (there's always great tunes playing). I love my new cut and cannot wait to get my next one!

    Customer since November 2014

  • 4

    1 timer

    Very nice place. Good atmosphere and my barber was a professional and efficient. Would recommended to anyone. Ask for Sherlock

    Customer since November 2014

  • 4

    Bring back the comedy show

    Been coming to this shop for 7 years straight now. Nothing but good vibes at this place. I really liked the comedy show which took place there months back. It was nice having a place you can go to for more then just a haircut.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Haircut

    Always a pleasure to patronize Denny Moe's! Denny Moe cut my hair to perfection. Tons of compliments I have received after leaving the shop. This is the best barber establishment in Harlem in my opinion!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Lock never disappoints!!!!

    Sherlock does the best fades known to man. Now I'm fresh for my birthday. Thanks a lot Denny Moes. The best barbershop in New York

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Simply the Best

    From the moment you walk in your welcomed. Any barber or stylist always make sure that your ok. From current events to helping the surronding community.Denny Moe's is all that.Not to mention after my cut all the compliments I receive on my way home from total strangers. The only place for me is and will be Denny Moe's superstar barber shop!!!!!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Always Amazing!!

    Quality of service is very comforting. Going here you'll feel like family & I recommend Denny Moes to everyone I know looking for a barber home. 5 stars all the way around.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 4

    Great!

    Carol assisted me. She was great! Very warm, courteous, and considerate. I liked that there were female & male barbers working side by side. I will be visiting again.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Fantastic Service and Great Personality

    I was extremely pleased with the level of consideration, expertise, knowledge and swift services of my cut and style. I went in to restart my loc journey, and I have definitely found my new home! And will be bringing friends along to join!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Great cut and service!

    I was impressed with the level of service and quality of my cut. I found my new spot. The fact that I can make a reliable appointment for my hair cut is much needed!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Clean Cut

    Highly recommended! Enough said. From the looks of it, everyone gets busy in the shop. -I went with D.Moe I like the fact that I can play chess while I wait for my cut. I am happy with the line up he did and his clippers are smooth.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Excellent

    You don't have to be a Superstar to come get a cut, but if you want to look like a Superstar then this is the place to be

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Superstar service and shop!

    Best barbershop in Harlem! Dennis the is a great champion of the Harlem community! Check out Rock or Jay one of many great barbers there

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    awesome! always

    Great job. Barber is ready when the appointment is scheduled. The services are always professional and good!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 4

    Very satisfied

    I was recommended by a co-worker to try this shop and to ask for Carol. Carol was very pleasant. She is very meticulous in what she does. I am very pleased with my hair cut. I will be seeing her again.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Carol at Denny Moes

    Carol does my hair and she's absolutely amazing! She is very professional and does a excellent job on my cuts. Denny Moes is a great barbershop and it's never a dull moment. You can feel the love and joy in the atmosphere as soon as you walk in! They most definitely get five stars from me.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    feels like home!

    Since i moved up here from DC ive only been to 1 shop. My man sherlock keeps me right! When I 1st good googled best barbershop in ny , Denny Moes popped up, 100% worth that title!

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    SUPERSTAR SERVICE

    JUST EXCELLENT ALL AROUND! JUST EXCELLENT ALL AROUND! JUST EXCELLENT ALL AROUND! JUST EXCELLENT ALL AROUND!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 4

    More then just a barbershop

    Been coming to this barbershop for 7 years straight. I love the fact that it is more then just a barbershop because of the different events which take place there. Whats good with the comedy show though? Will there be another one?

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    The Baddest Barber On The Planet!!!

    When Denny Moe cuts your hair he's like the Michaelangelo of barbers painting a masterpiece. Sit back, relax and let greatness take progress

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Best barbershop in the country!!

    I've lived in many different states. Denny Moes is family. The best and most consistent hair cut in NYC and if you're traveling in, better than your barbers at home.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Haircut

    Five star service when receiving a hair cut from Denny Moe. Always professional and precise! Denny Moe's appointment standard assures clients who are time restricted, quality and efficiency!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Clean, respectable shop!!

    Nice clean shop, friendly staff. I like that you can make appointments in advance and online and that the appointments are actually honored even if someone walks in before you arrive for the appointment. You can bring your wife and kids and not hear the bad language and dirty talk that you hear so often at other shops. I'll keep coming!!!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    The best Barber in NYC

    Denny Moe's Superstar Barbershop aims please their customers. I travel to Denny Moe's for eyebrow shaping once a month for the past ten plus years. Using their website to schedule an appointment is so easy and efficient.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    FIVE STAR SERVICE

    Not only does Dennymoe provide me with the best cut and did I mention eyebrows, but it also feels great being part of an establishment that cares about the community....from our youth to our elders and the health of us all. This is how you pay it forward......

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Awesome

    Amazing Shop.Well Kept. great Service Professional Staff. convenient Location Would Defiantly recommend

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Excellent

    Great shop family feeling I got my haircut from Sherlock I told him exactly what I wanted and actually got the exact haircut I wanted def found my new barber

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Master Artisan Denny Moe is the best!

    I'd often heard that he was as good as they get - from our program director and the students who interviewed and documented his work for our community folk culture program in the Bronx. I finally got my hair cut by Denny Moe, and now I can't sing his praises enough. He really listens to what you want done, and provides every aspect with the utmost skill in a warm, beautiful community atmosphere that leaves you smiling. I couldn't get over it. Where have you been all of my (natural-haired) life?

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Flava!

    Not to often you come across a barber like this...no doubt about it he is talented in his craft and allowed me to leave looking sharper then Madonna's nose but to sit in a chair and have an intellectual conversation where you feel like YOU leave with a tip. Thanks Denny

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    The G.O.A.T.!!!

    Outstanding as usual! Never a dull moment with "The King Of Barbers!" Year after year Denny Moe has found a way not only to remain relevant but to remain to be the best.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Great experience

    Loved it. Barbers were cool and talented. Excellent environment. I Found myself a barber shop in Harlem.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    exceeded my expectations

    I was very pleased the way Denny Moe's cut my sons hair. It exceeded my expectations. He took his time cutting my son's hair. My son received a lot of compliments and for sure we will continue going.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Great Service

    My hair was done by Carol! She is very professional and kind. She's an amazing barber and her styling speaks for itself. Denny Moe was there and he is very cool. You will catch him saying a lot of positive and inspirational things. It's most definitely the place to go!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    The Best Barber Shop. Period.

    At Denny Moe's you feel at home. Every barber is professional and makes sure that you have top notch service each visit. Booking appointments online makes sure that you get the time slot you need. Everyone in the shop can cut as well, you can't go wrong at Denny Moe's.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 4

    Women

    This barber is a professional and is always courteous and humorous. I like the way he cuts my hair! every time I am home from a business trip, I try to make it over there.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Number one barbershop in Harlem

    Once again I had the pleasure of patronizing in my opinion, the best barbershop in Harlem! After my haircut I was screened for High blood pressure, discovering that my own pressure was in need of immediate attention! Had Denny Moe's not provided this forum, I would have still approached my health in a naive fashion! Thank you Denny Moe for your unselfish gift to old Harlem.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 2

    My 1st Haircut

    Ususally in a new barbershop the first haircut and be the least satifying, and at Denny's there was no exception. Barber was extremely tardy, provided inadequate service and did not attempt to ensure return. The place would be kindly rated a C+, by my standards.

    Customer since August 2014

  • 4

    Good place of Business

    Scheduled a haircut for a certain day and time with a specific person and everything was executed perfectly. And i was satisfied with the haircut so nothing to complain about.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 1

    Extremely Dissapointed

    I scheduled a 4pm haircut on Friday, 8/01 to start my vacatoon and Birthday weekend. I walked in with my mustache extending to the edge of my mouth and I walked out looking like Fu Manchu or Hitler with the edge of mustache being half the size. The sad part is I trusted the barber to take care of me and I didnt even look in the mirror before I left, so im thinking im looking sharp when in reality I paid $20..00 plus a tip to look like a clown.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Great haircut

    Jay does a great fade and overall haircut. Highly recommended. It is a great value for me as a medical student.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Best Barbershop

    I have been going to Denny Moe's for the past two years. I live in a different state and travel to Harlem just for a haircut. The atmosphere is amazing and the professionalism by every barber and stylist is verygood. This is not your average barbershop with loud music and derogatory language used. Strictly Professional!!!! While serving the community with their annual event Cut For A Cure is beyond phenomenal. BEST BARBERSHOP EVER!!!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Authentic Feeling

    I give Denny Moe's 5 stars only because I'm not able to give a 10. The atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable, the service is superb and Denny Moe's interest and involvement in the community is extraordinary. Visiting the shop is truly an experience. It's where you get good conversation, important information and excellent customer service. I tip my hat to Dennis and his crew for all that they do in their profession [their skills are off the chain] and the community

    Customer since February 2010

  • 4

    Not just an ordinary barbershop

    I have been going to this barbershop for almost 7 years now. What makes this barbershop so great is that it's more then just a barbershop. From time to time the shop hosts event's. I think that is a very good thing.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    An experience that will keep you coming back!!!!

    As a customer going on 6yrs and counting, all I can say is wow! The atmosphere is amazing the professionalism from every barber and stylist awesome, That's why I am a repeated customer as well as a client. The ultimate barber experience!!!!!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    First time -- female client

    Dissatisfied with a cut received a few days before. Prior illness left me bald. Hair has since begun to grow but is still short and noticeably thin in some areas causing me to be self-conscious. First hair cut was just not working for me. Called, spoke with Denny, told of my situation. He listened, understood Appt. made with him through the website. Pleased with the cut and learned of his service to the community--Cut for the Cure. Atmosphere was pleasant. I will return and refer others.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    The Best in Harlem!

    Denny Moe's should be tried by anyone seeking a professional Barber establishment. I see it to be the best in Harlem! I know of no barber establishment that specialize's in any hair style, while serving the community threw Denny Moe's annual event Cut For A Cure, which brings barbers from all over the country to cut for 24hrs and a health forum providing testing for Diabetes and prostate cancer! Need I say more?

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Love this barbershop! :)

    This was my second appointment with Carol. Absolutely lovely! Carol was warm, professional, and very skilled at fading my hair. There is a wonderfully inviting vibe at this shop. I will return soon!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Best Barbershop Ever!

    I generally get my haircut here every week. I am just now realizing that I can make an appointment. This is the most professional shop I have ever been to. The barbers take their job seriously and he atmosphere is always positive. I love being able to support my neighborhood shop!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Great service

    I was able to book the appointment online, which is a great option. It turned out that the time I had selected wasn't available but I immediately received a text message offering me alternative times. I showed up a little early but was able to get into a chair right away. My barber was friendly and gave me a good cut. The atmosphere was calm. It was a good experience. I would definitely return and recommend to a friend.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Same O Same O

    A star is reborn. A star is reborn. A star is reborn. A star is reborn. A star is reborn. A star is reborn.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Light Ceasar

    I was very pleased with my haircut. I asked for a design of my favorite basketball team logo and Denny Moe did the design perfectly.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Loving my haircut

    Going to cut my hair for the first time I was a bit scared but I fell in love with it after best barber in NYC.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Loving The Braids

    I've always been skeptical about who I let touch my head. I've been looking for someone to braid my hair for a while, and after speaking to Denny Moe he recommended his hairstylist, Jay. Not only do my braids look amazing, but she made them look exactly like the picture I asked her to mimic. I've been getting nothing but compliments...and they fed me!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Denny Moe's Superstar Barbershop Experience

    This online appointment made this process a much smoother transition. My son enjoys playing chess and there is always someone willing to teach him how to enhance his skills. The barbers are professional and great at what they do. It's not just a barbershop it's a community.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Great cuts great Barbers!

    Always a good cut from a talented barber. Denny Moe's is a great environment, a must to take you and your sons for a cut

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Pardon the pun the Head Doctors

    I say pardon the pun cause u can be a head doctor in many ways. However I'm particularly referring to the counseling and therapy an individual can receive while sitting in the chair of any Denny Mo barber. I live 2 bouroughs away and whenever I want to feel like a celeb and get taught a life lesson, I visit Denny Moes aka the head doctors.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 4

    Great Barbershop...Love the Professionalism

    Great atomsphere. I had been looking for a barbershop just like this for a min. My old barber came up missing one week and has never resurfaced. I was left to find a shop where I felt comfortable and could receive a quality cut. Unfortunately, the shops I frequent lacked the professionalism I desired.The noise level was deafening, the quality of cuts were never consistent. The immaturity of the patrons and barbers were insulting. At Denny's all of that has been addressed positively. I'm home!

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Great barber

    I had barber I've been going to for 15yrs...now he's going away for along time but after going to Mo's ... now he's my new barber

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    Best cut I received in a long time

    After numerous attempt of trying to find a barber where I live in the Bronx and having them all fail. I came across Denny Moes, it was the exact way I wanted and needed my hair to be cut. Even tho the original barber was alil late, I had my hair cut by Denny Moe. He did a great job and seem I have found myself a new consistent barber. Very spacious barber shop and the staff was very helpful. I thank them and will be returning back.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 4

    Best barbershop in the city

    I think denny moe's could possibly be the best barbershop in the city. In a sense it is more then just a barbershop.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    great service

    The service was great also the barber...the core of the barbershop is very nice also my barber gave me great suggestions on cutting my beard.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Great Service

    Its Always a convenient, relaxed, fun and professional experience when I get a cut from Dmoe's. I make my appointment, sit in chair and get a nice cut from one of the pioneer barbers Nationwide. The environment is pleasant, professional and most times entertaining. Denny Moe's more than a respected recommended place to get a cut its also a great social networking place.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    A CUT above the rest

    To be honest I had the same barber since I was 12. Now I'm 31 and I have to say Denny Zmoe gave me a cut that I never knew existed before today.... Great cut I think I found a gwinning team

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Refined

    The atmosphere. The quality of haircuts. Attention to detail. The nature of the clientele. The appointment system. Unparalleled experience. As long as I live in NYC, this is where you will find me.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    The best Barber in NYC

    Denny Mow is the best trim man in NYC, he is excellent in trimming eyebrows to compliment a person's face.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Great Service

    I'm at the barbershop each week and the service is great! By the way Aaric is my barber & I come out with a fresh cut each week.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Superstar Service

    Always a pleasure coming to Denny Moe's. The service is always fast, friendly and professional. Denny Moe is my barber, and he is patient, and has a listening ear to understand my constant and ever - changing requests!! But all the barbers in the shop can and have provided my family and I with a great cut!!!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 4

    Aaric is top notch!

    My Afro has never looked so good! Aaric communicated his time limitations well and was extremely attentive. His skill set is solid and his artistry top notch!

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    great service

    Denny moes is by far the most professional baber shop in harlem. The staff is courteous and appointments are serviced properly.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    The best Barber in NYC

    Denny Moe is the best precision cut man for trimming eyebrows in the city of NY. Scheduling appointments on line works best.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 3

    like father like son

    someone has to carry the torch Junior is definitely on his way he's got a lot more to learn but the young man on the right track keep it up kid

    Customer since April 2014

  • 3

    A little surprised

    My Afro was more shaped up then cut my line could be sharper the cut means nothing without the line to complete it,the line is just as important as the cut, I want you're best when I sit down so ppl can say where'd you get that cut I wasn't happy at all with my line Afro to high when I ask for it to be low but not short very good shop I might add,but with my Afro and line I need perfection.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Exactly what I was looking for.

    I have had the honor to have my hair cut by 3 of the barbers in this shop and each one knows exactly what they are doing. I can honestly say that this is the only barber shop that commits to appointment times. So If your on time, they are on time! They are clean,consistent,and detailed with there cuts. Mr.Denny Moe is a professional and so is his team.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great service

    Easy to schedule; questions answered; great guidance from Carol as well as a great cut. Will definitely return and recommend.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    The Best in the West

    Took my son for a cut, he had a mohawk & didn't want to cut it. Denny Moe himself was very patient & took control of the whole situation, to make my son comfortable. This place is 5 star all the way around...Great service, great atmosphere, talented barbers & a very satisfied customer!!!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Good cut great service

    Looking for a shop with a female Barber, scanning the net came across Denny Moe's. Thursday morning I booked an appointment online for 1:00. Got there half hour early, and stated I had an appointment with Carol. Great cut great experience.Will definitely be going back. Thanks carol.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great service

    I liked the service I would return back for a shave. Carol is the best barber in that barber shop next time I will try a haircut.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    The best cut I've had in 2 years

    Yelp suggested Denny Moe's and all the fb galleries lead me to believe they could save my hair. Long story short, I sat in Carol's chair, removed my shame hat and she gasped.... Combed it left, right, forward and back... Asking probing questions before ever touching her blades. Once she dug in.... An hour later my cut was glorious. I'll surely come see her again because I feel she's going to get my hair to do exactly what we want it to....

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Best barbershop ever

    Best barbershop in harlem so far.Been coming here for over 6 years seeing the same barber.I never stayed with a barber that long.Since I been coming here for so long I am considering participating whatever events the shop may have in the future.It'll be perfect if this shop had more events/parties in harlem.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Always Excellent

    Sherlock is my guy! For the past 3 years he has been my go to guy! He is excellent! Atmosphere is great!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    I was in town and needed a haircut. A friend recommended I go to Denny Moe's. Amazing experience and a fantastic haircut. Met the owner and had a great conversation. Will definitely return when I am back in NYC. Keep up the great work.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great Service

    First time coming here. Great experience, great cut, good environment. Definitely will be going as a regular.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Denny's Moe Master of Eyebrow Shaping

    Looking for the best shaped eyebrows to framed your face, Denny Moe has the skills. As always, I'm very satisfied.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Awesome experience

    Sherlock is as promised a master of the fade. I really enjoyed my time at the shop and would recommend to anybody looking for an exceptional cut.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Simply The Best!

    So ahead of the game it's a shame! I've been a patron since it's inception and Superstar's is by far the best barbershop in Harlem! A+++++++

    Customer since June 2011

  • 4

    Very professional and on time.

    I had the pleasure of having my hair cut by Sherlock. I enjoyed the time spent and would recommend anyone to Denny Moe's.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Excellent Place too get your cuts

    Denny Moe's is a great spot too get your cuts. All the barbers are on point and always makes sure your looking good. I travel too Harlem too get my haircut and I live it queens. It's worth tr travel.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Best Barber Shop Experience Yet!

    I work and run with my kids all week and don't want to spend an entire day off waiting for a quality cut. In the half of dozen visits I've had....there has been little to no waiting time. Good cut and I'm out to enjoy the rest of my day! Stop by and check out Denny!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Great!

    This was my first time ever going to barber being that I've never had my hair cut low before until now and I must say it was a great experience. The service was great and the atmosphere was great. Everyone was just really friendly and I had some good laughs. But most importantly I love my cut! I don't even think I wanna grow my hair out just so I could go back. Shout outs to Carol for an amazing job!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    CEO

    Denny Moe's. The greatest experience at "THE BARBERSHOP" that one will ever have. The topics of conversation are always about what goes on in the real world. When I leave this place and I return to my neighborhood the words that I hear are " You got a Denny Moe" LOL and I " SAY NO MORE"

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Found my new babershop

    Sherlock was waiting for me during my appointed time and was professional and courteous. I will most definitely be frequenting this place. Did I mention THE CUT WAS ON POINT!!

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    5 Star Service

    Most Professional and well kept barbershop I've ever been too. Amazing people, and a good vibe. Every type of person can enjoy a haircut from Denny Moes. They have my business as long as I live in New York.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Dope Cuts, great atmosphere and professional service

    If you want an old school barber cut, or a new school colored hi-top fade, Denny Moe's is your spot!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Amazing Cuts

    Goodness! Best Hair cuts....and real professionals. I booked my appointment and was in and out in no time. Back to work with a fresh cut.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    My new spot for a HOT haircut

    Denny Moe gave a great haircut, at a great price, with great service. A+ Can not ask for more and I will be back.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Best Of The Best

    What can I say Denny Moe is like a fine wine he just gets better with time. Clearly nobody does it better. You have to experience it for yourself.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Superb

    I have been going to Denny Moes Barber shop for the last 8 years and the barber that cuts my hair(Sherlock) is excellent. The atmosphere of the barber shop is warm and comfortable.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic

    Well I've have been going to Denny Mo's since the early 90's and I won't ever leave superb barbers and a great shop everyone in there is like family prices are reasonable and service is great.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Haircut

    Denny Moe's owner Denny Moe has been my barber since 1985!! He is a Master barber and expects all of the barbing staff to reach that same approach. I highly recommend you experience a hair cut at Denny Moe's!!!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Denny's Moe Master of Eyebrow Shaping

    Denny Moe's Superstar Barbershop website appointment reservations the best and easy to use. No more waiting for your turn.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Best barber shop

    This place by far over tops every other. The price, quality, and atmosphere you won't find anywhere else.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Good work

    My experience at Denny Moe's was as usual, I left satisfied and with a smile only face. He always cuts my hair to my exact liking and the atmosphere is always pleasant with polite people. The ambiance is what attracted me to the shop in the first place. I highly recommend Denny Moe's to anyone who's liking for perfection!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Best Barber, Best Service in Harlem

    At Denny Moes Haircutting, Styling is paramount. Ignore the smooth atmosphere, the ambience, the perfectly maintained interior/exterior, and most of all the the coolest and friendliest staff around. These Barbers & Stylist care about their craft and it shows.You will not be disappointed.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 4

    I Like it!

    Denny Moe's is a great neighborhood barbershop that is reasonably priced. It has a professional and friendly environment. I go to Sherlock and never have a long wait to get a cut! I love that you can book an appointment online!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    All Star Barber

    When you schedule an appointment online with Denny Moe, you are not just getting Harlem's greatest, you're getting the world's greatest barber. There is never a time that I don't get second looks from ladies of all ages, as well as compliments from the fellas when I get a fresh "Denny Moe" line-up. If you're not on board with this movement, then get moving!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Sherlock

    I love the appointment service. Sherlock was at shop and opened up promptly at 8:00am. Sherlock gave an excellent cut as always and I was out the door by 8:20am. It's really convenient and makes my Saturdays super easy.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Great Option!

    I love this service. I can easily go in while I am at work and book a time that works best for my schedule. No more waiting at the barbershop for hours just to get in the chair. I am in and out! Love, Love Love it!!!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Best Barbershop in Harlem

    It cant get no better then Denny Moe's.No other barbershop in Harlem comes close.I've been a customer of Denny Moe's for nearly 6 years now.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    The Best Ever

    I'll recommend anyone to this barbershop very professional, in there scheduling,hospitality,knows what they're doing,I don't let just anybody cut my hair,I was looking for a good barber and was watching channel 7 news, and Denny Moe's popped up,they were being interviewed by channel 7 and the drive they were promoting (healthier you)free blood pressure testing when you come to his shop,that's how I came across this shop enough said, Thank you Denny Moe's God bless Brother.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    true conversations intelects happen here

    My experience at Denny Moes always inpeckable!!!! Really where else can you go in harlem where everyones opinion is welcome wheather its intellengent or your own ignorance due to your closed mind real conversations happen here. Not to mention all the amazing barbers who never give you a bad cut, they make everybody feel good for doing business with them I wont go anywhere else

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    A+++++

    I had an amazing experience at Denny Moe's. I'm was referred to the shop by my brother who had his hair cut there first. I had an appointment at 1pm. I arrived about 20 minutes early and I sat for about 3 minutes before I go in the chair. The service was amazing. Great conversation and great results. This is the best haircut I've ever had. My barber was Carol! :)

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    The Best

    This is where you come for good conversation and a great haircut. Every barber in the shop is fantastic and provides great service. It's clean and Denny Moe knows how to keep the mood of the barbershop in sync with the consumer. No loud music and if it is loud, it's most likely old school R&B tunes. Now you may have tried the rest but go to Denny Moe's and get the best.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Grade A+

    Been coming here for years. Never any complaints. The guys are super professional and make the experience fun. One of the best in Harlem I would recommend them anyday.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Denny's Moe

    The best eyebrows shaped up in the city. Make an appointment on line at Denny Moe Superstar Barbershop Ask for Denny Moe

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    The Best Barber Shop in Harlem

    I love going to Denny Moe's. Here you will find the ultimate experience in service. Denny & his staff are very experienced and extremely talented. The atmosphere is the best I have experienced. It is very warm and welcoming to all who grace their doors.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    The Ultimate Barbershop Experience

    I go on line make my appointment,I get to the shop sit right in the chair,30 mins later I'm gone!!!!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 2

    Horrible Experience

    After having too many bad experiences with barbers in the Bronx, I decided to look else where. I was referred to Denny Moe's by a friend and was told this is the best barbershop in Harlem. I will say that this barbershop is great with customer service, but lack in other areas. Such as listening to customers and how they want their hair cut. After I specifically told the barber on how I wanted my hair cut, he in turned did his own thing and wanted me to pay!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!! DENNY MOE JR.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Outstanding!!!!!

    Point blank if you're not getting your haircut at Denny Moe's you are depriving yourself of looking your absolute best! Outstanding service, everyone in the shop is skilled however I choose to get my haircut by none other than Harlem's General Mr. Dennis Mitchell aka Denny Moe! Support Denny Moe's

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    Best Barbershop in Harlem

    I've been using the services of Denny Moe's since 2007.I don't know of any other barbershop in Harlem that is as good as Denny Moe's.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Great tool, great shop!

    I like this appointment feature a lot. It makes it easier for me to know when my barber is or isn't available without having to call or text. It is very easy to use and efficient. I have used it twice so far and I will continue to do so.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    The Beijing

    I got it. The brush had me a lil nervous, but in the end I'm new money for a whole week! Thas Dat Butta Baby! Thx D-Moe! Ice

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Southern Hospitality in the heart of Harlem

    When I first came to Denny Moe's I didn't know what to expect. Being new to the city, I was a bit nervous about trying a new barber. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with kindness by the man himself, Mr. Moe. He chatted me up and made me feel comfortable. Turns out we're from the same state and area. There were a variety of people in there. None of which seemed afraid to speak their mind or be a part of he general atmosphere. I felt at home at D-Moe's. I highly recommend their services.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Best in Harlem

    Great barber. I live in the Bronx but drive all the way to Harlem just to get my haircut from him. Professionalism at its best.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    An Awesome Experience

    Going online to book my apointment I am a bit leary of new things, but I must say this is a no brainer for me. I use to call in all the time untill Denny directed me to book my apointment on line the rest is history. Not to mention the professionalisim I recieve every time I walk into DennyMoe's my awesome experience

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    GREAT SHOP/ GREAT BARBERS!

    I moved to NY a few years ago and tried a numerous of barber shops and this one IS the top of line. Each cut I've gotten looks natural and very crispy WITHOUT pushing back my hairline...So if you live in NY or visiting this what you want. These are master barbers. They don't mess up!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great cuts and good people

    Denny Moe is a wonderful human being and a dope barber. He cut my hair and it looks hot AND we had good conversation while he was doing it. I made my appointment online and he cut my hair within 15 min of my appointment time. Thumbs up.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    CLIENT FOR LIFE <3

    I MADE APPOINTMENT ON LINE. I ARRIVED 1/2 HOUR EARLY AND I WAS GREETED AND DIRECTED TO THE CHAIR OF "BIZZY". NOT ONLY DID THIS YOUNG GENT GIVE ME THE CUT I REQUESTED, HE ALSO DID MY BROWS. I AM TOTALLY PLEASED AND WILL SEE THEM IN 2 WEEKS!

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Shear Professional Accuracy

    A spacious and comfortable shop with more than a handful of professional barbers who are willing to take their time and give you the exact cut requested. Appointments can be made online and via phone as well.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Hello All, My first experience at Denny Moe's was great I made an appointment and when I arrived I didn't have to wait and my cut was on point! And that's what you want from your barber. So Denny Moe's has a customer in me. Peace and Love. AG

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Easy & Efficient

    Lets keep it real, everyone is busy and everyone had things to do. Using this service allowed me to choose the time I wanted and I was able to get in and out. It's the type of service you expect from the best Barbershop in Harlem. I do everything else on my phone and now I can get fresh with it too.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    Best Barber n town

    Always makes me feel n look like a big man. Everyone says I'm very handsome after a fresh cut. Thank you Mr. Sherlock

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    A really good barber

    On Jan. 18 I brought my sons to get a haircut at Denny moe's. they get there hair cut by the man himself. I was very happy with both of my sons hair. he was nice and very patient which is important. The shop was clean and we made an appointment and we didn't have to wait at all. We found our barber!

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Customer Service

    Denny Moe is the most professional barber I have ever met. He started on time and kept great minimal conversation. Love how he maintains his stance of always being involved in the community. And no one else can shape a woman's eyebrows like he can. Love Denny Moe's!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Top Of the Line

    Denny Moe's and Dennis Mitchell is tops in my 78 years of going to shops and barbers. First Class all the Way. When All the Crew give you a fist bump greeting when arriving or leaving you have been accepted.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Never settle.

    When you want the best you gotta go to the best. Denny Moe's, that's where I go. I don't mind making an appointment online because it solidifies my time slot give or take a few minutes. Being able to walk in is cool too cause you got well qualified barbers down both sides of the shop, & a manicurist. That's dope!

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Experience and Professionalism

    Great environment. Perfect shape up. Informative conversation. Denny Moe is now my official barber.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    My experience

    I loved it I got there on early and witnessed him vacuuming and wiping what I thought was an ordinary chair. It actually was a seat cool enough to be placed in a Maybach making Dennis the driver slash barber. After the chair my scalp was given a slight effleurage, he asked what type of haircut did I want. Due to all the professionalism and comfort I witnessed and felt I was like -yo Dennis " be creative"

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    New to Harlem

    I recently moved to Harlem and was in need of a new barber with experience cutting women's hair. I made an appointment online and ended up in Carol's chair. She was patient and very nice considering I was a little nervous about my hair cut there for the first time. She did a great job and I will definitely go back!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Denny Moe's Superstar Barbershop

    A lady's eyebrows are the framework of her face. Denny Moe at his Superstar Barbershop is the artist with skills, that makes you smile, when you leave his shop. I've been a client for years.Denny is the best.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 4

    Great Service

    The atmosphere was clean, very friendly. Eeven though it was my first time there I felt at home. It seems to be a staple of the community, where one can get fresh crack jokkes and maybe learn something in aa safe environment. Had a great time can't wait to go back again. Peace & Power to the brothers at Denny Moe's

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    SATIFACTION

    Denny moe has the best barbers in the tri-state area, the barbers are respectful to the customers and honest. The environment OS peaceful. I travelled from Connecticut just to get my hair cut from denny moe. I come put his chair feeling and looking like a super star all the time never questioning how I look. BIG BIG SHOUT OUT TO DENNY MOE.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Awesome!

    Well once again I was extremely satisfied with Mr. Mitchell. It's always a pleasure to stop by Denny Moes. I always recieve great service. I just never know which time I experienced there was better...from the first time, the last time, or this time. It's always ALL GOOD. Thanx Mr.Dennis Mitchell. P.S. I couldn't be a star without you!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Lifetime customer

    The best experience I've ever had at a barber shop. Between the consistence, the passion and outreach for the community, and the personable service and the realness no other barber shop or barber in the country has this. Denny has made this home to a lot of us that are new to NYC.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful

    I was given the superstar treatment at Denny Moe's. I love my haircut. I am never disappointed when I sit in the chair.

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    OMG! Nicole

    My Sisterlocks look amazing thanks to the talented hands of Nicole R. I always walk out after a visit feeling like a queen. Thanks again Nick....

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Experience at Superstar Barbershop

    My experience at Denny Moe's Superstar barbershop is deeper than a great cut which you will get from all the great barbers and stylist. As you sit in the shop you see all the hard work they do for the community and it's amazing that Dennis has come so far. I have known Dennis for over 25yrs and he can work get paid and go home but he chooses to give back in so many ways. I am so impressed by all the things he does from scholarships to Health testing etc.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Oradell's nails

    Love love love Oradell's inside Denny Moe's! Her pedicures are awesome. She even makes her own scrubs with no yucky chemicals. A must try!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Amazing!

    Amazing Service! Amazing Establishment! Amazing Talent! Much thanks to Denny at Denny Moe's! I feel Amazing! I know it's just hair but I have been filled with confidence and excitement about life. A fresh hair cut is so much more than hair alone. It's a form of immediate expression of self and personality. Everyone should let the talented barbers at Denny Moe's take care of you! You won't be sorry! =]

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    "Organize Your Style"

    Genbook is an excellent tool and easy to use. And limited the interruptions to Denny to schedule appointments.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 4

    Denny Moe's knows Afros

    I wanted a unique request of Grace Jones meets a fashion hawk when I entered Denny Moes for the first time. I made this request to no other than Denny Moe himself and he gathered all the information and source photos and went to work. It was a masterpiece of Afro architecture and both of us parted pleased. I will return.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Great service!

    From the moment I walked in the door I knew that this was going to be my hair spot. The conversations were lively, the music was just right and more importantly the customer service was EXCEPTIONAL. I've told all my friends (women & men) that this is the place to be.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Fantastic

    Denny razes eyebrows beautifully and runs a tight ship. My husband also gets his hair cut by Denny and we both appreciate the the convenience, the customer service, and Denny's skill.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Professional Barbershop

    My experience at Denny Moe's Superstar Barbershop was enjoyable, relaxing and peaceful! Mr. Dennis is a professional, he is a God-fearing person who cares about his community. I highly recommend!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Love my new hair cut!!

    Thank you for my new hair cut. I loved it so much that I gave Mr. Denny a hug. I will be back. The man is a true artist.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Denny Moe comes through

    got a regular men's haircut at denny moe's...denny moe cut it well and made good conversation. the next day I got a lot of compliments. You can tell Denny Moe knows what's goin on and is a big respected person in the neighborhood. I'm happy I got the cut here. Thanks Denny Moe

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Five Stars Plus

    Friendly, Comfortable, Professional, Courteous,Excellent, A place to relax if waiting to be served. Quiet, not loud or boisterous. Respect and love for each other is obvious. A Ritual of greeting and leaving I Admire. It is obvious that it has to be earned. It's about Community and Denny Moe"s got it.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Great Service

    My first time to Denny Moes. I had a great experience. After calling the shop and speaking to Sherlock, I decided to give them a try. I made my appointment online and received a confirmation email shortly after. On the day of my appointment, Sherlock was waiting and ready when I arrived. The shop was clean and Sherlock was knowledgable and personable. I highly recommend!! I will be back!!

    Customer since January 2012

  • 3

    Appointment

    Whats the use of making an appointment if you still have to wait a half hour. It doesn't really matter. I even arrived 15 min early and waited an additional

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    WONDERFUL ENVIRONMENT

    Everyone in the shop was very kind and treated you like you've been getting you hair cut there for YEARS! They also really care about making YOU happy! Such a great first experience!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Your first impression is your best impression

    I just got my haircut today from Denny Moes and not even a hour after leaving the barbershop the compliments came from both male and female observers. You see it's simple Denny Moes is cut above the rest believe that. Just take notice of the quality of professionalism that this business has established.It speaks volumes and I'm fortunate to have found the best.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Great haircut

    Honestly probably the best barber shop ive ever been in. It was clean and it wasn’t cramped like most barber shops. I was greeted when I walked in was able to get in the chair right away when I got there because I made an appointment. I liked the “Absolutely No Profanity” sign which is clearly posted. In addition I probably got one of the best hair cuts I ever got. The barber took his time, hit it with the straight edge and everything. Got complements from everyone about that cut

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    A Great Experience

    I travel alot and was told that if I came to visit New York City, I would have to stop by. It was definitely one of the best barber shop experience's I have had from being able to set an appt via internet from my phone to the haircut itself. I will definitely stop by everytime Im in the city.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Very Professional

    A top of the line shop! A friendly setting without drama. They take their customers and our community very seriously ..................................

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Superstar treatment

    Hey went to this Barbershop for the first time I am not from Harlem but glad I made the trip there the Barber I had (Dyno) did a great job on my hair even the design I had seemed to be a test he pasted it so Im sure everyone elses hair comes out fine here

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    COULDN'T BE BETTER

    I went to Denny Moe's because my barber doesn't work on mondays and I really needed a shave. Kurt did such an awesome job that I don't think I'll go back to my original barber. As far as the atmosphere, it's really chill and laid back, I live in Midtown Manhattan but it's definitely worth the trip uptown.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Excellent Consistent and Quality Service

    Dennis Mitchell listens to what you want in a haircut and delivers professional and timely service. The staff is courteous and friendly and promote a respectful family atmosphere. I highly recommend going to Denny Moe's for an affordable and worthwhile haircut experience!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    MY MAN D

    ALWAYS GET SUPERSTAR TREATMENT AT DENNY MO`S. KEEP DOING YOUR THING D MO. 20 YEAR CLUB MEMBER. AFTER ALL THESE YEARS YOU FINALLY ON TIME. I GUESS PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Best Barber Shop in the Country

    Denny Moe's isn't just a place to get a mere haircut. It's the DMOE Experience: MASTERFUL Haircuts, lovely atmosphere engaging conversations and Denny will have you breaking a rib lauging.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Denny Moe

    I felt my experience at Denny Moe's Superstar Barbershop to be magnificent. It was exhilirating, awesome and SUPER B. I felt like a SUPERSTAR! Thank You.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Denny has long been one of the top Barbers in the City and at time it has been a little challenging getting a cut if your not a regular.(see I live out of town) It was great to set an appointment via the website and not have to spend half your day trying to get in the chair. this allowed me to get more things done while I was in the city. Great jobs Guy's keep up the good work. C U Soon.....

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    A Fantabulous Professional 'Do'.... In your Hood, "Ah-h-ite"

    Enter a world where you are transformed into a dignified, upstanding citizen. Speak with 'Mr. Denny' and you will instantly understand .... what it means to believe a dream, set a goal & make a positive influence on a multitude of lives. It's a enlightening experience, a real pleasure!

    Customer since January 2011

  • 4

    Great Barbershop!

    The customer service was great. As soon as you walk-in you are greeted and accommodated. Denny was my barber and he cut my hair exactly how I requested. I was definitely comfortable and will be going back.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    SUPERSTARS IS IN 21ST CENTURY

    I AM STILL SMILING BECAUSE i CAN GO ONLINE AND MAKE A APPOINTMENT.HOW MANY OTHER BARBER SHOPS CAN SAY THAT.SUPERSTARS IS IN THE 21ST CENTURY WHILE OTHERS ARE IN THE 20TH CENTURY STILL

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    PERFECT PLACE

    I cannt imagine ever going to another place to have my hair cut.. Denny Moe's is the perfect place for anyone who defines barber service as exceptional precision cutting and attentiveness to client's needs. Denny Moe's is a warm, friendly community embraced environment that you can expect to get exactly what you need or want from a barber.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 4

    Free Dryork experience at Denny Moes

    Denny Moes offers a respectful, professional business establishment and excellent craftmanship(love the fro). I look forward to experiencing the quality service they provide and will deffinitely recommend to others. Free Dryork Sincerely Duamutef Ua Hensekh

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    NOT A HOUSE, BUT A HOME...

    Prince sang, "how can u just leave me standing, alone in a world that's so cold?" this can be a cold and unforgiving world; but when u come into Denny Moe's, whether there's a few customers or a house full of heads, the warmth that fills your spirit, the pleasant, customer service that u receive is mind blowing...Denny never leaves u cold. U feel the sense of brotherhood & family...n that feeling never leaves u alone. Denny should change the name from SuperStars 2 The House of The Sun!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Without question, the best haircut I've had in a very long time!

    FInding a qualified barber is the easy thing to do. However, finding a qualified barber who not only listens to what your needs are, but can then execute exactly what you want is a challenge. Denny Moe is qualified and then some because he listens, executes with finesse and truly has customer service as his number one priority. It's not just lip service. His place of business is clean and all the staff are friendly, professional and courteous. I'll be back for sure!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 3

    Who knew Harlem barbershops were expensive?

    Been here twice - the first time, it was $20 for a cut and fade. The second was $30 for only a fade - they said $10 extra b/c I booked an appt. Even in the upper-class Gramercy/East Village, where I live, the barbershops are cheaper than that, and do a better job. I won't be going back.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    From Pennsylvania all the Way to Harlem USA!

    I first noticed Denny Moe's from the Chris Rock movie Good Hair. I was in need of a cut real bad and I am particular in trusting just anyone to cut my hair. I work in NJ and before going into work I decided to make the trip to Denny Moe's. Friendly atmosphere and I enjoyed the cut and razor shave. I walked out looking and feeling much better. Denny did a great job and I will be back. Actually a coworker recognized my cut and wants me to take him there. The 85 mile ride was well worth it!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    First real haircut in years.

    Due to money constraints, I usually cut my own hair. On recommendation from a friend I decided to try out Denny Moe's this time, and I can honestly say it was worth it. This is the best I've looked in years.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Best Overall Service from Start to Finish.

    Recommended in an NYU Bookstore, Denny Moe's Barbershop's name rings of great service at an awesome price! From the advanced marketing and reservation techniques, to the personal conversations during the personalized cut, Denny Moe's is definitely the Best Barbering Service I've ever received.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 4

    Amazing experience everytime.

    On my two most recent visits, I got much more than a cut. visit one Dennis had a screening for blood pressure and cholesterol - free and was set up professionally, the second time, i got a new look which I wanted for a minute but did not know what to do. Everything black is the way to go....Atmosphere is loving and warm - always feel like home.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Just what we asked for!!!

    We went to Denny Moes after having seen them on Good Day New York doing specialty NY Yankee Cuts. The shop was neat and had a great enviornment for both men, women and kids. My son was able to get exactly what he saw on TV and is extremely happy with his NY Yankees cut. Thanks!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Like no other place in the world...

    There are many places on the earth that are one of kind...The Sphinx,Pyramids..Niagara Falls, The Amazon, The Great Wall, The Eifel Tower...places that one must see and experience. Denny Moe's is one of those places. Your own personal Shangri-La...Home away from home...Paradise on earth...There is peace in the valley, when one leaves the cool stream of water, The Fountain of Youth called, "Denny Moe's"

    Customer since September 2009

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 8:00pm
Tue9:00am - 8:00pm
Wed9:00am - 8:00pm
Thu9:00am - 8:00pm
Fri8:00am - 9:00pm
Sat8:00am - 9:00pm
Phone (646) 423-5981
Location Get directions
Website www.dennymoe.com