Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Best Investment Ever!

    Dr. Perrault is one special therapist. Our marriage wasn't ending, but we were living together with minimal joy or connection. Dr. Perrault is gentle, direct, and fair. He helped us see the big picture, and remember that we are a team. He coached us to finding our "winning formula" again, and challenged us to be honest and brave in the process. We are now better partners, better friends, and better people. We are truly indebted to Dr. Perrault. He is amazing.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Awesome counselor

    I think Dr.Perrault is great and fair. He helps you to think clearer and is very intuitive. When I reached a certain place in my life where I knew I was going to need help working through things, he immediately came to mind.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Extreme Insight

    I have worked with Dr. P both as a couples therapist and as an individual therapist. I find him to be very insightful, understanding and enlightened. His input has proven to be more than beneficial and continues to be a source I will require in my life for months to come.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 4

    I'm glad we found him

    Dr. Perrault has been great for us. He is very knowledgable in many different arenas and very relatable. As a female, I was concerned that a male counselor may have the same opinions and attitudes as my partner. This was not the case. Dr. Perrault has definitely helped in making our relationship stronger. I recommend him to friends all the time. Downside is cost, but I have found his time to be worth the investment.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Marriage Counseling with Cultural Sensitivity

    I am very happy with Dr. Perrault's help with my marriage. He was able to get us focused on the important issues and kept us out of the weeds. Not sure yet where our destination will be, but so far, we are making progress and gaining insight into our communication issues. I would recommend him to other couples seeking counseling.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Excellent support for our family

    Our family has had a great deal of change and stress and Dr. Perrault has given us tools that we can use in order to communicate more effectively. I really look forward to our appointments.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Already recommended others

    Only 1 visit but already feel a difference in marital stress - Looking forward to our next session. Dr. Perrault is down to earth but he definitely knows what he is doing.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 4

    Life Changing

    A year ago, I met Dr. Perrault. Since then, life has changed for my family and me. Dr. Perrault challenged my husband and me to make the necessary adjustments to support our son with ADHD and save our failing marriage. We both have learned so much about ourselves and our son as a result of our sessions with Dr. Perrault. Thank you, Dr. Perrault, because of you, today our marriage is stronger and our son is more confident.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 4

    Better than the rest...

    I'm not a counselor connoisseur but I've been to a few and Dr. Perrault stands out because he seeks to understand before giving advice and most importantly gives practical/actionable advice that you can go home and practice. He's also not afraid to call out someone and say something is unreasonable, but be sure he'll do it to the other person the next session. He's especially great for young, professional blacks. Very good overall, but I'm a hard grader...no one is perfect.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Enlightening first visit

    My fiancé & I really learned quite a bit from Dr. Perrault on our first visit. He made us both realize some things about ourselves that need work. His manner is conversant and not off-putting or arrogant. I never thought I'd be looking forward to therapy.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    We ain't finished yet

    Please come prepared to be specific in communication. Dr. Perrault will clarify language usage so that he is on the same page with you. The visit was productive but we ain't finished yet. We definitely need to continue therapy.

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Can You Hear Me Now

    This was my husbands and I first time visiting with the good Dr. I was not sure what to expect but overall I was pleased with the outcome. I can't say that I left happy (it is therapy after all) but I left feeling emotionally lighter. We will go back as this is a work in progress.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Great and Insightful

    Dr. Perrault is deep! He pushes you to think beyond the surface and to get out of your own way. In a world where it's easier to point fingers and blame the other guy, he challenges you to see if you are standing in your own way of joy, peace and ultimately true healing.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Gaining with the Pain

    Dr. Shane has an unique approach in coaching, discussing and suggesting long term solutions that has been problematic to individuals.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Helping with a disconnection

    My husband and I have been to Dr. Perrault 3 times and plan to continue going. He has helped my husband and I hear each other. I went to him feeling like the marriage was over, but now I feel hopeful. I especially like that he gets us talking and challenges things that we say. I would recommend him to other couples.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Expertise Plus Empathy

    From the first session through the current time, Dr. Shane has interwoven expertise with empathy to guide us in our journey of self-learning and skill development. The result is an evolved relationship and a strengthened marriage. We highly recommend Dr. Shane as a life coach.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    Helpful

    Dr. Perrault was very helpful in giving my husband and I the truth as we needed it (especially my husband). I appreciated that he was respectful but frank. We will definitely need more amd more sessions and though we left feeling somewhat angry (at each other), I believe my husband started to immediately get "it"! Definite breakthrough!

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Breaking down isolation to restore trust

    We've been married 15 years and have been isolated for about a decade. Dr. Shane has helped us to understand we are both in search of the same things, and it's OK to do this differently.He's helping us to rid the isolation and learn to trust and communicate effectively.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    Cratering To All Learning Styles

    Dr. Shane presents a refreshingly different perspective and approach from other Coach/Psychologist we have interacted with. He is swiftly able to identify personal learning styles and areas of development. Dr. Shane converses with both children and parents in a candid and welcoming way.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Enlightening Experience!

    Dr. Perrault was down to earth, objective, and candid which quickly put my reluctant husband at ease leading to a productive session. He opened our eyes to some of our issues and helped us view them from the other spouse's perspective while Dr. Perrault remained impartial. He got us talking and truly listening to one another. I would definitely recommend him for couples counseling and plan to book another consultation.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    To the Point

    Dr. Shane is caring and gets you to come clean with your emotions. He doesn't allow you to dance around comments you make and makes you take ownership in your part of the breakdown. We are looking forward to digging deeper if we have accomplished so much with just scratching the surface. We have found the right man.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    We found out we speak different languages.

    My boyfriend and I think we're ready to get married, we wanted to talk with someone outside of our family and friends. After our first session we learned so much about the way we communicate. We're excited about growing together.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    It's True...Awesome Doctor

    After only a few visits with Dr. Perrault, I can truly say that the experience is absolutely amazing. Dr. Perrault's insight, and professionalism, yet relaxing demeanor helped my husband and I see the best in one another. He is empathetic and really great at listening to both sides. We're thankful that we have the opportunity to meet with him and look forward to future visits.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Amazing Perceptive and Intuitive Doctor

    My husband and I are just starting our relationship coaching sessions with Dr. Shane and we are both impressed with how perceptive he is. He is truly a professional listener! He has clued into things we never even noticed. Because of him we are much more optimistic about our marriage moving forward. We are looking forward to our upcoming sessions.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Empowering and liberating

    My view of past experiences and the impact I allow those edxperiences to have on my today have changed in ways I never expected. Dr. Shane has been exceptional in guiding me on this journey. I have changed the way that I look at people, places, and things and thus the things I look at have changed and I am living my best because of it.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    More than we hoped for!

    Dr. Perrault has that rare combination of professionalism, intuition, empathy and experience which is therapeutic, affirming and empowering. Our marriage would not have survived without him.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Try him out! You won't be sorry...

    Right when my husband and I stepped foot into Dr. Shane Perrault’s office, we felt at ease. Dr. Perrault was very relaxed and personable yet straight to the point with no cut cards. The session was very insightful and encouraging. Although the state of my marriage is still uncertain, Dr. Perrault helped shine some much needed light on some key concerns and issues we’re having within our marriage. We definitely plan to return!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Views

    Nice comfortable setting. The session was amazing. Dr. Perrault allowed us to see different views on certain situations. We're definitely going back and I would recommend Dr. Perrault to anyone. If you think your relationship is going well and you don't need coaching, just try him out and it might change your prospective.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Excited yet nervous

    The session was sturctured and provided steps for describing what and how benaviors impact a relationship. I believe the session will positively impact on my marriage. I would defintely recommend Dr. Perrault

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Common sense coach

    Let me start by saying that dr. Perrault is a consummate professional: he returned all of my phone calls and emails and more importantly, he started our session on time. I like that he respected our time. Dr. Perrault's sessions are very thought provoking and his humor tends to make our sessions less combative. Unlike some professionals who spend most of their time diagnosing issues, Dr. Perrault spends his time trying to work on solutions. He is the Phil Jackson of marriage counselors.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Broken But, Open

    Dr. Perrault has managed to establish a connection that I thought was impossible to make. His non-bias perspective on behalf of those he serve is genuine and appreciated. His insight is imparted with such diplomacy yet he is both forth-coming and direct.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Dr. Perrault

    Dr. Perrault is very good at what he does. He has a no nonsense approah to couseling and is very adept at figuring out where his clients are and what they need.

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Excellent

    Dr. Perrault is God send and is helping me reach my spiritual goals. He is also helping me to be the best person I could be and to live the best live I could live

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Excellent

    My husband and I will be going back for marriage counseling with Dr. Shane. He is very open and matter of fact in his approach, which was much needed in order for my husband and I to realize that things must change.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Providing a Common-Sense Approach to Resolving Marital Problems

    Meeting and talking with Dr. Perrault was both refreshing and encouraging. With his thought-provoking questions and humorous analysis, my husband and I walked away with a better understanding of source and symptoms of our problems. And we are optimistic that we are well on our way to resolving our issues. Thanks to Dr. Perrault we are approaching and tackling our marital issues with open eyes and hearts. I highly recommend Dr. Perrault to couples seeking a better approach to their problems.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    immediately connected with my son

    I was very pleased with my first meeting with Dr. Perrault. I felt he was able to accurately assess the issues my son was having. He was able to draw my son out and get him to open up and talk about what was bothering him. My son left the office with a smile on his face and much more relaxed than he has been in weeks. Thanks Dr. Perrault

    Customer since January 2012

  • 4

    Just what was needed

    My son and I saw Dr. Shane last week and OMG. Dr. Shane was able to see clearly through all of what was and wasn't said. He was to the point, up front and caring all in one. He was able to communicate some of what I'd been saying all along, but my son couldn't hear from me. I realized somethings about myself as well. What a difference this past week has been. The only thing that would make the experience better is if insurance was accepted

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Premarital Counselor that cares

    I had only one session with Dr. Perrault, but after leaving that one session my wife and I and felt encouraged that our marriage was headed on the road to recovery, he challenged us to get back to the first basic step which was being friends again.....

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Upfront and Intuitive

    Initially, my husband did not want to go to counseling. I can't remember where I heard about Dr. Perrault, but I'm glad I did. He is very honest, sincere, and totally upfront. He was very intuitive regarding what was and wasn't said. He was geared to finding solutions that would work for both of us. We left feeling we were both in a win-win situation. We highly recommend Dr. Perrault.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 4

    Marital Counseling

    Our first visit with Dr. P was last week and it was a great. He was able to read my husband and I like a book. He helped us understanded what was really going in our relationship. We were able to sort out questions and answers about our marriage and where we wanted it to go. I highly recommend Dr. P if your marriage is in question and you need some guidance on what you should do as a couple.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Comfortable from first visit!

    I had the tough job to try and seek out a marriage council that my husband could relate too and be able to open up. I did not know what to expect; however the minute he walked in and introduced himself and started the conversation I knew I was at the right place!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    As a Man, He is One of the Few Doc's I Feel OK With

    Dr Perrault counseled me when I was going through a tough separation a few years back. I recently went through some things that left me emotionally unbalanced. Dr Perrault, this time wearing his Life Coach hat, helped me immensely in sorting out the triggers that may have negatively impacted me. Again, as a Black male, I have only told 2 or 3 people in my whole life about my going to a therapist. Dr Perrault is definitely not the typical doc. He empathizes & gets the younger cats.(i'm 34)

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    You can have a message, but if no one hears you message what good is it?

    I recently was fortunte to be able to meet Dr. Perrault for an interview concerning an internship opportunity with him, Dr. Perrault not only interviewed but instructed and imparted his knowledge and wisdom as a seasoned professional psychologist to I who am aspring psychologist.It was the best interview I ever had. Thank you Dr. Perrault

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Foundation is everything

    Dr. Perrault helped bring clarity and understanding to an ever evolving relationship (marriage). Always encouraging us to get back to basics - (friendship) which is our foundation; and, most importantly overcoming the challenges that prevented us from effectively communicating our needs, wants and desires to nurture our trust and love towards one another. To you, we are forever greatful as this healing process allowed us to once again embrace "BEING".

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    A true blessing

    Dr. Shane has been a blessing in my life and continues to provide me with tools to overcome challenges that I am faced with. He also reminds me to focus on myself...

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Very Objective

    Dr. Perrault has assisted me through a variety of relationship issues. He continues to counsel me as I navigate a new chapter in my life and provides me with tools to deal with my everyday challenges.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    True Professional

    Dr. Perrault is the best that's out here. Very passionate about his work and gives me the best solutions and counseling that I need to overcome my challenges. My wife and I are truly blessed by his help and his book is also worth it's weight in gold. everyone needs to buy his book which covers numerous issues and solutions. A true winner!!!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Enlightened

    Dr. Perrualt is assisting my wife and me through a variety of marritial issues. He understands both positions and he has given us a way to navigate our lives back together again. Thank you Dr. Perrault for your help.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 4

    review of meetng

    My son's repore with Dr. Perrault is is very good. I believe with his help my son's situation will make a drastic improvement fro his currect situation

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Excellent

    My son is headed for self destruction after meeting with Dr. Perrault I am confident that he can be turned around and pointed in the right direction.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Excellent Initial Pre-Marital Counseling Session

    My fiance wanted me to go to pre-marital counseling with him. At first, I was not interested. However, I soon realized my fiance made a wise decision and selected an excellent marriage counselor. Dr. Perrault was encouraging and engaging. My fiance and I feel even closer after our initial session with Dr. Perrault.

    Customer since July 2010

Business Information

Hours Mon12:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue12:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed12:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu12:00pm - 8:00pm
Fri12:00pm - 8:00pm
Phone (301) 588-4600
Location Get directions