Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Beverly

    No matter what I have done, I always leave Medica feeling 100 times better. Beverly is the best and I can't say enough good things!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Beverly--the Miracle Worker

    I've been seeing Bev for sometime now and consider her a miracle worker. Just recently, I had been suffering from a severe headache that was in it's third day. I made Bev aware and she focused on relieving the tension in my shoulders and neck. When I left I felt much more relaxed and by the next morning was headache free.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful experience

    I'm a regular client, but this previous week I hurt my back and had trouble walking without pain. Beverly did a wonderful job of working out the kinks and getting me back to standing straight.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Massage with Rich

    Had a one hour massage yesterday before leaving on a 3day trip driving South. Hips and back were really hurting. Loosened me up and trip today was much easier and less painful!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Unbelievable Difference!

    I have been having severe leg and back pain. I went to see Bev yesterday, and wow! What a difference! I'm no longer limping around like an old woman! First time in months that I haven't had pain. I can't wait to go back!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Great experience

    Beverly and Rich were warm and welcoming. THe space was cozy, Beverly was a wonderful therapist. thank you!

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    A wonderful, relaxing experience

    I have been going to Medica for years, and enjoy it immensely. Both Beverly and Rich are great at what they do. I highly recommend both of them, whether you are having a specific health problem or are just looking for an amazing, relaxing experience. It begins the moment you walk in the door and into the calming space they have created...you can't help but decompress. I can't wait for my next visit.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    Ahhhhh!

    Medica is wonderful. It is so relaxing. With the soft lights, candles, soothing music; it like being transported to a beach side spa. I absolutely love my massages. Beverly is very good and works with you and what your body needs. I would recommend Medica to anyone and everyone!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    gifted hands

    It takes a gifted therapist to know how to listen to the messages your muscles are sending and know when to work further versus when to hold the position until the muscle relaxes. Beverly gives an incredible massage. I leave feeling utterly relaxed and balanced. And her calm energy fuels your soul. Thank you so very much!

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Excellent

    Beverly is amazing. I feel relaxed as soon as I walk into the place!! She is very caring and wants health for all. The massage is outstanding. All my tension in my shoulders/neck was GONE.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Heaven on Earth!

    This place really is the greatest kept secret in Gibsonia. You must must must get here to experience the little slice of heaven that is truly is. I live an hour away and will only go to Beverly! She is one of the most amazing and gifted people I have ever met in my life. Since knowing her and coming to Medica, I have started the journey to becoming such a better person and it is all because of Beverly and her inspirational ways and her healing touch!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    I love Medica

    Cannot say enough about Medica, Bev & Rich. Every time I go in feeling like something horrible, I come out feeling like something wonderful. The staff is great about accommodating your needs and explaining everything they are doing. I can't recommend them highly enough!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Awesome as Always!

    Seasonal cleanse was incredible! I literally felt 100% better when I left. Thank you Beverly! Your hands are golden!!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Awesome

    I can't say enough about medica. Top notch service. Skillful, knowledgeable. Saved me from arm surgery. I use them every week to keep this tired old body working and playing. A diamond in the rough of gibsonia!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful service, terrific results

    I highly recommend Medica for anyone who is having problems with aches and pains whether due to illness or physical or mental stress. Along with the normal stressors of everyday life, I have fibromyalgia and my sessions with Beverley have been the one thing that has kept me moving.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    healing mind, body and spirit

    I work out, eat right, but adding a weekly massage to my health routine has made a dramatic difference in how I feel. Massage is so key to balancing everyday life stresses, a part-time job and family obligations. Do this for yourself----

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Optimizing health

    Every visit with Beverly is one in which she not only takes into account the service which you came for (for me, it was a massage), but also you as a bigger picture of health. She is able to work her magic through mind, body, and spirit that culminates with you leaving refreshed, calmer, balanced, and able to take on the week ahead of you. Thank you, dear Beverly, for your unending commitment to other's health and happiness.

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    Pregnancy Massage-Strongly Recommended

    Recently had a prenatal massage with Rich at 30 weeks. It was wonderful! I would recommend this to any other pregnant woman, it really makes you feel better, especially if you are further along. I hope to get another one before my due date!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Massage with Bev

    Recently had another fantastic massage with Bev. She heals your body, soul, and spirit and we always manage to enjoy some laughs along the way. Her wellness knowledge is outstanding & she always provides excellent advice to help solve whatever issues I may be having. Medica...the Healing Arts is simply the best!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    can't say enough

    I have been seeing Rich regularly for some time now, for my ongoing neck and upper back pain. He is phenomenal and truly cares. From the second I walk into the calming sitting area, my body knows it is in for relief and starts to relax. Do not hesitate to come here, it will be a mistake.

    Customer since December 2013

  • 5

    Last minute change

    Had appt. for new foot creams massage but when I came in was in such pain from backache had to request help. Beverly had me straightened out in 30 minutes. Walked out with a smile! Healing hands I say!!!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Life saver

    We finally talked my mother into returning to see Beverly and my mother is doing so much better. She had been suffering with leg pain, difficulty walking, arthritic knees, balance problems and finally numb hands. I knew she would benefit from Beverly's knowledge and she has. Beverly has made a world of difference just by explaining the reasons for her difficulties. My mother now is getting out more, Her pain has decreased and her mobility has increased. She is an amazing therapist.

    Customer since June 2014

  • 5

    recent service

    I recently had an appointment for a "birthday facial", however when I got there, Beverly realized I had severe back and neck pain. She quickly refocused the appointment to the more pertinent issues without hesitation. She helped me IMMENSELY and I am so grateful!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Regenerate and relax

    I have been visiting Beverly regularly for over two years as a commitment to my health and wellness. I look forward to each and every visit, my body feels better after each visit and I can tell when the next visit is approaching. Thank you for your gift that you give to each of your clients!

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Pain relief...refuel..relax

    My back,my neck, my hips...just a few of my body parts that thank the good Lord every day that I found Medica almost 20 years ago...Bev you are the best...and Rich..you are a close 2nd

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Always wonderful

    Rich and Bev are the best! I have been a client of Medica for many years. It is my go-to place whenever I am feeling streesed, achy or both. Wonderful, caring people

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Medica Oasis

    When you walk into medica, you leave all your worries and cares behind. The calm and welcoming atmosphere is just a preparation for the wonderful experience of a relaxing and rejuvenating treatment. Everyone is made to feel special, and when you leave you carry that feeling with you.

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    Meets my high expectations

    I have been going here for 10 years. Beverly is a kind person who has your best interest in mind. She takes her time with you and can offer advice, be it physical, mental or spiritual. The office is calm and relaxing without being stuffy or snobby. The range of services give a good variety without being costly. Try it!

    Customer since August 2014

  • 5

    Just gets better and better!

    I've been a customer of Medica/Rich for a little over 2 years now and the services he provides just keep getting better and better. His genuine concern for my well being along with his continuing education will keep me coming back for years to come.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Medica is excellent!!

    I have been going to Medica for years and it continues to be excellent. Bev & Rich continue their education, and I feel better every time I go there. My only regret is that I don't do it more often

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Beverly is a healing Artist!

    I cannot express how therapeutic and healing Beverly's care is. As a massage therapist she is the best. Now added to the calming, relaxing massage she has added NuFace to the session if desired. YES! It is wonderful! I have been going to Beverly for years and look forward to my sessions more than any vacation!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Re: NuFace

    OMG! NuFace is out of this world. So relaxing and Bev is extremely talented. That goes without saying.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful

    Walk in with the weight of the world on your shoulders. Walk out as light as a feather. Truly medica is a very special place to be and I thank Bev and Rich for their healing touches. Outstanding experience!!!!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Must try; You'll want to come back!

    The most amazing experience you'll ever have. You can receive more than just a relaxing massage from Beverly or Rich; you can walk out feeling body, mind and spirit healed and whole!!!

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    fantastic

    Beverly always does a great job of individualizing the session, mixing things up and introducing new things. A worthwhile experience every time!

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Amazing

    Amazing appointment once again. With my knee injury Beverly made sure be easy, but still manage to make me feel relax

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Bev is Fantastic

    I have been seeing Bev on a consistent basis since 9-13. Battling a serious health condition and daily stress etc, Bev knows just what I need and how to get the energy flowing in the right direction. She is the best I have seen and has a God given talent in what she does. Her energy is amazing. I leave there feeling like a new person. I would highly recommend Medica...the Healing arts.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    wonderful

    Received a gift card from husband for anniversary. It was my first massage ever and Beverly went out of her way to make me at ease and comfortable. I enjoyed it so much I've been back twice. Now what I thought was a one time luxury, is now a way to keep stress and headaches away.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    My return

    Finally made it back to see Rich after a long year due to some circumstances. It was so good to see Bev and Rich again. Missed you so. My massage was great, as usual. See you soon!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Great as usual

    Had to miss my last massage due to a cold, so this one was exceptionally welcome. Loved it as usual

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Much Needed Massage

    Massage by Rich. I enjoy his massage each time I make an appointment. You tell him the problem area and he fixes it. :-)

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    Wonderful Massage

    I have been to Medica several times for a massage from Rich. He does a great job! I highly recommend to anybody thinking about getting a massage. :)

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Amazing massages

    I have been a client of Medica for years and have found Bev's massages to be unmatched in quality. She is the best!!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Massage

    Bev is a God Send! She has helped me by working out my pain & soothed my stiff & sore body. I really miss getting my massages whenever I'm to busy.

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Never disappoints!

    I have had plenty of massage therapy and, by far, Beverly at Medica is hands down the best. She has a gift of knowing what your body needs without you even telling her. Amazing quality for a reasonable price! Hard to find these days so Medica is a gem!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Relief from Back/Joint Pain

    For 8 months I was doctoring with my PCP, Chiropractor, Orthopedic doctors with minimal to NO results. A friend mentioned Bev to me and after a couple of sessions I am on my way to eliminating all my Hip, Joint and Back pains. Bev and her son Rich are the most knowledgeable people I know when it comes to muscular relief therapy.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful!!

    Beverly is amazing. She is so knowledgable about the body and how it works. I've never felt this good!!

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    A Chronic Injury of 5 Months, Healed!

    After two sessions at Medica my chronic tendonitis was gone. I had been suffering from debilitating tendonitis of the right arm from December to May of 2012. In that time I could not do anything with my hand. I could barely write with a pencil or type on a computer. Worst of all I could not play the piano (I am a musician). I was very worried about my future, but I have my future and my arm back now thanks to these folks! I am back o playing 4+ hours a day with no discomfort.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Beverly rocks!

    My husband and family members don't even need to ask me what I want for my birthday or Christmas. They KNOW that it's a massage with Beverly! After experiencing her knowledge, effectiveness, and kindness, I would not go anywhere else but Medica!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Helpful for fibromyalgia

    I always feel so much relief after receiving a massage or treatment from Bev. I always feel great at least a few days afterwards, usually for a few weeks!

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    excellent and deeelightful!!

    I have always enjoyed Bev's massages and treatments. Wish I could have them more often because I always feel wonderful afterwards. Highly recommend to everyone.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Great Message! Personable, yet Professional Atmosphere

    Beverly and her son run a top-notch operation. It is never a wait and customers are treated with kindness and respect. Beverly's message technique was just right since I hadn't had one in awhile. She was very astute to what was going on in my body, while offering helpful suggestions to promote optimal health. Highly recommended!

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Helps relax hard working people!

    Thank you healers! My body always hurts from long days and hard work, I really felt relaxed and everybody was very professional! I would recommend every hard work guy or girl go and feel better!!! Thanks again

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Wonderful Massage

    As usual, Rich gave me a wonderful massage. Very relaxing. I always look forward to my visits to Medica.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Amazing as usual

    As always ..Bevs massages are relaxing and rejuvenating...but today I added a facial...and it was wonderful.. After being a client for over 15 years..it never gets old..she is never complacent and always always makes me feel 100 percent better than I did when I walked in the door...

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Hot Stone

    Hot Stone/Bamboo is a must try. I felt so relaxed and at ease. You feel like you are floating. Perfect

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Just what I needed!

    I've had two massages here so far, & bought my sister-in-law a pregnancy massage, as well; you will not find a more inviting atmosphere. The decor alone is enough to make you feel at home, but the owners truly make you feel comfortable. Get your shoes on and go right now!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I really enjoyed my massage. The staff was so nice and really made me feel at home. I will definitely go back in the future!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    massage/facial with Bev

    Beverly is fantastic. Overall, a great experience. I highly recommend and plan to look into several of the other services that are offered.

    Customer since November 2013

  • 5

    Beverly genuinely cares

    Beverly genuinely cares about your well being. I'm not able to go regularly but she always takes the time to catch up with me rather than just treating me as another client. I highly recommend and will continue to go back.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Thank You

    I appreciate the questions asked, caring attitude, and approach that I received. Thank you Bev - I'm going to be coming back.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Rich really listens and cares!

    Rich truly cares about your health and well being. I've had terrible pain in my heels and nothing seemed to alleviate it. Rich helped me understand the root cause of my pain and offered suggestions for alleviating it. He follows up to see how I'm progressing with various "treatments". It has taken some time, but finally I'm starting to see results! I couldn't be happier and more grateful! Thank you to Rich for listening to me and for all your help. I really appreciate it!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful

    Beverly really acknowledges if something is bothering & really works with you. Her main focus is you.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Magic Hands/ Wonderful Heart

    It was my blessing to meet Beverly several years ago. I appreciate the knowledge she imparts about why something hurts. That and her ability make her one wonderful little package. It is an added plus that she shows such caring for those her hands touch.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Much Needed Appt

    I recently made a massage appointment with Rich. I was having problems with my elbow and opposite shoulder. I knew he would be able to make them feel better. And he did. Thank you for that. Hope to be back soon. :-)

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    Just Go!

    I've always been very hesitant about massage. Beverly has changed that completely. I was experiencing so much back pain in the spring I had to do something. I walked out after my first appt almost pain free. She is WONDERFUL. Don't hesitate--just go!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Amazing

    I started going to Beverly in January 2013. She has helped me greatly in a short amount of time. I started every other week and now I am down to 1x per month or so. She has been very helpful to me and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Uplifting, renewed,and restored. Fantastic!

    This is a special place with a caring and gifted staff. It has been a while since my last visit. I am recovering from a heart attack ,and my first visit back has helped me feel more at peace.

    Customer since July 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful as always!

    This place always manages to get me from unhappy physically & mentally to good! My back & my brain are so much better!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Lovin it

    What can I say,, Bev relaxes your body, mind and soul..She helps me release all the "stuff " and lets my body relax..

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Excellent!

    I just met Beverly and she is a wonderful healer. She knew exactly where my pain was coming from after many doctors did not. I am looking forward to finally having help with my pain. She gave me great home care advice as well. I will recommend her to all of my family and friends.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Medica Oasis

    When I walk through the doors of Medica I know I will be treated with love, kindness and caring. I still remember the first time I entered and felt the sense of peace and comfort that emanates. Even though its been years since that first visit, I still feel the same way when I arrive. Medica truly is a wonderful oasis for body, mind and spirit.

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    The Best!

    Beverly & Rich are great people. They are friendly, professional and talented. If you are looking for a great massage, Medica is the place to go.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Superb Service

    I've had many facials with Beverly, the owner of MTHA. Each has been expertly performed with quality products and a gentle hand. I've noticed immediate improvement of my skin- wrinkle reduction, skin firmness improved and better hydration. Great service by a skilled and caring woman.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    great place!!

    i love medica! been coming here for a little bit because of prior experience getting accupuncture from dr. liz. i highly recommend!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful

    Rich did a wonderful massage as usual. He keeps me feeling great. Cannot wait until my next appointment

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    best of the best

    My family has been going to Bev since she opened and it has been an amazing journey that continues to get better. .she had enriched our lives as well as relieving lots of aches and pains...:-)

    Customer since April 2013

  • 4

    Rich

    I have been going to Medica for years! Rich gave me a wonderful and much needed massage. I have never been disappointed with Medica. Rich Is certified in pregnancy massage This will be my gift to all my pregnant friends

    Customer since April 2013

  • 4

    Relaxing!

    Beverly takes the time to listen carefully to your needs and concerns, and then uses her expertise to target her massage to exactly the right muscles. If I could see her every week, I would!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Awesome

    I have been a client of Bev's for a long, long time. I treasure the time I get to spend in Bev's care. My life has grown and I have been helped in so many ways. I never want to leave.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Outstanding

    I have been going to medica for a long, long time and it has been one of the most gratifying "gifts" I give myself. Words cannot truly express how wonderful both Bev and Rich are in their work and concerns with their clients. I so look forward to my Tuesdays at medica. THANK YOU BOTH! Annie

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Rich is so good to us!

    My husband and I have receiving messages from Rich for about 8 months now and have no intentions of stopping anytime soon. This review is long overdue! We both feel like new people after a session with Rich. He's very attentive to our needs and how we are feeling. We wish we could take him with us on vacation!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Dr. Liz Feelgood

    Dr. Liz 's acupuncture treatment on me relieved the pain in my knees and back. It felt so great to be able to walk out of the office like a "normal person". Thank you for your healing hands and little needles.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Chakra balancing massage

    Wonderful healing massage by Rich...shifted some energies around....hoping I'll be able to embrace the experience so that I may become more peaceful and can regain my spiritual/emotional balance!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Birthday Massage Special

    I had a wonderful massage with Rich! He spent a little extra time on the areas that needed it and the foot wrap was just what I needed. I could actually feel the tension leave my body. I was so relaxed by the time I left Ifelt awesome! I also love the super easy online scheduling. I absolutely love my visits to Medica!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Great couples massage

    My husband and I had a great couples massage with Rich and Beverly. It was the first massage for both of us. We were uncertain of what to expect but Rich and Beverly made it a completely comfortable and relaxing hour. Plus, they were able to give us great stretches to do at home to prolong the wonderful 'just massaged' feeling!

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Outstanding massage therapy

    I have know Beverley for years and expected to have a good experience. The Medica Healing Arts is a very relaxing atmosphere and I was getting my first massage with Rich. Rich, nice work. I'll definitely be back.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Perfect winter reprieve!

    It was a wintery mix outside and perfect serenity inside Medica. A wonderfully soothing and healing reprieve from a busy schedule and harsh weather.

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Winter Special

    Enjoyed the winter special on a cold morning and it was wonderful! So healing and relaxing. It was a great way to ease the aches and pains of winter and clear the way for Spring!

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    i love medica!

    i love the vibe of medica. the staff is super friendly and create a relaxing experience. had a great accupuncture session with dr. liz. she's amazing and i would highly recommend her.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Winter special

    The winter special massage was just what I needed with Beverly!!! As soon as you walked into the room you could smell the calming sensation, the heated table, a mixture of oils, and something new bamboo. It was pure bliss and relaxation!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    No place better

    Doesn't matter if you're going for therapeutic massage, or one of their fabulous spa or aryuvedic treatments - the level of professionalism, compassion & downright "damn, do I feel better" never varies. I always go out of my way to recommend Bev, Rich & the rest of the Medica Staff

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Returning Client!

    I've been absent for a few years, and decided to return. I've had considerable ortho surgeries within the past 5 years, and began weight training to improve all conditions of physical conditions. Massage is the best way - I've found - to keep my muscle tissue post workout properly functional. I was amazed how I felt both after my massage and the way I performed in my workout the following day.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Awesome massage!

    Just had a massage with Bev yesterday, & also a cranio-sacrel added on. It was amazing! Cannot wait to go back in two weeks and get the full cranio-sacrel treatment! Both Bev & Rich are so excellent at what they do & it's very apparent that they care about their clients!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    I've had many facials with Bev, the owner of Medica. Each has been done with expert care and attention to detail as far as my special needs. I've left feeling relaxed and ready to book another appointment! Bev goes above and beyond the call of duty; she genuinely cares about her clients, which makes all the difference in the world as far as I'm concerned.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Excellent massage

    Rich always does a great job but my massage yesterday was exceptional. I was floating on air the rest of the day.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Relief at last!

    Richard listened to my areas of concern (shoulder), and worked on it to the point where my mobility has increased measurably and my pain has subsided substantially. I am trying to avoid surgery and feel that with his continued efforts, I can. Couldn't be more pleased.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Great job!

    Not only did Beverly help me greatly. She also identified some issues that I was having with my back and neck. I would not hesitate to give her the highest recommendation.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Healing Hand, Warm heart

    My massage was given by Beverly. She not only found my problems using her "soothing touch", but is helping my many painful conditions with her "healing hands". You need look no further for a person with the warmest heart, truely healing touch and spiritually gifted. She is a blessing from above.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    The most wonderful place on earth!

    I have been a client of Beverly for over a year now. It is so nice to have someone like her in your life. When I refer a friend, they are taken back by how wonderfully you are treated and cared for when you are there. The staff is warm and inviting and provides a safe and calm atmosphere. I always feel so much better after leaving a session with Beverly. I highly recommend Medica to anyone looking for some peace, relaxation, and comfort in this chaotic world. Thank you for everything Beverly!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    New Client

    I am a new client at Medica. I went in to see Rich for the Flu Preventative massage session. It was wonderful and Rich was great! I left there feeling very relaxed and ready to fight the Christmas shopping crowds! :). I would highly recommend them.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Massage by Rich

    This was my first time here and although I have been to many massages I have been looking for years, now I can stop. He not only did a wonderful job but I hurt in places I didn't even know hurt.I still feel great. Thank you so much for helping manage my pain in my back. I have had ct scans, MRIs, and ex rays along with many chiropractor apps and therapy. Not only does it feel great but my pain level after 24 hrs is more manageable than taking pain meds.

    Customer since December 2012

  • 5

    Medica is like Heaven for me

    In life, there are people and places who make us feel safe, comfortable, healthy and better for having been there/with them. Yesterday, when I left Medica, I was reminded how important my time with Rich/Medica is. I travel for a living and have the advantage of trying different spas across America. Rich is the best therapist I have ever been to. Very skilled/intuitive. Can't imagine my life without Medica/Rich in it. Very thankful.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Hot Stones!

    I have received Hot Stone Massage from Rich a few times and recommend others see him for this treatmeant in particular. He does a thoughtful job of incorporating the stones so they can melt away muscle tension. Thankyou for doing a thorough job Rich!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Best massage I have ever had!

    I absolutely love medica the healing arts. The staff is very nice and they truly care about their patrons. I am going through a difficult time however after the message I felt relaxed, rejuvenated and happy. Great massage with relaxing and soothing atmosphere! It is more than a massage, its a soothing experience where you can just relax entirely. I recommend this place to everyone and I will continue to only go to medica for they are simply the best!

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    so helpful and healing

    I have seen Rich several times and am always helped by his knowledge and skill when he treats me. I always get great relief from the pain that I am having and feel renewed when I walk out the door. I highly recommend Medica and I will continue pursue treatment there for many years to come.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Simply the Best!

    I started coming to medica just to deal with the stress of caring for my elderly father. Beverly helped not only with that but in many other ways, both physically and mentally. Rich has almost totally relieved the pain that I have been having in my hip and leg. I will most definitely be coming to medica for many years to come.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    My Pillar

    I started with medica many years ago and for all those years Bev has been a person who has not only been a great healer but a tremendous friends. She feels not only with her hands but with her entire body. I have recommended her many times. Now there is a new person to help us in her son, Rich who also has healing hands. Annie F

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I started receiving trigger point therapy from Beverly to relieve severe pain due to fibromyaligia. After a session with Beverly I have hardly any pain for several weeks! I would especially recommend Medica to anybody suffering from chronic pain.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    I've received many facials from Beverly, the owner of medica. She is expert, gentle and importantly, caring. I'll return again and again. I highly recommend her.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    The Best

    I have been utilizing the services of Medica for many years. All of their services are outstanding. Bev is one of the most empathetic human beings on the planet. She and her staff are dedicated to improving your welfare on a physical and spiritual level. I send my friends there & frequently purchase gift certificates. I would not want to go anywhere else, nor should you.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    I've been going to Bev for many many years...she is one amazing lady! Not only does she help your body...she's genuine, kind and you always feel better when you leave...physically and mentally!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Amazing!!

    Beverly has a fantastic practice.. I have been going to her for years now and everytime I walk out feeling like a new person.. Thank you

    Customer since September 2012

  • 5

    Great and wonderful service

    Beverly is an amazing women who has very gifted hands. She recognized and explained what she was doing which helped me relax. She has a wonderful personality and was extremely easy to talk. That makes a worlds difference! She makes you feel very comfortable and brings knowledge about certain techniques. I would recommend her to everyone! I cannot wait to go back.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Just what I need

    No matter how much time has passed since my last visit, I always love coming in for a massage with Bev, It's always an uplifting and rejuvinating experience, and is always just what I need.

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    awesome place

    Such a great experience. Came as a patient of Dr. Liz when she began working here. Have had a remarkable session with beverly and look forward to going back.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    fixing the problem instead of masking pain with pills

    Very impressed with my visit.. B was a wealth of information and very good.. She is helping me heal pain without pills... Very friendly and helpful.. Would highly recommend...

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful Massage

    Would love to get a massage from Rich on a more regular basis if I could. He knows how to get the "Kinks" out. Love the promos and specials. :-)

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    Great Place

    Love Medica. Beverly and her son Rich are amazing! Great service, very personal, amazing people will never go anywhere else!

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    very happy!

    Great massage! One of the best I have had. Lots of good advice and a wonderful birthday gift! Thank you to Beverly

    Customer since August 2012

  • 5

    fabulous

    What a wonderful birthday massage and the tea I took home made a beautiful iced tea that was delicious. Thank you.

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    Hot Stone Wonder

    Rich gives an effective hot stone massage! This was a true bodywork experience for me. The enviroment has an ambiance that is conducive for relaxation.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Another great day at Medica!

    Always friendly. Always relaxing. Great goodie bag too! I have a few spots that really need a lot of work and I never have to worry about walking away with them still sore.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Great First Experience!!!

    Richard was awesome - and focused on my problem areas with great skill!!! Definitely a recommend!!!!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Marvelous Medica!

    Love going to Medica! Always a friendly, caring atmosphere and personalized care. Not only a relaxing massage to soothe away all the aches and pains, but a truly comprehensive experience for body, mind, and spirit.

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    Bev did it again!

    I had another great and relaxing massage...its not easy to find the words to describe what an amazing experience Bev gives...she rocks!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    back discomfort relief

    Beverly made my back feel great. She got all of the knots out and made me feel better. Beautiful center. Beverly was very professional and caring.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    alpha and omega

    I was the blessed receipient of Beverly's magical touch in her Alpha and Omega Treatment. She is a golden soul who's knowledge as well as love is shown through her hands. I highly recommend her. Namaste

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Lovely massage

    Rich is a wizard - the knots in my neck are gone. Thanks so much!.....................................................................................

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Never disappointed with my session!!

    Bev and staff are truly professionals and I'm never disappointed! My messages are always relaxing and beneficial to my health.I would HIGHLY recommend (and have done so) to try it once and you'll be sold!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 3

    Integrity

    i recently signed up for the aqua detox services. it was not until my arrival that i let the staff know of the recent cortisone shot. to their credit, they refused the treatment stating it would detract from the effectiveness of the shot. alternative services were implemented. i am very grateful for the concern shown to their clients.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I just want to bottle Bev up and take her home with me! Always an excellent massage! Bev is so informative and I like that she keeps things fresh and new.

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Medica . . . the healing arts

    My experience with Medica has been wonderful. The folks there are personable and accommodating. They were willing to work with me on my particular issues and work around my busy schedule. I have enjoyed both Rich and Beverly so much! They have personalities that I truly enjoy:-).

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Not only a massage but also very informative

    I went to Medica with the intent to have the muscles in my back worked out. Through Beverly's knowledge, I learned so much about my posture and how it is impacting my overall back health. I had no idea that I was standing incorrectly and found the information to be so interesting and the answer to so many problems I have been experiencing. The professionalism and knowledge was beyond compare!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Excellent service and advise

    Excellent service and advise on my shoulder injury. Looking forward to my appointment on Thursday to see if there is any improvement and next steps. Thank you Beverly.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Knowledgeable and Caring

    I am always blown away by the knowledge of the staff. Whenever I have a question they answer it and know what to do. They also take time to check in. They always ask what my needs are and listen. They take the time to know their patients and review history before appointments if it has been awhile. It is also a very welcoming and relaxing environment.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Very nice people

    Just experienced what Ive read in previous reviews. Beverly is wonderful. I was feeling tired and Bev gave me a good hot stone massage. The staff was friendly.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Feels like home

    I have been going to Medica for over 10 years. Beverly and her staff always make me feel welcomed and no matter who does my massage it is always an A+. She has an excellent staff and a beautiful business. Everyone needs to visit!

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    Go here first.......

    The professionalism,ambiance,and concern for clients welfare is first on their agenda.......have had many massages none better than at Medica.........

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Beverly is wonderful!

    Beverly Leopold is an outstanding masseuse. I seriously have not had such pain relief and and very long time. I will be back to take advantage of this wonderful experience again.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Massage

    Excellent massage therapist. A very relaxing, healing, theraputic session. Online scheduling is very effective. Will use again and would highly recommend.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    Truly the healing art

    I look forward to my weekly appointment at medica - where you can relax and shed any stress you may be carrying. Bev has been a life saver to me for many years and she makes you feel as though you are the most important person there. Rich is filling in with clients too and does a great job too. I would recommend medica in a Brooklyn minute.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    More than words can express

    I recently received a massage from Rich at an extremely difficult time in my life. I was able to relax for an hour...mind, body, and soul, which greatly helped in dealing with my current situation. He and his mother, Beverly, have been a wonderful addition to mine, and my mother's, lives...the services that they offer are phenomenal. Thanks to both of you for everything!!!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    30 Minute Massage

    The 30 minute massage I received from Beverly was just what I needed during this stressful time of the year. She pointed out some tightness in my back and offered some small exercises that could help loosen that over time. I'm already looking forward to my next massage at Medica!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Goes beyond

    Bev goes beyond ... shows sincere concern for your health. Takes the next step and takes the time to explain what you should know if there is a problem, along with any suggestions or help for you to reach the ultimate level of comfort.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    WOW!

    This was my first appointment with Beverly. From the moment I walked in, the environment was very relaxing and serene. Beverly was very knowledgable. She took one look at my list of meds and I didn't even have to complete the health survey. She knew exactly what I needed and what would not be healthy for me during the massage. She was extremely easy to talk to and even hugged me before I left! I would recommend her to anyone and would make the trip even if I didn't live near by.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    A Relaxing Therapeutic Getaway So Close To Home

    From the moment that you step through the door into Medica, the ambience/atmosphere is truly relaxing. Beverly is an excellent massage therapist and her outgoing, friendly, positive, caring spirit shines through. God has blessed her with special talents, and I am hopeful she is an answer to many prayers.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 4

    Pleasant and close by

    Facility was clean, comfortable and inviting. Interesting products displayed for sale. Rich was an attentive, knowledgeable and effective therapist. Booking was easy and convenient online. I enjoyed the experience and would go again. Perhaps some complementary tea while waiting for an appt would be nice. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that I have been to some amazing and large world-class spas for which I would reserve that rating.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Quiet, no nonesense healing!

    Medica does work that is purposeful in a quiet relaxed setting without the spa hype. Therapists are certified and are good at what they do. A very enjoyable experience! Highly recommend.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 4

    Relaxing massage

    My birthday massage at Medica was very relaxing. The foot massage was a nice touch, and I liked the different lotions/oils that Rich used on my feet. I would reccommend Medica to anyone who needs a relaxing spa treatment.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 4

    Very Relaxing

    Enjoyed the massage. Running late but they were nice enough to wait for me. Good environment, easy to get to, but a bit distant from Pittsburgh proper. Worth drive.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Excellent massage

    Brian knows what he is doing - I've had a lot of massages over the years and found him to be very intuitive to what my muscles needed. The atmosphere was relaxing and quiet, the conversation was engaging and booked another massage on my way out!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Great massage- much needed.

    This was my first time at the spa and I was a bit nervous about trying somewhere new. Brian did an excellent job and I was very relaxed and tension free when I left. He focused on the areas that were most troublesome for me and really listened to what I said and adjusted his techniques accordingly. This was much appreciated. I would highly recommend a massage at this spa and with Brian.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    amazing massage

    couldn't be better. this was an amazing massage, the environment is soothing and beverly delivers all that is promised. trust your aches and pains to her capable and effective hands.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    All the right stuff

    this was a great experience. not only did we feel great phsically when we left we felt better mentally! this place is the best kept secret for massage and a whole lot more. many thanks!!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    September Scrub !!

    The recent September Special I enjoyed with Bev was great! I would recommend it for everyone to enjoy! As always, my appointment was kept on time and from start to finish was relaxing and my skin felt amazingly refreshed! And so did I !!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Best place for a massage

    Beverly is phenomenal. She makes you feel right at home and provides one of the best services out there and I've tried numerous places in Pittsburgh. Prices are reasonable, she's just a wonderful giving and caring person in general and gives one of the best massages.I'd recommend her to anyone. Her personal approach beats the competition!

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Honey-Lift & Reflexology

    The Honey-Lift and Reflexology facial I had with Beverly was wonderful. It was very relaxing and my skin felt so clean and soft afterwards. I will definately plan to reschedule with her again. The spa is tastefully decorated . Also compared to other places that offer the same services the prices can't be beat. I would not hesitate to refer my family and friends to medica...the healing arts.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    :-)

    The one hour massages from Rich are very relaxing. If I have any problem areas, he is right there to fix them. The one hour massages go by very quickly, so I prefer the 1 1/2 hour time slots. Medica.......the healing arts offer great deals so that I able to come back again and again. Thank you. :-)

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    Great Facial

    The facial I had with Beverly was one of the most relaxing and rejuvenating ones I've had. From the time I entered the beautiful spa area, my visit was tops. Afterwards, I immediately booked another for next month. My skin felt refreshed and supple. I'd gladly refer anyone to her.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 4

    Hi There

    Thank you so much for the massage! Loved the chat too. Its nice to know that you guys are way more than a spa. I would be interested in knowing more about weight loss with hyponsis and acupuncture. email me at mrspin@comcast.net

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    So Accommodating!

    I called at least 6 so-called "spas" to request massages for 3 guests at same time. Beverly was the only person willing to ask her therapists to come in for Friday 9/2 to meet my request for myself, sister and mother. Not only was the service great but the atmosphere was friendly, relaxing and clean. I look forward to trying the raindrop technique with Brain soon.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Best Found Treasure!!

    What a wonderful experience I had at Medica! From the minute I walked in the door I felt relaxed. Bev can't be more accomodating. She can read your body (and mind) so well and give you whatever relief you may be seeking. Her knowledge and talent are amazing. Her hands, so healing. If you haven't yet gone...GO!

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    Another great massage

    Beverly always offers excellent massages that seem to target the areas that need work. She offers suggestions on stretching and other things that may help aside from the massage. I can always count on it being a wonderful experience at Medica!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    What an experience

    The facial was an awesome experience. It was relaxing and rejuvenating. It is an experience that you owe yourself .. Bev is wonderful and takes all your individual needs into consideration and makes the experience so comforting. Take the time.....It is worth it

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Awesum job.

    I was in so much pain when i arrived there but after my massage i felt 100% better. Everyone at work couldnt believe the change over night. I recommended you guys to everyone at work with problems. Thank you!

    Customer since October 2009

  • 5

    There are no words!

    When I walk in to the waiting room of Medica I know that I will be taken care of. I feel the day just slip away. Bev always knows just what my mind, body and soul needs.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Amazing!!!

    Not only was the massage great, but the hypnosis was wonderous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    THANKS BEVERLY

    My sciatic was so bad, when I drove the 40 minutes to work , I couldn't wait to get out of the car to stretch out my leg. I would put an ice pack under my leg hoping for help relief of the cramping and pain. Beverly knew right away what to do . She gave me a few stretching exercises which I do in the morning and I am so much better. I try to go once a month for my massage and it is fabulous. Thanks Beverly

    Customer since December 2010

  • 4

    GREAT

    Finally someone told me what was wrong with me. I was also shown an exercise to do. and to use warm water to relax my muscles. I had a very good experience.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Finally back relief

    I just loved it My lower back has not felt this good in years. My problem was identified immediately and worked on It was an amazing result. I have been to a number of chiropractors over the years and they were never able to make my back feel so good Thanks

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    I woke up Tuesday desperate for pain relief from a pulled muscle in my back. I felt the pain moving into my neck and arm. I booked an appointment online with Rich. What relief! I highly recommend Rich. Medica has a very relaxing environment and the whole experience was terrific!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Write a review....ABSOLUTELY!!

    I was never at Medica prior to Monday but I called desperate for pain relief. Beverly called me back and scheduled me in that day. I instantly had relief !! I can't begin to Thank her enough!! She scheduled a follow up later that week and worked out a few more areas....I am thrilled and would recommend her and Medica to everyone!! I was not a client prior to that day but she has a client now!!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    A Rich Experience

    Massage therapist Rich at Medica is very good at what he does. Although young, he is very knowledgable and thorough. I highly recommend him and Medica.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    WONDERFUL

    My experience at medica has been one of great peace and tranquility. I look forward to my weekly visits and cherish the friendships I have made at medica. Bev and Rich are like family and are seriously atuned to me emotionally and physically.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Very Nice Experience

    I recently visited Medica for the first time. The entire experience was very nice from walking in the front door to meeting the staff and finally... the service. Beverly did a great job. I had an hour long massage. The convenience and price will definitely have me returning for other services.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    My husband and I love going to Beverly and our last experience really helped us to relax and reset with the move to our new home. Every time I go I always feel 100 times better.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    I love Beverly!!

    She has worked on 3 generations of my family!! I would highly recommend her . . . or the rest of the staff to anyone. They are all very nice! As soon as you enter Medica it is a very calming and relaxing feeling.

    Customer since August 2009

  • 5

    Heavenly

    Probably the most relaxing hour I have had in a very long time. Very calming, the background music playing was much like that of what I would think heaven would sound like..one couldn't help but feel relaxed and in good hands.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Medica...the healing arts

    I would highly recommend to anyone! Staff is professional & caring. No where else I'd rather go! Beverly knows her stuff & is ultimately so empathetic to all of her customers. I feel like family every time I go there & I've been going for 7 years

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    A Relaxing Experience

    My recent return visit to the spa was as always very rewarding. The calming, caring atmosphere combined with the skill of the therapist enabled me to leave with a warm feeling of having been cared for and relaxed in a most meaningful way.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Outstanding

    Highly reccomend, friendly, careing and professional. Always great results! I have never had a bad experance with anyone who works here. The longer you go you find more and more. Also great with children. They make you seem like a family member.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Much needed relaxation....ahhhhh!!

    Bev knew exactly what I needed...much needed relaxation. The massage was a very peaceful. She even took the time to email me a beautiful & powerful photo. Thank you!!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    The Best ever!!!

    Beverly, thank you so very much for the experience you gave me on my last visit. It was truly incredible. I can't wait till my next apptointment. I was never so relaxed!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Pleasant Surprise!!

    Wonderful experience.....I have lived nearby for 8 years and just discovered Medica...feel great from my massage and plan on returning!! Great advice given as well!!!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Worth more!

    Recommending to all my friends! Treated like family from the moment you walk in. They want to make sure the problems are fixed, and help with tips to keep you feeling ok.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 4

    My hour of enlightenment and calming

    Beverly is my guru! A friend, masseuse extrodinaiare and a real know-it-all. I mean that as a compliment. I leave after my session relaxed and smarter than I walked in.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Wonderful

    What a marvelous "spring cleaning." The brushing, massage and rub down felt like the most wonderful way to begin spring. Thank you Bev. You always make me feel great.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Consultation and massage

    My consultaion with Bev was outstanding. She understood exactly what I was experiencing and was simply amazing!! I would HIGHLY recommend a consultation along with your massage!! Thank you, Bev, for you support!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Wonderful

    How else could I describe a massage at Medica? I feel inches taller when I leave. My spine gets stretched and the vertebrae in my neck feel more flexible. Thank you Beverly.

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I did the "I'm sick of winter" massage and it was sweet! Beverly is the best massage therapist ever! I liked the beachy, ocean music and the foot massage too! It's fun to see what she will think of next:)

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Always an excellent massage!

    I have been a client at Medica for years. I can always count on Beverly to provide a wonderful massage. It eases sore muscles and allows a little time to relax and forget the cares of the world!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Couples massage

    I brought my husband to Medica to treat him to a couples massage for his birthday. I did not know what to expect but we were completed satisfied with our massages from Amber and Rich. Everything was absolutely wonderful from the ambiance created in the room to the massage itself. Ihop

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Feeling better and better

    I've been have a weekly massage with Rich for more than 3 weeks now and these old bones and muscles are being reinjuvenated! I have spinal stenosis and arthritis in my back and massage along with chiropractic care has helped me dodge the bullet of back surgery. it's well worth the money!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Always a great experience

    I have never had anything but fantastic services, and sincere interest in how I am doing, and what they could do to help. In fact my Christmas gift list included a gift Certificate for them. I have had a consistent issue with a spot in my lower back, which Amber did a graet job working out, it fees better than it has in many weeks.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    My refuge

    Medica has been in my life for quite sometime now and i look forward to my weekly visits. I always, always feel so much better when I leave there. Bev is not just a massage thereapist she is many people in one and a truly gifted person

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Stress Relief

    I have been a long time customer at Medica. No matter what treatment I receive, it always leaves me feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. Experience it for yourself!

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    Trying something new

    I experienced the November Nirvana and added Gua Sha to my massage and it was truly an eye-opener and can't wait to do it again. Anyone that has not tried it, don't be afraid and talk to Beverly about it. You will be SO glad you did.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Very Peaceful

    My massage from Beverly was wonderful. She is so caring and informative and really takes her time to explain what she's doing and why. I'm very excited for my upcoming Reiki session!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    First of many...

    This was my first massage at Medica but I'm sure I will become a regular. Medica came highly recommended and everything about my visit met my expectations.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Fabulous as always!

    I took advantage of the last minute booking. I highly recommend it! The staff, services & products at Medica are always 1st rate. I left with the knots out of my neck & my overall mood much improved.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Glad to be back!

    It has been a while, but I decided to put myself ahead of family and treat myself to a relaxing massage. So glad I did. I am looking forward to next week for more of the same.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Still amazing

    Beverly just helps me find my happy place while she massages me. I am so comforted so quickly. If I could afford it I would go every week! This is definitely a wonderful experience as I am in the process of healing.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Always Wonderful!

    Just saw Bev this week, and have made a resolution to do it much more often! I love going there and seeing her, and always leave feeling refreshed, relaxed and rejuvenated. Absolutely one of the best things I do for myself...

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Truly fantastic

    I've been seeing massage therapists for my back and neck problems for close to 10 years now and NO one has taken care of me like Beverly, or helped me improve my well being as much as she has.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Life changing

    I saw Beverly for a massage. However I left there with SO much more. She is an amaingly insightful woman. I look forward to my next visit. And I would recommend her to everyone I know.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Wow! wonderful!

    The birthday massage was wonderful, so relaxing. I certainly reccommend this wonderfully peaceful site for a massage. Every therapist is a good choice. You can't go wrong.

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    Bev Rocks!

    Always a great, relaxing massage...she is my favorite! I love the foot treatments and, I love how fun and positive she is about life! I can't wait for my next appt.:)

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Life Saving!

    Beverly is helping me to find some balance in my stressful life! Not an easy task! I leave every appointment feeling more complete and relaxed. I highly recommend Medica for anyone & everyone!!

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Incredible!

    I have never felt better! Going to Medica and being worked on by Beverly was amazing and my hip has never, ever felt better. I wish I could go everyday. If you need a massage, look NO further than Medica.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Truly an amazing touch

    Beverly is certainly a master at her craft. With an uncanny ability to zero in on the problem areas Beverly uses her amazing touch to make everything as it should be. Not only does Bev massage the body but the mind as well. Her goal is total wellness and she is unmatched in her achievment of those goals.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    medica - truly the healing arts

    .Bev has magic fingers!!! How can she know without being told where to place those magic fingers - but hone in on the spot she does! I truly look forward to my Tuesday morning appointment. It's like coming home and being received with open arms.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Best Massage in town!!

    I have been a customer for around 15 yrs now, and I have never once been disappointed. Bev has always known what my body was needing. Most times I leave after my massage and I am so relaxed...something that is a challenge for me to do. I highly recommend Medica...the healing arts if you are looking to get the best massage in town and to meet some really great people!!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 3

    Very nice

    I was promptly seen at my appointment time. Amber was my therapist and she has a nice slow way of going about business. The massage space was quiet and clean. I would definitely go back.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    My first visit, getting off on the right foot...

    My first impression of Beverly's Medica was definitely positive, from her welcoming decor, to her personal charm, and obvious ability, and her gentle and powerful touch, therapeutic and relaxing. I've had this body for 81 years, but some of her discoveries surprised me! My first visit will be followed by many more, I sincerely hope.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Thanks you Beverly!!!!

    Best massage ever! Bev is very knowledgeable and passionate, and very kind. She was able to assess my issues -doctors and physical therapists have not been able to pinpoint my issues -but she did in just one half hour session. I will definitely be back!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    God Bless Beverly!!

    I have been going to Beverly for about 8 years now. As a dancer and mother of two, I would not trust anyone else with my body! Her knowledge and passion are greatly apparent in every session. I have recommended her to everyone that needs a massage, including my husband, my mother, and my mother-in-law. If the only gifts I receive for the rest of my life are massages with Beverly... sweet!!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Great Massage

    Bev, did a great job, it is obviuous she has a thorough knowlege of the human body and her proffession. The whole experience was great. I will be going back and will recommend her to all my friends!

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Thanks, Bev!

    A calming and professional atmosphere keep me coming back! Beverly has helped me in more ways than just through the massage; her knowledge of anatomy and how to fix my trouble spots are beneficial.

    Customer since August 2009

  • 5

    Treat yourself!

    Bev is great i felt bad when i went in and came out like a new younger person. She really helped me feel great and helped me relax. She knew my trouble spots without me telling her and worked them out.

    Customer since October 2009

  • 5

    WHAT A TREAT!!!!

    I just had my 'birthday' massage with Beverly and had such a fabulous, relaxing afternoon that I will recommend her to everyone I know! Shs is an experienced professional and my massage was so relaxing. But most of all, I really hit it off with Beverly after discovering we had so much in common and it made the whole day even that much more special. THANK YOU BEVERLY! I'll be back soon.

    Customer since October 2009

  • 5

    Fabulous experience!

    I've had many massages before and mine with Beverly was one of the very best. She is extremely knowledgeable and personable. I will be going back very soon.

    Customer since April 2009

  • 5

    Awesome, awesome place

    Medica is agreat place to get a massage. Not only do they have a great variety of services and products, their therapists truly enjoy their work and make me feel totally relaxed. I can't wait to go back to try another treatment!

    Customer since August 2009

  • 5

    Excellent Beverly!

    My first time at Medica-Healing Arts was such a wonderful experience. My mom referred me to Beverly and I had some back pains from all this snow so when my mom recommended a massage with Beverly I was very excited. She was very friendly, knowledgable, and really spent time discussing with me other ways to help treat my pain. Overall great experience and will be booking my next appointment soon. My back feels a lot better and she did wonders! Highly Recommend to anyone!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    The healing arts...AWSOME

    I am not sure what brought me to Medica and Beverly. No matter how I got here I am thankful for the healing both for my body and spirit. I look forward to my regular bi-monthly appointment.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    The healing arts...AWSOME

    I am not sure what brought me to Medica and Beverly. No matter how I got here I am thankful for the healing both for my body and spirit. I look forward to my regular bi-monthly appointment.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Thank you Beverly

    It is always difficult for me to relax but not with Beverly. It was my first visit and I felt like I have been going there for a while. It was wonderful how she explained everything so that I understood what was going on with me. I wasn't imagining those aches and pains.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Always a pleasure!

    A visit to Meidica is a peaceful and healing experience, The staff is pleasant and welcoming and professional. The facility is bright, cheerful, and very clean. Treating ones self to a massage is a part of the process of being healthy. I have never walked away from a massage without a smile on my face and energy to face the rest of the week. GO FOR IT!!!!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Love Bev!

    I love the way Bev massages! She knows her stuff and can always help me relax. I have not met a more knowledgeable massage therapist or a better one!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Magic Hands

    I truly do not know what I would do without Bev. Not only are her hands magical but she can instantly find the spot where the discomfort is. Besides she is a plethora of information. Every one should know that magical touch of Bev's hands.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Love Bev!

    It is so relaxing having a massage by Beverly. I am in love with the hot foot towels! It is such a great added bonus to a warm table and magical massage. Beverly is a world of interesting information regarding the body and the muscles...I learn a lot from her. You should go!!!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Medica works its magic

    I've been a client of Medica for many years and have experienced the expertise of most of the practitioners. I recommend Medica to all who are looking for healing through physical and energetic means. They relax, support and aid the body to heal itself. I count them as one of the blessings in my life.

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    Massage - So relaxing and a great stress reliever

    Medica is a great place to get a massage. The massage therapists are friendly and make you feel relax and comfortable. Beverly does a fantastic job. She is a miracle worker in relieving all the stress and pain. Beverly knows just how to work on those trigger points to relieve the pain, knots and stress. A massage makes you feel so wonderful. It is relaxing and rejuvenating. You feel the difference even after one session. There have been times I got more out of a massage than physical therapy.

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    After 2nd treatment feeling relief!

    I called Beverly after seeking medical treatment without relief from severe backpain. I got the appointment immediately. After a few minutes, she found my trigger for my pain and started working on it. After my 2nd treatment the next day and working her "healing hands", I found relief enough to walk and sit without crippling pain. You not only feel the warmth in her hands immediately but feel she does all her treatments with the same warmth and love in her heart. She's a keeper! 5 STARS!

    Customer since August 2009

  • 5

    Best Stress Relief!!!

    I started seeing Bev last year for therapy regarding headaches caused by stress. Since then, headaches have been cut in half! Not only do the regular massages help, but Bev has awesome advice on handling daily stress, and it works!! I was very happy to see that medica is now selling Zents products, which are fantastic. Thanks Beverly!!

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    Good for Fibromyalgia

    I have been a client at Medica for several years. I have fibromyalgia and getting regular massages from Beverly help soothe my muscles and keep up my energy level. Everyone at Medica is welcoming and compassionate.

    Customer since July 2009

  • 5

    Much Appreciated

    Bev Leopold's approach to massage therapy is much appreciated as she is a perceptive and skilled professional. Also, she is a very genuine and likeable person.

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    Hooked on Medica

    I've been going to Medica for several years and both Bev and Amber are excellent! They each offer their own unique methods for relaxation, wellness, and renewal. A very welcoming and caring atmosphere. Try it once, and you'll be back!

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    Medica Magic!

    If you want to give yourself an opportunity to re-new, re-charge and chillax your soul then you will find that a visit with Beverly will do all three in one! I have been going to Bev for a long while now and I feel as if she was part of my family! I hope she is able to touch your life too!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Wonderful As Usual!

    I've been going to Medica and Beverly for several years now and I just love her! It's such a soothing, relaxing experience getting a massage from Bev. It amazes me how she knows my trouble spots without me even having told her! She's wonderful! Can't wait to go back!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    Please don't take my appointment!

    Spending time at Medica is like a cross between a wonderful Zen like experience and watching your favorite comedy show. I always feel better and thoroughly recommend it. Beverly and all the staff are very knowledgeable and excellent at what they do. Please don't take my appointment!

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Dollars Well Spent

    Beverly's knowledge of every aspect of a person's body and relaxation points is outstanding. I think Bev knows my body better than I do. I have complete confidence in her knowledge and understanding of my body's needs.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Therapeutic Message

    I recommend Beverly at Medica to anyone who needs attention for muscle pain and stress relief. I appreciate Bev's professionalism, positive attitude and pricing fairness. I feel that she keeps my best interests a priority at all times.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Extremely theraputic and relaxing

    Bev is an excellent massage thereapist. She is very knowledgeable and helpfull with natural and healthy ideas for your body. Booking appointments on line is easy and the reminders are awesome. Very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere.

    Customer since May 2009

Business Information

Hours Sun9:00am - 9:30am
Phone (724) 449-2255
Website Company website