Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Fountain of youth

    The total massage experience with Michael is extremely rewarding and provides you with a relaxing and complete result. He works on problem ares of need as well as providing a complete massage. My old body feels years younger after my "visits" with Michael.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    By far the absolute Best

    By far the Best massage I've ever had by anyone. Micheal was professional, courteous, and listened to my needs. He and the surroundings put me at ease. He worked on my problem areas without neglecting the overall body. Not only did I come away relaxed, but with relief in areas constantly in pain. I wholeheartedly recommend Micheal to anyone need relief from pain or just total relaxation.

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    From one Therapist to another

    Being a therapist myself, I am very picky about who works on me. I have searched far and wide in my 18 years of practice to find a therapist who I felt was worth his salt. I finally found him ! Micheal is very knowledgeable and attentive. It feels good to finally get my monies worth !

    Customer since December 2015

  • 5

    Realtor

    After a hard day of getting through life, traffic in Baton Rouge, and job responsibilities, it was so refreshing to get a great massage by Michael. He listened to my needs and took me on a relaxing and very comfortable ride into a quiet place where I could enjoy some refreshing and peaceful "Me" time. The minute you walk into Michael's studio, you immediately know you are getting ready to experience a tranquil environment equipped with soft music that sets the tone to forget the outside world.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Consistently the Best

    Michael's skill, attention, and welcoming demeanor, in combination with the calm and relaxing atmosphere of his studio, add up to a consistently excellent massage experience. He knows my problem areas and always delivers relief. I recommend him very highly.

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    Fantastic

    After using Massage BR for many years, I keep going back for the continued fantastic experience. Michael is very professional, the surroundings most comfortable, and the end result of my regular hour sessions leave me feeling refreshed and my body in tune. Can't live without it!!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    The perfect massage

    After a serious accident over twenty years ago, the only relief I find is thru massage therapy. A good therapist is hard to find and this was the best experience on many levels. A gifted healer!

    Customer since February 2015

  • 5

    Neck Mobility

    After a very difficult 2 weeks, tension and stress had affected my neck and shoulders to the point I had limited mobility.Michael worked the area gently but thoroughly.The difference is amazing. Area needs more work, but Michael is the only person I will follow-up with. Am truely grateful for the gift of good health. Michael helps provide that. Many, many thanks!!!

    Customer since April 2009

  • 5

    stress relief

    I have been going to Michael for over 12 years I go once a week and look forward to the relaxing massage. A great professional & friend.

    Customer since April 2009

  • 5

    Finally found relief

    After years of relentless pain in my back and shoulders, I have finally found relief! After one session with Michael, my back feels amazing. His therapeutic technique was thorough and effective. The atmosphere was very comfortable and serene. I highly recommend him.

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Awesome Massage

    Michael gave an excellent massage and was extremely knowledgeable. He even alerted me to a muscle strain that I needed to address. I would highly recommend him.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Simply outstanding!

    Michael Graff, is one of the most outstanding professionals in the industry. We have been fortunate to travel the world over and have received many spa treatment. Michael's service ranks up there will the "best."

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Thanks

    Great massage and good conversation! Thanks Michael, it was great to be in your healing hands again.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Outstanding....

    Thought I knew every detail of my pain (chronic 1.5 year), and he discovered other areas/muscles associated with the pain that I never knew were a part of it. Fantastic and thorough treatment. Highly recommend.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Great massage

    I have been looking for someone to see on a regular basis for a few years, I finally found Michael. He was recommended by a friend and in my opinion he is the best. My kids and I gave my wife a gift certificate for Mother's Day to see Michael as well. Michael is a great guy, very professional, Clean and professional atmosphere and a great massage and very relaxing.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Amazing

    Everything about the visit was relaxing, the space, Michael and the massage itself. Michael is very knowledgeable and thorough in every way. You will feel completely comfortable during and 100% better afterwards. I will be going back and have already begun to recommend Michael!!

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Great experience

    Michael is very professional, and the massage was excellent. I left the office feeling very 100 times better than I did walking in. I chose a relaxing massage, and it was fantastic. I will definitely try it again and will recommend Michael to others.

    Customer since April 2014

  • 5

    Simply the best!

    Every creak, groan, pop, was taken care of. Very professional service and I will be happy to recommend Michael to anyone anytime.

    Customer since April 2009

  • 5

    Great experience

    This was my first professional massage and I enjoyed it very much. Michael is very professional, and the massage was great. I left the office feeling very relaxed. I will definitely try it again.

    Customer since March 2014

  • 5

    Total Relaxation

    From the professional atmosphere to the personalization of the session, Michael has you covered. Great guy.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    It just works.

    Knowing hands to find and release pain. Really, nothing more needs to be said. Glad I found you. Thanks, Michael!

    Customer since January 2014

  • 5

    Excellent massage

    I received an excellent massage from Michael. He listened to my concerns and addressed my soreness well. I walked out feeling much more relaxed and rejuvenated. I will highly recommend him to my friends.

    Customer since April 2009

  • 5

    Extremely awesome massage

    Michael is not only a great friend but an amazing massage therapist who knows how to create the most relaxing environment while efficiently getting to the problem areas. He can add intense pressure when needed or create relaxing massages. I've have plenty massages and I will go no where else now that I've discovered perfection. He is booked solid for a good reason. Be persistent and patient and get on his books NOW!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Great to reconnect with a good friend!

    It was great to see Michael after a year of physical and emotional upheaval. Michael is a gifted and professional therapist. I felt relaxed and rejuvenated after our session. I look forward to my next appointment very soon.

    Customer since January 2009

  • 5

    Fantastic for regular exercisers

    Michael is amazing. I exercise intensely 6 days a week, and seeing Michael for weekly massages helps work out the kinks and keep me injury free. His expertise and professionalism is unmatched.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful Results!!

    It is so pleasant to walk into Michael's place of business. You instantly feel the serenity and the cleanliness is absolute. Then you receive your massage and you know you've come to the right place! Will highly recommend.

    Customer since October 2013

  • 5

    The Absolute Best!!

    Michael is absolutely the best therapist. I have had back problems most of my life. Michael is able to work out my problems so that I am pain free for several days after seeing him. Instead of having a "routine" that he follows, Michael will really work on problem areas until they are relaxed. I definitely recommend him.

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    Wonderful experience!

    Michael was just wonderful. He was very professional and I was very happy with the massage. I would definitely recommend him.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic

    Michael is great- I left feeling energized yet relaxed. I have tried several places in Baton Rouge but nothing compares. I will definitely be back.

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Outstanding!

    Michael is extremely knowledgeable and his experienced techniques reinforce the fact he his a leader in his profession. A caring practitioner who always strives to not only practice the art of massage therapy but strives to comfort, heal, and take the time to give his all to each client. If you want the best, look no further than Michael Graff at massagebr.

    Customer since June 2013

  • 5

    Expect the best

    I have been to many massage therapists over the course of 3 decades, and settled on Michael Graff well over 10 years ago. He is one of the most intuitive, sensitive, and thorough practitioners of his art. I could write an essay based on my history with Michael. He is a master—a warm, insightful, gifted, and trustworthy therapist. He understands the mind-soul-body connection. I can't say enough positive things his talent. Do yourself a favor—experience the best.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Best in Town!!!

    Great service. Awesome massage. Inviting and comfortable atmosphere. You've saved my back so many times. :) Thank you!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Much Needed

    Michael is a wonderful therapist. I have neglected to get a massage for eight months, so he had work to do. In addition, I have an injured shoulder. I had a deep tissue massage that was not painful and really loosened up some of my problem areas. I actually feel asleep at one point. I feel great today, a little sore in certain places, but much looser. Michael is professional and kind. His studio is clean and relaxing. Needless to say, I made an appointment for next month.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    It was a wonderful experience.

    The room was clean,soothing and quite.Michael was professional and had excellent technique.I will definitely come back.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Amazing!

    Michael has been my masseuse for over a year now and all I can say is he is AMAZING! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great masseuse! Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

    Customer since December 2011

  • 5

    NIRVANA

    Going to MassageBR is like escaping to another world for a short while. Michael is perceptive, caring and an expert in his field. I exercise a lot and believe that because I see Michael regularly for a massage, it has helped me avoid injury or other possible problems. He is THE BEST!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Getting Older

    I've seen Michael for a number of years and as my body changes (unfortunately for the worse) so does he...his breadth of knowledge and expertise allows him to "fix" new (and sometimes old) problems as they arise. The space is beautiful (nice but not necessary), clean (always) and relaxing.

    Customer since February 2009

  • 5

    Amazing Service

    Mr. Graff did a splendid job in releasing my tension and making me feel very relaxed. The space is clean, well kept, and very professional. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that would like to "escape" from the outside world for a bit. Two thumbs up!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 4

    He helped with the pain I was having!

    I had been having some issues with my neck/shoulder and was referred to Michael by a friend. Office was professional and chic, as so was he. He was able to help relieve the pain I had been having for two weeks. I liked his technique & will return to him in the future!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    True Professional

    My first visit to the new facilities was truely a wondrful experience. From the moment I entered Michael's new modern and well apponted location, I got a sense of professional well-being. His skills as a massage therapist releived pains and stresses much needed. Michael is quite the professional man and an asset to the community.

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    AWESOME

    Ive been going to Michael for over 10 yrs.He has always been kind considerate & helpful. Ive had many problems over the years & I always feel better after I leave the massage. He is a true professional & a friend. The best in Baton Rouge.

    Customer since April 2009

  • 5

    Goodbye back pain

    I have suffered with lower back pain and tried many options for relief--medication, exercise, and distraction techniques, etc. In one session I got some relief. I highly recommend Michael if you have chronic back pain.

    Customer since August 2011

  • 5

    The Perfect Massage

    The new place is as peaceful as it is beautiful. Michael is by far one of the best massage therapist in town. He is very professional and knowledgeable with just the right touch. He listens to what you need and finds places you didn't know needs attention. Always feel relaxed when I leave. I highly recommend him.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Always the best!

    Michael is always the perfect massage therapist. And his new studio is so very beautiful. I invariably enjoy my sessions and whole heartedly recommend him to everyone.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    calm oasis

    Michael Graff, one word professional...... he provides a beautiful, calm , quiet atmosphere.. Michaels always keys in on what needs attention... best massage in town....

    Customer since February 2009

  • 5

    AMAZING!!!!!!!

    michael is the most intuitive, sensitive and professional therapist i've been to. i would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for someone who excels at what they do and who truly cares about their client! i'm so privileged he has been my therapist for 12 years!

    Customer since August 2009

  • 5

    A Very Professional Massage

    I have utilized Michael's massage services on and off for a few years. When the need arizes, he is the one I go to. Services are conducted in a comfortable and clean environment. His knowledge of his profession is quirte apparent.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    I would highly recommend Michael to anyone needing (or just wanting) a massage. Any knots and pinching I had prior to my massage disappeared by the time I left! A comfortable atmosphere combined with a fantastic massage!

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Outstanding massage!

    This is the person to go to for a massage in BTR, bar none! Aches and pains from arthritis are much better today, I recommend Michael Graff without reservation!

    Customer since April 2009

  • 5

    Definitely the Best in Baton Rouge and Maybe the Entire Country!

    Michael has helped me tremendously over the years to endure pain from various injuries. He has amazing skills and tailors the massage to your particular needs and concerns. I can't recommend him highly enough!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Knowledgable, Trustworthy

    I've been seeing Michael on and off for a couple of years and I wouldn't trust anyone but him with my neck injury. He knows exactly which muscles and tendons are inflammed and focuses in on that area. I went to see him yesterday and feel like a new person today.

    Customer since January 2011

  • 4

    review of massage

    Great, great massage! Very much needed and was of great benefit to my muscles. Loved the intensity and attention to detail. I will definitely go back.....

    Customer since January 2011

  • 5

    Amazing!

    I had a massage therapist that I loved, but she got married and moved 5 mos ago. I have tried several people since, but not found anyone as good. Michael was amazing! My first visit and he had me feeling better than I have in months. I can't wait to be fully back to my old self after a couple more sessions.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Hard worker and great listener

    The best way to describe my muscles before my last massage from Mike was "mangled." I had a lot of tenderness and fatigue from constant and over-usage of muscles, Mike is great. He is very thorough and diligent; he doesn't miss a knot or kink in a muscle and handles injury well. I have looked and you can't find a therapist like him.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Great Massage

    Michael is the most comprehensive massage therapist i have ever been to. He ask if you have a special need and then follows through. He is by far the most talented at his profession.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Instant relief

    I was struggling with the after effects of a pinched nerve. Mike gave me a deep tissue massage that allowed me to play golf three days later after a 6 week lay off.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    The Best

    I've been going to MassageBR for several months and have been to numerous therapists over the years. Michael Graft at MassageBR is the best. If you have not experienced his amazing talent then you need to schedule an appointment and see what you have been missing.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    A true professional

    I was delighted with the 90 minute massage that Michael performed. I had some neck and shoulder pain and was thrilled to walk away knowing that progress towards relief had been made. Thank you for such a nice and therapeutic session.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Relaxed!!

    Excellent!! It was the perfect amount of massage therapy and spa treatment. Usually you either get one or the other, but this was a perfect mix! I truly felt my problem areas were treated without feeling like I was at a doctor’s office.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Excellent Massage

    Michael gives the best massages ever. He is very thorough and works any problem area you might have. His work place is very well appointed, quiet and relaxing.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    The Good Experience

    I had my first massage (but definitely not my last) with Michael yesterday. He focused on my problem areas but did not neglect other areas. I left feeling very relaxed and refreshed. I'll certainly use him again.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    The best in town!

    My massage experience was fantastic. Michael Graff is great at working on problems/ desires of each individual. He has helped me tremendously. I highly recommend MassageBR!

    Customer since January 2009

  • 5

    Great Experience!

    It had been a while since I had a massage - they were great about explaining what to expect and made me feel very at ease and comfortable. The massage experience was great and 3 days later I can tell that it has had an extremely beneficial effect. I tried Michael because he came highly recommended by colleagues and would unreservedly recommend him to others.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    I won't go to anyone else!

    I go once a week and would not even consider going anywhere else! I've done all of the "fancy" spas, but no the actual massage doesn't compare to this! If you want a TRUE massage, call Micheal!

    Customer since August 2009

  • 5

    Massage

    That was truly the best massage that I have ever had. Great technique and really hit the pressure points. I highly recommend and make sure you go for the whole hour and a half. I did not want it to end. Many thanks.

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    The Best

    Michael gives the best massage I have ever had. He gives the most thorough and relaxing massage I have ever had. He is very accommodating and will work with your needs.

    Customer since March 2009

  • 5

    Awesome

    Ive been going to Michael over 8 yrs a great guy & very professional. being a Diabetic , it helps my circulation. he is always courteous & accomidating. he is the best LMT in town

    Customer since April 2009

  • 5

    Addicted!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have been going to Michael for over two years. I work long hours and on my feet much of the time..I started out sporatically - once every 3-6 weeks. Since the first of the year, I now see Michael every 2 weeks. It is amazing how much better I feel with the new consistency. Michael has a real talent in locating the problem and working it out so that it doesn't become a true chronic issue. He is a true professional and a great friend. Thank you!

    Customer since January 2009

  • 5

    Great ability to find the problem areas

    I have only had one session with Michael, but I am definitely going back for more deep tissue message. Michael was able to accurately feel the stressed areas of my lower back region and zero in on working the stressed muscles. What a great experience.

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    My miracle worker...

    I've been seeing Michael for years now...I'm a pretty athletic person (pilates, running, weight lifting) and he's the ONE person I've found that can really affect a positive change. I also suffer from migraines and Michael has always been flexible and willing to work me into his schedule to help we through it...he's the best - both as a masseuse and a person

    Customer since February 2009

  • 5

    I'm a longtime customer

    I saw several massage therapists in Baton Rouge before settling on Michael - he is EXCELLENT! He is talented, reliable, and very flexible to your individual needs. Plus, he is just a nice guy! I've been seeing him for years and will continue to do so.

    Customer since January 2009

  • 5

    Awesome! Feel like a new woman!

    I scheduled a 90 minute massage and it was great! Michael helped relieve the tightness in my lower back and worked out a lot of kinks in my shoulders. The facilities are very nice and the location is very centrally located. Convenient from downtown. Highly recommend Michael Graff.

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    90 MINUTE MASSAGE

    I thought the 90 minute massage was excellent. I had hip flexer problems and he addressed them very satisfactorily. I was very pleased with facilities.

    Customer since March 2009

Business Information

Hours Mon9:00am - 6:00pm
Tue9:00am - 6:00pm
Wed9:00am - 6:00pm
Thu9:00am - 6:00pm
Fri9:00am - 5:00pm
Sat8:00am - 12:00pm
Phone (225) 978-5600
Location Get directions
Website www.MassageBR.com