Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Tonya Wallace

    I have been going to Tonya since 1952. She is the best! Always, Friendly, kind , and willing to please. Gwen Anthony

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    LATONYA IS THE BEST HANDS DOWN

    LOVE GETTING MY HAIR DONE BY LATONYA SHE IS GREAT!!!! SHE IS THE BEST IN MY BOOK !!! THANKS FOR ALWAYS TAKING CARE OF ME !!

    Customer since May 2015

  • 5

    LaTonya, thank you.

    I have fine, flat hair and LaTonya knows what to do with it. Always very pleased. Look forward to my appointments.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Just the best!!!

    I have a standing appt. every Saturday morning and have for years. I'm always pleased and enjoy the visit.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Service!!!!

    Tonya provides excellent service. Her skills are unmatched, as well as, her professionalism! She gets you in and out. I've been going to her for years. She's the best!!!!!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Very experienced!

    Latonya can always make my hair better. She is an excellent stylist and fantastic at cutting my extremely fine, thin hair. I can depend on her expertise always.

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    Excellent

    Mrs. LaTonya did an outstanding job on my daughter's hair! She was efficient and so kind!! Will definitely go back when I'm in the area again!!!

    Customer since April 2016

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    LaTonya is absolutely wonderful. Never have I had my hair look so good and receive many compliments. Thanks again, LaTonya..

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    I've been using Latonya now for about 6 months. I'm very pleased with her service. She's very professional and does a excellent job with my hair. My hair always looks healthy. I've tried several beauticians in Birmingham and thus far Latonya is the best! She never have you sitting all day, she's very prompt with appointments.

    Customer since November 2015

  • 5

    Amazing service

    She is kind, quick, professional, does an amazing job, and keeps my hair very healthy! I love going to get my hair done by her!

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    Awesome Stylist/Great Service

    LaTonya is very gifted at what she does. She is the only stylist that I trust to do my natural hair. I received a wash, cut, gorgeous highlights and style! I always receive great compliments on my hair after seeing LaTonya! She is extremely professional, and does a fantastic work on my hair every time I see her!! :)

    Customer since February 2016

  • 5

    Great stylist

    I received a wash and a trim. I love how bouncy and full my hair looks. Excellent job! Very professional and great service

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Always pleased!!

    I'm so happy to have LaTonya as my stylist. She always do a great hairdo for me. She is always on time. I can't imagine anybody but LaTonya doing my hair.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Consistently does amazing work!

    Does an excellent job in a short amount of time. Always gets me in and out of the chair in less than an hour!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    So kind and good at what she does.

    I've been going to Tanya to get my hair cut for over 10 years now and she's the best. She's my go-to and I don't trust anyone else!

    Customer since January 2016

  • 5

    pleasant experience

    I had my first appointment with LaTonya last Friday. I love how she cut and styled my hair. I loved the degree of privacy her salon affords her clients. The atmosphere was great. LaTonya's demeanor is sweet and professional. She's a gem!

    Customer since November 2015

  • 1

    Poor treatment

    After 10 years of getting cuts n colors sometimes good sometimes not after the last appointment I have decided to find another hairdresser. I was not only given a bad cut but bad treatment n attitude. This is a service industry n I was a customer n there r too many hairdressers out there.

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Very pleased!

    Got another Great cut! Friendly, reasonable & quick! Will definitely keep going to see LaTonya Wallace!

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    She's the greatest when it comes to hair

    LaTonya always does wonderful with my very fine and thin hair. She is always on time and her shop is always clean and attractively decorated. I can't even imagine having to find anyone else to do my hair. I have been going to her for over 20 years.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    LaTonya does great with my hair!

    I was in a doctor's waiting room the other day and a lady said to me that your hair is beautiful. Said it shines, too. I give all the credit to LaTonya for how my hair looks. I have straight, fine hair and as I got older it has turned white-gray. LaTonya keeps it looking great.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Loyal client for years!

    Tonya is consistent and keeps my hair healthy! I have followed her service to three different locations over the years. She is a genuine person and will do her best work every appointment. I have a lot of hair and have experienced 2-3 hour long appointments for a simple wash&blow dry. Tonya washes, blow drys & straightens my naturally curly hair in under an hour. I currently drive from college to have her do my hair. I love her and she's extremely talented at what she does!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    great job

    Got a perm, hair color and trim yesterday. Once again, Tonya did a magnificent job. She is always on time. Treats you as if you were not only her client but her friend. Going to the beauty shop and see Tonya is the highlight of my week. Thanks for always making me feel so special.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!!

    Simply put, Tonya is the best in her profession!!!!! She ALWAYS does an excellent job with all hair textures and styles. Tonya provides top-quality service, using top of the line products, in a clean and professional environment. If you are looking for convenient, excellent service, I highly recommend you try La Tonya Wallace/Minets' Salon!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    haricutting excellence

    La Tonya Wallace is a fantastic hair cutter. She goes out of her way to accommodate her clients. My hair has never looked better. She is consistent and never waivers from her determination to make me look great.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Hair Magic

    I love my new cut and color from Latonya! She always pays attention to my needs and makes very helpful suggestions.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Great stylist

    I really enjoy getting my hair cut and styled by Latonya. She is very detailed but fast. Never been kept waiting. Never over booked.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Enjoy my appointments...

    My hair has never looked so well since LaTonya has been my stylist. Look forward to my appointments.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Always pleased with my visit.

    Got a color and shampoo and roller set on my weekly visit. It turned out beautifullly as always. La Tonya is the best.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Referred to by my hairdresser who is on leave

    I really really like my hair. My Demi color is great, I see no gray at all even when I separate my hair. My comb out the next day was so smooth with body. My hair is like it was when I was younger. LaTonya is fantastic.

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    A+ service

    I am a first time customer of LaTonya. My usual beautician is on maternity leave and she recommended LaTonya. I got the Brazilian blow out and I'm very pleased with how it turned out. She is also very friendly. Thanks again!

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    A new hairdo can change your life!

    The last relaxer I had was in May. Although I tend to go 12 weeks before a fresh relaxer, I was a few weeks beyond that. LaTonya did a very fine job relaxing and styling my hair. I felt like a new person when I left her salon. I highly recommend her to anyone. She does not discriminate when it comes to hair... age, race, male or female, hair type, length, it doesn't matter she can do it all.

    Customer since July 2015

  • 5

    Great job!

    I saw Ms. Wallace for the first time yesterday and I will be back! Punctual, friendly & a cute cut really fast! Was easily able to get my cut during my lunch break. And priced very reasonably!!

    Customer since June 2015

  • 5

    Mrs.

    Excellent haircuts and styles. Always on time. Many in my family have been going to La Tonya for at least 10 years. That should say enough.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Minets Salon

    Always have enjoyed going to the salon every week for more than 20 yrs. We talk, laugh, & she always does what I ask, & she has always pleased me. She is a friend & great stylist!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Very Professional

    Professional and with very high work ethics. Aware of customers scheduled appointments and tries to stay on time. Very open to trying ways styles and products.

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Minet's Salon

    Tonya Wallace, Always tries to please, very friendly,& I have had her as my hairdresser for over 20 yrs!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Best Hair Stylist

    La Tonya is the only person I let wash, color or apply any treatments to my hair! She always lets you know what best for your hair, she recently applied a black rinse to my hair.. I am in love!!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    The BEST!!!

    Never had a bad cut with Tonya! 15 minutes in and out for a dry cut - never a wait...she's the best!

    Customer since April 2012

  • 5

    Outstanding

    I have been a customer of LaTonya for a long time. She is really good at her job and a good person. She has always done a good job with appointment and I seldom have to wait. The few times she had to reschedule, she text me well in advance and we had a new date quickly. The times I have needed to reschedule, she was very flexible. And My Hair Looks Great considering what she has to work with.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Consistent, excellent service

    La Tanya is confident, capable and consistent in rendering her services. She does an excellent job.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    great job

    Tonya has been doing my hair for over 20 years and I can't even imagine going to anyone else. She is not only an excellent stylist she is like family.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    LaTonya is Tops!

    My family has been going to LaTonya for 15 years. I think that should speak for itself. Quality of her work can't be topped. She IS the BEST.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    There is nobody better!

    Her work speaks for itself. I'm a guy, and I can't even tell you how many other men ask me where I get my hair cut.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Best

    She is a professional. No doubt about it. It is an art that few have. You will not be disappointed. My sons come from out of town to have Latonya cut their hair.

    Customer since November 2014

  • 5

    I Recommend

    Latonya is professional and does not waste your time. She listens to your requests and then give you what you ask for. Her shop is always neat and clean.

    Customer since May 2014

  • 5

    Hair Artist

    Was introduced to La Tonya 8 years ago and love being her customer. She is a magnificent hair cutter. Always pleased with the outcome and recommend you give her a call. You too will be happy with the result.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Minet's Salon/LaTonya Review

    I have been going to LaTonya for years and have never gotten a bad haircut. I would (and have) absolutely recommend her to anyone. Very personable, gentle and a master of her craft.

    Customer since October 2014

  • 5

    Minets' Salon

    She is the best! I have been going for over 20 yrs....She will do whatever you ask, & wants to please.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    AMAZING

    I have recently had a Brazillian Blowout and highlights applied to my hair in my last visit with La Tonya. She did an AMAZING job. My hair is silky smooth and my highlights were naturally applied and appear healthy! La Tonya has great customer service and always makes me feel welcome! Thank you again for the amazing work you did on my hair!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    Brazilian blowout

    I received a brazilian blowout one week ago. My hair no longer has a relaxer and would usually frizz and become unmanageable after attending a football game in this humidity, but it didn't. It held its style and remained straight with bounce and body. -- Love it. Thanks Tonya.

    Customer since May 2013

  • 5

    My mom's hair

    My mom has been going to the same hairstylist for years. Due to declining health, she moved on this side of town. Well, she had to find someone else to do her hair! Now you know that's an issue with us ladies. My sister, Pat and I have trusted Tonya with our 'dos for years. Mom gave Tonya and try and she loves her and her styling. Mom's hair is extremely thin and Tonya did an excellent job. And Tonya was so attentive and caring with her. So sweet! Thanks Tonya!!!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    very satified client

    I recently had my hair colored shampooed and set. La Tonya did a great job just like she always does. I always get compliments on my hair everytime Tonya does it. I highly reccomend her. She is my stylist and my friend.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Wonderful Stylist

    Made an appointment to get my daughter's hair straightened for the first day of school. She is natural and has really thick hair. La Tonya was ready for us when we arrived and was finished before I knew it. I still have no idea how she did it. My daughter's hair was straight, and was soft and had a healthy sheen. It was exactly what we wanted. My daughter loves her hair!! We will definitely be repeat clients.

    Customer since July 2014

  • 5

    Great stylist

    On Tuesday of this week I got a perm and color both of them turned out perfect. She is always on time with your appt. She knows what you want after she has done your hair only one time. She is professional in every way. I look forward to my appt, each week. She is not only my stylist but my dear friend. I would recommend her highly.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Appointment to look forward to.

    I always look forward to appointments with La Tonya as I know she will do a wonderful job with my fine hair.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Minet's Salon

    Tonya is always willing to please her customers. She is a caring & very dependable person. She is a great hair stylist , & a great friend. I have been going to Tonya for over 20 yrs.........She is the best!

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Simply the Best

    Tonya is fast, but best of all, she's simply the best. Her quality is second to none. Her prices are reasonable and she is extremely friendly!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Great Service

    My appointment started at 5:30, I was in my car at 6:08. Wash and set on transitioning hair. I enjoyed my first experience.

    Customer since February 2014

  • 5

    Great Hairstylist

    I have been going to LaTonya for over 20 years and wouldn't think of going to anyone else. She has given me hairstyles, perms, and colors. She always makes me feel special anytime I go. I would highly recommend her.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Love It!

    Have had many compliments on my hair since LaTonya has been my stylist. Always look forward to having her work her magic

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Awsome

    Tonya is wonderful. She very respectful of your time. I don't have much so I really appreciate that. She really aims to please her customers. My hair has never lasted 13 weeks between relaxers. Tonya made it happen without anyone knowing except me.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Best. Ever. Period

    Tonya is the only person in Birmingham, Al who is able to handle my hair in the way that it should be styled. She is professional, on time, and just downright amazing! She has done my hair for 20 years for a reason! She is a blessing and I am thankful to have her care for my hair.

    Customer since October 2008

  • 5

    20 ? Years!

    I have enjoyed going to Tonya for 20 ? Yrs., so you can tell I am very pleased with her work.She always tries to please you ,& in her new shop you feel very relaxed & comfortable.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    Great service!

    LaTonya always provides great services! She is very professional and prompt. I have to schedule appointments for me and my daughter and I really appreciate the respect LaTonya has for everyone's time. From great hair service, to eyebrows, and general hair, skin, and nail consultations...Latonya is the best!

    Customer since August 2013

  • 5

    Awesome Experience

    An awesome experience in her new shop. I love it! As always, my hair turned out beautiful, bouncy and really looking good. The comments are numerous regarding the color, the cuts, the curls, etc. I am so happy my daughter and I found someone who loves what she does and do it so well.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Mrs

    She's always professional, prompt & gives great service. I would highly recommend her as a stylist!!

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Top Notch

    Fast, friendly, professional. Simply the best. Great value. she is simply the best in Birmingham and most likely the state. Easy location, and many services offered.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    great job

    I'm always happy with LaTonia's work, I had a perm two days ago, it was great, my husband liked it and I got many compliments from my collegues.

    Customer since June 2012

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    Been going to Tonya since i was little and shes never given me a haircut i didn't like. I just tell her to cut it the way she thinks is best and she makes me look wonderful every time!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Courteous, Efficient and Quick

    LaTonya exceeded my expectations! Not only was she timely in terms of making sure I was serviced at the time of my appointment, but my hair felt and looked GREAT afterwards.

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Always great!

    I have been going to Tonya for 15 yrs. I won't let anyone else do my hair. She does a great job and the color is always just right!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Always pleased with everything.

    Been going to La Tonya for over 20 years. Love everytime she does my hair. She is not only my stylist she my very good friend.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Always a great haircut

    I have been other places and always come back to LaTonya. She consistently gives a great haircut and set.

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful Haircut Experience

    This was my first encounter with La Tonya, and I must say it was a great experience. I have naturally curly hair, and I wanted it cut really short. I showed her a picture, and she was able to give me a cut very similar. I would definitely recommend her to others looking for a great haircut.

    Customer since March 2013

  • 5

    Very satisfied

    I was very satisfied with my first visit. Will definitely return and hope to make La Tonya my regular stylist.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 4

    Hair appointment

    I'm always amazed by La Tonya Wallace's skills. There have been many times where I'll go in with a picture of a haircut I would like and she does a perfect job of matching that cut for me. In addition, she's very considerate of your time and your in and out within a good time frame. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Stellar Haircut

    I have been threw many hair stylist's in my life. I have never had a better stylist than Tonya. I am proud to call Tonya my stylist and my friend. You won't be disappointed. I never have been.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    excellent

    La Tonya is an excellent stylist. Will recommend to anyone who wants a good cut. She is a hard-to-find professional.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Great Stylist

    La Tonya Wallace truly deserve five stars for great service, healthy hair tips, and awesome hair- care in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend her service to anyone looking for a stylist that will teach you how to take care of your hair.

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    First Time Client

    I visited La Tonya for the first time this week. I found her to be everything I was told - professional, fast and talented. I look forward to returning.

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    Mrs.

    As always, great cut. Always on time. I will continue to have LaTonya cut my hair. I would recommend her for any type hair and any style.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Such a pleasant experience!

    La Tonya is a fabulous with cuts, color and styling. It is such a pleasure to go to her for all hair care needs. She is very talented and a wonderful person all around! I have found that she gives excellent hair care and is always dependable. Feel very secure about scheduling an appointment with her, whatever your haircare needs.

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    Great

    LaTonya is prompt, fast and reliable. She always does a great job and I consistently receive compliments on how healthy and nice my hair looks. She's a first-class stylist!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Excellent

    Love my haircut. Tonya always does an excellent job at whatever I need done. Haircut, color, etc. Friendly and professional. I recommend her to all my friends (and anybody else who asks).

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    EXCELLENT!!!!!

    I ran into Tonya as a walk in customer one day and have used her for several years now. She's very sweet, always on time, professional and makes sure you are satisfied before you leave. She cares about her customers and she does quality work. I would definately recommend her to anyone as she does all hair types.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Hair Styling

    I has been a client of La Tonya for many years. She does a very good work and always is on time. She always try to please me and when I call for an extra appoitment she finds the time to see me. I recommend her with out hesitation!.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    LaTonya Wallace, Chase Hair and Nails

    As always, I got an excellent haircut from laTonya. Don't know why I wait so long in between because I always feel better about my hair after she has cut it. She is "Tops" for me, for most of my family too.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Great cut!

    I went to LaTonya for the first time a few days ago. I had been growing my hair out to donate for cancer patients. LaTonya was wonderful with guiding me to a new shorter hairstyle. She quickly cut off my long ponytail and proceeded to give me a cute, short cut that is easy to maintain. She is a joy to be around and is a wonderful hairstylist!

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Appointments with LaTonya are very enjoyable and I always leave with my hair looking MUCH better than when I arrived. She has cut many of my family members' hair over the years. You can't go wrong with LaTonya.

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    Excellent cut

    Tonya has been cutting my hair regularly for 16 years now. She is a perfectionist, friendly, punctual, and has become a great friend. You will not meet a nicer person or stylist anywhere in B'ham!:)

    Customer since August 2009

  • 5

    Review LaTonya Wallace

    Tonya has been a delight to have as my haircare provider. She is always ready, & does an excellent job. I gladly call her friend, & would recommend her to others!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Hollywood

    La Tonya does the best job on any hair type and keeps it's healthy. I hope she continues to work in AL locally because she has talent for Hollywood celebrity heads:-)

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful

    La Tonya takes excellent care of her clients, she is very caring and sweet. She always does an excellent job of taking care of me and my family.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    The Best Hairdresser on the Planet.

    LaTonya has been cutting my hair every two weeks for the last 12 years. I can't imagine going to someone else. She could cut my hair blindfolded. That's how good she is.

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    Very Professional

    I have been going to Tonya Wallace for the past few months and I have been very pleased. She is very professional and friendly. I have recommended her to family and friends.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Very Pleased With My Hair Experience!

    I have been going to Tonya Wallace for over twenty years. She is not only my hair stylist but my friend who treats me just like family. I'm always pleased with my hair and get many compliments on my hair from friends and family. I would recommend and have recommended her many times. She never cancels an appt. and is always on time.

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    La Tonya Wallace/Minets' Salon/Crowning Touch

    Latonya has done a great job cutting & styling my hair for 20 or more yrs.She has always been very friendly & courteous.I have experienced great service for many yrs., & have & will refer others to her.

    Customer since April 2010

  • 5

    LaTonya Wallace

    Always good service, very timely & I really appreciate not having to spend my entire day waiting! The only change I'd suggest would be a longer hair washing. Tonya is always cordial & professional

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    She's Awesome!

    Latonya is am amazing stylist for me and my husband! I really appreciate her skill in hair color; she knows just when to highlight and chooses the perfect tones. She has also become a friend!

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    La Tonya's is an AMAZING hairdresser. VERY PLEASED!

    La Tonya is absolutely amazing when it comes to hair. I love my haircut and she's a very sweet person! I didn't give many details as to what I wanted, I just showed her a picture and she cut it EXACTLY how I wanted it. I've gotten so many lovely comments on it! I've found the person I want doing my hair and I couldn't be more pleased!

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Awesome

    I was very happy and satisfied with the job that Tonya did on my hair. She is very professional and always gets me in and out. People have complimented me on my hair all day and I tell them all I have the best stylist.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Best Beautician Ever

    My daughter and I have been faithful customers for the past 2-3 years. La Tonya does a great job with our hair and we often receives compliments on how good it looks. Additionally, I love La Tonya staying on schedule and being so easy to work with. I also love the online appointments. With my ever changing schedule, I can pick what available and work it in my schedule. I am so glad my husband was shopping next door when he noticed Crowing Touch....

    Customer since November 2009

  • 4

    Professional Service

    Latonya is indeed professional & time conscious; both of which matter tremendously to me. I have yet to find those qualities elsewhere throughout B'ham. My style was good & I would/have recommended her service to others.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Awesome Experience!!!!

    I went in for a much needed hair trim. Let’s just say my first experience was wonderful from start to finish. I have natural hair type 4A, which can be described as fine kinky hair with tight coils. La Tonya was very professional and the atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. The shampoo wash was great! I was in spa heaven. When La Tonya was done, I was surprised to see how silky my hair was. That was the very first time I saw my hair straight since I big chopped since February 20, 2010.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful job

    I was able to get in and out of there within my lunch hour,and it didn't cost me a fortune. I love my hair!! I was very impressed with Tonya and will probably never go anywhere else.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Great service, excellent hair!

    When I arrived LaTonya was waiting for me. I was in and in less than an hour. Not to mention the many compliments I received. Great experience...much love for my new look!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Great Job

    Tonya had to fix a bad haircut that someone else did. Tonya was able to fix the mess and I was very satisfied with the results. No one will ever cut my hair again but Tonya

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Tonya is a gem

    Tonya cut my hair in May '11 and in July '11. Both times, I was highly pleased and have recommended her to three of my friends. It's amazing to find such a great stylist who respects her clients' time so much. Love, love, love Tonya!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    phenomenal

    AMAZING JOB!!!! shemade my hair feel so silky and soft! she was timely and she kept watch on her customers. i loved going to her and i plan on coming back!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Great!

    Tonya was great as always! We would not go anywhere else! She consistently keep our hair looking its best! We recommend her to others all of the time! Christy and Cindy

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    Tonya is the top in her profession! She always does an excellent job regardless of the service being performed. Crowning Touch Salon is a professional environment dedicated to customer satisfaction. More importantly, Tonya works fast and gets you in and out!!!

    Customer since June 2011

  • 5

    Review

    I highly recommend anyone to see LaTonya Wallace. Not only is she a great hairstylist, but she's very prompt and caring in the service she provides to her customers. She cut my hair and the style came out just like the picture I showed her. She is one of the best beauticians I've ever had and I recommend her to anyone!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Tonya is such a professional! She is always on time and the service is EXCELLENT!!!! She truely cares about healthy hair. I have referred friends to Tonya and they were very impressed with the quality of her work as well.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Getting ready for a Pagaent!

    Tonya is always on time, prompt, gives individual treatment and I come out looking like a queen! She responds quickly to appointment times and I love the fact that i xan do it on line at anytime.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Tonya has been doing my hair for several years. I have always been pleased with the quality of her work and the professional manner she displays. She's always timely and communicates with her customers when delays occur. I am always happy with how my hair looks following an appointment.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 4

    New Client

    My total experience was very good. LaTonya was puntual and attentive. Her suggested relaxer worked very well and my style was good. I will be returning. I like the appt process online and the reminder. I am hard to please and glad this was a positive experience including the environment within the establishment.

    Customer since April 2011

  • 5

    Great Service

    Again I was pleased with the service. LaTonya got started on me pretty soon after my arrival, She was very attentive to my comfort, & I do so appreciate that. She is concerned about her client! Way to go!!!!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 4

    Very pleased.

    I was apprehesive to change stylist, but when I arrived Tonya was very nice. She was able to take me right away and I was out in one hour and a half.....looking beautifu. I love the ability to schedule on line and send in comments prior to the visit.

    Customer since March 2011

  • 5

    Service at Crowning Touch/ with LaTonya Wallace

    I was excited that LaTonya was ready to service me when I arrived. I am so pleased with my hair, it feels wonderful and I'll return in 2 weeks! Good !!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Strongly Recommend!!

    La Tonya has been cutting my hair for several years now. She always does an excellent job, her prices are extremely reasonable, she's always on schedule, and she's very quick- so even when I have my hair highlighted I'm in and out in record time! She also has great suggestions for styles, taking my hair type, my facial structure and my lifestyle into consideration.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Haircut

    Best service, quickest service, always on time, am on a tight schedule and never have to wait. I would be glad to recommend LaTonya and I do. Thanks for a great job.

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Definitely Going Back

    I have natural hair so sometimes I worry about people cutting my hair. LaTonya did a WONDERFUL job. She is super nice and affordable and she is also very fast and efficient. I will definitely be going back to her anytime I need my hair done.

    Customer since December 2010

  • 5

    LaTonya

    Both my husband and I use LaTonya and are very pleased, not only with the quality of her service but the speed. My daughter also comes to LaTonya . She is always accomodating and in a pleasant mood. We don't go anyplace else .

    Customer since November 2010

  • 5

    Super fast and helpful!

    LaTonya is super fast and is always helpful if you have questions about the health of your hair. She is so flexible about scheduling appointments and will get you in and out quickly. She's great!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Simply the Best!

    Tonya has done my hair for nearly 16 years! She is the only person who knows how to handle my very unique hair type. She takes care of my hair as if it were her own. She has done my hair for every major event, prom and family occasions and I am trusting her with my hair for the biggest day, my wedding. She is an amazing person and an equally amazing stylist. There is none better!

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    She's THE Best.

    LaTonya has been cutting my hair for years. I have followed her around where ever she goes. I tried other stylists when I couldn't get her. HA! What a difference. Never again will I stray away from her.

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    Worth the drive......

    We drive 30+ minutes to come see Tonya. See does a great job and she is the only one in town my son will let cut his hair! She has a lot of patience with kids and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    The World's Best Cosmetologist!

    That would be LaTonya Wallace. I found LaTonya when I was a customer of another cosmetologist. I noticed her professionalism, the satisfaction of her customers, the care she has for your hair and you as a person, and most importantly I don't spend a day in the hair salon. I would recommend LaTonya if you want to receive the best!

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Everytime....

    Tonya, always does an awesome job with my hair! I am throughly pleased with the hair products and the extra attention she gives to treating and conditioning my hair.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Great Color, Cut, and Fast Service

    La Tonya has cut my hair for years. She has great ideas when I don't know what I want, and cautions against cuts that she knows won't suit me. Does a great job with coloring too. Best of all, she is fast - you don't give up hours out of your day just to get your hair done.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    SO GLAD I FOUND TONYA

    My sister is one of Tonya's customers and her hair always looks so good! When I needed a new hairdresser, I asked for Tonya's number. I have never been so happy with a hairdresser as I have been with Tonya! She is professional, talented and fun!!! Being able to make appointments online and the reminders are just an added bonus!

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    TOP SERVICE

    TOP QUALITY SERVICE AS ALWAYS. Tonya always gives the best cut. Nobody is more professional and hardworking. I will not allow anybody else to touch my hair.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    She's an expert!

    Tonya has been doing my thick hair for years and always does a wonderful job. I hope she doesn't retire in my lifetime! Love the easy online appointment and reminder system.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 4

    Great Experience

    Tonya worked wonders. I love my color and cut. I was a new customer so I wad not sure about what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised and will be back.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Making online appointments

    Making an appointment on line was quick and easy. I am especially impressed with the automatic reminder I received the day before. Of course, LaTonya did a great job cutting my hair too.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    Latonya Wallace/Crowning Touch

    Latonya is very professional and courteous. She is concerned about the care of your hair rather than just giving you what you think you may want. The service is the best and fastest I have experienced in a long time. I will refer others to her.

    Customer since December 2009

Business Information

Hours Tue8:00am - 12:00pm
Wed8:00am - 7:00pm
Thu8:00am - 7:00pm
Fri8:00am - 4:00pm
Sat7:30am - 12:00pm
Phone (205) 566-3586
Location Get directions
Website www.wix.com/Minets/Minets