Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS
  • 5

    Best Massage

    I’ve had massages over the last 30 years in various countries and I can say Nicole at Hygia Massage LLC is by far the best – she was very professional and at the same time I felt very relax. After the session she gave me some “tips” on how to work through my nagging pain. I sum, I highly recommend Nicole at Hygia Massage

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    BEST MASSAGE EVER!!!!

    WOW! This was the most amazing massage I've ever experienced. I felt like a NEW person! I was not referred by anyone, just found her services online and booked an appointment -- this was an AMAZING experience. Nicole KNOWS what she is doing. She is the best, and she really listens to what is going on with your body, and customizes the entire massage to your needs. She is truly a talented professional; I highly recommend her, you will feel like a new person! If you want results, see Nicole!

    Customer since September 2014

  • 5

    excellent

    Nicole is an excellent massage therapist. Seeinmg her has kept me running. I will continue to see her weekly.

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Thank you

    Words cannot express my thanks. I was so tense and my back was so tight, I thought nothing could help. I am feeling so very much better after my massage. I promise not to wait so long before the next one!

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Amazing!

    Nicole is by far the best massage therapist I've ever had! She worked out all the terrible knots and stress out of my shoulders and neck through a deep tissue massage. Highly recommended!

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    Nicole Cordano

    Nicole was excellent! Would book her again, fer sure! I will say, though, that you can hear the conversation at the desk, in the halls, footsteps, etc. So, might want to issue a quiet order or something. It's supposed to be quiet when you have a massage. ;o)

    Customer since November 2012

  • 5

    I'm a fan!

    Nicole is very talented and professional. First thing was to discuss with you any issues you may have going on. These were then the areas she focused on. The atmosphere was very relaxing! I'd recommend Nicole to all!

    Customer since September 2013

  • 5

    Highly Reccomended

    I have been going to Nicole for deep tissue massage for 3 years now. She does excellent work and has a very warm personality. I always leave feeling rejuvenated and refreshed.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Nicole really does care about her clients

    The first time I went to Nicole I new I was in the right place. If you are in need of a message go to Nicole. You will not be disappointed.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    Wonderful!

    Nicole always does a great job and looks to focus on areas if you need. I always walk away feeling so relaxed and destressed!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Great!

    Nicole was great! The massage was targeted towards my problem areas. She was very thorough in her treatment and I feel 100 times better!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    Fantastic!

    Nicole was great and tailored the massage to tackle problem areas in my back. She really listens! Definitely going back!

    Customer since April 2013

  • 5

    THANK YOU

    I should not wait so long! I felt refreshed and renewed. NIcole was highly recommended and was exactly what was needed.

    Customer since March 2012

  • 5

    Quality Massage

    Nicole is organized, attentive and overall outstanding. She can quickly diagnose the need areas and address them. I was extremely pleased with the massage and results.

    Customer since February 2013

  • 5

    Nicole was a GREAT find!

    New to the area and really missing my massage therapist - not any more. Nicole really is an intuitive and outstanding therapist. I could not be happier with the results of my massage and have already made the next appointment.

    Customer since January 2013

  • 5

    AMAZING!!

    Nicole is an amazing therapist and I am so grateful for her terrific work :) The new wellness center is great!!! She always does a FABULOUS job. I highly recommend Nicole :)

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Best massage in Tampa Bay Area

    Nicole is professional, caring and a talented massage therapist. I've been going to Nicole for over a year and I have never been disappointed. She excels in making her customers feel comfortable and ease, and you will not find a better massage for your money!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    The REAL Deep Tissue Massage!

    Nicole is EXCELLENT! I've been to many massage therapists who say they do deep tissue, and I walk out disappointed. But Nicole really knows what she's doing and worked on every knot I had! I highly recommend her:)

    Customer since October 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Massage!

    Nicole does a great job and I continue to go back. As a runner and triathlete, few places have been able to really work out the knots or put enough pressure to work the muscles. Nicole does!!

    Customer since October 2011

  • 5

    Sports Massage and Deep Tissue

    Throughly enjoyed my experience and will be a return customer. Jen did a great job despite my tense condition and helped workout a lot the issues I was concerned with.

    Customer since July 2012

  • 5

    Excellent massage

    Nicole is a genuinely nice person, who really wants to provide the best experience possible. I received a wonderful deep tissue massage that worked out some kinks in my back and neck and relaxed me altogether. I will definitely be a return customer.

    Customer since May 2012

  • 5

    Amazing precision

    She seems to find the best spots and works on the places that need the most attention. Incredible energy and focus. I've been several times now, and each time gets progressively better in terms of depth and integration of my whole body. Sublime, transcendent, healing. :-)

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Best Deep Tissue Massage in Tampa

    As a runner, I've found that a good massage is often a great way to speed recovery. Hygia massage is the only place I will now go for a deep tissue massage. I've had massages all over Tampa, and Nicole is absolutely the best!

    Customer since February 2012

  • 5

    Great Massage

    Nicole is the best in Tampa. If you like deep tissue she is the only one to go to. New location is beautiful. I will be going back very soon. Thanks Niclole!

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Thorough and consistent

    Nicole was awsome.. within 20 minutes into the massage I could feel a difference and she also used techniques iv never seen or felt before I def will be a repeat customer

    Customer since January 2012

  • 5

    Excellent Sports Massage

    I have a variety of aches and pains as a result of weight lifting and running. Nicole is outstanding at working out those problems and restoring my flexiblity. Her sports massage is amazing. Unquestionably the best massage I have ever had. Definitely will return.

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    No equal

    I had a rib out of place from a heavy workout normally it takes care of itself but it's VERY painful and affected the range of motion in my neck. I needed help and booked an appt with Nicole I'm so glad I did. I have been going for therapeutic deep tissue massage for over 15 years and like any profession there is goo bad and exceptional. Nicole is exceptional! My pain is only slightly noticeable 2 pain versus 9 when I came in, wow! cares, very respectful, professional, simply the best!

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    Excellent and Conscientious

    When I arrived she was waiting and had the table ready. Nicole identify every problem area and worked until the problem was resolved. I will definitely be back again soon. Like next week.

    Customer since November 2011

  • 5

    Amazing..

    Nicole's massages are amazing! He deep tissue techniques really relieve tension that builds up in my shoulders and back. Wouldn't dream of getting a massage from anyone else !

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    I'm going to become Nicole's new best friend...

    I told Nicole what kind of pain and stiffness I had and she knew exactly what to do about it. By the end of the massage, I was relieved of neck/back pain for the first time in years.

    Customer since September 2011

  • 5

    like no other

    nicole does for me what 50 others simply cannot. with averaging at least 1 massage per month for 20 years from fort lauderdale to tampa, nicole offers the best deep tissue neuromuscular technique i've found.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Great Massage!!

    I had a deep tissue massage. Nicole was extremely thorough and had a great touch. She knew just how to handle my sore muscles. I will definately be back. Thanx Nicole!

    Customer since July 2011

  • 5

    Get ready for a great massage!

    I've probably had a thousand massages in the past 20 years and I gotta tell you... I can't remember getting a better deep tissue massage in my entire life! She was pleasant, professional, didn't yap my ear off... (I talked more than she did) All her moves were different than any other therapist I had ever been to. She kinda "backed in" to the muscles instead of using the traditional moves I have been use to. A GREAT massage and I'll be back!

    Customer since May 2011

  • 5

    Great deep tissue massage

    Nicole is the best massage therapist I have ever seen. She listens and addresses my concerns at any given time. My profession is strenuous and stressful. After a visit with her, I feel much more relaxed and much less pain. We should keep her a secret or she may get to busy to see us....she is the absolute best!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Best Therapist in Florida!

    As a repeat customer who recently moved back to the Tampa area, I was able to again start treatments with Nicole. The massage treatments Nicole provide go above and beyond any other massage treatments I have ever received in her depth of experience, compassion and time she spends with her clients needs. Truly a wonderful, caring therapist.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    I loved it!

    Nicole did a great job! I can already feel the difference in my back. :) Nicole is so mindful and listens to what the customer wants. She knows what she is doing, and is aware of how the body feels at all time.

    Customer since February 2011

  • 5

    Nicole is the best

    I have never had a better massage. I have searched for a therapist who consistently gives a great deep tissue massage and finally found Nicole. Her massages always leave you feeling much better and performance in whatever you do. Nicole is a wonderful person and is outstanding in every way. I am now a faithful regular for over one year. If you are serious about wanting the best massage then you need to schedule an appointment with Nicole. Just don't take my slot.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Great massage!

    I do martial arts 5 or 6 days a week and have a lot of injuries. Nicole is really talented at finding the exact spots that need work. She worked longer than my appointment was because I needed the extra work. She said nothing about it and I didn't know I was there nearly two hours until I got in my car and saw the clock! I would definitely recommend Nicole to anyone needing a great massage. I will definitely be back. Thanks Nicole!

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    Amazing

    I have been to have a massage quite a few times but never took the time to say how awsome the experience was. Nicole does an amazing job. Do yourself a favor and make an appointment today.

    Customer since February 2010

  • 5

    She is the Best

    Wow!! all I have to say is Ill be back. It was like she knew me and knew everywhere I was tense and hurting.Next I even felt better.....Thank you Nicole....she absolutly gives the best massage you can get..And her personality and true concern shows she really cares about others and in what she does...cant wait till next time

    Customer since October 2010

  • 5

    Words Cannot Compliment Enough.

    Nicole is obivously an Angel sent to heal. Wonderful personality with skills to match. The best massage I have ever had. She listens to you and takes over from there. You try her once you will be sold. I am not a local but make an appointment each time in town once a month. Try for yourself and you will be leaving reviews like me which I never do. See soon Nicole.

    Customer since March 2010

  • 5

    Excellent Deep Tissue Work!

    Nicole gives the best deep tissue work I have had. She has a unique ability to intuitively find the spots that need work without me detailing the areas that are bothering me. Her great personality and genuine sense of caring add to the experience. I highly recommend your next massage be with Nicole, even if it is a significant drive as it is for me.

    Customer since November 2008

  • 5

    Pure Bliss

    I have tried several massage establishments in the area, but none of them provide the personalized attention I received from Nicole. She really seemed to care what my issues were... Let's spread the word to keep her in the neighborhood !!!

    Customer since September 2010

  • 5

    The Best!!!! Bar None!

    I have had massages for the last 5 years on a regular basis. I've had massages from around the world and several states. Nicole is THE BEST period... Deep Tissue she say's is her specialty and i cannot disagree. 90 solid minutes and never once let up. If you've looked for "True" deep tissue massages before and have been disappointed.... You will not be disappointed here.... Thanx Nicole, see you soon....

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Fixed

    I went to Nicole with a pulled muscle, she focused on the problem and kneaded it away.I would recommend her to any of my friends that need a massage.Nicole at HYGIA MASSAGE has always given me a good massage.

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Hurt so good...

    Nicole took the time to understand the challenges associated with my hip/leg rehab and provided the proper balance of deep tissue and restorative massage so that I may focus on improving my flexibility and range of motion. She was also able to recommend other potential courses of action which could provide additional support as I work towards a full recovery.

    Customer since August 2010

  • 5

    Awesome massage

    One of the best massage I have ever experience. It was like Nicole knew all about my body and what trigger points needed to be worked and massaged. You will love her!

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Awesome therapist

    Nicole listened to my needs and provided an awesome massage and went beyond our time to complete a very strong, full massage. Bar none, she know how to provide a deep tissue sports massage, will be back many more times.

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    THE BEST

    The best massage I have ever received. As a physical therapist I have been disappointed with the massages of other therapist I have tried,and i have tried many! It is worth the 50 mile drive ,she is that good..................

    Customer since July 2010

  • 5

    Best massage I've ever had!

    Being a massage therapist myself, I am extremely picky about massage. I can say without reservation that Nicole is hands down the best massage I have ever received! Her Thai Massage technique is also outstanding. She handled my Personal Injury Protection (PIP) claim from my car accident and got me feeling 100% better. You MUST experience her work!

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Best massage

    Nicole is the best LMT I've ever been to. She is strong, has great stamina, and is very friendly. I will continue to visit her in the future. You should try one of her massages. The reviews speak for themselfs.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Just what the Dr ordered

    I have had many massages in my life time but Nicole was more detailed, attentive to my troubled areas and extemely focused. Frankly this was the best.

    Customer since June 2010

  • 5

    Touchdown!

    My name is Chris Pressley and I play fullback for the Bucs. I must say that I have experienced many massages and this by far is one of the best I've ever had! I found my place to go in Tampa for deep tissue and I cant wait to let all of my teammates know.

    Customer since May 2010

  • 5

    Awesome

    Best work I have ever had from anyone, anywhere, anytime....PERIOD! Best work I have ever had from anyone, anywhere, anytime....PERIOD! Best work I have ever had...

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    At last, someone who really knows massage!

    Met Nicole while passing through the yoga studio where she shares space and decided to give her a try. Opted for the 90 minute deep tissue and I was very happy I did. She was very good about spending time on the areas that needed work and extremely knowledgeable when asked about injury prevention and treatment. I plan to continue working with her through Gasparilla Distance training and beyond!

    Customer since January 2010

  • 5

    Great Massage!

    I just moved to the area and stumbled across Hygia through Craigslist. To say the least, I was pleasantly surprised and have since returned. I highly recommend Nicole for any type of massage.

    Customer since December 2009

  • 5

    Impressive!

    I just moved here to Tampa and was looking for a massage. Just a quick background - I work out a lot (run/bike/swim/lift/basketball) and so it was critical for me to find a therapist who can help me relax and aid in my recovery process. Having just moved here, I was wary of finding a new one but based on the reviews, I tried Nicole and it was unbelievable. She might be the best therapist I have had and if not, she ranks clearly in the top 3 (and I have many to compare). I'll be going back!!

    Customer since November 2009

  • 5

    Awesome!

    I have had many massages, but never a 90 minute massage. Nicole was awesome - handsdown the best massage I have ever had. I came in with a very stiff back and sore shoulder - and she did a great job working on those areas. As soon as she started the message I knew it was going to be an excellent massage. I cannot say enough good things to describe how good Nicole is. She is very nice and sweet - and you can tell by how well she works on you that she loves what she does.

    Customer since September 2009

  • 5

    A MUST FOR EVERYONE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I HAVE JUST ADDED MORE QUALITY OF LIFE WITH MY FIRST THERAPEUTIC MASSAGE. NICOLE NOT ONLY HAS A BEAUTIFUL PERSONALITY, BUT SHE IS STRONG AND COULD NOT HAVE DONE ANYTHING MORE TO MAKE THIS A BETTER EXPERIENCE. I FEEL LIKE A NEW MAN. I NEVER WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THAT THE RESULTS WOULD BE THIS REWARDING. I FEEL LOOSER,HAPPIER WITH NO CRAMPING OR SORENESS. I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK AND SEE NICOLE. A MUST FOR EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Customer since June 2009

  • 5

    There are not enough "E's" in SWEET to describe Nicole!

    I have been coming to Nicole for a little while now and the level of therapy that I receive from Nicole never wanes. She remembers who you are and a little something about you, so you do not feel like a number or just a patient being lead through the system. Can't say enough about her, is really the best way to put it!

    Customer since January 2009

  • 5

    Tremendous Therapy!

    Was the most incredible and professional massage I have ever had. Nicole found all my problem areas and addressed them with precision. I am glad to have found my new home for massage therapy!

    Customer since May 2009

  • 5

    A Grand Find

    Nicole possesses a great combination of natural intuition, energy and touch. Firm, yet soothing; knows how to heal. Beautiful with a warm and friendly disposition, she's attentive to your needs. A very comfortable experience. Looking forward to future sessions.

    Customer since January 2009

  • 5

    Best massage I have ever received!

    After not getting a good massage at several other locations I was concerned about spending $90 with Nicole. Half way into it I asked if she had an appointment after me. When she said no, I asked if she could go another half hour right then! And I already made my next appointment this coming Saturday! Super friendly and very professional. Simply put, Nicole Rocks!

    Customer since January 2009

  • 5

    Nicole is the real deal!

    I have been to a number of therapists and Nicole is scond to none. She will fix any kink in the armor. After driving back for 2 long days from the Midwest, my lower and upper back was sore and just felt that it would be a long time before the pain would be gone like had happened before. But after a 60 minute session with Nicole, I feel like new again. She is very pleasant, kind, pretty and professional. Look no more as she is the best or equal to any anywhere.

    Customer since January 2009

  • 5

    Born to heal

    Nicole has a gift from God and needs to share it with everyone she is pleasant and courteous and makes you feel relaxed. Definitely in the top 2 massage therapist I ever had

    Customer since November 2008

  • 5

    Great first time experience!

    Used the outcall option as I prefer the known comfort of my own home and sound system. She was ontime and very pleasant. The day after my 60 minute deep tissue, I had immediately, and surprisingly, noticed that my posture had improved. I am a 'tough guy' and have to admit, at one point, I had to tell her to ease up a bit which was surprising because previous deep tissues session with other masseurs this was a none issue. I loved it! I look forward to the next time my schedule permits a massage.

    Customer since October 2008

  • 5

    Excellent Massage

    Clean place, Great customer service and Great Massage, I sent my wife as a gift and she felt great, she had some sore muscles and with Nicole's touch the soreness was gone.

    Customer since October 2008

  • 5

    Fantastic and Helpful Massage!

    I came to Nicole for a running related sports injury. Nicole is a knowledgeable professional. The massage was great but also I was given information to help me when I got home. Nicole was able to get me 33% better the very next day. Following her advice I was 60% better the day after that. I’ll be running again soon and plan to make Nicole a part of my regular training routine. I am a believer in preventive rather than reactive health care.

    Customer since November 2008

  • 5

    A great, thorough massage!

    I saw Nicole for the first time at her in-call location. It was one of the best, if not the best massage experience I've had! Nicole did a deep tissue style massage and emphasized areas where i needed the most attention. She is a knowledgeable therapist with strong hands. I look forward to seeing her again!

    Customer since September 2008

  • 5

    Great Experience

    I'd never had a professional massage before so I wasn't sure what to expect. Nicole's professional attitude and knowledge really made me feel at ease from start to finish . I can't believe how relaxed I felt from it. I will highly recommend her to all my friends and coworkers.

    Customer since October 2008

  • 5

    The real deal !!!

    Nicole recently proformed and deep tissue / sport message; after 90 minutes her skillful and knowledgable hands worked out some major kinks plus some I didn't even realize I had. Nicole was very professional, has a great demeanor and provides a first rate massage.

    Customer since October 2008

  • 5

    Great Experience

    Nicole was nice and very friendly. My lady friend enjoyed her session. I would recommend her to anyone. She was very professional and asked questions dealing with comfort level.

    Customer since September 2008

  • 5

    So Soothing...

    A much needed break away from reality. A great massage therapist that provides 5 star service! Gentle, yet firm.. Soothing and skilled. Nicole is definatley a care taker, and is shows in her work. Thank you!

    Customer since September 2008

  • 5

    Legitimate, Professional, Pleasant, Conscientious

    she is the real deal, I would highly recomend her services. Totaly legitimate and I will be a repeat customer. Her techniques are of a highly trained professional and can easily identify with what needs to be accomplished.

    Customer since October 2008

Business Information

Hours Tue10:00am - 8:30pm
Wed10:00am - 8:30pm
Thu10:00am - 8:30pm
Phone (727) 481-9299
Location Get directions
Website www.hygiamassage.com